Ultime Recensioni in Watkins Glen, New York

Beautiful Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast a Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

If you are going to Watkins Glen this is the place that you are going to want to stay. The Innkeepers- Julie and George will make you feel right at home, serve fresh delicious feasts for breakfast, and make fabulous suggestions of where to go and what to do- if you wish. Should you prefer to remain solitary you will have that as well. The Inn itself is a large Victorian house filled with charm and clean as a whistle. The rooms are comfy and cozy and the views of the lake are glorious. The wraparound porch is a great place to view the lake or you can sit on the deck in the back. I liked sitting in the gazebo and strumming my guitar- you can do that if you like as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Cousin Gathering a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

A very warm & friendly place to stay. My cousins and I really enjoyed the Inn and would stay again. We all hope we can.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B experience a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

This beautiful arts and crafts house felt like home. We had everything we needed, great tips and advice for our visit to the region and breakfast was delish!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and charming a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

Our all too short overnight at the lovely Magnolia Place B&B was all that we could have asked for. A charming house, lovely hosts Theresa and Ted, beautiful decor with views of the lake-how much more could one ask for? Oh yes, a playful labrador to boot. Ted prepares a fresh and delicious breakfast for the guests and both he and Theresa are valuable ren

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay and Location a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Great location with beautiful views and proximity to wineries and cheese stores.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice and Cozy B&B a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

I didn't get to spend much time at this B&B but for the short time I was there, I was greeted by an extremely welcoming atmosphere. The owners were very friendly. You get homemade breakfast in the morning(to go if you're in a rush!). I would definitely return to experience the charm this B&B has to offer.

Vedi più recensioni


Idlwilde Inn a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Great place to stay, fantastic location!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B right in Watkins Glen. a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

Excellent location - easy walking distance to the gorge and to restaurants. Delightful hosts who are very knowledgeable of the local area. Overall a very enjoyable experience and we would stay at this B & B again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

Clean rooms, great service, friendly attitude and atmosphere. The only drawback of the inn was that the omlette was a little greasy. But that was more because of the real cheddar cheese used to make it instead of fake processed cheese. Everything was delicious if a little non-inventive.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer Travel a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

Idlwide is a massive and historic home with an impressive view and the owners friendly and shared the history of the building readily. Bathroom was minimum and tight, and not much fun to "share" with others. Breakfast was good, but not impressive for the price.

Vedi più recensioni


2nd time visitor - just as wonderful as the first time!!! a Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

Our second time at Cathernine Cottages - says it all! Love it there!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn-not to be missed! a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

The Idlwilde Inn is everything that you are looking for in a stay at an Inn. It is an authentic, beautifully restored Great House. There are parlors for reading and relaxing in...and expansive front porch, a fantastic view of Seneca Lake and beautifully maintained grounds. They serve a wonderful gourmet breakfast every morning-special dishes with beautiful touches for the eye as well. I have stayed in many of the 15 rooms and they all were delightful. Where shared baths are chosen-not to worry, it will be with only one other room and they are - as well as all of your rooms, immaculate! But the most wonderful aspect of your stay will be meeting the Hosts, Maria, John, Carlos and Nancy.... they will do all that they can to make your stay wonderful from lending you an extension cord to charge your auxiliary car battery to suggesting wonderful day trips in the Watkins Glen area. Book early for whatever event you are planning on attending in the Glen area as the Inn books early for all of them. Prices can accommodate the budget traveler and just around $100/night or pamper the luxury traveler with room number 7-the former master suite for the original family. I have stayed there about 8-10 times, going for Vintage Car Weekend and have enjoyed every time.

Vedi più recensioni


NY State B&B a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

I'm not a B&B type of guy but when I stay at a B&B I have very high expectations. Magnolia Place met those expectations. Ted & Theresa were excellent hosts; Ted especially. The breakfasts were especially excellent and plentiful. I will definitely stay there again when visiting the area. The only comments I need to make are; the strict 9:00-10:00 breakfast time is a little too late for getting your day started. I'd like to see 8:00-9:00 instead and it appeared the other guests were waiting on the porch as well. I thought the price was a bit high for the area but that could be because of the wine season.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B with a beautiful view a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

This is a fabulous B&B. My husband and I tried many B&B's in the area, and this is by far our favorite. The rooms are lovely, the views of the lake are gorgeous, the breakfast is always decadent, and the location (close to great restaurants and wineries) cannot be beat.

Vedi più recensioni


Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

Echo's of the Glen is a great place to stay while enjoying the finger lakes. Barb and Tom are great hosts and you can't beat Barbra's breakfast offerings. We will definitely go back the next time we are up that way.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasurefull a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

Lovely views from the overlook outside our room. Breakfast was amazing with a simple but elegant menu.

Vedi più recensioni


The place to stay in Watkins Glen!! a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

This house is absolutely beautiful! Very well maintained and clean. Make sure you take time to visit the gazebo, lovely! The breakfast was very nice and prompt. The house is 3 stories so beware if stairs are difficult. Our room was large an VERY well air conditioned.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B perfectly situated in the middle of wine country. a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

Magnolia Place and the surrounding grounds were lovely. The breakfast each morning was a gourmet treat. We splurged for a bedroom with private bath and our own entrance to the balcony, which provided views of the vineyards leading down to the lake. I would highly recommend this! The location was ideal for exploring wineries up and down the east side of Seneca Lake, plus it was very close to one of the best restaurants in the area. The owners were friendly and very accomodating. You cannot go wrong with booking a room here. We are definitely going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible Get-away a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing stay. Rooms are impeccably maintained and breakfasts are incredible. Wonderful property that is great for morning hikes with the owners' sweet dog Irish. Central to wineries, great restaurants and other hiking opportunities. Drinking wine and watching the sunset on the stunning wrap-around porch was just the remedy for these first-time empty-nesters who had just left their son off at college!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfectly Charming B&B in the Heart of the Wine Country a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Lovely renovated Victorian house with 7 guest rooms. Each room is perfectly decorated. Nice common areas on the first and second floors. Several rooms have private porches, some have jacuzzis. The bed in Magnolia room was a bit squeeky but this can be easily overlooked in view of all the charm and excellent service. Breakfast is cooked and served by the hosts. Though they do not offer a choice of meals, the breakfast is freshly and deliciously prepared and beautifully served. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming. Their wonderful dog, Irish, is supper friendly and well mannered and is a great companion for a walk aroutnd the property. The house is perfectly situated in the heart of the wine country. Would definitely stay in this place again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to stay! a Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Stayed July 2014 for two nights while our daughter attended orientation at Ithaca College 30 minutes away. The house itself has a lot of charm and is quiet. Our room and bathroom were very clean. Full Breakfast both mornings was excellent and obvious the innkeepers put thought and effort into it. I would highly recommend it,

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise in the New York finger lakes region a The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

This B&B is one of the finest we have experienced. Positives: Truly gourmet breakfasts with large portions; friendly, accommodating innkeeper; lots of extra niceties, including big, fluffy towels, full-size health and beauty aids (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, flushable wipes, makeup remover wipes); beautifully furnished; comfortable beds; beautiful decks overlooking Keuka Lake; total relaxation! Negatives: three-story home with entrance on top level, rooms on second level, and dining and decks on lower level. Lots of steep steps to negotiate, and there is no avoiding them. Room we chose because of king bed had a private bath, but we had to be dressed to go into the hall and across to the bath. As much as we loved this B&B, we would not return unless an elevator were to be installed, and a king room with bath within the room were to be added.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved being there! Beautiful house! a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

Our trip was the best one I've had in a long time, and staying at Starkey House B&B was a real treasure and part of that special time! We had a great visit, were really happy to share our reunion time together with two rooms and balcony and loved seeing the train go by from the balcony. Cathy Moskal was very helpful and hospitable in providing suggestions for getting around the area, not to mention the amazing breakfast choices! It's a beautiful peaceful gracious house--a pleasure to visit there.

Vedi più recensioni


welcoming, friendly & outstanding service & hospitality! a Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

We enjoyed staying here. We felt very comfortable with the spaces for guests. Cathy is a very hospitable hostess & fantastic cook. breakfasts were delicious & a great variety. we will definitely want to stay here again on another Finger Lakes trip.

Vedi più recensioni


A Delightful Stay a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

Went for a few days of Winery tours and tastings. Magnolia Place was an excellent home base. Terry and Ted are delightful!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway! a The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

Rooms are small but clean and adequate. We didn't spend much time in it... Too much to do in the area. The breakfasts were outstanding meals!!! The view is beautiful and locatin great. I would stay there again. I need to also mention that the owners are very very nice people!

Vedi più recensioni


As always, the best! a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Barb and Tom are the best, always a great stay. The food is great, the rooms are clean and the best is very comfortable. Will come back again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


No closets to go into a 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

The place is nice enough and well situated, but there are no closets and no drawers, and only one hook. Living out of our suitcases for 3 days was a drag, and one minor reason we left early. The breakfast was cereal and muffins, some fruit and beverages. Maybe I'm spoiled.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. The inn and it's ground were beautifully maintained. The bed was very comfortable. Could have used an extra shelf in the bathroom, otherwise everything was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast in Watkins Glen a Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

I HIGHLY recommend Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast! It was obvious that George and Julie love people and love running their B&B. Everything they do is first class. After they establish the dietary requirements of their guests, a wonderful 3-course breakfast in a beautiful dining room can be expected. The pastry was served warm from the oven as Julie bakes something new every day. George is never without a smile whether he's preparing breakfast, making dinner reservations for guests, talking about the local wines or cleaning the beautiful Victorian house which is meticulously clean. The location is perfect and within walking distance from town. Staying at Seneca Lake Watch B&B felt like being in the home of your favorite relatives!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}