Ultime Recensioni in Watkins Glen, New York

Lovely Bed and Breakfast a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

The hosts Ted and Terri make your stay so fantastic! The house is charming, beautiful and immaculate. Breakfasts are memorable with lots of variety served in a lovely conservatory. My sister and I enjoyed our vacation and want to say Hi to Irish, the well behaved black lab.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

The place was wonderful and has a rich history. Would go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekemd! a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

We stayed at 1922 Starkey House the second weekend of October in the Veranda Room. The deck with views of the lake was a great spot for a morning coffee. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts were delicious, and the owner/hostess Cathy was extremely kind and helpful. If you are looking for a relaxing way to spend a weekend exploring the Finger Lakes, we would definitely recommend 1922 Starkey House. Jim and Courtney

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect location & very comfortable a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

We were celebrating our anniversary, very belated. We chose to celebrate with dinner at Suzzane's Restaurant for some fine dining. Magnolia was in the perfect laocation to spend the night after our meal which afforded us the relief of driving 50+ miles home. Magnolia was very comfortable and the inn keepers were very personable and accomodating. Our room was perfect and very well appointed. Our biggest surprise was breakfast the next morning! If breakfast can be fine dining this was it! Outstanding F We would highly recommend Magnolia as a great place to stay in the Finger Lakes which is one of New York States best attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Hosts we friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was amazing. There is a dog in the house so beware if you are not animal friendly. Location was great and the views amazing. We had a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Good Place Nice People a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We stayed in the Park Room. Very nice and clean but really small. If you are over 5'10" you will be headroom challenged in the bathroom ceiling, toliet and shower. No TV, small closet. Other rooms may have been bigger. Tom and Barb were great hosts, very friendly. food excellent. Right across from Gorgeous Watkins Glenn Park. Nice place ask about room sizes.

Vedi più recensioni


Seneca lake Wine Trail a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Love it. Breakfast was fabulous. view of the vineyards and Seneca Lake were so nice. Sitting on the front porch made relaxing so easy

Vedi più recensioni


Familiarity and Comfort at the Idlwilde a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

We are a senior citizen couple taking a tour of Finger Lakes wine country. We chose the Idlwilde for the convenient location, the house and views of Seneca Lake, and the large comfortable rooms. This was our third stay there over 5 years. The big victorian house has been modernized but has kept all the wonderful details and is very pretty and very clean. Over the years the room decor hasn't changed nor has the menu for breakfast, well cooked but ordinary. I would recommend this B&B highly for a weekend stay; it's quiet and charming.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved the 1922 Starkey House B & B! a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Our stay at 1922 Starkey House was really great--very comfortable! The breakfasts were delicious and Cathy is very knowledgable about the area. She made a few suggestions about wine tours and dinner, and they turned out to be excellent choices. If and when we come back to the Finger Lakes Region, we look forward to staying at the1922 Starkey House B & B!

Vedi più recensioni


Good Location - Loud Heat a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

The home was very nice and the history impressive. All of the staff were incredibly attentive and gracious. We did have issues with the radiant heat as the units were terribly noisy throughout the night...less than peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Return visit a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

My partner and I have returned several times, a comment on our appreciation of our stays...

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful B&B in downtown Watkins Glen a The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

We had a great stay at this beautiful 1800's historic house in the heart of Watkins Glen, convenient to the State Park and all the shops. The guys were outstanding, warm hosts and I loved the dog, Sandy. Our gourmet breakfasts were unexpected and huge. The farm to table ingredients were combined into fabulous dishes. We didn't have to eat all day until dinner. Felt like home with the guys so we'll definitely come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in a beautiful house a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

We spent two nights at Idlewild and it was a really wonderful experience. The huge and very stately house has been beautifully restored and the grounds are lovely. Maria and John are great hosts and it was a perfect place to come back to after a day of exploring and just relax on the verandas with a glass of wine and the great view of the lake (it's high up on a hillside) or read in one of several large sitting areas. It's in the town of Watkins Glen and walking distance to the main area (restaurants, marina and the gorge in the Watkins Glen State Park which is not to be missed) but the hillside it's on is very steep so plan on driving into town unless you're a mountain goat. Also the house is old and so not as quiet as a modern hotel room but other guests were respectful of that and thankfully there are no TV sets in the rooms, just on the ground level.

Vedi più recensioni


Phenomenal breakfast a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Wonderful accommodations, very cozy and extremely clean. Cathy was a great host and even let us check in a little early when we needed to. Breakfast was incredible - home cooked with the best ingredients. One of the best breakfasts I've ever had. If you're in the area to check out the wineries, this is the perfect place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing anniversary a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Had a wonderful time with my wife for our 5th wedding anniversary even though we only live 45 minutes away, the rooms and views made us feel like we were truly on vacation. Unexpected pleasure of getting to walk their black lab Irish was icing on the cake. Breakdast was homemade and original unlike some other b&b's in the area. Strong recommendation especially if you are looking for a place with a view.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! :) a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Very pleasant atmosphere. Rooms with great view of Seneca Lake. Breakfast was delicious and the hostess was very helpful with helping out to plan out our day in Watkins Glen. Definitely would recommend this place to anyone who is looking to stay in the finger lakes area.

Vedi più recensioni


First Bed and Breakfast Experience a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Our stay was very enjoyable. Maria was very accommodating, even with their personal space, allowing my wife to use the kitchen to bake apple pies. Also Maria was very helpful with special breakfasts for special diet requirements. She provided considerable information about the Watkins Gen area and things to do that we could enjoy. The house was very clean and well maintained. Maria and John made us feel welcome and we will happily go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay At Friendly Finger Lakes Inn a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

Theresa and her husbands are great hosts. They accommodated our request to separate the king bed into two singles. The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. The setting near Seneca Lake and next to several wineries and good restaurants was a draw. We were served an outstanding breakfast by cheerful hosts in a large pleasant room.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Get-A-Way a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

This is an awesome place to stay. The host were so friendly and made us feel right at home. The property is beautiful and well taken care of. The breakfasts were so delicious and the staff were courteous and friendly. We truly enjoyed our stay and definitely plan on coming back next year.

Vedi più recensioni


AMAZING BED & BREAKFAST a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

Great location, staff, rooms, and breakfast! I would definitely recommend! This has been our second time there. We stayed for our first anniversary and now our second anniversary. We look forward to staying there for our third anniversary and more years to come.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

This B&B has to be the most comfortable place I have ever stayed in while traveling. I have already recommended it to several friends. It was such a pleasure to spend the day sight seeing, wine tasting, shopping, etc and then return to such a warm and welcoming place. I slept like a log at night and woke to the most wonderful smell of coffee and the most delicious breakfasts ever. The owners, Brian and David, are great and I left there feeling like I had made two new friends (three if you count their sweet old dog Sandy.)

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Outstanding Bed and Breakfast. I would highly recommend it to any and all.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place in Watkins Glen a The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at the Blackberry Inn. Other guests have raved about the delicious breakfasts, and we whole-heartedly agree. We especially appreciate David's use of locally-sourced products, as well as his creativity. Our room and en suite bath were spacious and comfortable. The inn's location was a great spot from which to walk to the Watkins Glen Gorge, explore the town, and drive to the spectacular Corning Glass Museum.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience at Blackberry Inn a The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

We stayed at the Blackberry Inn for 4 nights in September 2014. Brian and David are incredibly warm and welcoming, as well as very helpful.. The house is charming. We stayed in the room with a bathroom. Beds are comfortable and we made full use of the in-room ductless air conditioning heating unit. Best of all, the breakfasts rival meals we've had at the best gourmet restaurants. The area offers many activities. The Gorge trail at the Watkins Glen State Park is within walking distance and offers dramatic views of 19 waterfalls, the best trail we've hiked. We also did wine tastings, went to the Corning Museum of Glass (great!), hiked near Ithaca and went to the Ithaca Farmer's Market. There's good eating locally at Stonecat and the Red Newt.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy haven in the Finger Lakes! a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

The Merrills are the friendliest innkeepers we have ever met. We stayed in the Park Room on the second floor, warm and cozy, adorable bath with a skylight over the sink and standing shower. Barb's breakfast was wonderful with apple kuchen and fresh fruit (with raspberries she picked the day before) and pancakes and sausages. We liked that coffee was ready in the sunroom when we came down in the a.m. Tea and cocoa also available. We enjoyed chatting with other guests while Barb was preparing breakfast. Barb and Tom are happy to answer any question on the Finger Lakes Region. After visiting the wineries, it was so nice to enter into this lovely home. You really feel welcome here. Will definitely visit again. Lorraine and Edmund

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

I stayed for two nights at the Idlwilde for a weekend getaway in the Finger Lakes. I loved the bed and breakfast! I stayed in Room 7, which was a beautiful and spacious room with a private bath in the hall. The location of the Inn is great! Very central in Watkins Glen, but far enough from down town for some solitude and peace. The owners were wonderful to talk with as well, and very accommodating. Breakfast was quite good - eggs, bacon, and biscuits one morning and French toast and sausage the other. My only complaint was that the coffee with breakfast was very weak. Overall, would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Beautiful ! a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

Maria, and her staff are wonderful !! The whole place was spotless, the windows were so clean you couldn't tell if an actual window was their. One of the things I liked most was the breakfast, talking to everyone asking where you are from everyone was so friendly. Maria's pancakes are the BEST ! We are already looking for a date next year !! Thanks Maria Millie Corsaro & Gregg Mann

Vedi più recensioni


Love it here! a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

This was our second time staying at Magnolia Place. We can't wait to stay there again. We stayed in a different room then last time but both were great. It feels like home away from home. The breakfasts are amazing. The entire experience was beyond what we expected. Thanks.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place on Seneca! a Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. The B and B is clean and has everything you could ask for. The location is great for wineries. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We will definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


A very pleasant experience overall. Would highly recommend! a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

A very pleasant experience overall. Would highly recommend! Walt & Daphne Blaker

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}