Ultime Recensioni in Watkins Glen, New York

Anniversary Getaway a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Idlewilde Inn, staying in Room 6 which was a lovely suite with a view of the lake and lawn. Room was immaculate and well appointed. The common areas were beautifully decorated and the wide porch inviting. Inn keeper, Maria, was very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was delicious, served promptly and different each of the 4 mornings we were there. A real plus, is the location of the Inn which is within 4 blocks of town (big hill to climb coming home) and within walking distance of Watkins Glen Park.

Vedi più recensioni


Well-run, gorgeous inside and out Inn a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

Idlwilde Inn is a gem in the summer-touristy, but otherwise quiet upstate NY Fingerlakes town of Watkins Glen. As you can see from photos online, it's perched high on a hill overlooking Seneca Lake. The Inn is carefuly decorated with some beautiful antiques and casual furniture alike, nicely combined and comfortable. The Innkeepers seem to take pride. and rightfully so, of the well-cared for interior and furnishings. While you're there you feel yourself wanting to take special care in this beautiful environment. It feels like you're staying somewhere special...because you are. At breakfast, it was nice to be able to sit at separate tables as opposed to one large group table, as is the case at some B&B-type inns. My husband and I found Innkeeper Maria to be very kind and helpful. She shared information about staying at the Inn and about the area. During checkin, she answered questions we had about the Inn's origin, showed us to and around the room we'd be staying in and went over any needed instructions. She also took time to talk with us about how their kitchen could best accommodate our vegan, gluten-free breakfast request. (We'd allerted her to this need when we first made our reservations.) Anyone with food allergies or food restricitions knows that that's a big plus, since some places are not anxious to accomodate such requests. The only minor thing at all during our stay was very minor and the same thing I've found at almost every hotel, B&B or Inn I've ever stayed at: a need for more places to hang towels to dry out in the bathroom. But I appreciated that they are environmentally concious and don't replace towels every single day! Everything else was fab. If we're ever back to the area, Idlwilde will be our first choice for accomodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Property! a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

We spent the weekend in carriage house room 15. Maria was very friendly and greeted us and when we arrived. I called ahead because we were 2+ hours late but she was very accommodating.. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Loved the french toast on day #2. It's a beautiful house with wonderful views and the property was well cared for. It is also walk-able to the Falls and downtown area although walking back up the hill from downtown was killer. We couldn't have asked for more. If we are in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to book this Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time at Idlwilde a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

We had a fantastic stay this past weekend. The house is beautiful! John and Maria and the rest of the staff were friendly, outgoing and extremely helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


A true gem in Watkins Glen! a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

Immaculate, charming B & B, a stones throw away from Watkins Glen state park and 5 minute drive to the raceway.We stayed four nights and couldn't have been more comfortable. The inn keepers, Barbara and Tom, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.Their home is lovely and breakfasts were freshly prepared daily with fruits, cheeses etc. from local farms. We will definitely stay again upon our return to the area. No need to look further!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Graceful historic Inn a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

A warm reception, and meticulously kept old grand dame of an Inn, set atop a high point in the town, overlooking the lake and countryside. A well kept, if not stunning, room. Perfectly clean. Very nice breakfast, and most of all, a very lovely and friendly Innkeeper (Maria was the one who helped us) who makes sure you are very comfortable. Most likely one of the best choices in town.

Vedi più recensioni


I loved my visit here. a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Perfectly situated for visiting the areas of interest in the Finger Lakes. The Glen, Seneca Lake attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. The wineries and race track are a short ride away. The hosts are accommodating and friendly. Their home is clean and comfortable. I avoid the Victorian style B&Bs due to their fussy decor. This is nothing like that. Barb and Tom have gone out of their way to think of everything to make their guests comfortable. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


A peaceful and beautiful location. a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

A fabulous place to relax and gaze over Lake Seneca. The grounds are very special, as are the innkeepers. A great stay. Although, the breakfast and dining room were lovely - a bigger appetite may not be satisfied. And, not enough coffee. Went for ice cream and more coffee after. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

Spent a couple days at this Inn in mid-July. Very comfortable and immaculately clean. Barbara is an amazing cook and the breakfasts were wonderful. Both Barb and Tom are gracious hosts. The Inn is located within walking distance to everything in Watkins Glen. We parked our card and didn't move it for 2 days! Thank you for your hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice, could be great a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

The property is spectacular, the owners are lovely people and the breakfast was outstanding. They need to do the little things to make it great. It's wine country, how about a glass of wine to help enjoy an evening on the porch with friends? How about some mini desserts to enjoy with that wine? Coffee and tea available throughout the day? Great place to stay, not the experience it should be.

Vedi più recensioni


Such a pleasant and relaxing stay! a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

We stayed here with our 11 month old for the summer long weekend. Such a beautiful and clean place. Also so conveniently located to all the wineries. The owners Pat and Brenda are such warm and caring people, we felt right at home! Highly recommend this place for a pleasant and relaxing stay while in this neighborhood. We may be back soon for another weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


This is the place to stay in Waktins Glenn! a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Barbara and Tom go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. The B &B is extremely clean and well cared for. The breakfast provided is outstanding! This B&B is within walking distance to the Watkins Glen Gorge, Seneca Lake and all the shops and restaurants in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway at a lovely B&B a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Cathy was a wonderful host and her breakfasts were delicious, and especially enjoyed breakfast on her wraparound porch! Coffee, hot tea and cookies were a yummy treat in the evening too to enjoy on our veranda in the Veranda View room. Highly recommend. Loved being able to enjoy our morning coffee or evening wine overlooking the view. Bed was super comfy and rooms very clean. Will highly recommend to our friends. While there be sure to check out Ports Cafe, Veraisons at Glenora Winery for delicious meals. Watkins Glen State Park also a must see for great hiking and beautiful falls. Wineries are numerous along Seneca Lake, just take your pick! Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Booked for my next two stays! a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

Barb and Tom are thoughtful, accommodating gracious and friendly hosts. Room and public parts of home are clean and neat. I was in the first floor room. There are others upstairs. They have a refrigerator there for guests, if needed. Breakfast are very good with variety of choices and dietary special needs. They are nearly across the street from the entrance of Watkins Glen State Park and walking distance of restaurants and the harbor. We did not walk due to he extreme heat but had no trouble parking at the harbor. There is a sunroom to rock and read. There are umbrellas and tables and chairs outside to relax. I loved it there. I booked two more stays before I left.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, Beautiful and great service a Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

We staed for two nights and three days. Kristine was very accommodating and a great chef. She made us the most delicious breakfast! We will definitely be back here again.

Vedi più recensioni


This is the place to stay a Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

This B&B is an old house full of charm and character. The Lamoka Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The multitude of common spaces allowed us to either mingle with other guests or have our own space. Breakfast was served on time and was delicious thanks to Kristine's awesome baking skills. Jim answered all of my questions thoroughly and patiently when making the arrangements. We felt so welcomed and at home while staying here. You are only a hop, skip and a jump away from any of the local attractions thanks to the central location. I recommend the Hudson Manor B&B highly.

Vedi più recensioni


An enjoyable two days a Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Nice rooms, good location, interesting conversations, great food. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B and B a Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Beautiful B and B with picturesque views of the lake. Walking distance to town. Owners were very accommodating. B and B was exactly as pictured and promised and location was perfect if visiting Watkins Glen, upstate wineries, or the lakes.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous view. Lovely home. Dedicated caretaker. a Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

The place was charming and spotless. There was an issue with the air conditioning and it was a very hot weekend, but we opened the windows and the breeze worked to keep us cool after the first night. The breakfasts were delicious but somewhat small. I never left hungry but I wasn't full either. I would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean and pretty B&B a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

We spent 4 nights at this clean and comfortable B&B. Tom and Barb were warm and friendly. The breakfasts were excellent and varied every day. Convenient to walk to many restaurants, the lake, and the Glen itself!

Vedi più recensioni


Echoes of the Glen a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

My husband and I went on our honeymoon. It was great! Lovely setting. Close to many restaurants and wineries. The room was lovely and the breakfasts were fabulous!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B in the Finger Lakes of NY a Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

Historic home lovingly restored. Hosts were very gracious and attentative and provided help on what to do and see in the area. The breakfast was fantastic, one of the best we have had at a B&B. Room we were in was large and well furnished; bed was comfortable and we slept great. Comfortable sitting room to read in on the first floor. I'd definitely recommend this to others and we will likely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

The Echoes of the Glen B&B was very nice. The host Tom and Barbara were friendly and hospitable . The breakfast was extraordinary. The whole place was extremely clean ! We stayed in the Chardonnay room which we loved, only complaint would be that there was no full length mirror in the room or bathroom. They have cats but accomidated my sensitivity to cats by keeping them in the basement during our stay which we really appreciated. I loved the location, so close to many restaurants and the state park.

Vedi più recensioni


Watkins Glen a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

The accomadations and the hosts were great!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Home on the Hill a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

We had a great stay staff is friendly and rooms were nice. The front porch was amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful & Relaxing a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

Our stay was very peaceful. Rooms were very clean & quiet. Our bed was a little hard. Breakfast was delicious. Location was excellent. Carlo was most helpful in planning a route for winery tours & local restaurants. We would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


The College girls back together again a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

We had a great time at the Inn. Beautifully restored inside and out. Nancy and Carlo were very friendly hosts. We had several very nice chats with them. We all want to thank them for the wonderful times we had on the front porch, the sitting rooms and especially wonderful breakfasts we had on Saturday and Sunday. We would definitely stay at the Inn again. Very centrally located to explore the town of Watkins Glen and all the adult beverages that are around the lake's east and west sides

Vedi più recensioni


Felt like home a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

The best part about our stay was the location. It was so close to everything and a skip away from the gorge. The breakfasts were delicious and fresh and filled us up for the day. Our room was spotless and as soon as we walked in we knew this was the place for us. Our hosts Barb and Tom made us feel welcome and comfortable like it was our home. They also helped us with suggestions for meals and other activities. They made sure to add those little extra touches like fresh flowers on the tables and cold water on the kitchen table after a long day. They very much love their town and it shows in they way they welcome you in. We especially enjoyed visiting with their two beautiful and very friendly cats. When we come back to the finger lakes area we will absolutely stay at Edges Of The Glen. Thanks for making our stay relaxing and worry free.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B & B in Wine Country a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

My Girlfriend and I stayed at the 1922 Starkey House Bed and Breakfast over the 4th of July weekend. The House was gorgeous and the bedroom (the varanda) had a lovely balcony with a view of the lake. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathrooms were in suite and Cathy's cooking and hospitality was phenomenal. You can't beat the price compared to other hotel's in the area as well. This B & B is the perfect getaway house for a nice weekend and I guarantee I will be coming back!

Vedi più recensioni


Finger Lakes stay a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

Cathy was very welcoming and knowledgeable. Great cook! Lovely area with lots to do.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}