Ultime Recensioni in Watkins Glen, New York

Weekend Getaway a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the 1922 Starkey House for a relaxing weekend and all reviews do it justice. Cathy was the most gracious host we could ask for. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The breakfasts she made were amazing! We would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine and relaxing time a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

This is a cozy and comfy inn. The rooms are clean and made decorated with care. This is a great place to stay if you would like to spend most of your time wine tasting. It is the perfect location, right in the middle of all the best winery's. Brenda and Pat are gracious and attentive. They provided us with recommendations and accommodations to have dinner under stars. They have a fire pit going every night. Wifi connection is great and coffee is ready for you in the morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at the Starkey house a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay there friendly hostess and great food

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful wrap around porch a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

We spent the day tasting wines and enjoying the views from the vineyards. Once the day was done we stopped and got dinner to go. We spent the rest of the evening dining at the B & B. We were provided with China and cutlery for our meal. Friends, food and of course wine on the wrap around made for a great couple of days.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable week end. Cathy was generous with her time advising us on places to visit and dine. Very pleased of attention to details. The breakfasts were scrumptious. a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

Very enjoyable week end. Breakfasts were scrumptious. Ingredients are local and farm fresh. Cathy was generous with her suggestions for sights to see and dining locally. Attention to detail was obvious the whole week end.

Vedi più recensioni


Would Return in a Heart Beat a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

We spent a long couples weekend away over the Labor Day weekend and were very happy with The Savannah House Inn - will definitely return! The room was clean, smelled of lavender (could be because we stayed in the lavender room) and were pleased with the comfortable bed! Pat and Brenda were very welcoming and the coffee and tea provided in the morning was delicious! Having a mini-refrigerator and microwave in the room was nice to have - especially when you buy cheese from the wineries and want to keep it cold. Thank you, Pat and Brenda for a pleasant stay. - Harrisburg, PA couple

Vedi più recensioni


Seneca trip 8/26 a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

John and Maria are wonderful. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly Outstanding!!!!! a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

This location was wonderful!!!!! Not only was it close to everything we needed. They also accommodated our vegan food request for breakfast. They are friendly, and very attentive to your requests. If you are planning a trip to this area you should definitely book a stay with them. You'll love it!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Historical Inn in Hammondsport a 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed learning about the history of the home and Hammondsport.We were worried about our wine/brewery tour when we couldn't get in touch with the innkeeper but we ended up having a great time! Lee took us around and shared stories about the history of Hammondsport and some of the wineries and breweries we visited. Comfortable bed, spacious private bath and beautiful yard in a great location.

Vedi più recensioni


The place is very clean, cute rooms. Location is not great, on the highway, so noisy at night. a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

We staid there for 2 nights. Place is very clean, rooms are small but ok just for spending the night. The location is not that great, right on the highway- very noisy at night. There is a lake view, but can't walk there - everywhere private properties. About 15 min driving distance to the Watkins Glenn park. Also 30 min to Geneva. We enjoyed the place, but 3 days was enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place with Friendly Owners a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

A very nice place to stay. Relaxing on the porch at night very nice. John and Maria couldn't be nicer. They try to make you feel at home while in theirs. The included breakfast will put most of the chain hotel continental breakfasts to shame. If you need more, go to a restaurant. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful location and serves vegan breakfast upon request! a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this location. We stayed in the carriage house off to the side of the main house. It was wonderful. The space was very large, and we had our own bathroom. In the morning we were able to get vegan breakfast. They are very nice, and I loved learning about the history of the house. You should definitely book here if you are headed to Watkins Glen.

Vedi più recensioni


Four night stay to celebrate our 50th Anniversay a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

What a B&B should be, charming rooms and outstanding gourmet breakfasts, a different one each day, to share with the other guests. Cathy is a caring, conscientious host and the location is great. We are looking forward to going back again and again,

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to stay... a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Charming Inn, nice location

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Idlewilde Inn, staying in Room 6 which was a lovely suite with a view of the lake and lawn. Room was immaculate and well appointed. The common areas were beautifully decorated and the wide porch inviting. Inn keeper, Maria, was very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was delicious, served promptly and different each of the 4 mornings we were there. A real plus, is the location of the Inn which is within 4 blocks of town (big hill to climb coming home) and within walking distance of Watkins Glen Park.

Vedi più recensioni


Well-run, gorgeous inside and out Inn a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

Idlwilde Inn is a gem in the summer-touristy, but otherwise quiet upstate NY Fingerlakes town of Watkins Glen. As you can see from photos online, it's perched high on a hill overlooking Seneca Lake. The Inn is carefuly decorated with some beautiful antiques and casual furniture alike, nicely combined and comfortable. The Innkeepers seem to take pride. and rightfully so, of the well-cared for interior and furnishings. While you're there you feel yourself wanting to take special care in this beautiful environment. It feels like you're staying somewhere special...because you are. At breakfast, it was nice to be able to sit at separate tables as opposed to one large group table, as is the case at some B&B-type inns. My husband and I found Innkeeper Maria to be very kind and helpful. She shared information about staying at the Inn and about the area. During checkin, she answered questions we had about the Inn's origin, showed us to and around the room we'd be staying in and went over any needed instructions. She also took time to talk with us about how their kitchen could best accommodate our vegan, gluten-free breakfast request. (We'd allerted her to this need when we first made our reservations.) Anyone with food allergies or food restricitions knows that that's a big plus, since some places are not anxious to accomodate such requests. The only minor thing at all during our stay was very minor and the same thing I've found at almost every hotel, B&B or Inn I've ever stayed at: a need for more places to hang towels to dry out in the bathroom. But I appreciated that they are environmentally concious and don't replace towels every single day! Everything else was fab. If we're ever back to the area, Idlwilde will be our first choice for accomodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Property! a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

We spent the weekend in carriage house room 15. Maria was very friendly and greeted us and when we arrived. I called ahead because we were 2+ hours late but she was very accommodating.. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Loved the french toast on day #2. It's a beautiful house with wonderful views and the property was well cared for. It is also walk-able to the Falls and downtown area although walking back up the hill from downtown was killer. We couldn't have asked for more. If we are in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to book this Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time at Idlwilde a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

We had a fantastic stay this past weekend. The house is beautiful! John and Maria and the rest of the staff were friendly, outgoing and extremely helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


A true gem in Watkins Glen! a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

Immaculate, charming B & B, a stones throw away from Watkins Glen state park and 5 minute drive to the raceway.We stayed four nights and couldn't have been more comfortable. The inn keepers, Barbara and Tom, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.Their home is lovely and breakfasts were freshly prepared daily with fruits, cheeses etc. from local farms. We will definitely stay again upon our return to the area. No need to look further!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Graceful historic Inn a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

A warm reception, and meticulously kept old grand dame of an Inn, set atop a high point in the town, overlooking the lake and countryside. A well kept, if not stunning, room. Perfectly clean. Very nice breakfast, and most of all, a very lovely and friendly Innkeeper (Maria was the one who helped us) who makes sure you are very comfortable. Most likely one of the best choices in town.

Vedi più recensioni


I loved my visit here. a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Perfectly situated for visiting the areas of interest in the Finger Lakes. The Glen, Seneca Lake attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. The wineries and race track are a short ride away. The hosts are accommodating and friendly. Their home is clean and comfortable. I avoid the Victorian style B&Bs due to their fussy decor. This is nothing like that. Barb and Tom have gone out of their way to think of everything to make their guests comfortable. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


A peaceful and beautiful location. a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

A fabulous place to relax and gaze over Lake Seneca. The grounds are very special, as are the innkeepers. A great stay. Although, the breakfast and dining room were lovely - a bigger appetite may not be satisfied. And, not enough coffee. Went for ice cream and more coffee after. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

Spent a couple days at this Inn in mid-July. Very comfortable and immaculately clean. Barbara is an amazing cook and the breakfasts were wonderful. Both Barb and Tom are gracious hosts. The Inn is located within walking distance to everything in Watkins Glen. We parked our card and didn't move it for 2 days! Thank you for your hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice, could be great a Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

The property is spectacular, the owners are lovely people and the breakfast was outstanding. They need to do the little things to make it great. It's wine country, how about a glass of wine to help enjoy an evening on the porch with friends? How about some mini desserts to enjoy with that wine? Coffee and tea available throughout the day? Great place to stay, not the experience it should be.

Vedi più recensioni


Such a pleasant and relaxing stay! a The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

We stayed here with our 11 month old for the summer long weekend. Such a beautiful and clean place. Also so conveniently located to all the wineries. The owners Pat and Brenda are such warm and caring people, we felt right at home! Highly recommend this place for a pleasant and relaxing stay while in this neighborhood. We may be back soon for another weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


This is the place to stay in Waktins Glenn! a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Barbara and Tom go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. The B &B is extremely clean and well cared for. The breakfast provided is outstanding! This B&B is within walking distance to the Watkins Glen Gorge, Seneca Lake and all the shops and restaurants in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway at a lovely B&B a 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Cathy was a wonderful host and her breakfasts were delicious, and especially enjoyed breakfast on her wraparound porch! Coffee, hot tea and cookies were a yummy treat in the evening too to enjoy on our veranda in the Veranda View room. Highly recommend. Loved being able to enjoy our morning coffee or evening wine overlooking the view. Bed was super comfy and rooms very clean. Will highly recommend to our friends. While there be sure to check out Ports Cafe, Veraisons at Glenora Winery for delicious meals. Watkins Glen State Park also a must see for great hiking and beautiful falls. Wineries are numerous along Seneca Lake, just take your pick! Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Booked for my next two stays! a Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

Barb and Tom are thoughtful, accommodating gracious and friendly hosts. Room and public parts of home are clean and neat. I was in the first floor room. There are others upstairs. They have a refrigerator there for guests, if needed. Breakfast are very good with variety of choices and dietary special needs. They are nearly across the street from the entrance of Watkins Glen State Park and walking distance of restaurants and the harbor. We did not walk due to he extreme heat but had no trouble parking at the harbor. There is a sunroom to rock and read. There are umbrellas and tables and chairs outside to relax. I loved it there. I booked two more stays before I left.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, Beautiful and great service a Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

We staed for two nights and three days. Kristine was very accommodating and a great chef. She made us the most delicious breakfast! We will definitely be back here again.

Vedi più recensioni


This is the place to stay a Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

This B&B is an old house full of charm and character. The Lamoka Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The multitude of common spaces allowed us to either mingle with other guests or have our own space. Breakfast was served on time and was delicious thanks to Kristine's awesome baking skills. Jim answered all of my questions thoroughly and patiently when making the arrangements. We felt so welcomed and at home while staying here. You are only a hop, skip and a jump away from any of the local attractions thanks to the central location. I recommend the Hudson Manor B&B highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}