Inn of Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
22 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Loved it

4,4 su marzo 18, 2014

I had a great time and would definitely stay again!


Wonderful B&B experience

4,2 su settembre 07, 2013

This was our first B&B stay, but all of my expectations were either met or exceptional. The location is the beautiful Queen Anne district of Seattle, so the Inn of Twin Gables in Victorian style was a total treat. The house and grounds are beautiful, and owner Katie has an amazing collection of fine old furnishings and artwork and the house is in great shape. Our cozy west room was perfect for my young son and myself with 2 perfect day beds and beautiful view. Katie's breakfasts were wonderful treats in dining everyday. I loved the ambience, comfort and quiet, security for the same price as a noisy, crowded city hotel, yet this inn is not far from downtown Seattle. Highly recommend this Inn!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. The best advertising is word of mouth. I am please that you enjoyed your stay at Inn of Twin Gables and happy that we were party to introducing you to staying in a Bed and Breakfast. My goal is to provide each of my guests a "home away from home" where they are comfortable, safe and well fed. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Seattle.


Autumn stay on Queen Anne

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2012

Enjoyed the proprietor, Katie, and her cute dogs. Her breakfasts are delicious and very filling. The Queen Anne neighborhood is quaint and even in the Seattle rain, our walks were pleasant!


A lovely stay at Inn of Twin Gables

4,4 su settembre 15, 2012

We spent 3 lovely days at this turn of the century bed & breakfast. We were impressed with the home and the surrounding gardens. The owner, Katie, was warm and outgoing. She welcomed us into her home and introduced us to the other guests. She is an amazing chef and each day we were presented with a delicious breakfast. We spent our days exploring the treasures of Seattle and were delighted to return to Inn of Twin Gables in the evenings. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you Katie”-))


Quiet and Lovely B&B

5 su settembre 15, 2012

We spent three weeknights at Inn of Twin Gables with our cousins. Katie was very hosptiable and kind, letting us use her kitchen to make drinks that we shared on her deck out back in the evening. Our rooms were lovely. Being a shower person, I surprisingly even enjoyed the little bathtub under the slanted ceiling of the gable in our room. The details of the house are time honored and very quaint and pretty. The beds! were remarkable. Let me tell you that no one slid to the middle in our bed which was great. Wonderful sheets and a great sleep! The breakfasts were delicious and on time each morning. Katie is a very good cook and it was evident each day. WiFi a plus, never a problem with connection.


Refreshing week in Seattle

3,6 su agosto 27, 2012

I stayed at the Inn of Twin Gables for four nights while in town for work. The service and breakfasts were very good, as Katie, the owner was flexible on arrival time, and both she and Sam cooked up a variety of tasty breakfasts in the morning. The location has good walking access to the ship canal.


Three nights at the Inn of Twin Gables

4,4 su agosto 06, 2012

We were very happy with everything except for the shower. There was no shower curtain, no safety rail and only a hand held shower in our room. Without the curtain or the safety rail it was extremely difficult to use the hand held shower without getting water everywhere.


Great breakfast

4,6 su marzo 07, 2012

Katie cooks an amazing breakfast. We had two of them and enjoyed them immensely. She is also a very likable hostess. The house is vintage 1915 and a little quirky but interesting and very comfortable.


Twin Gables

4,0 su gennaio 31, 2012

arrived to a wonderful inviting house. comfortable with perfect amenities. Katie provided excellent meals and is a charming hostess. perfect area for my visit


Not Sleepless in Seattle

3,2 su novembre 09, 2011

This inn was chosen for its proximity to our office but it turned out be a delight as well. Katie was very acccommodating. I would definitely stay there again.


All breakfasts were delicious! An amazingly creative cook!

5 su novembre 04, 2011

I felt very much at ease. Will definitely be back. Accommodations very comfortable. Katie was very helpful everything possible!


Katie makes you feel at home

4,0 su ottobre 01, 2011

This was the 6th time I stayed at the Inn of Twin Gables. One of the reasons why I keep going back is that Katie, the owner, makes you feel at home. Her home is beautiful and the food is always delicious! I'll be back!


Friendly and cozy

4,4 su agosto 10, 2011

Stayed here for four days in July. The owner is wonderful, friendly, and a great resource for what to do in Seattle. Her breakfasts were also fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.


Great place to stay in Queen Anne

4,4 su agosto 05, 2011

Cute B&B in convenient location. Service was great and innkeeper went out of her way to accommodate us. Great value with easy street parking outside and free wi-fi.


A Great Seattle B&B

4,0 su giugno 28, 2011

We had a great stay at the Inn of Twin Gables. Katie was extremely helpful and each breakfast was unique an wonderful. We were not familiar with the Seattle area but it turns out that this B&B is perfectly located a short distance from down town and many major attractions. Thanks, Phil, Marie and Alexa


Perfect Hospitality

5 su giugno 25, 2011

After several days backpacking on the Hoh River Trail, I thought all I wanted was a hot shower and a warm bed; instead, upon the recommendation of a friend of a friend who also happens to live right next to the Inn, I got so much more. The room was wonderful, the proprietor (Kathie) a delight, and breakfast was simply amazing. As someone who greatly values hospitality and appreciates the small touches, I give the Inn of the Twin Gables the highest recommendation.


My Stay Was Wonderful. Thank you Katie.

5 su giugno 08, 2011

Katie, the owner, was the most helpful and charming host you could ever want to have in a Bed and Breakfast. Everything about the Inn was wonderful. I enjoyed the wonderful Breakfasts that both Katie and her assistant Michael made for me. The Inn was very charming giving you the feel of home.The cutest small dogs reside here. I miss them. It was very quiet and relaxing both inside the Inn and outside. I would go back today if I didn't live 2, 229 miles away. Thank you Katie and Michael. I loved everything. Shane


Cozy Getaway

5 su maggio 10, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was such a welcome change from a cold, stark hotel. The Inn was cozy and charming and Katie made us a nice fire in the evening. Michael made fabulous breakfasts for us and we enjoyed the conversation and hospitality very much. Would definitely recommend it!


Spring Break Trip!

4,4 su marzo 22, 2011

Katie was extremely hospitable and friendly. She made an outstanding omelette for breakfast, along with coffee and juice. I would definitely stay there again.


Cozy and convenient

3,6 su ottobre 02, 2010

My friend and I needed somewhere to stay near Seattle Pacific University, and The Inn of Twin Gables worked out really well. The owner was friendly and willing to serve breakfast a little early to accommodate our schedule. Food was quite good and served on depression glass dishes: fresh fruit, fresh herb omelets and nut bread with juice and coffee. Craftsman woodwork is dark and impressive. The room was small but adequate for two.


Warmth and Charm

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

Katie does a couple of things right: BED - providing a divine night's sleep on a lovely bed and BREAKFAST - delicious, fresh food from a woman who really knows her herbs and spices. Thanks Katie for two lovely stays, making my business trips more pleasant than they ever would have been at a corporate hotel. I appreciate your warmth and charming home. - Zarana P.


Great & peaceful week!

5 su ottobre 17, 2009

A great welcome, detailed to our preferences. We had plenty of privacy and service when needed. The breakfasts were fantastic and to our liking. Also, information on nearby sights, suggestions and tips for getting around.


Inn of Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $230
  • Recensioni (22) 4,4
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2062843979
  • Numero di Fax 1-2062843974
  • Gratuito 1-866INN3979

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina