Chittenden House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,2
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,1
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
66 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

wonderful stay

3,8 su settembre 05, 2014

We stayed in the Castle room and had a very nice experience. From the outside it looked a bit wanting in some care but the inside was very clean and friendly. Every where you looked there were treasures to see. All in all very comfortable.


WHAT A GREAT SURPRISE

4,6 su luglio 04, 2014

Charming, Comforting, Wonderful Hospitality


Wonderful West Seattle

4,6 su giugno 26, 2014

Beautiful home in s quiet West Seattle neighborhood.


Pleasant place to stay.

3,6 su giugno 19, 2014

Two of three (?) rooms are upstairs which may be difficult for some older people. Beds were very comfortable. Bath was a great place to relax and unwind. Breakfast was very good. Was there for a too short a time so did not get to explore parlor and grounds.


Great B&B in quiet West Settle neighborhood

5 su aprile 24, 2014

This is a great small B&B on quiet West Seattle street only a few blocks from bus stop and restaurants. The breakfasts were excellent cooked by owner Marcia on the weekends and her mother Marjorie during the week. The home has great sitting areas with and without TV in a lovely setting. The hosts are very friendly and and provide a great experience.


Enjoyed Chittenden House

4,8 su febbraio 21, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our 4 day stay at Chittenden House. Our bedroom was spacious and the queen size bed was comfortable. We shared the bathroom which did not cause any problem. The breakfast was delicious with salmon egg quiche and fruit. Our only warning is the owner does have a dog which we found fun to play with. But, if you do not like dogs then be forewarned. The house is in a quiet neighborhood and about 1/2 mile from the water and California Street's businesses. We walked to the to both locations. We used Bed and Breakfast Guild gift certificate to pay for our stay without any problems. I recommend Chittenden House and plan to stay there for future visits.


Seahawks Weekend

4,0 su gennaio 27, 2014

I drove to Seattle from BC to be with family during the one of the Seahawks games. It was a home game, & the weather was stormy. What a nice comfy place to stay, especially when it was stormy outside! I enjoyed a good sleep, it was quiet and very relaxing. Waking up to a yummy cup of coffee and breakfast was a treat!


Charming, friendly and pleasing decor

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2014

This is a favorite place to stay. The breakfast is delicious and the hosts welcoming and helpful. We enjoy the seasonal decorations! Susan and David


We were not disappointed!

5 su ottobre 22, 2013

The Bed & Breakfast we stay at was Chittenden Bed & Breakfast in Seattle. We were there starting Sept 25 and left Monday, Sept 30. We were in town for our daughter's wedding & she had supplied us with the names of several different B&Bs. We chose Chittenden because it was less than 2 blocks from her house in West Seattle. We were not disappointed. The owners were friendly, the room was clean and nice, the breakfasts were excellent. The next time we visit our daughter in Seattle we will likely stay there again.


A comfortable stay at a charming B&B - we will come back again

4,0 su ottobre 01, 2013

Brigitte and Günter from Switzerland


We will stay again

5 su settembre 27, 2013

Wonderful host, superb breakfast, great West Seattle location, WIFI, privacy. What more could you want from a bed and breakfast...........


Good Value, Friendly Hosts

3,0 su agosto 30, 2013

Cute house, nice decorations, friendly hosts,


Weekend Stay

3,8 su luglio 24, 2013

The room was very clean and cozy. Bed was comfortable. Our only disappointment was that the bathroom was dirty. The bathtub had hair in it and soil/dust. The floor hasn't been cleaned for a long time, covered in hair and dust. The toilet was disgustingly filthy.


Decent Value for the Price

2,8 su luglio 10, 2013

I was a little leery about booking our stay here after reading other reviews, but found it to be perfectly adequate for our needs. A 5 star hotel it's not, but our room was clean and comfortable, the owner was friendly, and it's nicely located for exploring West Seattle. The downstairs room could easily accommodate a small family or two couples, and we found it to be a fair value for the area.


Great experience

5 su giugno 28, 2013

Perfect location, quiet and great service. Breakfast was excellent with fresh strawberries from the backyard and coconut infused fluffy waffles. Home is well maintained with all details of '20s architecture. We will be back again.


Good expectations, greater delivery

4,8 su giugno 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed four nights earlier this month. We had my friend's niece stay one night and Marcia was exceptionally accomidating. She put up and made up the rollaway bed. Also, rooms were cleaned and beds were nicely made each day - very nice touch. Food was good.


Seattle B&B

4,0 su giugno 19, 2013

This was a very cozy B&B. We ( me, my spouse and adult daughter) stayed 3 days in the evergreen suite. It was pleasant and quite spacious. A full kitchen was included. It was like being at home. I would stay here again if I ever visit Seattle again.


Chittenden House Bed and Breakfast

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Good place to stay in West Seattle. Nice proprietors and interesting location, close to Alki Beach.


Great West Seattle B&B

3,8 su giugno 14, 2013

The Evergreen Suite is a great space and love the private entrance.


Great place to stay

3,8 su maggio 11, 2013

Friendly, convenient, great area, great old house and antiques


Great B&B Experience

5 su maggio 06, 2013

Chittenden House is an excellent choice of a place to stay while visiting West Seattle. It is located in a picturesque neighbor and close to restaurants and Aliki beach. I recommend highly.


Wonderful find

5 su maggio 02, 2013

My son & I stayed in the evergreen suite - a home away from home! Our needs were anticipated and met in such a warm friendly environment. We hated to leave! There are very few accommodations in West Seattle; this was truly a gem of a find. Joan Christenson


We loved the Crittendon

4,4 su febbraio 28, 2013

Lovely place,very enjoyable and extremely friendly!


Unexpected delight nested in quiet residential area

4,2 su gennaio 01, 2013

Very kind owners made it easy for us to check in after-hours and provided everything for us. Would recommend to friends and family.


Rooms are adorable

4,6 su settembre 10, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. Slept in one of the single beds, the room was very spacious, and house was quiet.


Very adorable & a great place to relax

4,4 su settembre 07, 2012

To describe it in one word the chittenden house was very charming. The inn keeper even lets their guests take out up to 2 bicycles to stroll around town. The park(s) were nearby and boast great views of the bay. There is a guests' refrigerator filled partially with complimentary bottles of water, which was great for storing leftovers from lunch we brought with us that we ate for dinner. If we had stayed there longer (we only stayed for 1 night) I would have loved to have had the opportunity to eat on the balcony of the also very charming backyard. We stayed in the Castle Room, which was in sum fulfilled my inner childlike fantasy. Another plus were the bathrobes (I love it when B&B's have bathrobes for you to use even though I also tend to travel with my own for when there aren't any). As most bed and breakfasts cater to an occupancy of 2 people per room unless it was a premium priced cottage or suite, it was nice to be able to have 3 people be accommodated (via an extra pullout bed) since we were traveling with a friend. I absolutely have no complaints. I did rate the dining (the breakfast) a bit lower just because I've had better breakfasts at other B&B's but it was still a good basic breakfast (fruit + toast + eggs + tea or juice).


Warm and Friendly B & B

3,4 su settembre 07, 2012

We had a very nice time at the B & B. Marcia is very friendly and knows about places to visit in Seattle. The yard was enjoyable and the food was very good.


Enjoyed our stay...

4,6 su agosto 12, 2012

Very warm and welcoming environment. Food was delicious.


Breakfast in W Seattle

4,2 su luglio 16, 2012

Run by locals, Marge & Marsha. They do have dogs, but they mostly stay in the back. Don't skip Marge's cooking. You won't go away hungry.


great stay

4,4 su luglio 07, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay, room was clean , food was great!


2 nights in Chittenden house

5 su luglio 07, 2012

Wonderful stay


Great visit to West Seattle

5 su giugno 25, 2012

We were thoroughly pleased with our entire stay - especially our morning breakfast chats with our hostess/chef, Marjorie. Easy access to all of West Seattle and all of downtown via public transport.


Good location

3,0 su giugno 04, 2012

Very convenient location for West Seattle activities. Parking available. House smelled of smoking. Bathroom on a different floor was inconvenient, especially during the night. I would have appreciated information before my arrival, such as directions, breakfast arrangements, etc.


Nice, comfortable, & cozy but not our style

3,2 su maggio 18, 2012

This B and B is a beautiful,.old, spacious home and perfectly comfortable. However we We found the decoration very cluttered with too many rather odd objects that were not my taste at all. Our hostesses were very pleasant and helpful but we found it a bit odd that they both stayed in the dining room watching us while we had our breakfast which meant we had to talk with them which we found a bit intrusive and awkward.


An okay place in West Seattle

3,2 su gennaio 03, 2012

Very large washroom, somewhat crowded bedroom. Lots of ornaments everywhere - though it was Christmas. Nice toiletries were available, and an effort was made to provide interesting food at breakfast - but not much choice. Overall an okay place to stay but rather expensive. The yard would have been nice in the summer.


Lovely West Seattle B&B

3,4 su ottobre 07, 2011

We were visiting the Seattle area for only a couple days, and decided to try a local B&B. The house is located on a quiet street, and is relatively easy to find. Our room was a little small, but certainly adequate for the limited time we spent there. The hospitality was great, and the breakfasts were well-prepared. Nothing really extraordionary about this B&B, but it was a pleasant stay overall.


Attended HS reunion in Sept.

3,4 su settembre 29, 2011

Enjoyed my stay. Used the extra quilts to keep warm at ngiht. Enjoyed using the old fashioned bath tubs.


September 2011 visit

5 su settembre 20, 2011

My husband and I had a very good stay at Chittendon. The owners were kind and accommodating when we needed to re-schedule our visit to Seattle when our flight was cancelled due to Huricane Irene. We stayed at Chittendon at the end and the beginning of our trip and the owners did everything in their power to make us comfortable.


A nice stay! Wonderful breakfast!

3,6 su settembre 19, 2011

Meeting Marjorie and talking with her about her delicious breakfast was a real treat.


Lovely place in W Seattle

4,0 su settembre 18, 2011

Very nice stay. Stairs were a little steep. Quiet and pleasant. Dogs did not bother us, but apparently bothered others. We'll probably go back when we visit again. W Seattle doesn't have many choices. This is much more pleasant than the Motel.


Relax at the B.&B

3,8 su agosto 31, 2011

We had a very enjoyable time, great food and a restful stay! Next time we visit West Seattle we will stay at the B&B:)


ABSOLUTELY LOVELY; WILL STAY AGAIN

4,2 su agosto 28, 2011

I highly recommend Chittenden - the price was phenominal and Marcia and Marjorie were very delightful people. they welcomed my husband and I like family into their beautiful B&B. Connie


Enjoyable stay, excellent value, outstanding food.

5 su agosto 18, 2011

Stayed in the Evergreen suite, surprised and impressed at what we got (review applies to this suite, other rooms in the house are regular B&B sized): two full sized bedrooms with very comfy beds, bath, large living room, and spotless full kitchen; basically a  two  bedroom apartment, extremely clean and an amazing value for what we got. Whole house is ornate with knickknacks and curios from all over. Had use of the large yard and a pretty gazebo though we didn't use it.  Marcia and her mother were very nice and served a full hearty breakfast of italian style egg strata prepared fresh, homemade bread or cake just made, and homemade jams and compotes, and they were all fantastic. They let us do a load of laundry while we were there, which we appreciated. We cooked up some leftovers in the kitchen one night and had a nice sit-down dinner of our own with real plates, which we never expected to do in a B&B. I felt like I was at a B&B and yet as comfortable as if I were in  my own home. Only negative was our seventeen year old son didn't like the decor but even he had to admit that it was excellent in all other respects. House is nice Craftsman in typical West Seattle neighborhood; not too close to downtown; about 20 minutes drive with average traffic.  Had a wonderful stay.  


West Seattle Treat

3,4 su agosto 08, 2011

Loved the decor. Obviously a lot of time and care has been taken to give this B&B a sense of the classic Victorian era. The innkeepers were friendly and willing to spend the extra time giving us tourist tips to make the most of our Seattle vacation in both experience and value. One caveat about staying here - If you are not a dog fan, this may not be the place for you as they have two dogs on the premises. We are dog lovers, so that was not an issue, but those who have a fear of dogs or battle dander allergies, it may make your stay less comfortable.


A hidden treasure in Seattle

4,6 su agosto 02, 2011

I've stayed at Chittenden House twice, once alone in the Castle Room and once with my family in the Evergreen Room. On both occasions, the minute I arrived I felt welcome and comfortable. The rooms are clean, pleasant, and homey. The innkeepers are wonderfully accommodating, even finding gluten-free options for us for breakfast. The house is located in a beautiful neighborhood, about a 15-minute walk (with some hills) from the commercial district of West Seattle. My family and I loved our stay(s) and would return in a heartbeat!


Jungle room

4,4 su agosto 02, 2011

Great stay in the Jungle room and great food.


Our Stay in West Seattle

4,0 su luglio 26, 2011

Our stay was great, and Marcia and Marj were wonderful hosts. Would stay there again.


Nice home

3,6 su luglio 08, 2011

A house obviously decorated with a lot of thoughtfulness and care. I enjoyed staying there.


Chittendren Review

4,2 su giugno 30, 2011

Interesting lodging. Convenient location in West Seattle.


West Seattle

4,0 su maggio 23, 2011

Quiet area. Good views. Excellent breakfast. Funky decor that set it apart from boring B&B's. Good for visiting friends, central Seattle and ferries.


Weekend Stay "At Home"

4,0 su febbraio 02, 2011

I was treated to great conversation, warm surroundings, and yummy treats and breakfasts. I enjoyed my stay and with no reservation will I stay at the Chittenden House again.


Stay was 7th Dec for four nights

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2010

Lovely house. We had two bedrooms, a private space which included a lounge, kitchen and bathroom. The rooms were all well appointed and decorated for Christmas. Thanks Marcia


Thanksgiving stay

3,6 su novembre 29, 2010

The rooms were quaint and the food was excellent. Altogether a very pleasant experience.


My favorite home away from home in Seattle

4,2 su novembre 02, 2010

We stayed in the Evergreen Suite, which is a spacious 2-bedroom apartment with a living room and kitchen. Couldn't possibly have been more comfortable and welcoming after long days exploring the City. The location is convenient to Lincoln Park, Alki Beach, Alaska Junction and is minutes away from Center City. We always enjoy staying at Chittenden House.


Best B&B in Seattle

5 su ottobre 24, 2010

We were made to feel at home, beautiful room and outstanding hospitality. Would have liked to had a longer stay.


Canadian Viewpoint

4,4 su settembre 11, 2010

We had never stayed at a B & B so we were not sure what to expect. Much to our surprise we found Chittenden House to be a lovely clean home in a really nice neighbourhood. Marcia and Marjorie greeted us with open arms to a lovely decorated home and made us feel comfortable immediately. We had a wedding to attend and Marcia was very accomodating letting us arrive early to get ready. The cleanliness of the home was outstanding and the breakfast in the morning was magnificent! Marcia is an amazing cook! I would recommend the Chittenden House Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is travelling to the Seattle area. Cleanliness and hospitality are always on the top of most travellers lists and this B & B offers that and more! Thank you Marcia and Marjorie for a wonderful stay! We would definitely book again!


AK-WA Vacation

2,8 su agosto 22, 2010

We've stayed in a lot of B&B's both in the US and Europe and this one was a little lacking on the breakfast meal.


Chittenden House

3,8 su giugno 26, 2010

it was nice to stay there as it was close to a relative's home and not far from Safeco Field and the Mariners.


Stay at Chittenden House

4,0 su giugno 16, 2010

Hosts were very accomodating and personable. Location was great.


Black eye on the B&B industry and West Seattle

1,0 su settembre 29, 2009

No welcome or name introduction upon arrival; no lock on the "private" bathroom door; no toiletries; our "private" bath shared by "mystery" guests at least 3 times during the night; no A/C as advertised in website; this B&B is about website marketing but falls way short on delivering!

Risposta del proprietario
Well, this is certainly a lot to respond to... I really wish that people would tell me if they are unsatified instead of responding this way. That said, let me respond to the allegations. No lock on bathroom - untrue. There is a lock on the bathroom, it is one of those flip lock types that work only when you are inside the room. Most people miss it's presence, but it is there. No greeting. Not sure what happened here. It's just myself and my Mom who are here. If we are busy or distracted, I suppose it could happen. More likely, they arrived late and I had to leave a key in an envolope on the front door with instructions on how to get to the room. I sometimes have to do this if people arrive late. I don't have a 24 hour staff and I do work another job, so I have to get to bed a a reasonable hour. No amenities in bath. Also untrue. I provide specially made soaps for the the business, shampoo, conditioner, even lotion. Also provided are loads of extra towels and and blankets. a hair dryer and robes. Not sure where this comment came from. Mystery guest using bath. Don't know what happened here. It could be that whoever was in the room next door cheated and used the bath during the night. All rooms have private baths, but the one for the Castle room is on the main floor and you must go downstairs to use it. That's a long way to go during the night, so people have been known to use the one upstairs. No AC - I do provide AC units in the upstairs rooms, but this is a seasonal thing. I remove them at the end of the season. This guest arrived in September, after the units had been removed for the season. The weather is too cold and rainy around here to leave the window units in over the winter months and there is no need for them during that time anyway.


A bit disappointing

2,6 su agosto 22, 2009

Great location for West Seattle and Seattle sites, but the overall experience was disappointing. The owners were not very welcoming upon arrival and during breakfast hovered about and lacked a sense of interest in the guests. The overall feel of the place was like staying at a friend's or relative's-okay but nothing special. There is plenty of space to sit outside and a lovely yard. Breakfasts were basic fare: eggs, meat, pancakes, sometimes muffins. The homemade jams and syrups were great. Coffee was lousy--which for Seattle stinks. We ended up going to a local coffee shop every morning after breakfast for real coffee. If you are looking for a basic place to stay, no upscale decorating, towels, or meals, this will be fine.


Great place to stay!

4,8 su dicembre 08, 2008

We had a fantastic time here! The place was clean and in a good location! We would definitely stay here again. The only downside were the dogs barking in the morning.


Silver Spring MD

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2008

We had a lovely staff at the Chittenden House! Marjorie and Marcia were wonderful innkeepers - the food was delicious!


B & B in West Seattle

3,6 su giugno 24, 2008

The Chittenden House B&B was an excellent choice! Friendly faces, gorgeous house with comfy beds. Loved the backyard and porch. We highly reccomend it!


Not Satisfactory

1,8 su giugno 22, 2008

The good points: Homemade jam, good location, handcrafted soap, helpful and friendly innkeepers The bad: Room smelled strongly of bird food, and there was dust and hair over everything, the least clean B&B we've ever stayed in, greeted by barking, jumping dog. We are dog lovers, but what if someone were not? There was no mention that we could find on the website about the dogs which had free rein of the house. Fine for some, but not for someone with allergic asthma. We thought that getting a B&B from this website guaranteed a certain level of quality (cleanliness, for example), but we were clearly mistaken. There were other people at the B&B who appeared more satisfied than we were, but for us, it was not what we expect when we pay to stay in someone's home.


Super Place!

5 su ottobre 17, 2007

Super room and delicious breakfast and very kind innkeeper. Thank you Marcia!


Chittenden House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $174
  • Recensioni (66) 4,1
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (206) 935-0407

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina