Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely Visit

5 su agosto 02, 2014

Our guest host welcomed us warmly, our room was extremely comfortable and inviting, and breakfast in the Garden Cafe was delicious. We also ate at Coho Restaurant and enjoyed an intimate dining experience with superb entrees. A lovely visit to San Juan and Tucker House.


Definitely Would Go Again

4,4 su dicembre 16, 2013

A lovely house within walking distance of the heart of Friday Harbour. Well-appointed rooms. We were met by a very helpful hostess that gave us a site tour, showed us all the services and amenities available, and took us directly to our room. The breakfast was first-class.


Great Experience!

5 su ottobre 02, 2013

We stayed in the Castle Wall suite for 4 nights. It was so roomy, comfortable, quaint, and cozy. The bathroom was awesome and spacious as well. THe gas fireplace was thermostat controlled to come on when it gets cool, really nice! Then there is the food! AWESOME breakfasts! The staff was very attentive and welcoming. Genuinely interested in making our stay the best it could be.


Outstanding!

5 su settembre 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Tucker House Inn! The room was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and we had an excellent meal at their restaurant, Coho. We won't stay anywhere else in Friday Harbor!


Secret Passage

4,0 su settembre 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September and really enjoyed it. The staff were very attentive, the room and the bed was comfortable with lots of light for reading in the evening. We met wonderful people at breakfast from Canada, Maryland and other states as well. We didn't have to think about a parking place downtown as it was a very short walk to the stores and restaurants. We were blessed with sunny days tht we spent exploring the island and its beaches. It was a very nice vacation.


A Special Place

4,8 su settembre 02, 2013

I stayed at the Tucker Inn for 2 weeks in July. I felt as if I had come home to family and friends. The rooms are quaint and each has a "personality" with different amenities. I loved the big claw-foot bathtub soak each night and the balcony as the sun set. Very quiet on residential area, but just blocks from main town attractions. Th breakfasts were perfect way to start the day -- not too much or too little. Everyone loved the homemade granola and all meals were made from locally grown foods. I fond a cookie by my door each evening and snacks were available in the kitchen. The Inn is very pet friendly! Many indoor and outdoor places to relax. The Inn is on a huge hill, so take the extra block to Nichols St. for an easier walk to and from town, just a couple blocks away. I was there for a training and had many extra items, and the staff went well above and beyond helpful to send some pre-packed boxes to me at home! I wouldn't want to stay elsewhere next time I visit Friday Harbor.


cozy and quiet getaway

4,6 su luglio 14, 2013

Stayed in Goose on the Pond one night while on SJI for a wedding. Although very close to ferry and town, and attached to another accommodation, it was extremely quiet. Especially loved the Dutch doors. Since I didn't care for milk in my coffee, they brought me cream (yes, like wonderfully thick, which I mixed with the milk to make half 'n half). We had an early departure, so they packed us a breakfast to take on the ferry. Delicious yogurt and granola and fresh fruit, cheese and crackers and a scone. We did enjoy the coffee provided in our room which was most excellent. Can't forget to mention the goodies awaiting us in the accommodation on our arrival. YUM! Bed was VERY comfortable. I highly recommend this accommodation.


The Tucker House in is Outstanding

4,4 su luglio 09, 2013

I stayed in the Victorias flower garden suite with 4 adults and 3 children total. It was very roomy and accommodated all of us, with maintaining privacy for the grown ups! Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted and shown around, I felt very much at home. The grounds and suite were beautiful! The food served is unique and delicious, my favorites were the chicken sausage and asparagus crepes. It is in a great location with many shopping and dining options nearby. I highly recommend this B&B.


Comfy and Cozy

4,2 su luglio 06, 2013

Wonderful experience. Great bathroom! Will come again. Also, Coho Restaurant was awesome!


Awesome experience!

4,8 su luglio 01, 2013

Our stay at Tucker House was just awesome. We were immediately greeted upon arrival and given a tour of the facility and our room. The room was even nicer than the pictures. Breakfast was a very fun experience as we shared a table with several other guests and spent over an hour sharing personal experiences. We followed a recommendation from the staff and went to The Bluffs for dinner. The view was fantastic and the food was excellent. Throughout our visit, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!


Great Bed and Breakfast!

4,6 su giugno 19, 2013

We stayed at Tucker House for two nights. It was the first bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at and it exceeded my expectations! The room was adorable with a huge bathroom. Breakfast each day was delicious! And the service was great!


Tucker House sets high standards for B&Bs

5 su giugno 13, 2013

This was my first stay in a B&B and I may never go back to hotel chains again! From the personal greeting and escort to my very comfortable room, the private jacuzzi and wonderful bath products, the scrumptious breakfasts and freshly baked cookies each night, and use of a full kitchen and laundry facilities... together, it was a wonderful experience. The next B&B I visit will have high standards to live up to!


Wonderful, relaxing home away from home!

4,8 su giugno 03, 2013

It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. Tucker House was perfect for our family!


Tucker House is awesome

5 su maggio 28, 2013

The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff is exceptional - very friendly and helpful. We will be going back!


So comfortable

3,6 su maggio 12, 2013

Just what I was hoping for when I arrived on the island - very comfortable. My room, the Amethyst, is the smallest evidently and has an awkward sloping ceiling in one part of the room, but was great for one person and was ideal for me. Great facilities available in the house including a well equipped kitchen and laundry facilities (although could do with some more DVDs to play as there were loads of videos and there was a compomentary DVD player in my room) . The breakfast there will not be for everyone and I must admit I only went once as I did fancy something a bit more filling (and certainly not as healthy as what was offered at the Inn). However, I can understand why lots of people rave about it. Overall loved it there and highly recommend it.


Quick Romantic Getaway

4,6 su aprile 29, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights here as one part of our honeymoon. Our jaws dropped when we walked into our suite. Out of 2 hotels and 2 B&Bs we stayed at, this had the most beautiful rooms. Staff was friendly and the small town of Friday Harbor is great to getaway. Only issue we had was the breakfasts weren't to our liking, although we are picky eaters.


Mini Vacation on the Island

4,6 su aprile 13, 2013

Our stay at Tucker House was exceptional. It was like a home away from home. The breakfast were very good and the atmosphere was very warm and welcoming. Because we were there on a Monday and Tuesday we were unable to dine at the Coho but look forward to a return trip in the future so we can experience that as well. We would recommend this to our friends and family.


Charming Get-away

4,0 su marzo 10, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Tucker House. I ended up with a nasty cold the day before our trip. We went anyway, and everyone was so kind, checking us into our room a bit early, bringing breakfast to our room the second morning as I wasn't feeling well enough to join the group... The entire experience was wonderful and we would be happy to stay again! We'd try a different room, just for the experience, though we loved the Secret Passage room! Oh... and the Coho Restaurant was outstanding!


You'll wish the weekend would never end!

5 su giugno 01, 2012

Tucker House has been a February tradition of ours for years. Hosts Anna-Marie and Dave have upgraded the property very nicely and the breakfasts are unrivaled anywhere on Friday Harbor. Being pet friendly is also a huge bonus as San Juan Island is the perfect retreat for both parents and pooches. The quality has never declined even as their vast empire has grown. The bottom floor of TH comes complete with a very well appointed kitchenette, solarium, and living quarters (especially fun if friends stay in the other bedroom). Flowers and treats (for the pooch too!) as well as juice in the refrigerator really help settle you in. The location of the property (just a block away from the ferry terminal lends itself to both walk-on and car-bound travelers. For the walk-on crowd a mo-ped rental business is very close and the park across the street has a basketball court and picnic tables. NIghttime is very quiet and, if not cloudy, the stars come out in Friday Harbor. And if you want some real entertainment, A-M is on the local public access channel daily (town council reruns) so you know you've got access to all the right people. The proprietors also own the Coho Restaurant, also worth checking out!


Love, Love, Love 4-7-12

4,8 su aprile 07, 2012

I was SHOCKED to read the review NOT A B&B. Last weekend we had the opposite experience in the same suite!! We stayed in the Goose in the Pond and had a wonderful restful retreat. The service was impecable!!! We enjoyed the day and evening on Lopez Island and rolled in on a late ferry as did these previous guests. ( Our inn keeper messaged us to check on us and our arrival plans--lovely touch.) Our keys were in an envelope waiting as expected. We loved the decor of the Goose In the Pond. It is supposed to be a Kitchy Eclectic Mix of styles. These other guests could have chosen a more refined style of decor as this inn has a range of types and styles for a range of personalities. (I would not put my elderly aunt who lives in Manhatten in the Goose in the Pond-but she would ADORE other choices. ) We had 3 different scrumptious breakfasts during our 3 night stay. They were so substantial that we skipped lunch each day!!! I would choose this suite again because of the bonus space outside of the kitchen's dutch doors. I loved the seating on the flagstone patio under the giant willow tree. It was a sunny afternoon treasure. Love this inn! Penny and Mike Beers


Not a B&B

2,0 su aprile 10, 2011

My wife and I just stayed at Tucker House B&B for two nights over the last weekend. We ended up arriving a little after their 4-6pm check in window and were told there were keys waiting for us in an envelope in the lobby. When we arrived they weren't there, so we drove up to their other lobby and looked in there too - nothing. At that point my wife tried to call one of the staff and got no answer. Finally we saw a staff member. She informed us there wasn't room for us to eat in the main dining room so they would deliver the food to our room. The room itself was clean, but amenities were lacking and the construction and decor was poor. This particular room could just as well be a Super-8 motel suite. It had untreated wood trim, a "kitchenette" with appliances out of the 70's that made all kinds of strange noises. And a shower that looks like it was re purposed from an RV. The whole quality of the room really just lacks attention to detail, like having double light switches with only one active switch in it and the other just a blank hole to the wall. The bathroom fan which turns itself off and on because of a short in the wall. The decor was old paintings and a kindof random plastic mirror that you might find at the local thrift store. At least we were looking forward to breakfast based on some of the reviews we've read online. In the middle of the night we were woken up by the sound of our neighbor snoring. The next morning they brought down breakfast. We had requested their vegetarian breakfast and were really disappointed with it. The food arrived cold, late, and the portion sizes were TINY. The presentation was nice though. Day two was the same, except even smaller portions, a single fork for the both of us to enjoy our eggs (??), and the fish slices that they included on the plate with two mini bagels was a nice presentation - but not really suitable for a vegetarian meal.

Risposta del proprietario
The Tucker House Inn offers guest rooms, suites and cottages to fit a variety of traveling styles and price points. This guest stayed in our Goose in the Pond Cottage, a rustic stand alone cottage with a private entrance that is one of our value accommodations. The kitchen is stocked with milk, juice, coffee, teas, granola bars, popcorn and snacks. It also has spices and cookware to prepare a simple meal either in the cottage or on one of the barbecues around the property. There are bath robes as well as handmade skin care products in the bath. Our sumptuous breakfasts change each day and include fresh fruit, homemade granola and yoghurt, a hot entrée and a sweet treat for dessert.


These guys do hospitality right.

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2011

The innkeepers at Tucker House showed us what hospitality is. They created amazing full breakfasts that met our gluten free needs complete with breakfast dessert! They also had gluten free cookies in our room each day at 4 pm. From the bowl of chocolates by the front door and the magazines in the comfy lounge area to the stocked kitchen no detail was missed. We cannot wait to return. Highly recommended.


Anniversary treat

4,6 su novembre 11, 2010

I really felt it was a mini paradise with free bicycle check out and all local grown food was used for the meals. Superb! My only not so positive was the water temperature for the bath. All in all was the best stay anywhere I've had ever. Highly recommend. Ps. The price is right.


Top Notch!

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

We were very impressed & comfortable in the Evening Star room. The jetted tub was perfect for two, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The decor was impecable & the little gas fireplace made for a very cozy stay. Breakfast was excellent!


wonderful breakfasts

4,0 su ottobre 02, 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay in one of the cottages. The only criticism I would have is that it had not been very thoroughly cleaned as there was a Gatorade bottle under the bed as well as what appeared to be all sorts of flower (rose) petals. Breakfasts were absolutely amazing in taste and presentation.


The Secret Passage

3,8 su settembre 21, 2010

The Secret Passage was a quaint and simple room at a sweet B&B whose staff and owners strive to please. The bed was a soft feather top, and the decor was shabby-chic styled. While the room was missing a few details like a closet or a bathroom fan, we enjoyed our large Jacuzzi tub and the complimentary Bubbly they had waiting for us to enjoy for our Anniversary. The organic soaps were lovely, and the breakfast was tasty. We appreciated the use of the fridge in the common kitchen, and the friendly concierge John, who was very helpful and accommodating. Since it was just down the street, we also went to Coho restaurant, owned by the same people who run the B&B. While the menu was small, the quality was high and the owners were happy to make adjustments to suit my tastes. I’m not used to paying this much for a room, but I would definitely go to the Tucker house again.


Fantastic

4,0 su giugno 27, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend and was Fantastic!! The breakfasts were truly amazing and the friendly service was more than we had hoped for. The island is a great place to go and relax or to do whale watching, there is even a camel on the island.We had the dove in the window room which had the large corner heart shaped tub (and a walk in shower more than big enough for the two of us also). Basically we would love to go back again one day.


Good service, great breakfast

3,8 su maggio 21, 2010

Tucker house was a nice respite from the bustle of daily life. Our hostess checked us in by phone since we missed our ferry. Breakfast is at a specific time so don't be late for granola, fruit, entree and dessert. We had a different main dish both days we were there. Delicious.


Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $400
  • Recensioni (28) 4,4
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3603782783
  • Numero di Fax 1-3603782270
  • Gratuito 1-8009650123

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina