Harrison House Suites B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very nice

5 su aprile 15, 2014

Stayed in the Orcas Suite. It was quiet and nice. The hot tub was really good and felt private. Also ate at the Coho restaurant. The food was great. I would definitely stay here again.


A first time comer...

5 su febbraio 09, 2014

I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast, however, if they are all even half as good as this, I have found a new way to travel. The room and service were excellent, we could not have asked for anything more.


Great Time at the Tucker House Inn

5 su gennaio 30, 2014

Stayed in the Secret Passage Room. The room was clean and tidy - quaint and really nice. We got the Groupon deal, so staying here was really worth it. The breakfast is absolutely delicious.


Nice stay at Harrison House Suites

4,2 su gennaio 22, 2014

My family of four plus two friends stayed at Harrison House after Christmas for two nights. Our stay was very pleasant; the accommodations were very clean, the location was excellent, and the breakfasts were superb. A few of the rooms were a bit tight - the bathroom off the master bedroom is a little "awkward" for tall people, and the third bedroom leading to the deck is very small - basically, just a double bed, so not much room for luggage. These aren't meant to inhibit people from staying at HH, but more in the line of "this is what to expect". Also, we were a bit disappointed in the service on our second morning (I gave "service" an average score, although in all honesty, it was a bit below what I anticipated). Housekeeping had not visited our room by 2:00 pm, so I called to find out if someone would be coming. We were told that the rooms that had been vacated that morning were being made up first, since new arrivals for those rooms were expected. This made sense, but when someone eventually did come to our room, she basically dropped off towels and left - no beds were made, no straightening up, and I don't recall breakfast dishes (from delivered food) that I had washed being picked up. This wasn't a huge deal - in fact, we hadn't asked for towels, as we were trying to comply with the environmentally conscious nature of HH - but either the establishment provides housekeeping services or it doesn't, and having such services one day and not the next was weird. All in all, though, we enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly return.


Winter Weekend Getaway

4,0 su novembre 26, 2013

We stayed at Harrison House for a Saturday night in November. Room: Our suite was very clean and comfortable. Small kitchen with a mini fridge and all of the basic dinnerware you might need. Large bathroom with big shower. Nice hot tub on balcony overlooking Friday Harbor. Food: Breakfast was amazing! We had polenta, granola, and a fruit mix. Also ate at the affiliated restaurant Coho which had good food but was slightly overpriced in my opinion (something like $12 or $14 for very average house red wine blend). Very small dining room inside of an old house with about 6 tables. Service: Friendly. Easy check in process, but this is the off season so it was less crowded. We used the complimentary bicycles for a short ride around the town. There are also kayaks for guest use. Overall, a good experience and would definitely consider staying at Harrison/Tucker House again.


Would definitely stay again!

4,6 su novembre 21, 2013

I was on work travel and it was so nice to be treated so well and have such an awesome room waiting for me at the end of a long, tiring day. If I can't be in my own bed, I would definitely take this one. It makes work not feel so much like work.


Harrison House-Friday Harbor

5 su novembre 08, 2013

Everything was excellent and first class. Would definitely recommend.


Lopez Suite

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2013

Charming and comfortable- we had two small children and 3 adults- the suite was perfect for our extended family. Kitchen was well stocked for all of our cooking and dining needs. The facility was within walking distance to ferry, shops, and restaurants. The staff was pleasant and accommodating to our needs. We will definitely return!


An Experience for All Your Senses

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2013

I've been a repeat guest to Tucker House (TH) and Harrison House (HH) over eight times with both my parents and sister, and now with my husband. Each experience at TH and HH has exceeded my expectations. My husband and I recently stayed as a brief "baby-moon" before our son arrives this December, and I honestly had the best night's sleep I've had in all my third trimester at TH. The tranquil atmosphere of the inn is composed of many experiences for your senses. Soaps and lotions are well stocked within each room and contain natural fragrances such as Peppermint eucalyptus, Cranberry Fig, Ivy, and lavender to name a few. The beds have always been comfortable. Breakfast at the Inn has never disappointed: Anna Maria is a gifted chef who trains her staff well using only the freshest local ingredients. Breakfast will typically include a delicious homemade granola with Greek yogurt followed by a fruit compote of some sort, then either a savory or sweet dish ultimately followed by an individual portion of dessert. TH and HH staff is more than willing to give you a tour of the property if it's your first visit there or answer any questions you can come up with (not just specifically regarding the Inn itself either! My dad always drills Anna Maria on the latest SJ Island cuisine in the area or if there have been recent sightings of the Orcas). TH Inn is located within walking distance from the ferry and is the perfect hub for cyclists who want to ride on for a weekend of cycling. There is nothing better than returning to the Inn after a hilly 35 mile jaunt around Friday Harbor and soaking in the hot tub or in-room jacuzzi! Beware if you stay off-season, some restaurants are not open weekends (Market Chef). Tucker House has been a family favorite for quite some time and will continue to be!


Wonderful stay

5 su settembre 29, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights at the Tucker House B&B in Lizzie's cottage. It was so private and quiet with a wonderful breakfast delivered each morning at the time you wished. We had a full kitchen if one wanted to cook or for that light snack. The B&B was located close to the ferry terminal and downtown attractions. No car was needed. We truly enjoyed our stay and will return again.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

The Tucker House and Harrison Suites B&B is a must stay at Friday Harbor! Wonderful, friendly staff, great rooms and excellent breakfast! We especially enjoyed the old VHS tapes for use at the house. Overall, it was a wonderful and relaxing stay for our honeymoon.


Loved the Tucker House!

4,8 su agosto 31, 2013

Delicious breakfasts, incredibly helpful staff, lovely grounds, close to downtown, warm cookies in the afternoon and a free laundromat on site.Wow!


Equipped with all the little things, and the big things too!

4,8 su agosto 25, 2013

We visited the Harrison House Suites B & B in mid-August. Our party was thrilled with all the amenities our small cottage was equipped with including fresh milk and juice (in a bottle) in the frig., cocoa and herbal teas in the cupboards and awesome cookies and chocolates on a plate in our living room. Our suite had a hot tub (which we took advantage of) as well as the robes to use when we got out. The inn is equipped with bikes and helmets and we also had a wonderful ride to the other side of the island to view the wildlife up close. The breakfast was delicious, the granola so good we bought some to bring home. We highly recommend the Harrison and Tucker House to any who visit San Juan Island.


A wonderful romantic 3 days

3,8 su agosto 08, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at Tucker House and it was very good. My expectations where high based on reviews by others, and even so this visit exceeded my expectations for the room, the views, the location and the food at breakfast. The attention to detail is very high, the staff are friendly but not intrusive, and the overall experience was just great.


Turner Review - OUTSTANDING - Harrison House Suites B&B

5 su luglio 29, 2013

July 2013 was our second stay at Harrison House Suites B&B in Friday Harbor, on San Juan Island. Our lodging was EXCELLENT. Cozy-Hospitable-Clean-Friendly-Great Food-FUN TIMES. I have already recommended the B&B to several co-workers looking for an end of summer excursion. Anna Maria and Team do a fantastic job.


Great location! Great staff!

5 su luglio 26, 2013

Our party occupied three different units during our stay. The San Juan Suite was our favorite. The staff, especially Erin, was superb. The location was perfect for a brief walk with our luggage to the ferry. Walking to town is a breeze. We truly enjoyed our stay and would do it again.


They should call it Honeymoon House !

5 su giugno 23, 2013

We stayed a weekend in the Friday Harbor Suite and it was an indulgence reserved for only the most special occasion. We were married on Easter (thanks REF 74) and were gifted this beautiful suite as part of a wonderful, whirlwind weekend. The room was stunning, the breakfasts were to die for and the sunsets from the hot tub on the balcony, priceless. We felt welcome and pampered and spoiled. The little touches made a BIG impression. We dined at both Duck Soup Inn and COHO and would recommend both. Amazing use of local ingredients from obviously skilled chefs. Loved every moment ... can't wait to return !


Lovely way to spend a few days

4,8 su giugno 10, 2013

We booked Secret Passage because of the super comfy looking bed and the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. We were so happy when we opened the door to our room. The bed is wonderful and the tub is huge. We also received a welcome gift of the most delicious cookies and truffles. Hannah just happened to be close-by when we arrived and showed us to the room. Right away we felt welcomed to the property. We had a great night sleep and an incredible start to the day with breakfast. The granola is the best granola we've ever had. Every contact we had with anybody connected with the Tucker House was welcoming and professional.


Wonderful stay at the Harrison House

3,4 su giugno 03, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a trip to the San Juan Islands for memorial day weekend and after looking around at places to stay, the Harrison House was the best choice for us and his dog that we brought with us. We loved the suite we stayed in, Roche Harbor Cottage, and the movie collection in the main house was nice to have when we wanted to grab a movie and relax. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay here. A big plus was having breakfast every morning delivered to our room, this was nice we didnt have to leave the comfort of our suite. One morning our breakfast was very small for the two of us but the rest of the weekend we had bigger portions. The kitchen was nice to have with coffee and tea, plus we had orange juice and milk in the fridge. Cooking ammedities were there and a nice touch was that they have spices there for you to use. Our room was well cleaned every day when we were out and the dishes we used were cleaned and put back so that was nice not having to do dishes on vacation. Everything was really nice and we enjoyed our stay here.


Mother's Day at Friday Harbor

4,8 su maggio 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations when we arrived. We stayed at the two bedroom two bathroom unit and it was fabulous. Everyone was super friendly and the breakfast was excellent. They even helped us pry open our windows that were accidentally painted shut. The sunroom was a wonderful place to have breakfast or just read. We also enjoyed time out on the porch. All the basic spices were there for cooking and it also had an outdoor barbecue in the common area. The only thing I would add would be a ceiling fan in the larger bedroom.


Quiet Getaway

4,6 su marzo 20, 2013

So pleasantly surprised. I had bought a Livingsocial getaway deal and wasn't quite sure what to expect upon arrival. The staff was courteous and gave us a thorough tour when we arrived and treated us exactly as if we had paid full price! The Inn is just a few blocks away from the main streets in town, so it was perfect that we were able to walk everywhere. Breakfast was superb; I have never experienced a three-course breakfast before. The granola was to rave about, and even my boyfriend purchased their cookbook. We tried the Innkeeper's restaurant Coho and was recommended one of the best bottles of wine I have ever had. We didn't have a bad meal while we where there. I will definitely be returning, not only for the charm of this little town, but also for the friendliness of the staff and the quaintness of the Inn. Thank you for such a splendid weekend getaway!


beautiful Friday Harbor

4,6 su marzo 15, 2013

This is a wonderful place - close to the ferry and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The ferry ride to Friday Harbor is a wonderful treat - beautiful views. The B&B was charming and the staff very helpful and friendly.


Wonderful B&B on Friday Harbor

5 su dicembre 24, 2010

My family and I recently stayed at the Harrison House for a winter weekend. There were 7 adults, a baby, and two black labs and we fit comfortably into the San Juan suite. The suite itself was very nice and cozy with a fireplace and plenty of space for the pups to roam around. The breakfasts were amazing and served in our suite. We also enjoyed a special birthday dinner served on premises so the puppies could join us which was equally delicious. The afternoon baked goodies were also a very nice touch. The innkeepers were very nice and always willing to help with any request. The location is perfect - just about a block or two from the ferry landing and the downtown area. If you're headed to Friday Harbor with a group or just your significant other for a romantic weekend, I definitely highly recommend the Harrison House.


Don't Listen to the Other Guy

4,6 su giugno 09, 2009

I don't know what else was going on at the time, but we stayed at Harrison House last December, and it was one of the most beautiful places I have stayed in the world. Very highly recommended.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing sumptuous breakfasts, luxurious amenities and personalized service with a team of warm and gracious innkeepers. We hope your travels to the San Juan Islands will bring you back to our Inn's "always open" door.


Ruined our Trip to Island!

1,0 su settembre 22, 2008

Room not as described, shower filthy, run down. Sugar in Cabinet was used, Lotions and Shampoos in bath half used. Bed unable to navigate into it, placed up too high, literally had to jump up to try to navigate. Bed really hard and uncomfortable. Place looked like it was furnished from a thrift store. Water fountain outside very loud in room, had to call 3 times to get turned off, then did not turn off all way. Would not refund our stay, canceled second night had to leave Island!

Risposta del proprietario
The guests asked about the fountain. It is on a timer and would go off between 7:30-8:30 pm. There is a small aerator filter that would continue to run even when the fountain is off. At dinner at the Inn’s restaurant, they requested their entrees be well done. When I asked about their dinners, they said the Black Cod was lifeless. They had barely tasted it before making that determination. We apologized and asked if there was anything else we could prepare. He would share his wife’s plate. We charged for one dinner and applied a discount coupon to both dinners. At 8:00 pm, they called about the fountain. I reminded them it is on a timer and should go off in a half hour. Thirty minutes later he called. We remembered that we had a power outage that reset the timer. We apologized and Dave left the restaurant at 8:40 pm to turn off the fountain. At 12:30 am, the fountain was still off. At 6:45 am, the guests called to complain that the fountain kept them up. I ran to meet them and the fountain was off. I explained that the aerator stays on. I said we would have been happy to have turned that off too, but didn’t realize it was a problem. They had made their decision to leave as their car was in the ferry line. I gave them a courtesy credit and didn’t charge them a cancellation fee for truncating their two night stay. I never had the opportunity to offer alternative accommodations. We noticed that the window on the far side of their suite by the fountain was open. If they had closed the window, they could have had a peaceful night sleep. We have done extensive renovations to the property and suites over the last 6 years. Our housekeepers pride themselves to attention to detail. Each suite’s kitchen is fully stocked. We have private label skin care products in eco-friendly dispensers. Despite our best intentions, this guest felt that we fell short of his expectations.


Harrison House Suites B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $405
  • Recensioni (25) 4,5
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3603783587
  • Numero di Fax 1-3603782270
  • Gratuito 1-8004077933

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina