Tayberry Cottage Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Pasti in loco4,6

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Disappointing

1,8 su agosto 06, 2016

I have been to a number of B&Bs to date so I am aware of the variability of the Inns, but I was shocked after reading the positive reviews of the Tayberry. I count on reviews to be reliable. I depend on them to help me make prudent decisions about my choice of lodging. In the Tayberry I found a B&B with serious deficiencies. The linens, mattress, and other furnishings needed replacement. Curtains and bed skirt were torn and one of the two window shades was missing. The balcony was filthy. The “private” bathroom was across the hall past two other rooms, and its cleanliness was questionable at best. I felt like leaving minutes after arriving. I wanted to go down the street to the Hampton or the Holiday Inn. The two other B&Bs we booked during for our vacation were wonderful, very nice alternatives to the standard commercial lodging we also used. Innkeepers Terry and Shelia are very nice people to be sure, but the Tayberry was disappointing.


Very nice, quiet B&B

5 su giugno 24, 2016

We've stayed at many small inns and B&Bs over the years. This is one of the better experiences. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, and the facilities were clean. We stayed in the "suite" that had a separate sitting room. Minor quibble with the bathroom, due to the roof, it suffered from a low ceiling and a smallish-shower. A second sink and counter was in the passage between the bedroom and sitting room that gave more space for the usual collection of traveler's needs. Breakfast was very good offering pancake, fruit, sausage, etc.


Tayberry Cottage is a Gem

4,6 su novembre 29, 2015

This was our first stay at the Tayberry Cottage and as you can see by my rating we were very pleased at both the quality of the inn and its reasonable rates. We were cheerfully greeted by the innkeeper Don who helped us up with our bags to our second floor room with bath, and then disappeared after letting us know that breakfast would be served at 8:30 the next morning. Our room selection included a bath with shower and a small flat screen TV. The inn was not the easiest to find as our GPS was not totally accurate with the street names, but being located on a fairly rural dead end street made sure for a very quiet night. This was my first B&B experience in the states and was very pleased. I would recommend this property without hesitation.


Highly Recommended!!

5 su settembre 16, 2014

This was our first stay at the Tayberry Cottage but it definitely won't be our last! Don and April were fabulous hosts, the rooms were beautiful, the beds were comfortable, and the food was delicious!


A little slice of heaven

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

I've never been to a bed and breakfast before, and this was the best experience ever! I went with my boyfriend for our anniversary, and Don was just the most delightful person. We didn't have to chance to meet April, but she was wonderful on the phone. Don is so full of personality, and there is never a dull moment around him. We were upgraded to a Suite, and the room was just fantastic. wonderfully decorated, and kept really clean. The whole house was just adorable and cozy! The food was great as well; I just have an endless list of good things to say! Great hospitality, great people, and great place. If you want to stay somewhere you will never forget, stay at Tayberry! We had just a wonderful wonderful time.


Great location if you're ever there for the WORC CFOT training

4,4 su ottobre 26, 2012

I have to say, Don did a great job on reinventing the place. It's different from the usual blunders and corporations of other hotels/motels that I've dealt with. It's a nice change of pace. Place is extremely clean, people are all very nice and courteous. Don even picked me up from the Tacoma bus station as I had to take the Greyhound up. I live in Vegas and I have to say that this place beats most of the top notch hotels we have in quality and friendliness. I would not mind staying again and actually can't wait for the next opportunity to attend CFOT again so I may enjoy the peaceful surroundings this place offers. Pros: 1. Really close to WSU research location 2. Price is good, asked around and they were the cheapest during the WORC training session 3. Friendly people, down to earth. 4. Clean Clean Clean 5. Victorian feeling to the house but makes it all that much more cozier 6. Awesome house and yard and dog Pros: (sorry don, don't want to add this part but figure its to help more people come to you and for you to make minor adjustments if applicable ) 1. Far from center of town. In my case I was walking to where I had to go and during that time if you're out at night it gets pretty cold. The staff at the Tayberry are more then willing to drive you to where you need to go. 2. Discuss meals if applicable. Lunch and Dinner are on your own, but I would discuss Breakfast to make sure it is settled. 3. Spotty WiFi, but I think it was an old connection that Don was fixing to replace during my stay. Overall, GREAT place to be. Highly recommend. Don and April, thank you for having me during those five days. If I at any time bothered you, I am sorry. You guys are the best and I look forward to my next stay at your BnB.


Home Away From Texas

5 su marzo 28, 2012

We have been staying at the Tayberry every time we visit from Texas for over eight years. It feels like home every time we arrive. Sitting out on the little balcony with a cup of tea and watching over the beautiful Puyallup Valley (and the Christmas tree farm) is my favorite thing to do. All the stresses of the past months just melt away!!


Looked better online

4,2 su dicembre 05, 2011

Our king room seemed better than the suite! Don (the host) was great. Very friendly.


¿ Arrive a guest, leave a friend ¿

5 su settembre 21, 2011

Best experience we ever had at a B&B. Felt like home every minute we were there. Don & April are hosts from Heaven.


Great folks, great food & comfy.

5 su agosto 10, 2011

What great innkeepers! Atmosphere & bed comfy, food delicious. I already made reservations for next year!


Dream come true

5 su febbraio 28, 2011

I booked a room for my parents from Oregon for their 25th anniversary. I talked to Don about possibly having a small gathering for a surprise anniversary party there and not only did they say yes, they went above and beyond what I would ever had expected to help! My parents loved it, and Don and April were an absolute delight! We cannot recommend this place enough! :)


Pleased

4,6 su settembre 29, 2010

Ot was just as cute as the pictures online. We loved our suite! It was relaxing and the view from the hot tub sunset was great. The hosts are very pleasant. We had a wonderful time & plan to make it a yearly trip.


Awesome

4,8 su aprile 16, 2009

My wife and I stayed there in early Feb, 2009 and we fell in love with the place. The owners Terry and Vicki were great hosts and enjoyed the quiet surroundings there and the food was far better than what we expected. Looking forward to another stay there. Andrew and Claudia


Tayberry Stay

4,4 su aprile 03, 2009

We stayed here the night after our wedding and everything was wonderful! The showers were great and we both loved the shower heads and want to know where we can get one. The breakfast experience was more than amazing and more than what we were expecting! We would love to stay here again sometime!


A wonderful place to stay

5 su dicembre 05, 2008

We were delighted with our experience, this being our first time in a Bed and Breakfast has us wanting to return. We have and plan to continue to recommend staying here to everyone we know.


Feels like home!

5 su novembre 13, 2007

We just got home from a 7 day stay at tayberry and it was like we never left home. The hosts we just like family right from the start and the home felt warm and inviting. The breakfasts were filling and very well thought out. I couldn't think of anything that they could do to make staying there any better. Weeven had the opportunity to play a game of cards with the hosts. That's what I call making you feel like family.


Tayberry Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $135
  • Recensioni (16) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 01-2069417322

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina