A View With A Room Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
58 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Relaxing and Peaceful

5 su marzo 05, 2014

My friend and I rented both rooms and enjoyed wonderful peace and quite, friendly conversation with Lenny over breakfast and show and tell with her after shopping and classes at the Sew Expo. The views are fantastic, the rooms comfortable and food great! She is also a tea conosur like me and I had wonderful blends for breakfast.


Best mistake made

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2014

Got double booked at another B&B and they booked me here at the last minute. Their mistake was to my benefit. This place is wonderful. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This place has only 2-units plus a large common area. The units share the bathroom facilities, and the larger room has it's own vanity. Since I was the only one there there was no competition for the facilities. Don't have any previous experience w/B&B's so it was a new adventure. Highly recommend this place.


Great View!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Wonderful hospitality, beautiful rooms, fabulous food. We will certainly come again!


WOW

5 su agosto 27, 2013

We felt like we were at home!


We will return!!!

5 su ottobre 05, 2012

Never knew staying at a bed and breakfast can be this good! Lenny is an exceptional cook. Her freshly baked muffins and quiche are just to-die-for. She is pleasant and bubbly and I enjoyed having conversations with her, all day long. She lives upstairs with her husband Zoom and the ground floor is where the guest rooms are. Ground floor is complete with sitting room, dining room, and bath. Large flat screen TV, wi-fi accessible, great view of Mt Rainier, great breakfast,.... What's there not to like?? Will definitely return.


A perfect place to stay

5 su settembre 24, 2012

A View with Room is that and more. The accomodations were spacious,comfortable and welcoming a perfect place to rest after a busy day. We anticipated breakfast each morning and were always delighted by the menu. Fresh local fruit including yellow raspberrys and blackberrys served as a parfait, Freshly baked muffins,a seafood quiche and maple bacon sticky buns-excellent. Lenny and Zoom are gracious and caring hosts and we intend to visit often whenever we are in the Tacoma Puyallup area.


Close to Family!

4,4 su settembre 24, 2012

Accepted us last minute! Their books & gardens were outstanding. Breakfast was fantastic. Now that we've discovered this -- we will stay again!


Amazing B&B

5 su settembre 11, 2012

There are no words that can describe our wonderful stay and experience at this B&B. The hosts are friendly and gracious people who you feel very comfortable to be around. The rooms and accomodations are very roomy and clean, The breakfast(s) are always delicious with portions more than anyone can eat. What a wonderful setting to enjoy the evening, stay the night and leave after enjoying the awesome view of Mt Ranier while enjoying your morning breakfast and of course the tasty cup of coffee!


Terrific

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Everything you'd want in a B&B -- good food, hospitality, comfortable beds, graciousness!


Quaint Retreat

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Room had a "you are special" feel to it. Accommodations were exemplary. I cannot wait to stay again.


Beautiful, warm, welcoming

5 su agosto 10, 2012

Closest lodging to Orting, WA and the old soldiers' home where I visited my father. A view with a room was the perfect place to stay. Everything was wonderful.


True To Its Name

4,8 su agosto 04, 2012

We enjoyed our three-night stay at A Room With A View on our most recent trip to Washington. When Rainier is "out" the view is truly spectacular. We could see it from our bedroom and there was an even better view from the deck. The Inn is immaculate with the entire lower level devoted to guests. There is a nice living room and dining area with a fridge and microwave available. Even though the Inn is close to large shopping areas, the neighborhood is quiet. Lenny is a wonderful hostess with a bright endearing smile. That would have been enough for us, but she is a wonderful cook as well. We so enjoyed our conversations over breakfast and appreciated her recommendations of places to eat and a neat little place to find huckleberry ice cream. You can tell she loves what she does. Her love for the area is evident and she took a genuine interest in us - a touch which wasn't present everywhere we stayed. We highly recommend this B&B.


Road Trip Overnighter

4,8 su luglio 25, 2012

It was great to be able to stay with Lenny and Zoom, even though it was a very short visit on our "road trip" from Spokane after the purchase of our "commuter car". The view is exquisite, no matter what "the mountain" is doing at the time. Lenny serves a breakfast to die for, and the room was so comfortable and beautiful. It was just what we needed at this point in our trip to get us to slow down and relax before we headed back to MN! They were wonderful hosts and we were so lucky to have a chance to get to know them a little bit better. We were infatuated with Rainier and even took the time to head up there to explore a little bit. We had a wonderful stay and recommend them to others who mention going to WA.


Fantastic, great food, wonderful gardens!

4,8 su giugno 07, 2012

Our entire family was able to stay in one location for a wedding in Puyallup. We are from Minnesota, and the Zimmerman's were able to give us wonderful directions to the local hot spots.


Awesome Experience

5 su aprile 22, 2012

My wife and i really enjoyed this B&B stay. Zoom & Lenny were great hosts. The view is awesome and the housing very comfortable. We will be back again.


Wonderful & relaxing

5 su marzo 04, 2012

We had a warm welcome and were well taken care of. We enjoyed not only the inn keepers but the food as well which was fabulous. I would recommend them to anyone. Wonderful place to stay.


Wedding Brandon

4,8 su febbraio 27, 2012

A View With a Room was like staying in a fantasy treehouse. Loved the hospitality!


An Excellent B&B

4,2 su dicembre 14, 2011

A very fun and cozy, homey, warm place. Great accommodations and warm, welcoming owners. Excellent breakfasts.


Perfect from start to finish

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2011

What a delightful stay. We loved meeting & getting to know the owners. The house was beautiful & we loved it! Thank you.


what an awesome experience.

5 su agosto 04, 2011

The quiet was deafening. Set back in lush green foliage, the inn is a jewel. The accomodations were wonderful.


Spectacular view -- spectacular experience

5 su luglio 26, 2011

if you find yourself flying into or out of Seattle, consider staying at Lenny & Zoom's "A View With a Room" in Puyallup. This B&B provides an awesome view of Mount Rainier; cozy and spacious accommodations along with a fabulous breakfast including great coffee, fruits of the season, hot muffins and a tasty entree. Treat yourself to this wonderful place!


Beyond Expectation

4,0 su marzo 09, 2011

A great place for our "girls" weekend away to the Sewing Expo. It far exceeded our expectations, so much so that we are booked for next year


A View With A Room

4,0 su ottobre 11, 2010

Very warn owners. Breakfast was one delight after another. Tilly spent extra time with us after breakfast. All very lovely experience.


One night in paradise

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

Set on a hillside, with wild gardens, yard art & chimes outside, comfortable & creative space inside, the warm & easy hospitality of Lenny Zimmerman, and a magnificent view of Mt Rainier -- could we ask for more? No! Will we come back? Yes!


Simply The Best!

5 su agosto 16, 2010

This was absolutely the best B&B I have ever stayed at. I felt as if I had my own apartment. The atmosphere was peaceful. The lodging was oh so comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely outstanding. The surroundings and garden were beautiful. The host and hostess are wonderful. Thank you for sharing your home with me. Marlene Schroeder


Best of the Best

5 su agosto 11, 2010

Warm, friendly. Views outstanding. Birds come visit. Service is tremendous, whether hot coffee at 6:30am or an iron at 10pm. Will come back often.


A beautiful site!

5 su luglio 29, 2010

We stayed at "A View with a Room" earlier this month, and I can't recall if I have sent a review. However, I will send another because I certainly want Lenny and Zoom to know how great our stay was with them. The food was so outstanding that I gained 4 pounds in 4 days! The location is spectacular and the view of Mt. Ranier is the best. This B&B is by far the best we have ever had. Thank you to Lenny!


Our Home Away from Home

5 su luglio 28, 2010

Lenny and Zoom welcomed us and made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. Lenny keeps her house even cleaner than ours, which means that it is spotless!! Breakfast was outstanding every day, and Lenny even made sure to accommodate a medical condition with her cooking. We shared so many stories over breakfast each morning and felt like we were part of the family. We will return to AVWAR every time we visit family in the area.


A Very Fun Stay!

4,6 su luglio 08, 2010

Lenny is such an interesting person. Her garden is fabulous, view is fabulous, food is fabulous, and rooms and special touches are so nice. I really felt pampered.


Exceptionally quiet and comfortable

5 su giugno 16, 2010

This location is so beautiful with serene gardens, enormous view of Mt. Rainier and a guest room so comfortable one would be inclined to never leave! Lenny offers your breakfast at what ever time you would like and prepares a well thought out menu catered to your personal preferences. We will definitely return.


Amazing View - Amazing Proprietors

4,6 su giugno 02, 2010

I'm not good with words, but we would come back 2-3 times a year if time would allow. Beautiful inside and out.


Superior B&B Experience

5 su maggio 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed one night, and had a truly memorable time. The innkeeper made our stay very comfortable and relaxing, and we loved the interior everywhere. What struck us most was the breakfast. The gourmet two-course breakfast started with strawberry yogurt and huckleberry muffin and finished off with seafood salad strata was absolutely fantastic. The muffin here is the best I ever had in the US. We would love to be back in the future.


Artistically Charming

5 su aprile 08, 2010

More than a comfortable bed - a family room, stocked fridge, and a wonderful breakfast. Relaxing and free wi-fi.


A View With A Room

5 su dicembre 09, 2009

Very comfortable, warm and friendly. Relaxing. Great setting!


A little slice of heaven

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2009

We had a fabulous time! The room was warm and comfortable; the hostess (and host) were welcoming, friendly and outgoing! A relaxing stay...just what we needed! Can't wait to go again.


A relaxing visit

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2009

Wow! What a wonderfully relaxing and friendly stay! The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast to die for! The innkeepers treated us like family...would definitely go back.


Lavender Room

4,8 su settembre 27, 2009

We attended the Puyallup Fair and came to the B&B late at night. We woke to a beautiful sunrise, a gorgeous view of Mt. Rainier through the trees and we sat on a beautiful bench surrounded by a garden that resembled an English flower garden!! Great company, great food and more importantly, a peaceful and gracious stay!! It was memorable!


Fantastic view

4,6 su settembre 22, 2009

Wonderful stay, fantastic view, great food and lovely hostess.


Mountain hides from mountain hideaway

5 su settembre 01, 2009

All of our stress melted away and drifted over the tree tops as hummingbirds visited their feeders. Relaxing conversation with a superb breakfast. Peaceful sleep and dreams of mountaintops hiding behind clouds.


Almost heaven

4,8 su agosto 26, 2009

I was guest of the Zimmerman's for several nights in mid August and it was the experience I had been seeking on every visit to the area. The room was well appointed, the bed was beyond comfortable, so much so that I almost missed breakfast which I do not recommend. Lenny sets a beatiful and welcoming table and her culinary talents are reflected in the meal. Juice is served is champaigne flutes and the first course is usually fresh local fruit. In this instance the course was local raspberries with shaved white chocolate. Delicious! Also on the memorable menu was a smoked salmon quiche which was tastier than any I had in the past. Accompanying the meal were homemade raspberry muffins--Wonderful! The view of Mount Rainier is breathtaking, the chipmunks are cute with an attitude, and Lenny and Zoom are the perfect hosts--I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.


A View With A Room

4,2 su agosto 20, 2009

Friendly owners, helpful (had a flat tire, the Zimmermans did the whole tire change for me).


Couldn't do better!

5 su luglio 21, 2009

Between the lovely surrounding and vista, the quaint decor, the scrumptious food, and most especially, the delightful hospitality- this was a B&B at it's best!


View with a Room

4,2 su marzo 19, 2009

Warm hospitality, intriguing decor, spacious rooms, nutritious and delicious breakfasts! The view is fantastic!


A+++!

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

Great food, and lots of it! comfortable beds, great hospitality, plenty of private space to relax and scrapbook. very nice hosts!


Warmth, comfort, & what a view!

5 su gennaio 23, 2009

We could only stay one night, but the mountain was out that afternoon and the next morning in a big way...wow! Our room was comfortable, beautiful, and inviting; there were 2 large open rooms for guests to relax, read, and watch TV; and sharing the lovely bathroom with the other guest room was no problem at all (robes are provided in each room). Interesting and beautiful decor throughout, delicious breakfast, warm and friendly hosts. We had a wonderful time, will return, and definitely recommend it! Two couples travelling together could consider it a lovely 2-bedroom suite, with plenty of room to relax and talk together privately!


A wonderful B&B

4,8 su novembre 03, 2008

beautiful grounds in a mountain atmosphere. Quiet, peaceful, lots of squirrels to watch and view Mt. Rainier.


Friendly and great food

4,2 su ottobre 27, 2008

She went to the moon and back to meet my needs for a special diet. A quiet place to stay and reminded me of home. My busy day was always off to a good start.


An exceptional place to stay!

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable, Lenny is a wonderful host, the food delicious and the view is awesome! We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend in a heartbeat.


Beautiful Rooms and Good Food

5 su settembre 30, 2008

My husband and I stayed there for our 1 year anniversary and loved it, the innkeepers were great and so was the food.


This is truly home away from home

5 su agosto 12, 2008

This B&B is truly home away from home. I had the pleasure of staying here for four nights. Each morning I was greeted by deer, a mouth-watering breakfast and an amazing view. Lenny and Zoom were so welcoming that they became more than innkeepers; they became family. I simply can't wait to return.


A view with a room: Exceptional

4,6 su agosto 08, 2008

For a great view of Mr. Rainier while you eat a breakfast that lasts all day, staying at "A view with Room" is your only choice. Prepare to be pampered w/ crisp linens and delicious breakfasts.


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 05, 2008

Charming accomodations, warm hosts, delightful food, incredible view. Both professional and personal. Lenny and Dave are kind and helpful, our stay couldn't have been better


A View With A Room

4,8 su luglio 08, 2008

Excellent setting, decor, clean, comfortable, good food, great hosts, quiet, just relaxing.


wonderful experience

4,8 su giugno 16, 2008

it was like "home away from home"- truly a warm and welcoming experience- comfortable, relaxing, and homey.food was scrumptious! excellent service- hospitable owners! would definitely come again


Wonderfull B&B

5 su giugno 07, 2008

It was somewhat difficult for french people to find the B&B ; a more detailed plan would be better.


What a Trip!

5 su maggio 09, 2008

We loved staying at a View With a Room! The hosts were amazing and the food was beyond belief! You gotta try this place!


Wonderful People, Great Location!

5 su gennaio 19, 2008

We loved staying at A Room With a View! This cozy B&B is in a residential neighborhood and is ideally situated between Seattle, Tacoma, and Mt. Rainier. The owners have mastered the art of hosting a B&B. They know when to appear and disappear and are sensitive to their guests’ needs for sightseeing recommendations and privacy. There are two beautifully decorated guest rooms and a shared bathroom. Everything was exceptionally clean! The bed was comfortable and the linens were gorgeous. The guests have a common sitting area that offers reading material, travel brochures, a TV, and a small refrigerator for leftovers. The hubby and I especially enjoyed viewing the alpine glow of Mt. Rainier from the deck. It is spectacular!


A View With A Room

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

Our hostess was wonderful, and the ambiance and decoration was beautifully done. It was so clean and crisp.


A View With A Room

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $125
  • Recensioni (58) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3608938649

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina