George Washington Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
129 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Olympic Peninsula Weekend

4,8 su giugno 13, 2014

Everything about the George Washington Inn was top-notch. My wife and I stayed for two nights just before high season - it was quiet. The days were uncharacteristically clear (for early June); the views to the Olympics to Victoria were spectacular. Dan and Janet have poured their hearts into this place, and it really shows. Very accommodating, they learn your names so you don't feel like a transient guest, Dan is an artist with breakfast in the solarium. We'll definitely go back.


Second time around

5 su aprile 23, 2014

This was our 2nd time to stay in the Inn. The stay was very relaxing and a joy.We had breakfest in the inclosed seating area looking out the back over the cliff whatching the eagles fly back and forth less then 100' from the window.nice way to start the day .


A Wonderful Experience

5 su marzo 30, 2014

The architecture and setting of the George Washington Inn is absolutely stunning. You are surrounded by water, mountains and lavender which provides the optimal peacefulness that a person can experience. The rooms are meticulously clean and beautifully decorated. My wife and I started each day with a delicious breakfast prepared by Janet...which was not only the owner but was such a gracious host! I would highly recommend the George Washington Inn!


A very relaxing atmosphere

4,4 su novembre 25, 2013

Just spent three days at the beautiful George Washington Inn. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with excellent views of both the Olympic Mountains and the Straits of Juan de Fuca. On a clear evening the lights of Victoria B.C. were enjoyable to view. The Host was most gracious and informative and the breakfast was delicious. I also appreciated that she does not show off or give tours of the Inn thereby guaranteeing her quests a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.


Absolutely Stunning

5 su novembre 10, 2013

It would be difficult to seek out another inn with the beautiful surroundings, impeccable rooms, warm hospitality and excellent cusine that was experienced at the George Washington Inn. It was an absolute fantastic adventure.


Everything you could want in a B&B...and more!

5 su novembre 04, 2013

This is exactly the kind of place you hope every B&B will be! The inn and property are breathtaking, the rooms are gorgeous, and the owners are friendly, on-site and available for every need. Breakfast was seasonally based (baked pears, warm apple soup, pumpkin pecan waffles for the Fall) and second helpings were offered each day. Our room - the Presidential suite - was so luxurious, with a private balcony, entrance and exit; an oversized bed, oversized jetted tub, and loveseat overlooking the balcony onto the ocean. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more!


George Washington inn in the fall

5 su novembre 01, 2013

Had a great time in a great inn at a great time of year.


Worth the money

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

The George Washington Inn was the epitome of luxury. Janet is a wonderful and accommodating host who was eager to help without being overbearing. The property could not possibly be any better. It was immaculate, beautifully decorated, and tastefully appointed. We were so pleased with our stay and would go back in a heart beat. If it's within your budget, stay here! You won't be disappointed!


A perfect getaway.

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

Honestly, we expected the George Washington to be a tad too precious in its attempt to recreate Mount Vernon on The Stait of Juan de Fuca -- but we were so pleasantly surprised at the warmth and welcome we received. It is a gorgeous spot and the hosts could not have been more accommodating and down to earth.


George Washington Inn, Sequim WA

4,6 su settembre 14, 2013

Great location, outstanding views and service


You'll want to stay forever

4,6 su agosto 30, 2013

Such a beautiful Inn! Everything was extremely clean, you'd swear it was just built a week ago. Even the blinds, the windows, the wood trim, the glass shower doors...all spotless. It's so quiet and peaceful there and the views are just lovely. Spoil yourself...stay at this Inn!


Beautiful B&B

5 su agosto 21, 2013

This is a beautiful Inn. Our room was very large & comfortable. We were lucky enough to see the lavender and wild flowers in bloom. Our breakfasts were quite delicious. Although it was pricey it is worth it. We will be returning in the future.


Quiet, relaxing, luxury

5 su agosto 18, 2013

Very beautiful property. Friendly owner. Service excellent. Close to Olympic NP.


A Memorable stay.

4,6 su agosto 16, 2013

We chose the George Washington Inn because of the uniqueness of the property: the reproduction of Mt. Vernon and the lavender farm. The views across Juan de Fuca greeted us every morning from the dining terrace. There is also a common balcony with wicker chairs to view the water. Every detail enhanced our stay and we will definitely return there. Janet and Dan are the most pleasant hosts imaginable!


Best B&B in the P.A,/Sequim area

4,4 su agosto 16, 2013

Our hosts were exceptionally welcoming and gracious and property is outstanding.


George Washington Inn

5 su agosto 12, 2013

This is the first B&B that we have stayed at and it has set the standard very high. THe rooms were spacious, clean, and cozy. The views are spectacular being on a lavendar farm and especially from the back of the inn, over looking the Strait of Juan de Fuca during a beautiful sunset. Breakfast and all the other amenities were great. Dan and Janet do a great job running the B&B. A first class place to stay on the Olympic peninsula!


amazing

5 su agosto 12, 2013

The inn was a feast to the eyes spectacular setting with long driveway of lavender leading to the inn and views of the waterways from a bluff in the back grounds. Immaculate interior with the period look, relaxing and comfortable rooms and common areas , Inn keepers warm and wonderful. Breakfast was exceptional.


Two Thumbs Up!

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Great Inn....great location....great food....great service! A must-stay inn on the beautiful Olympic peninsula!


Summer Stay

4,4 su agosto 06, 2013

The property is amazing - every detail in the house has been attended to. We saw an eagle fly by; if you're into birds, they are everywhere. Everything was as promised, including the view from our Presidential suite. We've already recommended it to relatives.


Beautiful inn and location, lovely hosts

4,4 su agosto 05, 2013

The Inn is striking in its design, with a beautiful high-bluff view of the water. The rooms are large and luxurious. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!


Wonderful.

5 su luglio 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this memorable inn. The lavender was all in bloom this last week of July. Located quite close to Olympic National Park, so lots to do. Many outstanding restaurants nearby.


Out of words - speachless

5 su luglio 10, 2013

Everything is exactly as what we have imagined. Love the smell of lavender. So lucky to see mom deer with her baby during breakfast, what a surprise. The ocean view was unforgettable. Breakfast was great and delicious. For sure will come back again and again. If you want a relaxing vacation, this is the place to stay.


Great place to stay

5 su luglio 05, 2013

Wonderful service, great view, wonderful food


Pleasant Place

4,8 su luglio 03, 2013

A very pleasant, quiet place to stay while visiting the Olympic Peninsula.


Spectacular trip into American History!!!!

5 su luglio 02, 2013

The George Washington Inn Was one of the most pleasant surprises on our trip up the west coast to Alaska. It is a place to rekindle the grandeur of the 1930"s with stately elegance, historic context, and an attention to detail and service unparalleled anywhere! The view is incredible, both ocean and mountain, and the very personalized home cooked food is beyond compare!!! Thanks once again to Janet and Dan.


Perfect place for Olympic Park tour

5 su giugno 30, 2013

Host was exceptionally friendly and helpful with our stay.


Extraordinary B&B

3,2 su giugno 29, 2013

Wonderfully located, perfect getaway for couples. Delicious breakfast. Absolutely recommendable.


George Washington Inn May 2013

5 su maggio 31, 2013

Wonderful place to stay, wonderful setting and wonderful breakfasts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return sometime.


The best bed and breakfast I've had the privilege of staying in

5 su maggio 08, 2013

I stay in a B&B weekly for business - a very good one in Corvallis. I've been staying in B&Bs for at least 15 years both for business and pleasure. The George Washington Inn is the best I've ever stayed in. It maybe helps that the weather was perfect both days we were there. The hosts were very nice people. The rooms were spectacular. The bathrooms have jacuzzi tubs and have windows north and south. The Inn is immaculate. The grounds are charming. The Inn is on a bluff overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca. The views are incredible. The place is quiet. The views to the south are of the entire Olympic range. This place just has everything going for it. It is expensive at over $200 per night with a two night minimum stay, but the rooms are as nice as any you'll ever stay in at the finest hotels, so I think it is very reasonably priced and is good value for your money. They serve breakfast in a covered and glassed in patio on the back with amazing views. The food was extremely well done and many courses.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast in Port Angeles

5 su marzo 20, 2013

Relax and refresh as you enjoy the wonderful views at the George Washington Inn. This is a beautiful inn with fabulous rooms and attentive innkeepers. It is a destination in itself.


Incredible Inn and View!!

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

Stayed here in the least desirable time of year but it was still a wonderful stay! Janet and Dan were extremely hospitable and the Inn was immaculately kept! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We were able to see Mt. Baker in Cascades National Park and seals from the back yard that overlooks the Strait of Juan de Fuca. It's close to town and they suggested wonderful restaurants! They also provided a wonderful breakfast! Wish we could visit more often!!


What a Place!!

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

The inn itself is unique in that it is themed. I have been to the "real" Mount Vernon and this is a wonderful replica. The room that we had waa spacious and the view from the balcony at the Strait of Juan de Fuca was outstanding. This was eclipsed by the hospitality of Janet and Dan Abbot and the wonderful breakfast that was served every morning. We would wholeheartedly recommend this for a "romantic getaway" of just a place to relax.


Simply Magnificant

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

This place is awesome. Beautiful mountain view to the front and water view to the rear. Every detail is absolutely First Class. The owners are the nicest people you will ever meet.


Wonderful View Great rooms!

5 su settembre 20, 2012

Very surprising find. The whole George Washington seemed a little hokey but the building and the rooms were fantastic. This place is the cleanest place I have ever stayed. Great views over looking the Straits of juan de fuca. I wish there was some outdoor area to sit overlooking the Water. There is only a bench.


A perfect place to relax and explore the north Olympic Peninsula

5 su settembre 09, 2012

We stayed two nights at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast on the Strait of Juan de Fuca near Sequim. The room was great, the service was excellent and friendly, and the views of the Olympic Mountains and over the Straits to Victoria were beautiful. The location is perfect for exploring the northern Olympic Peninsula including Port Townsend, Huricane Ridge, Crescent Lake, Sequim, Port Angeles and Neah Bay. We highly recommend staying here.


Felt like home/Wir haben uns wie zu Hause gefühlt

4,8 su agosto 31, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with our to kids at the George Washington Inn. Everything, the house, the furniture, the view, the breakfast were gorgeous and particulary the owners, they were very endearing. Also our childrens felt very well at this special place. If we come back to the Northwest of the USA, we will stay again at this "paradise of the peninsula". Wir hatten eine wunderbare Zeit mit unseren Kindern im George Washington Inn. Alles, das Haus, die Möblierung, die Aussicht, das Frühstück waren großartig und natürtlich die Eigentümer, diese waren sehr liebevoll. Auch unsere Kinder haben sich sehr wohl gefühlt an diesem ganz besonderem Ort. Wenn wir wieder in den Nordwesten der USA reisen, werden wir wieder im "Paradies der Peninsula" wohnen. Gaby, Stephan, Julia & Tom Germany


Just a perfect location and property. Immaculate and very comfortable. Good breakfast and the owners are very helpful

5 su agosto 02, 2012

This is a great property on 10 acres along the water. It is also a Lavender farm and the bloom is marvelous. The other flowers and bushes are some of the most stunning I have seen. The first morning there, I got a good pictures of seals sunning themselves on the rocks. The first was first rate as was everything at the Inn. I recommend this as a great place to spend a few days while exploring the Olympic area.


A spectacular weekend

5 su luglio 30, 2012

I knew nothing about this B&B other than what I saw on the web and I want to say I am thankful for the opportunity to have spent a weekend in such a beautiful inn supported by the kindest hosts you will ever meet. The stay was rejuvenating and I look forward to a return visit in what I hope will be the near future. Bruce & Patrice


George Washington Inn, Port Angels, WA

4,4 su luglio 28, 2012

We have just returned from staying at the George Washington Inn in Port Angeles, WA. The B&B was beautiful and very clean. The B&B has beautiful Lavendar fileds on the property and is surrounded by beautiful views of the Olympic Moutain chains and the Straight of Juan de Fuca. It is very calm and peaceful here. The B&B home is modeled after George Washington's Mt Vernon. The B&B is only a few years old, so everything is brand new and is extremely clean. The rooms were very spacious and had great ammenities. The cost was very reasonable for what you were getting and staying in. The owners Dan and Janet were very sociable, friendly, and very helpful with directions and places to go. The service was excellent, and Janet's breakfasts were very good. I strongly recommend this B&B to anyone that does not have children under 16 traveling with them and just wanting to have a vey pieaceful and relaxing time. The house has beatiful grounds to walk on, with great views anywhere that you want to sit and relax. There is satelite TV, DVD player, stone fireplace with a heater, and free WiiFi in all rooms. There are really nice spa tubs in the bathrooms as well. If you are planning to be in the area I would recommend this as a place to stay. -Will & Deborah


Fantastic!

4,6 su luglio 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the GW for the first half of our honeymoon. This is the perfect getaway place for romance. It is different from most B & B’s where you have a sort of bedroom inside a house. While the GW does have a couple of rooms downstairs that fall into that category, there are two suites that have their own private entrances but still give you access to the inside of the house via the back covered porch area. One of the two is the Presidential suite that we stayed in. The pictures on their website do not do justice to the beauty of this suite and the location. The furniture is beautiful and the bed oh-so-comfortable… The view from your bedroom and bathroom is of the Juan de Fuca. You can see the lights of Victoria across the water. The view from your simple kitchenette (not shown on the website) is of the Olympic mountains. The kitchenette has a fridge, sink, microwave, coffee pot and dishes. There is a cute table there as well. You enter the suite from downstairs and take a pretty staircase up to this suite. The kitchenette is at the top of the stairs and well separated from the romantic bedroom area. The fireplace by the bed is an all-season fireplace, so you can get the pretty romantic fire without the heat if you’re hot-blooded. The bathroom is also very nice, with a great tub for soaking. The food was good. Not very generous portions was our only complaint, but we did come away from breakfast feeling full so I wouldn’t consider it scant. The food was simple, but elegant. Breakfast is served on the back glassed-in porch area downstairs with a view also of the Juan de Fuca. We love this place and can’t wait to return. Unfortunately we will have to wait for a few years since we conceived a child while at the GW, LOL!!! Now we’ll have to wait a year or two until baby is big enough since the GW doesn’t allow children (and we wouldn’t want to bring baby – this spot is for romance!).


"Outstanding B & B"

4,4 su giugno 14, 2012

The George Washington Inn is a fabulous place to stay in the beautiful Sequim area. It’s breathtaking views, spacious and well appointed rooms, enclosed veranda and numerous indoor and outdoor seating areas all provide the ultimate in privacy and comfort. The quiet surroundings make it a perfect place to relax. The Inn keepers go out of their way to make you feel at home. A stay here will give you a great base to explore the many wonders of the region. JDL


Mother's Day Surprise

5 su maggio 31, 2012

We surprised my wife on Mother's Day with a stay at the George Washington Inn when returning from an Alaska cruise. It was the highlight of our trip and Fantastic in every way! We live in SC but felt like we were at home. Great attention to detail and enjoyed the community and scenic drive from and to Seattle.


Relaxing Get-Away

5 su maggio 26, 2012

What a wonderful place for complete relaxation. It was so peaceful to sit outside our room and look out over the Strait. The Inn is beautiful, the room luxurious with great amenities. Breakfast was delicious. We felt pampered by the innkeeper ... all the little things she did helped to make our experience special....just the right balance of attention and privacy. the location is great. Not too far to drive. What a hidden gem on the Olympic Peninsula. We will definitely go back. Our new favorite get-away!!


Breath taking B&B

5 su maggio 10, 2012

This B&B has it all. Charm, views, wildlife, and amazing hospitality. We were pampered the minute we drove up and we were as excited as two little kids! Every room has a fantastic view, the sound on one side and lovely lavender on the other. Breakfast on the covered porch is a treat. You dine while admiring the view and deer scamper across, or a bald eagle flies by. The food was always delicious. The house itself holds charms waiting to be discovered. With a library and a sitting room for guest to chat by the fireplace, you can't go wrong. The area is ideally located so you are only a short drive away from the wonderful sites in the area. We highly recommend this B&B, and will be returning in the future.


Great Inn, Great Innkeepers

5 su maggio 06, 2012

We spent four nights in the presidential suite at the George Washington Inn. The room was comfortable and luxuriously furnished. The king size four post bed provided comfort superior to what we've experienced in other inns and hotels. Soaking in the spa tub was a great bonus feature. The breakfast is excellent. I was particularly fond of the baked oatmeal and the hot apple soup. Try the lavender - rhubarb preserves. Finally, the innkeepers are just really good people. We would stay here again and would recommend the George Washington Inn to others.


Superior experience.

5 su aprile 06, 2012

Everything about the George Washington Inn is excellent. A beautiful place to stay, amazing comfort, completely pleased. Thoroughly enjoyed our time. Would definitely stay again.


A Five Star B and B Second to None

5 su marzo 02, 2012

A Five Star B and B extraordinaire. The Abbots have created a little bit of heaven here in a gorgeous setting of beauty and peace.


No Stress

4,8 su dicembre 13, 2011

We made our arrangements based on the pictures on the George Washington Inn website. We wanted a place where we could comfortably sleep and not have to worry about what we were getting. Our sleeping arrangements were wonderful. The bathtub was relaxing. The inn was spotless and we were made to feel "at home". Janet was most hospitable. She custom catered to our preferences. We highly recommend.


George Washington Inn Review

4,8 su novembre 30, 2011

The George Washington Inn is a relaxing, cozy, and quiet place to get away for a few days or longer. The view from your room is beautiful, with the Olympic Mountains on one side and the strait on the other. Room amenities are superb! Will definately return for another vacation getaway on the Olympic Peninsula.


April 2011

4,4 su novembre 11, 2011

We have spent 3 marvelous days at George Washington Inn in April 2011 and it has been an outstanding experience. The house, the room, the breakfast were perfect. Dan and Janet are nice and efficient people. We hope to have a new opportunity to be there. Genevieve & Francois from France.


Fabulous

4,0 su novembre 03, 2011

It is well worth your while to visit the George Washington Inn. It's got a beautiful view, the accomodations are fantastic, and the food was great. We met the nicest people, and our Janet went out of her way to help us with whatever we needed. Thank you!


Great place to spend a weekend!

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2011

I had to attend a work event in Sequim on my birthday so I wanted to find a great place to stay to make the time more relaxing and special. I could not have asked for a better place! The fireplace and spa tub in the room, the beautiful view we had enjoying our breakfast and the rich history provided made it a perfect two days! We were raving about the place upon our return and hope to visit again!


AMAZING STAY

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

The George Washington Inn is a stunning B&B to stay at - I highly recommend it to anyone who is planning on visiting the Port Angeles area. The room was very cozy, the view was breathtaking, and the food was delicious. Overall a very tranquil experience!


Excellend Retreat for Weekend Getaway

5 su ottobre 21, 2011

We were only able to spend the weekend at the George Washington Inn, but we enjoyed every minute of it. All details are attended to from cleanliness to hospitality.


Extended our stay

5 su ottobre 21, 2011

Everything was so good, we decided to extend our stay and finish our vacation at the Inn. The location is fantastic, the suites (we had to move rooms when we extended our visit, so sampled two) were very comfortable, and our hosts were charming and very helpful. A great place to stay.


George Washington Inn in Port Angeles, WA

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2011

Great location and views. Only had a breif stay, but we really enjoyed the area and time spent at the George Washington Inn.


A gem on the North Coast

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful 3-night stay at the George Washington Inn this September. The inn is beautifully situated on a bluff overlooking the Straits of Juan de Fuca, and ideally located for exploring the Olympic Peninsula’s North Coast (Hurricane Ridge, Cape Flattery, Hoh Rain Forest, Lake Crescent etc). The property is immaculate and very peaceful. Our room (The Presidential Suite) was luxurious without being overly fussy, and was stocked with thoughtful little extras such as binoculars (to enhance enjoyment of the stunning vista and visiting local wildlife), refrigerated complementary soft drinks (refreshed daily), dishes of candy, and interesting books. The suite has its own private entrance and a separate kitchenette (microwave, fridge, crockery etc) & dining area. (Wonderful breads, cheeses and deli items can be purchases at Sunny Farms Country Store: 261461 Hwy 101, West Sequim, 8am to 8pm every day). Breakfasts were a treat – think lavender scones, baked eggs, melon soup – beautifully prepared and presented. Janet was a welcoming, gracious hostess and an absolute professional – nothing was too much trouble for her. A rare quality.


Prepare to be spoiled

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2011

My husband and I had a great experience at The George Washington Inn. The location is amazing, a gorgeous view of the mountains from the front porch, stunning ocean views from the 2nd story balcony and an easy drive from Olympic National Park . But it was all the little perks inside that made our visit comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious, unique and homegrown but not overly, inedibly fancy. The innkeeper was personable and always available to offer hourly weather forecasts (important for our outdoor pursuits), restaurant advice and just a general interest in how our visit was going. Always available coffee, hot chocolate, homemade cookies and chocolates on the pillow at the end of the night made our stay even more enjoyable. We would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area.


Color Me Lavender

4,4 su settembre 12, 2011

A beautiful inn just minutes from Seattle and a ferry ride from Victoria BC. Innkeepers Dan and Janet were efficient but out of sight, allowing us to wander around their inn and grounds in relaxed mode. The Martha Suite was just what we needed for our three day anniversary trip.


Late Summer Stay

5 su settembre 06, 2011

This was our second visit - the weather was beautiful and the setting of the Inn only enhanced our time there. Dan and Janet are lovely innkeepers and make every attempt to satisy each person's needs or requests. We definitely will return.


Beyond Fabulous!

5 su settembre 05, 2011

We spent five nights at this very lovely Inn. The waterfront setting is awesome..........a lavender farm with a view of the Mountains and right on the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Dan and Janet were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were absolute culinary delights and the room was spotless. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations on the Northern Peninsula!


The best B&B by far!!

5 su settembre 04, 2011

The paved drive, surrounded by white fence and an acre of lavender fields, presents a dramatic entrance to the majestic plantation-style inn. Everything was inviting and far exceeded our expectations. We have never stayed in a B&B with quite the same ambiance - meticulously clean, quiet, attention to detail everywhere. A short walk out the back leads to a sweeping view of the bay. The gourmet breakfast was served on a sunporch with linens and china. The owners have certainly created an oasis it was hard to leave! A gem this good is worth a 5-star rating!!


George Washington inn is the best place to stay

5 su settembre 01, 2011

I cannot think of a thing I would change except being able to stay longer! Our room was superb, the property and setting is gorgeous, and our Inn Keepers were the best. I especially loved the breakfasts. The George Washington Inn is one of the best places I have ever stayed and I will definitely return.


Perfection!

4,8 su agosto 24, 2011

Loved everything about the George Washington Inn. The owners were on site and wonderful, the place is immaculate and so unique, breakfast was everything you would expect and more including the interesting company of the other guests, the room was exceptional with many well thought out details and the views are spectacular with snow capped mountains to the south and the ocean and Vancouver Island to the north. Overall, we could not have been happier with our choice and know we will return.


What a wonderful experience!

5 su agosto 23, 2011

This is our 2nd stay at the GWI and it was just as wonderful as the first! We love the accomodations, the location and the service is perfect! Highly recommend. Brent & Tammy


Wonderful B & B!

5 su agosto 18, 2011

This is a lovely inn with wonderful innkeepers - at the door to the Olympic National Park. So, although you are not in the park - you learn about lavender country, have great views of water and mountains and have many restaurants to pick from for meals! Barbara, Chris and Jake Carlson


Wonderful experience with President Washington!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

My wife and I recently concluded a 2 week vacation/anniversary trip in the Pacific Northwest US/Canada area.....we stayed at 5 different B&B's, and we think that the George Washington Inn may have been the best! Everything was outstanding, and our experience could not have been better.....we encourage anyone who is planning to visit the Olympic Peninsula area of Washington to try this B&B....we are sure you will not be disappointed but well pleased!


Romantic Weekend

5 su agosto 11, 2011

We particularly enjoyed the graciousness and hospitality of the hosts, Dan and Janet. They were extremely helpful and answered all of our quesitons about George Washington, lavender, Olympic National Park, the surrounding areas, travel tips, and more. Thank you! The historical architectural design and decor of the Mt. Vernon replica was beautiful - we learned a lot about our first President! Morning breakfasts were delicious, filling and graciously served in the gorgeous sunroom overlooking the river. Breathtaking 360 degree views from all points on the property. Definitely a romantic get-away and we will most definitely return someday. Thank you!


Perfect, quiet place for our wedding

5 su agosto 09, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay in an absolutely beautiful location, this is your Inn. Janet and Dan are gracious and make your stay so memorable and comfortable. Each morning we were greeted by a wonderful morning breakfast looking out at the ocean and fog. We appreciated the coffee and tea 24 hrs a day and the beautiful views of both the Olympic mountains and the ocean. We loved our stay for our honeymoon and we thought it was the perfect place for us.


Worth every cent!

5 su agosto 09, 2011

GW Inn is a very special place. My husband and I spent 5 nights in the Presidential Suite with a view of the ocean out one window and a view of the beautiful mountains out the other. The king bed is comfortable and there's even a fireplace for ambience. The bathroom is very large with a large whirpool tub, and there is a kitchenette. The 2nd floor Presidential Suite has its own private entrance, and there is a door onto the large balcony overlooking the ocean off the back. The inn is immaculately well kept and one of the most beautiful places we've stayed. Dan and Janet work very hard to make certain every guest's needs are met. They are generous with their time to answer questions and offer guidance. We deliberated when shopping for Port Angeles accommodations because the price was just above our budget, but with all the superlative extras GW Inn was well worth it! Day trips to Victoria, BC and Olympic Nat'l Park and Port Townsend are easy from the inn, and Janet makes every effort to help by packing breakfast and offering information to maximize your stay.


Elegant Stay

4,8 su agosto 01, 2011

Beautiful, serene location and property. Friendly and helpful innkeepers assisted us in selecting dinner to day trips. Scrumptous breakfasts. Best accomodations we had while in the Seattle area. Will return again.


fantastic B&B

5 su agosto 01, 2011

Exceptional property. This is one of the finest accommodations we have ever visited. The rooms are outstanding. The B&B is situated on a bluff overlooking the Straight. The grounds are beautiful. The owners are great hosts and treat their guests like old friends. We highly recommend the George Washington Inn.


Exquisite Place!

5 su luglio 31, 2011

This B & B is outstanding in every way. The property and rooms are first rate and the location right on the water is exceptional. The breakfast dining area and veranda offer tremendous views of the Strait and Vancouver Island. The breakfasts were creative and delicious. My wife, college-age son and I will remember our three night stay here as a highlight of our Washington vacation.


George Washington Inn

4,4 su luglio 30, 2011

It is more than I expected. Very unique.The view and the surrounging/setting is like a drama. When I booked it, I thought it was expensive. But the experience told me it is worthy. The breakfast is too light. It would be better if a bit more meat and eggs are served.


Wonderful property

3,4 su luglio 27, 2011

Very clean and friendly. We stayed in the presidential suite and it was wonderful. Had a parlor area to eat a light snack, super comfortable bed. The veiw was amazing and loved the deck. Only wish they had better pillows. We slept terrrible both nights. They were huge and very firm poly type pillows not down or down alternatives. They were bricks. But really besdies that it was LOVELY!

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate an opportunity to learn from your feedback. It helps us improve our guests' comfort and enjoyment of the inn. We have a variety of pillows available and will make down or down-alternative pillows more accessible so this unfortunate experience doesn't recur.


A quiet respite

5 su luglio 19, 2011

Breakfast was wonderful. Delicious food, not too much and not overly fussy. Best waffle I have had. Dan and Janet were very welcoming. Well located for Olympic National Park and other attractions Would come back


Mountains and Ocean

4,4 su luglio 18, 2011

On our trip we drove up from Portland. Approaching the GW Inn was really something. We really felt like we were coming to a plantation. The snow capped mountains can be seen in the distance from the front of the house and if you are in the back you are on the water. The house is modern and has all the comforts of a modern building but has the appearance of Mount Vernon. It could have been tacky but it is done so that it didn't have a tacky feel. The inn keepers are very inviting and helpful. We drove into the northern cascades and it was spectacular. Great if you like mountain-scape photos. If the northern part of Olympia park is on you list of places to go we would certainly recommend the George Washington Inn for a day or two.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 su luglio 06, 2011

The views are incredible, the hosts charming and helpful, the rooms beautiful and spacious, the jacuzzi tubs are amazing and the entire Inn is immaculate. We will definitely stay here again and cannot recommend it highly enough!


First time to Port Angeles

5 su giugno 15, 2011

From the time I inquired about the GWI until we checked out to return home the experience with Dan and Janet was first class. The GWI is fabulous and the view from the second floor balcony is wonderful. We stayed in the Presidential suite and the room lived up to the pictures on the website. A nice kitchen area, large bedroom, large bathroom, fireplace, view of the Olympic mountains on one side and the ocean on the other, large flat scren TV, free wi-fi, DVD. Breakfast was delicious each morning and Janet packed us breakfast to go early the day we took the ferry to Victoria. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.


Beautiful and Comfortable

4,2 su giugno 10, 2011

We were at the George Washington Inn in May, on a road trip from Canada. The grounds are amazing, we felt so at home. We stayed in the Martha Suite and it is perfect. Janet has put thought into every detail and was very accommodating. I would go back in a heart beat, I felt so at peace. Our only drawback would have been the food, it was a little basic and I was surprised that there weren't any options or even preferences asked for.


Lovely spot for weekend getaway

4,0 su maggio 04, 2011

The George Washington Inn is a lovely spot on a bluff above the Strait of Juan de Fuca in Washington State. Our room was large and very comfortable, with plenty of windows to take advantage of the great views, from a waterway to the North overlooking Canada to the snow-capped Olympic Mountains to the south. The jetted soaking tub was a treat. The innkeepers were friendly, but also allowed us our privacy, and our unit had an exterior door for access at any hour. The breakfast was all home-made, and substantial enough to carry us through our morning of activities. Our unit had a small kitchenette, with refrigerator, microwave and tableware, so we were able to eat in when we needed a fast lunch. I would highly recommend for a weekend getaway or a full week to explore the beautiful Olympic Peninsula.


an outstanding choice

4,8 su aprile 22, 2011

A wonderful location, easy host and great spot to relax and access the region. Would return again for sure.


A Place to Return to Again and Again

5 su marzo 29, 2011

My wife and I have been to George Washington Inn three times in the past two years. The rooms are spacious and beautiful, the dining is top notch, and the inn keepers are friendly, gracious and helpful. It's definitely one of our favorite vacation spots and a place we'll continue to return to.


Fabulous Anniversary Getaway!

5 su marzo 23, 2011

My husband and I had the privilage of staying at the lovely GWI for our anniversary. Everything was wonderful, from the beautiful setting overlooking the ocean, with the Olympics mountains as a backdrop to the historic recreation of Mt Vernon right in Washington state! We stayed in the Surveyor's room suite and our bed was wonderfully comfortable with ironed sheets and luxurious bedding. The spacious room, bathroom with jetted tub and rain shower was wonderful and the fireplace and flat screen tv enjoyable. The breakfast's prepared by Janet were delicious and different each of the three days we were there. Janet was a lovely hostess providing knowledgeable guidance for fun things to do and restaurants in the area. We will definitely be back.


Stay in Sequim

4,8 su marzo 16, 2011

I would like to say thank you to Janet... What a wonderful host and fantastic cheif. We were staying there for a wedding so didnt get to enjoy the Inn near as much as we would have liked too, but for all our future stays in Sequim we will be back. It is truly a gorgeous property the rooms are very spacious and well layed out. Thanks again Janet Chris and Candice


Loved the whole experience

5 su febbraio 07, 2011

This B&B got everything you can ask for! The five-star hotel experience meets in nature - wild deers and bald eagles will say "hi" to you while you are enjoying a wonderful breakfast over looking Victoria Island, BC. I am already missing Janet's heat shaped biskets with home made jams.


Best Bed & Breakfast

5 su gennaio 30, 2011

The elegant accomodations, the view, the food. It's all worth the stay. We have stayed there twice so far and we even had our wedding at the Inn. Janet is the best Inn Keeper you will find.


Waht a wonderful place to relax.

5 su gennaio 20, 2011

This beautiful place was truly an escape from the noise, traffic, and stress we live with daily. The view, water, room, breakfast, even the clean air, made our stay perfect. We wished we could have bought the place - we can't wait to return. This is what "living" truly is.


George Washington Inn

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

Everything was wonderful about our stay. Our hosts Janet and Dan were very informative and helpful, plus a gourmet breakfast. The inn itself is a beauty and our rooms were positively palatial. I hope to come back in the summer for the lavender


Incredible getaway for peace and views

4,8 su novembre 24, 2010

The George Washington Inn is full of old colonial charm, with the personality that all businesses should strive for. The views were amazing, the homemade breakfasts were absolutely delicious and the room, cozy and comfortable. Can't wait to go back for round three.


Slice of Heaven!

5 su novembre 18, 2010

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we are hooked hooked hooked! Never felt more pampered in our entire lives. There is no way that you could not love your stay here.


Perfect Get-a-way!

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

Upon arrival, we were greeted with perfect hospitality. The entire inn was immaculate. The views unbelievable. Breakfast was incredible. We slept comfortably, and had a vacation. We can't wait to go back!


Great Break

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

The stay at the George Washington was wonderful from start to end. Dan & Janet were attentive, personable and made the stay a very memorable experience. Facilities are top notch and views great. Will recommend to anyone coming to the Olympic Park area.


Breathtaking

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

Everything was amazing. We felt very comfortable from the time we drove to the front door. This will be the first place we will call for our next trip. We plan to stay several nights the next time.


aniversary to remember

4,8 su settembre 22, 2010

it was quite the experience to stay in a replica of the George Washington Home. The breakfast was outstanding. Very nice host and we felt very at home.


a fabulous place to stay

4,6 su settembre 19, 2010

This is a beautiful home kept immaculately clean by the owners . The location is perfect for exploring the near by mountains or just relaxing in the grounds. we were fortunate to see the grey whale feeding right below the bluff - very exciting . I would definitely recommend this B and B to anyone who likes the finer things in life


Excellence in the tradition of George Washington

5 su luglio 28, 2010

Spent the most restful night of our vacation at the George Washington Inn. Wonderful, friendly hosts with a home that is meticulously maintained and well appointed. Close to Port Angeles activities, beach and mountains.


heaven on earth

5 su giugno 17, 2010

Begining with our first sight of the inn, we were very impressed. Beautiful setting with white fences framing the lavender lined drive. Our hosts Dan and Janet met us at the door and showed us around both inside and out. Janet said our home is your home while you are here. We felt like that our entire stay. we sat on our veranda and watched the cruise ships sail to the pacific,watched the sunset,saw eagles and deer on the lawn. the library had a great collection of movies to watch. The general's suite was beautifully decorated,great fireplace. It was perfect right down to the plush robes and slippers in the closet. The poster bed was comfy and the breakfast was terrific. We loved our stay right down to the lavender gift when we left. No better place to stay to rest and relax. Simply heaven on Earth. Thanks Dan and Janet. It was something we'll never forget. Ken and Toni from Delaware


New Favorite

4,8 su marzo 05, 2010

The web is usually optimistic about a B&B! I tend to dumb downb my expectations, but in the case of GWI, my expectations were simply Blown Away!!! This is not only a GREAT one time experience, it is our new favorite and we'll be back!


A perfect getaway

5 su ottobre 17, 2009

I cannot think of one detail that Janet the innkeeper has overlooked in her attempts to make guests feel comfortable, welcome and pampered. This is our favorite place to stay while in Port Angeles. I am still craving the pumpkin waffles and fruit parfait. We will be regulars at this lovely place! Highly recommended.


Exceptional B&B

5 su agosto 26, 2009

Everything about this B&B is top notch. our room was spacious and luxurious wuth fireplace and flat screen TV. The bed was oh so comfy with high quality linens. Huge bathroom with whirlpool tub & shower. Superb views of both the straights & the mountains. Breakfast was incredible! Extremely accommodating service! Spotlessly clean! Stay here!


Outstanding

4,8 su agosto 23, 2009

This outstanding property is first class all the way. Great views of the mountains and waterfront. Each morning the breakfast was delicious. We loved the steamy baked oatmeal and fruit parfait. I wish we could have stayed longer.


Ultimate Relaxation!

5 su agosto 13, 2009

What a lovely stay! Luxurious and private rooms, peaceful setting, gorgeous views, excellent breakfast served by a wonderful hostess! We will be visiting the Inn again...hopefully soon! The Thompsons


A memorable occasion

4,2 su agosto 04, 2009

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the George Washington Inn. The suite was beautiful, the whole inn was a pleasure. The view was magnificent. Everything was special.


What a place!

4,0 su luglio 30, 2009

The hospitality & scenery is wonderful. You are made to feel at home. The food is great! It's a "must place" to stay!


Wonderful Place!

5 su luglio 30, 2009

A beautiful and relaxing inn. A piece of history for the west coast. Very much recommended -- I will go back someday. Delicious breakfast too.


Wonderful Stay

5 su luglio 30, 2009

We received a gift certificate for our two night stay at this delightful inn and we were nothing but pleased. Clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated, and with all the conveniences you would expect for a property of this caliber. The owners and staff were very pleasant and welcoming. What a gem we found in our own back yard!


First Class

5 su luglio 29, 2009

This first class B&B is located with water and mountain views. The modern mansion is comfortable, beautifully decorated, and spotless. The owners were wonderful hosts.


Wonderful

4,8 su luglio 29, 2009

The home, the rooms, the staff, the service, the food, the lavender field, and the stunning view are all simply amazing and wonderful.


George Washington Inn

4,8 su luglio 29, 2009

A unique bed & breakfast experience with breath taking views of the strait and olympics.


wonderful!

5 su luglio 20, 2009

GW. Inn lived up to it's pictures. We could see mountains out our window and the ocean from the other side. The property is beautiful- very relaxing, restful, and quiet. Our room was elegant, but comfortable. We would go back in a heartbeat!


As close to Mt Vernon as you can get without actually staying at Mt Vernon

5 su luglio 17, 2009

It is a picturesque setting with beautiful mountains in the front and the straight of Juan de Fuca to the rear. The rooms are spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. modern conveniences are available if needed. Janet, the owner, was always available and gave great recommendations as far as local food and activities.


Fantastic B&B!

5 su luglio 17, 2009

We had a great time at the inn. the room and breakfast were fantastic; the view was incredible!


Do not miss this wonderful location.

5 su luglio 05, 2009

George Washington Inn is quite simply the most delightful house to stay in. It is situated in stunning and peaceful surroundings with gracious hosts who have just one ambition; to make your stay as comfortable and hospitable as possible. If you are anywhere near here then we would not hesitate to recommend that you stay. We took home some of our fondest memories of Washington state from here. You will not be disappointed. Sandra & Malcolm Scotland


Sanity sound

5 su luglio 02, 2009

A first class inn which combines tranquility, a warm and gracious hospitality, and excellent facilities. Highly recommended!


A dream stay

5 su luglio 02, 2009

GW Inn is more than any other B&B experience we have ever had. What you see is what you get-and so much more! Actually, the photographs don't show how elegant and fabulous it really is! We'll be back!!


wanted to stay longer

4,6 su luglio 02, 2009

Amazing views, beautiful inn, comfortable rooms, luxurious amenities.


wonderful experience!

5 su giugno 30, 2009

Staying here was a wonderful experience! Excellent hospitality, gorgeous home and rooms, fabulous views!


wonderful place

5 su giugno 11, 2009

The views are beautiful. The innkeeper was very helpful and gracious. We will be back, and highly recommend!


Grand yet attentive

5 su giugno 08, 2009

After being upgraded, I got outstanding views of the mountains and the water. Cleanliness (I'm allergic to cigarette smoke!), warm and friendly service, and the attentive touches made me feel like I was staying in a grant, yet welcoming home!


Gorgeous view, beautiful mansion, wonderful service!

5 su giugno 08, 2009

Our stay at the George Washington Inn was incredible. It has a beautiful, unblocked and endless view of the Olympic Mountains on one side, and a peaceful Pacific Ocean view on the other. We stayed in the Presidential suite and loved the hot tub and fireplace. The service was unbelievable--the breakfast here was unlike others we had seen. She baked eggs in glass dishes, had organic local granola parfaits, and fresh squeezed orange juice. She even gave us a bag breakfast since we were leaving at 5am the following day. We had a bike rack with bikes and the gardener helped us put it in their shed. I went for a run through the area (about a 3 mile radius) and the area is picturesque and serene; with brooks and farms and ducks crossing the street. I would recommend George Washington hands down!


Excellent all around

5 su giugno 04, 2009

Every aspect and detail was well thought out beautifully. We definitely felt at home and always comfortable. We will come back as soon as possible!


Breathtaking beauty

5 su giugno 04, 2009

George Washington Inn is perfectly situated between the San Juan strait on one side, and the Olympic mountains on the other. The views in both directions are breathtaking, awe-inspiring, and unforgettable! Walk out on your huge 2nd story porch to see the stars as you've never seen them before, as well as the lights from Victoria Island across the strait. You've got to stay in GWI!! Thank you, Janet!


truly special inn

4,8 su marzo 27, 2009

We really loved this inn. Janet is an incredible cook and went out of her way to make our stay very special. We loved the connection to the historical home of G. Washington. Highly recommend this inn!


Great place to stay!

4,8 su gennaio 19, 2009

My birthday celebration was made complete by a fabulous stay at George Washington Inn! Great accommodations, hosts, food... we'll be back!


Nice and comfortable

4,0 su gennaio 08, 2009

We enjoyed this amazing place many times. We tell friends about this place all the time, inviting them to the area and to stay GWI to have a wonderful get away experience.


Would definitely stay again!

5 su ottobre 10, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the George Washington Inn, a replica of Mount Vernon (George Washington's home). The beds are very comfortable and the rooms tastefully furnished. The breakfast each morning was so yummy and the hosts were very gracious! Based on other bed and breakfasts in the area, the George Washington Inn is an exceptional value and I definitely recommend a visit if you're in the area!


Outstanding!

5 su ottobre 10, 2008

I enjoyed my stay at the George Washington Inn immensely! The service couldn't be better and the views from the rooms were amazing! The inn appeared very clean and the food was delicious! Definately a one-of-a-kind bed & breakfast, a must see!


Looking forward to out next visit...WA

4,0 su ottobre 03, 2008

Location. Location. Location. 2 grand-entrance up the driveway welcomes visitors to Mt. Vernon. The home & patios are spectacular. Views of the ocean & mountains of Olympic Nat'L Park. Wonderful!


George Washington Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $225 - $395
  • Recensioni (129) 4,8
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3604525207

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina