The Eld House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
118 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A little slice of heaven

4,6 su luglio 25, 2014

My sister and I had the pleasure of spending one night as we were passing through Olympia. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The log cottage is so homey and well appointed. The cozy bed enveloped us like we were in a cocoon. I highly recommend the Heron House, and plan to stay there again on my next visit to the northwest.


Lovely Hide-Away

4,8 su giugno 27, 2014

We recently stayed at Heron House, the wonderfully crafted, very cozy log cabin on the same property as The Eld House. We loved the privacy and near seclusion of the location since our jobs entail constantly working very closely with the public. Though Heron House is a Bed and Breakfast, we did not have to meet with anyone at a set time for breakfast nor engage in the usual obligatory chit chat. Awaiting us in the cabin was a beautiful bowl of fruit, gourmet muffins, several cereals, a variety of teas and orange juice. We also appreciated that when we first arrived we could let ourselves into Heron House via the coded lock box that held a key to the front door. The owners living onsite were kind, helpful and available without being stifling. The queen bed in the loft was very comfortable, firm yet soft with a memory foam topper on the mattress. The television with DVD player at the foot of the bed was a nice option to the large flat screen and blu-ray DVD player downstairs. The cabin is meticulously decorated and outfitted with everything you need to be comfortable and at home--lots of mystery paperbacks, a soft throw, pillows, chess set, robes, nice towels, etc. A small gas "woodstove" whose flame is visible adds to the overall coziness of the downstairs. Outside, the grounds are beautiful, carefully manicured and peaceful to wander with various places to sit. Our favorite was the swing that looks out onto the water. We enjoyed the pedal boat that Chris kindly placed on the beach for us. Everything is neat, tidy and well-maintained. You do not have to worry about insect infestation, unclean conditions, or broken, malfunctioning appliances or furniture. Thank you, Chris and Jenn, for sharing Heron House--something so meaningful to you--the very labor of your hands. The cabin, the decor, the breakfast makin's and other amenities, the grounds--all are awesome. We'll be returning. ~ F & J ~


Very cozy, comfortable, and romantic get away B&B

5 su giugno 20, 2014

We stayed at The Heron House for 2 nights & love it. The log house was built with perfect details & its location high among the big trees gives it a romantic place for couple to loose themselves in it. We will definitely come back for more R & R time at this house.


Idyllic Anniversary Get-Away

4,4 su giugno 05, 2014

My Wife and I booked Heron House (single bedroom Log Cabin on Eld House Property) a week before our trip to PNW. We couldn't of been more pleased with our stay here. The Eld Inlet of Puget Sound is lovely, the Cabin is cozy and beautifully cared for and Chris and Jennifer were gracious hosts. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful respite or passing thru this part of the Country. We hope to be back again for another kayak trip to visit the Harbor Seals sunning on the floating swim rafts.


Great place

4,4 su maggio 29, 2014

Peaceful, very nice place. Larger than I expected. Nice selection of continental breakfast items. Comfortable bed. Great view. My only complaint would be there is no good mirror for putting on makeup - the one in the bedroom had no lighting. In the bath, one was over the toilet and the other placed on a wall in a way that I had to crouch to use it, plus no good light. Minor complaint, though - the rest of it was lovely - with the sound of the fountains, the view of the inlet ... quiet and peaceful.


Beautiful spot

5 su maggio 04, 2014

The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed staying there. Beautiful location.


Heron House

5 su aprile 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the Heron House! The house was beautiful and it was a very romantic setting. The furniture was very comfortable, and the house was very clean. The food provided was delicious. We wish we could have stayed longer, but we want to come back for more than one night. We had flexibility with our checkout time, which was wonderful. It was an excellent time!


Scenic and Quiet

5 su aprile 21, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here during her orientation at Evergreen State College. We used Google Maps to find the guesthouse and had no problem even though we arrived much later than anticipated due to travel delays. There was easy parking and we managed our luggage up a very short staircase easily. The guest house was clean and very nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well. The breakfast muffins and cereal selections were tasty and so were the teas. We appreciated having the laundry because the rainy afternoon on campus had left us feeling soggy by the end of the day. Although we stayed for just the weekend, I could see staying for a much longer visit. We would definitely stay here again!


don't want to review because then everyone else will go there and I won't ever be able to book it again!

4,6 su aprile 16, 2014

Truly beautiful cabin, great location and privacy to die for.


A wonderful getaway!

4,8 su aprile 11, 2014

The Heron House is a perfect getaway. The breakfast provided by the hosts was both generous and delicious. I enjoyed my privacy and the hospitality of the hosts. Looking forward to booking a future stay in the near future.


So Clean!

5 su marzo 14, 2014

Very clean, serene house. I felt very comfortable and the bed was so cozy! I would love to see the Heron house! Hope to go back one day :) Thank you for the hospitality!


Eld House visit

3,8 su febbraio 03, 2014

The host is very welcoming. We will come back.


Favorite B&B

4,6 su dicembre 16, 2013

I stayed in the Heron House, which is a beautiful, cozy log house on Eld Inlet. It was perfect for my visit with my son, and also a wonderful place to retreat. I hope to be a frequent guest in the years to come!


Amazing

5 su novembre 26, 2013

Gorgeous views, meticulously kept, thoughtful hosts, all the comforts of home


Peace by the Inlet

5 su novembre 25, 2013

Very comfortable and the scenery is wonderful.


Beautiful

4,6 su novembre 11, 2013

Very clean. Very serene and peaceful-breathtaking scenery. We were just there overnight-but do plan on returning for more of a vacation. Wonderful place.


Peace and Quiet at the Eld House

5 su novembre 08, 2013

This was my second stay at the Eld House and it made me realize what a treasure this B&B truly is. If you want to escape a hectic schedule then this is the ideal place. The Eld House is as clean and tidy as any place I have stayed. The hosts are there if you need them, but otherwise it hard to believe there are other people close at hand. What makes the Eld House exceptional is the beauty of the location. Located on Eld Inlet at the end of Puget Sound. There is a beach, kayaks, canoes, and most of all no traffic. Some people object to the cold cereal, fruit and juice available for breakfast but I enjoy the fact that I can sit quietly and stare at the water and eat exactly what I want.


Amazing Eld House!

5 su novembre 01, 2013

What a perfect little slice of paradise Chris & Jennifer have created! This custom hand-built log cabin/lodge is just stunning,with such incredible & wonderful attention to details: plush pillows & bedding, comfy blankets for cuddling on the couch, fresh fruit, homemade muffins and juices in fridge, a flashlight at the door, morning newspaper delivery, stacks of books and games, fluffy robes in the bathroom, side porch for wildlife gazing, every kitchen utensil or appliance you could ever need, reproduction rustic (gas) heater to stay warm & toasty, kayaks for guests use... just to mention a few of the luxuries provided! And the pretty inlet beach-just a few hundred yards walk, is lovely to stroll, serene and quiet other than the calls of birds & chipmunks skittering in the foliage, with jellies & crabs abundant at low tide and clam shells & pretty rocks a' plenty! I can't decide if I enjoyed my sunset or sunrise walk best, they were both so beautiful! I absolutely loved my serene, peaceful overnight at the Eld House, my only "complaint" is that it was too short of a stay! I will definitely return as soon as possible, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely getaway (but not too far off the beaten path!)


The Heron house Cabin

3,8 su ottobre 27, 2013

A beautiful and cozy cabin, close to Olympia. Bedroom is open loft, only bath is downstairs. Fruit and muffin breakfast was fresh and delicious. Beach and views look very nice, but weather was solid fog the morning I was there. A great spot for a quick and effortless overnight!


Eld House and Heron House

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2013

Outstanding. Beautiful, tranquil location. A short hop to the city but a million miles away in spirit. Easy access to Hood Canal and the Olympic Peninsula. Morning walks on the beach. Owners are great. They were quick to respond when we needed them and were unobtrusive the rest of the time. Highly recommended. We will be back!


Heron House

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

We spent a long September weekend at the Heron House and it was fantastic. A beautiful new log cabin with an open, spacious design. Highly recommended, we will be back.


Great, Relaxing Stay in Olympia!

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while attending a wedding in Olympia looking for a comfortable place to stay other than a hotel. Our stay was fantastic! Being seconds from the water from our doorstep was beautiful and serene. We will be coming back!


Excellent place

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2013

Feel like home. Hosts do not disturb you at all so that you have full privacy and peace. But you have everything you need in the house.


Great escape

4,4 su ottobre 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a few days here. We had such an amazing time and rarely left the cabin- so comfortable that it felt like home! The breakfast was great and the cabin was extremely clean. The grounds were beautiful and the escape was much needed. We definitely will travel to this little paradise again in the future. The town of Olympia was such a gem and I cannot wait to return to explore again.


Wonderful retreat!

4,8 su settembre 25, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay and hope we will be able to visit again soon. All the little details made us feel so welcome. Would definitely recommend to anyone!


Eld Stay

4,8 su settembre 20, 2013

Everything was perfect! The Heron House (Log Cabin) is a very charming but with all the modern amenities. I would stay there again!


Heron House near Olympia

4,6 su agosto 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Heron House several times now while on business in Olympia. The location is private, relaxing, and peaceful. I always enjoy it.


Completely Exceeded Expectations!!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2013

In every way this place exceeded expectations. I stayed here with my 21 yo daughter. The pictures don't do this place justice. The Heron House cabin was awesome. everything is fairly new and so clean. In the middle of nowhere. Not much around. But it is only about 20 mins to Olympia where there are some nice restaurants and a fair sized town. . So quiet and serene. The beach area was fabulous - the views were so gorgeous - especially in the evening at sunset. Chris and Jennifer thought of everything. Soaps and nice towels - hair dryer . Cereals and milk for breakfast - some juice and water and some gorgeous muffins. We could not have asked for more and I hope to come back here and spend at least one more day. The hosts were very kind and very helpful! Thank you!


So Cute!!

4,4 su agosto 19, 2013

I stayed at the Heron House, the log cabin, and it was perfect for me. I really enjoyed having the whole place to myself. I just had cold cereal for breakfast, but that was by choice. Though no hot options were available, there were some muffins, fruit, etc available, and the privacy more than made up for any lack there.


Lovely retreat

4,0 su agosto 10, 2013

I was looking for a quiet, peaceful spot on the water to stay while attending a class in Olympia. This turned out to be the perfect spot. Just the right balance of privacy and helpfulness from the hosts. The water view was just lovely, and the beach is right there. I would definitely stay here again!


The Eld House: Magical Olympia Stay!!

5 su agosto 09, 2013

I have been to Olympia Washington twice. Not knowing the area the first time, stay at a hotel in the city was less than desirable. Knowing I would be returning, the search for suitable lodging was on prior to my return trip. What a beautiful location. Literally minutes from the downtown area by car, very pleased with the serenity of the surroundings. We stayed at the Heron House (part of Eld House), a newly hand-built with love log cabin with a cozy loft, living room, and kitchen. Couldn't have asked for more in terms of comfort and price. Nice continental breakfast and snacks awaited us at our retreat in the woods. Innkeepers were so accommodating, I couldn't recommend this gem more highly. We will return for sure when visiting our daughter. Book early!!!


Peace and Quiet

4,8 su agosto 08, 2013

This was true peace and quiet. Sitting on the swing, just listening to nature, it was wonderful.


Herron House Honeymoon

5 su agosto 05, 2013

We rented this for our son and his bride for their honeymoon. They loved the cabin and the location.


Success at the Heron House Purely Bliss

5 su agosto 04, 2013

What an amazing cottage to stay in. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning soon. Thank you for the amazing opportunity. SJR & RJS


Perfect Respite!

5 su luglio 29, 2013

Chris and Jennifer made us feel so at home in their magnificent log cabin, The Heron House. It was our first overniter with our 3 yr old grandson -- and it couldn't have been better! A very special place -- and we are in gratitude!


The Heron House

5 su luglio 20, 2013

My wife and I very much loved staying at the Heron House while attending my son's wedding in Olympia. The cabin decor was perfect, well designed and appointed with all the necessary amenities to make our stay a perfect one. The peaceful, quiet setting was very relaxing and sleep was the best we've had in a long time. If you want a nice getaway from your everyday life, stay at the Heron House. Chris and Jenn, our hosts, thought of every detail, from the great Continental breakfast with loads of fresh fruit and delicious local bakery goods, to the comfortable decor and furnishings in the classy cabin.


Fantastic night away

4,4 su luglio 17, 2013

My wife and I stopped for the night and were pleasantly surprised. What a wonderful place and perfect for a weekend. We will be returning very soon.


Relaxing retreat in an amazing cabin

4,6 su luglio 16, 2013

What a great spot. Quiet and beautiful. A perfect end to our vacation.


Heron House lovely cabin.

3,8 su luglio 15, 2013

Kiaking Elf inlet was the highlight. The cabin is beautiful. Breakfast was a store bought muffin and a bowl of fruit. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.


Our favorite of the whole trip

4,6 su luglio 12, 2013

We stayed in the Heron House, the log cabin hand built by the owner. We loved it! Aesthetically pleasing at every angle, we couldn't bear to leave, so we cooked supper for ourselves from goodies we had bought from the Olympia farmers market and stayed in that evening. The walk down to the beach through the owners gardens was also a treat, and we enjoyed seeing the oysters at low tide.


Beautiful

4,6 su luglio 05, 2013

The owners of the Eld House have done a wonderful job of creating a log cabin that reflects the natural beauty of its surroundings. Everywhere you look there are little touches that please the sensibilities. They have also furnished the cabin with lots of convenient amenities--they seem to have thought of everything,


Extraordinary place tucked away among the trees.

4,4 su luglio 05, 2013

The Eld House is a place that exceeded our expectations. We stayed at the Heron House which is a beautiful log cabin only a short walk from the beach of the Eld Inlet. The photos showed a very comfortable, clean, cozy cabin and that is what we got, but what we didn't expect was just how relaxing the atmosphere was. There was very little noise, it was some distance away from nearby houses, and (best of all) seemed to maintain a cool temperature inside while the outside hit 30+ degrees Celsius. Chris was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area, explaining everything from the movement of the waters in the inlet to suggestions for restaurants to try in Olympia. He was also gracious enough to let us use is kayaks for a short paddle on the water, which was very nice. All in all, it made for an extremely relaxing weekend and is definitely a place we will be returning to in the future. Be active and walk around the area or have some downtime with a book; either way the Heron House is the perfect complement to your weekend getaway!


"Perfection with nature at your doorstep!”

4,8 su giugno 12, 2013

My husband and I booked the Heron house for an evening away from the kid's. The innkeepers were very friendly and incredibly helpful. We absolutely loved the Heron house, It was calming, peaceful, romantic and very private. My husband and I look forward to a return stay in the very near future. Thank you to the wonderful innkeepers: Chris & Jennifer Wagner


Lovely stay on the water in Olympia

4,2 su maggio 19, 2013

Great water access, easy parking, privacy, plenty of space.


House in the trees

3,8 su aprile 14, 2013

What a lovely little gem this was to find. Right on the water, swaying trees, misty grey skies to sunny blue - this place had good energy and a peacefulness. Clearly the proprietors care about the place - a welcoming fruit basket and beverages in the fridge. The place was spotless and maintained. Even arriving right before bedtime, it was easy to fall asleep and the bed was comfortable. My stay was three nights for work - so, I did not get to fully enjoy the meticulous landscaping and beachwalking at low tides. Olympia is about 10 -15 minutes away by car. There you will find the charming quirks of that city's offerings. It's fun to find a window seat somewhere and watch life pass you by. Or head to the Olympia Farmers Market. Or take a walk along the waterfront or the Capitol Lake park or Tumwater Falls or Priest Point. Olympia has theatre and live music, too. The Eld House was a perfect sanctuary at the end of the day, with welcoming hosts and a warm, inviting light on. I look forward to returning.


Wonderful B&B

3,8 su aprile 09, 2013

I had a great time at the Eld House. It was stormy when we stayed so it was the perfect little hideaway to spend a night. Lovely owners as well.


Spring Break at Heron House

4,6 su aprile 05, 2013

Our family stayed at Heron House for two nights during Spring Break as we toured colleges in the Pacific Northwest. We loved the logged cabin with the modern features and the cozy kitchenette area. The location is beautiful and the accommodations of breakfast in the fridge (bowls of fruit, fresh muffins, coffee and cereals) that were stocked for us was a nice treat. We would definitely stay again.


Eld House

4,8 su marzo 19, 2013

Great!


Pictures didn't do it justice!

5 su marzo 05, 2013

Easy to deal with owners, fact never saw them. The breakfast they place in my room prior to arrival was excellent and plentiful. The whole place was spotless and a place I'd love to call home. It's nestled in the trees with views of the inlet. All the furnishings were beautiful and bed and sheets, felt like home. I'd definately go back.


A true beauty!

4,4 su febbraio 27, 2013

What a beautiful place and location. We stayed in the Heron house. I wanted to live there. The owner built it himself and there is so much love in every beautiful detail. It's a little log cabin perched on a hill close to the water. I cannot wait to return. Thank you!


Heron House Cabin - A work of art

5 su febbraio 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night with in the Heron House log cabin. It is a beautiful little place perfect for a romantic getaway for 2. Nice and cozy, very clean, and a beautiful work of art in real wood logs. A little off the main road, but well worth it and great lakeside neighborhood. The breakfast was nice - fruit, muffins, milk, oj, cereal, etc. all provided in the Cabin's little kitchen. Chris also recommended a great place for dinner the night before. It was a wonderful experience!


The Heron House Is A Cozy Retreat

4,2 su febbraio 15, 2013

Wish we would have had more time to spend in this lovely cabin. It is beautifully constructed and meticulously clean. Perfect for a romantic getaway or an extended stay for business or just to retreat from the world. Beautiful and private.


Weekend Rendevous

4,4 su gennaio 12, 2013

We enjoyed the Eld house because of the beautiful scenery and the privacy. The kitchen was stocked with fresh fruit and yummy muffins, cereal, tea and a great Christmas blend coffee. The house provided a nice environment for us to get away from it all and enjoy the peaceful ambiance.


Eld House

4,2 su dicembre 17, 2012

Second time visiting the Eld House. Enjoyable place to stay with comfortable accommodations, and beautiful views. We'll be back again next time we're in Olympia.


Heron House

4,8 su novembre 26, 2012

Owners are wonderful people!! Absolutely beautiful log cabin!!! The design down to every detail was obviously very well thought out both for beauty and for practicality!! Loved the coziness, warmth, and cleanliness. The artistic touches were amazingly simple, tasteful, and beautiful!! An elegant feel while being in the woods in a log cabin!!! A true gem in the Northwest!!!


Outstanding

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2012

We had a wonderful time at The Eld House. Very comfortable and relaxing. It was the perfect get-away. Make sure you understand there is an extra $35.00 p/p added on. It's a little confusing on the website. Would definitely be back.


Amazing waterfronty getaway

4,4 su settembre 15, 2012

The heron house cabin at the Eld House is a great getaway! It has a luxurious amount of space, the full compliment of appliances, a water view, a nice bed, and gracious hosts. The only downside I can think of is having to go downstairs to the loo at night. We had a great time kayaking on the inlet and watching all the birds and wished we had a week to spend there.


my little hideaway in Washington

5 su settembre 07, 2012

This magical place is only second to the wonderful people who make it possible. Im so grateful to have this cozy comfy accomodating place on the Puget Sound. Great views,comfy bed and lots of privacy!


Wonderful Relaxation

4,8 su settembre 03, 2012

I was traveling for business & had the chance to stay at the Eld House. Everything was perfect from the Puget Sound view to the cozy bed. Highly recommend!


Relaxing and Peaceful

4,0 su settembre 03, 2012

Loved this place! Very peaceful, and yet close enough to Olympia to go to some great restaurants and explore the Capital. This Guest House is on the owner's home property, but you feel secluded; walking up the stairs makes you feel you are climbing into a Treehouse! There was alot of attention to detail and the space felt very homey. Kayaking was a bonus and loved overlooking the Inlet in the Chair Swing every evening. Want to definitely go back!


Peace & Quiet - not a Big Box motel

4,6 su agosto 18, 2012

All the privacy of being in your own home. No big box cookie cutter motel feeling here. Walk down a few steps, use the supplied kayaks, go paddling on the Eld Inlet of the sound.


Mornings are beautiful here!

5 su luglio 25, 2012

Situated on the Eld Inlet, this is a beautiful little cottage for restful and peaceful lodging. I will stay here again when I return.


Eld House Review, May 2012

4,6 su luglio 09, 2012

A wonderful location and setting, exceeded only by the friendly and helpful couple who own this residence. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I am very comfortable recommending this B&B to others. HPS, June 2012


relaxing stay

4,4 su luglio 02, 2012

Chris and Jennifer are exceptional hosts. They are very friendly and accomodating. The cabin has beautiful views, in addition to being very comfortable and clean. It was a fun and relaxing stay, our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer!


Great Little Place - Right On The Sound!

3,8 su giugno 03, 2012

Cozy cottage overlooking Puget Sound in peaceful setting. Really like a large one bedroom apartment. Just outside Olympia, with The Evergreen State College right across the inlet.


Eld House - Great Olympia B&B

4,4 su maggio 25, 2012

It is right on Puget Sound. Very Comfortable and spacious! Tranquil yet close to The Evergreen State College and Olympia, WA.


Nice cottage, nice fruit and muffins but

3,4 su maggio 20, 2012

very nice place cottage,, nice location. but posted expected rate of $110 was for one person, not 2 so website was a bit misleading- as actual cost was $140 for 2 people and we were expecting $110


Beautiful little corner of the Puget Sound

4,2 su aprile 29, 2012

This is a pretty little cabin on the beach, on a quiet inlet, at an attractive price. The innkeepers are very hospitable and interesting. Breakfast in this case means a refrigerator well-stocked for a continental breakfast, but no eggs or other breakfast protein. Our next trip will be a third visit, which speaks to our satisfaction.


Very welcoming!

4,8 su aprile 19, 2012

We felt at home the moment we walked in. The grounds are beautiful. The breakfast just perfect!


Awesome

5 su marzo 04, 2012

Cozy little place with a fantastic view. The owners were friendly nd accomodating


Great Views

4,2 su febbraio 28, 2012

It was a very quiet, peaceful stay. We loved the views out the windows. Chris and Jennifer were friendly and welcoming. Only one problem. We were confused by the website showing the house with the deck. We thought that was Eld House, but it's above Mr. Wagner's workshop. Just go upstairs there. Great stay provided by our children for our 43rd Anniversary.


MandM Anniversary

5 su gennaio 18, 2012

If your looking for luxury, keep on looking. But what they lacked in luxary, they MORE than made up for in comfort. This isn't a room in a house, it IS a house. Not a fancy breakfast, but rather a continental breakfast breakfast with a nice verity of fresh fruit, cereal, orange juice and a full size coffee maker. The house was furnished very nicely, and the bed and couch were super comfortable. It was very relaxing, and we LOVED it. We will be back!


M&M Anniversary Stay

4,0 su gennaio 14, 2012

If you're looking for luxury, keep on looking. But what they lacked in luxury, they more than made up for in comfort. The Eld House it's just that... a house. Not a room in a house, but a house. Nicely furnished, the bed and couch were super comfortable. Not a fancy breakfast, but a very nice continental breakfast, with plenty of fresh fruit, while grain muffins, juice, bottled water, cereal and milk. Loved it!!!


Simply wonderful

5 su dicembre 14, 2011

This place is like paradise! It's breathtakingly beautiful, we will be back!


Eld House

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2011

Has it all views, setting, convenience to town, helpful hosts -- 5 out of 5 stars.


Stay near Olympia

5 su dicembre 05, 2011

Excellent in every respect -- lovely location, wonderful lodging, great breakfast!


Lovely

4,0 su novembre 18, 2011

Thanks--this was a lovely place to stay. The house itself got a little cold but otherwise it was very cozy with a beautiful view.


The Eld House

5 su novembre 06, 2011

The accommodations were wonderful, grounds were lovely, lake view was beautiful -- Chris and Jennifer Wagner were very kind and helpful.


Wonderful Hospitality

5 su novembre 03, 2011

This was a great location to end our Olympic Peninsula tour. We were only an hour from Sea-Tac airport -- allow more for rush hours -- but we still felt we were out on vacation at this lovely waterfront setting. kayaks available from the gracious hosts. Nicely done private apartment. Lush landscaping. Five stars!


Amazing

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

Amazing place -- pictures do not do justice. Very nice and sweet owners. An amazing view. A home away from home. Very cozy, love it. A++, will be back!


Eld House in the Fall

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2011

Terrific location with superb grounds. Separate housing unit came with all the amenities one could expect. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Brian and Sue


Eld House

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2011

This is a little piece of paradise. The Eld House is a spacious, comfortable, private place to stay. It is nicely appointed and always spotless. We have stayed here twice and have just booked a 3rd stay. We have yet to meet the proprietors. The key is always left for us on the counter and we have had no problems where we needed to call them. As this place is very handy for visiting our grandson...we'll keep coming back and are happy to have found a place like this.


Terrific Get Away

4,2 su ottobre 17, 2011

A beautiful setting with large, homey rooms. My only regret is that we didn't have the time to take advantage of the kayaks. This was a lovely stay for a couple, and I can see it as being equally delightful for a family.


Evening on ELD Inlet

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2011

A very nice place to stay with waterfront activities and a friendly host. Breakfast was fruit and cereal at our leisure which is a bit different and should maybe be in the description. We would recommend this B&B and probably use it again ourselves.


Wish we could have stayed longer.

4,0 su settembre 02, 2011

Lovely wooded area. Beautiful landscaping compliments private beach. Perfect accommodations. Generous continental breakfast. Appreciated laundry facilities.


Great BnB - great location

4,4 su agosto 31, 2011

What a wonderful B and B in the most magnificent location. Can't wait to stay there again


Incredible - don't pass this one up!

4,6 su agosto 12, 2011

Much more of a "hideaway" bungalow than a bed & breakfast. Complete privacy, like having our own bungalow on the bay. Full bedroom, spacious living room with great furniture, spacious kitchen, breakfast bar, and even a wasker/dryer room. Fridge was stocked with a wonderful basket of fresh fruit, milk and juice, bran muffins, and choice of cold cereals. Even have kayaks for paddling around the bay. If you are looking for the perfect 2-3 day peaceful setting or romantic getaway, look no further. The website does not come close to doing this place justice.


A few problems with door and windows

3,2 su agosto 02, 2011

Room was very attractive. Setting was delightful. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Just 1 or 2 problems keep it from getting top marks: Door bolt can't work because there is no hole in the frame for it to go into. Some windows can't open properly. Only some windows have screens. In hot weather this is a bother.


This is a great value

4,6 su agosto 01, 2011

If you are looking for privacy and a peaceful setting at a great price and location, the Eld House is hard to beat. I wish I had booked all three nights of my stay in Washington here. It is more of a summer bungalow or apartment then a bed and breakfast. The owners are very friendly and gracious hosts but much of the time it felt like we had the place all to ourselves. The bay setting is simply incredible and having our own washer/dryer came in vey handy. The web pictures do not do this place justice.


a dream come true

5 su luglio 21, 2011

chris and jennifer are the best! totally available 24/7, yet very keen on not getting in the way of my stay, the perfect couple and now new friends... the outside and inside environments are completely in tune with each other... i felt peace and contentment during my visit, exactly what i needed... i have already recommended eld house to several friends, and encourage anyone looking for a true getaway to consider this perfect gem...


A great place to stay

4,0 su luglio 13, 2011

The Eld House is in a beautiful location - just steps off the beach. We didn't see much of Chris and Jennifer but they were friendly and interesting when we did. Having the equivalent of a one bedroom suite was great and the bed was extremely comfortable. I missed having a bathtub but would not stay somewhere else just to get one. It was nice to have the bowl of fruit in the fridge and all the supplies to make coffee and tea as well as cold cereal. We didn't really like the muffins though. Perhaps you could choose your breakfast at the time you book the room (from a short list) It was a nice touch to have a TV and the paper delivered both mornings. We will definitely stay there again.


A wonderful place to relax

5 su luglio 12, 2011

From the beautiful view from the kitchen window to the cool breezes at night, this is a lovely place to stay. We found a bounty of fruit awaiting us...cherries, apricots, grapes, oranges, pears, apples, bananas....we loved it! Juice and water in the fridge, we felt welcome and felt that we had a very private retreat.


Peace and Quiet; Ahhhh!

4,6 su luglio 11, 2011

I had the most peaceful relaxing time! The rooms were immaculate and comfortable, and Chris and Jennifer were welcoming and solicitous but didn't make me feel as if I should be social. I truly enjoyed my stay!


Eld House

4,4 su giugno 06, 2011

Beautiful scenery and nice people. Very quiet and peaceful. Large cottage with full kitchen and bathroom and separate sleeping area.


my own paradise

3,8 su maggio 16, 2011

I really appreciated the space I had and the privacy. I really needed it. The view of the lake was great and the bed was so comfortable. Very clean and the food provided was ample for my needs. Very friendly people who live next door. I will refer all my friends traveling that part of the country and stay there again when I return.


Beautiful Hide-away

4,6 su marzo 30, 2011

It's amazing the places you find tucked into out of the way areas. I've lived in the Olympia area for years and never heard of the Eld House, even got lost looking for it, but the house was wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the living room and kitchen felt like it could be home. I was excited and pleased to see the fully stocked bookshelf, and spent much of the time reading and watching the rain fall into the sound. I'm definitely going back again.


Delightful and peacefule

5 su marzo 22, 2011

I loved the beautiful scenery. The place we stayed was so quiet and very sereal. We really enjoyed kayaking. They keep the place very clean and stocked with breakfast and snacks. I can't wait to go back!


Our getaway to The Eld House

5 su marzo 21, 2011

My husband and I decided to take a few days and get away and relax. We decided to try The Eld House and see what it was all about...WOW were we happy we did! The pictures on their website only give you a glimpse of this little bit of paradise in Olympia. The Wagner's were so accommodating and friendly, it seemed we had known them for years. The pride they take in their home is evident in every corner of the property. The gardens, ponds, fountains, and beachfront seating areas are numerous and beautiful. We could only imagine how lovely it must be in the spring and summer when everything is in bloom! The Eld House itself is situated near the Wagner's home but is elevated so there is an unobstructed view of the inlet and affords 100% privacy for the guests. The property is lowbank and just a few steps down to the beach, it was perfect! The juice, coffee, tea, water, huge bowl of assorted fruit, and yummy muffins greeted us when we opened the door. Inside was a pleasent surprise as well...very roomy with a separate bedroom, complete kitchen and bath. There was even a washer and dryer there for our use, if needed. Besides the view, I must say one of the most pleasant things was how absolutely spotless this B & B was. Comforts galore! Thank you Chris and Jennifer, we will be back....to enjoy your blooming gardens and try our hand with your kayaks! See you soon.


Lovely Spot on the Water

4,2 su marzo 18, 2011

The Eld House is a lovely spot located right on the inlet. Very pleasant and tranquil. The hosts Chris and Jen are friendly and accommodating to their guests' need. I highly recommend it as an alternative to the sterile hotel chains. Unlike some other B&Bs, the breakfast was nothing special. Also, while it can theoretically accommodate 6, there is one bed and one bathroom. I assume there are sleep sofas in the living room. It would be very cozy for 6.


Not really a Bed and Breakfast

1,6 su marzo 09, 2011

The Eld house is not private -- it's in a neighborhood and the nearest building (where the owner's live) is about 20 to 30 feet from your front door. It's only a B&B if you believe that fruit, store-bought muffins and juice 2 months out of date is a "continental breakfast". Also no paper was delivered. The kitchen faucet became disconnected our first night and was not fixed by the end of our stay which made the kitchen sink pretty unusable. Basically, it's a clean and usable place to stay...I just would like people to know the reality so they are not disappointed as we were.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property. We view every review as an opportunity to improve or enhance our guests' stay with us. My wife especially thanks you for the comment on the cleanliness of our cottage. We have tried to emphasize in our property description that we offer a stand-alone cottage on a very pristine and tranquil inlet on Puget Sound (which is a very popular recreational area, thus populated). I am sorry that we didn't meet your idea of private. As for the newspaper, I did deliver it on the first morning of your stay, but when Jennifer checked that afternoon no one had removed it so she assumed neither you nor your partner wished it and didn't place it the next couple of days. (In the future we will ask our guest what their wish is). Sorry about the orange juice; if you would have brought it to our attention we would have gladly replaced it immediately. As for the faucet breaking, Jennifer replaced it in the cradle and left you a note to go ahead and use it, just please not to pull it out to use as a wand, and that I (her husband) would fix it when I returned home the next day. Again, thank you for taking the time to write and help us provide the best experience we can for our guests. You are correct; we are not really just a Bed and Breakfast.


A beautiful location and accomodations

5 su dicembre 29, 2010

The setting is incredible, nestled among large trees and right on Puget Sound, very peaceful and relaxing. The owners are gracious hosts, we did not lack for anything. Will definitely consider staying there again.


Great get away place in Olympia, WA

5 su novembre 10, 2010

The Eld House is a wonderful get-away place on Eld Inlet, just outside of Olympia, WA. It's actually a cottage, complete with a fully-equipped kitchen. The cottage is just steps away from the beach and water, in a beautiful wooded setting. The inn keepers provide continental breakfast food (fruit, cold cereal, muffins, juice, tea, and coffee) in the kitchen. Most of the fruit is organic! During our recent visit, they accommodated my dietary restrictions and provided gluten-free muffins! I just love this place!!


a night at the eld house

4,6 su novembre 09, 2010

We arrived after dark and were so pleased to see the gorgeous water and sparkling sunshine from our rooms. It is truly an exquisite location with all the comforts of home. We would have liked to spend a week.


Wonderful!

4,4 su novembre 03, 2010

I was on a road trip, checking out different towns in Oregon and Washington since I want to retire up here some day. I was staying with relatives and also doing some camping, but decided to splurge and stay at a bed and breakfast for one night. Found the Eld House on Google maps, and decided the reviews for it sounded pretty good. I was thrilled when I got there...beautiful grounds, and a lovely cottage that you have all to yourself. The cottage is on the second story above a workshop, and you're next door to the owners. They make you feel quite at home, and I liked the fact that breakfast was left in the cottage kitchen so I could eat whenever I wanted. In the fridge was a large bowl of fruit, orange juice, water, milk, and two large muffins. There were different types of cereal available as well as bananas. The cottage consists of a kitchen and and living room, bathroom with shower and washer and dryer, and bedroom. There are TV's in both the living room and bedroom. The grounds are yours to explore, and the beach is right behind the cottage. There are even kayaks available if you want to get out on the water. I really enjoyed my stay, and wish I could have stayed longer. And really, what better praise is there than that?


A fantastic getaway

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

The Eld House is in a great location, right on the water with it's own beach. It's a perfect little getaway with clean facilities and many amenities such as laundry, kayaks, and wifi access. It was quiet and peaceful. A storm came in while we were staying there, but we hardly noticed it when we were inside. We even used the small selection of movies, board games, and books. We'll definitely consider staying here again.


Cozy and Perfect!!

5 su settembre 09, 2010

Loved the size, the view. It was just the perfect get away. It's like having your own little cottage on the Puget Sound. We felt at home there. The pics can't even begin to display the beauty. Loved it!!


Eld House

5 su febbraio 17, 2010

Very well taken care of. We greatly appreciated the accomodations and the quietness along with the view.


Great Place

4,0 su gennaio 12, 2010

The Eld House is a unique hideaway in a very beautiful location. This is a great value, as it's more of a one bedroom apartment all to yourself and The Wagner's are wonderful. Decorated nicely with comforts of home. I enjoyed my stay and would certainly visit again.


The Eld House

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

This was my first B&B experience and I am certainly spoiled by the charm, hospitality and natural beauty of the Eld House cottage.


Gem on the water!

5 su settembre 22, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Eld House. It was spacious and the views are amazing. Jennifer was very helpful getting us squared away on the kayaks, very relaxing getaway!


Ultimate Bliss

4,8 su settembre 08, 2009

Clean, comfort, views, water, hammock, landscape, kayaks sun equals spiritual experience.


Waterfront retreat

4,8 su agosto 21, 2009

For anyone seeking a quiet, private, inlet retreat, this is the ideal spot. The hosts are friendly but respectful, the house is private and clean, and the location is perfect. Close enough to Olympia but just around the corner in the beautiful trees.


Eld House

5 su marzo 03, 2009

excellent!


amazing!

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

Great view! What an amazing find. The place is bigger than our apartment! We have found our getaway, and won't go anywhere else!


Beautiful and Peaceful

5 su novembre 07, 2008

My friend and I stayed at the Eld House for three nights in October. The Eld House accommodation is attractive, quiet and peaceful. And, what a beautiful sight to wake up to each morning - looking out over Eld Inlet! The grounds are exquisitely manicured enhansing the relaxing atmosphere of this wonderful get-away spot. Our refrigerator was liberally stocked with juice and an assortment of fresh fruit, and the breakfast pastries were appreciated. Eld House is conveniently located to explore the Olympic peninsula and even Mt. Rainier. Thank you Chris and Jennifer for your hospitality, our vacation to your beautiful area of Washington was awesome.


Kayak and more

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2008

excellent! first time for my daughter and I in Olympia B&B


A great place to stay

4,8 su giugno 14, 2008

My husband and I traveled to Olympia from Florida to attend our son's graduation from The Evergreen State College. I found the Eld House by searching on the web. I had no idea what to expect and, from the moment we drove down the driveway, we were so pleased. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and include two small water features that have small "trickling" fountains. The sound is so soothing. I left the bedroom window open at night so I could hear one of them. When you reserve the Eld House, you actually reserve an apartment with a full sized kitchen and a living room space with a couch and loveseat and recliner. Very comfy. There's a separate bedroom and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slep in, including at home. I usually don't sleep well when I travel, but here I slept soundly. The views are beautiful. There are large windows on the west wall of the living room overlooking Eld inlet and mountains beyond. The refrigerator was stocked with OJ, milk, fresh grapes and cherries. They also provided cereal and muffins. A bonus is free Wi-Fi and I'm writing this review from the Eld House right now before I go lay out in the sun on the lawn by the beach. The place is very clean. The only negative is there is a shower and no bathtub. I love to soak in the tub. However, I would definitely return. We liked it so much, we decided to change our plans and stay another day. Saw an eagle and seals, not to mention tons of birds. I highly recommend it.


Wedding gift.

4,6 su aprile 14, 2008

My wife and I stayed at The Eld House as a wedding gift. We both really enjoyed our stay there. The view is breathtaking, and the hosts were great. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.


The Eld House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $160
  • Recensioni (118) 4,6
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3608662356

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina