Saratoga Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

wonderful place

5 su agosto 27, 2014

We were there visiting our old high school and college friends who own and operate the Whidbey Island Winery. It was a delightful time. The Saratoga Inn was awesome.


Spring at Saratoga Inn

4,6 su marzo 17, 2014

We arrived and were greeted with afternoon tea (when in Washington, tea can also be wine!). The room was very clean, quiet and had a lovely view of the water. There are many birds that frequent the water across the street in the morning. Breakfast was an pear and brie omelet and zucchini chocolate chip muffins (homemade - YUM!). I would suggest a stay here - walking distance to the art galleries and water views to watch the whales.


WOW!! Great service & food!!

5 su marzo 12, 2014

Lynn was very gracious on our arrival. She showed us the downstairs, warm living room with fireplace, dining room for 8-10 guests. Showed us our beautiful room , large chocolates on a nice box on the bed. Nice view. Lynn then told us about some of the highlights around town and at other places on the island. The chef, Susan , prepared delicious hors d'euvres along with wine. Had a great dinner at the towns Bistro. Susan prepared a beautiful brunch for us in the morning. I highly recommend this lovely B&B and my wife and I will be WHEN THE SALMON ARE RUNNING!!! John and Roswitha Crook


Saratoga Inn

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2013

Great place! Great view! Great service, cozy. Wonderful breakfast. Will stay again!


Amazing view!

5 su gennaio 19, 2013

The room at Saratoga Inn far exceeded my expectations -- the view was awesome. Pictures on the internet did not do it the justice it deserved. Breakfast and tea time were relaxing, fun, and offered great food. Highly recommend this place.


Warm and Inviting!

5 su dicembre 06, 2012

I don't usually write reviews, but I wanted to share this with other single people who may be looking for a warm and inviting getaway. As a single person, I took a chance on the Saratoga Inn becasue it looked like a good fit. The staff was friendly right from the beginning, but not intrusive. The Inn was particularly comfortable with its cozy rooms. Mine had a fireplace and a view of the mountains and water. I enjoyed the Common area where I could sit alone with a book or engage in conversation with other guests. I felt free to stop and talkor not; there was never any pressure. It was relaxing to be myself, plus there are always homemade cookies available and coffee and tea, not to mention, the delicious, hot breakfast and afternoon wine and appetizers. The evening turndown service was a delightful surprise, and the dark chocolate on my pillow was nice touch! Yum, Chocolate Lovers!


Very Pleasant and Well-Maintained

4,8 su novembre 10, 2012

Stayed at the Saratoga Inn in 2000 -- it has changed but for the better. Very comfortable, warm, and cozy. Love the turn-down chocolates!


Outstanding! Energetic on-site owners who care!

5 su maggio 19, 2011

We had a fabulous stay at this fine, family operated Inn. The facility has a wonderfully classic B&B feel, but the modern construction provides quiet, comfortable rooms. Beds as heavenly as any we've tried. An Awsome breakfast as well. A previous review is quite wrong, the Saratoga is an independent gem- and is not part of a franchise. Frankly, we wish they did have more locations- just like this one. Five stars? heck yes. Wish we could award more.


Cape Cod character with a view

4,0 su febbraio 25, 2011

Terrific view of the Saratago passage from the common area & front deck. Usually two hot dishes plus freshly baked items. Pleasant music. Cozy common area. A block from the center of town. Hosts provided good advice and were careful to attend to details like providing a bottle opener and wine glasses upon request. Next time we'll reserve more than 3 days in advance & perhaps get one of the upper rooms with a view! A little more expensive than the average B&B but well worth it.


Nice porch

3,8 su settembre 14, 2010

The Inn's best feature is the front porch with rocking chairs, and the complementary wine and hors d'oevres served at "tea time". The room was well furnished, but the mattress could have been firmer. We had a pleasant welcome from the management who left us alone with a key to the front door after eight p.m.


Best place I have stayed at for a long time

4,8 su agosto 20, 2010

I was so pleased with the Saratoga Inn. Not only was the place beautiful , friendly and clean the complimentary wine and breakfast were outstanding. I would recomend this lovely place to everyone


We'll be back - Thanks Saratoga!

4,8 su gennaio 07, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Saratoga Inn before and we visited again this past month so that we could see local family for the holiday. We've always liked it there but this time we really noticed all the new improvements like new carpets, appliances and décor. In addition to the new improvements, I really like the clean and comfortable rooms and the friendly staff and the yummy breakfast and tea time services. The view of the bay, both from our room and from the front porch was very nice and we appreciated that the Inn is an easy walk to the restaurants and shopping in town. Overall it was a quality place with a calm and friendly atmosphere. Great for us so we’ll be back there again.


Great Place - Annoyingly Noisy Location! :-(

4,6 su settembre 20, 2007

I have stayed here at least five times in the last 7 years! I have stayed on both the top and bottom floors. I love the Inn and staff, breakfast is good, too - it's beautiful and hosts some gorgeous views of the Saratoga Passage!! But, after multiple corporate retreats and personal get-aways with my husband to The Saratoga Inn, I have not been able to leave without regretting the noisy street in which the inn sits. Every morning and throughout the day, you hear the sound of compression breaks from delivery trucks and road noise. It sits on a corner and therefore every vehicle stops and starts in front of the inn. So beware, it may sit on a beautiful buff on an island, but it is NOT a quiet place, except in the middle of the night when the town is asleep!


Very Friendly

5 su giugno 24, 2007

Great Place ... unpretensious ... clean, cozy, comfortable and pleasant decor. Very good value including a terrific breakfast!


Saratoga Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $365
  • Recensioni (14) 4,7
  • Camere 16
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8667495565
  • Telefono 1-3602215801
  • Telefono 1-3603210299
  • Numero di Fax 1-3602215804
Inizio pagina