Cherry Chalet Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful surroundings. Amazing room. Excellent breakfast!

5 su aprile 19, 2013

This B&B was so spectacular, that I spent a second night. Here on business, and wanted something different from the standard fare. I cannot imagine a better experience. Owner, Steve Sauer, has worked hard as a cherry farmer...as his father and family, have done for many years before. You cannot go wrong with french doors opening to the view of the orchard. Thanks for a quiet place to work! Steve Hunker


Romantic Nights and Lovely Days!!!

5 su settembre 17, 2012

My Husband did so good when he booked this place!!! Are stay was full of romantic and comfortable nights and relaxing mornings that should have lasted longer, I was sad to pack up. Due to it being all local in the area, it was a change of pace and I never felt far from our son. The food and the grounds of the B&B were amazing! I really couldn't have been happier. I hope my husband decides to take us back there sometime soon.


Wonderful Experience !

5 su agosto 01, 2012

We don’t get away often, so when we acquire lodging we are always hopeful we’ve done our homework. The Cherry Chalet exceeded our expectations! The room was clean and well appointed. The grounds were well kempt and pleasing. The large outdoor patio was a paradise in itself with gas fire pit, comfortable seating and a waterfall all surrounded by mature cherry trees. The two dogs were a welcome surprise and great fun to have around. Breakfast was served in the room and was incredible in presentation and quality. The hosts even accommodated our desire for a primarily plant based diet. The hosts, Steve & Rainy, were very friendly and trusting. They pretty much give you the run of the property and do not babysit you. We enjoyed this freedom and independence. We rate our experience at Cherry Chalet a 10 based upon previous lodging adventures we’ve had. We hope to encourage some of our family to join us next year at the Cherry Chalet. Steve


Not what I expected

2,4 su luglio 30, 2012

The room and the surrounding grounds made for a wonderful setting; in fact above average. The inn keeper was out of town when we arrived and left the key for us to let ourselves in, so there was no initial greeting. It happens in the middle of the night a breaker in our room blew and when I called him on the phone, he was aware of the problem but had not yet taken care of it. He instructed me how to grope my way through the darkness to the garage to reset the breaker, after having done so only to find the garage door locked. So we spent the evening in darkness. The breaker blew again the next evening and again he was gone so I had to take care of it myself. This time the garage was unlocked so I could do it myself. It seemed to be a general pattern that the inn keepers where not around to ask questions and there is no office or front desk to go to and often could not reach them by phone. If you like being left alone, this is great, if you like being waited on forget it. They said we could use the gas grill which was nice but found there were no BBQ tools nor had it been cleaned. So I bought my own tools to clean it and cook. Breakfast was unpredictable; it could arrive anywhere from 8 to 9:30 so you just had to be ready. Unlike a traditional B&B where they serve in their dining room between certain hours and you come at your leisure. With the trouble we had with the electricity, buying our own BBQ stuff, and not being able to get a hold of them, you might think they would offer some compensation; a partial discount, or a free night or something but nope, full price. Plus they just assumed that the BBQ tools we bought, we were going to leave for the next people. I was too embarrased to ask for them back. It's not likely we are going to go back. To bad too, because if they would kind of dote on you a little like most B&Bs, it would have been a great stay. Room Tip: Bring a flash light


Relaxing and peaceful

4,6 su agosto 31, 2011

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Cherry Chalet for four days. It was peaceful and quiet. The space was comfortable and attractive. The kitchen was well stocked with quality cookware - so nice for a rental! We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to the Tri-Cities.


Great stay and super hospitable

4,4 su giugno 02, 2011

I was looking for a place to stay on our wedding night and I didn't want to stay in a hotel. We stayed in the sunrise chalet. I did some searching and found out about this place. It exceeded my expectations in every way. We really liked the decorations and the overall feel of the room. The owners were very friendly and very hospitable. We came directly after our wedding reception and my car was trashed from decorations and Michele (the owner) actually washed my car for me the next morning. I would recommend this place to anyone and we will be staying here again.


The new Sunrise Chalet

5 su maggio 05, 2011

We stayed in the new Sunrise chalet...It was beautiful, quaint, and very comfortable...I enjoyed that bathtub for sure!!! Thank you for the attention to details. Breakfast was served in our room and tasted great! Hoping to return sometime this month!


A Little Bit of Heaven

4,0 su dicembre 12, 2010

Two other couples, my husband and I stayed at the Cherry Chalet in the Fall of 2010. We were getting away for a weekend of relaxation, a little wine tasting and lots of laughter. My friends had stayed at the Cherry Chalet before and highly recommended we go back with them. We were welcomed as we pulled up in the driveway by Steve and Michele, and immediately felt like family. The grounds surrounding the bed and breakfast were impeccably kept. Flowers were everywhere. There were two tranquil ponds that immediately put us in relaxation mode. The patio had comfy lounge chairs and a fire pit. Steve and Michele brought us into the rooms and we felt like we could have been home. The place was very tastefully decorated, and oh so homey. We had no trouble being comfortable and relaxed. In the morning we were brought an amazing home made breakfast of eggs, potatoes, bacon, bisquits, fruit and juice. It was quite delicious. My friends, my husband and I spent most of the day visiting some local wineries and shopping, and returned to the Chalet for dinner. We had purchased food to cook on the provided grill and in the kitchen, and invited Steve and Michele to join us, along with some close friends of theirs. We had a wonderful time visiting with them and shared lots of good food and laughter. The Cherry Chalet is definitely a place to experience, and return to. Our memory will carry on long into our lives. The reasonable cost and amazing service is more than worth it. Steve's own winery he has on the property is a bonus. We will be back.


Awesome place, great price

5 su giugno 02, 2009

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the Cherry Chalet and was impressed the rooms and the hospitality of the Innkeepers. This was our first stay at a B&B and now it won't be our last. Thanks Steve and Michelle.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 02, 2008

Would highly recommend this B&B, and would stay here again. Our host Steve was great, and went out of his way to make our stay as nice as possible. The grounds and views are great, the patio that he built with the above ground fire pit was a pleasure to sit by at night and sip some local wines. I highly recommend Cherry Chalet.


ELEGANT YET COMFORTABLE

5 su aprile 03, 2008

We had a very wonderful stay. Beautifully furnished. We found our hosts to be very friendly and accommodating to our needs. It was super clean and the food was delicious. We have/will highly recommended this B & B to our friends, family and contacts.


Cherry Chalet-Outstanding!!

5 su aprile 02, 2008

The owners of this B&B were very nice and accomodating. The view was spectacular the and food was superb!!!


Comfortable

3,0 su novembre 23, 2007

I had the good fortune to arrive on a wine making day. Steve shared this year's Merlot straight from the press. Michele attended to my accomodations and they kept a pellet stove going through the chilly Fall night. Local dining opportunities are unexceptional.


Cherry Chalet

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $180
  • Recensioni (13) 4,5
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5093087203

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina