Ultime Recensioni in Washington, Washington (distretto di Columbia)

The 3 C's: convenient, comfortable, clean a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

While in the DC area, time spent in a room is minimal. Basically, you need a place to sleep. This conveniently located B&B met our expectations. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet, convenient, comfortable a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

I live up the street, and have always sent friends and families to stay at the Adams Inn when they come to visit. But recently, I needed to stay at the Inn myself (long story...), so I got my first personal experience as a guest. Long story short, I loved it. It was charming, mellow, and easy. All the things you get but don't need in a hotel room (hair dryer! in-room coffee prep!) are stripped away, so all you get is...what you need. And the price reflects that. Lastly, I live in Adams Morgan, and love it intensely. So the Adams Inn location is ideal...on a quiet street, steps from the shops and restaurants of Adams Morgan, and a short Metro or bus ride from downtown. Stay at the Adams Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Kalorama Guest House a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

A very good B&B in a great location with outstanding service. Good company with the other guests and with John our host.

Vedi più recensioni


First time at Bed&Breakfast a The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was our first time at a Bed&Breakfast for my husband's birthday gift from me. The setting was beautiful including our Thistle Suite where we stayed. The room also had a jacuzzi which we both enjoyed. We walked the grounds which included a vineyard and pretty pond. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast made by the Inn Keepers of stuffed french toast wtih side of sausage and a yogurt parfait...my husband and I had a great experience and will be returning one day soon.

Vedi più recensioni


CSG retreat a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

2,6 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

The air conditioning does not work very well in the rooms and is very loud. Breakfast orders took a very long time to be cooked. The house was perfect for our retreat and they did make us fell very welcomed.

Vedi più recensioni


lovely! a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2014

I recently stayed here in one of the smaller rooms which was avoidable itself, the AC was not working properly, they immediately upgraded me to a bigger room that the AC was working and everything was fabulous, good environment....Will definitely be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay! a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

I went with my 10 years old child. We enjoyed the stay there. It was really convenient to go to the center of DC. There were various food around there. We definitely will use again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was an all around amazing experience. Located just minutes from the charming city of Frederick and close to several wineries and other attractions, The inn is in a great location. The rooms are very spacious with great accommodations (two person jacuzzi tub?!), and even more affordable than a standard hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they made stuffed french toast and fresh coffee in the morning. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Oh and the best part--no kids. No offense to kids, I was one once, but they're not great to have on romantic getaways.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming getaway in big city a The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

The William Lewis House was an unexpected delight since I've always stayed at large hotels in Washington DC. My very affordable room was small but delivered big value. My bed was comfortable and the room was totally charming. It was hot outside but my room stayed a comfortable temp. Even though I didn't have a private bath, it turned out not to be an issue since the other room sharing wasn't occupied. I love the relaxed atmosphere with a glass of wine available in the dining room. My coworker and I sat in plump Victorian chairs in the period decorated living room for a chat with other guests and one of the resident dogs curled up in my lap for a snooze. Breakfast on the back porch was delicious. The only thing I would have wished for was some help with my luggage. It was difficult to get it through the tightly parked cars, over the sidewalk planter, up the front steps, then up the curving staircase to my room. I highly recommend The William Lewis House and would gladly stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Mansassas Junction Bed & Breakfast a Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

Recently stayed at the Manassas Junction B&B. Lovely home, and the host was wonderful....breakfast included fresh picked berrys from the garden!

Vedi più recensioni


Bed & breakfast in Washington DC a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

The windows did not open to allow air in and the air conditioner was noisy but the ceiling fan allowed for air circulation on the warm humid nights. The breakfast as described in another review was continental not full as one expects at a bed and breakfast establishment. Everything was clean and the location was fabulous. Just a short walk to restaurants and the metro to go downtown.

Vedi più recensioni


great B&B in DC a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Adam's Inn visiting my other daughter. Adam's Morgan is a pretty neighborhood with nice restaurants and shops. the Inn was a nice quiet place to stay in the ever busy DC. We especially enjoyed the beautiful quite garden area.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B we've ever stayed at. a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

The Inn is even more gorgeous than it appears in pictures. The full time staff is so welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautiful and larger than it appeared in photos (v). The only thing we regret is only staying one night. We highly recommend this lovely B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Just the right Place! a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and thoughtful.

Vedi più recensioni


A+ Service a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

We stayed here our wedding night, June 21, 2014. The room was slightly less glamorous than the pictures, but the service was top notch. The cute, older gentleman who greeted us when we came (for a late check-in) offered us dinnerware to eat leftovers from our wedding reception, took us on a mini tour of the common dining area, and was very friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was absolutely delicious like a nice home cooked meal. Checkout was quick and easy. We would like to stay again. - Taylor & Keith

Vedi più recensioni


We Loved it a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

Nice little honeymoon spot.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay at The William Lewis House a The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

Our studio room was very comfortable, clean, and private. Easily accessible, we were able to come and go at will without any problems. Extras in our room that made our stay more comfortable were two televisions, washer and dryer, and very fast wireless internet. Our bed was most comfortable. Having access to the main part of the house worked extremely well. The owner was very friendly and cordial and made us feel at home. Breakfast was superb, and the coffee/cappuccino machine was accessible most any time. If we travel back to DC, we will definitely book The William Lewis House again.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Experience in B&B My partner and I havw experienced a The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

Don's sister Terry was a fabulous Hostess. It was more than we expected. The bed made me feel I was sleeping on a cloud. So approximate to everything. WE LOVED IT AND WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. IT WAS THE WEE OF OUR NUPTIALS AT THE JEFFERSON MEMPRIAL. THANKS

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay, I Will Be Back! a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

This was my 20th year going to the Capital Jazz festival but my first year staying at The Columbia Inn. I will be back at the Jazz Fest next year and now know exactly where to stay, The Columbia Inn. I wish I knew it existed years ago! My room was on the third floor but very charming. The dual head shower was just what I needed to relax after a long day outdoors. Breakfast was yummy, the folks friendly. All Good!

Vedi più recensioni


Good value a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

We chose the Adams Inn primarily for its location, and found a good value: comfortable room, off-street parking, and breakfast. Staff was friendly and responsive; this is not an overly fancy B & B but a good value. We plan to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded Every Expectation! a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

Loved this place, and will be staying again for sure! Absolutely perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to return! a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

We spent a weekend in the Carriage House and it was absolutely perfect! The privacy was wonderful, the extra space was perfect, I gave serious thought to moving in full time and never returning home. Steven at the front was wonderful! Our expectations were beyond exceeded and we cannot wait to go back! Thank you Steven!

Vedi più recensioni


My Washington, DC Experience a American Guest House (washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

Great location only a 10 minute walk to Dupont Circle Metro, several restaurants less than 10 minutes walk away, 1 mile from the White House about 2 miles from the National Mall and the Smithsonian Museums & Monument, safe upscale residential neighborhood. We appreciated the free WiFi and 24/7 self serve hot beverage and cookies. Breakfast was absolutely delicious every single morning. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was very beautifully decorated...very comfy bed.

Vedi più recensioni


good value a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

I was only there one night, but it was great value for the expense. The room was pleasing and the self serve breakfast was ample.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

Beautiful property, great staff, great breakfast! Definitely exceeded expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


We were well cared for a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay on a Monday night. The evening refreshments were very generous and enjoyable, and our made to order breakfast in the morning was excellent. All the staff members were very attentive and took a very personal interest in our comfort. We borrowed a movie from the game room (excellent collection) and watched it from our very comfortable bed. We would definitely visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


A fine establishment a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

Delighted with my stay at Adam's inn - the staff are great, rooms are well kept and clean, and communal areas are very well thought out and excellently equipped (living/dining rooms in each property; front porch; quiet yard). The residential street is pleasant and well situated for the restaurants in the Adams Morgan quarter. 7min walk from the metro or circulator bus to downtown make this ideal for a quiet resting place. Breakfast is great too.

Vedi più recensioni


It is close to metro and has good service a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

Kalorama B&B is comfortable and nice. I recommend this hotel to all people who search restful spot near the centre.

Vedi più recensioni


Janet and Mark a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2014

We enjoyed the in room hot tub and the steam room. We really truly had an awesome stay and loved the privacy. The only thing that was a bit of a disappointment was that, the price of the room was quite high. Although we understand that the cost of the room comes with quality, when booking this room we were under the impression that we would have two balconies. We were informed that the building was under construction so we were not really able to utilize the balconies at all. I would say this would not deter us from coming back to this bed and breakfast again because it was very lovely and the staff was wonderful, we just would have liked to have gotten everything we paid for.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place for a family reunion a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

I was very happy with Adam's Inn. The ambient was warm, welcoming, and efficient. Stephen, who was at the reception desk, couldn't have been more helpful with directions to the Center of D.C. and other questions. The Inn was a few blocks from public transportation. I loved my room. It was on the third floor, had a small bathroom, and looked out to a garden in the back. Breakfasts were generous. There was a sitting room where we could wait for each other each morning before we set off for the day, and a large dining room with a very large dining table where 11 of us and other guests had breakfast. The Inn is logistically well set up for a family gathering

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}