Ultime Recensioni in Washington, Washington (distretto di Columbia)

Beautiful b and b great location a Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at meridian manor. Our room was clean, quiet and like a home away from home. Location is great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place! a The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

My fiancée and I spent a wonderful weekend at William Lewis House. The interior is gorgeous, the food was great. So many thoughtful touches, starting with an awesome espresso machine, home made trail mix and granola mix, and ending with the butt wiggle of the friendliest dog in the world, Mattie.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

Good value. Beautiful location. We will go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Washington Experience a The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

Great place to discover Washington from. House emanated Washington history. Room and bed were great. Breakfast was amazing. Always nibbles and drinks available at all ours. Ideal location for exploring Washington on foot. Highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Surprise find on a business trip a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

I found Adams Inn on Priceline and booked it for a one-night trip to DC for work. I was pleasantly surprised by my room, which faced the street and had four bright windows (with shades and curtains). It was basic but comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly staff. The continental breakfast with tourists from around the world was fun.

Vedi più recensioni


Top Notch a Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Stayed the night and went to the Glen Manor Wine Dinner. Treated like royalty from the first moment we arrived. The dinner and breakfast were very delicious. The room was a quaint and comfy with a front view of the manor. The entire staff was awesome and we felt like family. Already booked a room and dinner for November. Can't wait for it to arrive. See ya soon! Keep up the awesome food and hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


1921 Gessford a great stay on Capitol Hill a 1921 Gessford (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

I had a really great stay while on business of Capitol Hill. David and Carol gave me a warm welcome, lovely breakfasts and conversation, and the quirky residence was fun and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay in Washington, DC a The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

I have stayed at The William Lewis House many times and have always been quite satisfied. It's not for everyone - guests must be somewhat self-sufficient - but the warm welcome, from hosts and guests, easily addresses any questions. I look forward to continued wonderful visits to Washington, DC. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


nice people and welcoming a The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

I always feel like I am stopping in at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Brumidi: a lovely home-base away from home a Brumidi Bed and Breakfast (Washington , District of Columbia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

Short Version: We liked the Brumidi and would be happy to stay with Nancy again. Long Version: Staying with Nancy is like staying with an Aunt. She's not your mother, so don't expect maid cleaning service while you are out and about. What you can expect, though, is a very tasty Egg / Meat / Fruit / Bread breakfast and a heads up on the weather or anything else of interest before you head out for the day. She is also a wonderful source for local restaurant recommendations, and was even willing to get a small cake from the neighborhood bakery for our Anniversary - ready and waiting in the mini-fridge right outside of our third-floor room. As for the Brumidi itself: like everything else in DC, there were parts under repair - EX: We were unable to use the deck off of the top floor Jacuzzi room and I assume that she will be replacing the bedroom doorknobs with key locks sometime soon so guests can feel safe leaving valuables in the room (not that we had any issue with this, just a thought on general principle). Perhaps there is also a landscaping project planned for later in the summer, as there was also no sign that the building even is a B&B from the outside - no business sign, address numbers, or even pretty flowers. That said, the building itself is a beautiful example of 1870's architecture, with hardwood floors and high ceilings. The narrow stairway was a bit startling, but makes sense when you think of the narrow lot the house sits on. One wonderfully surprising aspect of staying at the Brumidi is that there is an off-street parking spot, which, given the parking situation in that historic district of DC, could almost be considered a god-send. And for those, like us, that prefer to walk as much as possible, the location can not be beat.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely inn a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2016

Highly recommend this inn. Quiet yet easy to access the DC sites Everyone helpful and pleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary over Memorial Day weekend and couldn't have been more impressed. From the beautiful views and immaculate property we immediately felt happy with our choice. Mary and the rest of the staff might us feel right at home upon arrival. Dinner on Friday in the dining room was amazing, each course better than the previous. Despite an afternoon brunch, a full dining room and another private dinner Dayn still found time to prepare us an amazing picnic to take to the Great Meadow Polo match. We will definitely recommend Glen Gordon to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B & very welcoming host a Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

We stayed in the Copper room for 3 nights it was quite dimly lit however very comfortable & the bed very comfortable. The En suit bathroom was adequate but felt the decor was a little dated. All the communal areas were beautifully finished & all was very stylish & in keeping with the period of the age of the building. The location is great to get to all areas of the city & we had an added bonus of secured off road parking at an additional cost.(but had no need to use the car) Keith the host is very accommodating & really makes you feel very welcome & finally the breakfasts we to a Brit a little strange (having all sweet & savoury dished up together on a plate ) but that why I love to travel to experience what is odd to one person yet simply perfectly normal to others! Will definitely recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and genuine hospitality a The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

The William Lewis House is in a charming and central part of DC; most of the good stuff is within walking distance, there is a Capital Bikeshare rack at the end of the block, buses and Metro nearby. 14th and U streets are full of life. Dave is an utterly charming (if occasionally gruff) host. The weekend breakfasts are a treat. The weekday breakfasts are a surprise... really good. The rooms are luxe and restful. This is not beige, square and anonymous lodging. A great base for play and work.

Vedi più recensioni


Classic B&B in a lovely neighbourhood a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2016

Needing a break from chain hotels in car dominated pedestrian unfriendly locations, we gave the Adams Inn a try. We were very pleased with our choice. For a start, the neighbourhood is gorgeous. Leafy, quiet and close to a dynamic cosmopolitan district of top restaurants, bars, clubs and local shops. The rooms were quaint and comfortable and the ambience was very homey. If you are looking for in-room cable TV, bar fridges and the like, stick too the chain hotels, as this is not that sort of place. There is a downstairs TV room and kitchen, providing ample opportunity to meet and mix with fellow guests. As far as the B&B style of accommodation goes, this is first rate.

Vedi più recensioni


WORTH THE STAY!! a Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2016

My husband and I had our reception here in April 2016. The Inn Keepers, Sarah and Cory were very attentive, kind, generous and helpful. The Bed and Breakfast was phenomenal and good! My husband and I enjoyed the spinach, steak, and egg suffolate, the parfait, muffins and so much more! The scenery alone was so memorable and beautiful! I definitely suggest you choose the Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery, You'll be glad that you did!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful location to relax - Sandaway in Oxford a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

We had a relaxing time at this beautiful property. The Sandaway is located in Oxford, Maryland. A peaceful little town. Our room was spacious and inviting. The views were beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Always enjoy my stay at MM a Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

I've stayed at this B&B more than once, and always enjoy the owners, the location, and have met some very interesting guests. I recommend this highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved my visit! a Brumidi Bed and Breakfast (Washington , District of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

Beautiful, old home in a beautiful neighborhood. Being so close to the Capitol and the Library of Congress, made it very convenient for sightseeing. Breakfasts were delicious. Getting up the stairs was a bit of a challenge, but great view of Capitol Hill. Close to lots of good restaurants.Thanks for having me!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B! a Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2016

I've stayed at many B&Bs but this one is at the top of my list. I was there for 3 nights and can't say enough good things about it. The owners are warm, friendly and attentive. The breakfasts were outstanding (so good that I know I ate too much each day!). Everything was fresh, the muffins were incredible and the coffee was awesome. They even cooked a special meal for my nephew who doesn't eat eggs, and it was perfect. The place is charming, full of antiques, plants and interesting collectibles. Everything is absolutely immaculate and well-maintained. The bed was so comfortable that I slept later than I ever do at home! I will never stay anywhere else again when I'm in Manassas. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable and charming a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the carriage house last weekend. This Inn is located steps from all of the excitement and restaurants in Adams Morgan. The staff were warm and friendly and the rooms reminiscent of a simpler time. That being said, they have everything you need!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at the William Lewis House a The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2016

I had an amazing stay at the William Lewis House. The actual house was beautiful and very homey. Breakfast served on the weekends was very nice and it was fun meeting the other guests. Located right near many local bars and night spots and easy walking distance to the other sites in Washington DC. I would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Get Away a Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

Ann and Mark have a wonderful restored home within walking distance of the Manssas Historical District. Ann and Mark are great hosts giving us recommendations on where to eat and sight seeing. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, homemade muffins, and excellent omelets. I highly recommend this B & B and hope to return when in Northern Virginia in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Easter Overnight Stay a The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

This was a great get away for me and my close friend. Everythig from the room to the service was top notch. We wished we had booked 2 nights, we didnt want to leave. Staff was wonderful. Thanks again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice but could have better. a The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2016

The Bed and Breakfast was beautiful and so was our room the Gardenia Suite. Unfortunately our gift certificates from Bedandbreakfast.com where not honored (The innkeepers had already charged the credit card we used to hold the reservation and said they could not reverse the charge) even though I informed Brian ahead of time that we we had enough gift certificate credit to cover the entire stay. Aside from that my only complaint would be the coffee station in the hall. It was nothibg but a water boiler and instant coffee. Might want to invest in a Keurig All in all it was a very nice stay that could have been a bit nicer. Breakfast was very good.

Vedi più recensioni


An Evening of Relaxed Fine Dining a Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2016

This is the second fantastic experience at the Houndstooth. Mary was our server and attentive, knowledgeable and on top of the wines. A most relaxed evening of wonderful taste combinations and wine pairings. Chef Dayn did not miss a beat in putting the dishes together. He also came out and served dishes and explained them to the tables. We can not think of a more perfect setting and experience. Lee&Dane

Vedi più recensioni


Really like this place a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

I've stayed here at least 4 or 5 times. Love the place except now the price has gone up. They used to offer a little discount for parents who are visiting their college-aged kids (students) in the area, but now it only applies if you're in a room with a private bath, which I can't afford. Are they under new ownership? I can't afford this place anymore.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at Adam's Inn a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

We stayed a couple of days at Adam's Inn on Lanier Place. I was very impressed with the historic value of this charming Inn, loved the decor which reflects the historic time and special location in the Capitol City. Pay attention to the many little items which are very unique ! The Inn is very clean and the staff is courteous and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. 5 stars !

Vedi più recensioni


Cute Old House by Railroad Tracks a Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

We enjoyed a recent stay in March 2016 for an anniversary. Ann & Mark have a cute old house here close to downtown Manassas and right next to the railroad tracks. The train adds to the romantic appeal of this place. A claw foot tub adds to the old-time experience in each bathroom (we've stayed in both Prescott and Meyers rooms during past visits). Breakfast was fresh and wholesome at this local Manassas B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Too good to miss! a Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2016

This was our second birthday trip to Glen Gordon Manor. The ambience, service, food, presentation was perfect. We had a party of twelve in the great dining room with the big fireplace so we had plenty of privacy. The staff was always near but not hovering. Glasses were refilled at once, plates disappeared,napkins replaced, and our host came out and explained each course. The portions were perfect - no one went away stuffed or hungry, just right. It is THE place for special occasions! Thank you, Dayn, and your staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}