Ultime Recensioni in Washington, Washington (distretto di Columbia)

Nice Location, Neat old House, Nicely Maintained a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2015

The floors aren't level, but they are beautiful old hard wood. The rooms are well maintained and clean. Great location, we walked to the Metro and to the Zoo. The breakfast wasn't much, but it was good enough for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous location, beautiful house, wonderful host a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2015

Ideal location for exploring DC -- extremely quiet but close to everything. Beautiful 1911 house, squeaky clean. Owner could not be nicer. Strongly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


January weekend in Annapolis a Academy Bed and Breakfast (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2015

My husband and I were meeting our friends from Florida for a weekend. They were in Baltimore for a Graduation event and made reservations at a hotel in Annapolis. I searched for a B & B and found Academy. I was concerned about the parking, but John not only met us upon our late night arrival, he guided us into his off the street parking court yard. He graciously helped with us carry our bags and gave us a tour of the home and our very spacious room. The Academy View suite was perfect. Check out the pictures and descriptions on their website. The home is close to everything and we used it as a base with our friends in between our touring and dining. Before dinner on Saturday night we had the parlor to ourselves for cocktails and a little appetizer with our friends, giving us time to relax and catch up on the latest, recall the past, while making new memories there. The 3 course breakfast was fantastic and so was chef Miguel, who greeted us each morning with his friendly smile and warm personality in addition to his great cooking and hospitality. We seemed to time our breakfast time just right each morning having Chef Miguel to ourselves. He catered to our every need including my Paleo diet with a focus on organic. Academy owners could have put on the gas fireplaces in the common areas during the cold evenings and the hot water could have been hotter in our bathroom other than that, I would recommend Academy to anyone visiting Annapolis. -4.5 Stars from the Travelers from New Jersey

Vedi più recensioni


Recent return stay a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2015

Recently returned for our fourth stay. We like Room 203, although it would be better if the sink were in the bathroom and not in the vestibule. Food is average for a B&B, nothing special. Great location for our needs (family in the Adams Morgan area). Very attentive care from folks at the front desk for late arrivial and special circumstances. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming place to stay in trendy Adams Morgan a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2015

the ambience is truly inviting and cozy the staff was genuinely helpful and friendly the continental breakfast met my expectations the location is walking distance to bars and restaurants of trendy/nostalgic Adams Morgan

Vedi più recensioni


it was fine a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2014

i just needed a bed for the night. they were very accommodating

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2014

Our family stayed here for a few days. We basically had our own apartment in the house- a bed in the living room and another in the bedroom, and our own bathroom. Jack, the owner, was super welcoming and attentive. The fridge was stocked with wine and beer, and Jack and his 4 year old daughter made fresh cookies for us. The breakfasts are fine- nothing fancy there. The price, location, and service are fantastic. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


lovely getaway weekend a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

Lovely accommodations; gorgeous property; wonderful breakfast; stayed in the "L" suite, very roomy and relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Excelent!! a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

I've been there twice and for sure I'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Copper Room a Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

Very nice and knowledgeable a out the Washington DC area and will help you out.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

We just stayed for one night, but we had a really nice time and really enjoyed the beautiful room. Everything was very clean and up to date. We didn't eat the meals there, but the breakfast spread looked very appetizing.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay at Kalorama a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at Kalorama. I appreciated the full breakfast every morning as well as the drinks and fresh-baked cookies in the evening. My only slight complaint is, as might be expected in a house like this, the water pressure and temperature of the shower varied depending on who else was using water at the time. But I would definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice! a The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

Lovely B&B, very good location. I'll probably be back!

Vedi più recensioni


very good a The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2014

very good

Vedi più recensioni


Great value, great location! a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

We stayed here a total of 9 nights & will stay here again. We were very comfortable, the staff are excellent, the rooms are comfortable and very clean, and the location was just what we needed

Vedi più recensioni


Our Choice a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

My wife and I have often stayed here, and vastly prefer this to same-same box hotels/motels. We enjoy a warm but unobtrusive welcome, newspapers and sitting areas, good clean rooms, in traditional row house in unspoiled neighborhood. We also enjoy communal breakfast with other guests from around the world, although one can eat separately if preferred. Mark, UK

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience! a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

Stayed here for one night and was very pleased with the rooms and service. Will definitely recommend to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Neuroscience visit a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

Wireless internet connection in our room was weak and variable. Need a stronger signal.

Vedi più recensioni


Ok, but needs attention to detail to make this a great B&B a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

2,8 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom had been updated and clean also. The B&B itself was a charming old building in a safe neighborhood, and the service was fine. Overall, it was pleasant, but when compared to the attention to detail in the guest rooms at other B&Bs I've stayed in over the years in the area, it left some things to be desired. I would stay there again if I needed a room in the area for a vacation weekend, but I would not stay for business trip. Luckily I didn't need access to the internet regularly or for any length of time because although it was provided at no additional cost to guests, the service was so ridiculously slow that it was essentially nonfunctional - at any time of the day; I was kicked off every two minutes. A few other (small) things made the room less than top notch: the only full length mirror was inside the closet door, which would not open fully because the table/desk was blocking it, and there was no light in the closet. The walls are very thin and you can practically listen to someone's phone conversation in any adjacent room. If you want lotion or conditioner bring your own. Only small vials of shampoo and small individual soap bars were provided, although tossed into a corner of a shelf. (Dispensers were in the shower but were empty.) A hair dryer is provided, but not an iron and board (must ask for these). Finally, the first day that I walked into the room, and both days when I returned to my room at the end of the day, I noticed that both lamps had been pushed up against the wall so that the shades were tilted -- a small thing, but one that set the tone overall for the room. All small nits, and many people won't mind them, but it does make a difference when you think of the attention to detail in many other B&Bs for a similar price. Overall, it is fine if you just need a clean, safe place to sleep and shower, but my room lacked the attention to detail that could make it a much, much nicer place.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to which I return frequently a The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

This is a great place, especially for a somewhat self-sufficient guest as there is no 24/7 front desk. David and the staff are quite helpful and always give me a warm welcome. I have been staying there for many years.

Vedi più recensioni


Always a Pleasure to Return a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

Rooms charming and comfortable. Breakfasts even better than on previous visits- quite an enjoyable occasion to meet other guests. Host Jack always friendly and very willing to assist in every aspect. Quite a jewel in this convenient and convivial neighborhood (close to Metro, DC zoo, and numerous up and coming restaurants).

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and value. a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

I recently visited a family member in DC and was very happy with the location and accommodations here. The room was very clean and comfortable and completely met my needs. I also enjoyed relaxing in the living room area. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. This was my first time staying in a B&B, and I will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


classic comfort a American Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the American Guest House when I accompanied my husband on a business trip last month. This is a charming and beautiful old building that was built in 1899. The accommodations are well maintained and very comfortable. We were on the top floor in room 403, which is spacious with a sitting area and antique furniture that is both decorative and functional. Be aware that there is no elevator so pick a floor according to your ability to climb stairs. We happily got our exercise by climbing that beautiful staircase. The breakfasts were enjoyable and well prepared by Chef Kevin. Any questions we had, Marcos or Kevin were there to assist us. We would go back to stay at American Guest House in a heartbeat. It is a great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


World Class Bed and Breakfast a American Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2014

If you're looking for a quaint, quiet place to stay in DC that's convenient to everything, American Guest House is the place. I had the luxury of staying in two of their rooms during my stay and both rooms were perfectly comfortable and roomy. I can't say enough about the wonderful gourmet breakfasts! The On-site managers were friendly and helpful when I needed recommendations. I will be staying here again! M.Glatz

Vedi più recensioni


The Inn at Stone Manor a The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

Several of the principal owners of a business in Frederick MD stayed at the Inn for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised. It was the perfect retreat after long days of board meetings. If you like America history, as I do, it would be an ideal place from which to visit many of the Civil War battle grounds. I plan to rent the entire Inn for my whole family when I return in the Spring. Great place and very friendly caretakers

Vedi più recensioni


Gardenia Room Revisited a The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

My husband and I were given the gift of a one-night stay and breakfast in the Gardenia Room by my daughter and her husband, who were married at Stone Manor in May of 2010. As was the case then, the minute we stepped through the front door into the hallway, I was entranced. The memories of the happiness of that prior occasion greeted me and set the mood for a wonderful evening at the Inn. We spent the evening up to our necks in bubbles in the Jacuzzi tub, then relaxed in front of the beautiful fireplace. We awoke feeling very refreshed and breakfasted in the dining room before the lovely fire our host John had prepared for us. The conversation with our host and hostess and the service they extended to us were excellent. We really did not want to leave, so after checking out we extended our stay briefly with a walk around the beautiful grounds before heading into Frederick to do some early Christmas shopping. It was an amazing experience and we WILL do this again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, needs some work on minor details a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

We went for an anniversary getaway. The family that runs this is still running strong a couple of decades after it was built, but the place needs some upkeep. Our room needed spackle and paint in a few places, and there was a picture missing from one wall (hooks there, picture missing). The TV should have been mounted or at least the wires should have been hidden. Overall it's looking a little run down. A fairly small investment in spiffing it up would derive significant benefits. I was surprised by how tight the room was, tho. I should have read the description better - cozy is right! That said, we pretty much spent the whole day lounging in bed, so it didn't really matter. Would have been nice if there were a way to bring a hot breakfast up to our room. The walls are a little thinner than I'd like (though listening our very vocal neighbor was quite titillating, and we learned that the restaurant we had planned to attend had no reservations available - saved us a call!). All in all a nice place and convenient location but not a place we loved so much we want to return to it again.

Vedi più recensioni


Thoroughly enjoyed...looking forward to returning... a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed...looking forward to returning...it was actually a return for us as we have stayed previously...love the room(s) and neighborhood, and having a parking spot this time made all the easier.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful place a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

We are so glad to have discovered Adam's Inn! We definitely plan to stay at this quiet and charming B&B again. Rooms are homey and super-clean, the staff is helpful and friendly, and we had wonderful breakfast conversations with the other guests, who came from around the world and around the U.S. Adam's Inn was one of the best things about our trip to DC.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary in your Tuckaway Cottage Suite. The room was warm and cozy. The bathroom was lovely. The view was spectacular from the beach. Norma in the office couldn't have been more helpful. Really enjoyed the beach sitting room and the library.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}