Ultime Recensioni in Washington, Washington (distretto di Columbia)

Staycation a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Wonderful B&B and this was my second visit. Even with the renovations not being completed in my suite, my stay was worth it. Thank you Sabrina and all other staff for making this stay extra great. Will be back soon for a more luxurious suite.

Vedi più recensioni


Very accomodating: a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

My 2 daughters and I stayed here 2 days and 3 nights.. The staff is excellent, friendly and very helpful.the room was large, clean and pet friendly..The neighborhood quit and close to main bus lines and good resturants..I have to say a special Thanx to Stephen he went above and beyond dealing with getting things I left when we checked out, back to me... I hope to return to Washington DC. and will most certainly stay here again...

Vedi più recensioni


Great find! a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Discovered this B&B "around the corner" from my sister's place. The staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous, and my room - which was one of their small ones - was spacious and well-equipped. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Lovely common areas indoors and out. Breakfast offerings are generous - my only comment is that I would have preferred more health-conscious options (yogurt without added sugar, whole grain breads,etc.)

Vedi più recensioni


A lucky choice a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our four day stay, and would have remained many more days if it had been possible, but our schedule did not allow it. Our room was quiet, in back, with garden out the door. Breakfast was enjoyable and its variety quite adequate. We were very pleased with the Adams Inn's residential location yet it was close to transportation and activities. We enjoyed the genuine old-home feeling, wood paneling and furniture, and perhaps the simplicity and maybe small imperfections which have made Adams Inn our preferred choice in DC, unless you're looking for the impersonal and expensive environment of a cold luxurious hotel. SA MH Ft Lauderdale.

Vedi più recensioni


Good place to stay a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

I enjoyed the Inn: the room was great even if the bathroom was not en-suite: it was just next door. The place was quiet, clean and I felt safe on my own. Nice neighborhood in DC, walking distance to many restaurants. Great breakfast buffet. Kitchen accessible if you want fridge/microwave access. Do not expect anyone to pick up the phone if you need to talks to them though: one staff person on site and often up and about helping guests. I would go back.

Vedi più recensioni


My Washington B&B experience a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

2,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

This B&B is extremely well located. The area is superb and the people of the house very friendly. Maybe they need to improve the beds and have a better option for breakfast. The rest is very well.

Vedi più recensioni


awesome. a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week and this inn was one of the best parts of our trip. Staff were polite and helpful. Continental breakfast was better than most, and the whole place had a quaint, homey feel. Great neighborhood, where we felt safe walking home from both red and yellow metro lines even in the middle of the night. Parking on the street seemed packed, but what else would you expect from a neighborhood in a large city? If we ever come back to DC, we will definitely be staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


close to everywhere I wanted to go a The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

A very cute atmosphere that goes with the D.C. area. Loved the dogs also. They made the stay like home.

Vedi più recensioni


Last minute Convention a The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Opted for B&B over typical hotel room for conference at the convention center. Only a 15 minute walk or 5 min to Metro. Very convenient and quiet. Fantastic Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Adam's Inn a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Welcoming! Introductory tour of inn, lots of visitors information, packed a to go bag for my husband who was catching a early plane, snacks available, Location is perfect for us to visit our kids who live in the area. The staff works hard to help you pick the perfect room and is very helpful when schedules change. It is not fancy but very comfortable. I would love a TV in my room but would rather forget the TV and keep this affordable gem just the way it is.

Vedi più recensioni


Great staff, beautiful building. great retreat from DC a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting Grandaughter at GW university in DC. Room was clean staff and cook were GREAT. Room could be much better with a little maintenance. ( staff informed us that a maintenance person had just been hired to address these problems)

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and charming B&B a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

Adams Inn is a clean, quiet, charming guest house. The service is friendly and the help with transportation, maps and places to see was greatly appreciated. The Inn has a quaint back yard which is perfect for early morning breakfast or just to sit outside in the warmer months, the Inn is in a great area within walking distance to the neighborhood. We would recommend this place to anyone wanting an authentic DC experience, this place has history and charm and a lovely host who makes sure you are taken care of.

Vedi più recensioni


Our home away from home a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

This was the perfect place for my wife and I to enjoy our week vacation. Columbia is 30 minutes from Baltimore which is close enough to enjoy the sites but far enough away to escape the high living costs. We stayed here during the week (Monday-Thursday) and found our suite to be very affordable and very comfortable (tempur-pedic beds!). The made to order breakfast was the butter cream frosting on the cake. Truly an "over and above" service that we will definitely take advantage again. Highly recommended. I also wanted to note that it rained Thursday so we decided to stay in and read in the library... cabin fever? heck no! Thank you David and Cynthia for a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. We arrived early and they checked us right in. Staff were all very nice and friendly. We were in L Suite and the sitting area and sleeping area were very nice. The bed was very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Stay in DC! a The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

I have stayed at William Lewis for many years now and plan on returning anytime I'm in DC!

Vedi più recensioni


I felt like I was at home. a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

When the guy at the front desk found out I had to leave out early he made me a sack breakfast to go. It melted my heart.

Vedi più recensioni


Kalorama Guest House a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

I had a great stay at the Kalorama Guest House. Stayed for 5 nights. Warm breakfast prepared each morning, friendly service (Jack is a great guy), and prime location just minutes from the Adams Morgan metro. Free wine/beer at all times, so take advantage of that if you choose!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Location a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

Nice location - close to the Metro and restaurants. Quiet neighborhood. Jack was very friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Best deal in DC! a The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

I've stayed at the Wm Lewis House several times. It's the first place I check when I'm arranging a stay in Washington. Location, comfort, and the personal touch of David and his staff make this an unbeatable value!

Vedi più recensioni


very good a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

absolutely ok

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay a Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

The Kalorama was a great place to stay...convenient and easy access to downtown! Jack was a fantastic host giving great hints about how to get around Washington. Our only wish was that he had a small map showing exactly where the metro and bus pick ups were. It was nice to have access to the fridge for a late night snack and a cold drink after a long day of touring! Our only complaint was that the beds were too soft!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

We were very well impressed

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B with excellent location a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Located in cosy, vivid Adams Morgan, ca. 4km (2.3 miles) north of The White House. Very friendly, informative and service minded reception by Adam himself - got all the info you need (maps, buses, metro etc). A/C in room a bit noisy, otherwise no complaints. The included breakfast was OK. Highly recommended :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient and Practical a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

I recommend this B&B. It is everything a person needs for a short or long stay in DC.

Vedi più recensioni


A small hotel with grand pretensions a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

2,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We've given it 3 stars (ie - met our expectations) because in general it was actually pretty much what we expected, but that's because we didn't really believe all the hype with which it surrounds itself. What it is, is a decent small hotel and a pleasant enough place to spend the night. Unfortunately it does not live up to it's somewhat more grandiose pretensions. As to those, if you consider helping yourself to tepid cheap boxed wine and tucking into the same few dips and chips that were on the table the night before, to be an elevating experience then you'll be impressed by the evening free wine & cheese on offer. Equally, if you consider that a rubbery, hard yellow mass constitutes a gourmet version of scrambled eggs and don't you don't mind waiting half an hour to eat it amongst the crumbs left by a previous guest you'll be equally happy. In summary then, our advice would be, take the Bed, which is fine and comfy. Grab a bottle of wine and some nibbles in the supermarket and have your own midnight feast in the room. Then skip the "Gourmet Breakfast", and head out and find a diner that knows how to serve a decent, honest breakfast of the non gourmet variety.

Vedi più recensioni


Always Accommodating and feels like Home a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

This was our 4th trip to Sandaway and it was on a whim. We could only stay one night and the Gibson Family who own the Inn were very helpful in getting us the Cozy room upstairs. We had a lovely stay, the grounds are always so well kept and just sitting on the Adirondacks watching the Osprey fish is one of the most relaxing spots on the East Coast. The staff is always friendly and it is such a charming property and Oxford is quite the gem. Definitely come by Ferry across the Tred Avon. There are great restaurants in Oxford as well. Thanks again to the Gibson Family for another wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Columbia Inn. As always the staff were friendly and accommodating. The beds there are the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Place a American Guest House (washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

This B and B is away from the downtown crown but close enough to walk/metro/taxi into the hub. The neighborhood is active and upscale. I like quiet, comfortable, lowkey and unique and AGH it all of that. I would go back next time I'm in DC.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay a Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Adams Inn one night and were so pleased with the experience. We arrived late on Sunday night and even though there wasnt anyone to check us in, my key and check in information was left at the front door, just as the kind woman on the phone promised. Our room was very quaint and adorable and although we mainly went out that night, we had a very comfortable stay when we got back. It was exactly how you would imagine a quaint bed and breakfast would be. Im sad we didnt get to the continental breakfast because we were in a rush, but as we were leaving we heard a cat meowing and coming down the stairs. This must be the house cat they keep to catch the mice!! The entire inn is set up like a house. We were not expected to just stay in our room. There is a living room with a bookcase filled with books and games if you choose to play. I was so impressed with how it had the feel of a warm welcoming house. I would absolutely stay there again, this time for a whole weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property and great people. I would definitely return. a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

This property in Columbia is close to the city, but feels like you are miles away. I really enjoyed the Z suite with the patio out front and the spacious room. Breakfast was great and the staff was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}