The Blue Goose Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
252 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Delightful stay at Blue Goose

5 su luglio 13, 2014

We stayed at Whidbey island for only 1 night at the Blue Goose B & B. Becky and Dave are the newest innkeepers but they kept the books from years ago and we added our compliments on the large Bell Tower Room with a working claw foot bathtub! The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with homemade croissants, jams, and condiments. They also left out homemade cookies, breads, coffee and tea in the reception area for all. We liked the additional refrigerator stocked with waters and beverages upstairs. Thanks, Becky and Dave, for making our stay wonderful and giving us helpful tips on restaurants and local walks and drives. We will be back and liked the convenience to walk to historic Coupeville.


Wonderful stay!

4,6 su maggio 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Goose Inn this past weekend! The houses are quaint, clean and very convenient. Becky and Dave were wonderful, warm hosts, and the breakfast was delicious! We really enjoyed getting to know the other guests at breakfast and exploring Whidbey Island. Thanks for a great getaway!


Very Nice B & B

5 su maggio 21, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay with Becky and Dave at the Blue Goose Inn on May 17, 2014 We found them to be both hospitable and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. they are yu feel comfortable and they served a great breakfast. We would recommend to our friends J & M for Vancouver Canada


Perfect B&B in a beautiful location

5 su maggio 21, 2014

The innkeepers, Becky and Dave, are completely gracious and helpful. The two historic Victorian style houses are lovely and comfortable, surrounded by exquisite gardens with ample seating for outside viewing. I hope to return.


The perfect weekend

4,2 su aprile 25, 2014

Our stay was perfect more than we expected and the food was fabulous.


Unexpected Treasure

5 su febbraio 25, 2014

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast. We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend. The room was very clean. We LOVED the steam shower! They went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. I would highly recommend.


Beautiful old house, nicely decorated, with scrumptious breakfast

5 su gennaio 19, 2014

Beautiful old house, nicely decorated, with scrumptious breakfast


Warm and cozy

5 su gennaio 11, 2014

We stayed one night and were very pleased with the room and the service. Our room was very clean and the bed was wonderful. Becky and David cooked a wonderful breakfast for us and we very much enjoyed our conversation with them. We would recommend the Blue Goose Inn to anyone that wants to step back in time and enjoy the comforts and beauty of years ago.


blue goose inn coupville

4,8 su novembre 10, 2013

great Victorian style and fabulous breakfast.


Outstanding Experence

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

Located in the quaint village of Coupville on beautiful Whidby Island, the Blue Goose Inn offers a charming and relaxed haven for the traveller. The Inn, situated within walking distance of "downtown" Coupville, consists of two Victorian era houses, both filled with beautiful period furniture and accessories. Everything is clean and meticulously maintained by owners Dave and Becky who truly go out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable and welcome. On our arrival we were greeted by hosts Dave and Becky and the wonderful aroma of jam making , wafting from the kitchen. Coffee, tea and homemade treats were available at any time ( we highly recommend the brownies and chocolate chip cookies). We stayed in the "Bell Tower "room, and like the rest of the Inn, this room is furnished with beautiful antiques and decorated in the Victorian style. The room was impeccably clean, with a soft comfortable queen bed and gas fireplace, a wonderful cozy place to spend a cold wet September evening. Breakfast was a thing of beauty, featuring fresh fruit and juice, hot coffee , an egg dish and wonderful fluffy pancakes, with a tempting variety of homemade toppings. It was a pleasure to linger over breakfast and talk with our hosts, hopefully we will be back next year. We have no hesitation in recommending the Blue Goose Inn, particularly to those looking for something a little bit special at a reasonable price. The Blue Goose Inn is the embodiment of a past era of refinement and service excellence . Silvana & Ian Canada


Lovely, cozy, charming : )

4,8 su settembre 28, 2013

My husband and I are so glad we chose the Blue Goose B&B for our getaway : ) Dave and Becky are such gracious hosts. The room is charming, two chocolate chip cookies for a touch of home : ) Bed was comfortable, lovely view, charming old house : ) Breakfast was outstanding! Definitely thinking about going back next time we are in the area : ) Also, the house is just down the street from some of the most wonderful shops....


Sept 2013

4,6 su settembre 27, 2013

CLEAN and quiet. Walk to anywhere in town.


Great Inn

5 su settembre 21, 2013

We stayed three nights and left very rested and relaxed. Great room, breakfast and location.


We felt right at home

5 su settembre 21, 2013

We just came back from a four-day stay on Whidbey Island, each one at the Blue Goose Inn, and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Becky and Dave made us feel welcome and were exceptional hosts, giving great recommendations for dinner and lunch places. Our room, the Quarterdeck Suite, was nicely decorated, clean, spacious, and comfortable. It reminded my wife of her grandparents' so it felt like home. The food was outstanding, plentiful, and healthy. Many of the ingredients were locally grown and several condiments were homemade. The Inn is only a couple of blocks from the waterfront so we could easily walk there and explore at our own pace without hassling with a car. If you want to get away and relax from a hectic life, we highly recommend the Blue Goose Inn as a quality, affordable B&B.


Blue Goose

5 su agosto 27, 2013

We enjoyed staying in the family Coupe House for which Coupeville was named. We were two blocks from Main street but it felt like one. There were many restaurants to choose from. We took several drives out to the nearby 3 state parks. Becky and Dave served a variety of local, sustainable food items at all 3 of our breakfasts. They are amazing cooks and are coming out with a book soon.


Whidby Island

5 su agosto 20, 2013

There are 2 historic houses next to each other. Though the room we stayed in was in a house over 100 years old, it had all the modern conveniences. Nice large room, clawfoot bathtub, beautiful antiques everywhere in both houses. Becky and Dave were great. The breakfasts were fabulous. Easy walk to the wharf, the "center" of the historic village. Heartily recommend this. Coupeville is right in the middle of the island. The first day we explored the south, the 2nd the north. All charming and interesting.


THe Most Charming Jewel in Coupeville !

5 su luglio 14, 2013

The Blue Goose is somewhere we plan to return to again and again! From the warm welcome complete with chocolate chip cookies and Lemon Cake in the foyer, the free water and soda stocked frig outside our room, the claw-footed tub and high quality toiletries, the wonderful beds and bedding, the scrumptious breakfast in the sun room, and the hospitality of Dave and Becky~~ we were so pleased with all of it! Loved the bell tower across the street chiming at 8 am to wake us up ¿ Many, many thanks to the fabulous Inn Keepers! M and D from Hillsboro OR ps there was also a plate of fresh delicious cookies in our room with coffee we could make ourselves.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su luglio 09, 2013

We recently stayed in several bed and breakfast inns while on a road trip. We are now hooked on them. What a delight to experience the unique differences between inns! Our time at The Blue Goose was wonderful, the room exceeded my expectations. The house that our room showed it's age more than the other, which is the only reason I didn't rate it as outstanding. Overall the room was WONDERFUL, only downside was that the TV screen was a bit small when we watched a DVD.


Great way to end a fantastic vacation

5 su luglio 01, 2013

We went to the Blue Goose Inn after a wonderful Alaskan cruise. Dave and Becky could not have made us feel more welcome. As we walked in, we smelled the fresh baked cookies that would soon appear in our room. We staying in the Mt. Baker suite. The bed was very comfortable. It would be hard to pick out my favorite thing about the Blue Goose Inn, but the breakfasts would rank right up there. Both meals we had featured local fruits and products and were delicious. The location is ideal for walking around Coupeville, a beautiful, historical town. Don't miss the mussels at Front Street Grill. I'm ready for a return visit already after less than a week.


Loved it

4,6 su maggio 29, 2013

Beautiful victorian room and an amazing breakfast. Very nice


Where is Coupeville?

5 su maggio 02, 2013

Where is Coupeville? It a little town just south of Oak Harbor off the main road a couple of blocks. I wanted an experience for my wife's 65 birthday, so we headed for Coupeville and towards the Blue Goose after viewing Mt Vernon's wonderful Tulips fields. We were not disappointed in the colorful gander. Its and its adjoining sister are truly magnificent examples of victorian housing and are filled with comfortable antique furnishings. Its quiet and the breakfast tasty and substantial. Becky and Dave gave us the history of the buildings and are great hosts. Bob and Cynthia Bateman.


Beautiful!

4,4 su aprile 03, 2013

Beautiful rooms. Excellent meals. I would recommend this to anyone!


Charming B&B at a great location

4,8 su marzo 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Goose Inn for a mini vacation on Whidbey Island. Becky and David were perfect hosts and took great care to show us around our room and make us feel comfortable. Our room was cozy (Bell Tower Room) but spacious and came with delicious cookies. Breakfast was also phenomenal. We do plan on staying here again in the future.


Great B&B

5 su marzo 06, 2013

We had a lovely stay in the Bell Tower Room at the Blue Goose Inn at Coupeville, WA. The host and hostess were at our service whenever needed, but left us to do our own thing. Becky fixed delicious breakfasts using recipes that I had never had before. I loved it. We had plenty to eat plus the coffee and tea with home made cookies or dessert bread were available whenever we wanted to partake. We loved hearing the bells ring on the hour from the bell tower at the church across the street. Each bedroom upstairs had its own private bathroom, which was also a good size. However, the rooms in the house we stayed in were upstairs and the bath was a wonderful antique claw foot tub which would be difficult for someone with a disability. There are two houses, I don't know if some of the rooms were more accessible in the other house.....so ask when you call. I would gladly return for a stay in the Bell Tower Room, it was spacious with a comfy bed. Plenty of electric outlets and free wifi. Dave and Becky make you feel very welcome.


Great stay!

5 su febbraio 14, 2013

All I can say is that this place is amazing and the best B & B experience I have had :) Very relaxing, the hosts were great, the bed amazing and the food to die for. Loved it! Will go back in a heart beat :) Thanks!


Excellent B&B on Whidbey Island

4,4 su febbraio 11, 2013

I stayed at this B&B for a writing workshop in early January for five days. I have to say it is the best B&B experience I have had so far – and we’ve stayed in several. The new owners, as well as the food, were lovely. They went out of their way to accommodate my dietary restrictions (which can be daunting - no egg, dairy, wheat, soy) and the results were tasty! The room was great, the bed comfortable and the claw-foot tub was a wonderful experience. The only thing that might have improved the stay was having sunny weather instead of clouds and wind, but I suppose that can't be helped :) So, thank you for a wonderful stay and I will definitely be going back.


A WONDERFUL B&B

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B in a beautiful little town! You walk into a piece of history and you can feel the quiet and serenity of 120 years. Marty is a very gracious host and we felt right at home. From sitting in the parlor reading a book to relaxing in a huge clawfoot bathrub to a bed that was plush and just right. We had a great time!


Beautiful garden and what was the name of that flower

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for three nights. From the first moment that I talked to Sue on the phone to make the reservations I knew this was a winner. My opinion never changed during our stay. Sue and Marty are very warm and friendly inn keepers. The obviously enjoy their work. Our room was large and inviting and very clean. Breakfast on the sunporch was very good and just enough. The B&B is an easy walk to the downtown with its many shops and great restaurants and if you don't want to walk the 3 blocks down hill there is a great Italian place across the street. There is a large yard between the two houses with many trees, bushes and flowers. Marty and I had quit a discussion about the names of the flowers. Coupeville is right in the middle of Whitbey Island so any directions is easy. Well worth your stay. Hope to be able to join them again.


A Perfect Retreat

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2012

The inn was very quiet, within walking distance of downtown shops and the breakfast of scones and quiche was delicious. We would choose to stay there again.


Pleasnat stay in Coupeville

4,6 su settembre 21, 2012

Very friendly inn keepers and loved the hammock on the lawn.


beautiful victorian with beautiful views

4,8 su settembre 14, 2012

Very attentive and friendly hosts delicious breakfast highly recommend for a weekend getaway waterfront lovely


Great experience

4,6 su agosto 28, 2012

Breakfast was delicious. The room was charming and comfortable. Location is great: located walking distance from charming dowtown Coupeville and Farmers Market. Overall outstanding hospitality. Thank you, Marty and Sue!


My home away from home in Coupeville

5 su agosto 20, 2012

I always stay at the Blue Goose Inn while on Whidbey. My 3rd time back last week. Always a pleasure. David

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks David! It's always great to have you stay with us and we love seeing your beautiful artwork! All the best, Sue and Marty


Coupe House Captain's Suite

5 su agosto 18, 2012

We were delighted that the Coupe House was centrally-located across from the Courthouse and easy walking to the Front Street restaurants and shops. After a day of family estate business, it was a relief to enjoy dinner at the Front Street Grill and a quiet evening walking around the historic district of Coupeville. The suite's views included a superb sunset and rosy dawn over the town and Penn Cove. We especially enjoyed the fine breakfast and company of the other guests. We will definitely be returning to the Blue Goose Inn on our next visit to Whidbey Island.


I'd return.

4,4 su agosto 15, 2012

clean, quiet, close to downtown. free cookies. good wine and beer for purchase conveniently kept in communal fridge.


nice place to stay

3,2 su agosto 08, 2012

this is a great b and b!! owners take great care of the rooms and grounds! Walking distance to all the shops and eating places. we loved our stay


Gracious and comfortable

4,6 su agosto 02, 2012

The innkeepers do a wonderful job preparing the facility for their guests and greet you with friendly enthusiasm. The charming and gracious old houses are in excellent condition and provide lots of comfort for the guests. Excellent WiFi. Easy walk to good dining spots on Front Street. We enjoyed the tasty breakfasts served by the hosts in their comfortable sunroom. Coupeville is an excellent location for exploring Whidbey Island, with Fort Casey and Fort Ebey State Park yearby.


Peaceful, Quiet and Relaxing

4,8 su agosto 01, 2012

Choose The Blue Goose if you want to relax in the peaceful atmosphere of a Victorian home. Downtown Coupeville is an easy walk down the street, and there you will find shops and eateries, and even wine tasting. Sue and Mary are gracious hosts. Reserving a room online is easy. Enjoy breakfast visiting other guests.


Blue Goose Inn:a springboard to paradise

4,4 su luglio 30, 2012

If you like hiking and agriculture and are a history buff, you have come to the right place in Coupeville. Wonderful wildflowers and good birdwatching. Friendly people and exquisite , protected scenery.


Awesome Time

5 su luglio 21, 2012

We enjoyed the stay at The Blue Goose tremendously. The room was very good sized and decorated very nicely. The breakfast was delicious. We would not hesitate to go back again.


A GOOD TIME!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

We were very pleased with the comfort of the bed, the lovely room and the spacious tub. The views were beautiful from the second story room. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts warm and friendly. Altogether a good time!


Love Coupeville

4,2 su luglio 16, 2012

Sue and Marty are welcoming and delightfully friendly. Breakfast was well prepared and delicious. Coupeville has great shops and excellent food. Sadly we were in the room, next to the room with a jaccuzi and were blasted out of our room with the noise when they turned on the jets. We hung out in the front room reading until the bath was finished. The people who had the jaccuzi, mentioned at breakfast the next morning how much they enjoyed it.


A Wonderful Getaway

4,6 su luglio 15, 2012

This house has charming rooms with some interesting Victorian features. The hosts are welcoming and Sue's breakfasts were excellent.


Great B&B

4,8 su luglio 10, 2012

We stayed in the Kineth House, Penn Cove Suite. Beautiful furnishings, comfortable bed, and great meals! It made for a wonderful weekend.


Blue Goose B&B

5 su giugno 27, 2012

great place to stay. we like B&Bs, & would return here without question. great accommodations, wonderful host/hostess, marvelous food! :-)


We loved the Blue Goose Inn on Whidbey Island.

5 su giugno 27, 2012

Our several night stay on Whidbey Is. was enhanced by staying at the Blue Goose. We chose the Mt. Baker suite and were able to see the mountain from our window. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed and furniture. The Inn hosts could not have been nicer or more helpful. The Inn is situated nicely within a short walk to the water and town shops and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and lots of great coffee. Eat at Christopher's and take the whale watch boat out of Anacortes and watch them from Lime Kiln Park.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,8 su giugno 26, 2012

This B&B was a great find! Prior to the trip, their website is well made and easy to use, and allows for online booking with current availability of each room, as well as stays of as little as one night. The B&B itself is well kept, with a friendly couple running it. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, close to the small main street, with great views. The breakfast was superb, and the check-in and -out was fast and easy. -Mike


The Blue Goose is awesome!

5 su giugno 25, 2012

Marty and Sue are excellent hosts, the room was amazing. Super great location, walk into town and close to great eateries. Highly reccomend.


Outstanding Getaway!

5 su giugno 22, 2012

This quaint inn has all of the appeal of the olden days but includes modern amenities. The host and hostess made us feel welcome and provided information to make our trip more enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and timing was perfect. We'll be back again!


Great getaway

4,6 su giugno 20, 2012

We celebrated my fiance's 30th B-day and the Champagne and fresh flowers were a great surprise for her. Excellent stay!


Sue and Marty are the perfect B and B owners.

4,6 su giugno 17, 2012

My room was a little piece of heaven away from home. The room was clean, nice airy, and had a very nice open feel to it. The bathroom was clean, large and had all the amenities. There was nothing in the bedroom or the bathroom that was missing. Sue and Marty also had tea and coffee on a tray on a counter for the weary worn traveler to have some refreshments and chocolate chip cookies that were home-made. In short, I would highly recommend the Blue Goose B & B to everyone.


Anniversary get-a-way to Whidbey island

4,8 su giugno 14, 2012

Sue and Marty were great hosts. The room was comfy cosy and very clean. We were in the Penn Cove Suite. Loved the Alcove sitting area. Breakfast was outstanding, Restaurant was in walking distant to the Inn. We would recommend this BnB to anyone.. Thank you


Blue Goose Coopeville

3,8 su giugno 13, 2012

Stayed in the Quarter Deck. Nice huge room divided into two parts by a tall double pocket door that looks like it dates back to the 1800s. Quiet town. Very nice breakfast. Make sure to get to dinner before 8:00, the restaurants in town close down early. Great place to stay if you want to explore the island.


A Wonderful Experience

4,6 su giugno 12, 2012

The Blue Goose Inn provided a wonderful island experience. Sue and Marty were absolutely the greatest of hosts, and the food was extraordinary. We love B&Bs, and this one is at the top of our list for a revisit. We have no complaints, and only compliments for our hosts.


A perfect stay

4,8 su giugno 08, 2012

We loved our stay at the Blue Goose Inn. Marty and Sue were the perfect hosts, welcoming and full of great suggestions for what we should do in the area. The room (we had the captains suite) was spacious and had lovely views, even on a cloudy day, and the bed was the most comfortable we have EVER slept in! We had the best night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious too. We'd recommend this place to anyone, a perfect relaxing weekend.


Wonderful weekend away

4,4 su giugno 05, 2012

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with a good assortment of pillows. The innkeepers were friendly and responsive to requests. The inn is an easy walk to downtown Coupeville. Breakfasts were satsifying. I especially enjoyed Sue's homemade apple cinammon muffins. Delicious! I am looking forward to going back to Blue Goose Inn soon.


Home Away from Home

5 su maggio 30, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at The Blue Goose Inn! Sue and Marty are fabulous hosts and boy howdy.....they make some killer breakfast. Our room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable and the area is beautiful. We will be relocating to the area and will be staying at The Blue Goose Inn during our home search..after all, we felt like it was home.


Great Choice!

5 su maggio 29, 2012

I am so glad we chose to stay at the Blue Goose Inn B & B. So cute and quaint. We stayed in the Mt. Baker Suite, and it was so comfy, with lounge chairs, electric fireplace, and the King bed was like sleeping on a hugh cloud! Location is perfect. Had a view of the water. Breakfast was over the top. Delish! Regret we couldn't have stayed longer. Sue and Marty are so friendly and accommodating. Recommend highly!! You won't regret it.


Quaint B&B in Coupeville

4,0 su maggio 25, 2012

Nice facility. Accommodating for special dietary needs.


A beautiful room with a view of a cute town

4,8 su maggio 22, 2012

We stayed in the Penn Cove room and had a marvelous time. The room was furnished with all kinds of interesting antiques which were all in tip-top shape and tastefully fit the space. The inn was a wonderful combination of an old, charming house with modern-day comforts and amenities. Everything was clean, in good working order, and thoughtfully laid out. The inn is within walking distance to the town's tiny main drag, a number of excellent little restaurants, the waterfront, etc. We didn't use our car at all once we arrived at the Inn, except when we left town to visit some state parks and the drive-in movie theater about 10 miles north. There's lots to do on Whidbey Island and the gracious hosts of the B&B can help you find it all. Thanks, Sue and Marty, for your excellent hospitality!


Loving the Blue Goose Inn!

5 su maggio 09, 2012

My husband and I decided to enjoy one last weekend away before our baby comes, so we booked a weekend at the Blue Goose Inn on Whidbey Island, a place we had never before visited. We fell in love with the island, and will be back for sure. However, our experience at the Blue Goose was what made the weekend so memorable and special for us. Marty and Sue were impeccable hosts that made us feel welcome and comfotable the entire time. The breakfasts were delicious and served with a smile, the rooms were adorably quaint and meticulously clean, and the price was right. We enjoyed every minute of our special little getaway, and will recommend the Blue Goose to all of our friends! We are looking forward to returning to Whidbey Island with our little man, and for sure we will stop by to visit Sue and Marty.


Wish we could have stayed longer.

5 su maggio 07, 2012

Easy to find coming into Coupeville and only a short walk to Coupville's shops, eateries, and the town's scenic attractions. Marty and Sue were gracious hosts and always available as a source of information and friendly conversation. Breakfasts were a real treat. We were emailed helpful information even before we arrived. Don't hesitate deciding about staying here.


Great Find!

4,4 su maggio 06, 2012

We simply chose the Blue Goose Inn on a whim for our first visit to Whidbey Island. It turned out to be perfect for our weekend getaway. The rooms were very comfortable and it was nice to have the use of the parlor to visit with our son and daughter-in-law who were traveling with us. Loved the fact that it was an easy walk down to the waterfront and the charming little town. Breakfast was incredibly delicious and delightfully served on the sun porch. The proprietors made you feel like old friends. Would love to make it back there someday!


Fantastic Visit to the Blue Goose Inn!

4,8 su maggio 04, 2012

We recently were in Washington for a visit with my Navy Son. We decided to take a quick trip to Widbey Island and chose The Blue Goose Inn based upon recommendations. We can't say enough about this B&B. Marty & Sue were such gracious hosts. They made us feel welcome the moment we stepped through the door. The Inn far exceeded our expectations. Our reservations were upgraded and we were assigned to the Penn Cove Suite. I would recommend this B&B to anyone heading to the area. And we look forward to returning there again on our next trip to WA!


Every thing was lovely

4,8 su maggio 02, 2012

We loved our night here! Coupeville is beautiful, this house is lovely, our room was clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated without feeling crowded or fussy, Marty and Sue were so friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was truly delicious. It was all good, and we recommend this B and B wholeheartedly!


Treasures of Whidby Island

4,8 su aprile 17, 2012

The Blue Goose Inn is a wonderful place to stay on Whidby Island. The Inn is beautiful and Sue and Marty are true treasures. They made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until we regretfully had to leave. I would recommend their Inn to anyone who wants to relax and have an enjoyable getaway.


Second visit was even better than the first!

5 su aprile 17, 2012

We stayed in the Quarterdeck last year, and loved it. this year we chose the Mt. Baker and really loved it! The room is huge, as is the jacuzzi tub - and we enjoyed the great view and the new electric fireplace. Breakfast was great - just as we remembered. We'll be back again next year. Whidbey is so close to home, yet it feels like you're in some far away resort Definitely recommended.


Great B & B

4,8 su aprile 04, 2012

Thank for a relaxing time away. The room was beautiful, breakfast was wonderful, your hospitality was great. I enjoyed touring your beautiful town, so relaxing away from the big city.


Great Visit

5 su marzo 26, 2012

My husband & I had the best stay, our room had a view of the cove. Breakfast was outstanding. We will be back.


classy trip back in time

5 su marzo 25, 2012

Beautiful Victorian homes with many original fixtures and wonderful antiques - we had a great time exploring Coupeville while based at the Blue Goose, and had fun getting to know Sue and Marty. They helped us a lot with recommendations too! And the breakfasts were absolutely delicious!!! Had a great birthday celebration and hope to return soon.


Wonderful weekend!

4,2 su dicembre 14, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our weekend trip and stay at The Blue Goose Inn. Sue and Marty were very friendly and made us feel at home and helped our stay to be very pleasant. The room itself was very spacious and nice and the bed and bath were also very nice. We would definitely come again!


Pleasant, Friendly Place to Stay

4,2 su dicembre 10, 2011

Sue and Marty are great hosts and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We definitely recommend the Mt. Baker room: king size bed, large bathroom with a whirlpool, and an amazing view out of several windows. Price seemed a little high for off-season travel. However, the location is very close to the main street and choices for places to eat. Plus, Whidbey Island is a beautiful place to explore/hike.


Wonderful stay on Whidbey

5 su novembre 02, 2011

I'm still remembering the great breakfast we had each morning of our stay at The Blue Goose B&B...they were awesome! Lots of great hot coffee and fun conversation served by Marty, and yummy food made by Sue. Our room was perfect too - really large with a comfy bed and all very clean and neat. We were able to walk to everything in town, and there are great beaches and places to explore just a short drive away. Hiking the bluff at Ebey's Landing was our favorite adventure - we saw eagles! The whole weekend was perfect and we'd like to plan another one with friends from out of town next time.


The Best B&B we've ever stayed in!!

5 su novembre 01, 2011

The Blue Goose Inn far exceeds other B&Bs that we've stayed in. Our stay began with a very warm welcome from Sue, fresh cookies, a crackling fire going in the parlor. Then we went up to our beautiful room, the Mt. Baker Suite...it's huge and bright, with lots of great antiques, a two person tub, and wonderful views out the original panes of glass in this great old home. I think Sue said it was built in the 1880s...really nice! After a quiet night and great sleep in the very comfy bed, we experienced our first breakfast ...what a treat! We had a cheese omelet that doesn't sound fancy until you bite into it...nice light texture with wonderful taste. It was paired with yummy roasted potatoes, fresh scones with homemade jam, and fresh fruit. It was all served with a warm and welcoming presentation and plenty of friendliness. Sue and Marty really know how to make people comfortable, and the other guests were also enjoyable. I really can't find anything bad to say about our stay, except that it was too short! We'll be back!


wonderful!

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights in the Penn Cove Suite. Sue and Marty were great, the room lovely, and the breakfasts awesome. Can't wait to come back!


Loved the Blue Goose Inn

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2011

I started communicating with Sue a couple of months prior to our family women's get-away and she was always prompt with the communication. Our rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The gourmet breakfasts were "over the top". Thanks, Sue and Marty, for your hospitality.


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

We spent 5 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very clean, attractive and private. The Breakfasts were served promptly, were very attractive and delicious besides! Would definitely stay there again when visiting the area.


Loved the Quarterdeck suite.

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2011

Thank you so much for such a great and restful stay at your inn. Our only problem was that we couldn't have stayed longer or had breakfast on our last morning because we had to leave so early for the ferry out of Keystone; especially if it was anything like the breakfast on Saturday (the "blitz" was fabulous). Whidbey is a beautiful island and its many towns have a great, early 20th century look and feel while allowing you to enjoy all of the modern conveniences and tastes... just like your inn. We really enjoyed the Quarterdeck suite for its roominess and well chosen period furniture, and for it's modern bathroom. Thank you very much Sue & Marty you running such a great place.


Coupeville visit

4,4 su settembre 28, 2011

Would do this again. Only problem was the low flow toilet - not the best design for flushing at least on the ground floor.


Bangers and Mash

4,6 su settembre 25, 2011

We chose this B&B at random from a Whidbey Island Accomodations website and found it to be very good value for the money. Our room (Mt. Baker Suite) was large, bright, and comfortable, and the check-in and breakfast service were both above par. We did not enter the Gillespie house but the grounds and overall impression of the inn are quite nice. A note in the bathroom of our suite explaining that the plumbing was old and required careful use proved to be true but did not really detract from the overall experience. We would definitely visit here again.


Great bed!

3,8 su settembre 15, 2011

I submitted earlier review, but forgot to say how great the bed was! (at least in Quarterdeck Suite) Nice and firm, without being hard. I like it better than my own bed at home. Also, don't let the "3" rating on room discourage you; my only comment is that I would not consider it a view room. But otherwise very nice historic feel, quality furnishings/bathroom, and would be good choice for 3 people.


Wonderful hosts (or in our case, the Inn-sitters!)

4,2 su settembre 13, 2011

We were in the Quarterdeck Suite. The hosts were on vacation, but the Inn-sitters Gary and (can't remember!!) were WONDERFUL - so nice, friendly, and accommodating. And Gary did great job as chef that morning. My only real complaint would be that I do not consider that suite a view room. If you were up to the front window, you could see some water, but does not qualify as a view room, in my mind. And the "garden" was not particularly scenic either (maybe due to time of year). Also, my minor comment is that I would have liked the TV to face the bed, vs being in the sitting room. It would be a great room for 3 people (using rollaway) - big enough, and there are beautiful wooden sliding doors to separate the front and back "parlors," at least I think that's what they must be. I would go back, but would want to stay in the Mt Baker Suite! Great location in Coupeville - Ciao Italian restaurant across the street, Thai food in another Victorian a block or so away, plus just a few blocks to the main street with museum, shops and restaurant.


Fun place to stay

3,8 su agosto 29, 2011

Our room was a little small (but with a huge bathroom) and the bed wasn't very comfortable but it was also the cheapest room. Food was fabulous!


I LOVE This Place!!!

5 su agosto 17, 2011

Sue and Marty are very warm and welcoming. The rooms are comfy and the breakfasts and superb! Homemade cookies at the ready cant be a bad thing either :)


What delightful owners!

4,6 su agosto 11, 2011

Marty, the schmoozy, jovial maitre d'hotel, and Sue, his very creative chef wife, were wonderful to experience.


Great stay at the Blue Goose!

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

Our stay here was great! Fantastic breakfast and very accommodating host!


Beautiful stay and excellent hosts!!

4,2 su agosto 03, 2011

We had a very relaxing and peaceful stay at the Blue Goose B&B. The breakfast was to die for, very tasty. Marty and Sue were very friendly and gracious hosts. We will definetly stay there again. Thanks, Matt


Blue goose Inn

4,0 su agosto 02, 2011

what a wonderful place! We really enjoyed the casual atmosphere and the breakfasts were amazing!!


New to B&Bs

4,4 su luglio 24, 2011

This was the 1st time we've stayed at a B&B. I don't know why we waited so long-it was great! We'll definately do it again and we will definately return to The Blue Goose Inn.


Highly recommend!!

4,4 su luglio 14, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at the Blue Goose Inn. Sue and Marty are very hospitable and Sue makes an outstanding breakfast..would definitely go again.


Evening at Blue Goose Inn

3,6 su maggio 26, 2011

The room was spacious, with a large jaccuzi tub. It was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed all the antiques and the history that was there for us to read. The breakfast was delicious served by our very hospitable hosts, Sue and Marty. We will certainly return for another visit.


great B&B

4,0 su maggio 23, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Blue goose Inn, and we found it to be a be a very pleasant experience. The room was very nice, and Sue made a wonderful breakfast. I would highly recommend it as a very nice place to stay in Coupeville.


May 2011

4,4 su maggio 22, 2011

Our stay was delightful! Sue was very gracious from the minute she opened the door. Our room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable and the room was super clean. Breakfast in the sunny, cheerful sun room was generous - scones, baked egg omlets, potatoes, fruit, coffe and orange juice was elcellent. We will definitely return again! M & J Seattle


Gratifying, pleasing, comfortable with gracious hosts and wonderful breakfast!

5 su maggio 18, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Bell Tower Room and loved the charm of the room including the claw tub and comfortable bed! We enjoyed the hospitality of Marty and Sue; with a breakfast so good even the local store owners asked us what Sue had served that Sunday. We had attended the Penn Cove Water Festival and found the location of the Blue Goose is within walking distance to the festival and downtown. The gardens are lovely as well surrounded with bird feeders and a few deer walking around. We will stay there again soon.


Great place for a getaway close to home.

5 su maggio 12, 2011

We have stayed at the Blue Goose before - almost a year ago. Marty and Sue are wonderful hosts and the breakfast is outstanding. We feel welcome without being interfered with. The location close to downtown is great. Jack and Chris


Lovely Inn, great hosts, charming homes

5 su maggio 11, 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Blue Goose Inn just a couple of weeks ago, and even though the weather didn't cooperate during our stay, we loved our room and felt very well taken care of. Marty gave us information about wineries in the area, adn Sue cooked up some tastly meals each morning. I'm gluten free, so she went to the extra effort to make me my own muffins! We really enjoyed our stay and if we get back to the NW, we'll try to visit here again


Outstanding B & B

4,8 su maggio 10, 2011

We stayed two nights in the Penn Cove room. The room was spotless and beautifully furnished in Victorian decor. The hosts were charming and the breakfasts were super and we were in walking distance of many excellent restaurants. A great B & B in a very scenic location! Richard and Eda


Great Location

4,2 su maggio 10, 2011

We stayed two nights in the Penn Cove Suite. Great view of garden and Penn Cove from bay windows. Very comfortable and large room. Nice breakfasts - different each day and served in sunny porch room. Enjoyed revisiting the historic and scenic Coupeville area and other places on Whidbey Island after several years.


Delightful Experience!

4,4 su aprile 15, 2011

Marty & sue made our first experience in a B&B a comfortable and welcoming one! The breakfasts and cookies were AWESOME. The Blue Goose is a beautifully and lovingly restored historic building perfect atmophere for romance! Wonderfully cosy bed, lovely antiques....The Goose is everything a B&B should be. Many thanks to you both....we will definitly stay again!


A Little Bit of Heaven By the Sea

5 su marzo 23, 2011

This is a repeat stay at the Blue Goose -- based on our outstanding experiences in the past. As always, the B&B is the place to be -- from the graciousness of the reception, to the romantic atmosphere of the quarters, and the outstanding breakfast served in the morning in a scenic sun room, this is the exact place to be for a romantic getaway. Within walking distance of Coupleville's main street and its outstanding restaurants, you can easily have morning or evening walks to the pier -- overlooking the Cove -- with its spectacular view of the Cascades and the city. Small city -- but that's it's charm -- and Marty/Sue are perfect hosts to tell you all of the different places of interest in the immediate region or throughout the northern part of the island. You can take a back road along a tree-lined embankment to go to Oak Harbor -- highly scenic -- and see first hand the home(s) of Penn Cove mussels. Or, you can bicycle, kayak, and do a number of outdoor activities. Take our word for it: the Blue Goose is the gateway for relaxation -- and the perfect place to relieve stress. Or, you can bicycle, kayak, and do a number of outdoor activities. Take our word for it: the Blue Goose is the gateway for relaxation -- and the perfect place to relieve stress. A historic city that is highly photogenic – you may become like us – hooked to revisiting a great B&B in a terrific location.


Quiet, relaxing weekend at the Blue Goose

3,6 su marzo 21, 2011

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Blue Goose. The staff was warm and friendly. It was very quiet and relaxing. I loved our room, it was much larger than I had expected and it was lovely to enjoy a glass of wine next to the fireplace. I hope to visit again soon.


Each new visit is always better than the last!

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

Marty and Sue are fantastic hosts! They are always attentive, helpful and considerate; ensuring the most comfortable and positive stay. The beds are just-right, the water nice and hot, and the town is quiet enough for the perfect getaway. One of our favorite things - the food is wonderful - Sue is a fantastic cook. My husband and I lament the fact that it's only breakfast! We will be returning again, and again.


Wonderful accommodations on Whidby Island

5 su febbraio 19, 2011

Everything was absolutely perfect! Probably the best B&B we have stayed in...view was fabulous, breakfast was the best and the price was just right! Very nice! Would reccommend to anyone going to Coupleville!


A perfect evening. A superb breakfast.

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

We had a great stay in the Mt. Baker Suite. The room is very large and comfortable. There is even a small gas fireplace with two chairs nearby to relax in. The soaker tub is wonderful. Just two blocks walking distance away is the Oyster Catcher which we highly recommend for dinner. The breakfast was super. We will be back!


A cheerful stay on a gray week-end

4,2 su gennaio 26, 2011

The Blue Goose, and its hosts Sue and Marty, gave us a cheerful time on a gray NW week-end escape. We enjoyed the comfortable rooms (great bed) and congenial breakfasts. We liked the historic setting but also the fact that our hosts didn't drown us in Victoriana. It was an easy two block walk to 'town' for a couple of good dinners.


Truly Outstanding

5 su gennaio 14, 2011

My partner and I went to the Blue Goose Inn to celebrate our five year anniversary. We stayed in the Mt. Baker Suite - the fireplace and jacuzzi tub were absolutely fantastic. HIGHLY recommend it. The pillows and bedsheets were clean and the whole house smelled great and felt cozy, just like home. The decor in the historic house was lovely and the town of Coupeville is adorable. We went on a weekend when the weather wasn't great (it hailed and snowed), but we were still able to enjoy the beach, shops, and local eats. Aside from the stellar accommodations and the fun surrounding area, the breakfast served at the Blue Goose was to DIE for... honestly one of my favorite parts of the whole weekend. Killer variety and delicious recipes and a wonderful homey feel to the whole dining experience. Would love to go back in the summer when the Pub is open! Sue's cooking is phenomenal and she and Marty were both lovely hosts. Again, highly recommend this B&B!


Perfect getaway

4,6 su gennaio 11, 2011

A few of us needed a night away from the city, so we stayed in this beautiful bed and breakfast. The antique furniture, wonderful hospitality of Marty and Sue, and the seriously delicious breakfast made our getaway even better than we had expected.


Blue Goose Weekend

4,4 su novembre 28, 2010

Good friendly hosts and awesome breakfasts. Very nice room and incredibly comfortable bed with down pillows.


Fantastic weekend away

4,8 su novembre 24, 2010

This was my second time staying at the Blue Goose in. I've stayed elsewhere is Coupeville and I don't think I will look any further for a place to stay. Sue and Marty are wonderful hosts, and great cooks! The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms tidy.


Great Place!

4,8 su novembre 24, 2010

We had a great stay. Sue and Marty were fantastic hosts. Even though the weather was not the best, we had a great time.


Stay at this Inn!

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

You will be glad you did! Great location, comfortable large rooms, friendly Innkeepers, tasty and abundant breakfast, great coffee, lovely town and beautiful island....so close to Seattle, but you feel like you're far far away! Coupeville is so cool! We love to head up to Whidbey for a day or two at any time of the year.


Relaxing Weekend

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Goose Inn for the weekend to celebrate his birthday. The room was well appointed, and all the furnishings were very comfortable. The bed was amazing and seemed to just swallow you up in comfort. The breakfast each morning was served hot and with a smile. The innkeepers gave us great advice on places to see and things to do. All in all it was a great weekend and we will definitely be coming back!


Great Weekend Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2010

Great place to stay on our weekend getaway. Very clean and nice. Was upgraded to a nicer room since we were the only staying on a Sunday night. Breakfast was outstanding and Sue was a doll. Definitely plan to return.


Overnight at the Blue Goose Inn

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2010

What an entirely pleasant experience to stay at the Blue Goose Inn. We were highly impressed with the charm and Sue's (the Innkeeper) approach to pleasing her guests. We would recommend the Bell Tower room (we stayed there) as a quiet, extremely comfortable, and very pretty room. Take some time to get to know the plumbing as it is antique and worth the few minutes to figure out how to make it work for you. Also, if you have any food restrictions or desires, make sure to communicate these to Sue before she does the cooking as she has to cook for all the guests.


Charming B&B

4,2 su settembre 24, 2010

Blue Goose Inn in Coupeville WA is a charming B&B, authentically antique and very comfortable, but with modern conveniences. The bed was very great--incredibly soft sheets--and I think there must have been a feather bed topper beneath. The breakfast was fabulous! And the bran muffins are to-die-for! Innkeepers Sue and Marty are great people. Will definitely stay again and recommend.


Truly Enjoyed our stay

4,8 su settembre 22, 2010

I would recommend staying here to anyone who would like a very beautiful place and very accommdating hosts. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely come back.


New B&B fan

5 su settembre 10, 2010

This was our first experience staying at a B&B. We're definitely hooked now! Sue and Marty certainly set the standard high. Their breakfasts can't be beat. We'll be back next time we're in the area.


Come and Visit

4,0 su settembre 09, 2010

Great place to stay. Rooms were clean, well kept and spacious. Hosts were very helpful for sites and dining in Coupeville. Breakfast was amazing and filling! Very accomodating to everyones needs. Highly recommended if you are visiting the area.


Excellent!!!

5 su settembre 07, 2010

This was our first experience with a B & B. If they are all like this one, we will be staying at more B & B's. This is a wonderful place. The room was decorated tastefully, it was comfortable and above all it was CLEAN!! Breakfast was wonderful and we adjusted our schedule so that we wouldn't miss it. The inn keepers were friendly, helpful and service was wonderful.


Great Getaway

4,8 su settembre 06, 2010

We had a wonderul stay at the Blue Goose Inn. We were able to enjoy a drink in the yard after a bike ride around the area. The location was great! We were able to walk to several eating destinations.


Home Away from Home

5 su settembre 05, 2010

I felt right at home the minute I set foot in my room (I stayed in the Kineth House in the Penn Cove Suite). The room was filled with light and the curtains flowed gently from the open windows. The view of Penn Cove from the bay windows was wonderful. The bed and linens were luxurious and very comfortable. A great bathroom with a claw foot tub/shower. The breakfast was the best I had on my trip....nutritious, healthy and ample. A beautiful property. I would stay here again.


Great stay at the Blue Goose

5 su settembre 04, 2010

We had an awesome time at the Blue Goose. Short but sweet. Sue and Marty were friendly and helpful and the breakfast is delicious. We had balsamic strawberries, Florentine frittata, apple cinnamon muffins and fresh baked scones. Yum! The room was clean and spacious and fit our needs perfectly.


Great place for a weekend away

5 su settembre 02, 2010

My husband took me to Whidbey Island overnight for a short "get away." We chose the Blue Goose Inn for our stay, and it was exactly the relaxing, charming place we were seeking. The Inn is a lovely building, with interesting furnishings. Our room was very large, the bed cozy, the view fabulous. I watched Mt. Baker change colors in the morning as the sun rose. The food at breakfast was delicious: fluffy omelets, fruit, homebaked treats, jam...mmm. The owners are warm and friendly, service was great. The Inn is a very short walk to the waterfront and very good restaurants for dinner and an evening stroll. We will go there again.


Coupeville's best

5 su settembre 02, 2010

Returning to The Blue Goose Inn is like returning to the home you wish you grew up in. Perfect beds, exceptional breakfasts and gracious hosts. We're looking forward to our next stay.


Great, friendly place

4,0 su agosto 31, 2010

Super friendly innkeepers and lovely inn! Room was large and just as the photos depicted. Innkeepers were very personable and remembered details that helped make my stay pleasurable (they had a veggie breakfast sausage option ready for me because I had noted "vegetarian" on my reservation form). Great location - easy walk to Coupeville shopping and restaurants.


Blue Goose Inn Anniversary Stay

4,4 su agosto 31, 2010

Our stay was excellent. The Inn is beautifully and comfortably furnished. Our bed was very comfortable. The food was delicious and our hostess, Sue, was friendly and helpful in every way. We definitely plan to go back again. Location was perfect - close to shops, restaurants, parks and beach. There is so much one can do in Coupeville, but we would have been content to stay in our room, rest and read for much of the time as it was so cozy.


Wedding Weekend

5 su agosto 27, 2010

Sue and Marty form the perfect husband-wife team for a B-B. Sue prepares excellent diverse breakfasts and worked around lactose intolerant family members. Marty runs a great pub in the evenings (Wed to Sat). On Sunday afternoon, the pub was closed and 6 of us shared a pitcher of Sangria in one of the parlors. Friendly but not intrusive. Rooms - clean, functional and quiet. We definitely look forward to our next visit.


Escape to Coupeville

4,6 su agosto 23, 2010

We stayed only one night ,but really enjoyed our stay. The hosts were great and we enjoyed the bar and yard pub upon our arrival. Our room was very large and it was an easy talk to Front Street. we shall return Ken and Pat


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su agosto 09, 2010

Rooms were large and airy, with great views at a very reasonable price. Service was outstanding, with a special shopping trip by the Inn to accommodate a gluten-free request for breakfast. Highly reccommended!


Ho-Hum

2,4 su agosto 07, 2010

When the young, well-meaning college student who answered the door explained that the proprietors had gone sailing, we had the sense of a mediocre experience. Paper thin walls, creaky floors and stairs, noisy plumbing and no other interaction with the other guests, or stand-in hostess, confirmed our suspicions. We won't stay there again as it was nothing special.


Great place to stay in Coupeville

4,6 su agosto 04, 2010

VERY comfortable rooms. Service was excellent and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast(included) was delicious.


What a welcome to Coupeville !!

4,8 su agosto 04, 2010

I am afraid of writing a rave review, for fear if too many tourists find out about the Blue Goose Inn, OUR room will already be taken next time we want to visit there! What a wonderful, wonderful place it is, and the hospitality, concern for our comfort and lactose intolerance needs, far exceeded our expectations! We are totally smitten by Coupeville and want to return for a month next summer, but don't tell anyone... we want to be able to find a place to stay, where we can both write another book ! We felt so "AT HOME" 5 minutes after we arrived, and when we were on San Juan Island, later in the week, I told my husband..."I'm homesick..... for Coupeville !" Thanks so much for making our stay such a pleasure, and your breakfast was devine! Jane and John Tuccillo


Loved it!

4,0 su agosto 02, 2010

Large room, great food, nice folks -- all in a beautiful little town. Will plan to go back.


Blue Goose Inn Stay

3,6 su luglio 31, 2010

Very nice place to stay in a very nice town on a beautiful island.


Wonderful Ambience

5 su luglio 29, 2010

Warm, friendly hosts greet you the minute you walk in the door. The rooms are each uniquely decorated. Location makes walking into Coupeville an east stroll. The breakfasts are amazing! Mary Jones


Extraordinary Sangria's!

4,6 su luglio 26, 2010

My husband and I were lucky enough to be able to spend 4 nights at the Blue Goose. Our room was large and comfortable, the breakfasts were great with fresh berries and edible flowers. We loved sitting in the outdoor "pub" meeting the other guests, talking with Marty and Sue while sipping on their extraordinary sangria's. They also had a great selection of local wines and beers. We can't wait to go back!


as good as it gets

5 su luglio 20, 2010

Blue Goose is a perfect Band B, lovingly restored and managed by terrific people, who were exceedingly warm and helpful. Sue and Marty are great innkeepers.


Enchanting B&B!

5 su luglio 13, 2010

Great hospitality. Great breakfasts -- waiting for a cookbook! Enjoyed Marty and Sue. Great room.


My second visit

4,8 su luglio 05, 2010

This was my second visit to the Blue Goose Inn. Usually my second stay anywhere is a disappointment compared to my memory of the first stay. Not this time! Everything was just as good. Nicely appointed rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast, welcoming hosts. Since my last stay they've added a pub with a nice selection of wines and beers.


Smooth sailing in the Quarterdeck

5 su luglio 05, 2010

What a wonderful inn. We stayed in the Quarterdeck suite. It was charming. The bed was very comfortable! The decor was lovely and the gardens were beautiful. We had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area. Breakfast was delicious. We are looking forward to our next visit!


The Blue Goose Inn

4,6 su luglio 01, 2010

Marty and Sue, the owners, run a first class operation. They are very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Highly recommended.


Great Weekend

4,0 su giugno 30, 2010

We had never stayed in a B&B before and selected this one for our 5th Anniversary. Wow, The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfasts were outstanding! We enjoyed our trip to Whidbey Island and would definitely recommend Blue Goose to anyone looking for a quality, romantic experience.


Five star breakfast

4,2 su giugno 29, 2010

Sue and Marty are gracious and friendly hosts. Our breakfasts were a five star treat. Convenient location.


Wow!

4,8 su giugno 24, 2010

The Blue Goose Inn was wonderful! Marty and Sue are good people, so welcoming. The inn, the room and gardens were beautiful and Saturday's breakfast was incredible. We were so happy with our stay that we planned on making it back to The Blue Goose at the end of our trip. Next time we're in Washington we will definitely be staying at The Blue Goose Inn. Terry Adams


Awesome experience

5 su giugno 20, 2010

Cordial, friendly welcome awaited our arrival along with helpful directions and suggestions for dining and sightseeing. We couldn't be happier with the experience and highly recommend this lodging to others. The service, food and hospitality were consistent all three days we stayed.


Enjoyable Stay

4,8 su giugno 13, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Goose Inn and appreciated the extra time given to us, while we waited for a job interview in the afternoon. The breakfast was excellent!!


Great Stay in Coupeville

4,8 su giugno 01, 2010

The hospitality was wonderful. The room I stayed in (the Penn Cove Suite) was large, clean, and comfy. And the food in the morning was simply delicious. I'd happy come back again.


A great experience

4,4 su maggio 12, 2010

Friendly greeting, immaculate room with private bath, easy to find,in a lovely town with interesting history, easy walking to everything else you need. This is a very worthwhile stay.


You should stay here if you're visiting Coupeville, WA!

4,6 su maggio 10, 2010

This B&B is actually 2 Victorian houses on one property! Furnishings are lovely and our bed was very comfortable. Nice shower and bath. Breakfast was absolutely deliciious and plenty of it! We were fortunate to share in the Grand Opening of the "Pub" with Sue & Marty who are great hosts! Definitely a repeater! Very quiet surroundings and conveniently located in the middle of Whidbey Island! Great value - you won't be sorry, rather catered to.


A perfect weekend getaway house

5 su maggio 09, 2010

The Blue Goose Inn in Coupeville is a delightfl Victorian House with character. We found it to be great value. The Bell Tower Room looked out on both Main Street and the bell tower of the neighbouring church. The room was bright and delightfully furnished. Breakfast, served in a bright room, was delicious. The Inn had a bar that seemed to attract many of the locals. An added plus was the easy walk to Front Street, the heart of"downtown" Coupeville".


Wonderful, relaxing stay.

4,6 su aprile 26, 2010

Spent a wonderful weekend at the Blue Goose Inn. We usually frequent brand-name hotels but this was so much more relaxing! The breakfast was way better than standard hotel/restaurant fare, and our host was pleasant. We enjoyed getting to know a honeymoon couple at our breakfast table, and just had a great time!


The Blue Goose Inn in Coupeville

5 su aprile 25, 2010

The Blue Goose Inn is a wonderful gem in the heart of historic Coupeville. Beautiful and comfortable rooms, peace and quiet if you want it, and delicious breakfasts in the sun room make for a perfect getaway. A highlight of the Inn is the availability of chess and backgammon games to play on a rainy day or during happy hour in the pub. Fine dining opportunities and the historic waterfront are all within walking distance. You won't be disappointed!


Wauwwwwww - Ongelovelijk / Unbelievable

4,4 su aprile 21, 2010

Do go and stay at this place ! The breakfast was amazing, the bed was as wonderful and the owners are such nice people. They make you feel right at home! I got stuck in the US because of the Volcano erruption on Iceland....but I didn't mind being stuck here! Groetjes from Amsterdam!


Great stay in historic Coupeville

4,8 su aprile 18, 2010

Comfortable rooms, an outstanding chef, nice people, and a wonderful location in historic Coupeville, the second oldest town in Washington! If you get there early on the ferry, you can go hike the bluff and beach a few miles away and gawk at Admiralty Inlet and the Olympic peninsula with snow-capped peaks. Or rent a kayak down in Penn Cove. A great weekend getaway!


A little piece of heaven!

4,4 su aprile 08, 2010

The Blue Goose has now become my favourite Bed and Breakfast. Sue and Marty were fabulous hosts and couldn't have been friendlier. They served the most wonderful breakfasts every day, so much so, my husband and I were looking forward to the next day's offerings right after finishing that day's. Set in the lovely town of Coupeville, The Blue Goose will offer you comfort, excellent service and the ability to escape the daily chaos of life. I will be recommending it to all my family and friends and look forward to making a return trip. I think it is impossible to write anything bad about this place as it is perfect!


Excellent!!

5 su marzo 29, 2010

We had a great stay and will absolutely recommend The Blue Goose Inn to all!!


The Blue Goose Inn is AWESOME!

5 su marzo 28, 2010

We had a great time staying at the Blue Goose Inn and have not eaten that good in years!!! We're going back again and again!


perfect for us

4,0 su marzo 07, 2010

A great place to stay in a wonderful little town.


One night away

5 su marzo 03, 2010

We only had one night available but it was delightful and felt like we did get away. Breakfast was delicious! I'm still drooling and trying to figure out how to replicate that meal at home. I don't think I can. I hope that we can get away again for more than one night and explore more of Coupeville and Whidbey Island.


Very peaceful and comfortable.

4,0 su marzo 02, 2010

Very quiet location with a great view. Within walking distance of nice restaurants and the water. We would stay there again.


Best Bed & Breakfast EVER

5 su marzo 02, 2010

I loved this place!! Sue & Danielle were great! Our room (Penn Cove) was outstanding right down to the clawfoot tub...beats a hotel by long shot. I grew up in the northwest and never knew this place existed!! We will be going back again and again. The breakfasts were also outstanding...fresh everything and presented wonderfully. I also loved all the history of the house in the books I found in the sitting room...just loved everything about the Blue Goose Inn!!


What a wonderful experience!

4,0 su febbraio 24, 2010

Very nice room at an affordable rate. Loved the homemade apple sauce and nutmeg cream topping. Oh, and fabulous weather for February. Plus good conversation at Breakfast. We'll be back!


A Wonderful Stay

5 su febbraio 24, 2010

The rooms are lovely, historic and comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious. Combined with walks around Coupeville and exploring Whidbey Island, this was an impressive first stay at a B&B for my husband and me.


Relaxing Weekend Close to Home

5 su febbraio 21, 2010

We have stayed at the Blue Goose twice and have another 2 trips planned within the next 6 months! What a wonderful, warm welcome we receive each time we stay. Excellent accomodations, super clean rooms and bathrooms and very well appointed. Everything the traveller could want. Plus the breakfasts are outstanding and healthy. A lovely sanctuary close to home.


A great find

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

We took a last minute trip up to Whidbey last weekend and decided to spend the night. We found the blue Goose Inn by chance from a local tourist magazine and boy were we lucky! We loved the place. REally clean, great food, nice big rooms, friendly service...it was all great. We'll definitely try to come back for a longer stay and will let all our friends know about this B&B.


Try this one...you'll love it!

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our Valentine's weekend at the Blue Goose Inn. Roses and champagne in the room, a great view of the water, dinner at the Oystercatcher...it was all perfect. Our room was huge - the Mt. Baker Suite - and it had a fireplace and big whirlpool tub. Loved the soak after hiking around Ebey's beach all day! Whidbey island is really a fantastic place for a quick getaway from Seattle. It's only about 90 minutes away, but you feel like you're in another world...very peaceful and remote, yet lots to do and great places to explore. The Blue Goose Inn was a perfect location too - right in the middle of all that we wanted to see and do. We loved the food and enjoyed having our own space to relax. Perfect!


Best B&B we've ever stayed in!

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

We visited Coupeville for our anniversary and had the best time ever! Marty greeted us with a smile and from then on, everything was just perfect. Our room, the Captain's Room was great - the bed was so comfy. We enjoyed the tub with a view, and breakfast was delicious. My wife loved the buttermilk scones and my favorite was the egg dish with three kinds of cheese...excellent! We'll be back! PS...word to the wise..if you eat at Christopher's you may want to split a portion..they give you big servings!! Coupeville is great though...not to be missed.


Great Getaway on Whidbey Island

4,4 su gennaio 25, 2010

Exceptional accomodations in a restored Victorian home. Fantastic breakfasts and an ideal spot from which to explore the island. Great hosts as well.


Great B & B

5 su novembre 08, 2009

Been there twice - loved it. The rooms are beautifully appointed with tasteful antiques and are super clean. The breakfast alone is worth the stay.


Great and Comfortable Place

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2009

Great water view, clean rooms, walking distants to shops and eating places.


A very good place to stay on Widbey Island

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2009

My wife and I stay just one night but are considering making a return trip next summer during warm weather. The location is close to the small dowtown area and just off the main highway of the island which is nice. I would recommend it to anyone.


Bed and Breakfast First Timer

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2009

The Blue Goose was one of the best surprises I have had in my many travels. I never pick bed and breakfasts only hotels but after stay here I may change my mind. It was immaculate which I loved and the rooms were very comfortable and roomy and we were in the smaller Bell Tower room. The owners Sue and Marty were so nice and willing to help with anything we needed...in fact, all the staff was great. I will definitely recommend the Blue Goose to my friends.


We had a wonderful stay on our anniversary.

3,8 su ottobre 14, 2009

Very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed wine on the lawn. Coupeville has great food and good wine. We enjoyed our stay there very much.


Wonderful house.

5 su ottobre 10, 2009

My husband and I love this old Queen Anne Victorian house. It was so charming, we wanted to explore the whole house. The breakfast was fantastic which is saying something because I'm really picky.


This is why I love B&B's

4,8 su settembre 26, 2009

My wife and I stayed at both conventional motels and B&B's during our recent Washington vacation. Sue at the Blue Goose Inn confirms again wny B&B's serve a traveller's needs so fully and delightfully. The inn is both easy to find and very comfortable. The queen bed slept great! Our Belltower Room was spacious and beautiful. We enjoyed soaks in the clawfoot tub. Sue served a breakfast that was both appealing and tasty. She serves good coffee. As always, conversations with other guests were interesting and fun. We learned about LaConner, WA, a neat and artsy town near Coupeville. The Blue Goose Inn is a good value and a classy B&B!


Comfot, charm, and convenience

5 su settembre 21, 2009

Comfortable bed and pillows, charming interior and exterior, and conveniently located near the Coupeville historic waterfront. Good food and good company at breakfast. Delightful hosts. I stayed four days in the sunny days of September. Mt. Baker loomed in the distance across Penn Cove just like they said!


Charming B&B with excellent food!

4,2 su settembre 17, 2009

The inn was delightful and food was delicious. The only downside was the belltower across the street which chimed on the hour during the day--a little annoying.


Fabulous Time

4,0 su settembre 17, 2009

Great accommodation, gracious hosts, delectable breakfast, fablous location, great rooms


Comfortable and charming

4,0 su settembre 12, 2009

Walking distance to "downtown" Coupeville on Whidbey Island, the Blue Goose Inn is authentic Victorian living. Comfortable room, excellent host and hostess and amazing full gourmet breakfast included, it is a delightful respite from the hectic pace of the city.


WONDERFUL!!

4,6 su settembre 09, 2009

My significant other and I took some friends who were visiting from Baton Rouge, LA to the Blue Goose for an overnight stay. Sadly, we weren't there long enough to enjoy the warm, inviting and comfy B&B. The bed was 'just right'; we didn't wake up feeling like we were 100 years old and the sheets and pillows were fabulous! We didn't want to get out of bed! The owners, Marty and Sue, are absolutely delightful and can cook a breakfast you'll never forget! This place is a MUST!


Perfect Getaway!

5 su settembre 07, 2009

The Blue Goose Inn was even better than advertised! Sue and Marty were wonderful hosts -- attentive but not overwhelmingly so. They encouraged us to sit in their backyard, relax, and sip some wine after a day of exploring the town. Our room (Penn Cove) was spacious and full of light. It had the most amazing double sink we've ever seen! It was evident that everything in the house was chosen with love and care. The breakfast was delicious as well. -Bev & Ken (Seattle)


An Idyllic Experience

5 su agosto 29, 2009

Everything about our visit was perfect, from the first view of the Inn to the breakfast, which we enjoyed thorougly, all made our stay a truly memorable one!


Charming B&B in cute Coupeville

5 su agosto 29, 2009

The food was sumptuous, with my fav being the cranberry skones. Italienate style home with period furniture. Warm people with friendly service.


The Blue Goose Inn

4,4 su agosto 28, 2009

I recommend The Blue Goose highly. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. The room was very pleasant with a lot of space. Simply put, this is a great place to have a pleasant and relaxing get-away.


Warm & Welcoming.

5 su agosto 26, 2009

Hosts were great -- expected us by name, chatted just the right amount, made us ferry reservations, recommended several restaurants for dinner, etc.


Excellent B&B!

5 su agosto 26, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts, Marty & Sue, were very nice, room was very comfortable, and our breakfast was beyond incredible. We absolutely recommend this B&B!


Outstanding in Every way

5 su agosto 02, 2009

We have stayed in a lot of B&B's in many places but the Blue Goose is at the top of our list. Our room was fantastic - the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The breakfasts were wonderful. And last but not least - our hosts - Sue and Marty - even with everything else they were the highlight for us.


Great Getaway!

4,2 su luglio 28, 2009

We really enjoyed are stay! Room was beautiful and the the King bed huge in the captians room! I love the bathroom...big soaking tub! we will stay there again.


Just Fantastic

4,8 su luglio 28, 2009

Great place to stay.. the folks there are just great to be around...breakfast was excellent.... this is the second stay there and we'll be back again.


Our 40th year college reunion at the Blue Goose Inn

4,2 su luglio 19, 2009

The Blue Goose is the perfect place to stay on Whidbey Island We were a group of 6, and we had the 3 Coupe House rooms and its parlor to ourselves, a wonderful benefit for a group of friends who see one another every five years. Sue and Marty are great folks who make you feel right at home.


wonderful stay

4,2 su luglio 15, 2009

We really enjoyed ours stay. the home was beautiful, the hosts were friendly, and the breakfast was delicious!


Wonderful Stay!!

5 su luglio 15, 2009

First of all, the innkeepers were wonderful. They made me feel like I was family. I never felt the pressure of having to leave that can sometimes come with staying at B&Bs. The rooms were beyond my expectations, and so was the service. The breakfasts were to die for! Thank you Sue and Marty for a very memorable experience!!!! I will be back!!! ~Liz Shorey


we will be back!!

5 su luglio 14, 2009

Sue and Marty made us feel right at home, the moment we walked through the door. great hospitality, very homey, cozy room. great breakfast the next morning.. i highly recommend the blue goose inn.


Wonderful Stay at the Blue Goose

3,8 su luglio 06, 2009

Sue and Marty provided a wonderful place to base our stay on Whidbey Island. They were friendly and informative and the house is lovely. We especially enjoyed breakfast in the charming, sun-filled porch.


Welcome Home

5 su luglio 04, 2009

Wow!! What a beautiful facility. The staff was amazing - friendly, extremely helpful. And the food ... mmmm breakfast was a true delight. Would have loved to stay a week!!


A Wonderful Getaway!

4,6 su giugno 26, 2009

We are avid bed-and-breakfasters, and the Blue Goose really stood out from other B&Bs in the area in our research. It's a good value, has a lot of charm, is lovingly restored, and in a fantastic location right off of Penn Cove. The owners were wonderful - we did have a little problem with our room (the heater was broken and it was freezing), and they really went out of their way to accommodate us. We stayed in it anyway, because it was so lovely we didn't want to change rooms despite the draft! Also, the shower was wonderful, despite the seemingly vintage plumbing and fixtures. In short - great breakfast, friendly people, lovely home.


Best Little B&B in Coupeville!

4,8 su giugno 01, 2009

We picked the Blue Goose on line and we're glad we did! We stayed in the beautiful Mt Baker Suite, and had a wonderful breakfast served by Sue & Marty while watching deer and rabbits in the yard. We are planning our next visit already! A night at the Blue Goose is just what we needed to relax and get away for two days!!


A relaxing week away

5 su maggio 12, 2009

Just enjoyed a five night stay at the Blue Goose Inn while taking a weaving course at The Weaver's School. From waking up to a view of Mt. Baker, to a wonderful breakfast, this inn was a perfect location for my class. The Mt. Baker Suite is a very large with a sitting area, whirlpool tub and great views of the mountains and water. Lots of good dining within walking distance which was great since I didn't have a car for the week. Sue and Marty are delightful innkeepers.


Great stay at the Blue Goose Inn

4,4 su maggio 04, 2009

Sue and Marty have a very nice place to stay and they make you feel right at home. Great breakfast also!


Loved it!

4,8 su maggio 03, 2009

Wonderful, welcoming innkeepers! Comfortable, clean room with plenty of pillows on the bed. Tub/shower a little tall to step into for a short person. Great breakfasts - different every morning of a four-day stay. I would stay there again, and would highly recommend he Blue Goose Inn to my friends.


Excellent

4,8 su aprile 16, 2009

This was my first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and I was throughly impressed. Marty greeted us the night we arrived and was so helpful in getting us situated. He told us of places to eat (we were late driving from the airport) and was most gracious. Sue was such a great hostess and the breakfast was out of this world. It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend The Blue Goose Inn to anyone visiting the area.


Raving on the Blue Goose!

4,6 su aprile 13, 2009

From the minute you walk through the door, meet the innkeepers, sample the fabulous cookies, and head up to your room - you won't be disappointed. Large comfortable and well kept rooms. Wonderful food - the breakfasts are hearty, delicious and beautifully presented. Sue and Marty are extremely friendly, and so accomodating. Even got us going extra early with a sumptuous breakfast on our departure day. Stay at the Blue Goose, and I promise you will love it. Iris, Charlene and Janet


Wonderful experience, would definitely go to again

4,8 su aprile 02, 2009

I had a very wonderful experience at the Blue Goose Inn. The room was cozy, comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were fabulous and I would definitely stay there again.


Lovely stay at the Blue Goose

4,8 su aprile 01, 2009

We stayed two nights in Coupeville at the Blue Goose for the Whidbey Island Marathon this weekend and were pleasantly surprised at how lovely our stay was! Coupeville is very cute and quaint, with many historic houses. The Blue Goose is situated very close to "downtown" Coupeville (which is two streets), and is located in two lovingly restored historic houses. We stayed in the "Captain Suite", which was upstairs and overlooked the water. Our usual accomodation tends towards modern and minimalist boutique hotels, yet we were extremely happy here! The bed was very comfortable, the room spacious and the amenities well thought out (bath salts, wine glasses, lots of soft oversize towels). The only negatives were that the temperature in the room was really variable (the heat worked great in the master suite, but the bathroom was a little on the cold side) and the tub was a little on the small size to bathe comfortably (there was no shower). All in all, though, very comfortable, nicely decorated (in a nautical theme) and quiet. Sue was absolutely lovely, and the breakfasts were outstanding. The morning of the marathon, she even ensured that a full spread was laid out for us at 5AM. Yes, 5AM. In all the places I have traveled to for races, I have not once had a breakfast ready for me that early, never mind with fresh fruit, freshly baked muffins and bread and homemade granola! Very gracious and so much appreciated! We'd highly recommend the Blue Goose.


A great time at the Blue Goose

4,8 su marzo 23, 2009

We stayed in the Mt Baker Suite. The room is large, the king-sized bed is most comfortable, the jetted tub is almost as large, the view was outstanding, and the breakfast was wonderful!


Outstanding B & B

5 su marzo 11, 2009

Fabulous! Attention to every detail. Clean, warm and cozy, charmingly appointed room with complete ammenities in the bathroom; most pleasant innkeeper; high quality, eye-pleasing and delicious breakfast. This was our first B & B stay, and we were TOTALLY pleased. We have since stayed at another purported B & B, but Blue Goose is far and away better; it has given us such high expectations it will be hard to find one on par with it I think. The only negative thing I can say is it is on a road with a little morning traffic, and just a little, because it is a tiny town. We will definitely be making another stay at Blue Goose. Hot beverages and homemade cookies were thoroughly appreciated!


Mussel festival

4,6 su marzo 10, 2009

The owners were very friendly, the room was clean and warm, and it was an overall very positive experience.


Blue Goose Inn

4,8 su marzo 05, 2009

This a great place in a lovely village, with the waterfront an easy walk. The houses are interesting, appropriately upgraded and restored but not over-restored. Service and food are top notch.


Wonderful!

5 su marzo 04, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the Mt. Baker Suite and loved it. We found the place to be one of the cleanest B&Bs we've ever stayed in. Breakfasts were quite good over the three nights we stayed. The hosts were both charming and as helpful as you could ask for. We will go back!


Blue Goose was Wonderful!

4,4 su febbraio 18, 2009

This bed and breakfast has all the Victorian charm you would expect with minimal floral prints. We stayed in the Captain's Suite and it had a great (very comfortable) king size bed and the bathroom was huge. Marty and Sue were very helpful but not overly attentive. The breakfast was huge and delightful. We had started with a basket of fresh scones and popovers which was followed by a cup of swirled amaretto cream and homemade applesauce and finished with a leek and salmon quiche with a side of roasted potatoes, all delicious! I had a wonderful time at the Blue Goose and would gladly stay there if I am ever in Coupeville again!


A wonderful getaway on quiet Whidbey Island!

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Goose during the President's Day holiday. We enjoyed the beautiful blue bell tower room, with the view of the church next door and the lovely chimes every hour. I would highly recommend the Blue Goose to any one that loves staying in old Victorian homes. Sue's cooking is fantastic - I look forward to breakfast there! We will definitely book again!


Cozy and Lovely

4,2 su febbraio 17, 2009

Very cozy and beautiful rooms. Sue and Marty were wonderfully hospitable, providing a phenomenal breakfast.


Lovely and Welcoming

4,4 su febbraio 01, 2009

Sue and Marty were friendly and helpful and served fantastic breakfasts. Our room was large, beautiful, and cozy. We had a wonderful stay!


Nice Place

5 su gennaio 26, 2009

Only were able to stay one short night but defintely will try to stay at the Blue Goose again in the near future.


A Place to Stay

5 su gennaio 21, 2009

Gracious hosting in an outstanding vintage house with a killer sitting room -- and glowing fire place. This is a must. All rooms are excellent, but the Mount Baker room is a masterpiece. Not far from downtown Coupeville, you can walk off your dining experience. A choice selection of historical books in the sitting room along with suggestions from the hosts will allow you to fully explore the area. Highly recommended for that special stay.


Our Stay at the Blue Goose

5 su dicembre 08, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the blue goose inn for two nights. The room was wonderful and beautifully decorated. Sue was very kind and mde us feel very comfortable. She made two delicious breakfasts for us. The meals were so satisfying, that we didn't need to eat again until evening. We also enjoyed the big jetted tub. Thank you Sue and Marty!


Coupeville Thanksgiving

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

We were so pleased with our room - spacious and comfortable. Marty and Sue were so hospitable and charming. The breakfasts were a treat to look forward to every morning - delicious. I would stay there again and certainly recommend The Blue Goose Inn. Tom Hart.


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway!

5 su novembre 25, 2008

Coupeville is a charming little town, the people are wonderful and very welcoming. Sue and Marty made us feel like we were at home. The whole experience at the Blue Goose Inn was outstanding –spotlessly clean, well equipped, great views, timeless charm, and of course, delicious food! The value for the price feel’s like a steal! If you get a chance, you have to eat at Christopher’s, no words can fully explain the experience. –I look forward to visiting Sue and Marty again!


Nice little get away

3,2 su novembre 22, 2008

We wanted to get away but not go to far so it was off Coupeville. The front room was spacious, lovely cast iron tub, but a bit noisy with early morning truck traffic. Breakfast was fine: tasty quiche, ok muffins, nice little space. The owners were very pleasant, allowed us to drop our bags off four hours before check-in, and left a key so we could get in early as well. We'd probably stay again but ask for a back room instead.


A very charming and relaxing place

4,4 su novembre 22, 2008

Sue is a wonderful hostess, hard to believe she has only been running a B&B for 3 years! The breakfasts are fantastic and the self-serve tea/coffee and especially those fabulous cookies made us look forward to coming back to our cozy room for a nice break before going out to dinner. The house is a beautiful reminder of a slower pace of life and has been decorated beautifully. Sincerely, Linda & Rob


We loved our stay

5 su novembre 14, 2008

This B&B is, without a doubt, the nicest one we have stayed in. It has a large, comfortable room, each with a fireplace and sitting room, newly refurnished with wallpaper, antiques and a few rugs on original wood floors, and the breakfasts were wonderful!


A place to return to.

5 su novembre 12, 2008

A beautifully restored old house with gracious ambiance, comfort, views and all the conveniences of a modern home. From the minute the door was opened for us we felt as though we were most welcome guests in Sue & Marty's home.


Restful respite

3,2 su novembre 09, 2008

Coupeville is a charming island to visit. We enjoyed traveling the length of the island and walking around the vicinity of the inn. There were quite a few sites to see nearby. The inn was immaculate...if not indulgent in atmosphere. Very clean...fastidious even. A nice seaside atmosphere in the community made the visit well-worth the trip.


Blue Goose Inn Review

3,8 su novembre 04, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Goose Inn. The rooms were gorgeous with a good combination of modern ammenities and old-fashioned antique beauty. The service and breakfast were outstanding. I would definitely stay here again.


A lovely night at the Blue Goose

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2008

Great accomodations, a friendly staff and yummy breakfast! Overall a great weekend in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere.


Great Stay in Coupeville

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2008

The facilities of the Blue Goose Inn were exceptional. Our room was delightful with great views and outstanding comfort. The services was excellent. We would go back again.


'Love the Blue Goose'

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

It was absolutely the best B&B I've ever stayed at! Rooms are lovely, warm, and cozy, as is the parlor area. The breakfasts are healthy, delicious, and very nicely presented. Great all around!


the great B&B

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

I've stayed in many B&B's and this is the very best yet!


Great stay!

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2008

The rooms were lovely and well situated in Coupeville, so I could walk everywhere. The breakfasts were absolutely outstanding. My only complaint is that the breakfast is served at 9 am, which is late for me (I'm a very early bird) However, there was a pot of coffee in the wee hours to tide me over


Coupeville's Blue Goose is the best!

5 su ottobre 09, 2008

We stayed two nights at The Blue Goose Inn - it was great! The room was on the second floor looking out to the water - nice and quiet with a wonderful comfy bed. The breakfasts were awesome - loved the quiche the best. Marty and Sue couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Coupeville is the perfect location when staying on Whidbey - it's right in the middle of everything and there is lots to do. We loved the beach at Ebey's and then heading back to Toby's for a bite to eat. A perfect escape from Seattle for a bit and it was so close! Highly recommended.


Mini-Vacation

3,4 su ottobre 08, 2008

Every breakfast was different, filling and unique. I had a pleasant stay, aside from the 7am thru 8:30am noise from the breakfast-ees (aka: Guests), on the top floor.

Risposta del proprietario
Hello and thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see that you were bothered by noise from upstairs. If you had mentioned it to me during your stay I would certainly have worked to resolve the situation. I'm also quite surprised at the low ratings for Rooms, Service, and Value. Would you be so kind as to tell me what I might do to improve these items? A quick email would be appreciated. You can reach me at sue at bluegooseinn.com Thank you, Sue


Blue Goose Inn

3,4 su ottobre 01, 2008

Excellent breakfast.


Blue Goose in September

4,4 su ottobre 01, 2008

Great location, exceptional breakfast both mornings. The innkeepers are warm, friendly and make you feel like a welcome guest in their home.


Blue Goose Inn

4,6 su settembre 23, 2008

Delightful stay. Nice Victorian house, very comfortable bed, delicious food. Friendly and helpful hosts.


Wonderful Island Getaway

4,8 su settembre 23, 2008

Sue and Martin were excellent hosts at the Blue Goose Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights there! The breakfasts were scrumptious! It was fun chatting with fellow guests over breakfast. There's always an assortment of tea, coffee and cookies available throughout the day. The view from the two different rooms we stayed at were beautiful! The rooms were very nicely decorated to create a warm and cosy ambiance. The beds were sooo comfortable and the towels nice and thick! The town was fun to walk around in, the food was very good and reasonably priced--we ate at Christopher's and Mad Crab. Ebey's Landing was a fun place to hike. We collected a trunkful of driftwood from the beach!! The slow pace and the quietness of beautiful Coupeville was a refreshing change from the big city. We would definitely be back!


Enjoyed our stay at the Blue Goose Inn

4,4 su settembre 07, 2008

Sue, our hostess, was very hospitable. Great location, walking distance to the town. Coupeville is a small tranquil town. We took Sue's recommendation and ate at Christopher's - the food was wonderful. Our room was very nice and we enjoyed the huge whirlpool bathtub. The breakfast was great.


Home Away From Home

4,0 su settembre 05, 2008

We spent two nights at the Blue Goose Inn and thoroughly enjoyed the quality of the Inn and the food prepared and served by Sue. The Penn Cove Suite was a step back in time with the unique double sink. Conveniently located within walking distance to town and Sue's recommendations for local outings and dining were "right on!". The Blue Goose Inn is our new home away from home when we travel to Whidbey Island.


Relaxation Unlimited

4,8 su settembre 03, 2008

The Blue Goose Inn was a real treat. My husband and I truely enjoyed the beautifully appointed rooms. The breakfasts were a feast! The proximity of the beautiful wharf with its wonderful shops and restaurants is wonderful. The whole experience was relaxing and enervating. We want to return.


Great Place for an Anniversary Get Away

4,6 su settembre 03, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Goose Inn. We had a fantastic time. The food was delicious, and the service was awesome! We would go back again!


Wonderful getaway in Coupeville

4,6 su settembre 03, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Goose Inn at Coupeville. Sue and Marty are fantastic hosts, and Sue's breakfasts were especially wonderful. I will not soon forget her blueberry french toast! We will definitely return as this was one of the most relaxing weekends we have spent away from home. Ask for the MT Baker suite if you can get it. It was larger than some apartments we have lived in! And the king size bed was so comfortable. We'll be back!


Great value

3,6 su agosto 31, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Goose. We used 2 rooms and were able to have the whole upstairs of the blue house. It was enjoyable, convenient, and a good value. The view was wonderful, and Coupeville quaint and appealing.


victorian comfort and warmth in coupeville

5 su agosto 28, 2008

The Blue Goose Inn is a gorgeous Victorian home, with 3 beautiful and comfortable rooms in the main house, and other lovely rooms in the neighboring buildings. Sue is gracious and warm, and can cook up a breakfast for you that is delicious. The atmosphere is relaxed and there's a nice side-yard where you can eat your sandwiches or drink wine purchased down the street. I have stayed at the Blue Goose in both winter and summer, and found it delightful -- a real home away from home, complete with coffee, cookies, and a nice down comforter. I'll come back again soon!


Blue Goose is GREAT

4,8 su agosto 26, 2008

We absolutely loved the location. Sue and Marty were fantastic. The type of people we could have sat down and had coffee with. Would love to go back and stay longer..Our room was beautiful!


Very enjoyable stay

4,4 su luglio 29, 2008

This was my first B&B experience and all the reviews I see got it right -- the rooms are very clean, spacious, and the host is super nice and friendly. The breakfast was a bit rich for my taste, but it was good quality and everyone else seemed to enjoy it. I was expecting more pastries, and the typical scrambled eggs or pancakes, but it was always some rich baked concoction.


A Super Quarterdeck Getaway

4,0 su luglio 16, 2008

We enjoyed our getaway very much. Next time we plan to stay longer. Sue is a super person.


Relaxing visit

4,6 su luglio 02, 2008

Great place to celebrate our 47th wedding anniversary! Hospitality, breakfast and location....All Great!


Beautiful and relaxing

5 su giugno 11, 2008

We knew we were in for a good stay when we met Sue, the extremely friendly innkeeper and she offered us some delicious, home-made cookies while we checked in. The room was very comfortable with a large sitting area and a giant tub. The town is a two minute drive or ten minute walk away and features some great eating and pretty views. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and was served in a small nook with a great view of the garden. The rooms have been recently renovated and are extremely cozy and pretty.


Loved our stay at The Blue Goose

5 su maggio 31, 2008

Two days wasn't enough time to explore all the fun places in and around Coupeville. What a great, friendly town! The B&B was spotless and the food was so tasty. Loved everything about the Inn, and Sue & Marty were cheerful accommodating hosts. Can't wait to come back for a longer stay!


Best B&B in Coupeville!!!!

5 su maggio 07, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our 35th anniversary at the Blue Goose, and it was fabulous. Sue had champagne waiting for us in our room and treated us like royalty. The room was spotless and huge, and the view was incredible....the Mt. Baker suite can't be beat. The whole town of Coupeville was so welcoming and friendly...We'll be back!!!


Wonderful getaway!

5 su maggio 05, 2008

We had a lovely getaway weekend and would highly recommend a visit to any and all travelers. From the beautiful room through the delicious breakfast...wonderful!


Excellent!

4,4 su maggio 02, 2008

We had a wonderful night at the Blue Goose. The room was newly remodeled and clean, and the innkeeper's sub Susan was wonderful. Friendly, helpful, answered every question. Tea and coffee were in the main inn, along with the Sunday paper in a front room sitting area. The gourmet breakfast, asparagus sauce and all, was served on the sunporch on a beautiful morning. Couldn't have asked for more. Also, a perfect walking distance to downtown and incredible dinner at Christophers. Magical all the way around.


Weekend Away

4,6 su maggio 08, 2007

Sue was willing to work with our late arrival. The room was tastefully decorated with an AMAZING bed and a very enjoyable claw-foot bath. Breakfast appealed to my taste. A very enjoyable stay!


The Blue Goose Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $199
  • Recensioni (252) 4,6
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3606784284
  • Gratuito 1-8776784284

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina