Monfort's Bed And Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo3,5

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Better than expected

2,8 su ottobre 24, 2014

We booked this place after finding out the resort we planned to stay in was not available. Hosts Marilyn & Gary were very pleasant, room was clean. Needs maintenance (electrical, ceiling fans, leaky shower door) and updating. Breakfast scarce, not too healthy.

Risposta del proprietario
thank you for your review. I was not aware of shower door and I will look into it immediately. as for the ceiling fans I love them, they circulate air better than anything else that I have found. I have listed the breakfast provided. Muffin, fruit cup, granola bars and oj. Thank you for staying with us and hope you come back another time.


Nicely Furnished B&B

3,2 su settembre 25, 2013

Very clean. Comfortable beds. As mentioned before, water pressure not so good in the bathroom attached to the bedroom with the whirlpool tub. Owners are very friendly.

Risposta del proprietario
We had one of the water heater units out and it has been repaired and working great. Sorry you had problems


Wonderful!

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2012

The owners are wonderful & friendly. The place was clean & homey! Thank you!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you and hope you come back again


Thank you Gary and Marilyn!

4,2 su settembre 24, 2012

We stayed at the Montfort's two nights, and could not have been more pleased. The room was cozy, clean and comfortable. Marilyn and Gary were extremely friendly and attentive. Everyone is saying it, but you can't hear Gary sing, and not be tickled. Thanks to the Montforts for sharing their home and their stories. A nice place to stay when far from home.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you and hope you come back again


What a lucky find!

4,8 su settembre 07, 2012

We found ourselves in Cougar after dark on 9/4/2012. How lucky for us that the motel was full but that a helpful staffer recommended the B&B. Gary & Marilyn were warm & charming. Loved Gary's guitar-playing & singing! The place is comfy & clean. We slept well. Highly Recommended!! Tom & Susan from Delaware

Risposta del proprietario
thank you We were happy to have you drop in. hope you come again


Great Bed & Breakfast in Cougar, WA

3,8 su settembre 03, 2012

Gary and Marilyn were very gracious and accommodating hosts. Their B&B is located within walking distance to restaurants, gas stations, and groceries. Also close to the outdoor recreation sights of Mt. St. Helens. A great place to stay when climbing Mt. St. Helens.


Wonderful Place, excellent people

3,6 su agosto 31, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Gary and Marilyn are friendly and sweet people! The next time we go explore the area, we will be staying here again! I rated the dining because it made me but we took our meals for hiking so didn't eat the breakfast provided or in the area. There was more than enough for us and it looked appetizing! Gary came out and sang a couple of songs for us - that was such fun! He is a good entertainer! I wish the second night we would have been up for more singing. See you guys again soon!!!


Absolutely outstanding experience!

4,6 su settembre 07, 2011

Beautiful place, very clean, and the owners couldn't be more accomodating! The gentleman played music for us; it was hilarious! "If my nose ran money, I'd blow it all on you", and "I just don't look good naked anymore"... I'd love to go back there again, and I recommend it to anyone.


Great Anniversary Getaway!

4,0 su agosto 25, 2011

We visited this B&B for our 20th wedding anniversary. Perfect spot for exploring the south end of Mt. St. Helens. And we loved having this cozy place to come back to after a day of hiking to relax in the soaking tub. Gary and Marilyn were wonderful hosts who displayed the perfect balance of friendly conversation and giving us space and privacy.


You Will Love The Monforts

5 su agosto 24, 2011

"Salt of the earth" is the phrase that occurs as one visits with Marilyn and Gary Monfort. Their greatest source of pride seems to be their independence and passion for service. The location in the woods of Cougar, WA is beautiful. Close to the lake, surrounded by forests and visted frequently by lots of wildlife. I can't recommend the Monforts enough.


Phil Ging & Kurt Smith at Monfort's.

5 su agosto 01, 2011

We wanted a nice place to stay before we climbed Mount St. Helens and Monfort's was the best on the whole trip. The rooms are beautiful and have every comfort you could possibly want. We received a very warm welcome from Marilyn and I very much enjoyed talking to Gary and hearing his guitar playing which was a trip highlight. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Phil Ging - England.


Hospitality!!

4,2 su maggio 24, 2011

A great stopping place on the way to visit Mt St Helen's and beautiful forest sights. We'll never forget the generous hosts who welcomed us and helped in every way possible.


Great base for Mount St. Helens

4,2 su luglio 20, 2010

Great host. Perfect base for exploring the south side of Mount St. Helens


Great base for hiking Mt St Helens

3,6 su agosto 13, 2009

Four of us traveling together shared the 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms unit with the common kitchen and living room: very clean, very spacious. One bathroom is massive with a huge jacuzzi tub! Great base for our hiking vacation.


Home away from home

3,2 su agosto 17, 2008

The hosts are very friendly. There is a very low-key atmosphere. The price was reasonable. the jacuzzi in the private bath was a nice bonus. There are hikes nearby on logging roads - plenty of beauty in the area.


Awesome Place with Awesome Hosts

5 su giugno 16, 2008

Excellent place to stay. Reasonably priced. Hosts are friendly and helpful in knowing all the local sites to see.


Monfort's Bed And Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $60 - $90
  • Recensioni (16) 4,1
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3602385229
Inizio pagina