Bird's-Eye View Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Place

4,8 su luglio 07, 2014

The Liberty room was a decorating masterpiece; fun.


Victorian Splendor

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

The room was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent. Jody and Darryl were great. We plan to be back.


The best

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Do not miss this place. We are senior citizens. We have been travelling a lot all over the world. We always prefer b&b when we can afford them. We have been in many of them. Some of them were very good. Few were excellent. This one was the best! We had a huge room, the whole of the second floor, size of three rooms. All the house, including our room, is decorated and maintained to perfection. The owners are lovely warm persons, interested in their visitors. They were doing their best to understand our desires and plans and to help us fulfil them. The breakfast was delicious, served in a beautiful, romantic dining room, decorated with flowers and candles. In the morning of our last day there, the skies were clear, and we enjoyed the impressive view of the Olympus mountains.


Home Away From Home

5 su luglio 25, 2013

I was planning a trip to Washington for my daughter and I and split the days between two B&B's. Lucky for us, the majority of the nights were at Bird's-Eye View. This place is so cozy and comfortable, we instantly felt at home. The room we stayed in had a beautiful view of the mountains and the sunset in the evenings.I was very spacious and there was a very stylish antique tub which I decided to take advantage of for a relaxing bubble bath. The owners, Darryl and Jody are some of the nicest people I have ever met in my life and very accommodating. The breakfast was gourmet every morning and everything was set up beautifully. The rate was also excellent in comparison to the first place we stayed in Seattle. I would recommend this place to anyone planning a trip.


A+ Amazing!

5 su maggio 13, 2013

A + AMAZING!!!!! My friend and I were in town for a womens show and decided to stay at a B & B for something different than a hotel. I was a bit aprehensive about staying at a B & B as I hadn't experienced one before. I completely recommend staying at the Birds Eye View! I will definately be back and will bring my husband next time. Darryl & Jody are so nice, welcoming and generous. They even came and saw us at the womens show. The rooms are beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The view of the Olympics are spectacular and the house is a awesome. Again.... A+ Amazing! Great job Darryl & Jody. Thank you for having us. Will see you again soon.


Amazing!

5 su maggio 10, 2013

The Birds Eye View was amazing. The food was to die for! The view was breath taking. The property was clean, easy to find. The rooms were nicely decorated. The innkeepers are very nice, friendly, and fun to chat with. I will definately come back and also recomment to all my friends! Erica Griffith


Great Escape!

5 su aprile 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Darryl and Jody. They were welcoming and accommodating to us and our two children (7 & 9). We stayed in the Victorian Rose room, which was spacious. The rollaways the kids used were very comfortable. Awesome views of the Olympic Mountains! Breakfasts were delicious!


Wonderful Stay!

5 su aprile 04, 2013

We had a great time at Birds Eye View! The room was the largest one we have ever stayed in at at B & B. I really loved the claw foot tub with the nice view. The room was clean and very well decorated. Jody did a great job accommodating our food allergies and special dietary needs. While she was doing that Darryl answered our questions about places to go in the area. We really liked our hike to the top of Green Mountain it was a clear enough day to see Seattle. It is clear that Jody and Darryl really enjoy what they do!


Friendly Hosts - Fun, Seasonal Decor

5 su gennaio 15, 2013

Jody and Darryl are delightful folks who must have been born to host visitors. Our welcome was warm and the conversations engaging. Clever Christmas decorations were everywhere in the public rooms on the first floor (yes, we were there during the holidays), and the daily breakfasts were real delights. Jody created Eggs Benedict for my husband (he doesn't get those at home), a different delectable egg dish for me, and something else for the other two guests. Darryl served us his unique breakfast smoothie. We weren't hungry again until evening. On the second morning we were served very special French Toast to start our day. All portions are ample and the food is delicious. Bird's Eye View has beautifully decorated en suite rooms with claw foot tubs. Our accommodations were super comfy and immaculately clean! During the two days we were in residence, "the mountains were out" and very visible from our room and private balcony. We had gorgeous, sunny January days. The photos on the website accurately portray what you'll find at the inn - including CC, the Smith's curly- coated retriever.


Helpful and Friendly

5 su aprile 06, 2012

Jody and Darryl were incredibly accomodadting. We had our son with us, so they upgraded us to a huge room and even provided toys for him to play with. They suggested local activities and restaurants and provided great breakfasts. They have a beatutiful house and treat their guests wonderfully. I highly recommend staying here.


Darling B&B

4,6 su dicembre 14, 2011

This is a darling, clean, fun, great food, great people B&B place to stay. We will stay there again, we loved it!


Like coming home, but better!

5 su aprile 20, 2010

We spent a lovely weekend at the Bird's Eye View B&B. Darryl and Jody are great hosts - a pleasure to speak with and very helpful! We were in town for the first time for a wedding and Darryl and Jody helped us with directions and places to visit nearby. Breakfast was amazing - so delicious!!! It was a wonderful way to start the day! We can't wait to be able to return!


Bird's-Eye View Bed & Breakfast

5 su aprile 16, 2010

Jody & Darryl Smith made us feel right at home. They were pleasant to talk with and helpful with information. Breakfasts were superb and different each day. Rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. Beautiful view of mountains. The kitchen and living room lent themselves to relaxing with a hot cup of coffee.


Best of everything

4,2 su dicembre 18, 2009

Lovely, comfortable room w/small balcony-distant view of Olympia Mountains. Charming decor, tub w/shower good pressure and consistant temp. Quiet country feeling, yet close to everything. Wonderful food.


Bremerton A+

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2009

Darryl, Jody and dog CC were an absolute delight. We felt so at home and catered to! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return!


You Think The Pictures Are Beautiful!

5 su settembre 24, 2009

Wait until you arrive. You will think you are royalty. You will not want to leave.


Lovely spot, friendly people

5 su settembre 22, 2009

Charming Inn with outstanding view of the Olympic Range. Innkeepers were friendly and helpful and Breakfasts were delicious. They made a real effort to tailor the breakfasts to our tastes.


Our stay at Bird's Eye View

4,8 su settembre 21, 2009

We stayed two nights at this lovely B & B. The beautiful home boasts grand views of the surrounding mountains. Home has private entrance, piped music, comfortable beds and delicious breakfasts. Hosts are very knowledgable about the area. Fun place to stay.


Fantastic stay

5 su luglio 01, 2009

My wife and I and little boy did not know what to expect. We were not only welcomed like a family member, we were treated the same. Darryl and Jody were gracious hosts and the breakfasts each morning were fantastic!! Will go again!


Spectacular View of Sunset over the Olympic Mountains

5 su giugno 14, 2009

The Birds Eye View is an attractive ~ treasure located in a quaint neighborhood of Bremerton, WA. The view of the Olympic Mountains is spectacular at sunset. Relaxing background music is piped throughout during the day, adding to the atmosphere of tranquillity. Jody and Darryl, the inn keepers are very friendly and accommodating. The Birds Eye View is highly recommended to anyone visiting the area. "Casual Elegance!"


extra mile

5 su agosto 19, 2008

This B&B goes out of their was in serving a full breakfast. The home, location, and hosts are warm, cozy, peacefull and cheerful. Highly recommend.


EXCELLENT

5 su agosto 08, 2008

Not only was the building beautiful, the people were nice, nice, nice.


Amazing accomodations! Wonderful Innkeepers!

5 su luglio 21, 2008

We spent 3 relaxing days and nights here. The breakfast each morning was so tasty, restaurants don't even come close. The Victorian Rose room was beautifully decorated and the bathtub was the perfect touch. When we left the last morning, my husband and I felt as if we had become part of their family. Darryl and Jody are kind souls who have a knack for hospitality. I hope we can visit again.


My First Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Our first B&B Wow! What an experience to remember! Darryl and Jody Smith were very helpful with recommendations for our stay in Washington and made us feel right at home. The room was beyond our expectations! Private, quiet, beautifully decorated. The view was beautiful. The breakfasts were to die for. I have been trying to copy but can't! I would highly recommend Bird's Eye View.


wonder time at birds eye view

5 su giugno 06, 2008

we wanted to get away for the weekend for our anniversary and birds-eye view was an excellent choice. we were made to feel very at home and had a wonderful relaxing time together. the house was beautiful with a gorgeous view and the rooms were very comfortable with a balcony facing the mountains. and the food was great.


Bird's-Eye View

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $150
  • Recensioni (25) 4,9
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3606982448

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina