Anderson Creek Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
168 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding!

5 su marzo 01, 2009

The level of attention to detail is exceptional at Anderson Creek Lodge!! From the nurturing atmosphere to wonderful staff, I felt as if I were at home and need not lift a finger! Homemade organic frittatas! Separate towels for hot tub fun! High tech coffee maker! COMFY bed! There's no place like Anderson Creek Lodge! Thank you --Everything was outstanding!!


Great Time

5 su marzo 01, 2009

Beautiful lodge. I had a great time!


Enjoyed Staying Here

4,4 su marzo 01, 2009

Wonderful, gracious innkeepers. Enjoyed walking the trails. Close proximity to city of Bellingham, yet far enough away from town to know we were in the country. Our room was spacious with a great view. Very friendly other guests. Enjoyed having one large community breakfast table rather than separate tables. Suggestion: the small built-in dresser in the closet was inconvenient. Room should have a dresser in the room, not in the closet. A side table by the blue chair near the closet would also be nice.


So Comfotable

5 su febbraio 27, 2009

It was glorious. The atmosphere was great. We felt so comfortable from the moment we got there. There's a wide variety of activities that appeal to a variety of guests. We definitely enjoyed ourselves and would come back. Anyone looking for a relaxing getaway would love staying at Anderson Creek Lodge. Thank you so much!


Anniversary in the Country

4,4 su febbraio 27, 2009

It was awesome to get away to the peace and quiet of the contryside for our anniversary. Breakfast was great and we loved having a fireplace in our room. Thanks!


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su febbraio 27, 2009

We had a wonderful experience staying at Anderson Creek Lodge. We were treated like family the moment we walked in the door til the second we left. We just layed low and relaxed and with their wide selection of movies it made it nice to go downstairs and grab a few. Our favorite part had to be the delicious breakfasts in the morning. The hosts were the best we could ask for. We will definitely recommend this place to others.


Hope to be Back Soon!

5 su gennaio 05, 2009

We were very pleased with the facility, food and grounds. Coming from the city, we experienced a perfect rural getaway complete with woods, llamas and cozy indoor niches to read in. The staff at Anderson Creek Lodge are friendly and accomodating, while still allowing us our privacy. Thank you for a great weekend getaway. We hope to be back soon!


Would Definitely Stay Here Again

5 su gennaio 05, 2009

Since we were out visitng family, we didn't get to spend as much time at the lodge as we would have liked. There is plenty of comfortable seating in the common areas that would have been great to settle into with a good book. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts each morning and meeting and feeding the llamas. Our stay was five nights and we would definitely stay here again. I will highly recommend this place to friends and family.


Peaceful and Relaxing

5 su novembre 06, 2008

My friend and I stayed in the San Juan suite for three days in October. What a beautiful view to wake up to each morning! We appreciated the super-sized bathroom and spaciousness of the San Juan Suite. Breakfast's were yummy and Tara paid special attention to our individual preferences. Anderson Creek Lodge is a quiet and peaceful place in a country setting, yet conveniently located to many of the sights a visitor to the Northwest coast of Washing would want to see, even including Vancouver, B.C. Thank you Tara and Dwight for the delightful place you provided us on our vacation.


Would Definitely Come back!

4,8 su novembre 06, 2008

Dwight and Tara were gracious hosts. They set an atmosphere and tone that was welcoming but not intrusive. It was wonderful to be able to ask them any question and they were more than happy to respond. The breakfasts were delicious and staisfying and it was enjoyable visiting with the other guests. We would definitely come back again!


Amazing

5 su novembre 06, 2008

This trip was amazing. Waking up to fresh air and the beautiful trees and scenery was refreshing. This was nothing like staying in a hotel. This was truly a down-home feeling. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Anderson Creek Lodge.


Great Time

4,0 su novembre 06, 2008

Our family loved the nice big San Juan room aand bathroom. We appreciated all the little extras, like DVD player in room, free sodas, bottled water and fresh brewed coffee any time. Breakfast was great. Hosts were very helpful.


Relaxing!

5 su novembre 06, 2008

It is very quiet, friendly, accommodating and relaxing. It is like visiting a friendly family and yet not being tied up with family expectations. We all had a relaxing time!


Wonderful in Every Way

4,6 su novembre 04, 2008

We appreciated the opportunity to stay in the San Juan Suite. Wonderful location and experience in every way. You have thought of everything. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Terrific

3,8 su novembre 04, 2008

Too much rain, otherwise terrific. Innkeepers outstanding.


Sweet Spot!

5 su novembre 04, 2008

Beautiful property! Very comfy room, lodge and bed. Wonderful host and hostess. Gave us lots of info and answered all our questions. Great coffee in the morning and delicious breakfasts: healthy, hearty and flavorful! We loved staying here! Nice to be out of town at a sweet spot!


Highly Recommended

5 su novembre 04, 2008

Since we were out visiting family we didn't get to spend as much time at the lodge as we would have liked. There is plenty of comfortable seating in common areas that would have been great to settle in with a book. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast each morning. We didn't get to explore the grounds, but did get to meet and feed the llamas. Our stay was five nights and we would definitley stay here again. I will highly recommend this place to friends and family.


Very Nice

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

Warm and friendly. Excellent food. Beautiful setting. Fun to see and feed the llamas.


A Shining Star!

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

Anderson Creek Lodge has incredible warmth, exquisitness and charm. Dwight and Tara went above and beyond as hosts, cooks and information centers. They exceeded every expectation and provided high quality personal service.


Loved It Here.

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

We loved our stay here. Very peaceful and quiet. Great food. Very clean and pleasant. Dwight and Tara are wonderful host and hostess.


One of the nicest

5 su settembre 10, 2008

One of the nicest B & Bs we have ever stayed in. The rooms were so comfy, clean and beautiful. We just sunk into the bed and had a great night! We hope to stay longer next time. The restaurant you recommended was great.


Enjoyed Our Stay

5 su settembre 10, 2008

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Anderson Creek Lodge from the welcome reception to the wonderful location to the clean and comfy room to the fabulous breakfast. Thank you for the great dinner suggestions. You helped make our weekend getaway perfect.


Will Recommend to Friends

4,2 su settembre 10, 2008

Dwight & Tara were the perfect hosts! Tara's flare with cooking resulted in a delicious gluten-free and dairy-free breakfast made just for me. It's great to visit a B & B and not worry about food! The grounds are spacious and the llamas delightful. We will recommend this place to friends and family.


Very Comfortable

4,4 su settembre 10, 2008

Loved the room (San Juan). Very comfortable facility overall. Loved: Large shampoo and conditioner in the shower; High quality sheets on bed; Internet access; Host hospitality! Consider changing: New shower head with different spray pattern. Thank you for accomodating our last minute request for lodgig!


I'll be back

4,8 su settembre 03, 2008

Thank you so much for my stay at your beautiful lodge. I had a wonderful first time in Bellingham and thought 2 days just wasn't enough. I'll be back down the road. Next time I plan to spend more time with the llamas.


Very Nice!

4,8 su settembre 03, 2008

Very Nice!


Will recommend to friends

4,2 su settembre 03, 2008

The hosts are awesome, which should explain our outstanding rating of the service. Sadly, we could only stay for a night. The place is like a home away from home back in British Columbia -- quiet, secure, neat. Will recommend to friends. Thanks for making our stay very memorable.


Delightful

4,6 su settembre 03, 2008

What a delightful experience. The rooms are clean, quiet and totally relaxing. The food is outstanding!! We will be back.


Delightful

4,6 su settembre 01, 2008

What a delightful experience. The rooms are clean, quiet and totally relaxing. The food is outstanding!! We will be back.


Great Experience

4,8 su agosto 30, 2008

The hot tub was wonderful after a delayed flight and hours in the car. We appreciated the flexibility of late check in and hospitality. Thank you for a great experience at your beautiful lodge. We will be back again.


Would like a longer stay

5 su agosto 29, 2008

The bed was extremely comfortable and I enjoyed walking the grounds and watching the llamas. I'd like to return for a longer stay. Thanks also for the delicious breakfast and taking me to feed the llamas.


Delighted

4,8 su agosto 29, 2008

We were coming back from a wedding and we were delighted to be met with a warm welcome and spacious accomodations.


Custom Gluten-Free Breakfasts!

4,2 su agosto 29, 2008

Thanks to the hosts for looking after us so well, especially the the gluten-free breakfasts made just for us -- wow! Fantastic hot tub and location.


Recommended

4,0 su agosto 26, 2008

What a beautiful place. Visiting with the llamas was fun. My husband and I were struck with how quiet it was. It was a wonderful get-a-away. We will recommend it to our B&B friends.


A Wonderful Getaway

4,8 su agosto 26, 2008

Beautiful, quiet country setting. Staff were excellent! Gorgeous, relaxing lodge. A wonderful getaway for any couple seeking a romantic time together.


Had a Wonderful Time

4,8 su agosto 26, 2008

The hosts were exceeedingly friendly and helpful. We felt welcome the moment we arrived. Breakfast was great, the lodge was lovely, but the best part was the llamas! They were adorable, curious and silly and didn't mind us trying to take a million pictures. We had a wonderful time and would definitely return.


Beautiful!

5 su agosto 26, 2008

This is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed! The staff is amazing and even gave us a special breakfast the night after our wedding. We felt comfortable having our own space and also felt inclined to spend time in the common areas of the lodge which were so relaxing. We would definitely stay here again. This place has changed our view on staying in hotels and we are now going to be looking for B & Bs every time we travel.


Truly Oustanding!

5 su agosto 23, 2008

Everything was truly outstanding! Our hosts were most gracious and made us feel at home. Food was the best!!


Excellent

5 su agosto 23, 2008

The food was excellent. Thank you.


Very Nice

4,8 su agosto 23, 2008

A quick stay for us, but it was very nice. Friendly innkeepers. Great recommnedation from them for a restaurant for dinner. Wonderful breakfast. Plenty of food!


Family Reunion

3,6 su agosto 20, 2008

Thank you so much for working with us to plan our family reunion! It was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed being able to be together here at Anderson Creek Lodge. You guys are very gracious and I appreciate all your efforts on our behalf!


Great

4,6 su agosto 20, 2008

We had a great time at the lodge. Beautiful area. Very, very nice room. Breakfast was great.


The Best

5 su agosto 20, 2008

This is the best B & B I have stayed at. We even called our next hotel reservation to see if we could cancel it so that we could spend an extra night at Anderson Creek Lodge. The room and commona areas are beautiful, very cozy and spacious. We really appreciated the complimentary bottled water and other beverages. We wish we could stay even longer. Enjoyed the hot tub and the llamas.


Awesome

5 su agosto 16, 2008

We felt at home. You guys are awesome!


Lots of things to like

3,8 su agosto 16, 2008

Breakfast was great. Grounds are unique. Loved the large shower. The grand kids thought petting and feeding the llamas was "top dog!" Thanks for your hospitality.


We loved it

5 su agosto 14, 2008

Thank you so much for your kind and generous hospitality. We loved the accommodations and surroundings and atmosphere at this lodge and being able to invite some of our famliy here after the wedding. We enjoyed the lovely breakfasts, the availability of drinks during the day and all the extras like baking a pizza for us to take on the road.


Very!

5 su agosto 14, 2008

Very clean. Great breakfasts. Host & Hostess very helpful.


Friendly Hosts

4,6 su agosto 14, 2008

Tara and Dwight are friendly hosts who anticipate your needs and comforts.


Highly Recommended

4,0 su luglio 27, 2008

The lodge was lovely. The peace and country sounds made it feel worlds away from anything, yet downtown Bellingham and Bellis Fair mall were just a few miles away. Our room, the Lake Whatcom, was large and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding, with gourmet Fritatas and homemade croissants. There is no comparing this experience to a standard hotel -- you just can't get this atmosphere, food and relaxation from a hotel chain. I will highly recommend Anderson Creek Lodge to everyone.


Charming

4,8 su luglio 27, 2008

It was time well spent in this irresistably charming lodge. We were delighted by the welcoming atmosphere and personalized service.


Lots of Fun

4,2 su luglio 26, 2008

Great service and comfortable room. Lots of activities and games and magazines available for all ages. Loved the hot tub and walking trails. We hope to see you again!


Hope To Stay Here Again

3,8 su luglio 26, 2008

Thank you Dwight and Tara for making our (too) short stay so pleasurable. Everything was just fine and we hope we'll have an opportunity to stay here again some time in the the future.


Would Have liked to Stay Longer

4,8 su luglio 21, 2008

Unfortunately we were only here one night, but it was a very relaxing, peaceful short time. The room was comfortable and clean and attractive. The grounds were restful with lots of nature. We loved the deer strolling by.


Beautiful

4,6 su luglio 21, 2008

Beautiful setting. Easy-going hosts. Great Food!


Great Weekend Getaway

5 su luglio 20, 2008

Beautiful Lodge and room. Great weekend getaway. So quiet and peaceful. Yummy organic breakfast with local flair. Loved the llamas.


We Will Be Back!

5 su luglio 20, 2008

Great visit. Very comfortable bed. Very congenial host and hostess. Thank you especially for cleaning our extra dishes. We enjoyed walking around the property and appreciated the walking maps. We would definitely recommend to friends and family. We will be back. The friendly breakfasts were fun too. It was so nice to chat with the other guests. Also, we love the organic food! Also, it was great having Internet WIFI.


Wonderful

4,8 su luglio 19, 2008

Wish we could have spent longer here. We will return.


Fantastic Spot

4,0 su luglio 19, 2008

Great breakfast. Very quiet and peaceful. Fantastic spot.


Fantastic Spot

4,0 su luglio 19, 2008

Great breakfast. Very quiet and peaceful. Fantastic spot.


Very Enjoyable

3,4 su luglio 19, 2008

Helpful and personable innkeepers. Quiet location. Very enjoyable.


Llamas!!

4,8 su luglio 18, 2008

It was an awesome stay! I loved the llamas!!


Lovely

5 su luglio 18, 2008

Lovely lodge and room. Great staff and fabulous breakfast. Love the ambiance and the llamas!!


A Deal

4,6 su luglio 16, 2008

Beautiful setting, lovely hosts, delicious breakfasts, close to everything, yet country-side peace and quiet. A deal for the price charged. Thank you so much for your kindness!


Nice

4,6 su luglio 16, 2008

Nice people -- always had plenty of time for us. Like staying at home.


Perfect Destination

5 su luglio 12, 2008

Anderson Creek Lodge was the perfect destination after a long drive and busy day! We immediately felt at home and appreciated the kind hospitality of the innkeepers. Our stay here was pleasant, relaxing and quite enjoyable. Delicious breakfast too!


Very Pleased

5 su luglio 12, 2008

We rented a room to attend a wedding service and we were very pleased with our experience. The room was especially nice and clean. We particularly liked the extras such as the hot tub and the large video and book libraries. We will definitely be thinking of Anderson Creek Lodge next time we are in the area.


Bringing the Whole Family Back!

4,4 su luglio 12, 2008

The photos just can't do this idyllic lodge justice. The San Juan Suite is so peaceful and comfortable. Dwight and Tara did a beautiful job of welcoming us. We want to bring the whole family back next time and rent the entire lodge! We also love the natural/organic focus.


Recommended!

4,8 su luglio 10, 2008

Very peaceful setting. Warm friendly atmosphere. Delicious breakfast. Would recommend to anyone!


Come Here to Unwind

3,4 su luglio 10, 2008

Whenever you should feel stressed out, this is the place to go to unwind.


Will Come Back

5 su luglio 05, 2008

Very quiet and clean. Almost like being at home! Breakfast was very yummy. Beautiful grounds. Managers are very pleasant and helpful with information. A very lovely stay! Will come back, maybe in the winter.


Very Relaxing

5 su luglio 05, 2008

A very relaxing place run by friendly people.


Wonderful

4,2 su luglio 05, 2008

This is a wonderful B & B with great service!


Hope to Return

5 su luglio 03, 2008

Hospitality+++ and friendly folks made us really feel literally right at home. Very relaxing and comfortable furnishings in a gorgeous country setting. The San Juan suite has magnificent views into the woods. Wish we had more time to take in the activities nearby and spend time lounging in the living room by the fireplace and playing games in the den! Hope to return for a multi-day stay. Tara & Dwight made us feel like family and thanks for the scrumptious, healthy breakfasts.


Terrific

5 su luglio 03, 2008

Wish we were staying here longer. Dwight & Tara are so nice and breakfast was delicious!


Will Be back

5 su luglio 03, 2008

We had a great time. Stay was much too short. Hopefully we will be back sometime.


Perfect Getaway!

4,6 su luglio 02, 2008

The llamas were expected, but the rabbits and deer by Anderson Creek were a real bonus. The room was impeccably clean and the bed comfortable -- nice! Breakfast tasted every bit as good as it looked -- superb. All of the above, combined with fantastic weather, made for the perfect getaway! Thanks for everything.


Loved It!

5 su luglio 01, 2008

Wish we could have stayed another night. Loved it! Comfortable rooms, relaxing hot tub, friendly and helpful hosts, great food and beautiful area. Very Relaxing! Nice extras -- books and videos.


Would Definitely Love to Come back Again!

4,6 su luglio 01, 2008

Wonderful hosts, great welcome and orientation of the lodge. San Juan room was very spacious, a great place to relax, and very convenient access to the hot tub. The property was great to walk around and visit with the llamas, and the baby llama was very cute. Also, a very delicious and plentiful breakfast! We would definitely love to come abck again!


Could Have Stayed Longer!

4,8 su luglio 01, 2008

The tour of the llamas was great. Appreciated the attention and the help with driving directions in the local area. The llamas were really fun to watch. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Plan to Return

3,4 su luglio 01, 2008

We do not usually stay at B & B style accommodations, but the description on the Expedia web site and the location made Anderson Creek Lodge tempting. We were pleased with the visit and it exceeded or met our expectations in every way. Our hosts were very friendly and we plan to return for a longer stay in the future.


Beautiful, Friendly Environment

4,6 su giugno 30, 2008

Beautiful accommodations -- clean, very clean! Friendly, warm environment. Loved the llamas and the grounds!


Wonderful Family Experience!

4,8 su giugno 25, 2008

This was a wonderful family experience. We loved the setting -- the woods, the llamas, the mountains. It felt like a home away from home. Wonderful breakfasts.


Quiet Place to Relax

4,2 su giugno 25, 2008

Enjoyed our stay and the hospitality. Would come here again. Quiet place to relax.


Will Be Back

4,2 su giugno 25, 2008

It was great. I am sure we will be back.


Attractive and Relaxing

3,4 su giugno 25, 2008

Reminded me of home with the fields and hills and animals. Very attractive and realxing. Liked the architecture of the building.


Would Love to Come Back

3,4 su giugno 25, 2008

Had a wonderful night's sleep in our comfy bed and room. Loved the Mt. Baker area and the gorgeous weather. Dwight's suggestion of the Black Forest restaurant in Everson was excellent. Thanks too for all the advice on how to get around the area. Would love to come back.


Beautiful and Peaceful

4,4 su giugno 22, 2008

Loved the llamas! Dwight and Tara are wonderful hosts. Breakfasts were delicious. The place is beautiful and peaceful. Thanks for a really relaxing time, great road directions, and llama info and feeding!


Breakfast was Delicious

3,8 su giugno 22, 2008

Although we didn't spend much time at the lodge itself, we found the managers friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious -- appreciated the organics.


Wonderful Time

5 su giugno 21, 2008

Outstanding Experience! Thank you. Both Tara and Dwight are lovely hosts and sweet people. The lodge itself is a Grand Place with views to take your breath away. The llamas are fun creatures and the fat cat greets you before the door with love and attention. What a wonderful time.


Excellent

5 su giugno 21, 2008

Thank you so very much for the wonderful stay. Hospitality here was excellent and the experience was one to remember.


We Recommend This Place

4,8 su giugno 21, 2008

We have enjoyed our stay at Anderson Creek Lodge beyond our expectations. Tara and Dwight have shown the kind of friendliness and service the likes of which one normally finds a very few times in such vacations. We are impressed with their courtesy, kindness, and attention to details and overall service. We recommend this palce to all our friends and other visitors.


Beautiful Experience

5 su giugno 19, 2008

This was a beautiful experience at a welcoming, comfortable lodge. The surroundings are in a very peaceful countryside setting yet we were close enough to the city for other adventures. The bed was as comfortable as my bed at home and that was a first for us!! The tranquil llamas were the frame for this lovely, quiet scene. It was a peaceful pleasure to be able to share this with such a gracious host family. The wonderful breakfasts were something to look forward to each morning as well!


Highly Recommended

5 su giugno 18, 2008

Great!! Accommodations wonderful. Food was delicious and hostess and host were friendly and very gracious. Enjoyed the BIG fireplace, feeding the llamas, seeing the baby llama especially. Wonderful, friendly B & B. Would highly recommend!! Thanks for your hospitality!


Highly Recommended

5 su giugno 18, 2008

Great!! Accommodations wonderful. Food was delicious and hostess & host were friendly and gracious. Enjoyed the BIG fireplace, feeding the llamas, seeing the baby llama especially. Wonderful, friendly B & B. Would highly recommend!!. Thanks for the hospitality!


Truly an Oasis

5 su giugno 18, 2008

The accomodations were exquisite! Innkeepers were extremely gracious. Lodge is spotless. What a phenomenal setting. Truly an oasis. Thank you for this tremendous opportunity.


Plan to Return

4,0 su giugno 18, 2008

We love the location!! And our hosts, Dwight, Tara & Kyah were delightful hosts sharing about the llamas, life, and local places to enjoy. We loved being guests here and plan to return.


Comfortable Ambience

3,4 su giugno 18, 2008

We were here 3 nights. Dwight & Tara were perfect hosts -- attentive and responsive to all our needs, but never "hovering." The room was a little dark for our tastes, so the morning sunlight is most welcome. Thanks for the good food, the freshly mowed paths, the comfortable ambience. We would definitley come back if a brighter room were available.


Wonderful

4,2 su giugno 18, 2008

Wonderful place. Great food, no MSG. Thanks for a great weekend.


Recommended!

4,2 su giugno 18, 2008

Idyllic setting. Excellent service. And chock full of character... recommended without hesitation!


Would Stay Again

5 su giugno 14, 2008

The hosts were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing -- healthy and delicious. I would definitely stay again. Thanks.


Lovely Stay

4,0 su giugno 13, 2008

We enjoyed the clean and beautiful room. We felt very welcome here.The breakfast was wonderful. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.


Hope to Return

4,8 su giugno 13, 2008

Dwight and Tara are so incredibly helpful and sweet. Bed sheets were beautiful. Lovely fireplace. Great breakfast. Hope to return again. Love the llamas!


We Loved It !

5 su giugno 08, 2008

This B & B exceeded all of our expectations! Tara and Dwight were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful! The property and lodge are both gorgeous. Our room was comfy! We loved it !!


Delightful

5 su giugno 08, 2008

Absolutely delightful -- lodge, room and surroundings. Nicely decorated. Lovely breakfast.


Lovely Place!

5 su giugno 08, 2008

It's a lovely place and the hospitality by Dwight and Tara is 5-star!


We'll Be back!

5 su giugno 08, 2008

Very beautiful. Great Room. Will come back again.


Lovely!

4,4 su giugno 08, 2008

Lovely, tranquil venue. Friendly hosts. Excellent apple/oatmeal pancakes.


Delightful!

5 su giugno 07, 2008

Absolutely delightful, the lodge, the room and surroundings. Nicely decorated. Lovely breakfast.


We'll Be Back

5 su giugno 07, 2008

Very Beautiful. Great room. We'll come back again.


Awesome!

5 su giugno 07, 2008

Awesome!


Awesome!

5 su giugno 07, 2008

Awesome!


Exceeded All of Our Expectations!

5 su giugno 06, 2008

This B & B exceeded all of our expectations! Tara and Dwight were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful! The property and lodge are both gorgeous! Our room was comfy. We loved it!!


A Lovely Place to Stay

4,4 su giugno 06, 2008

We came to the area to visit our daughter. This was a lovely place to stay. We enjoyed visiting the llamas. The baby llama is especially cute! We stayed 3 nights and each morning experienced a delicious breakfast. Thanks so much.


Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay

5 su giugno 04, 2008

Very peaceful and quiet. Perfect stay! Outstanding breakfasts. Dwight and Tara are wonderful and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Relaxing and Peaceful

4,6 su giugno 03, 2008

Wonderfully relaxing and peaceful. Llamas were a delight. Comfortable rooms, great hosts (very helpful). Enjoyed our stay tremendously. Thanks for everything!


A Real Treat!

4,0 su giugno 03, 2008

What a great place! It included everything we like for getting away: hot tub in a peaceful setting, cozy room, fireplace, walking and hiking trails, pretty views, and a friendly kitty. Our hosts were so kind and hospitable. The llamas were a nice extra too. Thanks for this "home away from home." It was a real treat!


Beautiful

5 su giugno 02, 2008

Most engaging managers; truly interested in guests. Beautiful working farm. Musically talented daughter. Gorgeously architected lodge and room.


Serene and Peaceful

4,6 su giugno 02, 2008

Really enjoyed the country setting with the chickens and the llamas. Very peaceful and serene. Breakfast was wonderful. Great hosts. Don't change anything!


Peaceful and Serene

4,6 su giugno 02, 2008

Really enjoyed the country setting with the chickens and the llamas. Very peaceful and serene. Breakfast was wonderful. Great hosts. Don't change anything!


Amazing Stay

5 su giugno 02, 2008

Thank you so much for the amazing stay. We appreciated the warm hospitality, delicious food and grand atmosphere. The llamas were fun to watch. Our favorite part was the comfortable bed. It made it difficult to get of bed to enjoy the surroundings because we slept so well. Thank you!


Very Pleasant Stay!

4,6 su giugno 01, 2008

Hosts were professional, friendly, knowledgeable, fun! Good cooks! A very pleasant stay! Thanks for everything.


Outstanding Stay

4,0 su giugno 01, 2008

What an outstanding B & B stay. The grounds and trails are beautiful, providing opportunities fro relaxing strolls right at "home." Thank you Tara and Dwight for the helpful advice and interesting conversation. You are most gracious hosts. The hot tub was a welcome antidote to sore muscles after going on one of the many supreb hikes in the area.


Loved Staying Here!

5 su maggio 31, 2008

Your lodge is beautiful. Enjoyed the grounds and the llamas very much. Room was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!! Hosts were very gracious and frinedly. Loved staying here. Wish we could stay longer. We'll be back and will be sure to tell everyone we know about Anderson Creek Lodge. Thanks for everything!


Want to Come Back

5 su maggio 31, 2008

Charming hosts; very helpful. Beautiful surroundings. Great breakfasts. Will definitely return.


Great Place to Stay

4,2 su maggio 30, 2008

They've got llamas! Really, what other place can say that!? Anderson Creek Lodge feels like a ski lodge, but away from the mountains. It's a great place to stay whether you want to explore the North Cascades or downtown Bellingham. The managers are extremely nice and welcoming.


Loved It

5 su maggio 30, 2008

Thanks so much for your hospitality. Had a lovely visit. Sooo peaceful! Loved it.


Relaxing

5 su maggio 30, 2008

What a wonderful, relaxing place!


Could Have Stayed Longer

5 su maggio 29, 2008

Awesome place to stay. I wish we could have stayed longer. Tara and Dwight do a wonderful job and make guests feel just like family.


Glad to Have Found This B & B

5 su maggio 27, 2008

My husband and I are so glad we found this B & B. Our hosts were extremely generous with their knowledge of the area, their time, and their hospitality. The llamas are so much fun to be around. We look forward to our next visit.


Lovely Place

5 su maggio 27, 2008

What a lovely place -- in the country -- so quiet! Only spent one night, but will have to come back again. Great breakfast.


Very Wonderful

5 su maggio 27, 2008

Everything was so much fun and we felt very lucky to have found this place and met our new friends Dwight and Tara. The llamas are nice too. We took many pictures.


Great Place to Stay

5 su maggio 27, 2008

This is a great place to stay, especially after a drive up from Tacoma. Bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests over French toast and coffee! Thanks!


Another Wonderful Stay

4,8 su maggio 27, 2008

We had another wonderful stay here at Anderson Creek Lodge, a beautiful respite from the hustle and hassles of city life. It provides the perfect mix --access to activities but a quiet, restful retreat to the country for rest and quiet. The perfect spot for watching or participating in the annual Ski to Sea race. We'll be back during our next visit to Bellingham!


Very Impressed

4,6 su maggio 26, 2008

Service was excellent! Dwight and Tara are so nice and friendly and attended to our every need. Lovely setting. We were provided an excellent vegetarian breakfast (per our request). We were very impressed and will definitely be back. Excellent location near many local sites of interest, yet secluded and quiet. AND, we got to see the baby llama!!!


Excellent

5 su maggio 26, 2008

Excellent! Will definitely recommend you to our friends and family and will return again. Thanks for a great stay!


Memorable Experience

5 su maggio 26, 2008

Thanks for the late breakfast. Also, thank you for letting us feed the llamas. This was a very memorable experience.


Great for Families!

5 su maggio 22, 2008

Fantastic famliy getaway spot! We had to pry our kids away from our amazing hostess, Tara. The room, the peacefulness, the animals and natural setting -- it just couldn't have been better! Our kids are already asking when we're coming back!


Telling Our Freinds

4,4 su maggio 22, 2008

Wow, the lands around the lodge are beautiful, not to mention the cozy lodge itself. Breakfast is excellent as well. The llamas are a real treat. Thank you for your warm hospitality. We'll tell our friends about your place.


Wonderful

4,8 su maggio 22, 2008

Absolutely wonderful and entertaining. Great lodge atmosphere. Wonderful, healthy food! Love it! Clean and fresh air was wonderful.


Family Friendly

5 su maggio 11, 2008

Very relaxing and family friendly atmosphere.


Wedding Night

4,6 su maggio 11, 2008

We had a marvelous wedding night! Thank you.


Amazing Getaway

5 su maggio 11, 2008

The B & B is beautiful. It has so much charm and such a welcoming atmosphere. We thank you for sharing such an amazing getaway with us. We come up this way quite often and just discovered you, but definitely will come back again and again. We will pass on the secret of this place to all of our family. Thank you, thank you, thank you!


Love the Setting

4,6 su maggio 09, 2008

Very friendly, personable service. Good hsopitality and food. Love the setting.


Exactly What We Needed!

5 su maggio 07, 2008

Relaxing and peaceful, exactly what we needed! Thanks for the thoughtful service and friendly welcome. We enjoyed wandering through the property and meeting the llamas, too!


Would stay here again!

5 su maggio 07, 2008

Beautiful lodge and grounds. Very spacious and comfortable. We loved the hot tub and wished we had more time to enjoy the fireplace area. Our room was great and the breakfast was delicious! We would stay here again any time.


Beautiful!

5 su maggio 07, 2008

We really enjoyed our night! Beautiful setting -- quiet and peaceful. Loved the llamas. Dwight and Tara are wonderful innkeepers. They gave us great information on the local area, dining, etc.


Loved Staying Here

5 su aprile 27, 2008

We absolutely loved staying here. We came here to celebrate our book club's anniversary and had a blast. The setting is serene. Very comfortable rooms. Awesome pancakes. Dwight, Tara and Kyah are very good hosts. We will recommend this place to our friends and look forward to coming back here for another visit.


Wonderful!

5 su aprile 27, 2008

Everything was wonderful! We will definitely be back.


I'll Be Back!

5 su aprile 27, 2008

The hospitality was outstanding and we felt like we were completely at home. This is the second time I've stayed here, and it will not be the last. Thank you so much!


An Amazing Place!

5 su aprile 23, 2008

If you ever yearned to refresh your soul in an enchanted forest, spend some time at the Anderson Creek Lodge. Here you will find woods, birds, flowers, endless walking trails, curious llamas on a working farm, and spectacular views of Coastal Range and Canadian mountains. The lodge is both spacious and cozy, with a fireplace pit and, couches, videos and books. There is even a xylophone you can play on before settling in for the night in a well-appointed guest room. The managers, Tara and Dwight Lucky, are not the stressed out, make-a-buck hosts you often find in B&Bs. They love what they do and it shows. Their enthusiasm for life is infectious; you will never forget them.


Outstanding!

5 su aprile 21, 2008

Beautiful room and lovely people. Thank you!


Great Hospitatlity

3,4 su aprile 21, 2008

I enjoyed the coziness of the lodge and the great hospitality on a weekend getaway with "the girls." I would love to come back with my kids.


A Lovely Stay

5 su aprile 19, 2008

The surrounding flora and fauna are spectacular. Llamas are friendly and came right up to greet us. Dwight and Tara are gracious hosts, very friendly and hospitable. Breakfasts were delicious! The lodge is beautiful, with a lot of character. Our room had a wonderful view and the bed was so comfortable. Thank you for a lovely stay.


Wonderful

5 su aprile 19, 2008

Wonderful! Exceptional breakfasts and very friendly atmosphere! Thank you so much!


Plan to Stay Here Again

4,6 su aprile 19, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Anderson Creek Lodge very much.The setting is beautiful and restful. Breakfasts were truly outstanding and healthy too. Next time we visit the area, we plan to stay here again.


Wonderful Weekend

4,2 su aprile 13, 2008

Beautiful Setting! Thank you so much for helping make this weekend wonderful. The cozy atmosphere and welcoming hosts made this a weekend to remember. Thank you for accommodating our special diets. We will definetely recommend this B & B to others and hope to visit again ourselves.


Very Comfortable

4,8 su aprile 13, 2008

We enjoyed the very comfortable environment and had a nice walk on the property.


We're Coming Back

4,0 su aprile 13, 2008

What an amazing setting! Far better than the pictures. They do'nt do justice to the acutal spaciousness and peacefulness of the location. Wonderful! We look forward to returning.


Enjoyed It Very Much

4,4 su aprile 12, 2008

We enjoyed ourselves very much. The setting is lovely. The breakfasts are very good. The managers are very friendly. I'm glad we were able to stay here and will recommend it to others. I enjoyed hearing the frogs, birds and chikens. Most peaceful.


Lovely and Relaxing

3,6 su aprile 11, 2008

This was lovely and relaxing. I so enjoyed falling asleep last night while watching the fire in the fireplace. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


We Enjoyed Our Stay

5 su aprile 11, 2008

You have a beautiful place here. We enjoyed our short stay. The other guests were so nice and we enjoyed the conversation. Breakfast was wonderful.


Highly Recommended

5 su aprile 10, 2008

We had a lovely stay! Our kids were so happy to bird watch, observe llamas and soak in the hot tub. Anderson Creek Lodge is comfortable and the hosts are incredibly gracious. We had a last minute need for a place to stay and they were very accomodating. Delicious breakfast, delightful property --thank you! We will highly recommend Anderson Creek Lodge to friends.


Wish We Could Stay Longer

5 su aprile 09, 2008

Everything was perfect. The setting is beautiful. Wish we could stay longer. Lllams and walks were such fun!


Well Worth the Price

4,0 su aprile 09, 2008

Nice atmosphere; friendly people; clean; excellent food; well worth the price.


A Lovely Place to Relax

4,8 su aprile 09, 2008

We had a lovely, relaxing two-day stay and would happily have stayed longer. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed relaxing by the open fireplace both evenings. Tara and Dwight are great hosts and the breakfasts were great. We would love to come again if we visit the USA again and would certainly recommend it to anyone if they want a relaxing break. Also, the hot tub was great and the llamas amusing!


I Wish I Could Live Here!

5 su aprile 14, 2007

I stayed in the Cascade room and it was very special. The room is tastefully decorated and feels very peaceful. The managers made me feel right at home and very welcome. The lodge really has a very relaxed, warm and comfortable feeling. The breakfasts were heavenly. When it was time to go home, I didn't want to leave.


Fantastic Business Getaway

5 su marzo 06, 2007

Recently I held a planning retreat at Anderson Creek and couldn't have been more satisfied with the setting and services. The Lodge is nestled in a beautiful secluded wooded area. The rooms are lovely and wonderfully appointed. The conference facilities offer all needed amenities for effective meetings including appropriate technology support and great views of the surroundings. Best of all Dwight and Tara are highly effective hosts providing everyting we could possibily need without us seeming to have to ask from flip charts to fantastic meals.


Peace and Rest.

5 su marzo 04, 2007

Few bed and breakfasts are truly far enough from town centres and throughways, and embedded enough in the natural world to allow for the possibilty of healing sleep. Anderson Creek Lodge is one such place which fosters rejuevating rest, along with rustic but clean decor, a nutricious and tasty breakfast, and interesting conversation with the hosts Tara and Dwight Lucky.


Anderson Creek Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $180
  • Recensioni (168) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3609660598
Inizio pagina