Sweet Woodruff Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A charming getaway

5 su marzo 23, 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Sweet Woodruff looking to escape from the hustle and bustle of the daily grind. The only thing we wished is that our stay had been longer! The room and kitchenette were beautiful, comfortable, and spotless. Our hosts were lovely and accommodating. The breakfast both mornings was divine - Catherine even made it all vegetarian for us: quiche, homemade blackberry scones and jam, the most amazing sweet potatoes... The island was breathtaking, even before its peak season. Bill graciously showed us the islands hidden gems and layout. Andy's Marine park and Jacob's Point offered some dense forest trails and long stretches of beach filled with ocean life. We would certainly return!


Fabulous and roomy!

4,8 su febbraio 07, 2014

Upstairs large room with sitting area, small kitchen and queen bed. Lovely attached bathroom with shower. Very well decorated and a comfortable memory foam queen mattress. The innkeepers were so very nice, prepared us a gourmet breakfast with bacon, blueberry muffins, eggs, fresh juice and more. We would go again any time!


Wonderful Getaway

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

My wife surprised me with a getaway and this place is wonderful. Bill & Cathrine were very sweet. The breakfast was amazing and they gave us lots of tips of "to-do's" on the island. We highly recommend this place.


Quite Weekend Gift

4,6 su dicembre 16, 2013

This was a very nice bed & breakfast with a very quiet/private room. Lots of space & cute & homey. The owners were like meeting family & served us a 5 Star Breakfast. Had a lovely time & would love to go back there again


Beautiful and quiet place

5 su ottobre 01, 2013

We have stayed in several B&B before and the quality is mostly very high. The same was this beautiful place in the woods on a South Puget Sound island. The hosts, Bill and Catherine are very caring and helpful. Their B&B is a newer, wonderfully appointed home and to our surprise the “guest room” was a large room which included a kitchen, living rm and bdrm. We enjoyed sitting on their large deck listening to birds and waterfall in the garden. Breakfast was served in the style of five star hotel and was made to our specs :-)) It is a wonderful area mainly for those who want to get away from the busy mainland streets.


Kayaker's Dream Home

5 su agosto 31, 2013

Bill and Catherine were wonderful guides for exploring the islands coves by kayak.There home is beautiful,spacious and gorgeous yard/garden. Room was comfortable and breakfast - wow - can Catherine cook a delicious breakfast.


Peaceful Retreat

5 su agosto 23, 2013

Catherine and Bill are perfect hosts. Filled with information, friendly and engaging. The Suite is terrific with nice small touches. A++


Awesome

5 su settembre 09, 2012

What an awesome house and the people are so friendly. We will be back and tell all our friends.


"A piece of Heaven!"

5 su luglio 23, 2012

My husband and I along with my sister and her husband just stayed at Sweet Wodruff. The suite abobe the garage was wonderful!! It was simply beyond what we expected. My husband loved the quiet at night and we had more than what we needed. Breakfast was superb. Catherine and Bill are delightful and very kind. Definitely w9ould love to go back.


Wonderful B&B

5 su dicembre 05, 2011

Sweet Woodruff B&B was a charming and beautiful place -- quiet with birds and wildlife abounding -- hosts were friendly & accommodating... and the chocolate chip cookies were "to die for!"


Sweet Woodruff

4,4 su novembre 05, 2011

Lovely host couple, warm hospitality


WONDERFUL STAY

5 su agosto 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed there on 8/12. The place was so nice and clean, and Katherine was so gracious and interesting to visit with. Her husband, Bill was away, but we plan on staying again so we will meet him then! It was quite a treat to have freshly baked choc. chip cookies in our room upon our arrival, and the breakfast was amazing too! Katherine is a "Foody", and we enjoyed eating her food and discussing that topic. The cottage is very warm and inviting. We plan on staying there again soon.


A Wonderful Surprise!

5 su luglio 02, 2011

We stayed two nights in June, 2011. The upstairs room is very private and very spacious, and well equipped with everything you need or want. Fresh cookies greet you and the breakfasts are delicious. Most importantly, the hosts, Catherine and Bill, are warm and welcoming, and willing to assist you with information about the Island, or anything else you ask or need! We will return!


Sweet retreat

5 su dicembre 19, 2010

The stay was great, no fuss accommodations. Great company for breakfast. Had some common ground with Marathon races.


Fabulous Experience!

5 su luglio 26, 2010

Our favorite bed and breakfast ever! The accommodations more than met expectations, the food was fabulous and the hosts - Bill and Catherine - were wonderful!


our favorite B & B

5 su luglio 13, 2010

We loved our stay at this beautiful B & B on Anderson Island! The room was lovely and comfortable. It included a kitchenette and a sitting area with a sleeping alcove, plus a roomy bathroom. Yummy chocolate chip cookies magically appeared each evening, accompanied by cold milk. Innkeepers Bill and Catherine felt like old friends after about 10 minutes, and the breakfast were the best by far that we have had at any B & B. Staying on Anderson Island was like going back in time where neighbors know each other, everyone waves when they drive by...the best of small town America. Bill and I look forward to our next visit to Sweet Woodruff...we will make sure we can stay longer next time! Bill and Jan Saxton


Awesome Getaway

4,0 su dicembre 01, 2009

We spent two very relaxing and wonderful days in this peaceful setting. We were welcomed that first day and the welcome never ended. If you're looking for good food and welcoming hosts this is the place to go. We will definitely keep this on our list of B & B's to revisit.


Wonderful hosts & inn

5 su settembre 22, 2009

Bill & Catherine couldn't have been nicer... cookies & wine every evening & great breakfast. Great location near golf, dining, country store, etc. Accommodations were awesome! We will definitely be back!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 su settembre 01, 2009

The inn was beautiful and relaxing. Could not ask for a better weekend. Breakfast was wonderful -- fit for a king and a queen. Bill and Catherine were helpful and friendly.


Sweet Woodruff Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 31, 2009

Very cordial hosts who make their guests feel right at home. They even took us kayaking!


What's Not To Like?

5 su agosto 25, 2009

What’s not to like? My wife and I have just spent 3 days 2 nights at the Sweet Woodruff B&B and had a superb time. The hosts, Bill and Catherine Spears are gracious, welcoming, knowledgeable, helpful and respectful of different agendas and privacy. Did I mention breakfasts that are outstanding? Anderson Island is a great location for retreating to “island time” but still having as active a vacation as you wished. With the Spears assistance, we enjoyed kayaking on 2 different days, a lovely lakeside supper outdoors, pickle ball (on a tennis court), swimming, hikes, photography, and evening wine on their beautiful deck.. The “bedroom” is actually more like a second story apartment decorated very tastefully with every need anticipated. The home and grounds are immaculate. We will be going back yearly if not sooner. Steve & Nancy Lisook


Great place

5 su agosto 21, 2009

We had a lovely, large room that included a lounge area and a kitchenette. Our hosts were gracious and exceedingly helpful. They even took us out kayaking! Their grounds are park-like and restful.


Weekend on Anderson Island

3,0 su agosto 14, 2009

What a great weekend getaway about an hour and half from our home in Seattle. We enjoyed 18 holes or golf, beach walks and well as just relaxing. Bill and Catherine make it very easy for us to have a good Anderson Island weekend. Sunday we went to a very fun wedding at the Johnson Farm, Bill and Catherine were part of the communitity food prep.


Service above and beyond

4,0 su luglio 13, 2009

What a pleasure it was to stay with Bill and Catherine. The table was set beautifully, the food was excellent and Bill and Catherine were a pleasure to get to know. We had to leave early on Sunday and Catherine go to go boxes so we could take our breakfast with us. That was awesome! If your on the Island, this is the place to go.


I wish we couldhave stayed longer.

5 su giugno 29, 2009

I found this to be one of the best B&B's I have stayed at. Bill and Catherine were terrific to talk and went out of their way to accommodate. Sweet Woodruff was a beautiful and peaceful place to stay. The accommations were private, comfortable and very well kept. What a beautiful house! Breakfast was great too! Sweet Woodruff will be our destination of choice the next time we visit the island.


It's a 10 !

5 su gennaio 18, 2009

I love this place. Great room, breakfast's and hosts! Went sea kayaking with Bill today. Between the views of Puget Sound, the Bald Eagles and Mt Rainier, I had my breath taken away over and over. Great B&B, fun island, and a couple of great innkeepers. It's a 10 !


A Perfect Getaway...

5 su novembre 16, 2008

Sweet Woodruff's B&B was a perfect way to feel like we were miles away although it's only a twenty minute ferry ride within Pierce County to this friendly and charming island. Our hosts were warm and gracious, our accommodations relaxing (and very private) and the breakfast was wonderful. We look forward to visiting Anderson Island again and Sweet Woodruff's will be our destination of choice!


exploring Anderson Island

5 su ottobre 05, 2008

Sweet Woodruff was a beautiful and peaceful bed and breakfast. The accommations were private and very comfortable. We enjoyed having a small kitchenette in our room. The hosts were gracious and knowledgable about Anderson Island and surrounding area. Breakfast was great!


Sweet Woodruff Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $135
  • Recensioni (28) 4,8
  • Camere 1

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2538842180

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina