Ultime Recensioni in Waitsfield, Vermont

Money Well Spent a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

Had a great stay at the White Horse Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and Bob and Allen make you feel right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


JA STAY a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Great quick stay, very accommodating

Vedi più recensioni


Great value in Upstate Vermont a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Great service and rooms - worth the value. Definitely will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and Welcoming B & B a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

We just recently stayed at the White Horse Inn for 3 days. We were in town for a wedding and looking for a family friendly B & B. This was the perfect place! Bob was very friendly and made our daughter (4 year old) feel right at home, as well as my husband and I. The breakfast was outstanding, and the fresh baked goods in the fireplace room were also fantastic. This was our first stay at a B &B and were not sure what to expect, but this exceeded any expectations we had. We plan to make another visit to Vermont and to the White Horse Inn in the near future!

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot!! Awesome service a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Excellent value. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were also very quick to reply to emails. We'll definitely stay there again

Vedi più recensioni


BEST B&B OF ALL TIME a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Do yourself a favor and make any excuse to stay here! The inn-keepers are very friendly people with a wealth of fascinating life experience. Allen makes a gourmet quality breakfast each morning and bakes a wide variety of cookies by day, both of which are TO DIE FOR. The area is gorgeous. I have never encountered a better value in hospitality services, and likely never will.

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Stay a Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

Tucker Hill Inn is a lovely place to stay. Alison and Phill are very friendly, welcoming hosts. We made a very last minute reservation and they were most accommodating. The rooms are quaint, the setting beautiful and the breakfast was tasty and generous. We will most definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Genuine B&B a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

We stayed at Bob's and Allen's B&B a couple of weeks ago. This is really a kind of a place nicely situated just at the foot of a mountain. The breakfast consists of locally produced products and as you start to dig in don't be surprised if a new batch of freshly and organic made carrot pancakes suddenly shows up. In addition to the cozy rooms there is a common fire place area where you can sit down and just enjoy the wooden roof beams, maybe while snacking on one of the homemade cookies. Really, visit this lovely place!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

The White Horse Inn was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and the hosts were generous and friendly. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Find! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night in this charming, clean, bed and breakfast. Breakfast was superb with great service. Will be going back next year!

Vedi più recensioni


The best! La meilleure! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

These guys are wonderful hosts, from the moment you arrive until you bid farewell. The rooms are clean, attractive and very comfortable. The food is outstanding in choice, presentation. flavor and nutrition. I can hardly wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in ski country a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

This is a friendly, casual place with unexpected niceties. Bob, our likable host, could not have been more helpful. Alan, as chef, provided an unusually elegant breakfast. Their work on the grounds was very evident, and they are very deserving of the success they're having. Andy and Dot Wind Englewood, FL

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing find! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

I almost want to keep this hidden gem a secret --- what a wonderful B&B. My family was there for only 1 night but the room was clean and comfy and the breakfast was AMAZING! Will be back in the winter for the ski season in VT.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful mountain escape a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the White Horse Inn on our family road trip from Wisconsin to Maine. We had no idea how beautiful the mountains of Vermont would be & this newly renovated inn was the perfect place to spend the night taking in the mountain beauty. Though our time there was too short, the kids (10 & 14) have already planned for our entire extended family to move in. The hosts were warm & very accommodating, making sure we had homemade cookies & raspberry iced tea, coffee and a delicious breakfast. We loved playing chess and checkers in the game room and relaxing in the fireplace room. Plus our room had bunk beds which worked great for the kids! We would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

We were greeted warmly and with a smile upon our arrival. We spoke with Bob briefly about our plans in the area before he escorted us to our room. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. After hiking all day, the awesomely scented Vermont soap was a refreshing and welcome touch! Later in the evening, we went down to the fireplace for cookies, which turned out to be a nice spread of chocolate chip brownies and cookies, along with some ice tea and lemonade. Can I just add how yummy the chocolate chip brownie were?! The inn was remarkably quiet and there was a great cool breeze coming in through the windows. Combine that with comfortable bed and bedding and a long day and we were asleep by 9 and slept quite well. Have to say that this is the first lodging we've stayed at in a long time where we didn't want to leave in the morning and thought about just staying there until checkout! The breakfast was more than we expected. There was a large selection to choose from and everything was delicious! Chef Allen is definitely a talent! We're just trying to make an excuse to come back to the area so we can stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


great stay a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

Bob was very welcoming, and Allen whipped up a great breakfast. Though we were there in the summer, I can imagine hanging by the fireplace after a day on the slopes.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place but not sure if it should be on B&B.com a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Had a good stay, bed and room was huge and comfortable, bottom floor smelled like a gym. If it was me, I would remove the doors from all the hallways to open it up. Again, nice place but if you are expecting a B&B type of a place it is not, Like it says, it is an Inn

Vedi più recensioni


Family reunion in the Green Mountains a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

We enjoyed an all-around spectacular visit to the Green Mountains back in mid July. We couldn't believe what we were getting for the price. Such a great value. Bob (co-owner) was one of the most hospitable people we have ever met. He made us feel right at home from the moment we booked the rooms. Allen (co-owner) fed us the most delicious breakfast spreads the two mornings we were there. If there was one comment that would lead to an improvement for future guests, it would be that the water pressure and temperature in the rooms can be temperamental. It takes the hot/warm water a bit to turn on in certain rooms and depending on the time of day or when other showers are being used, I believe it takes a bit for the pressure to kick in. Otherwise we were thrilled with our visit. We highly recommend that travelers to the Mad River Valley check out the White Horse Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


loved this place! serene, quiet, friendly a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Bob is GREAT -- so welcoming. I loved sitting on the front porch enjoying the quiet and serenity of the countryside. Big fireplace room and a huge TV/game room. Most of us were marathoners that weekend, and they even made a super-early big breakfast for us. Rooms are quiet

Vedi più recensioni


Charming little spot a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

If you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay that still has its own charm look no further. Greatly enjoyed our stay, lots of nice touches to the place.

Vedi più recensioni


A great Inn a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

For more than 15 years our motorcycle group has stayed at the Whitehorse Inn. It's always been a great experience but I must say that the new owners have made significant improvements to both the Inn and the service levels. We'll be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location, enjoyed my stay. a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2014

Bob and Allen are very attentive hosts and Allen's breakfasts were outstanding. I stayed in 108 and it was recently updated and very comfortable. I would certainly return for another stay. June,2014 Peter from Delawrare.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Stay a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

What an incredible stay at the White Horse Inn! Bob and Allen were so welcoming from the very first moment and could not have been better hosts. Our room was clean and spacious, with very comfortable bedding. The bathroom was spacious, but my only negative would be the shower. It was a small stall shower and the spray was extremely harsh. That's something my husband likes, but not me. I would have liked to have seen an adjustable showerhead. Breakfast the following morning was incredible! Everything was homemade and delicious and there were paper bags so that you could take goodies along with you for the day. I would definitely stay at the White Horse again and I highly recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Memorial Weekend a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

Our family of four stayed at the White Horse inn for two nights. It was wonderful. The entire inn has a home feel to it. The kids enjoyed the super comfortable bunk beds and the game room. Not to mention the selection of sweets and baked goods available.

Vedi più recensioni


FANTABULOUS! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2014

Excellent & wonderful describes the property, the food and the hosts. We just returned from the White Horse Inn with our 2 twin sons (age 8) and we all had a very special stay. Bob and Allen were friendly & warm and we all became fast friends. The common area is a sun-filled, huge room with a soaring, native stone fireplace with comfy seating all around. Fresh cookies and raspberry ice tea & coffee awaits the weary traveler(s). Our room was bright, comfy, well-appointed and 'squeaky' clean. The beds were so comfortable that we did not want to get up but we knew a fresh, generous breakfast was waiting for us by Chef Allen. OMG! The vegetable frittata was amazing -- the boys ate raisin french toast bathed in Bob's family's maple syrup with a side of bacon -- but there was also 2 kinds of fresh muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit (did I forget anything?) and of course, Green Mountain coffee (both light and dark). The first bonus (for the boys) was the game room filled with family games, flat screen TV with more comfy seating . The second bonus (for us) was the bar -- Beer & Wine -- All Vermont Made - White Horse Inn is an authorized seller of Heady Topper beer --- this ALONE is a reason to go the Inn. Before checking out, we booked another weekend - the 4th of July and we are already looking forward to our stay at the White Horse Inn. Thank you Bob & Chef Allen!! The Weiss Family - Cynthia, Carl, Rock & Blaize

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent base for ski trip a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2014

Bob and Allen are very hospitable, highly committed to giving great food, service, and lodging. Even a go bag to carry some of the yummy pastries off for later enjoyment!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Lodging Experience a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2014

The innkeepers are wonderful hosts and make this inn a place we want to return to over and over again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great time, great staff! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2014

Would love to return anytime! Very clean! Wonderful location! Awesome staff!

Vedi più recensioni


Tom G a West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2014

A lovely B&B-close to Sugarbush, quiet, clean and comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay. a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2014

Food is outstanding and the lounge areas are very comfortable. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this facility for proximity to Mt. Ellen ski area and is also close to Mad River Glen and Sugarbush resort. Great value

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}