Ultime Recensioni in Waitsfield, Vermont

Great value for ski weekends a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2015

Quick access to Sugarbush Ski Resort. Rooms are affordable and clean. Water for showers can run from hot to cold during busy hours but otherwise a cozy Inn for ski trips. Great value!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Christmas gift for my parents a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2015

Each year, as a Christmas present to my parents, I treat them to a weekend in Vermont at a B&B or Inn. This year, I brought them to the White Horse Inn. We were beyond satisfied with the service and hospitality that Bob and Allen are able to provide to their guests. We spent much of our time enjoying the fireplace in the Great Room while sipping Vermont wine. It's a nice touch that the White Horse Inn has a liquor license and serves Vermont wines and beers (Heady Topper!). Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and we all had a great night's sleep. Chef Allen prepared an amazing breakfast including homemade baked goods (apple turnovers, blueberry muffins, and more), eggs, bacon, sausage, and some type of french toast bread pudding that was fantastic! Everything was delicious. I don't often write reviews, but felt the need to share our wonderful experience at the White Horse Inn. We can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Calling all foodies!!! A breakfast you must experience. a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2015

If you are looking for some quiet relaxation this is the place to stay. My husband and I slept better than we do in our own bed at home, so cozy, quiet, and comfortable. This little gem smelled of sweet breads as we arrived in the evening and we were treated to fresh cookies by the fireplace. In the morning we rose to find an assortment of pastries, a variety of truly gourmet coffees to choose from, and one of the most delectable breakfasts we have ever experienced. The maple infused sausages in conjunction with the frittata and bread pudding left us in awe. Enjoy this little gem before the word gets out.

Vedi più recensioni


White Horse Inn a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2015

Lovely Inn, super comfy bed, outstanding breakfast and baked goodies! We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


New Years Ski Trip a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2015

We stayed at the Inn over New Years for the first time since the new owners took it over. It was great! The new owners took what was already a great Inn and made it even better. The room was clean, warm, and cozy, with a great bed. We love that the game room is now a room to go and socialize and meet other guests, and maybe even have a drink. The best thing was the cookies in the evening and the amazing breakfasts! Lots of choices at breakfast and everything was fresh and good! Great time! Looking forward to heading back there soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Unbelievable a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2014

The White Horse Inn is like something out of a movie. The rooms are a little small but it doesn't matter because there is a beautiful lounge and game room to hang out in with a fireplace in the lounge. Mt. Ellen is literally across the street and Lincoln Peak just a few minutes away. The breakfast is amazing and the overall experience was just fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving Weekend a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

My sister and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the White Horse Inn over Thanksgiving weekend. We were visiting family for the holiday and the White Horse was a great location. Bob and Allen are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome from the start. The room was comfortable and cozy. Allen's breakfasts are amazing and the cookies were excellent. I have recommended this inn to all my friends and will definitely stay at the White Horse again

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Vermont Getaway! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

Bob and Allen were great hosts. The White Horse Inn was such a great place to stay. Has all the Vermont charm you would expect. Beautiful rooms. Loved the Fireplace Room. And the food was incredible. Cheers to the Chef! Within minutes of both Sugarbush and Mad River Glen. Will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Always Excellent a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2014

I've now stayed at the White Horse Inn 4 times since July, 2014. The first time was in July with my wife and son for the Mad Marathon. The subsequent three times have been on business trips. The service, food, cleanliness have been consistently excellent. Bob and Alan are gracious hosts and the breakfasts are awesome.

Vedi più recensioni


The Place to Stay below the Mountain a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

Had a great time at the White Horse Inn. Our hosts were great, we were made to feel at home. Speaking of home the B&B was very homey. Great big fire in the fire place, nice bar in the rec room and the breakfast was outstanding. We will be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

We stayed at the White Horse in September as part of our first wedding anniversary. It was the first time either my wife or I had stayed in a B&B, so we do not have anything to compare, but we both thought our stay was outstanding. Bob and Allen were both personable and able to answer any questions we had. Our room was cozy and comfortable. The fireplace room was well set up - you could interact with the other guests if you wished, or could stay by yourself. And the food was excellent, both days we were there. We would highly recommend the White Horse Inn, and we would certainly stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at the Inn a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

It was fantastic, it was a quick stay but definitely will go back! Homey atmosphere loved the huge fireplace and couches it just felt right!!!!! Allen... your breakfast is the best!!! Thank you so much Bob and Allen for a wonderful get away!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

From the minute you walk in the door you are made to feel home. The lemon ricotta cookies were excellent, we enjoy these while sitting in front of the fire place on very comfortable coaches. The bed were comfortable and we had a great night sleep. We enjoyed the game room and Vermont wine and beer that was served there. In the morning we had a breakfast that is to die for. Thank you Bob and Allen for making our stay wonderful. We will be back in next summer, hopefully for a longer stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible hospitality ! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

We had a "five star" stay at the White Horse Inn in all aspects. The atmosphere was extremely "welcoming and comfortable" in every way. The fireplace area is so inviting with the comfortable couches and fresh baked cookies and coffee, you just have to stop and relax for awhile ! The room was extremely neat and clean and our daughter loved the bunk-bed! Chef Allen creates a breakfast that is delicious and unique that you will not forget for a long time. Both Bob and Allen are amazing hosts that give 110% in all their endeavors and we can not wait to go back to enjoy their warm hospitality once again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

On a recent road trip, we found a last minute room here for two nights. What a lovely place! We loved spending time in front of the fire and being so close to hiking opportunities. Bob and Allen are so hospitable. Looking forward to staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A getaway that will need to be repeated a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

My husband and I were fortunate to have found the White Horse Inn on line an could not have been more pleased. The room was wonderful, and the common area with the fireplace was so inviting I spent quite a bit of time reading and drinking cups of tea. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious (don't worry about lunch later!). And Bob gave us ideas for the most beautiful drive we took all week! We are already plotting when we can get back for our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Comfortable a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

What a pleasant stay!..The Inn was clean, welcoming, and stocked with gourmet coffee, tea, and home baked cookies. The freshly cooked breakfast (included in the rate) way first class...The Inn also included a library with a variety of vintage books and fireplace. Definitely worth the drive outside of Montpelier as opposed to corporate chain..-Al

Vedi più recensioni


A real gem! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

We spent two nights at the White Horse Inn. It exceeded our expectations. Bob made us feel very welcome and was extremely helpful in providing lots of information and advice about exploring the surrounding area. The inn itself is very comfortable and charming. It felt like being in the owners' home We especially liked the fireplace room and Alan's delicious cookies. The breakfasts were outstanding! Our room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. We enthusiastically recommended the White Horse Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful food and hospitality a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

We felt well taken care of by Bob from check in to check out. Allen's cookies were a wonderful evening snack. And breakfast was delicious too. The location was peaceful and quiet. Would certainly stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice B&B a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Bob was very helpful and informative: Allen was a great chef.

Vedi più recensioni


Sept-stay-GF a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

We stayed only one night, but enjoyed it very much. I REALLY appreciated their willingness to work with my gluten intolerance (Celiac disease, not a diet fad).

Vedi più recensioni


A place like home a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Very kind and natural interaction with the guests

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place! a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

This is a place you want to return to. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. The "Fireplace room" we found to be very comfortable and a place to meet the other guest. Had a wonderful stay at White Horse Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Money Well Spent a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

Had a great stay at the White Horse Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and Bob and Allen make you feel right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


JA STAY a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Great quick stay, very accommodating

Vedi più recensioni


Great value in Upstate Vermont a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Great service and rooms - worth the value. Definitely will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and Welcoming B & B a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

We just recently stayed at the White Horse Inn for 3 days. We were in town for a wedding and looking for a family friendly B & B. This was the perfect place! Bob was very friendly and made our daughter (4 year old) feel right at home, as well as my husband and I. The breakfast was outstanding, and the fresh baked goods in the fireplace room were also fantastic. This was our first stay at a B &B and were not sure what to expect, but this exceeded any expectations we had. We plan to make another visit to Vermont and to the White Horse Inn in the near future!

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot!! Awesome service a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Excellent value. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were also very quick to reply to emails. We'll definitely stay there again

Vedi più recensioni


BEST B&B OF ALL TIME a White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Do yourself a favor and make any excuse to stay here! The inn-keepers are very friendly people with a wealth of fascinating life experience. Allen makes a gourmet quality breakfast each morning and bakes a wide variety of cookies by day, both of which are TO DIE FOR. The area is gorgeous. I have never encountered a better value in hospitality services, and likely never will.

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Stay a Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

Tucker Hill Inn is a lovely place to stay. Alison and Phill are very friendly, welcoming hosts. We made a very last minute reservation and they were most accommodating. The rooms are quaint, the setting beautiful and the breakfast was tasty and generous. We will most definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}