Green Gables Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
56 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Didn't want to stay in a boring hotel...

5 su aprile 14, 2014

We loved our room—fireplace, balcony, and a super comfy bed with lovely soft sheets. It was a "date" weekend (after 22 years of marriage, you have to plan these romantic getaways) and we made it even more special by ordering breakfast in our room. They set up a table and brought everything to us—delicious, warm, and intimate. Conveniently located to restaurants for dinner and a walking tour after breakfast. We will be back!


Outstanding B&B near Whitman College in Walla Walla

5 su aprile 12, 2014

A beautiful old home walking distance from campus where we could lounge at night in our room or in the spacious downstairs and dine the following morning to a gourmet French-themed breakfast and good conversation among guests. Alexis, the proprietor, and the chef are filled with enthusiasm and good cheer. The atmosphere is homey yet elegant and very, very comfortable, one of the softest, plushest beds we have ever slept in.


Don't miss this beautiful B&B!

5 su aprile 01, 2014

We just spent a fun filled weekend in Walla Walla and stayed at the Green Gables B&B. It is an amazingly beautiful and gorgeously kept old Tudor in a wonderful neighborhood, not far from downtown. The owner, Alexis, is extremely accommodating, as is her staff. Being able to order off of a menu for our delicious breakfasts was a big bonus and we enjoyed our meals with a room full of interesting and friendly guests. The continuously stocked bar full of soda, water, coffee tea, wine and homemade goodies was a bonus. The grounds are inviting and immaculate and that huge wrap around porch just beckons you in. We had a wonderful room with crisp linens and our own bathroom. The mansion itself is a must see. It has been restored to perfection and the woodwork is amazing. If you are visiting Walla Walla, don't pass up this B&B. Staying there was definitely one of the highlights of our weekend!


wonderful and will go again!

5 su marzo 31, 2014

They found out it was our anniversary and upgraded us. The room was great, the staff was wonderful, the food was wonderful, and the decor was stunning!


Outstanding

5 su marzo 23, 2014

An amazing home, luxurious and cozy, immaculate and intimate, that was extremely pleasurable to stay in. Excellent breakfast, beautifully presented. The owner was hospitable without being intrusive, very helpful and amiable. When we had to depart at 5am, the cook was up well before, preparing a breakfast to go for us that was wonderful. A very well run operation. I would not hesitate to recommend this place.


Extra-ordinary

5 su marzo 14, 2014

A wonderfully appointed and well kept place, with excellent service.


Walla Walla gem!

4,8 su marzo 06, 2014

The owner is so friendly and welcoming. She went above and beyond to make our visit relaxing and to get us maps and information on good sites to visit during our 'weekend getaway'. I highly recommend this B+B!


Great place to stay!

3,8 su ottobre 21, 2013

Don't be dissuaded because the B&B is so close to the college. It's on a beautiful, tree-lined, quite street in a residential neighborhood.


Green Gables Inn

5 su settembre 19, 2013

My husband treated me to a birthday weekend at the Green Gables Inn this past weekend. We could not have been happier with our stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Our room was very comfortable and impeccably clean. The staff were friendly, accommodating, and yet respected our privacy. The inn is a quiet and restful retreat with beautiful common areas for relaxing or visiting with other guests. The best part of our visit, however, was the delicious breakfast that was served to us at our own private table on the veranda! The plating and freshness of the food rivaled our dinner the previous night at a highly rated local restaurant. The Green Gables breakfast was definitely our best meal of the trip! My husband and I will definitely be returning to the Green Gables Inn.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 su agosto 29, 2013

Beautiful B&B in quiet residential neighborhood within walking distance of downtown.


beautiful and memorable stay at Green Gables Inn

5 su agosto 28, 2013

From the moment we pulled up to this beautiful B&B we knew we were in for something truly special, Alexis was so very gracious and accommodating and our room was beautiful, romantic and so comfortable. The breakfast was incredibly delicious! We will be back!


Green Gables Inn

4,6 su agosto 24, 2013

We could not have enjoyed our stay at the Gables more. It is immaculate, spacious and welcoming. The location in a treed residential area near to the college and walking distance from downtown was perfect. we plan to return.


Green Gable evaluation

4,4 su agosto 24, 2013

Our room was large with a feeling of openness. The mattress was very comfortable and the pillows had the right amount of firmness. The breakfast selection was plentiful and the breakfast sandwich and hash were outstanding. The exterior of the inn and the grounds were well maintained, the porch sitting areas were inviting. The overall presentation of the inn was outstanding. Jeff and Linda Beattie


Great Service

4,8 su agosto 19, 2013

Alexis answered all of our questions quickly and sometimes before we even asked them.


Birthday and Getaway!

5 su agosto 13, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Green Gables Inn! The service, stay, and food was amazing! I would definitely recommend to anyone I know traveling to Walla 2! We will be back for more fun:) Jodi J.


Sweet getaway Inn

5 su luglio 30, 2013

Great service and relaxing environment. Alexis and Andi were very personable and made every effort to enhance the stay. Breakfast creations were beautiful and delicious! We will be back here soon.


Very nice

4,2 su luglio 24, 2013

Lovely home. Very comfortable. Charming.


a PER-fect honeymoon

5 su luglio 23, 2013

An absolutely perfect romantic getaway for 4 days/nights in the Idylwild Suite.


Lovely B&B

4,6 su luglio 22, 2013

We spent four nights here in July and everything was great. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the food wonderful. The Innkeeper and the Chef were very hospitable. Breakfast on the porch was such a treat!


The Green Gable Odessey

4,8 su luglio 16, 2013

Great location near downtown Walla Walla and Whitman College. There was a true home atmosphere feeling from the sleeping rooms to the common areas. Everyone was treated like family. And the breakfast was outstanding.


A most delightful Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 10, 2013

Our first visit to Walla Walla proved to be a most delightful time in part because of the folks at the Green Gable Inn. From the moment we arrived till the time we departed we were made to feel special. The entire house is beautiful from our room that was bright and comfortable to the porch sitting on a warm summer night, and topping it off with a delicious breakfast exquisitely prepared by Andi. We most certainly would stay there again. We're already talking about a fall visit during the harvest and the Green Gable Inn is part of our plan.


A hidden gem in Walla Walla

5 su luglio 04, 2013

Our weekend stay at The Green Gables Inn was perfect! Alexis was a wonderful hostess and Andi's breakfasts were amazing. Alexis upgraded our room due to a late cancellation and the room was beautifully decorated with a soft, comfortable bed. We have already made our reservations for next May when our son graduates from Whitman College and can't wait to go back with our family.


Green Gables and WW Wines

5 su maggio 27, 2013

Our stay at Green Gables was very comfortable, friendly, roomy, well-appointed and ideal for us all - 6 friends who arranged to meet at Green Gables B&B in Walla Walla. Our plan took us a few years to get going -- the result was fabulously worth while! Great place to stay, I heartily recommend it (and the town & wineries of Walla Walla)!


Amazing Experience

5 su maggio 25, 2013

6 of us from an Olympia wine group stayed at Green Gables this past week while we toured different wineries in Walla Walla. Upon arrival there was a lovely and yummy assortment of baked goods in our room along with a bottle of wine...Andi, the chef does an amazing job of breakfast and treats... The rooms are lovely and I was in the Idlewild which is the largest and has a sitting room with fireplace and large outside deck with nice furniture...The beds and linens were plush and a treat to experience. Alexis was so welcoming and everything from the reservation making to presenting the final bill was done accurately and swiftly. We felt so welcome at Green Gables and would not hesitate to return or recommend it to others..If you want to feel like you are royalty then consider staying here and letting Alexis and Andi take care of you!! The breakfasts were amazing with a great variety and scones and muffins freshly baked every morning. Thanks again


Green Gables Inn B&B outstanding review

4,8 su maggio 22, 2013

Alexis was a wonderful hostess and Andi a wonderful chef. We thorougly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Green Gables B&B to anyone.


Wonderful place to stay

4,2 su maggio 14, 2013

This was our second stay at the Green Gables Inn. It is a beautiful home, well cared for and the quiet street and neighborhood just add to its charm. The breakfast was delicious, the hospitality perfect.


ready to relax?

5 su maggio 04, 2013

Alexis and her staff provide a great opportunity to disconnect from life's hectic pace. Quiet, peaceful, relaxing environment set up the opportunity to decompress during your stay. The breakfast menu is always a surprise, well prepared and on time.


Margi920

5 su aprile 15, 2013

Just a fabulous place. Lovely owner. Wonderful breakfast. Within walking distance of downtown. Nice decor - restful and inviting. Beverages and treats available all the time. I will send everyone there and go back myself and bring a group. I hope they have another Groupon!


Green Gables Inn

4,6 su aprile 05, 2013

Relaxing. Quiet neighborhood. Loved the porch!


Wonderful place to stay in Walla Walla

5 su aprile 03, 2013

Beautiful Inn near Whitman College. Alexis is a welcoming innkeeper who obviously loves being of service. Our room was beautiful with views of the tree lined streets. The common area is large and has plenty of spaces to cuddle up with a book. There was a pantry that had complimentary soda, water coffee and teas with chocolates (my kids enjoyed this). Lastly the morning breakfast was fantastic! We were able to choose from several items. We had the banana pancakes with fresh whipped cream and blueberry syrup. Others chose from savory bread puddings and frittatas. The table was set with additional muffins, scones and choice of fresh juices. Would stay again anytime I visit Walla Walla!


Walla Walla Getaway

4,2 su marzo 29, 2013

My wife and I arrived at Green Gables Inn to find the host busy working in the flower bed. The early blooming flowers helped to decorate this stately bed and breakfast. A glass of wine and homemade chocolates were a delectable snack before bedtime. Our room was decorated with beautiful antiques and the bed had plenty of soft pillows. We really appreciated the quiet neigborhood location and enjoyed a night of uninterrupted sleep. The next morning a wonderful and filling breakfast awaited us. (We had the choice of 4 different entree's!) Both host and chef provided good and friendly service. We will definitely stay at the Green Gables Inn when passing through Walla Walla again.


Charming weekend getaway!

4,6 su marzo 27, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at Green Gables Inn in Walla Walla, Washington. This little B & B is an absolute gem! The Innkeeper, Alexis, is over the top in attentiveness and attention to detail while her chef, Andi, creates the most delicious - and elegant - breakfasts! The self-service butler's pantry was a wonderful surprise as were the dessert tray and bottle of wine awaiting us in our room. We will definitely return to Walla Walla and the Green Gables Inn is the only place we will stay!


Wonderful B & B in the wine country

5 su marzo 22, 2013

Green Gables is an ablolutely beautiful old home and I would highly recommend staying here while visiting the Washington wine country! My husband and I stayed in the large and beautifully furnished "Idlewilde" room which had a king bed (very comfortable with high quality bedding) a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and private deck. A welcome bottle of wine with the necessary accompaniments as well as goodies were awaiting us on a silver tray when we arrived in the room. Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room on an antique table with beautiful china. Every morning: A bowl of mixed fresh fruits, multiple juices, coffee and tea, home-baked scones and muffins. The evening before, we selected from four choices off the entree menu.....I would highly recommend the banana pancakes with fresh blueberry syrup! Wine, coffee, tea and cookies are available in the butler's pantry 24/7. Alexis is a lovely and attentive hostess who resides next door and is only a phone call away if there are any questions when she's not in the house


Beautiful!

5 su marzo 21, 2013

A perfect getaway. Will definitely go again.


Green Gables

4,8 su marzo 18, 2013

The suite was roomy with a wonderful huge bed that is extremely comfortable. The fireplace provides a nice ambience for sitting on the couch and drinking a glass of wine. The balcony outside the suite has lovely patio furniture to enjoy the neighborhood by Whitman College. The breakfast is fantastic and everything is made from scratch. Will visit again!


Incredible Stay at Green Gables

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

Green Gables Inn (Bed and Breakfast) is an amazing facility, with extremely comfortable rooms (and lots of hot water) and architecture which thrilled both of us. Alexis was great with information before we arrived and during our stay. Andie served delicious breakfasts and more! It was very quiet and we were made to feel at home. We will be back!


Perfect Get-Away

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

The entire place is classic B&B charm, the staff was over the top, and the location is unbeatable. Everything was exceptional. The whole house is classic and our room was not exception. Private baths were an added plus. Furnishings were very nice. Breakfast was outstanding. The staff made us feel they had nothing more important to do than find us the perfect place to shop or eat.


Our stay at Green Gables Inn, Feb. 2013

5 su febbraio 07, 2013

We had stayed at Green Gables once before and loved it. We were not disappointed in the least this time, either. In fact, we have been recommending it to anyone who asks us where to stay in Walla Walla. Alexis is a perfect host - very welcoming and cordial. The room was exquisite - from furniture to bedding. Loved the wine & treats, too. And, we can't say enough about the breakfasts. Andy does a FABULOUS job! Hopefully, we will get to enjoy their hospitality many more times in the future. francie radecki, spokane


Best in Town

5 su dicembre 29, 2012

The Green Gables Inn is a great choice when visiting the Walla Walla area. It is located close to the Whitman campus and downtown in a quiet neighborhood. Alexis is a gracious hostess who knows Walla Walla very well and makes great recommendations for dining and recreation options. Andi is a fantastic chef and offers a good selection of breakfast entrees.


Green Gables Inn: a world apart

4,8 su dicembre 23, 2012

Every detail of our stay was perfect. We felt that we were quite literally in a world apart from the demands and expectations of everyday life. Quiet, gracious, lavish. Green Gables Inn wraps itself around you like a favorite blanket. In fact, there WAS a special blanket hanging by our bedroom fireplace for snuggling. What a treasure is this lovely "sanctuary from the world". I think doctors should give out prescriptions to stay here for stress relief!


weekend getaway!!

4,8 su novembre 15, 2012

Comfortable, relaxing, private, location for a perfect getaway in Walla Walla! Amazing breakfast, with great company!. Perfect local for walks on campus and travel to vineyards! enjoy your visit!


Beautiful B & B in wine country

5 su ottobre 27, 2012

This inn is beautifully decorated, very clean, and located in a quiet, tree-lined neighborhood. Alexis, our hostess, was a wealth of information and very helpful to first-time visitors to Walla Walla. Chef Andi prepared wonderful breakfasts each morning! Our stay was so enjoyable that we're already talking about a return trip.


A Great Choice

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

Close to Whitman yet on a quiet tree lined street. Coming in Mid October gave us a view of a real Fall, something we rarely see in Southern California. The rooms were wonderful and the Craftsman style made coming back a must. Great food too!


Look forward to coming back.

3,4 su ottobre 15, 2012

Alexis is very accomodating - even drove me downtown when I had my suitcase with me. The breakfasts were yummy. The room was nice and I slept very well. Great location - residential neighborhood just a few blocks from Whitman campus. I walked through campus (which is lovely) to get to Main Street and my meeting at the Marcus Whitman. Exactly one mile and it was a lovely walk.


Womderful B&B

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

My only gripe is the outdated decor, but everything else about Green Gables Inn is excellent! The beds were really comfy. The food was delicious. And the service was wonderful. A great place to stay.


A nice B&B, gracious hostess, great location

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2012

We stayed in the Birch Path room, which was large and comfortable. We appreciated Alexis and her attentiveness. We needed early check in, and were graciously accommodated. There is a book case upstairs stocked with the most intriguing collection of books! Downstairs, there is a small butler's pantry which is stocked with self service beverages, snacks and wine.We spend a lovely afternoon sipping Green Gables white out on the wrap around front porch, with the inn's friendly kitty on our laps, gazing at the charming garden. If you are inclined, the grand gathering room is stocked with board games, puzzles and reading materials. Wish we had had more time to relax there, but our weekend activities kept us pretty busy. The breakfast menu provides a nice variety of items to choose from. I had Meyer Lemon Pancakes with blackberry sauce, and my companion chose the Breakfast BLT. Both were satisfying and well prepared, served on pretty china. The dining room is elegant but comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting with our Canadian table mate, and lingered over coffee. What a welcome contrast to the serve-yourself-from-a-toaster-and-plastic-container breakfast you get at hotel chains. The Green Gables is close to everything, but set in a neighborhood of lovely old mansions, you might feel like you've stepped back in time.


A very pleasant place

4,6 su ottobre 04, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Green Gables for two nights in mid-September. The outstanding service began as soon as I made reservations. Alexis sent information on restaurants and wineries and tours along with my reservation confirmation. She greeted us personally upon our arrival and spent some time telling us about Green Gables and its history. We stayed in the Idlewild Room and enjoyed a glass of wine on the balcony during a warm evening. The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated the way the character of the Inn has been preserved. We also liked the fact it was surrounded by so many old, tall trees. Our request for a modification to the breakfast menu was graciously accepted. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Green Gables.


Stayed in Birch Path room

4,2 su settembre 19, 2012

Stayed for a weekend to see my daughter who attends Whitman College - very good location, great service and excellent breakfast. The Inn is very clean and everyone there is very helpful and friendly.


Wonderful, exceptional in every way -

5 su settembre 01, 2012

We have just returned from a great trip to Walla Walla. The Green Gables Inn was perfect and we recommend it to everyone who ventures to Walla Walla. Alexis, our host, was very gracious and went beyond our expectations. The wonderful breakfasts were exceptional and at times we felt as if we were in a five star resort. We are looking forward to a return visit. Alexis, the host, was helpful, charming and A-one. Thank you again, Alexis.


Historic home, very quiet, great location to downtown, and good air conditioning!

4,6 su agosto 21, 2012

Spent two nights at Green Gables in August 2012. Temperatures during the day was 99%. The air conditioning in the inn was great. Quiet, and efficient. We were greeted by Alexis and her little son who was charming. What a way to make a visitor feel like they were in a home! Breakfasts were awesome. Had some "issues" in the kitchen the first morning but with Andi's delightful personality and many apologies it was worth the wait. The second morning it was smooth sailing in the kitchen and the food delicious.


Wonderful Ways in Walla Walla

4,4 su giugno 13, 2012

Our stay in this charming and beautiful town was wonderful and Green Gables Inn was a large part of this experience. The room was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. The "public" rooms in the Inn are beautifully decorated. Breakfast was very good, but portions could be half the size and there would still be more than enough. Alexis was attentive and gracious. At our request, she even created a walking tour on Mapquest for us so we could explore the town on foot. Very highly recommended!


Wonderful weekend

4,8 su giugno 12, 2012

Would stay here again. Friendly staff. Awesome food. Beautiful home. Good porch sitting.


Perfect for a Walla Walla wine weekend

4,4 su giugno 03, 2012

I stayed at the Green Gables Inn with my mom and niece over Memorial Day weekend. The location was a perfect home away from home. The breakfast is truly exceptional, featuring pastries baked there in the professional kitchen.


Wonderful!

4,6 su maggio 08, 2012

Wonderful, quiet location and an easy walk to the D.T. shopping.


Delicious, delightful

4,6 su aprile 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a couple of nights while wine tasting in the Walla Walla area. Staying in this historic mansion was a highlight of the trip. Situated in a quiet neighborhood, it's a nice walk of about 10 minutes to get downtown. The proprietor, Alexis, was charming and helpful: When we mentioned we planned to have some cheese and snacks in our room that evening, we returned to find plates, cheese knives, wine glasses and cork screw laid out in our room on the sitting area coffee table. Besides a great room (Idlewild) with a large deck and a gas fireplace, a big wow for the breakfasts. Chef Andi turns out a variety of excellent, freshly made dishes that filled us up and kept us going well into the lunch hour. Try the marscapone-filled French toast covered with a fresh berry topping. If asparagus is in season, get it in whatever she makes. She also does a memorable zesty homemade chipotle sauce that you'll enjoy if you like a little spice with your breakfast. On our second morning, Alexis and Andi also offered to serve us breakfast in our room, to test out offering it to other guests. If they decide to do it going forward, take them up on it. It's a truly romantic start to the day. On their Facebook page, they had a picture of Zeppole (calling it an Italian doughnut hole doesn't do it justice), so I asked Andi about her grandmother's recipe and she made some for us. Crunchy, sugary, chewy goodness. Can't wait to go back when Andi has more seasonal ingredients available!


Uncommon attention to details

5 su dicembre 17, 2010

A colleague and I decided to stay in a B&B on a visit to Whitman College. I came across Green Gables Inn through a Google search of B&Bs in Walla Walla. Green Gables was mentioned in a New York Times article. The current owner recently took over the Inn. She is young. Her energy and vision are evident in how she cares for details. The small touches set apart this historic Inn. My colleague and I were the only guests this past Sunday night/Monday morning. My suite (Idlewild) was huge and very comfortable. It has a fireplace and a private balcony with its own sitting area. My colleague stayed in a very comfortable room, as well, Dryad's Bubble. Monday morning's breakfast came in two stages: the continental was set up when I got up: juices, yogurt, pastries, coffee and tea, granola. The hot breakfast came out about 8:30: Citrus French Toast, Maple Sausage, fresh fruit. It was a great stay. This would be a great place to bring friends for a wine-country adventure. Walla Walla has some notable restaurants. It's certainly up and coming as a wine region. The winter weather is much better than that of Seattle. And, it's not as pricey as Napa. I recommend this for anyone looking for an off-the-beaten-path holiday.


Green Gables Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $225
  • Recensioni (56) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5098764373

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina