Soundview Cottage B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
33 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Soundview Cottage B&B

5 su agosto 25, 2014

If you are looking for a place with heart, that can soothe and replenish, this is the place to stay!! We melted into the comforts of home during our stay...the mind relaxes because every detail is covered; the body relaxes with healthy food choices and healing hot tub out in fresh air with soothing view; the spirit renews with quiet stillness, walks near water, eagles soaring, peaceful sleep! Thank You Annie, for sharing this most welcoming cottage with so many folks!


Home away from home...

4,8 su dicembre 13, 2013

My partner and I had stayed here in during the summer time. The place was wonderful. As soon as we arrived everything was exactly as stated and in the pictures. The Innkeeper Annie was very courteous, kind and helpful... such a sweet welcoming lady. The area is quiet and peaceful away from the highway and city. The cottage has a very warm, cozy and homey feeling. A perfect little get away from home with a feeling of home. The bed is fluffy and soft. The hot tub is perfect at night with the stars up above. You can see a beautiful sunset right off the balcony. A romantic place for lovers. We would definitely return here again and again and highly recommend it to others. Thank you Annie for the hospitality and sharing your little secret with us.


Simply Fabulous!

5 su agosto 09, 2013

We recently spent one week at this adorable and charming cottage and we could not have been more pleased with the accommodations....service....atmosphere.....setting. Annie is a most gracious host and we so enjoyed her gift of hospitality as well as the lovely grounds maintained by her own hands. This cottage is more than an A+!!


Quiet and relaxing

4,0 su aprile 10, 2013

We so enjoyed our 3 nights at Soundview Cottage. Relaxing in the hottub, eating at our liesure and visiting Seattle made our get away perfect. The cottage was clean and comfortable and we would definitely visit again.


10yr anniversary

3,2 su gennaio 03, 2013

my hubby and I enjoyed very much our two night stay here. Beautiful setting, the hot tub was very relaxing and close enough to seattle to enjoy the amenities. We would definitely return :)


Soundview Cottage - One word - Relax!

4,6 su agosto 23, 2012

My wife and i attended a conference in Seattle and agreed that we needed to find a nice relaxing little spot to stay on a couple of days afterward to enjoy the area. We found information on Soundview Cottage and decidied that would be the spot. We could not hvae been more pleased with our choice. Annie - the host - was wonderful and met all our needs. The cottage was comfortable, very clean, well equipped and the hot tub in the evenings pushed our satisfaction over the top. I would reccommend Soundview Cottage to anyone that is looking to spend a few days relaxing and taking in the sights and pleasures that the Seattle/Tacoma area has to offer.


Puget Paradise

5 su agosto 20, 2012

Soundview Cottage offered the perfect getaway for quiet relaxation, yet easy access to the happenings of Seattle and surrounding areas. After a day of exploring, we loved being able to retreat to the peace of the Puget Sound, the view of the Olympic Mountains, and the welcoming and loving energy of the owner and her tranquil gardens. Annie was the perfect hostess. She offered a cottage with everything a visitor could want...a refrigerator stocked with breakfast goodies, numerous maps and brochures, a clean and comfortable environment for hanging in, an incredibly comfortable bed, and a deck that overlooked the sound and some amazing sunsets. In her noninvasive way, she was present for questions, directions, and a continued flow of fresh flowers, candies, and other supplies as they dwindled away during our week. We definitely recommend this haven to anyone planning a getaway to the Seattle area. It was the perfect vacation, one we attribute to our wonderful stay at Annie's cottage, Soundview.


Piece of Heaven

4,6 su agosto 20, 2012

This B&B exceeded all expectations! It is beautifully landscaped, very private, quiet and serene. It was wonderful waking up to birds singing, or sitting on the deck in the evening watching the sunset. The cottage is immaculate and we were greeted with fresh cut flowers on the table when we arrived. The breakfast foods included fresh fruit, muffins, cereal and numerous other items. The ammenities here didn't end. There was music available for all types, lush bathrobes for the hot tub, extra razors, body lotion, candles, toothpaste......in other words, if you forgot to bring something, you'll find it there. The bed is to die for. Very large, lush and comfy. Annie, the owner is very sweet and gave us plenty of privacy but let us know she would be available if we needed anything. This was by far the best B&B you could ask for.


A peaceful, romantic place

5 su marzo 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Soundview. The cottage is very cozy, the bed is wonderful. We slept almost 10 hours everynight we were there. Annie is a sweet owner who respects your privacy and supplys your frig with more then you will need for your breakfast. We found ourselves snacking on the wonderful bread she supplied throughout the day! The hot tub was a great bonus, along with the incredib;e view.. This was a great experience, not only because of the great owner and cottage, but also becasue my boyfrined proposed to me here on out last day. We will be back for sure!


Loved the Soundview B & B

4,6 su marzo 18, 2012

Had a wonderfully relaxing time at this B & B. We had been to other B & B's before, and this one was, by far, one of the best. The view was great, and sitting in the hottub overlooking the sound while watching the eagles soar above us was amazing. The hottub could have been a couple degrees warmer for our liking, but was relaxing all the same. The cottage was very cute, comfortable, and extremely clean. The bed with the duvet was very comfortable. Anything one could ever want for breakfast was available, and I really liked that we could make it at our leisure, and not have to get it at a certain time. Annie was a great host. We would definately love to return to Soundview again in the future.


A Delight!

4,0 su gennaio 28, 2012

WE RECOMMEND! Annie Phillips was very sweet to both me and my wife, she did stock our fridge full of EXCELLENT food and she gave us plenty of privacy. The place was beautiful inside and out. VERY relaxing. And the view was spectacular…To Sum it up- Our weekend stay was a delight! Thanks Annie!


Comfy Cottage... Incredible View

5 su novembre 17, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Soundview Cottage! It was everything that it was described to be, and everything that we were expecting. Owner, Annie Phillips, made sure that our stay was be perfect. The cottage was clean, warm, and comfortable. My wife really enjoyed walking in the safe and beautiful neighborhood around the cottage. I enjoyed the fresh and organic breakfast food that Annie provided for us to prepare. We both enjoyed the comfortable bed and hot tub with incredible view! I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay!


Our vacation to Seattle

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Soundview for 8 days recently. It was fabulous. We loved the location, comfy accomodations and Annie! She made us feel welcome and we were pampered all week long. As first-timers to Seattle, she provided us with helpful information about different sites and transportation routes. We both needed a place to relax, enjoy new adventures and renew our spirit....all was accomplished while at Soundview!


Amazing stay at the Soundview :-)

4,2 su agosto 22, 2011

My Husband and I booked this Bed and Breakfast from our Honeymoon, and it exceeded our expectations. We booked online from South Carolina, and we were so happy with our choice. Annie had fresh food in the fridge, amazing views and a spectacular cottage. We hope to be back again one day!


Soundview experience

4,0 su agosto 18, 2011

An outstanding 10 day stay at Soundview. The hospitatlity extended us by Annie was exceptional. The view is awesome, the accomodations excellent, the food provided was superb and late night relaxation in the hot tub was just what the doctor ordered after a busy day. Only a 20 minute drive to downtown Seattle. Highly recommend it to any one visiting the beautiful northwest. Jim and Nancy Chicago


Beautiful and Peaceful

5 su luglio 09, 2011

Our stay at Soundview Cottage was even better than we hoped for. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to see. There is a wonderful view of the sound off the deck and the cottage is surrounded by beautiful flowers. The hot tub was perfect to come back to after a long day of sightseeing and the bed was as comfortable as home. We really enjoyed our stay and thought Annie Phillips was gracious and friendly.


Honest and Enjoyable

5 su giugno 29, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Soundview Cottage. The description of the cottage is accurate and Annie is a wonderful hostess. The cottage is private, quiet, and comfortable. We felt right at home. The bed was comfortable and the hot tub was a nice way to relax after a day of sight seeing. And the breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay here if we visit Seattle again. Thanks Annie for a great week! David and Catherine Huntington Beach, CA


Best spot to stay after long flight from Australia

5 su giugno 04, 2011

This stay for two weary travellers from Australia was just delightful. We were welcomed warmly by Annie and from the moment we arrived knew we had made a perfect choice. Everything we could possibly need was available and the extras provided were amazing. What a setting and what comfort... and oh that comfy bed. Will continue to recommend to our Australian friends.Thanks so much Annie, you are a gem.


Surpassed our expectations!

5 su aprile 23, 2011

Thanks for sharing this hidden gem with others. The website doesn't do this place justice. Truly fantastic! The refrigerator and cupboards were thoughtfully stocked. The view more amazing than I dreamed, and the serenity and quiet atmosphere sealed the deal for us. We loved the place, and look forward to seeing you again.


The Perfect Getaway

4,8 su marzo 25, 2011

This is the perfect place to get away to! You feel like you're in the middle of the woods, getting to sit out and look at the ocean! The birds sing to you in the morning and the hot tub calls your name in the evening! The fridge was stocked with organic foods and tons of fresh fruit! If you are looking for a comfortable, relaxing place that isn't far from town, this is your place! There are good restaurants around plus groceries stores if you choose to cook all your meals! This is a must visit!


tremendous view with soft bed and soft breakfast

4,4 su marzo 15, 2011

In order to visit our daughter ( who is studying for a year at GRCC in Auburn) We checked the internet and our eyes were set on the soundview bed & breakfast. Therefore we booked it for a period of 10 days. Our choice surpassed our expectations. We flew in from Amsterdam ( Netherlands) and had a very warm welcome , just a 10 minutes drive from the car rental, by the innkeeper Annie Phillips. She had fresh flowers for us ( not from our own country ) and gave us a tour in her soundview cottage. The view is spectaculair as well form the living room as from the large veranda. On this veranda there is also a hot tub so you can enjoy the puget soundview in relaxing warm bubbling bath( even when it's freezing cold outside). There is an overcomplete kitchen to accomodate you if you want to be self supporting. Next to the kitchen is a dining table with chairs for having your breakfast . The living room has a sleeping couch, which in our case was very suitable, beacause our daughter could come over from the campus and stay with us. The bed room is specious with a very comfortable bed ( perfect for your jet lag) Seattle is only 20 minutes by car or lightrail. Washinton state is amazing to visit with all its nature. Annie ,the innkeeper, is a perfect hostess: she is continuously taking care of your needs,but you will hardly notice her presence So even when you don't want to go to Seattle or visit the Puget sound and Washington state I would recommend you a stay at hte soundview bed and breakfast. Lubke en Coen ,Zwolle , the Netherlands


weekend getaway

4,8 su marzo 14, 2011

my husband and I needed a getaway from our 3 boys. this was the perfect place for us to go! we has such a relaxing time at soundwiew bed and breakfast. we are sorry we didn't get to meet Annie. next time we get to get away we will be going back there. thank you for sharing your beautiful place with us. Jeff and Sarah


Great Seattle B&B

4,0 su gennaio 29, 2011

The Soundview cottage was a great Seattle getaway. It was quiet, private and with wonderful view of the Puget Sound and Olympic mountain range. We even saw eagles out our window! The kitchen was well stocked and we found great restaurants close by so we ate well. We're looking forward to returning.


Clean, quiet, private perfect home away from home!

4,8 su settembre 20, 2010

The Soundview B&B in Burien, WA was truly a home away from home. The owner, Annie, has stocked the apartment with every possible need. It is in a separate building overlooking Puget Sound high on the bluff with a beautiful view from the hot tub on the deck. It's clean, quiet and private. It is now on the top of our list of the best places we've stayed through the years. Thank you Annie. We will be back.


Best B&B we have vacationed at

4,8 su luglio 20, 2010

This B&B deserves a five star rating. The only reason we gave a lower rating on the service is that the owners were on vacation when we were there and we didn't have the pleasure of meeting and interacting with them. We hope to do that on our return visit. This place is fantastic for views, comfort and privacy. We loved it.


Perhaps the best!

5 su maggio 04, 2010

Our stay at the Soundview cottage was perhaps the best B and B experience we have enjoyed. We spent 3 days at the end of our vacation to really relax. The hot tub with accompanying view of the Sound was unparalleled. King size bed was wonderful. Beautiful flowers inside and out. Coffee was fabulous. We were so tired of restaurants so the bountifully stocked refrigerator and freezer was such a welcomed treat. Annie even sent us away with a picnic for the plane. The privacy and quiet could not be beat. The location is excellent. I rarely care to go back to the same B and B but I would love to revisit the Soundview Cottage!


Honeymoon

4,2 su gennaio 12, 2010

I spent my honeymoon at the Soundview bed and breakfast and was not let down. The view of the sound is beyond pictures. This is a wonderful cozy little place and I highly recommend it.


A Home Away-from-Home

4,8 su dicembre 18, 2009

We recently stayed at Sound View Bed and Breakfast. The name doesn’t do it justice. It is better described as a gorgeous view of the sound. The Innkeeper, Annie Phillips, did everything she could to make us feel welcome. It is a perfect get away for a few days, or for those staying longer who like the feel of a home away-from-home. We enjoyed our week in Seattle, especially waking up to a view of the sound and returning after a busy day to our cozy cottage


The Soundview Cottage is one of my favorite places in the world!

5 su ottobre 29, 2009

This has to be one of those most romantic, relaxing, and rejuvenating places in the world! My wife and I have stayed there three times now - one of those times I actually proposed to her there, right on the deck overlooking the water at sunset :-) We had enjoyed our stay so much the first time that I knew it would be the perfect place to pop the question, and she loved it! The hot tub overlooking Puget Sound is amazing, and inside you've got a cozy little cottage all to yourself. The kitchen is well stocked with all the essentials you need for your own private breakfast, which was perfect for us because we like to sleep in and didn't want to eat with a bunch of strangers like at regular B&B's. There's also a good selection of movies you can watch with your loved one if you want a quiet night in, or you can sit out on the deck and read a book in the serene outdoors. Oh, and the bed is heavenly! Annie the innkeeper is so sweet, and she makes the whole experience completely wonderful. I'm sure my wife and I will be coming back to the Soundview Cottage for years and years to come!


Nice view, well stocked kitchen, and a kind innkeeper

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2009

We often stay at places with a kitchen, and this had the best stocked kitchen I've ever seen. Annie had several kinds of breakfast food and catered to our food sensitivities by stocking certain items (there was a nice surprise of fresh strawberries on day 3 as well). This also had a lovely view, a very comfortable mattress and pillows, lots of well-organized information on local restaurants, attractions, and transit, and a respectable bookshelf that had more than castoffs from goodwill.


Fantastic

4,8 su giugno 23, 2009

This is a Gem of a place my wife and myself stayed in June of 2009. From the view of the puget sound while sitting in the hot tub to the Host Annie I cannot say enough. If you are a couple that needs to get away and spend some romantic time together this is the place to be. If we ever make it back to Seattle without question we will return to Soundview. Lenore & John Oak Lawn, Il.


Charming and cozy comfort

5 su giugno 18, 2009

Location, location, location! This litte gem is in the perfect spot for a truly relaxing get away. The deck with the hot tub overlooks Puget Sound. The charming cottage home is a separate unit with many special ammenities. The bed is a comfortable king size. The kitchen is nicely stocked with groceries for breakfast meals. Nearby, Olde Burien has many excellent placs to eat and quaint places to shop. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to do so again.


Can you spell M-A-J-E-S-T-I-C B-E-A-U-T-Y ?

5 su marzo 25, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Soundview B&B. The scenery and privacy are too die for! I will never stay in a Seattle hotel again! We started our days with coffee and strawberries in the hot tub. We heard bald eagles frolicking in the trees above. And ended our days with cooking dinner in the kitchen and feasting by candlelight while watching the sun set across the Sound and over the snow covered mountains. Annie is a doll and very accommodating and her guesthouse is filled with an abundance of positive energy. We will be back again! Susan Portland, Oregon


Soundview Cottage B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $190
  • Recensioni (33) 4,7
  • Camere 1
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2062445209
Inizio pagina