Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
74 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best stay in Seattle!

4,8 su luglio 22, 2014

This was my first time staying at a B&B and I was blown away! You can tell the care and thought that has gone into the decor and upkeep of the house. The rooms are super clean and SUPER comfortable, this was my best sleep during my stay in Seattle (I hopped around a few hotels). The breakfast is wonderful, especially the coffee, and the owners are the nicest people ever! I would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone staying in Seattle ... next time I visit this will definitely be the place I stay!! :)


Oasis in Seattle

5 su luglio 20, 2014

What a refreshing delight! I was so lucky to find this beautiful home away from home while on business in Seattle. Korby and Randal are exceptional hosts, providing a relaxing oasis for weary travelers, even though it is minutes from the heart of downtown. The rooms are as well-appointed as any high end hotel, but blended with charm and cozy comforts. The quiet ambiance smoothed out a hectic day. The breakfast was absolutely delicious as well as nutritious, including eggs from their own chickens. Bulldog lovers will enjoy being greeted by Mojo, a sweet, goofy guy who adds yet another touch of hominess and comfort.


Great stay!

5 su luglio 18, 2014

We stayed two nights July 11th, and absolutely loved it! Very convenient location to go anywhere, safe and quiet neighborhood. We had the New Orleans Suite which was very spacious & had an amazing view. Wonderful touches & amenities! Breakfast was very generous and delicious! Hosts were so nice & we look forward to staying there again in the future!


Best stay ever!

5 su luglio 17, 2014

We stayed with Korby and Randal July 5th -July 8th 2014. What a beautiful place we felt like we were with family. We were welcomed to a very comfortable home and our room the New Orleans room was just so relaxing. Every need was anticipated the attention to details was outstanding. The breakfasts were all delicious, and the backed goods you came back to in the evening were so good. Korby and Randal are the perfect hosts I felt like I knew them forever so easy to talk with. And Mojo their bulldog was so friendly. Even the other guests we met there were so nice. I would go back there in a heartbeat next time I go to the Seattle area. I recommend staying there to everyone. A. Harlow


Perfect

4,8 su luglio 09, 2014

Thank you it´s was great best servie best rooms best breakfast Sigi + Franz


Heads, far above the rest !!!

4,6 su giugno 29, 2014

I must say that these gentlemen do know how to run a Bed and Breakfast. You are greeted and treated as though you are the only guests there. Even Mojo, (their pet bulldog) showed his affection as well. A variety of home baked cookies in a jar caught my eyes as they sat on a counter near the dining table. I knew then, it was heaven for me. The bedrooms, (Tempur- Pedic Beds) and bathrooms were equipped with everything that you needed and thought you would. An endless selection on music and DVD's to choose from for your viewing and listening pleasures. Amazing and majestic views of the area and so close to downtown and restaurants. If you had a question on where to go or what to do, you can believe that Korby had an answer. While I have regrets that we did not get a chance to taste one of his fabulous breakfasts he prepares each morning......Korby surprised us with some of his freshly homemade Peach ice cream the night before and homemade Zucchini Bread the morning of our departure. A class act all the way.....


What an outstanding experience.

4,8 su giugno 22, 2014

Greg & Yvonne


Quirky, fun retreat in the heart of Seattle

5 su giugno 15, 2014

The Sleeping Bulldog, complete with actual bulldog, is a wonderful B&B just south of Capitol Hill. The decor in the house and the rooms is a hoot -- so playful and so much attention to detail. We stayed in the Western Room, and there were spurs holding back the curtains. The breakfasts were fantastic, thoughtfully made and delicious, and as an added touch, freshly baked goodies are available at all times. Yum!


Excellent city B&B

4,8 su maggio 19, 2014

We found the B&B to be just right for us for a 3-night stay at the start of a west coast drive. Service couldn't have been better, and breakfast was excellent. The owners were friendly and helpful. Facilities were great, and Mojo the bulldog wasn't bad either! Good value, and we'd recommend it.


The best!

4,8 su maggio 12, 2014

Five stars! We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. They have thought of everything, we wanted for nothing. The B&B is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We look forward to our next trip and will definitely stay at the Sleeping Bulldog Bed & Breakfast. The location is close to downtown without any parking issues or fees. The breakfast was delicious and prepared with very local ingredients... directly from their back yard!


Above and Beyond

5 su maggio 07, 2014

Sleeping Bulldog is welcoming and beautifully decorated. Each breakfast was tastefully presented and delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the modern bathroom and rain shower were very relaxing. The heated tile floor in the bathroom was a real bonus. Location makes it easy to access public transit that connects with the whole city. Korby and Randle are friendly, helpful and gracious hosts. Their knowledge of the city and surrounding area was helpful to plan our time in Seattle. We will most certainly return for future visits.


Wonderful Stay

5 su aprile 20, 2014

My husband, son and I recently stayed at Sleeping Bulldog B&B and had such a wonderful time! The B&B was lovely, clean and conveniently located. The view from the New Orleans room is spectacular. Korby and Randal were incredibly accommodating. Korby prepared gourmet vegan breakfasts for us each of the 4 mornings that we stayed there. Unlike other B&B's that only prepared hot cereal, Korby whipped up veggie scrambles with tofu, tempeh and field roast as well as starting each breakfast with a variety of fresh fruit. Korby and Randal provided thoughtful extras such as chocolates, cookies (special vegan ones for us), coffee, a large selection of movies, popcorn, yogurt (vegan options), and lots of little snacks. The accommodations were beautiful and comfortable with extras such as hardwood floors, a jacuzzi tub and a DVD player. We enjoyed talking with both Korby and Randal and they were extremely helpful with suggestions about what to do and where to eat in Seattle and surrounding areas as well as providing directions. Korby made a point to scope out some vegan/vegetarian restaurant options for us ahead of time. We thoroughly enjoyed getting to know Mojo, Korby and Randal's English bulldog. He was absolutely adorable and charming!. The location is conveniently located with easy access to bus transportation. Parking in front of the B&B is easy. This was truly the best overall B&B experience I've ever had. I would highly recommend staying at the Sleeping Bulldog if you're in the area. We won't stay anywhere else!


Amazing B&B!

5 su aprile 13, 2014

Everything we could wish for and more during our stay at the Sleeping Bulldog B&B. Scrumptious breakfasts everyday with fresh fruits and a rotating main course including pancakes, fennel and french toast. Stayed in the Western Room and what a beautiful space. Even the floors are heated! Korby & Randall have a treasure trove of knowledge to share on activities in and around Seattle. Thanks for the wonderful recommendation to visit Snoqualmie Falls. And Mojo, their bulldog, is totally irresistible. This was my husband's first stay at a B&B and his review was simply, "You did good!"


Bull Dog B and B

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2014

Excellent Service and Great Place to stay. Thanks


Well Worth the Stay

5 su gennaio 06, 2014

My SO and I only spent one night at The Sleeping Bulldog, but it was a night to remember. Our hosts made us feel more than welcome and provided a beautiful place for us to stay. We're so glad we chose to stay here, and the economic pricing and great value for money ensures that we will return. The food was amazing, the bulldog was adorable and our rooms were chock full of amenities and things to make us feel at home. Korby and Randal are wonderful people and have an amazing thing going here, and we strongly recommend you stay here. You won't regret it.


Our Favorite B&B on a 10-day trip down the coast!

5 su settembre 13, 2013

The Sleeping Bulldog is a comfortable, modern retreat in an awesome location. We were minutes from downtown (easy parking and driving), and the B&B is SO comfy. We were welcomed by Corby, who was very thorough in showing us the house and all of the amenities (and there were lots! After settling in, my wife and I just wanted to eat snacks and hang out in the room all evening). Our room was quite well-appointed (Keurig in each room, TV with cable, movies, and a super comfortable memory foam mattress) with an amazing bathroom (heated floors and towel rack, huge shower, etc.) and self-serve snacks down the hall. Corby also made breakfast (and cookies!), which was fantastic (creative and delicious). As an added bonus, he was knowledgeable and accommodating of my gluten-free diet (I have Celiac Disease, so travel is always a bit of a stress in terms of food). He even had a dedicated toaster for GF bread! All in all, staying at the B&B felt more like crashing with your warm and wealthy friends than staying in an inn or guesthouse. We stayed at several B&B’s on our West Coast Road Trip, and Sleeping Bulldog was our favorite- we won’t feel the need to search for accommodations in Seattle again!


Fabulous Honeymoon Stay

4,8 su agosto 21, 2013

We were so incredibly happy with our stay at the Sleeping Bulldog. From the second we walked in we were impressed. The owners are so helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home and make our stay special. The room was gorgeous, and the breakfast was to die for. I still dream of that breakfast 3 years later. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. We can't wait to come back!!


Seattle in the Summer

5 su luglio 06, 2013

We've never stayed at a B&B before but he found Sleeping Bulldog B&B online and we booked it for 5 days. What a SMART decision that was! I will never stay in a hotel in Seattle while this place is open for business. The house itself is fully remodeled and everything is new, the hosts Korby and Randal are amazingly friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were delicious, and the homemade desserts were mighty tasty! We stayed in the Santa Fe room and were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. A super comfy bed, a luxury bathroom with a jetted tub, and all the beverages, snacks, and movies anyone could want! The bathroom was fully stocked with soaps, shampoos, bath salts, a hair dryer, towels galore, tissues, cotton balls, and even q-tips! Each room had a flat screen t.v. fully loaded with cable, movie channels, a dvd player, and also an Ipod/alarm clock/radio. This was better than any hotel I've stayed at and so much more comfortable. Let's talk more about the food. . . .every breakfast was a 3 course meal- a starter (usually fruit salad, a fruit parfait, or a poached piece of fruit), a main course (quiche, vegetarian option, waffle and sausage, or omelet), and a baked good (chocolate chip banana bread, rhubarb crumble, cinnamon roll, or bran muffins). So fresh and so delish! They had a dessert out each evening for the guests. . . . some of the ones they made while we stayed were: caramel scotties, chocolate chip cherry cookies, brownies with fudge icing, and tea cookies. .. . yes. . .. ALL of that was included! Then, we also had the delight of meeting Mojo, the resident bulldog. What a fun little guy! We played with him after breakfast and he was such a cuddly little lovebug. . . definitely topped off our stay :) If you are vacationing in Seattle, this place is a MUST STAY!


What a great place

4,2 su maggio 31, 2013

I absolutely loved this place. The room was extremely relaxing. The tub was great to soak in. The room was very comfortable. I loved all the little touches too, like the cold drinks, juices, movies etc. I can't wait to be in seattle again to come to visit!


Best B&B in Seattle

5 su maggio 03, 2013

Sleeping Bulldog is a great place to stay near downtown. Korby and Randal were great hosts and good ambassadors for Seattle! The B&B sits on top of a hill with a great view. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were creative and delicious. We were able to walk to Pike Place Market, downtown and even the Space Needle. Thanks for the great experience!


You Never Forget Your First Time

4,8 su aprile 19, 2013

This was the first Bed and Breakfast we had ever stayed at and I have already suggested it to friends and family. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating. The home was beautiful, warm and we were comfortable the moment we walked in. The food was delicious and served with the care of a five star restaurant. And how can you not love Mojo?


Top Quality B&B

4,6 su marzo 23, 2013

My wife and I spent an excellent weekend (March 16-18) at the Sleeping Bulldog. We prefer B&Bs over hotels and this one was exceptional. Great hosts, excellent accommodations, food, location, and conversation. Wonderful city and Olympic mountain views. A wonderful oasis in Seattle.


Best BandB experience ever!

5 su novembre 11, 2012

The short take is that the Sleeping Bulldog was thoroughly enjoyable and a fantastic value. The room was immaculate, tastefully furnished, and comfortable. But it was the attention to detail and their concern for guests that to me rates them the BEST B and B EXPERIENCE EVER. From the Keurig coffeemaker in each room and heated bathroom floors, to the hallway closet stocked with a microwave and popcorn, granola bars, and minifridges with juice, yogurt, and pop it was apparent Korby and Randall were serious about providing guests with the pampering travelers so often desire but fail to find. Korby even made a special trip to a bakery to buy gluten free cookies for me to set out by the tea service (next to the homemade orange oatmeal cookies for the others) and gluten free muffins for breakfast. We were provided with helpful info on where to catch public transportation to various sites and tips on restaurants. But mostly, it was the warm and comfortable atmosphere created by the hosts that enabled us to relax and refresh. Oh, guests won't have to worry about noise from other guests, either. The extra soundproofing installed in walls and designing the rooms so none share bathroom walls effectively prevented noise flow between guest rooms - a huge plus for this light sleeper with bat ears!! We hope life gives us another opportunity to travel to Seattle because we sure would like to visit the Sleeping Bulldog again! Sue and Glenn (stayed in the Western Room)


OUTSTANDING

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2012

This is by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The place is implecably clean. We stayed 4 nights & they came in and cleaned the bathroom & made the bed & picked up the room everyday while we were out seeing the town. Very homey & plenty of snacks & drinks accessible 24 hours a day.I LOVE this place. We stayed in the New Orleans room. Great balcony to have your morning coffee & see the city scape & the mountains in the background. You wont be sorry you stayed here !!!! Korbye & Randall are great host & very friendly & helpful about things to do & how to get around.


Best B&B Experience Ever!

5 su settembre 29, 2012

The amount of attention these innkeepers give to even the smallest detail to make your stay as comfortable as possible is nothing short of amazing. The beautiful decor, gourmet breakfasts and the pleasant, accomodating hosts made our first visit to Seattle even more memorable. We will definitely stay at the Sleeping Bulldog whenever our travels lead us back to this area!


Ideal place to stay in Seattle

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Recently enjoyed a three-night stay in the New Orleans room at Sleeping Bulldog B & B. Korby and Randal have thought of everything to make the stay comperable to a 5 star hotel. From the decorations to breakfast, to giving tips on how best to get around town...they were awesome. There was even a pantry with snacks that was available anytime. Although location is not right downtown, enjoyed the quietness of a neighboorhood and it was only a very short car or bus ride to be where all the 'action' was.. So if your travels are taking you to Seattle, you won't regret your stay at the Sleeping Bulldog!


Best place to stay in Seattle for a bed and breakfast!!!

5 su settembre 17, 2012

The Sleeping Bulldog was the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Korby's house was immaculate and clean, he provided us with lots of travellers tips for Seattle, the "Western Room" we stayed in was very clean & the ensuite was newly renovated and had all the amenities you would like at home. The breakfast each morning was delicious and generous in serving portions.


Extraordinary Hospitality

5 su settembre 14, 2012

We have stayed in many B&Bs over the years, but Korby and Randal provided a level of hospitality and comfort we have never experienced before. Our stay will be one of our fondest memories and it's hard to imagine staying anywhere else when we return to the Seattle area. The amenities were consistently thoughtful and intelligently designed. The food was tasty and nutritious. All in all, we felt completely at home - in the home of our dreams. We loved The Sleeping Bulldog.


SETS THE GOLD STANDARD FOR BED AND BREAKFASTS

5 su agosto 27, 2012

When I opened the door to the Sleeping Bulldog, I felt that I was entering a private art gallery. The entire place has a western theme, beautifully carried out. The architecture is modern, with clean lines. There is an attractive arch between the living and the dining rooms. Korby and his partner have clearly put in years of effort and care in making this place a spotless showcase. Our room, although the smallest, provided plenty of space for two. The bathroom was spacious and well laid out. Of particular note, the shower was enclosed by glass walls, had two shower heads (fixed and movable), and a unique floor made of smooth rocks - you felt you were on a beach. All the toiletry supplies you would need were there. Breakfasts were a plentiful, gourmet treat. One morning we had an unusual bean dish that was delicious and filling. Everything was thought of, down to the cloth napkins (different each day) and fine plates. In addition to breakfast, there were homemade cookies daily, and, in an upstairs closet, juices, sodas, and snacks. There was also available a computer with pencil and notepad. Korby was a gracious and helpful host. His directions to get to the ferry were right on the money and better than Google. The place is east of the downtown area, up on a hill. You can walk, drive, or take the bus to reach the center of town. For what we paid, this was a wonderful bargain, far exceeding what I had expected. Anyone visiting Seattle should stay here, but book well in advance, or you may be disappointed!


Best B&B Experience

5 su luglio 26, 2012

This B&B is immaculate and the food is exquisite. Korby was a wonderful host and chef extraordinaire. I stayed in the New Orleans room and woke up to the Seattle skyline as soon as I opened my eyes. It was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. I have traveled a lot and this was the cleanest and most comfortable place I have ever stayed. I would recommend having a rental car if you stay here, but other than that … this place is seriously amazing. If I ever return to Seattle (hope I do), I will definitely check the Bulldog B&B first.


perfection!

5 su luglio 22, 2012

Randal and Korby are wonderful people and their attention to detail is without equal. Their food preparation and presentation are likewise amazing. Example 1: fruit with creme fraiche; yum! Example 2: choc. chip cookies. Wow! The room was comfortable, beautifully accessorized, and impeccably clean. We felt like we were invited as special guests to an Architectural Digest feature home. To top it off, the resident bulldog is a mellow, friendly guy too!


A wonderful begining to an excellent vacation.

4,8 su giugno 11, 2012

We spent 2 days in Seattle prior to taking a cruise to Alaska. We had a wonderful time in Seattle and at the Sleeping Bulldog B&B. Korby and Randal were excellent hosts. They were very helpful with information about Seattle, how to get around and places to go. The B&B is very comfortable and breakfasts were fabulous. I would recommend The Sleeping Bulldog to anyone visiting Seattle. It is like home away from home.


Wunderbarer Aufenthalt in Seattle im Sleeping Bulldog

5 su maggio 24, 2012

Hallo Korby und Randal, wir möchten uns nochmal für den wunderbaren Aufenthalt bei Euch in Seattle im Sleeping Bulldog bedanken. Es war ein kurzer aber ein unvergesslicher Aufenthalt. Viele Grüße aus Düsseldorf Cordula & Frank


The Best Bed & Breakfast Experience

5 su maggio 06, 2012

I've stayed at quite a few B&Bs and the Sleeping Bulldog has been my all time favorite! The hosts, Korby and Randal, truly made us feel at home. They were very warm and inviting. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Great food, coffee, and even afternoon baked goods. The location could not be beat. It is a short drive or bus ride into downtown. I would totally recommend this B&B to others. I know that I will surely be back next time I am in Seattle.


Sleeping Bull-What???

4,0 su gennaio 10, 2012

Sleeping Bulldog Bed & Breakfast, Seattle, WA, 12-01-12 Beautiful B & B's with pretty titles ~ Bella Luna, Atlantic Breeze, Candlelight Inn, Sleeping Bulldog (wait a minute!!, that ain't pretty!!!) Well, O.K., it's a funny name but the place is BEAUTIFUL. Located in Seattle, WA. The owners are amazing guys. They can tell you how to get anywhere in the town because they worked for the Transit authority. (And two major bus routes , the 14 & the 7 are two NYC blocks from the house) This house is immaculate and just so comfortable, from the fireplace and comfy couches in the living room looking over the city from their hillside location, to the posturpedic beds and Keurig machines in the bedrooms (with satellite-served, wall-mounted, LCD TV's plus DVD units), and especially the luxurious bathrooms with heated towel-racks, heated floor tiles, spacious jacuzzi bathubs, and glass & stainless showers with the latest style in fixtures. Others have mentioned the way Korby cooks, making the best cookies and choc&orange truffles, etc., but Korby and Randy are excellent fellows who will do many things for you to make your stay like you are home. Now I may only be a pup, but I've traveled over the U.S. while trying various B & B's and you can believe I don't howl this much unless accommodations are exceptional. This home away from home receives five-howls from your truly. ~TakTani (as approved by Dr. Wathey)


A very comfortable stay

5 su gennaio 02, 2012

The Sleeping Bulldog is an immaculately kept B+B. The breakfast was creatively presented and delicious! We had a very comfortable stay in the Western room.


There's nothing halfway at the Sleeping Bulldog

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

"WOW" was the repeated response as we spent our anniversary at the Sleeping Bulldog B&B. The rooms were creatively decorated, beyond comfortable and exceedingly clean. It felt like home away from home. The breakfasts are prepared with joy and passion and we felt that. The little extras added to the fun of staying here: "wow!" at the snacks available; "wow!" at the Tempurpedic king bed with ultra soft sheets; "wow! wow wow!" at the view from our room (New Orleans). The owners are so friendly and full of suggestions for dining and entertainment. We didn't want to leave. Thank you Korby and Randal! We'll be back!


Beyond our expectations

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

We had such a wonderful time at Sleeping Bulldog and it was the added details during our stay that made our trip to Seattle perfect. It was all the little touches that made us feel at home, comfortable, relaxed and spoiled rotten! The delightful inn keepers Korby & Randal even provided us with a vegetarian option at breakfast. Now, we just can't wait to go back. The location is close to everything and they helped with suggestions for meals and attractions. If you are looking for something extra special in Seattle, this is the place. Sleeping Bulldog is the best!


Four nights at the Sleeping Bulldog

5 su novembre 02, 2011

Our stay was outstanding in every respect. The rooms and furnishings were well appointed and every creature comfort was provided. The bathroom was especially nice with radiant heat in the floors and heated towel bar. Korby's breakfasts are magnificent. Korby and Randal are friendly and helpful innkeepers and made us feel completely at home during our stay. We will definitely return, next time we visit Seattle.


Comfortable, Gracious Accomodations

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2011

A wonderful place to stay...Very accomdating hosts in a well located central Seattle location...


Love story in Seattle 2011

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2011

Coming from Europe for a week end in Seattle, we were seduced online by that promising place. No deception!! Korby and Randal are absolutely nice, very flexible and careful for their guests. The place is absolutely wonderful, nothing left to chance here and top quality is in every detail. That THE place to rest in Seattle. Thanks again Korby and Randal for your kindness. Xavier-F. and Caroline


Wonderful stay at Sleeping Bulldog!!

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2011

It was a great pleasure to stay at Korby and Randall's B&B. Everything was outstanding: the room, the view, the services, the breakfast and of course the kindness of the owners of this B&B. If you are going to Seattle, please, go to Sleeping Bulldog. You can't be disappointed.


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sleeping Bulldog. The innkeepers catered to our every need. The room and bath were immaculate and the breakfast was delicious and varied each morning of our 4 night stay. I would highly recommend and plan to stay again when in the area. Those unable to navigate steps may find this B&B problematic.


Such a wonderful experience!

5 su ottobre 03, 2011

We had a great stay at the Sleeping Bulldog B&B. Korby and Randal were terrific hosts, the room was beautiful and really comfy, and the breakfasts were delicious. Thanks, guys!


The Sleeping Bulldog was a GREAT choice!

5 su settembre 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I came to Seattle right after getting engaged, and Korby coudn't have made us feel more comfortable! The rooms are extremely clean, with high thread-count sheets, super comfortable beds and Direct TV (lots of channels). Cereal, popcorn, cold beverages and snacks are available around the clock. And, the breakfasts were absolutely delicous and kept us full up until dinner. The bathroom was my favorite part though; it was updated with gorgeous tiling in the bath and shower.


An amazing place!

5 su settembre 09, 2011

Had the good fortune to find this beautiful B&B online and can only describe it as an experience that everyone should add to their "Seattle bucket list". We arrived in town early and were warmly greeted by Korby and Randal, who were serving breakfast to other guests. Even though they were busy, they seemed to have all the time in the world for us, giving us maps and directions on making our way around the city. We dropped our bags off and got a key to the front door no problem. When we returned that night, our bags had been placed in our room, the bed was turned down, and wonderful chocolates were on the pillow. An incredible attention to detail appears in everything that Korby and Randal do in their home, which you immediately feel a part of. From the wonderful breakfast each morning, to the ever-present jar of homemade cookies, beautiful city views and impeccable accommodations, our visit to Seattle was even more fun staying at the Sleeping Bulldog...what a great memory!


Der beste Start in den Urlaub

5 su agosto 31, 2011

Wir können das Sleeping Bulldog uneingeschränkt empfehlen: Die Räumlichkeiten sind mit viel Liebe und Geschmack eingerichtet. Alles ist wohl überlegt, was die Bedürfnisse eines Gastes angehen: Softgetränke, Kaffee, Tee sind immer verfügbar. Das Frühstück ist ein Gedicht - jeden Tag anders und immer überraschend und gut. Korby und Randal unterstützen in allen Fragen.


Best Bed & Breakfast I've been at!

5 su agosto 31, 2011

I ran across them accidently and glad I did. I'm a clean freak and they live up to my stnadards. Breakfasts were 5-star. Excellent location, great view and the dogs were great not to mention the chickens provided fresh eggs in the morning. The house is also very green wth solar panels. You won't regret staying here!


Sleeping Bulldog Review

4,2 su agosto 11, 2011

The Sleeping Bulldog is lovely. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay while in Seattle.


A little gem

4,8 su agosto 09, 2011

A wonderful find that exceeded our expectations. Set above the city so lovely views the accommodation was of a very high standard throughout. There was a lounge for relaxing in, DVDs and snacks provided, as well as cookies or cake on arrival. Korby was an excellent host and cook and the breakfasts were delicious. We walked into town and caught the bus back which stops close by but ask for directions as the road signage was a little confusing. If ever in Seattle again I would definitely return!


An Awesome Stay

5 su luglio 24, 2011

A couple of weeks ago, I stayed at the Sleeping Bulldog while I was in Seattle for my sister's wedding. OMG, it's a beautiful place. A five star stay at a 3 star price. The food was awesome, Korby is an expert chef & a wonderful host. I stayed in the Western room & it had all the amenities plus some. I was totally blown off my feet. When I go back to Seattle I will be staying here. Thank you Korby & Randal for being such wonderful hosts & the wonderful stay.


Pleasent stay at Sleeping Bulldog in Seattle

4,6 su luglio 19, 2011

we had a perfect stay at Sleeping Bulldog in Seattle. The owners were very nice. We had a wonderfull time in this very clean room. We would stay again in this B&B.


The platinum standard

5 su luglio 17, 2011

Over the years, we've come to avoid B&Bs. What used to seem charming (chintz, doilies, silver tea sets), has long lost its luster (dust, shared bathrooms, obligatory stuffed french toast). These days, it's all about contemporary style, healthy gourmet food, and lots of amenities. We only decided to try The Sleeping Bulldog because of all the glowing reviews. Well. To say that Korby and Randall "get it" is an epic understatement. Others have rightly raved about the food and service. Regarding the latter, I'll simply add that I am a vegetarian, and that instead of getting by on bagels or pastries (not filling, full of empty calories), Korby prepared artful, protein-packed breakfasts! Each looked and tasted as if it had been conjured by the chef de cuisine at a top Michelin-rated restaurant. The B&B is absolutely SPOTLESS, and each sophisticated room is outfitted with both necessary and luxurious amenities. We particularly appreciated the nearby closet of FREE snacks and beverages (so sick of the nickel/dime tactics of supposedly high-class hotels); as well as the DVD library which holds classics and new titles. Still, it's the owners that make this place so special. Both Korby (who largely oversees the daily operation of the B&B) and Randall are super gracious and helpful. I can't catalog here all the things they did to make our stay unforgettable, but we'll especially remember returning after long days to a fresh room where the bedside lamp had been turned on to welcome us home. Bonus: Three adorable and well-loved pets eased our homesickness. (No worries for those with allergies though, as Minnie, Mojo, and Sassie are only allowed in designated spaces. Trust me, this B&B is beyond sparkling clean). Bottom line: A four-star experience with huge heart. Enjoy!


Best stay in Seattle - without a doubt

5 su luglio 06, 2011

We stayed in the entire Bulldog house (all three rooms) for three nights and I must say, that even as an experienced traveller I was pleasantly surprised. This is a B&B but the services and things available to you as a guest tops a 4 star hotel. Korbys breakfast also makes us want to get the book: 'The Bulldog Breakfast Book'...if only he'd write it:-) Do yourself a favor - go to Seattle - stay at the Bulldog and enjoy the hospitality and knowledge of the city. Highly recommended (and for good reason). Tip: If you are not going for the New Orleans Room, with balcony, spa, fireplace and view of the Seattle Skyline - do yourself the favor and upgrade to the Santa Fe room - though all rooms are great


Even better than expected

4,4 su giugno 22, 2011

We spent four nights at the Sleeping Bulldog recently and were very impressed with the rooms, food & kindness of the innkeeper. Thanks to Korby, we had a very pleasant stay. Should we return to Seattle, we'll definitely stay at the Sleeping Bulldog again.


The best room in our trip to north America

4,8 su giugno 12, 2011

We stayed in a number of B & B in our trip to north America, and stayed in the New Orlean room for three nights when we were in Seattle. This room has the best facilities of any rooms that a B and B that we have ever stayed in different parts of the world. Anything you possibly need is provided. Korby did everything he could possibly do to make us feel comfortable. A very pleasant and enjoyable stay, and we recommend it without any reservation.


Great Stay!

4,4 su maggio 25, 2011

We had a terrific time at the Sleeping Bulldog. Korby was the consumate host and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. It happened to be my birthday and after a day of sightseeing, we came back to the room and there were two cup cakes with candles waiting for my wife and I. There are quite a few B&Bs in Seattle, but the Sleeping Bulldog takes the time to go out of thier way to make you feel at home. I highly recommend to anyone who wants a nice get away.


Amazing getaway!

4,8 su maggio 09, 2011

The hosts are amazing people! From the minute we arrived until we left, we felt like part of a family. Will definitely stay there again!


Home Away from Home - Only Better!

5 su maggio 02, 2011

The minute I walk through the door my being relaxes. I am a business traveller and the Sleeping Bulldog Bed & Breakfast takes he edge off travelling unlike any other. It's the "Home away from Home" that we wish our homes could be! The innkeepers are the perfect hosts, warm and friendly when you need it and respectfully sensitive to privacy if that's the order of the day. And the breakfast starts your day just right....Perfect! I look forward to my trips to Seattle! Thank you, Korby & Randall.


Awesome B & B

4,6 su aprile 14, 2011

Everything about the place is very good, service, rooms, meals, location, etc. We've stayed at a few B & B and this one is at the top of our list.


Wonderful B&B

4,2 su gennaio 13, 2011

The owner was very easy to work with. Rooms were VERY comfortable (the bed especially). Everything was immaculately clean. Breakfast was delicious too!


Did not stay there...

4,0 su dicembre 18, 2010

Did not stay there as there was a problem with the reservation. But we do plan to stay there soon.


The Sleeping Bulldog exceeded all expectations!

5 su dicembre 05, 2010

My fiance and I recently stayed at the Sleeping Bulldog to celebrate our anniversary we were glad we did. Our host Randal was very hospitable and his breakfast was excellent. The suite was lovely, comfortable and modern, they had extra blankets movies, snacks (the little bulldog chocolates were a nice touch). The view of Seattle from the New Orleans suite was beautiful. If you are looking for a great B&B in Seattle this is the one we'd recommend.


Sleeping Bulldog is our new favorite Seattle B&B

5 su dicembre 02, 2010

The upstairs front room has a magnificent view, great bathroom, and cozy nook with gas fireplace. Innkeepers are just the right mix of friendly and available yet not intrusive.


Excellent B&B

5 su dicembre 01, 2010

Very clean, beds are wonderfully comfortable, and breakfast is fantastic - apricot bread is amazing!


An absolute must stay in the Seattle area!

5 su novembre 28, 2010

Me and my newly wed wife stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon in Seattle. Neither of us have ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, and this first experience is going to be hard to beat. The innkeeper helped us with our bags upon arrival and took us to the Light Rail (Public Transit) after our stay. We were greeted and given a small tour of the place. The amenities for our room (New Orleans Room) include: lots of snacks, teas, coffees, a personal keurig in our room, jaccuzzi, shower, bathroom, double sinks, king size bed, a wonderful view, a walk-out patio, a large screen TV with full cable, and a fireplace. Travel size toiletries were waiting for us in the bathroom as well as plenty of clean towels and bathrobes. The bathroom even had bath salts! Our stay was literally perfect down to the very last detail. We even returned from dinner to find a cleaned room and a complimentary turn-down service!


A Great Place

4,6 su novembre 22, 2010

I feel so lucky to have found such a wonderful place to stay for my weekend in Seattle. Korby and Randal have done a wonderful job and created a very welcoming home - it felt like we were staying with friends, only better. The food was exceptional! I wish we could have stayed longer.


Sleeping Bulldog - stop looking, you found the place to stay!

5 su novembre 08, 2010

When we first got there, Korby showed us around and explained the available comforts - how the fireplace worked, the jukuzzi tub, the tv controls, where the snacks were, our coffee machine, the safe, etc. He made us feel right at home, right away. My husband and I stayed in the New Orleans room. It is so beautiful - both the room itself and the view. It is soothing and comfortable and clean. The T.V. was fun to watch from the huge, comfy King size bed. Corby is an excellent cook and specialized in breakfast and goodies. His talent shines, and tastes yummy, too. Eating his food is better than the best fancy restaraunt in Seattle. How can I rave enough about our stay? I just felt spoiled. They did not overlook one detail, it was perfect. I did not see Randal very much because he was working, but he was very kind when I did see him. Mostly it was Korby who was host - and he is as sweet and hospitable as can be. I can't wait to tell all my friends to go there - and I want to go again.


Sleeping Bulldog B&B is my home away from home

5 su ottobre 01, 2010

I am a business traveler and have stayed at Sleeping Bulldog about once a month since they opened. This is by far the best B&B I've ever stayed at! It's as if they visited multiple B&B's and put together the best of all of them. It is extremely well appointed, amazingly comfortable and very very clean. Korby makes a wonderful breakfast each morning and is attentive to my food allergies/preferences. Great view of Seattle and the Olympic Mountains too. At this point it has become my home away from home and I'm so pleased to have found it. Two thumbs up for Korby and Randall, and the Sleeping Bulldog! --Karen :)


Sleeping Bulldog B&B is the best!

4,8 su settembre 25, 2010

stayed for one night several days ago. The owners Korby and Randal went out of their way to attend to all possible needs/wants. Their B&B is very welcoming and comfortable. It is very close to the bus stop for easy access to downtown. There were freshly baked delicious cookies, free snacks and drinks available around the clock, in-room hot drinks and a wonderful breakfast for our vegetarian diet. We stayed in one of the rooms that shared a bathroom for basement bargain prices. The room was a little cramped but had a large flat screen TV with DVD player with access to a free library of DVDs, a safe, 2 individual reading lamps, an IPOD portable docking station. And there really was a bulldog - supercute Minnie! Be sure to find out about her incredible rescue story. We would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend it to all.


Perfect Choice B&B

4,4 su settembre 21, 2010

We had a very nice time at Sleeping Bulldog, the place is beautiful, the hosts and the atmosphere are perfect, rooms are furnished with very good taste and extremely clean. Place to stay in Seattle


Seattle comfort

4,6 su settembre 20, 2010

My husband and I very much enjoyed our 3 nights at the Sleeping Bulldog B&B. The home has been recently remodeled, with most of the work done by Randal. Unlike many "do it yourself" remodels, this one was done very professionally, without obvious "shortcuts". Korby and Randal keep the home in immaculate condition, with very high housekeeping standards. Korby's breakfasts were varied and imaginative. We had an egg/artichoke bake one day; apple/walnut pancakes the second; and cinnamon apple omelets (made by Randal) the third morning. Fresh fruit, meat, juice and coffee were served with each meal. We stayed in the Santa Fe room, which shares a bathroom with the Western Room. I was hesitant to be sharing a bathroom, but we did not have any conflicts with bathroom use/need. Thanks to Korby and Randal for the comfortable lodging during our stay in Seattle! Jan and Martin


Great place, great host!

4,4 su settembre 19, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Sleeping Bulldog for 2 nights in mid-August, 2010. Bed was very comfortable, food was great, and so was the view. Our host was the soul of kindness and generosity, a good cook, and extremely knowledgeable about how to use public transportation to get around in the Seattle area (an invaluable plus). We'd love to go back to Sleeping Bulldog any time.


Best B&B Ever

5 su luglio 17, 2010

We've stayed at 15 B&B's in recent years all over the U.S., the Sleeping Bulldog easily tops our list at #1. The New Orleans Room offers a beautiful view, wonderful private deck, romantic jacuzzi tub, etc. I could go on and on. For the best food, best hospitality, best romance, best everything, go to Sleeping Bulldog B&B!


Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $132 - $285
  • Recensioni (74) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2063250202
  • Cellulare 1-2066019274

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina