Mozart Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
62 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Love the Mozart!

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

Fabulous place to stay. The room was lovely, the breakfast outstanding, and Tina is so interesting to visit with that we didn't want to leave the breakfast table. My husband and I love this place!


Pre-cruise stay

5 su luglio 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here before our cruise to Alaska. What a relaxing stay! The breakfast was the best we ever had at a B &B- try the crepes! The location was convenient to explore Seattle with public transport at the door. A quiet family neighborhood. Would come again. J and J


A Very Comfortable Stay!

4,6 su giugno 29, 2013

We were visiting friends in Seattle and needed lodging for one night. We preferred a "neighborhood" stay rather than a downtown hotel, and this was exactly what we were looking for. Tina, the innkeeper, keeps her rooms very clean and nicely attired. She's a perfect host, friendly and polite without needing to know every detail of your business. Her dog is cute, but sometimes a little jumpy. And she cooks a delicious breakfast -- the fresh croissants in the morning were almost worth the cost alone! Location was important to us since we were traveling without a car, and this neighborhood has pretty good access to bus routes and plenty of dining options nearby. Tina let us keep our bags in the house before check-in and after check-out, which allowed us some more time to see Volunteer Park and other neighborhood amenities. The bathroom was very small, but who wants to spend their vacation in the bathroom? Overall, the experience was like staying over with some rich family friends who have an old mansion in a fancy part of town. The price is not substantially different from a mid-range downtown hotel, and it was much nicer. I would easily go back again.


Lovely B&B right next to Volunteer Park

4,8 su giugno 21, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Tina is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts were outstanding.


A birthday getaway

4,2 su marzo 10, 2013

We and our daughter really enjoyed our stay at the Mozart Guest House. We enjoyed the food, the conversations and being treated like family. Thanks for helping us celebrate Ray's 75th birthday!


Warm rooms, even warmer croissants

3,8 su febbraio 22, 2013

The Mozart Guest House is warm and inviting. Tina prepares the most delicious breakfasts, huge and varied, personalized to the last detail.


Wonderful stay

5 su novembre 25, 2012

Wonderful stay, very comfortable and clean. Tina is very friendly and helpful, breakfasts were delicious.


MOZART GUEST HOUSE

4,6 su novembre 10, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights at the Mozart, which is in an excellent location in a tree-lined street in a good area. About 2 minutes walk from lovely Volunteer Park and conveniently located for easy access to main routes. Tina, the owner, is a gregarious and attentive host. She prepares a tasty full breakfast to your order: selection of fresh fruits, cereals, coffee, variety of teas (toast, juice, yoghurt, eggs to order, etc. She is flexible with regard to dining hours, and will buy items if you have special request (she specially bought me a tea and a cereal that I wanted). A refrigerator is available downstairs in the dining room for your use. Very nice house with four suites. Free Wi-Fi. No difficulty in finding close parking on the street. Our bathroom with shower was small, but usable. You can upgrade to a larger suite with much larger bathroom if you desire. Hairdryer was available for free loan. Satellite TV with HD, and many channels included. If we visit Seattle again and need accommodation, we will try the Mozart first.


Needs Curtains

3,8 su agosto 20, 2012

Overall, this is a great place. Unfortunately, the traffic was very noticeable in the morning and there were not curtains on every window in the bedroom. This wouldn't be a big deal except that my husband and I came here to get a good night's sleep (night away from the baby) and I didn't get that. Woke up way too early due to the light coming in and then couldn't get back to sleep since the traffic was loud and I couldn't block out the light. For this price, a quality curtain installed on every window should be nothing.


Very pleased

4,8 su luglio 03, 2012

Tina is an excellent host! From unexpectedly offering us a glass of wine, giving us restaurant tips or just sitting with us in conversation, we felt right at home. You can't beat the location: just far enough from downtown and the buzz of Broadway to enjoy a quiet night's sleep, but an easy walk or short bus ride to all the sights of Seattle. Highly recommended, and great value.


I love the Mozart Guest House.

4,2 su giugno 10, 2012

I found it online and after speaking to the owner, decided to give it a try and I was pleasantly surprised. It is located in a lovely neighborhood, the room was large and the bed was uber comfortable. The best part was the amazing hospitality and wonderful conversation with the owner, Tina. I had a tough week in Seattle and really needed to decompress and this was the perfect landing spot. I would stay here again in a heart beat.


Lovely stay near Volunteer Park.

5 su aprile 09, 2012

My girlfriend and I were in town for vacation, and after two days at a downtown hotel, we wanted to free ourselves from the shackles of overpriced parking and the throngs of people, and end our vacation with a greater sense of ease. We booked a stay at Mozart and were delighted to find that during our stay we were upgraded to a larger room and all of our expectations were exceeded. No major markings delineate the Mozart as a B & B, by all outward appearances it is just another lovely old home in a neighborhood full of them, surrounding Volunteer Park. It is a great neighborhood to be located in, plenty of free parking and walking the park or just the neighborhood to view the homes is incredibly peaceful. Valentina prepared a wonderful breakfast for us, with the most outstanding croissants I've been privy to in my life. To chat with her in the evening was a serene pleasure, the sort of relaxed and fruitful discussion you have with friends drinking wine on a perfect summer night. Mozart is definitely a worthwhile stay and to get the best deal, make your reservations with Valentina directly by phone rather than booking through a site.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 su marzo 28, 2012

When I first arrived I was greeted by Tina's daughter Sophia, who showed me to my room and explained everything I would need to know. She even asked what time I would like breakfast the next day so it would be ready! The room was very pretty and very quiet, as was the entire house. The bathroom for the Salzburg Room was also very nice. Everything was clean. Breakfast - oh my...fresh watermelon, pineapple, oranges, orange juice, freshly made coffee, fresh hot croissants, jam, cheeses, butter, eggs any way I liked, French toast made with croissants, fresh strawberries on top. What more can I say? Ah yes, my breakfast last 2 hours, as I had wonderful conversation with Tina. She and her daughter are charming, pleasant hosts, and I will definitely return! Joannie, Maine


Birthday celebration ends with a satisfied guest

4,4 su gennaio 11, 2012

Genuine hospitality was extended throughout the two night stay by innkeeper. Great place to come home to after casual walks and an adventureous drive around the Seattle area.


3/4s of the way to being a high quality B & B

3,6 su novembre 20, 2011

We stayed for one night. B & B is in nice neighborhood with the excellent Volunteer Park close by. Owner is a wonderful host and works hard to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms are on the second floor. Our Marriage of Figaro, room was clean and in good repair. Rooms are built so you cannot hear neighbors. Bathroom was the highlight. It's huge. Shower is futuristic. Beware the toilet. Has low flushing pressure. Double French doors lead to a nice second story covered patio. There are some rough edges. Parking is on the street and can be difficult to find regardless of what website says. Road traffic was noticeable to late night. B and B is on a highly traveled neighborhood street. We have a couple issues in light of its price. Clutter in the guest lounge area is one. Work is required to make this lounge area more accomodating. There are a couple of chairs and stuff is strewn everywhere. The owner's computer for bookings is also here with wires hanging out all over it. Move it out, clean out the clutter, get some decent chairs, and this would be a great lounge. Also, the owner has a very friendly dog. On first meeting, the dog had a propensity to sniff us in places it shouldn't...embarassing. This happened once but not everyone appreciates this doggy greeting. I found no indication on the owner's website of a dog. This might be a factor to allergy prone customers. Additionally, the breakfast was quite adequate. Fine, not especially notable for any unique items. Overall, an average to slightly above average B and B in its price range. Its location, friendly accomodating host, and quality of the rooms and bathrooms stand out. A little more work would bring it up to the standard expected for its price range.


We loved this B&B

4,4 su novembre 13, 2011

What an unexpected surprise. You feel like you're right in the middle of a European get away. The inkeeper was so attentive and the breakfasts were incredible. We're used to going to a B&B and getting our eggs and muffins for breakfast. Here every day they ask "what would you like"? Crepes, french toast, omelet, poached eggs. Basically whatever you want. A fabulous neighborhood with so much to look at. We really felt like we got away and would go back to this venue any time we returned to Seattle.


Feels like a comfy, elegant home!

4,8 su novembre 13, 2011

What a delightful stay! Thank you, Tina, for your gracious hospitality! The Figaro suite is wonderful, except for the hot water pressure. I would definitely return just to see Tina, savor her wonderful croissants. Great location in a wonderful neighborhood.


Charming & delightful!

4,8 su novembre 13, 2011

Gorgeous home & rooms!! Friendly and attentive staff! Nestled in beautiful lush trees!!


BEST SEATTLE B&B!!!!!!!

5 su ottobre 17, 2011

My Mom and I went up to Seattle for a couple of days and Tina's Bed and Breakfast made it a memorable stay. We were discussing how our accomodations made our trip. We had a wonderful stay here and will defintely be back the next time we are in Seattle. Tina is such a gracious and accomodating person.......she is so wonderful. Thank you Tina for your wonderful hospitality and for sharing your house. Kim and Beverly from California :)


Perfect Fall Weekend in Seattle!

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

I can't say enough good things about the Mozart Guest House... great house, wonderful location, delightful company and an amazing host (and daughter!) to round it out. We will definitely return to the Mozart House during any visit to Seattle, and have recommended it to our friends and family as well! Have a great stay! PS - Fresh croissants every morning is an absolute great way to start the day!!


A Little Gem in Seattle

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

Located kitty-corner to Volunteer Park, this bed and breakfast has a lot of history and charm to it. The owner Tina, makes wonderful breakfasts to order using delicious ingredients (try her croissant french toast it will blow your mind). This is a great place to spend a romantic getaway or just to hideout in Seattle. I would highly recommend!


Mozart Guest House greatly enhanced our visit to a wonderful city.

4,8 su settembre 03, 2011

When you come here, you feel that you are truly a guest in a warm,friendly and very comfortable environment. Tina is unusually hospitable, welcoming and does everything to make your stay congenial. The breakfasts are more than generous, helpful suggestions and directions are freely offered, the accommodations are comfortable - and the atmosphere was so pleasant we were almost sorry to leave. Highly recommended!


Like visiting friends

4,4 su agosto 23, 2011

What a warm welcome we received at Mozart House! Conversation with Tina and Sophia was delightful, and their house is immaculate. Five star!


Highly recommended!

4,4 su agosto 06, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Mozart Guest House. My room (The Don Giovanni) was charming, clean, and comfortable. Owner Tina is a lovely person, and I enjoyed spending time with her. The location was excellent. The breakfast was fantastic: Cooked to order from a wide selection. Delicious! It's what all B&Bs should serve, but many don't. The only (minor) annoyance was the size of the bathroom sink: it was tiny. The bathroom itself was a decent size, but long and narrow so a bigger sink probably wouldn't fit. That one thing, however, is certainly not enough to damper my enjoyment of staying there. I will most certainly stay there again.


Will return again

5 su luglio 23, 2011

Tina was the best host, as well as her delightful daughter. We felt right at home. Room was spacious and comfortable. Will certainly recommend this B&B to my friends. Diane and Tom Chicago


Mozart Guest 6/6/2011

4,0 su giugno 13, 2011

Everything was very good. Great location, really nice people. I would stay there again.


A Wonderful Stay

4,8 su maggio 29, 2011

The Mozart Guest House reflects its owner, warm and inviting. While we had the smallest room, the only one available at the time I called, it was very cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and varied: crepes, fruit, cheeses, freshly made croissants, yogurt, granola, eggs fixed however you wanted, YUM! As great as the room and breakfasts were, the very best treat was meeting Tina and her daughter Sophia. They made our visit to Seattle extra special. We highly recommend the Mozart Guest House. Lucy and John


Great B & B

4,0 su aprile 28, 2011

We chose the Mozart Guest House for proximity to family, as we were in Seattle for a wedding.After spending a delightful weekend here, we will definitely return again! This is a place of comfort and hospitality. The owner is charming and bakes amazing croissants for breakfast as well as crepes....we were well fed for our busy mornings in Seattle..We were very comfortable in this charming home and although we had a rainy weekend, the warmth of our host chased away the gloom.We will return here with pleasure. Karin & Steve from California


Mozart was amzing

5 su aprile 05, 2011

I just recently stayed at this wonderful B&B and had the most spectacular time. Tina was absolutely lovely, the home was gorgeous, the room was wonderful and the food was fantastic. Tina could not have been more accommodating with all of my food allergies. I highly highly recommend this place and can't wait to go back! Alexandra & Will

Risposta del proprietario
Alex and Will - thank you for the great review my dearest! Wish you all good luck as in SF and Vancouver - sun, love and joy!


A-M-A-Z-I-N-G !!!

4,8 su marzo 05, 2011

Wow. That's the first thought that comes to mind. We stayed in the Marriage of Figaro suite and while I could gush about the comfort of the bed (slept SOO good) and the awesomeness of the fully updated bathroom (I need to stay again just so we can use that shower) what really stands out the most is Tina, the owner and caretaker. My husband and I have always stayed at B&B's instead of hotels and never have we stayed anywhere we felt more welcome (we stayed here to celebrate our ninth anniversary). Tina was supremely hospitable, taking care of our every need. She is friendly, courteous, fun to chat with and I'm still drooling over her fresh baked croissants and wonderful breakfasts (she is European)! We ate like royalty! I cannot say enough good things about our experience! The guest house is also in a great location and we were able to take full advantage by visiting nearby Volunteer Park as well as exploring downtown Seattle. My only recommendation is that if you decide to book a room (and really, why wouldn't you?) you should call and book with Tina directly. I wasn't aware of the huge commission this website charges and I'd rather the entire booking rate go to her. You definitely won't regret staying here!


Amazing people, amazing house, amazing food!

4,8 su febbraio 05, 2011

Needing a room for a night while on business I somewhat randomly found out about Mozart Guest House. Nothing could've been better! The house is amazing, it's huge and historic with great art, general decor, and furniture. The owner and her family are, honestly, amazing. They were so helpful and we spent time talking and enjoying the evening and morning. The breakfast was diverse, healthy, extensive, and made to order. You feel at home here, you really do. Sitting in the living room, with a piano for anyone to play, and old jazz records, discussing family histories, etc..., who could ask for anything else. Beyond this, it is in an amazing neighborhood, close to Volunteer Park (which is beautiful), and close enough to do virtually anything in the central areas of Seattle. I will definitely return and highly recommend the place to anyone needing a place in Seattle.


A wonderful experience!

5 su gennaio 07, 2011

This was a great B&B! Comfortable and inviting without being "cutesy". We stayed here early November 2010, and actually had our marriage ceremony in the main living room! From the moment we first contacted her, Tina was extremely excited about hosting the wedding ceremony. She met with us before hand to organize a plan for the morning, and was extremely accommodating - even when our guests were a half hour early! After the ceremony we all had brunch in the dining room. Brunch was lovely and Tina's croissants are amazing. We had planned on eating breakfast out with the family the day after our wedding, but waking up to the wonderful smell of fresh baked croissants compelled us to have a little bite to eat before leaving. After brunch we took pictures in and around the house, and they are wonderful. The house is beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious, but Tina was what made our stay truly special. From the moment we arrived we felt like friends. Tina could not have been more helpful or accommodating. The "Master Suite" has a cozy balcony over-looking the front yard and street, and the bathroom has to be seen to be believed: fabulous walk-in shower with all of the trimmings, spacious marble tub. European styling with attention to detail and a cozy atmosphere make this a lovely B&B.


Wonderful

5 su gennaio 05, 2011

My husband and i stayed at the Mozart for two nights at the end of 2010. We live in Seattle, so we thought we knew the neighborhood well enough, but we were pleasantly surprised by the number of restaurants, stores, and coffee shops available just a few blocks south on 15th Ave. We stayed in the Marriage of Figaro suite, the largest of the four, and the bathroom was probably as large as our living room at home. Since it was bitterly cold that weekend, we didn't spend much time on the enormous balcony; we will have to come back in the summer to experience it properly. Everything was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We overslept on our second night, because we were so comfy. Tina, the host, is originally from Russia, and she has made the conscious choice to only rent four rooms in order to keep the homey, intimate feeling of a European B&B. She was solicitous but not overbearing, and she will make anything you want for breakfast. We plan on returning to the Mozart in the future, and we have already recommended it to friends and family.


High Class Breakfast and Comfortable Bed

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

I stayed at Tina's B&B with my son for our annual family reunion...she was so accommodating and warm. Her home is beautifully adorned and very comfortable - you hardly feel like a customer, rather a guest. I asked ahead of time if it would be possible to arrange brunch with the family during one of the mornings of our stay and she organized everything....It was magnificent! so delicious and with outstanding service from her daughter Sophia. the rest of our stay was equally delightful. her rooms are cozy and the house is very condusive to lingering around and spending time in the living room and walking around the nearby park. we will definitely be coming back! in the meantime we recommend the mozart house to everyone!


Highly recommend it

5 su dicembre 19, 2010

My wife and I came from Brasil to stay. It was very warm and nice in Mozart Guest House - we were so happy there and have unforgettable experience and would recommend to everyone to try this - comfortable beds, nice environment, quiet and feel at home. We stay for 4 nights and feel very welcome to come again! Thank you Tina


I FELT AT HOME

5 su dicembre 18, 2010

I come to Seattle often on business and I found myself tired of conventional hotels downtown; I looked up Mozart Guest House online and booked myself for two days - It was the best idea I've had all year!! there was such a homey feel to my stay. I had a beautiful quiet comfortable room, wonderful soft sheets - Tina cooked me a delicious breakfast every morning - literally taking my order for fresh croissants, steaming hot coffee, eggs and crepes!! I was super close to downtown for all my work commitments and had some extra to enjoy the beautiful park next door...to anyone coming to Seattle: STAY AT MOZART GUEST HOUSE...it feels like a home away from home. Thank you Tina!!


My best experience ever

5 su novembre 17, 2010

We decided to book our class reunion brunch at Tina's Mozart Guest House....what a wonderful party! Tina prepared delicious croissants and baked an extra cake! The house is so warm and inviting - my husband and I spent the night after that day. The rooms are comfy and clean - and the atmosphere is just like home. I recommend Tina's Mozart House to everyone!!!


Tops in service and hospitality

5 su novembre 10, 2010

I have to say really comfortable and great hospitality. Tina, you rock! Thanks for a terrific stay. D. Wood


Seattle in the Rain

4,2 su ottobre 31, 2010

Tuna at the Mozart House is a wonderful hostess. We arrived late on Friday night, but she was waiting for us and got us situated in our room. The Marriage of Figaro room is the largest of four rooms, with a king bed, two chairs, and a small desk, plus closet and dresser. It has a modern bath with modern shower which was interesting, plus a separate bath. Although we didn't use it due to the weather, it also has its own private deck/balcony. Tina prepared us a wonderful breakfast both mornings, making us whatever we liked, including eggs, Crepes, croissants, fruit, yogurt. Everything was organic or local as much as possible. The location is quaint, right next to Lakeview Park and the arboretum is within easy walking distance. We walked up 15th and enjoyed Olympia Pizza and Pasta for dinner. Plenty to see and do, even in the rain.


Home away from Home

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

Even though I was in Seattle for work, staying at the Mozart Guest House was like a vacation. I was made to feel completely at home, with one major difference: Tina seemed eager to take care of my every whim! The decor is inspiring, the food was plentiful and delicious, and the room made me feel like I was sleeping in a palace.


Pleasant and peaceful stay

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2010

What a beautiful B&B! We stayed in the Salzburg room and it was small, but quaint. The bathroom was recently remodeled and everything was very clean. Tina is an excellent host along with her daughter Sophia. They recommended some breathtaking views of Seattle from a tower in Volunteer Park that we really enjoyed. The breakfast was excellent with fresh croissants, smoked salmon, several cheeses and fruits, and eggs. The croissants were the best that we've ever had! There is street parking right outside of the house and the bus stops nearby, so very convenient if you need a ride to downtown. Beautiful house and neighborhood. Tina and Sophia-thanks for being so accommodating and for our wonderful stay.


Best Bed & breakfast

5 su settembre 03, 2010

We left our hearts in Seattle and will hopefully return one day. Tina is the most gracious host you will ever want to meet. She made us feel right at home from the moment we walked in the door to her charming home. She is a fantastic cook and will make you anything you request. Her home is furnished in period furniture and very clean. She was very helpful in suggesting places to visit. Will recommend to all our friends and relatives as the place to while visiting Seattle. Thanks Tina.


Wonderful Time!

5 su agosto 30, 2010

We stayed for four nights and had such a wonderful time here, it was like visiting family we didn't know we had. The breakfast each morning was incredible, full of fresh home baked goods by Tina as well as fresh fruits, cheese and meats, tea, coffee, juice and other treats. The house is wonderful and the bed was comfortable, making sleep easy after a busy day exploring Seattle and the outlying areas. One addition treat for me was Lola, the talking, dancing evercomical cockatoo! Tina's daughter was also there, Sofia, and was delightful with conversation and amazing impromptu piano concert.


Great for a quick getaway

4,0 su agosto 27, 2010

We found this place online and it was a great experience! Tina takes real pride in her house and makes you feel like an appreciated guest. Breakfast was great! Ate too much but their was a great selection of fresh local food and great coffee. The TV broke the first night but they bought a new one the very next day so we were very happy with this solution to a minor problem! Very close to downtown, and the charm of the 1904 era house was unmistakable. Why stay in a chain when you can get a real local experience.


Super clean B&B with breakfast to die for!

5 su agosto 25, 2010

My best friend and I come down to Seattle a lot from Canada and this is the best B&B we've ever stayed in!! The rooms were incredibly comfy, with beautiful clean crisp sheets and the prettiest bedspread design I've seen. Tina was wonderful - she gave us helpful hints on places in Seattle we hadn't seen before, and set us up with the best breakfast - homemade pancakes (with that incredible peach and plum preserve she just made), croissants to die for, and something like 6 cheeses....Amazing. We were stuffed for the whole day, no need for lunch! The house is located very centrally, close to downtown and both lake Union and lake Washington, and there are some great places to go out to in the evening...we are coming back, Tina!


Seattle's Best

4,6 su agosto 24, 2010

The B & B is located in a lovely tree lined residential historic neighborhood. While the room was small, it was tastefully decorated in period style consistent with the rest of the house and the turn of the century neighborhood. The experience was made truly memorable by the excellent personable service of the owner, Tina, and her charming daughter. Breakfast, each morning was an experience to be savored with the VERY BEST homemade croissants fresh from the oven--all you could possibly eat--and a gourmet breakfast, made to order, with the very finest freshest ingredients. Tina is not only an excellent cook, but also a very attentive hostess. I really felt as if I were visiting charming old friends during my stay at the Mozart Guest House. I would highly recommend this establishment.


What a surprise!

4,0 su agosto 24, 2010

I found Tina's B&B here when I was in bind and needed a place to stay at the last minute. The neighborhood (Capitol Hill) is great and Tina gave me good info on nearby parks, restaurants and shops. I'm vegan and I was pleasantly surprised when she offered to cook me separate items at breakfast, she was very accommodating. I loved the homemade croissants everyday too, the food she made each morning was fantastic!


Fantastic stay!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2010

Beautiful, beautiful home in a gorgeous neighborhood with easy walks to Volunteer Park (literally right there) or fun-filled Capitol Hill action. Tina was a great source of info for what to do with our stay, and the breakfast was beyond belief. Crepes, home-made croissants and preserves, eggs, everything prepared to perfection.


Best B&B EVER!

5 su agosto 10, 2010

I showed up at Mozart not knowing what to expect and Tina was the best hostess ever. I did not know anything about Seattle so I was a little concerned about the neighborhood (would it be easy to get around? was it close to downtown?) and it was PERFECT. I could walk to downtown (about 20 minutes walk) and there is a bus stop literally right outside the house. Tina made me coffee "to go" so I could take a great walk in the park in the morning and had breakfast waiting when I got back. She was so, so very helpful. I also had a transportation crisis (I was in Seattle on business and there was not a single rental car to be found in the whole city), and Tina completely sorted it out for me, calling a driver to pick me up and take me all the way to Tacoma. The guest house itself was extremely clean and charming, the house is just beautiful. It's right on the edge of a beautiful park as well. All around, this is the most pleasant B&B I've ever stayed at! It is highly recommended. A GREAT value as well... the ameneties are just as good as other B&Bs advertised for twice the price.


stayed there last weekend

5 su agosto 09, 2010

my boyfriend and i went on a ten day b & b tour through seattle and BC and Mozart Guest House was by far the best one. Great house, breakfast and very pleasant host.


Elegant, Indulgent, Perfection!

5 su agosto 06, 2010

If you care to be spoiled in a beautiful Victorian home, to indulge in the most amazing, never ending breakfast, stay at Mozart! Tina is a gracious and lovely host, kindly accommodating anything you could imagine. Vegans are well taken care of here, the house is regal and stunning, and from someone who lives in Seattle, its a fantastic location! So much love and gratitude to you Tina!


Loved everything about the experience!

4,4 su agosto 05, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights, but would have LOVED to stay for many more. Tina is an unbelievable hostess -- the house is beautiful, in a great location (bus #10 stops right near the house -- perfect for venturing into downtown!), and the food is AMAZING. Tina made us feel incredibly welcome, and always made sure we were well taken care of. This couldn't have been a better experience for our first bed and breakfast -- we will be back for sure!!!! Thank you so much Tina!


Exceptional B&B

4,0 su agosto 05, 2010

I rarely ever take the time to write a review, however, my lady and I had such a wonderful experience during our stay with Tina that I felt compelled to let others know about this diamond in the rough. The house if beautiful and the bus line delievers you to the front door conviently from downtown. But the single greatest selling point about this B&B is Tina. She makes the most amazing breakfast!!! She really enjoys people.. We are a young couple (late twenties - and yes, that is young!!), I mention that so that younger people would feel at ease with making the decision to stay here... you wont be disappointed.


Lovely B&B and great location on 15th

4,4 su luglio 29, 2010

Very much enjoyed. A nice B&B on Capitol hill where the standard is pretty high. Plenty of restaurants on 15th and the rest of Capitol Hill is easily accessible by foot or short Taxi. Tina was very gracious and overly concerned for the comfort of the guests also. Look forward to staying again.


Tina's the gem!

4,2 su luglio 27, 2010

Lovely home, beautiful neighborhood, excellent food and service, but what makes this place special is the owner and host, Tina. A more welcoming and sweeter woman would be truly hard to find. Loved our stay. Dave and Lynn Deisenroth - Wenatchee, Wa.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 su luglio 15, 2010

Staying at Mozart Guest House was perfect! We loved the convenient location, great food and Tina's hospitality. The house itself is gorgeous and tastefully decorated. I will definitely recommend staying here to my family and friends who visit Seattle. Melissa and Kevin


Amazing B&B and a great host!

5 su luglio 15, 2010

We stayed at Mozart Guest House for only 1 day, and it was a great experience! Tina is an amazing host, and we really felt at home there. If we knew how great this B&B is, we would definitely plan a longer stay in Seattle. We definitely recommend this place for everyone - amazing location, food, and the best possible host!:) Thanks!


weekend in seattle.

5 su luglio 12, 2010

My boyfriend and I went to Seattle this weekend for a Tool concert and to explore the big city. The Mozart Guesthouse was unlike any other place I have ever stayed. It is such a beautiful house and Tina was seriously one of the sweetest people I have ever met! She made us feel so welcome and offered to cook for us whenever we wanted whatever we wanted! She made us amazing breakfast of our choice and her little strawberry pancakes were the best ones I've ever had! :) I would highly recommend this place to anybody who's looking to visit Seattle. It is really close to downtown Seattle and right next to a BEAUTIFUL park that my boyfriend and I loved. You should all go stay there and meet Tina because she is awesome.


When dreams come true

5 su luglio 06, 2010

Me and my husband visited Seattle USA in the end of June and stayed in Mozart Guest House B&B for 4 nights. I felt so much home in that lovely place -in the evening, during the tea time Tina asked us about our breakfast choices and when to serve it for us... She is an excellent cook, house is very clean and private, in great shape and full of artwork and authentic oil painting. I would highly recommend to stay there and experience what we did. Thank you, Tina - your house is so elegant and comfortable - in and out!! Monica W., Haninge, Sweden


Visiting old friends and making new ones!

4,8 su luglio 04, 2010

My husband and I returned to Seattle for our 25 year high school reunion and stayed at the Mozart House. What a wonderful way to re-experience Seattle once more! Tina, our host, was incredibly welcoming. The house was gorgeous - it has so much character! all the rooms are like small custom pieces out of a museum. We loved the beautiful details in the furniture and bed linens in our room. Its so close to the centre of town - we were able to get help in booking tickets to the Repertory theatre while we were in town, and had dinner with old Seattle friends a few blocks away at the Coastal Kitchen on 15th...all in all, a perfect trip that was made all the more special because of this bed and breakfast - thank you Tina! we'd recommend this B&B to anyone travelling to Seattle! (Dana & Paul from San Diego)


What a Gem!

5 su giugno 16, 2010

Of all the cookie-cutters like conventional hotels this one is a completely different thing...There is nothing there that is ordinary, from the great historic location to the house itself, that is awesome Victorian house, big and cozy, with antique furniture, great rooms with super-modern facilities (most advanced bath I’ve ever seen :), to the spirit of the place, and the hostess, Tina, everything is authentic, beautiful and of superb quality. And very quiet… The place is very romantic – great for the couples, or small groups. Number one choice for us from now on! Highly recommended, 5 stars!!!


Special place to stay

5 su giugno 07, 2010

I brought my girlfriend to Seattle for her birthday and wanted to have a special stay - our host certainly made us feel so welcome and the house was lovely and very clean. Very central location, we walked everywhere. Best restaurants & bars. Great breakfast too and we will definitely be back for some Christmas shopping - Maria and Bobby


Mozart Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $199
  • Recensioni (62) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2062905712

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina