Meritage Meadows Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
83 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A memorable experience

5 su luglio 09, 2014

Our family stayed 2 nights at Meritage Meadows. We enjoyed a hike nearby, attended a wonderful concert at Marymoor Park, and spent a day wine tasting. By the way, Bob is a great winemaker in his own right! A really beautiful inn and the grounds are lush and green. We even had epic weather! Bob and Karen obviously enjoy what they do and truly care about the quality of their guests' experience. It was certainly worth the trip all the way from Hawaii!


A fantastic place

5 su giugno 18, 2014

I was visiting Redmond for work and stumbled across the Meritage while looking for somewhere to stay. I was due to stay down town on my second visit and chose to stay here instead. Bob and Karen are great hosts, and they really make you feel welcome.


Our best B&B stay in the USA

4,6 su novembre 14, 2013

Message to all travelers to the Seattle area: this is a guaranteed joy with its high-quality facilities and grounds, the lush forest setting, proximity to Redmond and Seattle and beyond and, above all, the great hosting and cuisine prepared by Bob and Karen. Our family reunion group of four fully enjoyed our 4-day, with each day introduced by an inventive and delicious gourmet breakfast. Bob shared his time with us when necessary to provide guidance on exploring the area. He also went out of his way to assure an (very) early morning taxi departure to the airport. All told: a wonderful stay. Thank you Karen and Bob.


Fantastic!

5 su giugno 19, 2013

Outstanding! It was my first stay at a B and B. It was spectacular; very clean, food was excellent and the outside property beautiful. Great setting, the Inn keepers were charming and the whole experience was fabulous. I'm afraid other B&B's won't compare to Meritage Meadows Inn, now.. the 'queen' is spoiled.


Best time in a long time!

5 su marzo 04, 2013

We spent the night at Meritage Meadows and were surprised by the warm welcome and personal service. The grounds and building are well kept and along with the detail oriented service, create an atmosphere of calm and relaxation. The best part for us was that we were made to feel at ease whether we chose to be with everyone else or just be on our own. Thank you for the respite from a hectic busy life!


Lovely overnight getaway

5 su luglio 15, 2012

My husband & I drove up from Olympia for just an evening out. The property is amazing. It's just outside of town, but feels like you're deep in the forest! Bob & Karen go above and beyond from the land, the home, the wine (!) and the food! The room was very cozy, love the heated towel warmer! Breakfast was the highlight. Bob made his own special version of a time tested favorite.We will be back and recommend this to anyone wishing to get away from the hustle and bustle of life! ~Brandi & Bryce


Incredible B&B

5 su giugno 21, 2012

Meritage Meadows is in a wonderful location, with a host who went beyond accomodating to make our stay most enjoyable. Breakfasts were incredible and wine tastings delightful. The rooms were luxurious and the grounds simply amazing. Thanks, Meritage Meadows, for a delightful stay.


Meritage Meadows

5 su giugno 06, 2012

My sisters, niece and I stayed at Meritage Meadows June 2-3, it was great! Bob and Karen were very nice, great breakfast, wonderful rooms, very peaceful and beautiful gounds and rooms. The Walla Walla room was great, had everything we needed - heated towel rack and bathroom floor a definite plus! I'd definitely recommend it!


Thank you Bob and Karen for your wonderful hospitality!

5 su giugno 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Meritage Meadows for two nights over Memorial Day weekend, and are very happy that we did. Bob and Karen are lovely people who go out of their way to make sure that their guests feel welcome. Also, the breakfasts are above and beyond the norm. Very highly recommended to travelers looking for a relaxing home away from home with some genuinely nice as their hosts.


Second time around, as phenomenal as the first time!

5 su maggio 27, 2012

Bob and Karen have an outstanding bed and breakfast. This was our second stay and we stayed in the Walla Walla this time and it was as exceptional as the rooms in the house. Even though they have a kitty, they keep Topo the kitty out of this room so people with allergies to cats can have a cat-free room. The breakfasts they serve are akin to a five-star restaurant and they go all out with fresh hand-pressed cider from down the road if you want, fresh fruit cups with a very large variety of fruit, fresh scones or muffins that change daily, and the main entree which is always scrumptions and fabulous. They have a little fridge area that you can put your leftovers if you have them from dinner and a microwave to heat them up. They stock the freezer with delicious Hagen Daz ice cream bars or Ben and Jerry ice cream. They are wonderful hosts, have traveled extensively, and have interesting stories. The grounds are beautiful and it is a wonderfully quiet and restful place. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I find their decor tasteful, more of a craftsman style and feel, rather than foo-foo stuff you find at a lot of B&Bs.


An elegant Inn with a beautiful private settting

5 su aprile 17, 2012

My five days stay at this superb inn located on a 13 acre oasis of wooded peace was nothing short of perfect. A truly impeccable lodging and most gracious hosts. The gourmet breakfasts, different every day, would win awards in any contest. I couldn't think of anything that was not just right. It's a 5 star plus in my book! Charlie J


Our stay at Meritage Meadows Inn

5 su aprile 05, 2012

We recently traveled to the Redmond Washington area for business and stayed at Meritage Meadows Inn. We were delighted & pleased with all aspects of our accommodations. The grounds are picturesque, surrounded in lush forest. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Bedding was excellant including pillows comforters & sheets. Bathrooms included heated flooring & towel racks & separate climate control in both, which we really appreciated since we stayed in early spring which is rather cold . Common areas were well thought out with plenty of comfortable reading space inside & out. The dining area is set up with separate tables and breakfast is served per guests. Every morning we had a lovely bowl with an array of fresh fruit and berries, excellant fresh ground coffee, choice of juice & although we were surprised & delighted with each meal we were served, from eggs benedict, apple & blueberry stuffed crepes, savory frittata, stuffed french toast, and lovely homemade scones & biscuits, we understand that if you have any special dietary needs your hosts Bob & Karen would attend to them. Bob Spencer is also a winemaker & he is happy to offer winetastings in the evening with a nice variety of wines. Bob & Karen are knowledable in regards to the area for directions & suggestions for dining and while helpful & attentive, they have created an environment which offers much appreciated privacy. Bob & Karen Spencer really seemed to think of everything for a delightful & comfortable stay. We highly recommend Meritage Meadows & will be re-booking soon! Oh- and let me not forget the deciding factor of our choice of Meritage Meadows- Topo the Inn cat - she pops in to check on all & make sure everything is just right-!


OUTSTANDING!!.. Want to go back soon

5 su aprile 03, 2012

We rented two rooms for me and my wife and the kids. The greeting was very kind. We were even greated by Topo (the cat) The rooms are wonderful, the staff is friendly and very help. The prices are very resonable for the room and service offered. Hoping to go back soon


What's not to like

4,2 su marzo 03, 2012

We stayed for just one night because we didn't want to drive home after a showing of Cavalia. Bob and Karen were wonderful hosts. Our room was immaculate, the bed was confy, the wine tasting was great, breakfast was delicious but most of all, our hosts understood when to just serve the coffee. In an absolutely unbelieveable turn of events, a friend from high school and college, whom we had lost track of, was also staying there. Bob and Karen understood that what we needed was time to talk and they kept the coffee coming - no pressure to finish up or leave. The home is lovely and they are wonderful hosts.


A great place to stay

4,0 su gennaio 10, 2012

We stayed at Meritage Meadown Inn over Christmas this year while visiting family. Karen and Bob were delightful hosts. Our room was warm and inviting, and our breakfasts were delicious. We look forward to coming again when we can enjoy the walking trails in the woods. We loved the location - so convenient!


Outstanding Anniversary Getaway

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night getaway to celebrate our anniversary. Bob and Karen were wonderful hosts and great cooks for our breakfasts. The wine tasting was great and informative. Bob truly knows his wines. The location was beautiful and peaceful even though only a few minutes from Redmond Towncenter.


We will be back!

5 su dicembre 30, 2011

If you are reading this review, it means you are in doubt. I understand you perfectly, therefore, I decided to write it. We are planning to relocate to Seattle in our near future, and we needed a place to stay in order to be closer to the area we have in mind. This B&B was an excellent choice. First of all, people who run this place are true human beings , interesting and kind. They were excellent hosts and we are right to move to the area where such people exist. Rooms are nicely decorated, walls are a bit thin, just like in a house, so quietness is a key. It is a serene atmosphere with beautiful surroundings. Too bad I could not explore it, since it was cold and we were busy. Breakfast was cooked by the hosts and it was very good, especially waffles with homemade blueberry syrup. They offer wine-tasting ( they make wine by themselves!) and we were ready to buy a case of this excellent wine if it could be sold and allowed on the plane. You can drink coffee or tea anytime you want it, and you make it by yourself, which is convenient. There is no TV in the room, but I saw it as a respect to all guests rather than a minus. You did not come there to watch TV. You still can, if you are bored, since they have a special room for that with DVDs, nice armchairs, etc. Bob recommended us a good place to eat and we were very pleased with his choice. The place is called Stone House ,small restaurant and an excellent chef, really creative. The only problem during my stay was a bed in a blue room, since it was a bit small for my 6' 6" husband and me, but soft and warm anyway. Next time I will just ask for a wider bed, but for one person it is OK. So, do not think twice, trust me, I am an experience traveler, I know things!


Bed & breakfast hospitality at its finest

5 su dicembre 17, 2011

Meritage Meadows is in a beautiful location, and the host was incredibly accommodating to our various dietary needs. Gluten-free scones OMG the yum!


Highly recommended

5 su novembre 23, 2011

fantastic breakfasts, great place, I highly recommend it. Even the bathroom floors were heated!


Relaxing!

4,4 su novembre 14, 2011

Thanks to Bob and Karen for providing the framework for a relaxing anniversary get away! Our room was well appointed and the property had lots of little touches that makes this a nice play to stay. The heated floors in the bathrooms, the soaking tubs, wine glasses in the rooms, the alcove with comfy chairs to relax and read or play games, the media room, weight room, walking trails are just a few of the extra delights. Throw in a wine tasting with Bob, delicious breakfast, and friendly hosts and you have the Meritage Meadows. They are very knowledgable about the local area for restaraunts and wine tastings. A very enjoyable 2 days spent on Union Hill!


Great Stay, very relaxing

4,4 su novembre 13, 2011

Nice, friendly people. wine tasting was fun. breakfest was great. sauna was hot and roomy.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su novembre 04, 2011

I recently stayed at Meritage Meadows for 3 nights in the Red Mountain room. Everything about the place was lovely...from the beautiful house, to the breathtaking location, to the delicious breakfast. The innkeepers (Bob & Karen) were so friendly and hospitable, and made sure we were well taken care of. I'd definitely love to make a return visit someday.


Outstanding!

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2011

My husband surprised me with a getaway this past weekend and we stayed two nights at the Meritage Meadows B&B. It was a great spot for a special weekend! Bob and Karen, the Innkeepers, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, supplying us with information about the area and some fun conversation over a glass of their tasty wines. They have done a great job in turning a beautiful home into a spotlessly clean, nicely decorated, inviting B&B. The rooms are very comfortable; comfy beds, luxurious linens, and the heated tile floors and warm towels are a real treat! Breakfast was tasty and nicely served and we felt very welcomed. The grounds are beautiful, and we enjoyed the quiet of the location, while being close to the wineries and eateries of Redmond and Woodinville. Definitely a place we'd return when staying near Seattle or exploring more of the wineries in the area.


Hidden Gem

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Meritage for just one night after wine tasting in Woodenville, but we will definitely be back! The house is gorgeous, tucked back in the woods away from it all. The room as perfect, spacious and comfortable, loved the heated floors in the bathroom. Bed was so comfortable we almost slept through breakfast which would have been tragic because it was so good, crepes with fresh fruit and homemade jelly, yum!


Had a wonderful time.

4,0 su ottobre 26, 2011

A wonderful get-away spot for celebrating our anniversary. Loved the personal sauna and soaking tub.


A dream!

4,8 su settembre 25, 2011

I am from the desert, so when me and my family arrived at the Inn my breath was stolen away. The surroundings are just wonderful!! We stayed two nights, but wish it was more. Mr Bob, the Innkeeper, made us AMAZING granola chocolate chip cookies to die for, and kept the jar in our room filled. The whole family was very hospitable, even though our large group was quite loud :) I really want to stay here again next time I am in the PNW. Highly recommend!


lovely relaxing stay

4,8 su settembre 14, 2011

The rooms were luxurious and no comfort was overlooked in the design, including built in floor heating. We were sad to miss the afternoon wine tasting proposed by the owners, wine from their own vineyard. Their welcome was warm, friendly, and tasteful. Definitely recommend.


Meritage Meadows Was Wonderful

5 su settembre 12, 2011

Had to stay in the area, and for about the same $$ as the two/three-star hotels we were able to stay at Meritage Meadows. Karen and Bob have done an amazing job of making each room very nice. The Red Mountain room with sauna and deep tub was amazing--definitely worth the trip and price. Wine sampling was great, and the breakfast would be hard to match even in the nice restaurants. You will love this place.


Felt Like Family

4,8 su settembre 08, 2011

Bob & Karen make you feel right at home. They are very helpful in helping you make decisions about nearby wineries. They enjoy engaging you in conversation and helping you with whatever your needs might be. The setting is beautiful and quiet--tucked away in the trees, yet nearby to all that Redmond and Woodinville have to offer. The rooms have everything needed for your one or more night stay. Their library is huge, and if you need a TV, there is a large one downstairs. But the room set-up encourages you to converse with one another and forget the TV. So if you're heading to the Redmond/Woodinville area you would be hard-pressed to find a better place to stay. Art & Marty Cosgrove..Olympia, WA


Very Satisfied

4,4 su settembre 01, 2011

My new wife and I spent three nights at Meritage Meadows on our honeymoon. What an excellent place to stay! We stayed in the Red Mountain room, which was quite excellent. The room was very nice, the sauna in the bathroom was delightful. And breakfast was amazing! All three mornings the breakfast was absolutely delicious, and the service provided by Bob and Karen was absolutely excellent. Overall, we were very impressed, I highly suggest you stop by for a night or five!


Meritage Meadows

4,4 su agosto 29, 2011

My favorite part of Meritage was the beautiful grounds. Bob was so enthusiastic about wildlife and providing habitat I was impressed. Working towards getting the grounds stewardship certified was equally impressive. Looking forward to returning and walking the wildlife trails. And last but certainly not least- the breakfast was outstanding.


Meritage Meadows

4,8 su agosto 27, 2011

Wonderful two day stay. Great rooms, delicious breakfast, gracious hosts!


Couldn't have enjoyed it more!

4,8 su agosto 25, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and the experience could not have been better. The location was very convenient, and the property was absolutely amazing! The room exceeded our expectations and Bob and Karen did everything they could to make our stay perfect. Great breakfast, evening wine tastings, and great advice for local activities and restaurants. Meritage Meadows exceeded our expectations in every way and we will definitely stay there again when in the Seattle area!


karen and murray

5 su agosto 24, 2011

This property is beautiful. The team onsite were the epitomy of hospitality. They laughed at my attempts at humor. Food was 5 star ! Very Quiet . They suggested local food and wine tours that were excellent. We will make it an annual visit !!


great experience

4,8 su agosto 23, 2011

lovely place, very nice innskeepers, fabulous food. We will definitely return when we get out that way again.


Perfect Staycation

4,2 su agosto 17, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed his surprise 30th birthday in the Yakima room, it was peaceful and serene, and just what we both needed! The inn keepers meet all are needs including an early breakfast. I hope to come back in the future for another special event. Thanks Meritage Meadows for a memorable stay.


Very friendly!

5 su agosto 14, 2011

I am allergic to all milk (cow) products and eggs. The breakfasts I have been served were both safe and delicious. Not something I often get when I eat away from home. The beds and comfy and the rooms are well appointed and clean. We have stayed with them several times and will go back in the future when the situation requires a stay in Redmond.

Risposta del proprietario
I enjoy creating tasty meals for our guests which address their dietary restrictions. Our Breakfasts are an important part of your experience, so it is always pleasant to hear what you liked as well as how we can accommodate your needs.


Relaxing and inviting

5 su agosto 05, 2011

Absolutely everything about this place is wonderful. It's a beautiful property, the rooms are spotless, the beds are cozy, and the Inn keeper are so friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We went to Woodinville for a concert and didn't want a long drive back so we stayed only one night, we didn't want to leave. It was a perfect getaway. We came home rested and relaxed.


Feels remote, but close to good food/wineries

5 su agosto 03, 2011

We found Meritage Meadows based on all of the excellent reviews, and I feel obliged to add to the chorus. We stayed for only one night while attempting a child-free getaway. Friendly hosts, a comfortable bed and room that feels spacious and classy, a 5:30pm wine tasting offered by the vintner/host, and a delicious hot breakfast in the morning. What's not to love? Also, a very "country" feel although it is just 10 minutes from Redmond and 25 minutes from Seattle. The driveway is short, but it takes you away from noise and any sense of city--you feel like you could be in the middle of the wilderness somewhere. Nice thing about being close is that you can have dinner at the EXCELLENT Stone House restaurant in Redmond.


Highly recommended

4,6 su luglio 23, 2011

We stayed in the Walla Walla. In addition to outstanding custom breakfasts and fruit bowls, the hosts helped me to host a wedding shower. Our room was comfortable and spacious, the home made cookies were superb. Highly recommended if you want a quiet place to stay that is not a hotel. The only very, very slight issue was that parking when rooms were filled was unclear. We'll definitely go back the next time we visit my sister who lives nearby.


Hidden Treasure

5 su luglio 22, 2011

The B&B is located only 30 minutes away from downtown Seattle but it is in the middle of nature. It is a perfect place to relax and it was too bad that we only had a one day to stay. If we have a chance to visit Seattle again, we will definitely stay at Meritage Meadows. Thank you so much for your hospitality and gorgeous breakfast!!


Adventure Weekend!

5 su luglio 18, 2011

My husband and I were out spending quality time together participating in a mud run, hiking, and biking so the Meritage Inn was a wonderful treat in between all of the action and adventure of the great outdoors! The first impression of the inn was beautiful and warm. We were made to feel very comfortable and welcomed! We were very impressed by the gorgeous grounds, the beautiful surrounding land, and outside areas to sit and enjoy it all! The inside of the home was just stunning! Loved the breakfast room set up with individual tables, superb service, and DELICIOUS gourmet food! Our room was immaculate, the bathroom was perfect! I really notice all of the extra details such as bath salts, makeup remover pads, robes, and towel warmer. There were many "extras" that really made it nice! We loved the little goodies that were offered upon arrival and throughout like the lemonade and yummy cookies! We enjoyed the use of the movie room and if stayed longer would have used the "gym" as well! The individual teas and coffees available along with the ice-cream were sweet surprises! We appreciated the help with booking dinner and the warm conversation with you both as this is all part of a memorable experience. We enjoy staying at different B&B's and seeing how they each differ. The Meritage Inn was on the top of our list and would love to return in the future. You are doing a wonderful job creating a very personable, luxurious, and nature lovers retreat. We will cherish our coffee mug that we purchased and smile when we use it remembering the wonderful stay we had! Thank you for everything! I would highly recommend this wonderful inn to anyone looking to experience an excellent B&B!!


Amazing Vacation

4,0 su luglio 13, 2011

Bob and Karen are wonderful Innkeepers. They were so hospitable and took great care of us. The location was fabulous - quiet and remote, but still close to shopping and wonderful restaurants.


Please visit Meritage Meadows

5 su luglio 01, 2011

It is a relaxing a beautiful home, with large and comfortable rooms! But most importantly, the family--Bob, Karen and Mitch--really love people and make you feel at home. They're willing to give you rides, local advice, a tour of the winery and wine tastings. Because they are so gregarious, it makes the guests enjoy each other's company even more as well.


Our weekend getaway

4,6 su giugno 27, 2011

We loved this place. The bed was the softest bed ever. The breakfast Bob makes are out of this world. Love the large bathroom, the fuzzily tub could of been bigger but overall it was nice. It was very quite and peaceful, no noise, neighbors, or traffic. Bob and Karen was very nice and helpful, made us feel right at home. Will be back next year and will be bringing my friends and their hubby's also!


Seattle Vacation

5 su maggio 30, 2011

We stayed here while visiting my son. It was very nice and the breakfast was wonderful. The snacks and drinks which were available all of the time was nice since we kept varying hours. They were even nice enough to take us to the bus stop to go to the airport so that my son would have to get up very early. I thought that was above and beyond what was expected. I would definitely recommend this location and would stay here again if the occasion arises.


Meritage Meadows Feedback

5 su maggio 30, 2011

We very much enjoyed our two night stay!!! The property was beautiful, the breakfasts were to die for, and the owners were so very helpful with suggestions and directions! We wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a quality experience in the Woodinville / Redmond area! Rhonda and Mark


Convenient, peaceful and quiet retreat

5 su maggio 23, 2011

We spent three wonderful nights at Meritage Meadows. It is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Seattle area as it has very easy access to Highway 520 and is a short drive to downtown (non-rush hour times). The setting is very tranquil as the inn is located on 14 wooded acres with beautiful flowering bushes. The innkeepers, Bob and Karen, provide outstanding and warm hospitality. They recommended restaurants which were excellent and provided insight into local attractions. Our room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable. We will definitely stay at this inn again when in the Seattle area.


Excellent B&B in the Redmond

5 su maggio 09, 2011

The Inn Keepers Bob & Karen make this the perfect place to stay when in the Redmond area. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is fantastic. If you love wine Bob's knowledge of the local wines is generous and he can guide you to choices to meet your tastes.


Most beautiful B&B!

5 su maggio 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Meritage Meadows on our wedding night because it was close to home. This bed & breakfast is an absolutely beautiful place! It also has amazing service & the yummiest food! The owner made breakfast for us and it was outstanding! I think we will be spending our 1st anniversary here. Thank you for a wonder stay!!


Nice surprise in Redmond, Washington

4,4 su aprile 28, 2011

My husband and I were attending a wedding in the Redmond area and needed a place to stay. The Meritage Meadows Inn fit the bill exactly. Bob and Karen Spencer were wonderful hosts. They made us feel right at home. Our room was very tastefully decorated and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large with plush towels and a rack to warm them up. There were even two bathrobes hanging in the closet for our use. There was a coffee maker right outside the room. The inn has lovely grounds, which should get even prettier listening to the Spencer's plans for the inn. Bob and Karen serve a wonderful two course breakfast every morning. The scones are fabulous! Bob is also very knowledgeable about wines and can make recommendations as to which wineries to visit in the Woodinville area. We would highly recommend this Inn.


Wonderful getaway

4,0 su aprile 25, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at Meritage Meadows Inn. The owners had extensive knowledge about the local wineries and referred us to several places in the area. We will be returning!


Great Getaway!

5 su aprile 22, 2011

My daughter and I went on a getaway weekend and Meritage Meadows Inn made it very special! It was close so we didn't spend time driving, but it felt like a vacation. Bob and Karen were very gracious and helpful with places to have a great meal. The breakfast was delicious with each morning having a different menu. This is a definite place to visit again!


I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!

5 su aprile 21, 2011

I needed a place to stay while visiting my uncle in a nursing home. I found this lovely B & B and decided to give it a try. I thought it seemed like a great price for what the pictures portrayed. Well, I was so right. It is just beautiful! My room was so perfect, the bathroom floor was even warmed, as well as the towells on the rack! (We don't get that in Tucson!) Such a comfortable bed, and the hosts were great. Breakfast was always superb. I enjoyed my stay tremendously!


Exquisite!

4,0 su aprile 15, 2011

We absolutely LOVED our five night stay at the Meritage Meadows Inn. Bob and Karen, the innkeepers, were wonderful and made you feel like family. I cannot rave enough about our stay. The breakfasts they cooked in the mornings were better than we have had in the finest of restaurants, and were cooked with perfection, offered with a different home-made scone, bread or muffin, along with juices, including the most amazing apple cider from a place down the road with a 100-year old cider press. Amazing folks, beautiful place, and an absolute value!


Second Anniversary

5 su aprile 11, 2011

My husband and I are new to BnB's, having stayed in hotels and cruise ships. Our experience with Bob and Karen far exceeded our expectations. We felt like we were guests in their home, not just a customer. Our room far and above exceeded our expectations. We appreciated that the Inn was quiet and restful but still was close to Seattle where we were visiting the next day. We highly recommend Meritage Meadows and will certainly stay with Bob and Karen again, perhaps for our third anniversary!


A delightful long-weekend stay!

4,8 su aprile 09, 2011

My husband and I spent four nights at Meritage Meadows. The house is privately and beautifully situated deep in the woods, but is actually only a few minutes from Redmond. Our room was very clean, inviting, tastefully decorated, and comfortable, with some luxurious extras, such as heated towel racks and heated tile floors in the very large bathroom. Breakfasts, prepared each morning by Bob, were scrumptious. Karen and Bob were gracious and kind hosts from the moment we arrived to Karen's packing us a breakfast to take along for our very early morning flight home. In addition to the guests' bedrooms, the house has numerous other rooms and nooks and crannies where guests can relax, read, play games, watch movies, or work out. We were delighted with our stay. Since we travel to the Pacific Northwest several times a year, we will definitely be back.


weekend getaway

5 su aprile 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Meritage Meadows last weekend and had a fabulous time. The room was beautiful and the bathroom very luxurious. What I appreciated was the attention to detail from the welcome basket with wine, chocolate and cheese and fruit to the heated towel racks and fluffy towels. The innkeepers were very friendly but not intrusive. We felt like we had the whole house to ourselves which was not the case but it was very quiet. Watched a movie in the media room and even had popcorn and ice cream.The breakfast the next morning was wonderful. The egg dish and scones were great. Walked around the property a little and thought we would enjoy to return in the summer when it was drier. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get away even if it's not to far from home. It felt like we had gone further away.


Wonderful alternative to hotels in the area!

5 su aprile 04, 2011

Lovely grounds, wonderful room, great food, sincerely nice and accommodating hosts: What more could you ask for? I'll be back!


Returning Customers

4,4 su marzo 18, 2011

This is our second time staying here and my wife and I simply love this place as an escape. We recommend the Red Mountain room as it includes a tub and sauna. The price is great for what you get and the food is incredible. Show up early for the wine tasting, it's alot of fun~


Peaceful and Charming

4,2 su febbraio 26, 2011

Karen and Bob are the most gracious and accommodating hosts! The property is beautiful and Bob's breakfast creations were decadent. The daily wine tasting and appetizers were a unique treat. I can't wait until the winery is officially open. Even though we were minutes to town, we felt as if we were far & away. We'll definately be back!


A Christmas Treat!

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

Knowing we might want a "break" during an extended family visit to Redmond, we booked a room at Meritage Meadows. What a delight we found nestled in the woods within a few miles of downtown Redmond! Bob & Karen were superb hosts, the room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean, the wine-tasting and tour of Bob's wine-making facility was great fun, and the breakfasts were delicious. Meritage Meadows is at the top of our list for a relaxing and enjoyable B&B. If you are searching for accomodations in the Redmond/Bellevue/Kirkland area, "Meritage Meadows" delivers an exceptional B&B experience and is a great value.


Amazing Treasure in Redmond

5 su dicembre 07, 2010

We chose to stay at the Meritage Meadows Inn because it was in the neighborhood of some properties we were checking out in Redmond and wanted to get a 'feel' for the area. I should preface that we usually aren't crazy about B&B's, prefering the privacy of a hotel instead. That said we were amazed by the warm, welcoming feel of this B&B. The entire inn was exceptionally clean and comfortable, our room was large and inviting, and best of all the proprietors Bob and Karen were so friendly, helpful and fun to talk to. They were more than happy to help us with anything we needed and even made calls to make a personal referral to their realtor after we marveled at their amazing property. Lastly, the breakfast 'house specialty,' "Eggs Meritage" was incredible! Bob should open the place up just for breakfast! We will definitely be staying with them again when we are back in the area.


Home away from home ...

4,8 su novembre 15, 2010

Karen & Bob are perfect hosts that make the stay such a relaxing and fun experience. The accomodations and the atmosphere were just perfect for a weekend away from home. So secluded and yet so close to fine dining, great wine tasting, etc ... a definite repeat visit is in store for us.


Great place!

4,6 su novembre 14, 2010

Bob and Karen made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. They are very accommodating innkeepers. Their home is beautiful and very relaxing. We always looked forward to our return at the end of each day. They know the area well and assisted us in planning our day trips. Breakfast was always spectacular and they love feedback on their culinary creations. Bob is a winemaker and offers a tasting each evening. It was so enjoyable to sit and talk with he and Karen while sipping wine on those evenings when we were available. We are returning to the area next year and would not even think of staying anywhere else!


A wonderful spot

5 su novembre 03, 2010

This is definitely one of the most best B&Bs we’ve ever stayed in – Bob and Karen, the innkeepers, are gracious and accommodating hosts and seem to have thought of everything to make a stay here pleasant and enjoyable. The breakfasts are fantastic. The setting is beautiful – off the main road and surrounded by beautiful trees. Our room – the Walla Walla – was spacious and comfortable and would be perfect for a business traveler. In addition to desk space, a couch and a reading nook, there’s a table with chairs, fridge, sink, microwave and dishes. We loved our stay here and hope to return.


OUR GREAT EXPERIENCE IN REDMOND AT THE MERITAGE

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

Our experience began on a high note when we were welcomed by our hosts, Bob Karen, and were shown our room, the Red Mountain Room, complete with a sauna, soaking tub, and beautiful shower in the huge bathroom. We were treated to the superb wines produced by Bob during the "cocktail hour" and enjoyed getting to know Bob and Karen. We ended up watching baseball in the TV room, with the big screen and comfy lounge chairs. What a great way to begin our vacation in Seattle. We chose The Meritage because of its proximity to both Seattle and the Woodinville wine area, as well as a short traveling distance to the Cascades and other areas of interest. To our pleasant surprise, Redmond is also a town with many spots we enjoyed; including The Stone House restaurant, Black Raven Brewery, and Malt and Vine, among others. What we came to look forward to each day, though, were the gourmet breakfasts prepared each morning by Bob and Karen. We ended up feeling very much at home during our six-day stay, thanks to the warm hospitality of the Spencers. All in all this was a wonderful experience for us and we can't wait to return


Beautiful stay

5 su ottobre 03, 2010

My husband and I spent a M-F in Redmond, exploring the area as a potential place to live when we're through with our military life. We stayed in the Yakima room, and there were no other guests that week. They were very accommodating when it came to food: we tend to need more protein in the morning, so all of the breakfasts featured an egg dish while were there. I thought two of them were so good that I asked for the recipes: The Eggs Meritage and Eggs Florentine. Delish! One of the breakfast highlights for me was watching the area around the bird feeder outside the dining room windows. In addition to birds, there was always a squirrel or two, and sometimes a rabbit, too. It was fun to watch the squirrel and the rabbit interact - something I've never observed before. The wine tastings were a pre-dinner treat for us, served with cheese and crackers, fruit, and chocolate. We truly appreciated learning more about wines, as we enjoy it, but aren't passionate connoisseurs, so don't have tons on wine-knowledge. The best wines were the ones Bob makes himself! The room itself was comfortable, with two types of pillows available to us. The heated floor in the bathroom was really nice. I also enjoyed the space above the entry way, which had a large window overlooking the greenery in front of the house (where the bird feeder is). It was a pleasant spot for reading, bible study, or conversation with your partner. My only 'complaint' was that the shower head in our bathroom sprayed such a wide pattern that it was difficult for me to shower efficiently. We brought this up to Bob and Karen, and they said that's something they hadn't heard before or considered, and is really easy to fix, so I would think they are probably going to change it. They appreciated the useful feedback. We plan on returning some day, we really enjoyed our stay.


Meritage Meadows...Comfort and class...

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2010

Wished we could have stayed longer at Meritage Meadows.. the lovely home in an idyllic setting was a wonderful end to our National Parks vacation; very relaxing and comfortable with gracious hosts Bob and Karen. Our room was exceptional...wonderful bed and spacious bathroom, tasteful and comfortably elegant. Quick and easy commute to Seattle...business and pleasure travelers should check it out! If I lived in the area, I'd also love to plan a scrapbook retreat here. Meritage Meadows will be high on our list of places to re-visit.


Great place to celebrate an anniversary

5 su settembre 19, 2010

Tucked back in the woods, Meritage Meadows is quiet and restful. We took time to read and play cards and just talk and connect. The bed was super comfy and the linens were super soft. Wine tasting in the evening was fun and the conversation was great. Breakfast was delicious both days.


The best experience ever

5 su settembre 10, 2010

The setting was beautiful and Bob's breakfasts were wonderful. The rooms and general decor were delightful and the staff was so helpful with directions and suggestions about things to see and do. All in all it was one of our best experiences ever.


Best spot to enjoy itself and to take day trips

5 su settembre 10, 2010

Our three days were enjoyable, wonderfully relaxing and a great jump off point when we wanted to leave the property for sightseeing, dining and checking out nearby wineries. Bob and Karen are marvelous hosts and very helpful to us as out-of-staters. Our highest recommendation!


Meritage Meadows Inn is a Great Place to Stay

4,0 su agosto 29, 2010

We stayed at the Meritage Meadows Inn to celebrate our anniversary and to attend a concert. The inn was near our concert venue, it was easy to find, had lovely rooms, great breakfasts and wonderful innkeepers. We would definitely stay here again.


Lovely Inn with gracious hosts

4,2 su agosto 24, 2010

The Inn is furnished with wonderful antique furniture and decorated beautifully. The hosts were very gracious and helpful. It is a very clean Inn with a lot of attention to detail. It has all the extras like a large bathroom with a towel warmer, comfortable bed with nice linens, ect. I would recommend this Inn to my friends.


Lovely weekend away

4,2 su agosto 23, 2010

We came over to Meritage Meadows from Seattle to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary and to attend a festival at Marymoor Park. My wife and I loved the tranquility and quiet of the well kept grounds, the close proximity to Redmond (only a couple miles) and the outstanding service provided by Bob and Karen. They really wen't out of there way to make us feel at home.


Relaxing get-away, nearby everything.

4,6 su agosto 21, 2010

What a jewel! This place is just minutes away from Redmond, but it feels like you're tucked away in a secluded spot. In just one night, we were able to relax and get away from our busy lives. That was made possible because of (1) Karen & Bob's hospitality; (2) A very comfortable bed; (3) Spacious grounds; (4) tastefully appointed rooms; and, last but not least, (5) really good wine.


Meritage Meadows

5 su agosto 03, 2010

From pulling up at the front door, and being met by the proprietors Bob and Karen, to parting the next morning after a wonderful breakfast, it was all great! After we got settled, their was a wine tasting with them in one of their sitting rooms, during which Bob made a dinner reservation for us at a nearby restaurant they'd suggested...it was excellent! The next morning, Bob and Karen gave us an overview of the wine makers in the area, and helped us craft a tour that fit our available time line. We loved it all. My fiance and I, whole heartedly recommend the Meritage Meadows B&B for a relaxing, quality get away.


Stay Up Away From the Bustle Meritage Meadows Inn

5 su luglio 21, 2010

• Just east of Seattle and Bellevue into secluded hills above Redmond, Meritage Meadows Inn offers a refreshing pause in vacation or business trip activities, a local escape from routine or celebratory treats. I stayed for two nights May in the Yakima Room as a short personal retreat. Karen and Bob Spencer’s gracious greetings and orientation immediately gentled my pace along with the comfortable aesthetics of the house and furnishings. My room’s jetted corner tub and the heated floor and towel rack were appreciated. The breakfasts, cookies and bread on the snack table were wonderful. There are plenty of spaces to socialize with others or keep to yourself. With wireless connections, the media room and exercise rooms downstairs, and a wide selection of books in the library, wine tasting hour, acres of meadows and woods, it requires effort to venture back out. However, Bob and Karen are also ready to help their guests enjoy the larger pictures of the area. I certainly recommend this Inn to my family and friends and may come up missing from home soon for another respite. There are other confortable bedrooms and more morning repasts to test out


A Great Stay Close to Home

4,0 su luglio 03, 2010

We had a great stay at this B&B. It's close to down town Redmond yet feels tucked into the woods. The rooms are very clean and well decorated, with a great feeling of privacy. There are a number of spots to get comfortable with a book in the downstairs area and the grounds are spacious enough to get a decent walk in. We were also able to get in a hike and a movie at the gold pass cinema, all with very short drives. Wine tasting in the evenings was fun and shouldn't be missed. We will definitely be coming back.


Honeymoon

4,6 su giugno 23, 2010

My husband and I recently spent our honeymoon in the Red Mountain room and it was outstanding! We loved the room and the spa bathroom was amazing. Bob and Karen are extremely kind and make one hell of a breakfast! We look forward to spending our anniversary there in the near future.


Relaxation Close to Everything

4,8 su giugno 05, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Meritage Meadows. We enjoyed the amenities in the Red Mountain Room and the breakfasts were well prepared and appetizing. The room was very well apppointed and the hosts were extremely welcoming.


Beautiful, senic location and so close to Seattle!

4,8 su maggio 29, 2010

We had a most relaxing and restful time at Meritage Meadows Inn. The spa bathroom (Red Mountain room) was so luxurious, and the bed so comfortable, that we felt like we were in the lap of luxury. Yet, we were so close to Seattle (and the wine tasting route!) that "getting there" took no time at all. We highly recommend staying at Meritage Meadows Inn.


Simply Lovely

4,6 su maggio 24, 2010

My boyfriend and I had the wonderful experience of staying at Meritage Meadows this May. We were just looking for a romantic weekend to "get away" and that is exactly what we got! After arriving and getting settled, our hosts treated us to delicious snacks and a wine tasting. I cannot recall exactly what the white wine I tried was, but it was made by our host and his partners and was amazing! The Inn is newly remodeled and so clean and comfortable! Our room had a private mini Jacuzzi tub and a cedar sauna, which was so fun and romantic!! We felt it was a wonderful combination of hospitality and peaceful surroundings. Breakfast in the morning was SO delicious! We will definitely be returning soon!


Meritage Meadows Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $185
  • Recensioni (83) 4,8
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4254874019
  • Numero di Fax 1-4259563294

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina