Linda's By The Lake Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
36 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Linda's by the lake

3,8 su dicembre 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Linda's by the lake in December. It was cold but still lovely. Ms Linda was very friendly and helpful to us. We will recommend this bed and breakfast!!


Thanksgiving away from home

5 su dicembre 10, 2014

My husband and I have family in Maple Valley and we spent 4 days over Thanksgiving. Linda's is only 6 miles from our family so it was very convenient. Linda made us feel welcome and at home. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. We want to come back in the summer to enjoy the gorgeous lake. Thanks Linda for everything.


A secluded oasis

4,4 su novembre 10, 2014

My wife and I have just spent 2 nights at Linda's with another night in a few weeks. What a delight! We were a little bemused when we pulled up beside a boat building operation and lots of old cars, but as soon as we reached the back of the house and the view of the beautiful lake we relaxed. Linda was very welcoming and informative. The accommodation is spacious with everything you could need. The style of the rooms is 1980's with comfort laid on. Breakfast was great with little surprises from Linda every day in addition to the vast supplies of cereal, etc. The kitchen/refrigerator are very well stocked. Bathroom is a joy with ample towels, soaps, etc as well as a Jacuzzi if you wish. Really great bed too - most important after a long flight from Australia!!! Overall a really comfortable and relaxing B&B that we highly recommend.

Risposta del proprietario
I so enjoyed having you stay and look forward to your return later this month.


Quiet Hideaway

5 su ottobre 14, 2014

I've just spent a week at Linda's and it was exceptional. Linda treats visitors like royalty and provides you with just about everything you may need. The location is quiet and centrally located which makes it easy for day excursions. With all the comforts of home (and then some), I highly recommend Linda's by the Lake B&B.

Risposta del proprietario
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again. Best Regards, Linda


A quaint, relaxing getaway

4,4 su settembre 26, 2014

This is one of the best B&B's I have ever been to. Linda personally shows you all around and assures you that everything you could ever want at a B&B is there. It's stocked with plenty of snacks, food, even local made jams. There is a slightly nautical theme to the room which is very nice. The jacuzzi tub works very well, and can fit too (as long as you're close). The raised tub and "counter" around it look amazing. There is a great view of a very gorgeous lake. It has a very homey, cabin feel to it. It's not a luxury place, which makes it better to me.


Highly recommend Linda's by the Lake

5 su settembre 02, 2014

We stayed at Linda's three nights, being lucky to get three days that weren't booked in August. Our grandson got married in Kent, a very short drive from the B & B. We enjoyed it very much. We wished we had more time to enjoy the lake. It is so relaxing and Linda is so accommodating and gracious. Thank you. J & D

Risposta del proprietario
J&D So enjoyed your visit and am happy that you enjoyed your stay at my home. Please come again. Linda


Three relaxing nights

4,8 su agosto 09, 2014

I found Linda's while looking for a place to stay near my niece. Linda's is cozy without being small, comfortable and beautiful. She provides all the comforts of home, and then some! I don't have a jetted tub at home. I recommend this hidden gem by the lake!

Risposta del proprietario
I so happy that you found your stay relaxing and that you enjoyed the tub. Please come again.


So homey and relaxing!!

5 su giugno 03, 2014

Came down for the weekend - got in late and had very early starts. Every morning Linda still had a wholesome breakfast waiting for us and a smile. The location is so relaxing and beautiful. Highly recommend as a getaway or relaxing break between meetings.

Risposta del proprietario
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.


First B&B experience.

5 su maggio 29, 2014

Linda's By The Lake far exceeded our expectations. Private and quiet yet within reasonable driving distance of Seattle. The lake view is unforgettable.

Risposta del proprietario
So enjoyed having you as a guest, please come again.


Grandma's Home

5 su aprile 17, 2014

The finest care. Kind hospitality, family-oriented feeling and fantastic lake beside. It's an amazing memory in our hearts.


Relaxing B & B

3,8 su aprile 03, 2014

We really enjoyed Linda's By The Lake. Linda went above and beyond our expectations. We would highly recommend staying at her quaint home while visiting Maple Valley or the surrounding area. It was the perfect place to stay for some much needed R & R.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review. Please come again,it was a pleasure having your stay at Linda's By The Lake.


All needs were met!

5 su febbraio 26, 2014

Everything we needed was there without ever asking.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Please come again.


Best B and B ever

5 su dicembre 30, 2013

So many thoughtful touches we didn't want to leave. Very clean, comfortable and spacious accommodation with a fabulous view. Linda was a very unobtrusive but friendly and extremely helpful host. One night is not enough.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. It Was a pleasure having you as a guest. Please come again. Linda


Wonderful Retreat

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

We enjoyed the quiet scenery and Linda's attention to detail. We felt like royalty.


Great Experience

4,0 su novembre 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Linda's. If you don't mind driving a little to get to the city, then this is a great spot for you. Linda was very hospitable, and the view of the lake was spectacular. Simple breakfast, but still tasty. We will definitely be back.


german couple - 3 days in seattle

5 su ottobre 02, 2013

Make it short, it is a insider's tip, try it and love it. Ihr Deutschen: wollt Ihr's gemütlich, familiär und mit eigenem Kaminfeuer am See in Seattle ? Linda ist der beste Tip ! (Bitte nicht weitersagen !) Have fun, viel Spaß. Oliver und Utta, NRW


GEM of a find

4,2 su settembre 03, 2013

Chanced upon this treasure while searching for something other than hotel accommodation in Kent. Serene setting on a beautiful lake with lots of attention to detail and your comfort as a guest. Will definitely be returning.


Cozy 3 day stay

4,6 su agosto 28, 2013

Attention to detail - quiet, peaceful, spectacular lake view. Indoor jet tub was an added bonus!


Awesome weekend escape!

4,8 su agosto 27, 2013

We love staying here. We'll be back definitely.


Linda's Beats a High Rise Downtown

4,6 su agosto 11, 2013

I needed to arrange a business trip in early August 2013 and all of the hotels in or near downtown Seattle were fully booked. When I looked for B&Bs as an alternative I spotted Linda's by the Lake which was only 11 miles from my first appointment. After staying there I feel fortunate that I struck out downtown. Linda's kindness and the room which was very clean and well appointed made me feel like a guest in a friend's home. For me that is far better than the typical 4-5 star "corporate" hotel experience. I would highly recommend Linda's by the Lake and plan stay there again soon. Scott


Beautiful

5 su luglio 10, 2013

Set on a beautiful lake and surrounding areas are a lovely and peaceful setting. Linda is very thorough with accommodations and supplies. We'll be back.


Amazing hospitality

4,6 su giugno 15, 2013

I stayed at Linda's because it was a stone's throw from the start of the Maple Valley Triathlon. I'd no idea what a perfect choice it would be. Linda was beyond accommodating. Really, it is her attention to details and thoughtfulness that makes the place a stand out. The room is comfortable-as if you are staying with a friend; but then there are the extras. Upon arrival, I noticed the water feature, flowers, and cozy private outdoor patio overlooking the gorgeous lake. Almost instantly, i was greeted by Linda, who visited just enough to make me feel welcome, but not too much after my long drive. She showed me the food in the private kitchen which adjoins the room, which included fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pb&j (actually almost 10 flavors of jams and jellies), plenty of cereal choices, and biscotti to accompany the coffee and teas. As if you need it, she also brings a Danish and fruit in the morning. Oh, did I leave out the lovely fruit and cheese tray she gave me upon arrival? (Also known as dinner). The bathroom is large and contains a glorious deep jetted tub. As she does with the food, Linda has provided more than you would expect in the way of extra toiletries, towels, etc. I couldn't help but feel pampered! The dock, just across the lawn from the bedroom door, is in a beautiful setting. It is a small lake with cabins and homes, so you do hear other people and dogs, etc. but, by 9:00, all was quiet. The house is within walking distance of a public beach and picnic area, a really wonderful arboretum, and a great gravel jogging trail. It is ideally located. There seem to be golf courses around and a museum too. All in all, I would absolutely stay here again and I would recommend it to my friends. It is a treasure, not because of the room itself, (which is very comfortable, but not the Ritz Carlton), but because of all the extra things Linda does to make you comfortable and it's lovely location on the lake. A great find!


Comfortable and Quaint

4,6 su giugno 12, 2013

My wife and I loved our stay! No hot breakfast but very private, full kitchenette and delicious foods. Highly recommended!


Nice view

4,8 su aprile 20, 2013

We were pleased. The view of the lake is beautiful. It was cool and rainy but we were able to sit at our dining table by the window and enjoy the view just the same. It actually encouraged us to bring food home one night instead of eating out. Although the breakfast is continental, Linda supplies everything you could want in the room so you have the freedom to eat when you want. And there are accessible bike/hiking trails an easy walk away.


Fun by the Lake

3,6 su febbraio 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Linda's by the Lake. The room was very nice. I enjoyed the lake and the rowboat.


Linda's by the Lake Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su gennaio 12, 2013

Very cute place, just the one room with small well stocked kitchen area and excellent bath includes large Jacuzzi tub. Beautiful view out back to Wilderness Lake. They have a dock and are right next to a public golf course. There are several other public golf courses very close by. About 30 minutes to SeaTac and 45 from downtown Seattle. All in all, a very reasonable priced B & B on the east side of the Seattle area.


a night in pastoral paradise

5 su dicembre 19, 2012

Linda is terrific and her guest accommodations are terrific. nice big bedroom, great kitchen and lovely bathroom. the whole place was so clean you could perform surgery on any surface. the rooms are very cozy and homey, right on the lake. if you want the four season hotel go there. if you want a personal, lovely, in the middle of nature on a lake peaceful spot go to Linda's. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Seattle.


Review

5 su novembre 09, 2012

We loved our location by the lake. Linda is a gracious hostess.


A Very Comfortable Stay

3,4 su settembre 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this very comfortable place on a beautiful lake very much. Every effort is made by the owner to ensure our comfort. Due to current nearby construction, the first view is not too good, but after walking 20 feet you enter a peaceful haven. We're happy to recommend it!


Peaceful & Homelike

4,4 su agosto 26, 2012

Linda is a wonderful host and her suite in Maple Valley is secluded & quiet on Lake Wilderness. We will definitely be going back!


Honeymooners fell in-love again!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

What can I say about Linda's little gem. . . one word, fabulous. Linda really treated us like family while we were honeymooning in the Seattle/Vancouver area. When we first arrived in late afternoon, there was mints and delicious fruit and cheese tray waiting on us. My wife disappeared into the whirlpool bathtub, while I went out to the boat dock and soaked my tired feet in the lake that is a just a stone throw from our bedroom door. Linda checked on us during our stay making sure we were taken care of and recommended things to do and a great little wine bar/restaurant. This is one little place where you should just sit back, listen to the frogs sing at night on the water and just enjoy this little slice of heaven.


Lake Placid -- But Better!

5 su marzo 25, 2012

Very peaceful room, felt quite a bit like a cabin in the woods! Jacuzzi topped it off for me! Everything is well-labeled, lots of quirky fun touches, no detail overlooked! I hope to make it out here for a weekend sometime in the summer!


Great Hospitality!

4,2 su marzo 05, 2012

Pleasant lake wilderness location, great outdoor fireplace hearth from the 30's, nice private suite with awesome jacuzzi, Linda gives you the red carpet treatment. Thanks!


Linda's by the Lake

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2011

Warm & inviting with wonderful views of the lake, Linda provides many amenities. There is nearby construction, but no construction noise during our stay.


Charming bed and breakfast on a lovely, serene lake

5 su luglio 24, 2011

Everything was clean and organized. We loved the little gazebo overlooking the lake. Linda was very accommodating and friendly. We only stayed one night and would have liked to have spent more time in this lovely, green, woodsy area. We highly recommend this charming, cozy bed & breakfast with many extra amenities. Sophia and John from California


Home away from home

5 su maggio 08, 2011

I stayed at Linda's for two weekends and then a ten day period while I attended some nearby training. This is a beautiful, peaceful, clean, quiet, safe, place to rest your head! I slept great, was treated like a princess, and the room was exactly what I needed. It was like being home away from home. Linda is a wonderful and accommodating innkeeper, always making sure everything was perfect for me. My only regret was not getting a chance to see and absorb the beautiful surroundings due to my schedule. I plan on going back for some R&R and would definitely recommend her B&B; the setting is gorgeous, and having a private bathroom with a shower and jacuzzi tub was really nice. As for "dining", this is a B&B so I gave it top rating because the in room fridge had coffee, fruit, bread, amazing jams, cereal, juices, and was everything I needed/expected. Linda fixed cheese/cracker and fruit snack plates for me that felt like heaven at the end of my day.


Linda's By The Lake

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $140
  • Recensioni (36) 4,7
  • Camere 1
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4254320245

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina