Cascade Valley Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
50 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Anniversary Get-away

4,6 su aprile 10, 2014

We spent two nights at Cascade Valley Inn to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Laurie and Rick are the friendliest, most helpful, hosts we've experienced in years of BnB travels. Breakfast was served in the Great Room with a lovely view of the mountains, valley, and apple orchards. The food was delicious and just the right amount (oven baked omelets, fresh fruit, and GOOD coffee.) The sheets were so comfortable we ordered a set for our bed at home. Super close to Leavenworth with a sleigh ride in the country, a great independent bookstore, and tasty Italian restaurent. We'll definintely be going back. Thanks again, For making this anniversary a memorable one.


Outstanding

5 su febbraio 27, 2014

Enjoyed the clean, relaxing ambiance of the room. The jetted tub and large shower was so relaxing. The hospitality of Rick & Lori was awesome. So attentive and helpful, served Awesome homemade breakfast. We definitely would rate this place as a 5 stare +++. Anxious to return and refer others to this Lovely place to getaway.


Perfect Relaxation

5 su novembre 08, 2013

We're having our first baby in January so we decided to venture out for a mini vacation. Cascade Valley Inn (CVI) surpassed out expectations! The breakfasts were fresh and filling, employing local fruit and healthy options. The room left nothing to be desired; great view, comfortable bed, relaxing jetted tub with view of the TV, and a fireplace! The guest kitchen area is a nice touch for bringing your own snacks or stashing leftovers after a nice dinner. The views were spectacular! We had a nice mix of fog and sunshine. We made good use of the great room too, lounging in our PJ's in front of a big fire. And finally, the hosts were great, giving us a perfect mix of privacy and socializing. I can't imaging going anywhere else now! Thanks for a relaxing babymoon, M&G

Risposta del proprietario
Mike & Grace - we are SO glad your babymoon was everything you'd hoped for. We loved watching you enjoy your time and take advantage of everything we offer at the Inn. We are glad we could provide an experience that was relaxing, rooms that were comfy and breakfasts that were yummy. It was a pleasure getting to know you and we're thrilled for you as you enter a new chapter in your lives - parenthood. We wish you love and happiness and hope to see you again for another visit.


Wish I could add a Plus

5 su settembre 21, 2013

I wish I could add +++ to my five star rating - the most beautiful bed and breakfast I have ever seen - the website is true to reality. Laurie and Rick, the inn keepers, are wonderful, hospitable, and kind. Even my husband made the comment that they did not miss one detail - it was a perfect 10!


Peaceful comfort and views

4,4 su settembre 02, 2013

Views, luxury bed, coffee on own patio enjoying it all. Friendly and helpful owners. Perfect getaway. Homemade breakfast.


Great Views, Great B&B!

5 su agosto 29, 2013

Everything good you read about the Cascade Valley Inn is true, in fact it's hard to write something unique that hasn't already been said. My wife and I just returned from 4 days and 3 nights at CVI (we were in Cashmere for friends' wedding). The Inn and surrounding grounds are immaculate, but you feel so comfortable and welcomed. Laurie and Rick are perfect Inn Keepers, they are such nice people and very friendly. They gave us great ideas for adventures for our free time. But, the best time for us was just sitting in the adirondack chairs, reading, taking it the beautiful views and having a nice glass of wine. Breakfast is wonderful, fresh fruit, homemade granola, excellent french toast, etc., etc.. And, there were always fresh cookies, too - for the cookie monster in you. We will definitely be returning!


Fantastic!!!

4,8 su agosto 16, 2013

We spent a night in the Bosc room on a weekday (during which you get more of a continental style breakfast - we're anxious to stay on a weekend with fullblown breakfast). Simply put you won't touch the view, quality and hospitality for the price in the greater Wenatchee Valley. Everything was so refreshing - the shower, robes, sheets (for which they are a retailer but we forgot to inquire about), the outstanding hospitality given by Laurie and Rick, and the views overlooking the Cashmere Valley and the acres and acres of fruit orchards. We will be back, and not soon enough!


A Must See B&B

5 su giugno 13, 2013

Innkeepers Rick and Laurie are spectacular hosts. As a repeat guest, I can honestly say they have thought of everything from the "what I forgot to bring" drawer filled with, well, what you forgot to bring, to the complimentary movies, fresh baked cookies, coffee, and soft drinks. The views from this B&B are fabulous. Don't miss the trail hike behind the B&B, which provides an even greater view and appreciation for the North Central Washington Valley.


Southern Californians that will be back !!!

5 su giugno 12, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cashmere Valley Inn. It is a lovely retreat on many levels. The stunning views can be enjoyed from the common areas, guest rooms and grounds paired with the comfortable and thoughtful decor make this the perfect place to stay. Laurie and Rick are wonderful hosts providing delicious gourmet breakfast and helpful information about the areas points of interest. What a delightful find! We look forward to returning in different seasons to once again enjoy the breathtaking scenery and kind hospitality.


CVI2: The Winter Episode

5 su giugno 11, 2013

We came back a second time after staying here in the summer. Everything about this B&B is perfect. Rick & Laurie are great people and the breakfast and hospitality are off the charts. We will be back!


From Longview WA

5 su maggio 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Cascade Valley twice and have love it both times. It has a wonderful view of the Cashmere Valley. Laurie and Rick could not be more hospitable.There are always fresh cookies and the breakfast is wonderful. We have met the nicest people there. It is close to Wenatchee and Leavenworth with lots to do even right in Cashmere.


We want to move in!

5 su febbraio 16, 2013

We stayed at Cascade Valley Inn in December 2012. Hands down one of the most beautiful B&B's in Western Washington. Laurie & Rick very clearly understand how a Bed and Breakfast can be made into an unforgettable getaway. The property is immaculate, clean, and warm, the amenities are way above board, and the food is nothing short of amazing. If you are looking for a home away from home in the Leavenworth area, you are doing yourself a grave diservice by not staying here. We have stayed at several of the wonderful B&B's in leavenworth and this is our clear favorite. They need a 6th star just for you guys!


February 11, 2013

5 su febbraio 15, 2013

One word; Heaven. The view is just gorgeous, rooms are super clean, bed is super comfy, pillows were perfect. The Jacuzzi was awesome. Also, early in the morning in the distance you can hear a rooster. Breakfast was delicious!!!! Yummy. But let's not forget about Laurie and Scott. They are the sweetest most wonderful hosts. Definitely coming back this spring, gotta see the green and flowers on the hills this time.


Heaven on Earth

5 su febbraio 04, 2013

I just recently spent a weekend here and didn't want to leave. The property is stunning... the rooms were luxurious, immaculate, pristine and comfortable. The hosts thought of everything to make the experience for their guests as comfortable and serene as possible. The food was top-rate gourmet... delicious and fresh. The hosts were wonderful... very friendly, helpful and welcoming. I would recommend Cascade Valley Inn to everyone and I can't wait to return.


Highly Recommended

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

My wife and I spent our 23rd anniversary at the Cascade Valley Inn and loved it. Laurie and Rick were great hosts and treated us like royalty. Most bed and breakfasts we have been to are nothing more than an existing property that was turned into a bed and breakfast. The Cascade Valley Inn was built from the ground up to be a bed and breakfast. That means all the ideas that Rick and Laurie learned throughout their years of staying at B&B;s were incorporated into the design. The rooms were spacious and quiet. I would recommend staying here if you are in the Leavenworth/Cashmere area.


Home away from Home

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

The Cascade Valley Inn is like a home away from home. The breakfast was delicious, environment quiet, clean, comfortable and luxurious. Thank you so much. We will stay again when in the area and hopefully under more relaxing terms.


I have fallen in love!

5 su agosto 28, 2012

Amazing view, wonderful hosts, clean, spacious, cozy and inviting rooms, delicious breakfast... The place was packed with EVERYTHING you need on an unforgettable vacation. I have literally fallen in love with the place and its surroundings. Take my testimony and go visit...You will fall in love too.


Anniversary to Remember

5 su luglio 26, 2012

We were greeted as we pulled up to the B&B. Fresh-baked cookies and a coffee/tea bar awaited us. The rooms were beautiful and the gourmet breakfast delightful. Will be returning soon.


Loved it!

5 su luglio 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last February for a romantic getaway. I absolutely loved this place. The hosts were fantastic, cozy, great breakfast. Recommend it. Just a really nice and sweet getaway with incredible innkeepers.


Already planning a 2nd visit!

5 su luglio 20, 2012

What a fabulous getaway destination!! My husband and I recently stayed here and were over the top impressed with everything about this B & B. Cascade Valley Inn is meticulously clean inside and out, and the setting can't be beat. The owners, Rick and Laurie, have thought of everything to make this a luxurious home away from home. The breakfasts are delicious too! You will leave here feeling relaxed, refreshed, and excited to make your next reservation!


You Are In For a Treat

5 su giugno 16, 2012

This was our third stay at Cascade Valley Inn. Laurie & Rick are terrific hosts. The setting is nothing short of spectacular no matter what the season. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable, and pamper you just enough without feeling guilty. It's our go-to home-away-from-home. With a steady supply of homemade cookies, and a delicious breakfast served over looking the Wenatchee River Valley, who could ask for more?


Loved our second visit here!

5 su giugno 04, 2012

Our second visit lived up to the perfect first visit! This time biking, golfing, wine tasting, shopping and relaxing in the sun. Rick and Laurie are amazing hosts who have built a gorgeous, immaculate inn and serve wonderful breakfasts and go above and beyond to provide concierge service. We will be back, maybe next time to ski at Mission Ridge.


Relaxing in Luxury

5 su maggio 06, 2012

We had the most wonderful time! The place was luxurious, the food was amazing, and we were pampered! The views of the hills were beautiful and we did some hiking and shopping! Definitely a place to return to!


Luxury

5 su maggio 06, 2012

Absolutely nothing to criticize. A beautiful B&B in a spectacular setting on the hills of Cashmere. Well-appointed... Laurie and Rick have thought of it all.


Perfection

5 su maggio 06, 2012

It simply does not get better than this. Rick & Laurie have given attention to every detail and they are wonderful hosts. Cashmere is a beautiful town, close to Leavenworth, Wenatchee, and a lovely drive to Lake Chelan


Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful...

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

My partner and I enjoyed a two night stay - Fri night and Saturday night - over New Years. Our initial goal was basic: Find a "nice place" to stay near where we could go snowboarding. Our weekend was so much more than just a nice place to stay and proximity to snow... The warmth and hospitality of Rick and Laurie was exceptional. We were greeted right as we arrived and provided a tour of the beautiful B&B. It seems that Laurie and Rick thought of every detail a guest might want from info about surrounding activities, DVDs, to a clear place to put a dirty mug if you used extra dishes. My partner and I enjoyed being in our room so much (Bartlett Suite), especially after a day on the mountain (we went to Mission Ridge for a lighthearted, fun afternoon with less crowds than Stevens). We both had a soak in the tub. I enjoyed adding the bath salts and wearing my soft robe. We loved the simplicity and elegance of the room set up. The view is beautiful and serene. Rick and Laurie surprised everyone with a bottle of champagne and party poppers to assist in ringing in the New Year, and thoughtfully delayed breakfast until 10 am the next morning (while providing coffee and baked breads for those that wanted food earlier.) The altering sweet/savory breakfasts were delicious, and the coffee was quite yummy! The community space is equally inviting with a warm fire, musical instruments, and comfy couches. We loved our stay!


This one rates 6 stars!

5 su dicembre 21, 2011

You will never find more gracious hosts or be made to feel more at home. The amenities are great, food is wonderful, and views spectacular.


Birthday to Remember

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

I booked a birthday weekend stay Cascade Valley Inn for my girlfriend after we met at a jazz concert during the summer. Laurie and Rick are such great hosts and the accommendations and atmosphere was superior. Since we returned home Cathy has praised her stay to all our friends. We both most highly recommend Cascade Valley Inn to anyone staying in the area. Again, Thank You Laurie and Rick for making Cathys Birthday so special. Dave


Thought of Everything

5 su settembre 13, 2011

This wonderful, cozy b-n-b is nestled in the small, quiet town of Cashmere that has plenty to offer...we enjoyed a tasting of (6) apple cider varieties at the 'Cider Mill' up the road and devoured the best sweet potato fries ever at a little roadside cafe called 'The Best Bite'. As for the b-n-b, the owners are truly 'down to earth' & have definitely thought of everything to ensure your stay is the most pleasant while away from home. Upon arrival, you enter a common space (w/fireplace & comfy seating) with stunning views of the mountains & orchards. From this room, you enter the 'coffee counter' where you have your choice of coffee, tea, or cocoa alongside fresh-baked cookies. For our room, we stayed in the 'Bartlett Suite' which also had fabulous views (the pictures do not do the room justice!) and an awesome jetted tub. Breakfast was light, fresh, and very filling; just what you need before a long hike. Everything the owners suggested for activities and dinner, especially suggestions for Seattle (our last stop) were perfect! We will definitely visit Cashmere again and stay much longer!!!


It is difficult to top

4,8 su settembre 11, 2011

Amazing combination of wonderful view, kind hosts and outstanding breakfast. This is all you need for a relaxing visit to a beautiful region in Washington.


Delightful!

5 su aprile 14, 2011

What a find! Beautiful views, quiet elegance and Rick and Laurie have thought of everything! Can't wait for our next chance to visit!


Outstanding

5 su aprile 05, 2011

Everything is marvelous. Gorgeous views and ambience. Loved the cleanliness. Owners are very nice, helpful, easy to talk to and make you feel at ease. Also, they are excellent breakfast chefs.


Perfect in every way!!!!!!

5 su febbraio 21, 2011

OH MY GOODNESS! For a B & B that opened in winter of 2009, this place has NO mistakes. Beautiful views of the mountains and pear orchards, private balconies/decks in each room, gas fireplace and flatscreen TV in the room. Beds have down pillows and comforters, with an closet with robes and plenty of room for storage. The bathroom is amazing, depending on which room you are in, some have spa jacuzzi tubs and they all have HUGE walk-in showers. Everything is brand new and immaculate. There is a great room where you are served breakfast and is used as a relaxation area during the day. There are tons of books and magazines that you can curl up by the fire and read, and a good selection of DVDs to take back to the room with you. Also, there is a Guest Service Center that has coffee available 24 hours a day with fresh baked cookies constantly in circulation. And the breakfasts? O.M.G. The first day, we had homemade granola with yogurt and berries, then local sausage and baked pear french toast that was AMAZING. The second day, we had a southwestern quiche, local ham, and fresh fruit. Also, the local apple cider made in Cashmere is wonderful. While you're eating breakfast you're also looking at panoramic views of the mountains. Rick and Laurie Shorett, the innkeepers, are fantastic! They are always alert and accommodating for anything you might need or anything particular you are wanting to do or see while you are at their inn. They also have a "Forgot It" drawer for many toiletries that people forget, and they are complimentary. The prices are insanely reasonable for this kind of exceptional service. I will definitely come back, and return guests get 10% off. Rick and Laurie are amazing and so friendly.


Gorgeous views meets luxury!

4,6 su dicembre 20, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Cascade Valley Inn. Our hosts were so gracious and helped us with lots of good info on where to dine and what to do. The constant supply of premium roasted coffee, fresh baked cookies was a plus. Our room was so comfortable and we loved the spa tub.


A perfect suprise weekend with inperfect weather

5 su dicembre 13, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend, the room was beautiful, the Lori and Rick were friendly, informative and caring. The weekend we were there we had a lot of snow and Rick came and helped dig us out. The breakfast's were wonderful and they did everything to ensure we had a very special time at our first bed and breakfast. Thank you so much for assisting in an adventure and doing it with a smile!


Calm & relaxing in the Cashmere Valley

5 su novembre 14, 2010

From the outstanding view, charming host & hostess to the scrumptious breakfast, the Cascade Valley Inn is a place we will come back to for a wonderfully relaxing visit.


This gorgeous B&B is hard to leave behind!

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2010

From the moment you arrive, Cascade Valley Inn's proprietors treat you like cherished friends. Rick and Laurie are eager to show you the inn's idyllic views down a lush valley of pear orchards. The suites themselves are named for the pears that surround them; I stayed in the sunny, golden Bartlett Suite. Breakfasts are home-cooked and ample, yet composed of high-quality ingredients like sausage from nearby Leavenworth restauranteurs, and fresh-pressed apple cider from a farm and cider mill five minutes away. Fresh, seasonal fruit (and this region is world-renowned for its fruit) was served with all our breakfasts. The elegantly contemporary, pear-coordinated rooms are sparklingly clean and spacious. Every room has top-quality bathrobes and linens, a remote-controlled propane fireplace, and a flat-screen TV with integrated DVD slot. The Bosc and Bartlett suites that my friend and I occupied have enormous jetted bathtubs, with jars of bath salts and flameless vanilla-scented candles. Oh, mama! Upstairs rooms have private decks, and downstairs rooms have private doors out to patios. Rick and Laurie keep DVDs for guest to borrow in a drawer in the great room. Absolute peace and silence, save for a few crickets, fills this country valley after about 9 each night. There's no place to get a better night's sleep. Rick and Laurie offer concierge service, too. If you'd like a restaurant reservation or recommendation, you need directions somewhere, you need a spot reserved for you on a river rafting excursion, or you're looking for local transportation/shuttle service schedules, just ask Rick or Laurie; they're eager to make sure you get the most out of your visit and help you get where you want to go. You won't want to go home; the Shoretts have a wonderful, restful, tastefully-appointed and thoroughly comfortable and practical lodge here.


incredible stay --!

5 su settembre 29, 2010

Laurie and Rick created an immaculate, modern and relaxing place people are guaranteed to feel at home in; the inn is a DREAM! The views were spectacular, the food was incredible--a brunch so tasty and filling you will not need lunch. :) They were very thoughtful and made our anniversary there a very memorable one. I'll recommend to anyone heading to Leavenworth and we'll surely be back! Thank you sooooo much! :)


Happy and Relaxed!

5 su agosto 04, 2010

Had an awesome stay! 1st B&B experience for us and it will be hard to try other places when my standards are now so high. Great location, peaceful, gorgeous view, warm weather, friendly hosts and would go back again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended


Truly Memorable

5 su luglio 06, 2010

This immaculate, well built, and beautifully set B&B is situated conveniently--whether you're visiting Cashmere, Leavenworth, traversing the Loop, or simply looking for the perfect respite. But what makes this place truly memorable are its innkeepers. Laurie and Rick are a class act--way beyond expectation!


We will be back

4,8 su luglio 05, 2010

Our two night stay in the cascade valley inn was a very relaxing experience . Laurie and Rick are the perfect hosts making us feel at ease in their beautifull new home. The views of the orchards and valley are breathtaking and the breakfasts were wonderfull.


Perfecto! Brava!

4,8 su febbraio 16, 2010

We would recommend this place to anyone! The view was amazing, the rooms were comfortable, the hosts were such a delight... Great place to relax, and it's close enough to Leavenworth or Wenatchee! We loved it!


Warm hospitality, quiet and private rooms

5 su febbraio 15, 2010

Rick and Laurie take great pains to create a warm and friendly atmosphere. They are very helpful in making suggestions about the local area. The rooms are great. Ours had a view of the pear orchards and the mountains. We had a great time and would not hesitate to visit again.


The Perfect Escape

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

Everything about our stay at the Cascade Valley Inn was absolutely perfect! The Inn is exceptionally designed for privacy and comfort, the luxurious and tastefully decorated rooms are very well appointed, breakfast was delicious and healthy, and top it all off with the warm hospitality of Rick & Laurie. The sweeping views of snow covered mountains and orchards just outside the windows are jaw-dropping. It was a terrific place to ring in the New Year (with complimentary champagne!) and we can't wait to come back in the summer time. Thank you for a wonderful and very memorable stay, Rick & Laurie!


Cascade Valley Inn

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

Absolutely gorgeous and modern accomodations. We loved the rooms and the innkeeper's service was impeccable! You will love it here.


Excellent B&B Near Leavenworth, WA

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

Wonderful hospitality and excellent room and yummy food. Not a detail was overlooked.


Weekend Get Away

5 su gennaio 08, 2010

We spent a delightful opening weekend at the Cascade Valley Inn. From the local wine and cheese tasting to the ambience of the rooms, gorgeous setting, great breakfasts and hosts that go out of their way to meet your every need this was a weekend to remember. We'll be back in the spring. Johanna and Bill


Get-Away from the City to Cascade Valley Inn

5 su dicembre 19, 2009

My husband and I enjoy visiting the Leavenworth, Cashmere & Wenatchee area to get-away from Seattle. While making some last minute plans, we discovered the new Cascade Valley Inn. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated with a king bed, gas fire place and a leather chair perfect to curl-up-in and admire the view of the country valley and mountains. We found the Inn centrally located with short drives to Leavenworth or Wenatchee. We also toured around Cashmere discovering the small quaint town in the middle of orchards and wineries. The Innkeepers were a delight, knowledgeable of the area and thought of everything to make our stay memorable. Their breakfasts were delicious and we liked the way they incorporated locally grown and prepared foods. We will return again and highly recommend this Inn.


Very Relaxing!

4,2 su dicembre 18, 2009

Much need time away, they provided all the elements to help the weekend. The views and Inn were very beautiful. Great owners and lovely rooms. We will remember our stay for some time!


Cascade Valley Inn

5 su dicembre 18, 2009

This was an awesome inn, the room was beautiful, the view spectacular. Our hosts were delightful and meet our every need. We will come back.


Cascade Valley Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $140 - $195
  • Recensioni (50) 4,9
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5097820240

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina