White Horse Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
48 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Incredible hospitality !

5 su ottobre 18, 2014

We had a "five star" stay at the White Horse Inn in all aspects. The atmosphere was extremely "welcoming and comfortable" in every way. The fireplace area is so inviting with the comfortable couches and fresh baked cookies and coffee, you just have to stop and relax for awhile ! The room was extremely neat and clean and our daughter loved the bunk-bed! Chef Allen creates a breakfast that is delicious and unique that you will not forget for a long time. Both Bob and Allen are amazing hosts that give 110% in all their endeavors and we can not wait to go back to enjoy their warm hospitality once again.


Great find!

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2014

On a recent road trip, we found a last minute room here for two nights. What a lovely place! We loved spending time in front of the fire and being so close to hiking opportunities. Bob and Allen are so hospitable. Looking forward to staying here again.


A getaway that will need to be repeated

5 su ottobre 17, 2014

My husband and I were fortunate to have found the White Horse Inn on line an could not have been more pleased. The room was wonderful, and the common area with the fireplace was so inviting I spent quite a bit of time reading and drinking cups of tea. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious (don't worry about lunch later!). And Bob gave us ideas for the most beautiful drive we took all week! We are already plotting when we can get back for our next visit!


Very Comfortable

5 su ottobre 15, 2014

What a pleasant stay!..The Inn was clean, welcoming, and stocked with gourmet coffee, tea, and home baked cookies. The freshly cooked breakfast (included in the rate) way first class...The Inn also included a library with a variety of vintage books and fireplace. Definitely worth the drive outside of Montpelier as opposed to corporate chain..-Al


A real gem!

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2014

We spent two nights at the White Horse Inn. It exceeded our expectations. Bob made us feel very welcome and was extremely helpful in providing lots of information and advice about exploring the surrounding area. The inn itself is very comfortable and charming. It felt like being in the owners' home We especially liked the fireplace room and Alan's delicious cookies. The breakfasts were outstanding! Our room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. We enthusiastically recommended the White Horse Inn!


Wonderful food and hospitality

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2014

We felt well taken care of by Bob from check in to check out. Allen's cookies were a wonderful evening snack. And breakfast was delicious too. The location was peaceful and quiet. Would certainly stay here again.


Very nice B&B

4,6 su settembre 29, 2014

Bob was very helpful and informative: Allen was a great chef.


Sept-stay-GF

4,8 su settembre 23, 2014

We stayed only one night, but enjoyed it very much. I REALLY appreciated their willingness to work with my gluten intolerance (Celiac disease, not a diet fad).


A place like home

4,0 su settembre 23, 2014

Very kind and natural interaction with the guests


Wonderful place!

5 su settembre 19, 2014

This is a place you want to return to. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. The "Fireplace room" we found to be very comfortable and a place to meet the other guest. Had a wonderful stay at White Horse Inn.


Money Well Spent

3,8 su settembre 16, 2014

Had a great stay at the White Horse Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and Bob and Allen make you feel right at home.


JA STAY

4,6 su settembre 15, 2014

Great quick stay, very accommodating


Great value in Upstate Vermont

4,8 su settembre 12, 2014

Great service and rooms - worth the value. Definitely will stay here again.


Wonderful and Welcoming B & B

4,8 su settembre 08, 2014

We just recently stayed at the White Horse Inn for 3 days. We were in town for a wedding and looking for a family friendly B & B. This was the perfect place! Bob was very friendly and made our daughter (4 year old) feel right at home, as well as my husband and I. The breakfast was outstanding, and the fresh baked goods in the fireplace room were also fantastic. This was our first stay at a B &B and were not sure what to expect, but this exceeded any expectations we had. We plan to make another visit to Vermont and to the White Horse Inn in the near future!


Great spot!! Awesome service

4,2 su settembre 04, 2014

Excellent value. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were also very quick to reply to emails. We'll definitely stay there again


BEST B&B OF ALL TIME

4,8 su settembre 04, 2014

Do yourself a favor and make any excuse to stay here! The inn-keepers are very friendly people with a wealth of fascinating life experience. Allen makes a gourmet quality breakfast each morning and bakes a wide variety of cookies by day, both of which are TO DIE FOR. The area is gorgeous. I have never encountered a better value in hospitality services, and likely never will.


Genuine B&B

4,4 su settembre 01, 2014

We stayed at Bob's and Allen's B&B a couple of weeks ago. This is really a kind of a place nicely situated just at the foot of a mountain. The breakfast consists of locally produced products and as you start to dig in don't be surprised if a new batch of freshly and organic made carrot pancakes suddenly shows up. In addition to the cozy rooms there is a common fire place area where you can sit down and just enjoy the wooden roof beams, maybe while snacking on one of the homemade cookies. Really, visit this lovely place!


Great Stay!

4,6 su agosto 29, 2014

The White Horse Inn was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and the hosts were generous and friendly. Thank you!


A Great Find!

5 su agosto 28, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night in this charming, clean, bed and breakfast. Breakfast was superb with great service. Will be going back next year!


The best! La meilleure!

5 su agosto 25, 2014

These guys are wonderful hosts, from the moment you arrive until you bid farewell. The rooms are clean, attractive and very comfortable. The food is outstanding in choice, presentation. flavor and nutrition. I can hardly wait to return!


A gem in ski country

4,4 su agosto 22, 2014

This is a friendly, casual place with unexpected niceties. Bob, our likable host, could not have been more helpful. Alan, as chef, provided an unusually elegant breakfast. Their work on the grounds was very evident, and they are very deserving of the success they're having. Andy and Dot Wind Englewood, FL


Amazing find!

5 su agosto 18, 2014

I almost want to keep this hidden gem a secret --- what a wonderful B&B. My family was there for only 1 night but the room was clean and comfy and the breakfast was AMAZING! Will be back in the winter for the ski season in VT.


A beautiful mountain escape

4,2 su agosto 14, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the White Horse Inn on our family road trip from Wisconsin to Maine. We had no idea how beautiful the mountains of Vermont would be & this newly renovated inn was the perfect place to spend the night taking in the mountain beauty. Though our time there was too short, the kids (10 & 14) have already planned for our entire extended family to move in. The hosts were warm & very accommodating, making sure we had homemade cookies & raspberry iced tea, coffee and a delicious breakfast. We loved playing chess and checkers in the game room and relaxing in the fireplace room. Plus our room had bunk beds which worked great for the kids! We would definitely stay again!


Absolutely wonderful!

5 su agosto 13, 2014

We were greeted warmly and with a smile upon our arrival. We spoke with Bob briefly about our plans in the area before he escorted us to our room. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. After hiking all day, the awesomely scented Vermont soap was a refreshing and welcome touch! Later in the evening, we went down to the fireplace for cookies, which turned out to be a nice spread of chocolate chip brownies and cookies, along with some ice tea and lemonade. Can I just add how yummy the chocolate chip brownie were?! The inn was remarkably quiet and there was a great cool breeze coming in through the windows. Combine that with comfortable bed and bedding and a long day and we were asleep by 9 and slept quite well. Have to say that this is the first lodging we've stayed at in a long time where we didn't want to leave in the morning and thought about just staying there until checkout! The breakfast was more than we expected. There was a large selection to choose from and everything was delicious! Chef Allen is definitely a talent! We're just trying to make an excuse to come back to the area so we can stay here again!


great stay

4,2 su agosto 12, 2014

Bob was very welcoming, and Allen whipped up a great breakfast. Though we were there in the summer, I can imagine hanging by the fireplace after a day on the slopes.


Nice place but not sure if it should be on B&B.com

3,0 su agosto 11, 2014

Had a good stay, bed and room was huge and comfortable, bottom floor smelled like a gym. If it was me, I would remove the doors from all the hallways to open it up. Again, nice place but if you are expecting a B&B type of a place it is not, Like it says, it is an Inn

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the kind comments. State fire regulations prevent us from opening all the doors.


Family reunion in the Green Mountains

4,8 su luglio 28, 2014

We enjoyed an all-around spectacular visit to the Green Mountains back in mid July. We couldn't believe what we were getting for the price. Such a great value. Bob (co-owner) was one of the most hospitable people we have ever met. He made us feel right at home from the moment we booked the rooms. Allen (co-owner) fed us the most delicious breakfast spreads the two mornings we were there. If there was one comment that would lead to an improvement for future guests, it would be that the water pressure and temperature in the rooms can be temperamental. It takes the hot/warm water a bit to turn on in certain rooms and depending on the time of day or when other showers are being used, I believe it takes a bit for the pressure to kick in. Otherwise we were thrilled with our visit. We highly recommend that travelers to the Mad River Valley check out the White Horse Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
We're honored by the kind words. Please tell us which room you stayed in so we can check the water temperature/pressure. Thanks!


loved this place! serene, quiet, friendly

4,8 su luglio 10, 2014

Bob is GREAT -- so welcoming. I loved sitting on the front porch enjoying the quiet and serenity of the countryside. Big fireplace room and a huge TV/game room. Most of us were marathoners that weekend, and they even made a super-early big breakfast for us. Rooms are quiet


Charming little spot

4,8 su luglio 09, 2014

If you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay that still has its own charm look no further. Greatly enjoyed our stay, lots of nice touches to the place.


A great Inn

4,6 su luglio 08, 2014

For more than 15 years our motorcycle group has stayed at the Whitehorse Inn. It's always been a great experience but I must say that the new owners have made significant improvements to both the Inn and the service levels. We'll be back again.


Great Location, enjoyed my stay.

4,4 su giugno 20, 2014

Bob and Allen are very attentive hosts and Allen's breakfasts were outstanding. I stayed in 108 and it was recently updated and very comfortable. I would certainly return for another stay. June,2014 Peter from Delawrare.


Awesome Stay

4,8 su giugno 10, 2014

What an incredible stay at the White Horse Inn! Bob and Allen were so welcoming from the very first moment and could not have been better hosts. Our room was clean and spacious, with very comfortable bedding. The bathroom was spacious, but my only negative would be the shower. It was a small stall shower and the spray was extremely harsh. That's something my husband likes, but not me. I would have liked to have seen an adjustable showerhead. Breakfast the following morning was incredible! Everything was homemade and delicious and there were paper bags so that you could take goodies along with you for the day. I would definitely stay at the White Horse again and I highly recommend it to others.

Risposta del proprietario
What room did you sleep in so we can check the shower nozzle? Please let us know, and thanks for the very kind words!


Memorial Weekend

5 su maggio 28, 2014

Our family of four stayed at the White Horse inn for two nights. It was wonderful. The entire inn has a home feel to it. The kids enjoyed the super comfortable bunk beds and the game room. Not to mention the selection of sweets and baked goods available.


FANTABULOUS!

4,8 su aprile 26, 2014

Excellent & wonderful describes the property, the food and the hosts. We just returned from the White Horse Inn with our 2 twin sons (age 8) and we all had a very special stay. Bob and Allen were friendly & warm and we all became fast friends. The common area is a sun-filled, huge room with a soaring, native stone fireplace with comfy seating all around. Fresh cookies and raspberry ice tea & coffee awaits the weary traveler(s). Our room was bright, comfy, well-appointed and 'squeaky' clean. The beds were so comfortable that we did not want to get up but we knew a fresh, generous breakfast was waiting for us by Chef Allen. OMG! The vegetable frittata was amazing -- the boys ate raisin french toast bathed in Bob's family's maple syrup with a side of bacon -- but there was also 2 kinds of fresh muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit (did I forget anything?) and of course, Green Mountain coffee (both light and dark). The first bonus (for the boys) was the game room filled with family games, flat screen TV with more comfy seating . The second bonus (for us) was the bar -- Beer & Wine -- All Vermont Made - White Horse Inn is an authorized seller of Heady Topper beer --- this ALONE is a reason to go the Inn. Before checking out, we booked another weekend - the 4th of July and we are already looking forward to our stay at the White Horse Inn. Thank you Bob & Chef Allen!! The Weiss Family - Cynthia, Carl, Rock & Blaize


Excellent base for ski trip

4,8 su aprile 23, 2014

Bob and Allen are very hospitable, highly committed to giving great food, service, and lodging. Even a go bag to carry some of the yummy pastries off for later enjoyment!


Excellent Lodging Experience

5 su aprile 18, 2014

The innkeepers are wonderful hosts and make this inn a place we want to return to over and over again.


Great time, great staff!

4,8 su aprile 17, 2014

Would love to return anytime! Very clean! Wonderful location! Awesome staff!


Great place to stay.

4,6 su marzo 27, 2014

Food is outstanding and the lounge areas are very comfortable. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this facility for proximity to Mt. Ellen ski area and is also close to Mad River Glen and Sugarbush resort. Great value


Great place to stay for skiers

4,6 su marzo 20, 2014

Nice, clean room…a bit tight but clean. Shower could use better water pressure. Very close to ski areas. Excellent hardy breakfast. Owner very friendly and accommodating. Nice gathering area with fireplace. Would stay again…..thanks Bob H for a great stay.


Wonderful - The best combination of a B&B and hotel

5 su marzo 20, 2014

We made reservations here because this was the only place in the Sugarbush area that allowed a one night stay. And because there were so many rooms we expected it to be a hotel. But Bobs friendliness, Allen's Culinary-Institute-inspired breakfasts and late night pastries and the many other personal touches made it clear this was definitely a top-class B&B. We will definitely stay again. Oh and the fireplace room is to die for!


Great option in the Sugarbush area

4,6 su marzo 14, 2014

The inn has recently re-opened under new ownership and is well worth visiting. We found the inn to be very clean and well kept, the owners were very welcoming and the atmosphere very friendly and inviting. In particular the cookies in the evening and the breakfast in the morning were outstanding! Based upon previous reviews we had seen on yelp we expected it to be nice but it exceeded our expectations. In addition, the rates are in line with other properties in the area but the inn offers a higher quality experience.


Loved It

3,8 su marzo 04, 2014

We were able to stay for just one night during the busy President's Holiday, which was a real treat, as some places require a 3 night minimum. Close to the mountain, very friendly owners, and an outstanding breakfast spread. That's what we look for and we'll be going back in the future.


Perfect ski weekend!!

5 su marzo 03, 2014

Our visit to the White Horse Inn was fantastic!! Our room was spotless, breakfast was delicious and Bob & Allen are wonderful people. They were so kind and attentive. The large room with the couches and fireplace is so cozy!! I highly recommend the White Horse Inn -- especially for those looking to ski Sugarbush. It's the perfect location. We will definitely be back!!


Impressed

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2014

Don't normally stay in bed and breakfast, but the white horse inn was highly worth it. Bob and Alan were gracious hosts. Service was excellent. Fireplace room was a great place to relax after a day on the slopes. And breakfast was AWESOME!


Great place nice people

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2014

Great place nice people family value


Hospitality at its finest

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2014

My daughter and I went up for a mini ski trip and stayed at the White Horse. From the minute we arrived Bob made us feel right at home. The rooms are nicely decorated, the Great room with its stone fireplace and (fresh baked cookies) was very inviting. And the breakfast that Allen prepared each morning was creative and delicious. Looking forward to our next trip. This will be our new home away from home.


An outstanding return the the White Horse Inn

5 su gennaio 15, 2014

My wife and I had not stayed at the White Horse for a number of years. Bob and Allen have done a great job of bringing the Inn up to speed so quickly. The inn really feels warm and comfortable. The new owners are still working out some up grades but it was never a problem. My wife and I were very impressed and our stay was so relaxing. Allens' baking is very tasty. We will definitely be back and for a longer stay.


A great experience.

4,8 su gennaio 05, 2014

Alan and Bob have done an amazing job of allowing you to experience the convenience of the nearby mountains and restaurants but also feel welcome enough to knock around in front of their beautiful fireplace with freshly baked cookies or enjoy their overwhelmingly delicious breakfast each morning. Strongly recommended!


White Horse Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $129
  • Recensioni (48) 4,7
  • Camere 26
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 01-8024969448

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina