The Inn at the Round Barn Farm Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
55 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Warm and White Christmas

5 su gennaio 01, 2014

My family vacationed at the Round Barn Inn for Christmas this year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We all agreed that despite the holiday, the staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. We enjoyed sitting around the fireplace (that was always lit) sipping on wine and tasting the many cookies and appetizers offered. We highly recommend visiting!


Excellent

4,2 su ottobre 09, 2013

A great place to stay, the food is amazing, the staff is the best. Recommend this place to everyone we know.


Amazing!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Wonderful food and service!


Great Inn experience

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Just back from a May 31- June 2 weekend first time visit and cannot wait to get back! The staff are wonderful, our room was cozy and very comfortable, the breakfasts to die for and the setting spectacular! The RBF is a must visit!


Best stay ever!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

It was a perfect stay even in the rain. Easy driving distance to Burlington. The food and conversation was awesome!


Summer stay at Round Barn

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, great service. Always an enjoyable stay.


A really wonderful weekend

5 su settembre 04, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful giving us information about the area, allowing us to bike, canoe and visit local sites, activities, and restaurants.


Relaxing and Beautiful

5 su settembre 04, 2013

We stayed in the Sterling room for two nights and had a wonderful time. The room has beautiful views of the mountains and of the cow pastures giving you a true feel that you are out in nature. The breakfasts each morning were multi-course and delicious and there were even snacks set out for us (cookies, flatbread pizza) throughout the day. The staff was wonderful! We didn't use the rec room much, but if would be a great place to have in the winter months. There is a delicious pizza place nearby and several other restaurants. All in all, I couldn't find a single thing wrong with this place. P.S. There had been a wedding the past weekend and while we did not attend the set up looked beautiful. Definitely would be a great place for a wedding.


Lovely stay!

4,2 su agosto 28, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this Inn. The room was pretty, looking out at lovely landscaping, comfortable,clean. The breakfasts were delicious and creative. A very enjoyable stay!


Beautiful

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Its gorgeous with great attention to detail. The Innkeepers was perfect and made us feel very welcome. Rooms were clean, location was peaceful, service was excellent. Oh and that breakfast!! WOW


Rain or Shine The Inn Provides a Wonderful Experience

5 su agosto 08, 2013

We came to the Inn to attend a weekend wedding and stayed an extra day for our own pleasure. The Inn was chosen for the wedding because, in part, the couple felt the staff would take away their worries and provide a day to remember. And indeed, it was a special day for the couple and the guests. The bride had her heart set on an outdoor wedding, but it rained all day. The Inn was prepared with an outdoor setting and an alternate indoor setting. At the very last minute the clouds lifted, the sun came out and the bride walked across the green lawn to meet her groom by the pond. Later, dinner inside was absolutely delicious. We woke each morning wondering what new treat we would experience for breakfast. Strawberry-chevre pizza and porchetta with roasted veggies and oven fried eggs all prepared outside in a clay oven was OVER THE TOP. The staff was outstanding - always friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed end of day chats with Stephanie, the afternoon Innkeeper. The Round Barn Farm right next door is an interesting structure, provides room for entertaining large groups and hosts special events such as a Photography Exhibit we enjoyed.


Wonderful view/Great food

4,6 su luglio 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much! Breakfast was filling and delicious! Sad to leave!


The best X-mas in Vermont

5 su luglio 17, 2013

Excellent and courteous staff, lovely warm room, great breakfast, very accommodating.


Vermont as it should be

4,8 su luglio 01, 2013

The room was lovely and had a beautiful view of the rolling hills and the garden in the back of the inn. Breakfast was delightful outdoors on the patio overlooking the spectacularly landscaped gardens. One morning we had strawberry pizza (!), prepared in their outdoor oven. There's afternoon tea/drinks with a yummy snack in the afternoon. The Inn is staffed by a variety of warm and friendly innkeepers. The round barn is quite interesting. We roamed around in it, but the barn is used mainly for special events. We loved it and will visit again when the opportunity arises.


Amazing staff and fabulous rooms!

4,4 su giugno 15, 2013

My husband and I love old houses and we were delighted to stay at the Inn at Round Barn Farm. The staff was knowledgable and very accommodating and the rooms were gorgeous! The breakfast quality exceeded my expectations and I can't wait to go back!


lovely

4,8 su marzo 02, 2013

A delightful inn run by cheerful, knowledgeable and accommodating staff. Outstanding breakfast..delicious & creative. I look forward to returning!

Risposta del proprietario
We really appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to your return visit!


Excellent

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2013

Delicious breakfast, great room, and friendly/helpful staff. A wonderful place to stay.


Inn at Round Barn Farm

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

Excellent stay, service, and food. Even with a noise in their furnace at night they gave us 20% off next visit.


Mid-Week Snowshoe Dinner Extravaganza!

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2013

My husband and I had visiting the Inn in July for our 15th wedding anniversary and learned about the Snowshoe Dinners that take place from the Inn in the winter months. We had to experience this unique opportunity! So, we signed up early in November and headed to Waitsfield last Tuesday. We stayed in the lovely Sterling room this visit with the beautiful wintry scene out our many windows while staying cozy by the fireplace. Breakfast at the Inn at the Round Barn Farm was a Five Star experience and plenty of it. We worked up our appetities by XCountry skiing in the a.m. and snowshoeing to the beautiful location in the snowy woods for our special dinner and entertainment by Amy and Rob! Great people, delicious food and the warmth of the blazing fire were all winners! We'll be back!!!

Risposta del proprietario
I am delighted that you were able to experience the snow shoe dinner! They are an amazing and I love that they're part of the Round Barn Farm! We're working on our dates for 2013-2014 season and will send them along when they're ready. Thank you so much for sharing!


Anniversary in Vermont

3,4 su gennaio 19, 2013

We were delighted to receive a BedandBreakfast.com gift card from our children for Christmas. Our anniversary is Oct 2nd. We thought Vermont would be perfect and The Inn at Round Barn was!


New Year's Bliss

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

My wife and I came up for a two night stay at the Inn at the Round Barn Farm. It was an amazing experience. The staff were very friendly, greeted us at the front door and gave us a tour. Our room was very cozy and clean. There were fresh made cookies and snacks out every evening. Excellent tea and coffee were always available. The breakfasts were delicious and freshly prepared within view. My wife and I spent a lot of time by the fireplace and the inn keepers encouraged us to manage the fire ourself, which was quite a lot of fun. We highly recommend and are already planning a return trip ourselves.


A Slice of Heaven

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

The Inn at the Round Barn Farm is a magical place with spectacular views, delectable food, and beautifully appointed accommodations. The Inn is inviting and cozy and the staff is cheerfully welcoming. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the Valley!


Wonderful place to get away

4,0 su dicembre 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Round Barn Farm for a few days to celebrate our marriage. The rooms were beautiful, the atmosphere cozy and welcoming and the food excellent.


A Winter Wonderland

4,4 su dicembre 29, 2012

The Inn at the Round Barn Inn is an outstanindingly beautiful place. I stayed there the night of my engagement and it was a perfect setting. Just after a major snow storm and during the Christmas holidays, we felt as if living in a fairy tale Christmas wonderland. We were extremely lucky to be able to book one night despite the 2 night minimum - at least one of their rooms wasn;t booked for the night we wanted. Breakfast was delicious and the chef accomodated my requests without a problem. The one down side was a switch of rooms. We had booked one, and the evening of our arrival were informed that we were in another. There was no explanation provided.


Honeymoon Bliss

5 su dicembre 28, 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about The Inn at Round Barn Farm. My husband and I were a little late in booking our honeymoon but Stephanie was so accommodating (from our first phone call), she literally worked magic getting us into the Inn and a part of the Christmas Special with ease. Although it necessitated our spending 4 nights in 3 different rooms, the entire staff – Innkeepers, housekeeping, everyone – made each transition seamless. The warmth of the fire, the scrumptious food, and the overall tremendous care taken by the staff to make The Inn at Round Barn Farm special is a testament to the fantastic time you will undoubtedly have when you stay there. Oh! And how can I forget Janice! Her genuine love for what she does and her infectious personality were enough to make anyone feel at home, at rest – she is a superb asset to the inn. And Queenie’s gingerbread cookies – YUM! And Andy’s jovial and enigmatic calm. And Marty’s breakfast! And…I guess I’ll have to come back for more!


Annual Anniversary Getaway

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

My husband and I have made this our anniversary destination. The inn is lovely and the staff are all friendly, helpful, and kind. Our room is always prepared for our arrival, and fresh towels are brought in daily. The food is fantastic! I'm vegan and finding wonderful breakfasts can be a chore, but not here. The chef never disappoints and is happy to accommodate me when we visit. Additionally, the staff always has a few really good dinner suggestions and places to visit in the area. If our schedules allowed, we'd visit more often!


Surprise Getaway

5 su luglio 09, 2012

My wife surprised me with a weekend getaway to The Mad River Valley. I've never been big on Inns or B&B's, but the Inn at Round Barn Farm is just plain amazing! The rooms were tastefully decorated, and the bed was VERY comfortable (my main concern.) The fact is that I wanted to spend as little time in the room because the propery was SOOO AMAZING! from the ponds filled with frogs, to the fields filled with dairy cows, to the sculpture displays spread out through the grounds, to the amazingly tended flower beds, this property was STUNNING! Even though it was still "Mud Season" (after skiing and before Summer) there was still plenty to do around the area. The staff was friendly and attentive without being in the way. I really enjoyed the breakfast. We slept a little late, and rushed downstairs about 10 minutes before breakfast was over. Even though we made them stay late they served us and were cordial. It was also very nice to hang out with the owners one night over a few beers while watching the sun set from the back porch. We will be back.

Risposta del proprietario
We are thrilled that your first B&B experience was with us and that we exceeded your expectations! We'd love to have you back again - maybe in the Winter for a Snowshoe Dinner :-)


Amazing Property!!!

5 su giugno 28, 2012

We recently stayed for a weekend at the Inn and it was amazing! The staff made us feel so welcome and from the moment we arrived we new we were in for a treat! The grounds are some of the best we've ever seen!


Relaxing & Peaceful

5 su marzo 07, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Inn at the Round Barn recently and loved every minute of our experience! From the beautiful room, amazing scenery to the kindness of the staff & delicious breakfast! We enjoyed the hike through the woods (no snow for snowshoeing) which took us to our candlelit dinner and being close enough to Sugarbush where we went skiing! We look forward to another stay there in the future! Thank you, Round Barn Farm!

Risposta del proprietario
The snow gods have already dusted the tops of Sugarbush and Mad River Glen this season! We're hoping for an epic snowfall and would love to have you back for another visit.


best stay ever

5 su febbraio 06, 2012

my boyfriend and i arrived looking for a relaxing time and that is what we got. the food was amazing, the staff was amazing. the staff took much time to get to know us, the inn was warm and comfortable and clean. I have and will continue to recommend this inn. we are looking forward to our return in march.


Heaven in Vermont

4,8 su gennaio 11, 2012

A True Slice of Heaven! The Inn and the staff are top notch! A big thumbs up for the Round Barn!


Great food and scenic location

4,2 su ottobre 17, 2011

Stayed in Sterling Room for fall foliage. Beautiful countryside location and outstanding food. Room was not cleaned one day which my husband said was inexcusable considering very large staff B and B has. Overall very good but if you want a lot of privacy you may consider paying extra for a third floor room as our room had the sitting room right outside the door and with a wedding reception on the lawn outside our window it was not very quite all of the time.


Best in northern Vermont - coming back next year

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2011

My wife and i decided this year to go to Vermont to try and catch the changing of the leaves. This was also our getaway for our 7th aniversary. We were totally delighted with our choice. The best part of staying in B&B's verses hotels is that you can spend some time with the other guests. The Round Barn has one of the nicest meeting rooms we have been in. We stay in B&Bs in a lot of places but none so far as nice as this one. The room was a delight (the English Room) even though it was smaller than most in the inn. it served our needs delightfully and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was excellent every morning as we stayed there 4 nights. Always different and with a little country trist that comes with staying in northern Vermont. The innkeepers and their staff were top notch. Great people to talk to and visit. They were also very helpful on what is available in the area. Since we stayed there shortly after huricane Irene devistated the area, especially Waitsfield, it didn't take away from our experience. Most of the time we travel, because of our Sherton Preferred Guest status, we stay at the Sheratons for free, usually at the hotel Club Levels. But the price we paid to stay at the Round Barn was well worth it. We loved it so much that before we left, we made reservations to come back next year at the same time. We will try another room just to see what it is like. Overall, this is a great place to get away, spend some time on their immaculately manicured grounds and just enjoy the beauty of Vermont. Also, it is rare to have an "indoor pool" in a B&B, but this one does. it is only a lap pool (long and skinny), but it is there. Because it was October, we did not use it. But it looked nice.


Unique, beautiful get away

4,6 su agosto 03, 2011

Round Barn Farm is a rambling house full of interesting decor and beautiful views of the surrounding beautifully landscaped property. The staff was outstandingly accommodating. Our room, while expensive, was unique with the original wooden boards of the ceiling contrasting with the nearly French style decor. We enjoyed walking the four or five ponds on the property and sitting on the stone terrace. There are also many inside rooms open to the guest for reading, visiting and just relaxing.


Consistently outstanding!

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

My husband and I began coming here about 13 years ago. We are grateful to have enjoyed numerous stays and will continue to return as often as possible. The snowshoe dinner is magical! To put it in a nutshell, I told my husband to forget the bling! All I want is more time at the Inn at the Round Barn Farm! ~Sharon Gilgun, Winchester, MA


A Gorgeous, Warm and Cozy Retreat!

5 su ottobre 29, 2010

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at the Inn at Round Barn in October 2009 and we were so impressed that we decided to visit again in October 2010. The Inn is one of a kind and will always be our first choice when vacationing in Vermont in the future. We love to visit during the Fall foliage and the Inn is nestled in a beautiful valley surrounded by hundreds of trees displaying the most gorgeous colors you'll ever see in your life, beautiful majestic mountains and gorgeous landscaping around the grounds of the Inn. The minute you walk through the door, you are met by the most kind and caring staff whose only concern is what they can do to make you feel at home as well as the warm aroma of homemade goodies that awaits the guests for their enjoyment on a daily basis. The rooms are so beautiful and the accommodations are exquisite. The location of the Inn lends itself to many nearby activities, not to mention hidden drives to enjoy some of the most breathtaking scenery you'll ever see. We truly love the Inn at Round Barn and we will treasure our time(s) spent there. The only thing we dislike, is having to say goodbye. Please put the state of Vermont on your vacation list. And when you do, select the Inn at Round Barn as your place of stay. You will truly fall in love with the staff, and the warmth of the Inn.


We'll definately be back....

5 su luglio 17, 2010

We had an absolutely fabulous stay at the Round Barn Inn. Actually, we were so happy with the accomodations that we extended the planned quick one night stay and added on another. Lucky for us the Inn was able to accomodate us. The grounds are magnificent. The food is fabulous. The rooms are gorgeous. and the service is exquisite. Would (and have) recommend this Inn to all my friends for a truly relaxing and beautiful pampered stay.


Exceptional golf package

4,0 su luglio 04, 2010

Our foursome recently played 3 outstanding courses and had the best stay at the Inn. Tim was extremely accomodating and made us feel like we were at home. The breakfast was as good as any I have had anywhere. The patio was so relaxing we discussed sitting there all day and foregoing golf. Usually when you think mancation and golf you dont think off inns but this was different


Outstanding Winter Retreat

4,6 su marzo 13, 2010

The innkeepers and staff were friendly, helpful, and went beyond the call of duty. The airline had lost our luggage which had our clothes and boots. They took all the their time tracking it down for us so we could enjoy our stay. Cooper, their dog, took us on our first snowshoe adventure. What fun that was. The food, rooms and hospitality were all outstanding.


An old fashioned Christmas

5 su marzo 10, 2010

When a dog greets you at the door, ya know it's gonna be a great place! We spent the Christmas holidays at the Inn and loved it. No one could ask for more. The services were great - so personable, welcoming, and informative. The Joslin room was beautifully decorated and one could enjoy the countryside view from any window. The breakfasts were fantastic and left us dying to see the next day's menu. The Christmas package included some fun extras and the area residents and business owners made us feel we were enjoying an old fashioned - sit by the fire - Christmas. It was just exactly what we were looking for in a holiday get-a-way.


Christmas Country

4,8 su gennaio 11, 2010

We stayed for a week with the Christmas Country package and could not have asked for more. The food was unbelievably good, the Inn is impeccably clean and well kept, and the service is second to none. The entire staff was very helpful with area recommendations and even made reservations for us. We will definitely be coming back!


Like coming home!

5 su gennaio 04, 2010

An ideal B&B with great package deals and wonderful innkeepers and staff who go out of their way to make you comfortable (including bring up late-night creme brulee after we got back late). The best thing in Waitsfield, VT and perfect for all outdoor activities. Super clean and comfortable, we never wanted to leave!


Charming Inn-not to be missed!

4,0 su dicembre 07, 2009

Our friends got married in the incredibly charming round barn attached to this lovely Inn. Take note wedding planners! We stayed for 4 nights and we wished we could have stayed longer! Our room was lovely with a fireplace and a nice big bed. Our bathroom had a jaccuzi tub and a steam shower. The staff were delightful and engaging, and the chef was very talented. Every breakfast was delicious. There are lots of cute restaurants, shops and outdoor activites in the area to keep you busy. Enjoy!


Actually impressed

4,8 su novembre 11, 2009

The service was excellent, as was the room we chose. Although we did not try out dinner, breakfast exceeded our expectations, and the evening cookies were quite good as well. The place feels slightly overpriced, but we definitely have no regrets. The location by Route 100 is wonderful for fall foliage, and the Inn is in easy distance of Burlington, Stowe and even Middlebury.


Alaskans in Vermont

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2009

We were warmly greeted when we arrived, just in time for some appetizers and a glass of wine before the fire. The scenery from our room was beautiful, and we saw deer, turkeys and a fox in the early morning light. Breakfasts were delicious and coffee was available for the early morning risers. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only downside was a guest computer that didn't always work. The staff were helpful making dinner reservations and giving directions to places. Our group had a great time in the East and would like to come back.


Unexpected Warmth and Comfort

4,8 su settembre 22, 2009

The grounds at the Inn are the most beautiful of most I've ever stayed at. It's truly a charming place with extremely friendly staff, good food, roomy rooms and lots of visual beauty in the entire area.


Fantastic

4,8 su agosto 28, 2009

Beautiful, classic Vermont inn. Wonderful hosts, incredible setting.


Wonderful get-away place

4,6 su agosto 10, 2009

After reading a NYT travel article about the Mad River Valley my husband and I decided to spend a few days there. I found the Inn at the Round Barn Farm on the web. It was pricier than some of the other options but the online photos and description convinced us that we would like this one best. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Sterling Room. (My only suggestion would be to install ceiling fans in the rooms to help circulate the cool night air and reduce the need for air conditioning.) The entire inn is comfortable and welcoming - from the wicker chairs on the front porch to the hammock by the pond. Breakfasts and snacks were ample and tasty, service was warm and very accommodating, and Tim and the other staff were very knowledgeable about restaurants, biking, hiking, and other amenities in the area. We were especially impressed with the beautiful gardens surrounding the inn. Carol, the full-time gardener, does a superb job and is very willing to stop her work and chat about the plants. We highly recommend the Inn at the Round Barn Farm!


My Excellent Experience

5 su agosto 10, 2009

We stayed at the Inn at the Round Barn Farm for two nights in early August 2009. The rooms were delightful, clean, and intersting. The hosts were outstanding. Food is excellent and we enjoy quality food experiences. The property is so intersting that you want to explore the entire farm. We will return and we will suggest a stay for our friends. Roger and Elizabeth


Inpromptu Get Away

4,0 su agosto 04, 2009

My husband and I decided to go to Vermont for a few days for R&R. I searched the web for a B&B and found the Inn at Round Barn Farm. We booked the Dana Room and were not disappointed. We were welcomed warmly by Tim and were lucky to have the opportunity to meet Anne Marie. We were served awesome breakfasts each morning and had yummy cookies each afternoon after returning from our day of sight seeing. The Dana Room was lovely and spacious. We will definitely go back and hopefully for a longer stay! Linda and Mike


Wonderful B&B!

4,6 su agosto 04, 2009

The Inn at the Round Barn Farm is incredibly cozy. I felt very pampered staying in the simple yet elegant rooms. The staff is very friendly and the available hours d' oeuvres, beverages, and delicious breakfast exceeded my expectations. The grounds and the historic Round Barn are picturesque and make for a great stroll. I would certainly recommend staying at the Inn at the Round Barn for a relaxing getaway!


"Joe Average" Loved this Inn

5 su giugno 08, 2009

I traveled with my husband to the Inn at Round Barn Farm this weekend. He fancies himself as "Joe Average" because he says he thinks like the average guy. Joe Average raved about the Inn at Round Barn. He spent hours exploring the grounds, the barn and the inn. This is an inn with a real special sense of place. It's captured Vermont history and packaged it beautifully into a wonderful place to stay and celebrate special occasions. The story about the rennovation of the farmhouse and the historic round barn is just short of amazing. The barn is spectacular - two stories with original beams and white lights. When it's not hosting a wedding, it's a cultural center for the arts. We stayed in the Abbott Suite - a lovely two-room suite. If you like TV, this is the only room with your own, although there is a nice TV in the billiards room too. There's also a deep jacuzzi tub and steam shower, plus tons of room to spread out too. There's so much to do here - a lap pool, beautiful grounds and private trails to explore with the help of the inn's mascot, Cooper the black lab. There's even a hair salon for brides-to-be if they want it! I enthusiastically recommend the Inn at Round Barn for a great romantic getaway, destination wedding, a special occasion celebration or just pure relaxation.


Outstanding

5 su marzo 11, 2009

Like an earlier reviewer, I live in downtown Boston where the noise is 24/7. The Inn at the Round Barn Farm is just what every person in Boston needs for a few days. A beautiful space. Clean, comfortable, peaceful! We went for a two night stay and went skiing at Sugarbush and Mad River. We woke up each morning to a FANTASTIC breakfast. Lovely rooms, lovely people!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your great review. And of course, the accolades for breakfast! I know everyone here loves what they do. We hope to see you back in Vermont at the Round Barn very soon! Charlie


A disappointing, expensive stay w/o peace and quiet.

2,2 su febbraio 10, 2008

My fiance and I stayed in the Sherman room on Friday and Saturday night. We arrived around 10:30pm to find a letter and key taped to the front door. We settled in quickly and went to sleep. At 12:50am we were woken up by a young couple next door to us talking and laughing. Then at 6:15am we were disturbed by an older couple in the other adjacent room who were having what seemed to be a marriage-ending argument, complete with lots of F-bomb's. On Saturday night we were woken up in the middle of the night again by sounds of love coming from next door, followed by the old folks checking out at 6:30am. On Saturday afternoon we talked with Tim about switching rooms, but the inn was full. You could hear literally EVERYTHING next door. From normal conversation to coughing, snoring, nose-blowing and tinkle in the toilet. He mentioned the sound problem isn't as bad in the summer...something about the post & beam construction. Nonetheless, it was awkward sitting across from these two couples at breakfast. The breakfasts and afternoon treats were very good, and all of the hosts were very nice. Tim paid special attention to Sue as she was fighting a 24hr stomach bug. He also let us take Cooper out for a snowshoe hike, and that dog has a well-deserved reputation. It's tough to recommend this inn because the walls are so thin that peace & quiet are tough to come by. We live in downtown Boston on street level at a busy intersection and couldn't wait to go home!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Disappointed, First, let me say we here at the Round Barn are truly sorry you did not have an excellent experience. We strive, as best we can, to make sure everyone has the best experience possible. I do remember your concerns that weekend. I was also concerned about your health… clearly you weren’t feeling well. Some of your points are valid regarding the noise in the room. It is an old restored post and beam structure from the 1840’s… and try as we might, sometimes noise can carry from another room… making it especially annoying if someone is having a heated discussion in the next room. When we had the conversation about the noise, I did apologize that we could not move you to another room since all the rooms were full… which I would have been happy to do. I also do not recall during our conversation that some of the noise was based upon loud arguments either, which, if I had known, I would have been happy to have quietly spoken to the guests, in confidence, to let them know about the noise issue…as I have done before. I am glad you had nice meals (although I know one of you did not eat much) and had an enjoyable time snowshoeing with Cooper, our snowshoe guide dog. Still, we obviously came up short with your expectations… which is unacceptable to us. We value your comments… we truly do. Many of our best improvements have come from our guest comments and suggestions. We will strive to make the room more comfortable for future guests and we would hope that, under more favorable and healthier conditions, you will give us another try. Best regards from the staff of the Round Barn Farm. Tim


Elegance in the Mountains

5 su maggio 17, 2007

The setting alone is so beautiful, that the Inn wouldn't even have to be so good. But it is! Beautifully appointed rooms, elegant, clean and comfortable and fun to explore! The open breakfast area offers a great gathering place as well as a close up of the Inn's operations, while all the nooks and crannies provide private space to enjoy some quiet time. And then there is the "barn"...I'll leave that to you to discover.


The Inn at the Round Barn Farm

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $330
  • Recensioni (55) 4,7
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8024962276
  • Numero di Fax 1-8024962276

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina