Stone Hill Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing !

4,6 su dicembre 19, 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful. Felt like family right away.


A great get away!!

5 su novembre 13, 2014

An Excellent time!! Breakfast was great. Staff even better.


Home Away From Home

4,2 su novembre 02, 2014

George and Linda are a sweet, welcoming couple who invite you into their home and create an environment so comforting that you never want to leave! We looked forward to breakfast every day. Scenery and location are absolutely wonderful! We truly felt at home but on a quite luxurious scale. We will definitely be back!


Great getaway!

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2014

This was a great place to getaway!


Stone Hill Inn is wonderful!

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2014

We had a great time staying at Stone Hill Inn last week. George and Linda are exceptional hosts and innkeepers. We stayed in the room "The Notch" and it was luxurious and relaxing. The bathroom is oversized with a soaking tub and glass door shower. Includes fire place by tub that is also accessed in the sitting area. The breakfasts were first class, and George was also very helpful in arranging dinner reservations, and area hiking details for our trip. We will definitely go back and visit again Ben and Sarah Ohanesian


Great Fall Weekend

5 su ottobre 17, 2014

An archtypical New England Country Inn. Quiet, beautiful setting, comfortable rooms & delicious breakfasts, all in a convenient location.


Romantic Getaway

4,8 su settembre 25, 2014

The Stone Hill Inn is a beautiful romantic Inn in a gorgeous setting away from the busy life. We were warmly welcomed by Linda & George with little treats. An extra bonus was the billiard table and the spa! We had a fabulous time there and hope to be back soon.


The Best of The Best

5 su settembre 14, 2014

The STAFF at the INN was so helpful and sat down with you if you choose to tell you about Vermont and places to see no detail spared stayed 4 days and already set to come again to relax LOVE THIS PLACE


THE place to stay in Stowe!

4,4 su settembre 03, 2014

Charming, yet modern. Beautifully appointed rooms and the innkeepers have thought of everything. Not your typical B&B, privacy is respected. Very quiet, feels like home. A bit pricey, but if you don't want to stay at the run of the mill ski bum type of place that Stowe is full of, this is well worth it. Highly recommend.


Outstanding!

5 su agosto 29, 2014

Linda & Gorge are the perfect hosts, they are the No. 1 on our whole 2 week trip. Rooms are pretty and clean, breakfast is amazing, Linda and Gorge are attentive hosts and the breakfast ... (I must repeat the breakfast). Whenever we came back to Stowe this will be our first choice.


2nd visit

5 su agosto 05, 2014

This was our second visit to Stone Hill with George and Linda as our hosts. We went up late fall and knew we had to return during the summer to see the beautiful grounds. We were not disappointed.Once again, George and Linda were gracious and attentive hosts and the grounds were just beautiful. When rain came, George was quick to provide some suggestions for rainy day activities and Linda steered us on our way to some great antiquing shops and barns.The inn and its service was once again warm and welcoming. Linda's breaksfasts continue to be delicious in both presentation and taste. We are looking forward to another fall visit as this inn is a hidden gem and our favorite romantic getaway.


Attention to detail!!

5 su agosto 01, 2014

This is by far our new favorite. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with every attention to detail. We enjoyed the view of gardens and waterfalls. Our hosts (Linda and George) were happy to accommodate our guests for breakfast. The food was amazing! We are planning our first winter trip to Stowe and this will be our choice for accommodations.


Peaceful Escape!

5 su luglio 27, 2014

Our short, get away vacation to VT was enjoyed once again at our favorite Inn in Stowe. Stone Hill Inn is just the best kept secret in VT. George & Linda are wonderful, gracious hosts. The gardens are delightful and listening to the waterfall couldn't be more peaceful. The staff is courteous and friendly along with lovely breakfasts served to us each morning. We will be returning which will make it our third visit someday soon.


This is what getaways are all about!

5 su luglio 27, 2014

This is our 2nd stay at the Stone Hill Inn and we are as pleased with it the 2nd time around as the 1st. George and Linda are wonderful innkeepers. They willingly share their knowledge of the area, sights and things to do. The inn itself is immaculate, decorated beautifully with every amenity you could want. Linda's breakfast is the absolute best that I've experienced in any B&B.There is nothing you will wish for, it's all been done. This is what a getaway is all about.


Stone Hill Inn in Stowe Vermont

4,6 su luglio 21, 2014

Linda, George and Tony were perfect hosts. George was able to give us perfect suggestions of fun activities to do in the area. The inn and gardens are beautiful. The room was wonderful. They were able to accommodate my many allergies. I particularly enjoyed the gluten free waffles and muffin.


Outstanding home away from home

5 su luglio 16, 2014

The hosts were very welcoming. The food, service and rooms were amazing. Perfect for a romantic getaway


Stone Hill

4,6 su luglio 10, 2014

Very nice...would stay here again.


Nice romantic adults only getaway

3,6 su maggio 19, 2014

This is a very nice, quiet and pretty B&B for an adult’s only retreat. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and VT is home to the nicest people! Our room was well-appointed and comfortable--comfy bed and nice linens and towels. The Jacuzzi tub was a nice touch. Staff very attentive and the homemade breakfast were over the top delicious! Only one thing we could think of for change would be to put a mini fridge in every room instead of just two. Other than that-wonderful and will recommend to all.


Nice romantic getaway

5 su aprile 06, 2014

The room was beautiful! Double sided fireplace with one side facing a giant jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and the other side facing the sitting area in the bedroom. The bedroom had sliding glass windows to the outside with a view of snow covered gardens and trees. Breakfast was top notch! Unique and delicious. Hands down the best B&B I've ever stayed in.


Stone Hill Getaway

4,2 su gennaio 18, 2014

Linda and George are amazing, thoughtful and accommodating hosts!


5 stars all the way around!

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

We arrived in Stowe Saturday evening and were greeted at the Inn by Linda and George. There were a number of guests enjoying happy hour conversation and appetizers made by Linda. We were shown to the White Birch room. So nice!! Fireplace on both sides of the bathroom and bedroom and the water fountain view and sound from our room was great! We were treated to breakfasts for four mornings straight out of Bon Appetit. Linda is an amazing cook and Tony and George handle most of the morning service. We were able to enjoy the happy hour get togethers the rest of the nights of our stay there and really enjoyed that time as well. This inn is just away from downtown Stowe, so it is very quiet and beautiful grounds. George and Linda provide a wonderful atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying time in Stowe. We DEFINITELY will be back!!! Don't miss this inn if you are in Stowe! It is a must stay!


Great Romantic Inn

5 su settembre 12, 2012

Clean, historic, charming, and the best breakfast ever! I would definitely stay here again & recommend it to friends.


Amazing hospitality

5 su settembre 05, 2012

What a treat this Inn is! My daughter and I are from Australia and stayed here a few nights back and from the minute we arrived Linda and George couldn't do enough for us. We have travelled the world and stayed in many wonderful places, but I don't think anywhere makes you feel as welcomed as the StoneHill Inn. The room was delightful, the gardens breathtaking and the home cooked breakfast amazing! I would return in an instant.


I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

5 su febbraio 02, 2011

This is by far the best place I have ever stayed and I would HIGHLY recommend this inn to anyone considering a trip to Vermont or a snowy getaway! We stayed the week leading up to Christmas for 4 nights and 5 days and the only thing I regret is not staying longer! The inn keepers Skip and Sharon were so warm and inviting. They went out of their way to accommodate me as a vegan not only with a scrumptious breakfast each morning but even during hors d'oeuvres. The food was so good in fact that even the guests who were not vegan were blown away by how good the vegan hors d'oeuvres were. The rooms were immaculately clean and the fireplace that looks through to the Jacuzzi was such a great feature… I am considering having one installed in my own home. It’s funny, I stumbled upon this inn on a simple bedandbreakfastfinder.com search and it turned out to be the cutest, coziest place I have ever stayed. I could not have asked for a better place to stay or better people to share it with, the staff members were fabulous. Thank you for making this trip so memorable for me! ~ Jackie, N.J.


Wonderful getaway

4,8 su luglio 15, 2009

We stayed at the inn for two nights, and had a wonderful experience while we were there. The rooms were decorated in a modern but cozy way, and we loved the see-through fireplace and large jacuzzi tub. And the breakfast was delicious! The Inn is also very accommodating of "down-time"... we enjoyed playing board games in the common area after dinner and socializing with other guests (as well as enjoying the pre-dinner snacks!). Great place... we'll definitely stay again the next time we're in VT.


Breakfast is the Best

4,4 su giugno 23, 2009

Stayed for a surprise 50th birthday for my boyfriend, it exceeded my high expectations by far! Steve & Suzanne helped make the stay fantastic. Steve's breakfast is the best to say the least. We would definitely return again and look forward to it. Like the other review, it's not your typical inn - very up to date and modern - romantic & private yet whenever you need assistance you receive it asap.


Outstanding in all ways

5 su giugno 08, 2009

I had the chance to enjoy a stay at the Stone Hill Inn this weekend. What a place! Unlike most other B&Bs, it's a modern building, built in 1998 to be a B&B. It's almost more a boutique hotel than a B&B, filled with tons of great offerings for guests. I got the chance to peek into a number of rooms, and while they're all individually decorated, they all have see through fireplaces, that can be seen from the bed and the jacuzzi tub. There are flat screen TVS, double vanity sinks and king beds in every room. They have a stocked guest kitchen and a billiards/common room. We sat outside in the double Adirondack chairs overlooking the waterfall. It was romantic and beautiful. Each room has a view of the yard and the waterfall. Breakfast was the best. The mushroom and leek omelet and yummy VT sausage was so good. Usually I try not to eat everything on my plate, but I ate every last bite of this breakfast. There's tons to do in Stowe too, making this a perfect getaway destination.


Elegant escape!

5 su gennaio 05, 2007

Lavishly decorated, pampering atmosphere. Built as a B&B so has all modern comforts and conveniences. Wonderful breakfasts and afternoon treats. Great skiing and hiking nearby.


Stone Hill Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $245 - $425
  • Recensioni (28) 4,8
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8022536282
  • Numero di Fax 1-8022537415

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina