Heart of the Village Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
47 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Place for Memories

4,8 su agosto 09, 2016

This was my first time staying at a B&B. It was such an amazing experience. From the clean rooms that had everything you would need to the amazing breakfast each morning, When getting breakfast you must try the breakfast cigars. All the food was from local farms and so fresh. The Inn keepers were so friendly and so insightful of everything to do around. I would highly recommend this place. I can't wait to go back already.


Charming place to stay

5 su luglio 10, 2016

This was the first B&B that my husband and I ever stayed at and it was a most wonderful experience. The proprietors, Rose and Anatoly, are both warm and gracious people. The house is well kept and has a delightful New England charm. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and the tea service chandelier in the dining room, which blends so well with the decor, is unique and a must see. There are plenty of breakfast selections on the menu and the eggs benedict are superb. The house is also centrally located to some fine restaurants (within walking distant) and to local attractions, the Shelburne Museum for one. We would definitely recommend this B&B if you plan to visit the area and would certainly stay there again.


Outstanding

5 su giugno 16, 2016

I've always been hesitant about staying in a B&B, but Heart of the Village Inn vastly exceeded all of my expectations in the best way possible. From the friendly proprietors, to the modern and eclectic decor, to the whimsically plated and delicious breakfast, I could not have happier with my stay. It's also walking distance to the Shelburne Museum, which was what drew me to the area in the first place. I can't wait to return!


Great Place, Great People

5 su maggio 13, 2016

Rose and Anatoly run a wonderful inn. My wife and I have stayed there twice so far and we definitely will be staying there again in the future. It is very obvious that they are passionate about what they are doing. You will not be disapointed with your experience here!


Great place

5 su aprile 28, 2016

I stayed there with my girlfriend for her birthday weekend. Anatoly and Rose were very accomadating. The room was clean and spacious The breakfasts were amazing. They even had a little birthday cake for my girlfriend on her birthday. I highly reccomend this cozy bed and breakfast in shelburne. They gave us great ideas on where to go in the area and were friendly and I just can't say enough good things about our trip there


Great Stay at Heart of the Village!

5 su gennaio 17, 2016

My girlfriend and I had warm and relaxing stay at Heart of the Village Inn at the center of Shelburne. Our hosts Rose and Anatoli were extremely accommodating and looked after our every need. The room was specious, clean, and comfortable and had a clever and safe way for guests to access the house and the rooms securely. Breakfast each morning was well rounded and incredibly delicious, make sure you try the breakfast cigars! There were many excellent options on the menu but the smoked salmon eggs Benedict was so good we could not resist getting it again the second morning of our stay. The Inn is situated in the middle of the quaint town of Shelburne with plenty of small shops and tourist attractions including great dining, a winery, and Shelburne farms and museum. It is a convienient location for people visiting Burlington as well as it is a short ten minute drive into town but you are away from all the hustle and bustle. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and we plan to make this a staple to our trips to Vermont!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. As you noted, many guests enjoy our convenient location, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts and attentive hosts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Charming and cozy bed and breakfast

4,2 su gennaio 15, 2016

My wife and I were looking for somewhere to stay in the Burlington area for a trip to Vermont between Christmas and New Year's, and we came across this bed and breakfast while doing research online. Rather than stay in a conventional hotel, we were looking for something charming and inviting, and Heart of the Village satisfied our requirements. The inn is situated in the center of Shelburne village, a twenty minute drive from downtown Burlington and close to local attractions like the Vermont Teddy Bear Factory, the Shelburne Museum, and Shelburne Farms. It's also within driving distance of ski resorts like Stowe. The building itself is a late 19th century house handsomely furnished with a blend of modern and vintage furniture and full of personality; our room had a comfortable queen bed and a genuine chestnut armoire. Parking is conveniently located beside the building in a private lot, though it might be tight for larger vehicles. As for the hosts, Rose and Anatoly were wonderful. They added the warm touch that's so important in a quality bed and breakfast. For instance, our room had complimentary chocolates every day from a local chocolatier and vouchers for glasses of wine from a local winery. Helpful and courteous throughout our stay, they really shined during the breakfast service, when they frequently interacted with guests, especially those whose first morning it was staying with them. The quality of the breakfasts was very high, with plenty of good options to choose from (they have you select a breakfast the night before so that it's ready for you when you come down in the morning). We always left full and happy and ready for the day. We were very happy with our stay at Heart of the Inn and would consider staying there again on a return trip to Vermont.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to learn you enjoyed our charming, inviting decor, central location, local chocolates and local wine tasting. Many guests appreciate the vintage charm combined with modern amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon!


This is no ordinary BnB!!!!

5 su novembre 23, 2015

Everything regarding our 4 day stay was excellent! Breakfast was amazing every day, the Inn was warm and charming as were Anatoly and Rose. We felt like we were guests in their home. We will definitely plan another stay in the future!! Linda & Kyle

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Linda & Kyle, Thank you for your excellent comments. We enjoy welcoming gracious guests into our home. It warms our heart when guests enjoy our amazing breakfast, and warm and charming details of our inn. We look forward to your next visit!


Fabulous stay!!

5 su novembre 16, 2015

What. Can. I. Say. First time staying at a B&B and I loved every minute. Innkeepers, Rose and Anatoly, are fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better experience, well except to move in! Perfect location and tasteful updates make this a great experience. Oh, and breakfast was AMAZING! The bed was SOOO comfortable. Thanks for everything guys!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed the comfortable bed, amazing breakfast, tasteful updates and perfect location. We hope to welcome you back soon!


Heart of the Village - little gem

4,8 su novembre 01, 2015

We were greeted at the door by Anatoly - so nice to be personally greeted and taken in to the inn and made to feel right at home. We then met Rose, who took us up to our room and made sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend the Heart of the Village - don't think you will be disappointed. We did not have breakfast as had to leave early, but I could smell all the yummy things being prepared for the guests.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. It is important to us to warmly welcome guests to our inn. We hope to welcome you back and treat you to our yummy breakfast!


Highly Recommended

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2015

A lovely inn in a picturesque town, with innkeepers committed to pleasing their guests. Delicious breakfasts, and the most comfortable bed we've experienced in a long time.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our lovely inn, comfortable bed, and delicious breakfast in our picturesque town. We hope to welcome you back soon.


Would Return

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2015

I made reservations here for a get away 1st anniversary trip for my wife and I. I emailed the inn keepers, Rose and Anatoly, and got a very quick response. Rose was able to be very accommodating for a few requests I made to surprise my wife. The room was awesome. We stayed in the carriage house Webb suite. The bed was very comfortable. The room smelled like new carpet and was immaculately clean. The bathroom was ample size for a Victorian house and was also clean. Breakfast at the Inn is chosen by you the night before on their menu. I recommend the salmon Benedict. The best thing was the Vermont Cigars, bacon wrapped sausage links with secret seasonings. Everything we had at our two breakfasts was delicious. Anatoly is a great cook. Rose does a great job hosting and is very accommodating with whatever you need or want. The two inn keepers are very knowledgeable about local restaurants, bars, wines, beers and anything you are looking to do. Just don't be afraid to ask for ideas. You won't be disappointed if you decide to stay here.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We were happy to be part of your special celebration. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the awesome room, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast and knowledgeable innkeepers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best B&B Breakfast

5 su ottobre 23, 2015

My wife and i spent 3 nights here in early October. The new owners are truly pulling out all the stops to make a stay here memorable. Our king room was spacious and had one of the most comfortable beds we have had the pleasure of sleeping on. Breakfast has to be seen to be believed. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and I can honestly say that breakfast here was the BEST we have ever had. Don't miss the Vermont cigars. There is much to see and do nearby. The Shelburne Museum in town is a must for art and American history lovers. The inn was able to provide us with a discount to there as well as to a local winery.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guests, Thank you for your terrific review. We are so happy you enjoyed the comfy bed, memorable breakfast and historic local attractions. We hope to welcome you back soon.


A great stay!

5 su ottobre 21, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the inn. Our hosts were wonderfully interesting people, great cooks, and so very helpful as we planned the last minute details of our trip. Suggestions for the Shelbourne Museum and the French restaurant within walking distance were both hits. We stayed in the Shelburne Room, the newer room close to the front of the property. In response to a previous comment about street noise, if we listened closely, we could hear the street traffic, but it did not affect our sleep. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom large and immaculate. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again if we return to Vermont. Thank you Rose and Anatoly!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! We so enjoy our wonderfully interesting guests, who appreciate all the details of our inn and our bustling, walkable town. As you noted, there are several room options, detailed on our website, that suit a variety of noise sensitivities. We hope to welcome you back soon!


Great B&B and great people!

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2015

We looked at a number of B&B's in the Shelburne area and my wife said she really liked the pictures of Heart of the Village Inn. When we arrived, it was even nicer than the pictures and we were greeted by Rose and Anatoly like we were old friends. Our room was a corner room up stairs and was nicely decorated and cozy. We walked around and found a few nice shops and restaurants to try that Rose had suggested. Rose and Anatoly were polite and friendly and made us feel so welcome. Breakfast was ready and tasty! Anatoly is a great cook! We hope to get up there again in the near future... You won't be sorry if you stay with them.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, no matter how good the pictures, the real thing is always better. We are so happy you enjoyed the cozy, nicely decorated room, tasty breakfast, and convenient, walkable location. Thank you for your great comments. We hope to welcome you back soon!


Stay here.

5 su ottobre 14, 2015

This lovely Inn is a great place in the heart of Shelburne. Anatoly and Rose are cheerful, gracious and generous with their helpfulness. One tiny mixed blessing is the busy location at the central crossroads of the village, but staying in the carriage house puts one back from the street. Close your windows and there is no problem with noise. Benefit is that you can walk everywhere! A great stay, thank you!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoy hosting our gracious guests. As you noted, our walkable location in a bustling town attracts lots of visitors, most of whom arrive in cars. Set back from the road, our carriage house offers our quietest rooms for guests who are sensitive to noise. We hope to welcome you back soon!


Cozy and comfortable

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2015

The inn owners were very inviting and friendly. They have taken a lot of care in rennovating the site. The breakfast was excellent. Our stay was pleasant and relaxing. I would recommend reserving a room in the carriage house as the inn is on a busy highway, and the rooms in the carriage house have less road noise.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the inviting and friendly service, careful renovations, and excellent breakfast. As you noted, we offer a variety of rooms, with different features and benefits, described in detail on our website. We hope to welcome you back soon!


Great experience

5 su ottobre 08, 2015

My favorite B&B on our New England road trip. The Innkeepers have an eye for detail, creating a plush almost spa like atmosphere. Both were warm and engaging. Breakfast was delicious. Definitely would come back.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad your road trip brought you to our door, where you enjoyed the details, plush, warm, atmosphere and delicious breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


A lovely experience

5 su ottobre 01, 2015

From the minute we drove up, we felt welcome. Rose came out to greet us and was lovely. The home is a lovely Victorian and Rose and Anatoly are wonderful hosts. The B&B is located right on the main street with wonderful porches and gardens. Our breakfast was top notch, beautifully displayed and delicious. Anatoly is lots of fun and Rose is so friendly.My husband and I highly recommend the Heart of the Village Inn. It is clear that this couple is working very hard to make every guest"s stay special.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed our warm greeting, special home, wonderful porch and garden, as well as top notch breakfast. Your fun and friendly hosts look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Heart of village excellence

5 su settembre 28, 2015

My wife and I ended our honeymoon in vermont. We found the heart of village on b and b and decided to check it out. Rose and anatoly were great Innkeepers. I emailed then before we got up to vermont and asked for flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, and champagne. They went out of their way to get all of this for me. Even went to the local chocolate shop and hand dipped the strawberries themselves. They gave us great advise on all the breweries and other things to do while in town. I'm addition to a great room to stay in with a wonderful breakfast to wake up to. Would highly recommend staying here in the future.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guests, Thank you for your excellent review. We were pleased to make your special occasion memorable. So glad to hear you enjoyed the romantic details, local advice and wonderful breakfasts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Superb, yet problems

4,4 su settembre 28, 2015

We had a one night stay with Rose and Anatoly.. Decor charming, housekeeping immaculate, staff gracious and helpful, breakfast world class. Location perfect for Shelburne Museum. Downside is that our room was in the front with very noisy traffic all night, so both slept poorly. Other downside was I needed to download a document. Internet was primitive (two bar wifi when we got it at all, and download speed 2 mbps if that). Tonight we are staying at BandB in Bennington: Internet perfect, and speed a delightful 65 mbps, completed needed download in less than 90 seconds, plus a huge suite, for the same price as Heart of the Village. (We are now at Four Chimneys in Bennington, highly recommend it!) We appreciate all the lovely touches at Heart of the Village, and the effort to create a wonderful experience. . .they really succeed and would be five-star plus, if only we could have had a room that allowed sleeping, and modern Internet. If you don't need serious Internet, and can get a quiet room, as I am sure most of them are, you will likely enjoy Heart of the Village a lot.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed the charming decor, world class breakfast and perfect location. You may be happy to learn we have upgraded our wifi service. We offer a variety of rooms in different price ranges, and it is a guest's decision to choose a premium room with more space and amenities or a lower priced room. The Inn is located on Route 7. A quick look at Google Maps, online research, and a visit to our website give our prospective guests all the facts necessary for their choice of accommodations. Shelburne is a highly popular travel destination and our prices reflect the value of both our location and the services we provide.


Lovely spot, hard-working innkeepers

4,2 su settembre 21, 2015

Friendly, engaging owners. Lovely house in a great location. Great breakfast customized to meet your diet. Brief walk to the amazing Shelburne Museum, where your ticket is good for two days' admission -- and it takes about two days to see everything.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased that you appreciated our lovely home, customized breakfast, friendly, engaging service, and walkable location to amazing attractions. Many guests find value in the all the benefits you noted. We hope to welcome you back soon.


Local Indulgence!

5 su settembre 10, 2015

Stayed at The Heart of the Village Inn, Shelburne, VT to celebrate our 10th anniversary. It was a delightful stay...from the gorgeous room, the unique and funky touches found everywhere in this newly renovated Victorian B&B, an exquisite and delicious breakfast and to the warm and welcoming owners, Rose and Anatoly....it couldn't have been better! Thank you for this memorable experience!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your delightful review. We were delighted to be part of your special occasion. Like you, many guests appreciate our gorgeous rooms, unique decor, exquisite breakfast, and memorable hosts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Quaint inn at which to stay while enjoying local activities.

5 su settembre 09, 2015

Friendly, helpful innkeepers. Very clean and nicely decorated room. Delicious and filling breakfasts. A place we would want to visit again.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed the clean, nicely decorated room, delicious breakfast and local activities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Nice peaceful stay, thank you

3,8 su settembre 04, 2015

We enjoyed our stay, quiet area, kind staff and clean rooms.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, quiet area, kind staff and clean rooms. Many guests find value in our unique property in an excellent location, custom breakfast and dedicated owners. All of our guests make us happy.


A gem of a b and b!

5 su agosto 31, 2015

Heart of The Village is delightful! Warm and engaging hosts, delicious customized breakfast, clean and cozy room overlooking garden. Would highly recommend.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your delightful review! As you noted, we offer delicious, customized breakfast, clean and cozy rooms, and a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Happy Vacation

4,6 su agosto 20, 2015

A great B&B lovely, friendly owners, great location, and breakfast to die for. Highly recommend .

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed our friendly service, lovely, clean rooms, and to die for breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon.


Attention to Detail

5 su agosto 12, 2015

Anatoly and Rose are new and outstanding innkeepers. They are welcoming and will go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasurable stay. The breakfasts were outstanding and you get to choose from a menu the evening before. My husband is a very early riser so was happy there is a Keurig in the hall for his before sunrise coffee.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hospitality, including our outstanding, customized breakfast, convenient comforts such early coffee and attention to details. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Super B&B

5 su agosto 11, 2015

Rose and Anatoly have taken great care in updating the Heart of the Village. The main house now has an open and cheerful feel, and all the bedrooms have been reorganized to maximize space. The bathrooms have been upgraded in all the rooms, and the whole feel is more user-friendly and uncluttered. Freshly prepared breakfasts are fantastic, and range from fancy to "just the basics" (my favorite). Heart of the Village is a wonderful place to stay when you are in the area, and Rose and Anatoly are cheerful and welcoming hosts.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your super review! As you noted, we exercise great care in updating our historic inn. We are thrilled that you appreciate the cheerful spaces, open flow, user friendly amenities and fantastic, custom breakfast. Your cheerful, welcoming hosts look forward to your next visit!


Perfect place in Shelburne

4,2 su agosto 07, 2015

Perfect location. Great welcome. Incredible hosts. Provided great information on the surrounding area, shops and activities. Great setting. The best in Shelburne.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed the perfect location, local advice and welcoming hosts. Many guests find value in the amenities you listed. All our guests make us happy.


Heart of the Village May 2015

5 su giugno 09, 2015

We stayed at the Heart of the Village in May of 2015. It was our first trip to the edge of Lake Champlain and the Burlington area and we could not have been more pleased. We stayed in a newly remodeled room in the "barn" area of the inn. The innkeepers are two fabulous people with a tremendous work ethic and a sense of humor that is second to none. Both of them are quite knowledgeable about the area and they were able to direct us to different sights around the immediate locale. We highly recommend staying at this charming B&B. The food is great and the keepers are well worth the visit!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our updated rooms in the carriage house, charming historic building, great food, and local expertise. Your fun loving innkeepers look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Greay place to stay in Shelburne / Burlington area !

4,8 su giugno 03, 2015

We decided to stay in this great venue while touring this side of the Vermont State. Our hosts were full of delicate attentions, like having a very complete menu with different choices and a little box of exquisite chocolates ! We even had the chance to select another room with the help of Rose, the host who greeted us upon arrival. Her husband even gave us some sound advice before we left for supper ! Definitely a must return place... If you have the chance to stay there, don't pass it by !

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are so happy you valued our custom breakfast, exquisite local chocolates, room upgrade, and sound local advice. We hope to welcome you back soon!


Best place for a relaxing stay

5 su giugno 01, 2015

The hosts were very welcoming, genuinely warm and responsive. Manager Anatoliy makes amazing breakfast! They are lovely and enjoy communicating with guests. Gave me great advice on walking trails around the area, best evening entertainment in Shelbourne, etc. Hotel is very quaint. Every room is different - there is one for every taste! Very central location, which is quiet nonetheless. Very relaxing. Will come again!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your warm hosts, amazing breakfast, engaging conversation, local advice, unique rooms, and walkable, central location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Winter Escape

5 su maggio 30, 2015

Stayed for a long weekend and loved everything about the place. The suite was big enough for our family of four; the breakfasts were terrific and the innkeepers went out of their way to roll out the red carpet. The neighborhood oozes New England charm and the restaurants nearby are top notch. There are plenty of great wintery activities nearby.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious family suite, terrific breakfasts, charming location, walkable restaurants and great local attractions. We look forward to welcoming your family back soon!


Terrific getaway spot

4,2 su maggio 30, 2015

We stayed around New Years 2015 just as Rose and Toly began management of the property. Lovely place, conveniently located to very good local restaurants, Shelburne attractions, and to downtown Burlington. Chef Contos' cooking shop a block away is a highlight. Affectionately made breakfast with eggs, bacon or sausage, fruit and coffee exceeds expectations. Can't wait to make it back.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad you enjoyed our lovely place, local attractions, and affectionately made breakfasts. All of our guests make us happy.


A New Years Treat

5 su maggio 30, 2015

When family travel brought us to Shelburne VT, we stayed at Heart of the Village. Anatoly and Rose were able to accommodate our family of four over the New Years Eve week. We had a lovely time and the breakfasts were fantastic. We will definitely return.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your treat of a review. We were delighted to host your charming family. We are glad you enjoyed our lovely inn and fantastic breakfasts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Wonderful room. Best breakfast ever had in B&B Rose & Anatoly charming with a wonderful old world sense of service for such a young couple

5 su maggio 30, 2015

On a scale of 1-10, we would rate staying here a 12

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your off the chart review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our wonderful room, yummy breakfast, and wonderful, old world service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Charming B&B in a great area - 2 nights in Shelburne, April 2015

4,6 su aprile 22, 2015

The owners really try to make it a stay to remember! The best part is the breakfast: you place your order the night before and in the morning get treated like a king at a dinner table. The 1st day we were served "Vermont cigars" (sausages wrapped in bacon) along with mushroom omelet, and the 2nd day - eggs Benedict with salmon. All this properly sets you up for a day of exploring the area which has tons of attractions a short car ride - and some even a pleasant hike - away (Shelburne Museum, Vermont Vineyard, Champlain Chocolate Factory, Teddy Bear Factory, etc). We had 2 rooms which face a rather busy street, but there was still very little traffic noise getting inside. The hotel has a charming Victorian atmosphere, comfy beds, ample space in the rooms.We are planning to stay at the Heart of the Village again on our way to Cape Cod this summer.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled you found your stay memorable. As you noted, we offer regal breakfasts, tons of area attractions, charming atmosphere, and comfy beds. We hope to welcome you back soon!


Fantastic and Memorable B & B Experience

5 su dicembre 31, 2013

The entire experience was wonderful from the moment I first contacted the Inn until the time I had left. I recommend this place to any person looking for a place to stay while staying in Burlington. The house is beautiful. The rooms are well decorated and very clean. The beds are very comfortable. The people are incredibly friendly and dedicated to making your experience memorable. The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful. And finally, the inn is a 5-8 minute drive to downtown Burlington. I know where I will be staying on my next visit to Vermont!


Outstanding B&B Experience at the Heart of the Village Inn

5 su luglio 11, 2012

Our stay at the Heart of the Village Inn was fabulous. The staff was kind and helpful, the room was clean, quiet, and sunny, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! Heart of the Village Inn even offers vegan breakfast options! My husband and I hope to return soon!


Enjoyed our stay

4,2 su agosto 28, 2011

The innkeepers and staff are truely interested in the quality and service of their inn. Is is close proximity to Burlington and lots of great things to do in Shelburne.


Only one suggestion

4,6 su agosto 28, 2011

My husband and I were on a short vacation to see the Shelburne Museum. Everything was very convenient and the service, staff and food at the Inn were outstanding. Our only suggestion is that you book your room as far as you can from the main road. Although the room was wonderful, the traffic noise was quite disturbing to us.


Perfect Getaway!

4,2 su agosto 23, 2011

The Heart of the Village Inn is a great bed and breakfast in Shelburne. It is located just 10 mins south of Burlington, so it is easily accessible to the city. The innkeepers, Simon and Jess, were so friendly! Thanks, Simon, for a great restaurant recommendation! Our room was lovely and the bed was so comfortable. The blueberry pancakes at breakfast were light and airy, and the young lady who served them was bright and cheerful! It was a great place for two tired parents to escape! We will definitely return!


Has it all!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2011

Bright, charming room, recently renovated. Wonderful breakfast. Convenient, centrally located, one block from Shelburne Museum and restrauants.


Lovely and pleasant

4,4 su agosto 08, 2011

Excellent location for the Shelburne Museum and easy walk to some wonderful restaurants. Helpful and friendly staff and great breakfasts.


We felt pampered all weekend

5 su luglio 20, 2011

The newly-reopened Inn has beautifully furnished, rustic yet luxurious rooms; several generously comfortable common spaces for socializing; an abundance of food at all hours of the day and night; exceptional, cheerful service that went way beyond anything we could have imagined, anticipating our every need before we even thought of it. We were a very large group and could easily have overwhelmed the staff, but they were unfailingly cheerful, generous, friendly, efficient. I would recommend this place to anyone!


Best Inn in Years

5 su luglio 17, 2011

Several weeks ago my husband and I spent two nights at Heart of the Village. We hadn't been to a B&B for a long time. We were tired of the cookie cutter rooms of even the best hotels. Your Inn is so charming, so welcoming, so comfortable, and convenient to all the sites in Shelburne and Burlington, we couldn't have been more pleased! Often beds in B&Bs are not that comfortable for couples whose weight differences are really different. The bed in our room was perfect, (no rolling toward the middle or the heavier person's side.) I really appriciated that. The breakfasts included the freshest fruits, home made muffins, eggs one day and French toast the next. Coffee was available as early as 7:00 AM along with delicious munchies to tide us over till we were ready to sit down to the full breakfast. Fruit, cookies, and chocolates were set out in the parlor during the day. One day we visited the Shelburne Museum across the street from the Inn. I had been there before and was delighted to find a number of new exhibits. We get to the Burlington area several times a year and will definately return to the Heart of the Village in the future.


Heart of the Village Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $449
  • Recensioni (47) 4,8
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8029859060
  • Cellulare 1-8029859060

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina