Frog's Leap Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
31 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Few Days In Vermont

4,6 su agosto 17, 2014

We spent five nights at Frog’s Leap Inn and found it to be delightful, charming, and comfortable. My husband and Kraig entertained each other telling stories and we enjoyed the breakfasts every morning. Kraig does an excellent job and goes out of his way to be sure that his guests have an enjoyable Vermont stay. His support of The Westin Playhouse is much appreciated by their staff as well.


Review of our stay at the Frog's Leap Inn

5 su agosto 12, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time. Our host and innkeeper, Kraig, was very attentive to all of our needs; whether dietary, making reservations for dinner, or informing us about the area and attractions. He was very helpful in any way possible; and very personally entertaining and engaging. He took a real interest in us as people! His breakfasts were truly gourmet in quality and overall outstanding! We highly recommend this inn! It was a memorable visit and we plan to return soon!


Wonderful Host!

3,4 su ottobre 25, 2013

Craig is very personable, loves to cook and will do everything in his power to please his guests. We enjoyed fabulous hikes that were less than a half hour's drive from the B+B.


Great Escape

4,6 su agosto 12, 2013

My family and I returned home to Vermont for my first visit in 11 years, and we had the privilege of staying at the Frog's Leap Inn in Londondery. The accomodations and views are excellent, and Kraig's breakfasts are to die for! We experienced personal and caring hospitality, and I would recommend Frog's Leap as a wonderful escape and getaway location for anyone.


A truly delicious and delightful experience

4,4 su agosto 08, 2013

The Innkeep was friendly, helpful and fun. The grounds beautiful, the Inn easy to find, rooms comfy and the breakfast superb. A great value. Well worth the trip. If it were a restaurant I'd be a regular no matter how far away I lived. A truly delicious and delightful experience.


Awesome!

5 su luglio 15, 2013

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the facilities. Kraig's breakfast was a treat!


Weekend Getaway

4,4 su agosto 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the Frogs Leap Inn. Kraig was very personable and welcoming. He provided each morning with an AMAZING homemade breakfast in a cozy atmosphere. The food is incredible! He also provided recommendations to local events (farmers market) and delicious restaurants. The grounds were beautiful with a large in ground pool as well. We will definitely be back and recommend to all! -Family from CT


A new experience

4,6 su agosto 03, 2012

We were traveling on the back roads of America on our Harley. My husband had never stayed at an inn before and it was starting to rain. We pulled over at the Leap Frog Inn. We were met by the owner Craig and treated like long last friends. The room was nice and and the grounds were really beautiful with all the flowers. Craig said the room came with a complimentary breakfast but that was an understatement. We had never tasted such an extravagant breakfast. It was all homemade cusine by Craig and displayed beautifully. We loved every bit of it. The only problem I had with the stay is my husband will expect all inns to be as good as the Leap Frog.


Exactly what I needed

5 su luglio 24, 2012

I've stayed at quite a few bed & breakfasts. I have never felt as comfortable, well fed, and welcomed as I do at Frog's Leap. Kraig is a wonderful host! I am looking forward to many more visits in the future.


"Vermont Visit"

4,4 su giugno 24, 2012

My sister and I booked on "Name Only" not knowing area or reviews. When I spoke to Mr. Hart to book our two nights, he could not have been more helpful. Our breakfast each morning was fresh, hot and made to our schedule. Coffee and hot biscuits delivered to our door at 7 a.m. He gave recommendations for lunch and dinner all of which were wonderful. I would not hesitate to stay again even tho a little maintenance might be advisable. A good stay for the money.


the best escape

5 su giugno 23, 2012

My co-worker and I had a weekend job in Vermont and were lucky enough to be able to stay at Frog's Leap. My only regret is thatvwe had to work all day and couldn't enjoy the pool and the beautiful outdoors area they have. We woke up to wonderful breakfasts and Kraig is the most hospitable, gracious host I have ever met... a rare find these days. I can only hope to come back soon and feel like I have a home away from home again.


Welcoming, wonderful B&B in Londonderry

4,0 su gennaio 11, 2012

We stayed 1 night at the Frog's Leap B&B, in the cottage, which was wonderful - 2 bedroom, full kitchen, had everything. Kraig was very friendly and he made a wonderful breakfast to start our day of skiing (at Okemo, which is about 20/30 minutes from Frog's Leap). Also, very kid-friendly. We would definitely stay there again!


Just like Grandmothers House

4,0 su dicembre 13, 2011

This is a cozy, friendly and very Vermont Inn. The owners, Dorenna and Kraig are talented innkeepers and wonderful people too. Breakfast is delicious! A stay at the Inn is like Grandma's house where it's easy to relax and enjoy outstanding local food.


Best Vermont Inn Ever

4,8 su novembre 28, 2011

Two couples from S.Carolina spent a delightful time at the Frog's Leap Inn in late Aug. 2011 at this most wonderful Inn. The rooms were comfortable, well-appointed and very clean. Best of all was the food prepared by the Innkeeper, Kraig. We look forward to our return. T.McDonald Greenville, SC


Very memorable stay

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

We stayed at the Frogs Leap Inn and were treated to a most memorable experience- the host, Kraig is an absolute delight-both personally and professionally- he was able to offer us a room for my 90 year old mom that had a reading chair, and bars in the bathroom-unusual in a B & B. We have traveled the world and we all agreed -the breakfast Kraig prepared was one of the best we have ever had-absolutely gourmet, with beautiful dining room, and music-don't miss this! Dr. and Mrs. Harrison Graves


Hurricane Irene

5 su agosto 30, 2011

Thank you God for this Frog's Leap Inn,,,, myself and five other women stranded in the storm were taken in like family by the Proprietors of the Inn. The accomadations superb the food excellent and the Hospitality the best ever I have been. I am 52 years old and trveeled all over the U.S. and this in is a Must Visit Again!!!! thank you!!!! Kraig and Doreen You're the greatest!!!


A gem!

4,6 su agosto 14, 2011

We had booked only a single night (in town to see a show at the Weston Playhouse), but the next morning we couldn't resist extending our visit. Our room was charming and well-appointed. The "living room" of the complex has a big-screen TV, a microwave, and a full-size refrigerator. Breakfast, prepared by the owner, was amazing in its volume, variety, and inventive approach to B&B cuisine. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!


This Inn is Excellent

5 su febbraio 08, 2011

We just stayed here for the second time. The owners are very nice, extremely accomodating, and serve up an awesome breakfast. They seem to be connected to every restaurant and shop in the ski area, and can help with any reservation request. They also have two great dogs. My wife and and I look forward to our next visit.


A fantastic stay with comfort, service, and attention

4,8 su novembre 21, 2010

What a wonderful few days at the Inn! Kraig is a master at the perfect breakfast, and the hospitality and great conversation were top notch. Recommendations were fantastic, and the rooms clean and cozy. A lovely space to take in a fire and relax in beautiful VT. Many thanks to Dorenna and Kraig! We'll be back soon!


A Little Gem

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2010

OMG what a great Inn. Our family came from all over for my cousins' wedding celebration near by. Many of us stayed here. We had the apartment upstairs, which had a deck with a beautiful view. The service was more than outstanding. The breakfast each morning will knock your socks off. Everything was so fresh and delicious! Kraig couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating, and you'll love Charlie! If you're visiting Vermont do yourself a favor....stay at Frog's Leap Inn!!!


Weekend in VT

4,8 su marzo 21, 2010

We stayed for a weekend. The service was wonderful- very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was top notch. We will be sure to stay there when we are in Vermont again.


Beautiful place to relax

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2009

We spent our anniversary weekend here. Beautiful grounds, gorgeous rooms, had that "homey" feel to it. We were impressed with Craig and his knowledge of vermont, places to dine, directions to attractions and restaurants. Impeccable, we will be back. Breakfast was oh so scrumptious!!!


Memorable stay

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2009

My husband and I had the most enjoyable time at Frod's Leap Inn.We stayed for 3 days and were treated with the warmest of hospitality. Kraig and Dorenna would go out of their way to ensure that your needs were all met and that you were comfortable, not to mention the superb breakfast that Dorenna would cook up in the mornings,nothing like you have ever had.The property is large and relaxing to walk around and watch the chickens peck their way through the brushes.I'm sure it must be beautiful in the spring when all their flowers are in bloom. We enjoyed the fall colors from the aged old trees in the front.The Hart's added that extra touch to make our 25th anniversary more memorable. Highly recommend. Cindy & Gerard San Diego, CA


Beautiful Weekend

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2009

We just returned from Frog's Leap Inn for Columbus Day weekend. Kraig and Dorenna could not do enought for us. The Inn felt so warm and we felt like we were at home. The food was outstanding, especially the banana crepe was had for dessert. Breakfast was great! We will definately be back.


Delicious breakfast!

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2009

A comfortable room and we enjoyed the Vermont hospitality. We were in room 6, which had a separate sitting room which was quite lovely and unexpected. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding. Donna really knows her way around the kitchen! Made our trip to Vermont a memorable one.


Frog's Leap Stay

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2009

We had a great time. marvelous host & outstanding food. Breakfast was spectacular. We had one dinner which was great. Would stay again & again.


Guest

3,8 su ottobre 05, 2009

Only let down was attention to detail on outside at entrance to inn (doorways).


Unforgetable Stay in Vermont

4,4 su settembre 30, 2009

Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Nice house with beautiful garden and swimming pool. Excellent prices, excellent breakfast. We were all delighted.


Don't miss it!

5 su agosto 20, 2009

Frog's Leap Inn is one in a million! The breakfasts are exquisitely produced with fresh, native ingredients. The gardens are a birder's delight! Enjoy!


Peaceful fantasy farmhouse

5 su agosto 13, 2009

The beauty of the natural gardens, great breakfast, and wonderful nearby attractions, made this our most relaxing and enjoyable vacation yet.


Adventures in Vermont

4,6 su aprile 19, 2009

My wife and I have been staying at the Frogs Leap Inn for many years. We have enjoyed its rustic New England charm year around. In the winter I enjoy the meals the Hart's serve in the fireplace heated dining room. The warmth of the crackling fire and winter wonderland vista from the dining room is unbeatable. In other seasons we have witnessed deer and wild turkey families grazing on the lawns while dining. In the spring summer and fall we enjoy the gardens with the wonderful variety of natural and planted flowers and trees. In the summer months we have also enjoyed the use of the large swimming pool and hiking the trails that run through the woods in the area near the Inn and the Appalachian Trail that traverses Vermont to its west. Frogs Leap is located in central Vermont and can provide a hub from which travel to the many interesting venue's located near by. Weston itself provides the Vermont Country Store, and in the summer months , The Weston Playhouse and Theater Company . Make sure you walk the town common and view the waterfall on the West river behind the theater building. Weston also has crafts fairs and a Blue Grass music festival. It also home to an order of Benedictine Monks at the Weston priory. I would recommend a walk on their grounds and witnessing some of their services if not from a religious point of view it does present a wonderful cultural experience. Bring a picnic basket if you like. There are certain experiences in life that are never bad ! Fall in New England is in that category. The years weather will produce colors in the trees as winter approaches. Some years bring better colors than others but there in never a bad Fall in Vermont. Ski season finds you close to 5 ski area's. When you return to Frogs leap You will be able to exercise another of life's never bad experiences ..A good nights sleep ! Jim & Sue W. Sun City West Az


Frog's Leap Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $79 - $250
  • Recensioni (31) 4,6
  • Camere 8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8028243019
  • Gratuito 1-8773764466

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina