Cold Moon Farm B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Un weekend idéal

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2014

Bienvenus chez Ed et Irene, ils vous accueillent dans cette superbe ferme comme si vous faisiez partie de la famille. Le paysage autour de la ferme est magnifique, particulièrement en cette saison automnale ou le feuillage change de couleur. Le confort est le thème principal de la maison qui offre beaucoup d'espace et de tranquillité dans les chambres. Le matin vous pouvez demander d'assister à la traite des chèvres, puis en savourer leur fromage au petit déjeuner somptueux qui vous est servi et réalisé intégralement par les mains expertes de vos hôtes. Depuis la ferme vous pouvez vous balader en forêt, et en quelque minutes en voiture vous pouvez rejoindre un golf, une station de ski qui vous offre un panorama exceptionnel sur le Vermont.


Wonderful stay

5 su ottobre 06, 2014

My wife and I spent a lovely couple of days here for our honeymoon. Ed and Irene are very friendly and charming hosts. Plus puppies! And goats!


Just what we were hoping for!

4,8 su luglio 25, 2014

We had a lovely stay with Ed and Irene at Cold Moon Farm. They were tremendously flexible, friendly and accommodating. Sleeping in the bed was like lying in a cloud of comfort. The only thing that got us out of bed each morning were the delectable smells wafting up from the kitchen. Homemade breads, fresh eggs and yogurt made from fresh goat's milk were just a small portion of the delicious spread laid out each morning. Ed gave us a wonderful tour of the farm and let us spend lots of time enjoying the animals. We even fed the baby goats with bottles and milked the mama goats! A delightful weekend; we 're sure to return!


A Real Gem

4,8 su luglio 23, 2014

Our July 2014 stay at Cold Moon Farm was the highlight of our New England trip. The setting is beautiful; the accommodations are extremely comfortable; the farm is alive and accessible; and the breakfasts are scrumptious. Ed and Irene are friendly and informative hosts. Do take Ed up on his offer of a farm tour and make sure you ask Irene about her innovative bread making and her techniques for adjusting traditional recipes to produce even yummier contemporary creations.


Don't Miss this B &B!

5 su luglio 21, 2014

July, 2014 This is a wonderful family farm stay & so much more! We worked with Ed & Irene for many months to plan a huge rehearsal dinner in their lovely B & B on the 4th of July the night before our son's wedding. Ed & Irene were so warm & welcoming from the very start. They generously gave us tips on other resources in the area & held our hand through the whole planning process. When we arrived we felt like old friends and when we left we felt like family. The event came off impeccably! From start to finish Ed & Irene were so warm and kind and kept us laughing as we went about setting up with them. That evening our guests enjoyed a magnificent sunset off the big balcony. We stayed a couple nights with them during the wedding festivities also and found the Inn so well appointed, comfortable and charming. The pillow top mattresses are the best and the rooms are delightfully decorated. We enjoyed big "farm to table" delicious breakfasts cooked together by Ed & Irene in their beautiful, centerpiece kitchen. It was such a treat to relax on the balcony or sun porch for breakfast looking down on the pond and out over the beautiful mountains. The farm hands were so pleasant and eager to show us the animals and tell us lots of interesting stories of life on the farm. Now our son's Vermont wedding memories will include the Cold Moon Farm where Ed & Irene took such good care of us and enjoyed meeting some of our closest friends & family. We are so grateful to them for helping make our stay so memorable. We will be back. If you are in the Green Mountains of Vermont you should not miss the Cold Moon Farm. Margaret & Jonathan Los Gatos, CA


Whole New Experience

4,6 su luglio 03, 2014

I like nature like gardens and animals and that is the reason I chose this B&B. We (my wife and grown up son) stayed there for two nights. The primary objective was to play golf in the Stratton area but we also wanted to experience something different off the course. This place and the hosts did not disappoint us. In fact we were very glad that we chose this place. We got up each morning with animal sounds (like music) and were treat with amazing "farm-to-table" brakfast in a gorgeous setting with beautiful nature views. The owner gave us a personal farm tour that gave us whole new understanding of where the food comes from. We loved it. He also made golf tee time reservation for us in one of the most beautiful private golf courses in that area. We really appreciated.


Home away from home for a competitive skier

5 su gennaio 30, 2014

This was our third stay at Cold Moon Farms, and we always love it there. Ed and Irene are wonderful hosts and greet us at the door as if we were family coming for a visit. They are always accommodating of our every need. We love it there!


Great long weekend!!!

5 su gennaio 24, 2014

Ed & Irene were excellent hosts and made sure we were happy and comfortable during our 3 night stay. The house in beautiful, large and spacious and the rooms are clean and as shown in the pictures. The location is great - about 10 minutes to Stratton and 20 minutes to Manchester. Ed works at Stratton and helped us get tickets in advance so we wouldn't have to wait on line. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious and we also had Irene make us dinner on Sunday night as we stayed in and watched the football game with Ed on his large projection tv. We had a tour of the farm and our son evan got to milk the baby goat. All in all a very relaxing and memorable weekend. By the time we left, we felt like family. We will definitely be back.


Stratton Ski trip 4 night stay

4,4 su gennaio 20, 2014

Ed & Irene went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, they made dinner reservations every night and even re-arranged them when the storm came in, they gave us tips on where to go, and were extremely welcoming, a beautiful house with plenty of space, the breakfast was superb, plenty of food and variety, the rooms were clean and spacious, the location is also great, only 15mins max drive to the base of Stratton mountain. Great for families and couples.


Wonderful stay

5 su agosto 29, 2013

My husband, two young children (ages 7 and 5) and I took a 3-week trip to Vermont and stayed at CMF for 4 nights. It was one of the best parts of our trip (actually, our children thought it was THE best part of the trip!). The room we stayed in, the Family Room, was very spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The children had plenty of things to do since there were all kinds of games (including table soccer and a pool table) for them to play with. The Family Room was on the other side of the house from the other guest bedrooms which made me feel comfortable that my children weren't bothering the other guests. Ed and Irene went out of their way to make sure we had a good time there. They took the children on a farm tour, let them ride the tractor,fed the ducks, and taught them things about farm-life and the animals. Ed and Irene had great recommendations about activities for us to do and places for us to see in the surrounding area. The breakfasts every morning were, needless to say, absolutely delicious since most of the food provided was fresh from the farm. Plus, the view while we ate from our dining table upstairs was spectacular and looked out over the back of the farm and the hills beyond. We really enjoyed our stay at CMF.


Golf Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 05, 2013

A great B&B with wonderful hosts. Accommodations are comfortable and the breakfasts are fantastic!


Great Family Vacation

5 su dicembre 31, 2012

Our family of six had a wonderful stay at the Cold Moon Farm for our ski trip over the holidays this year. Ed and Irene were fantastic at making us feel at home and helping with everything from dinner reservations to lift passes. Being parents themselves, they went out of their way to help us with our four kids (ages 5 – 13) and ensuring our ski vacation was easy going and memorable. Great hosts!


Totally Exceeded Expectations

5 su dicembre 18, 2012

What an amazing weekend. I planned a trip to Cold Moon Farm for my boyfriends bday and for a relaxing snowboarding trip and was excited when I discovered this B&B. I read about the breakfast straight from the farm, the dogs & the farm tour and let me say even with my expectations set high I was blown away. We enjoyed the accommodations so much we didn't even want to rush to the mountain (and it was only 10-15 mins from Stratton). The weekend felt as though we were visiting friends and all the little details really made it special from the snacks in the kitchen, to all the games downstairs or even just hanging out in the spacious living room with our hosts. We loved the tour of the farm and learning about all the different working parts; especially being able to go home with some of the products from the farm (the rosemary bread was delicious!). Can't wait to go back for summer or foliage time!


Lovely B&B

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2012

My wife and i stayed at Cold Moon Farm for a getaway weekend in August. I was originally looking for a normal bed & breakfast in the Stratton Mtn. area but when i clicked on Cold Moon I thought this would be a nice change of pace. We had fun on the farm interacting with and learning a few things about the different animals. (thanks Dave). My wife even milked + fed some goats. The farm sits on a nice 'private' piece of land with a good mountain view. The house is very nice, clean, comfortable and up to date. Ed + Irene, the owners, are great (very warm and welcoming). They are really 'plugged in' to their community and their recommendations for hiking, dining(Chantecleer) and entertainment really contributed to our having such a nice weekend. They were kind enough to give us theater tickets to a show in Dorset. Hope to visit Cold Moon Farm again with our 2 young children this winter ( pls. make sure there is snow this winter ! ) Definitely recommend.


Wonderful hospitality at Cold Moon Farm

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

My hubby and I had a excellent stay at Cold Moon Farm while we were traveling through Vermont doing some "leaf peeping." Ed and Irene Glazer were so warm, welcoming, and accommodating! David took us on a great tour of the farm and showed us how to milk the goats. Georgia baked some fantastic bread for breakfast. Ernie and Muriel, the Golden Retrievers, showered us with doggie love! Our bedroom and bath, The Black Room, were top-notch, spacious, and very comfortably appointed. Lots of room to spread out all over the B&B....exercise room, hot tub, decks with incredible views, living room, and kitchen. Our breakfast, prepared by Ed and Irene, featured eggs, bacon, goat cheese & milk, and berry jam, all from the farm. Fresh-squeezed orange juice and coffee were plentiful. We will return!!


Fantastic B&B for the whole family!

5 su febbraio 20, 2012

We stayed at Cold Moon Farm for 4 nights over presidents’ weekend with our two boys, ages 8 and 5. It was our first time at Cold Moon and we all had a fantastic time! The house was beautifully decorated and maintained. The rooms were spacious, very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Irene and Ed go out of their way to make sure their guests have a wonderful time. While we were there, we celebrated our youngest turning five and they let us bring in food for our traditional special birthday dinner and cake, use their kitchen and have a little party – Irene even baked one of her famous breads to go with our dinner! The food was amazing: fresh chicken and duck eggs in the morning, sausage made from their own pigs, farm fresh goat’s milk, Irene’s fresh baked goods and homemade French toast. We bought eggs, homemade feta and goat meat to bring home and Irene even gave my husband a bread-making lesson! While we were there, we skied, went tubing (Cold Moon is so close to Stratton) and, at Ed and Irene’s suggestion, we went to Harris Hill in Brattleboro to see the Olympic tryouts for Ski Jumping – it was awesome! Ed also works at Stratton guest services and arranged the reservations for us to go tubing, which was very convenient. Cold Moon farm is an especially great place for kids - our children had a blast, playing ping-pong, pool and foosball, and learning about the animals with Dave. Oh and they have a hot tub too! They really made us feel like family and it was a truly special vacation. Thanks guys, we can’t wait to come back!


Excellent Stay at Cold Moon Farm

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2012

Our stay with Irene and Ed was amazing. They are incredibly gracious and kind hosts. The farm and home are stunning and the hot tub and pool table make for a very fun stay. In addition, they are well connected with all the locals and if you are interested in going for a sleigh ride, out for dinner or anything in the area they can help you design a wonderful visit.


Cold Moon Farm B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $200 - $350
  • Recensioni (17) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8022973258

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina