Cornucopia Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
33 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great B&B!

5 su aprile 17, 2014

Very cozy home, sooooooo clean, great breakfasts, helpful, sociable, fun Innkeeper.


Cornucopia Review

5 su febbraio 26, 2014

Marybeth is a wonderful hostess! She made our stay exceptional. The inn is cozy & warm - loved my in-room fire place. I am planning to return in Spring.


Repeat Treat

5 su febbraio 24, 2014

The Cornucopia is just as enjoyable and relaxing as it was on the first visit. The rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated as are the common areas. The breakfasts are marvelous.


Two wonderful weekends

4,6 su febbraio 14, 2014

We spent 2 weekends with several other friends at the Cornucopia. Marybeth was a lovely host (along with Sammy & Snickers!) She was so accommodating and made us all feel very welcome in her home. Breakfasts were amazing! We'll be back next winter!


Repeat treat

5 su dicembre 21, 2013

The Cornucopia is just as enjoyable and relaxing as it was on the first visit. The rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated as are the common areas. The breakfasts are marvelous.


Cornucopia Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

When searching for a B&B online, I was lucky when I chose the Cornucopia in Dorset, VT. Besides being clean, beautiful & well appointed, the proprietor was so friendly, by the time we left I felt I'd know her for ys.


Cornucopia Bed & Breakfast

4,2 su dicembre 19, 2013

Gorgeous home and grounds. Fireplaces in rooms a much appreciated touch!


Foliage Weekend

4,6 su dicembre 11, 2013

It was a great weekend with my folks. The foliage was great, the red sot won, and Mary Beth was a great host. It was in our top 5 B&B's we have stayed at in New England. Mary Beth is a great host, has a killer breakfast and the Inn is very nice.


The Cornucopia B&B

4,4 su novembre 25, 2013

Innkeeper was friendly, kind and helpful. Definitely recommend.


The Perfect Vermont Inn

5 su novembre 11, 2013

My husband and I returned to the Cornucopia for our 20th anniversary. It was as beautiful and charming as we remembered it. We stayed in the cottage just like we did on our honeymoon.It was so cozy and relaxing. Marybeth is outgoing and friendly, she makes you feel so welcome.She told us she loves to cook and it showed with her homemade delicious breakfast. We highly recommend the Cornucopia.


A treat!

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

Gracious and beautifully appointed Inn. Once again a pleasure to stay at Cornucopia B&B. The Innkeeper is charming and adds so much info about the area to make our visit a treat.


Perfect Vermont Inn

5 su settembre 06, 2013

My wife and I spent a lovely weekend at this B&B. Lovely, clean, quaint home, with the friendliest owner we have ever encountered. Great breakfast, great place.


A Lovely Place

5 su settembre 02, 2013

A very warm and lovely home with spacious accommodations. Breakfast was delicious, creative, and generous. Marybeth has mastered the art of providing one of the best B&B experiences.


Wonderful B&B

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Very, cozy, lovely furnishings. Excellent breakfast. Marybeth is a wonderful host. We will definitely go back to stay again.


Love finding a place before it gets "discovered"

4,4 su agosto 28, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Cornucopia. Great bed and the shower was excellent too (my 2 most critical things). Marybeth is an outstanding host and puts everyone at ease. Most comfortable and enjoyable stay in every way!


Nicest BB ever

5 su agosto 21, 2013

The Cornucopia B&B is one of the nicest B&B's I have ever been to and the Owner Marybeth is fabulous.


EXCELLENT B&B

5 su agosto 18, 2013

Cornucopia is a lovely addition to manchester area. Beautiful property, great breakfasts and a warm welcome, quiet and comfortable.


Mary Beth was wonderful

5 su luglio 12, 2013

Beautiful room and house, Mary Beth super friendly and very helpful with tips about where to eat and drink. Bed very comfortable. We are planning to return in the winter for a skiing vacation.


The Cornucopia B&B

4,4 su gennaio 08, 2013

Lovely home & gracious, friendly innkeeper -- we enjoyed our 3-night stay.


Welcoming and Lovely

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2012

It's like visiting a friend! Marybeth was a gracious hostess, as were her (2) co-innkeepers, Snickers and Sandy. My husband and I were on a business trip and were greeted with a warm welcome. Our room was very cozy, lovely, and clean.. The breakfast was awesome! Fresh fruit, eggs, bacon and baked breads. Together with the morning coffee brewing, the aroma of breakfast cooking called us downstairs, where we were greated by Snickers, leading us to the dining area. Wonderful and comfortable!


A Jewel in Dorset, Vermont

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

Marybeth Heartfield's bed & breakfast, The Cornucopia, offers its guests gracious hospitality, delicious breakfast, home-baked delights and outstanding attention to detail, in an elegant country setting. It's a jewel in Dorset, Vermont!


Absolutely Wonderful

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

My wife and I were married at the Cornucopia Bed and Breakfast and Marybeth could not have been more welcoming and wonderful. She greeted us with a hug and throughout our stay she provided help and support - from reservations to even calling the town clerk to get details of obtaining a marriage license. The house itself is beautiful and each is unique with fireplaces and very creative decorations. They are beautiful and elegant. We stayed in the cottage, which was warm, comfortable and allowed us to entertain. It's incredibly romantic, comfortable and wonderful. Marybeth's cooking is outstanding. Each morning we had creative and unique breakfasts - from gingerbread pancakes to apple-cinnamon doughnuts to a wonderful quiche on our final day. Her hospitality was warm and welcoming. This is her home and we felt so welcome into it. We cannot wait to celebrate anniversaries and special occasions with Marybeth. You cannot do better than this wonderful bed and breakfast. Thank you Marybeth! Douglas and Michelle


Retired

5 su settembre 06, 2012

It could not have been better. Breakfast was outstanding.


Better Than Ever!

4,8 su settembre 06, 2012

After staying at the Cornucopia B&B with the previous owner, we were delighted to revisit this inn under the new ownership. Marybeth has put a fresh friendly face on every room in the house. Charming, inviting and best breakfast in Dorset! We've already returned!


Wonderful Romantic Getaway

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Marybeth made every part of our 1 night getaway wonderful, from her lovely personality and hospitality to the beautiful home and gardens and the fabulous, huge, romantic room to an absolutely outstanding breakfast as well as amazing water pressure in the shower (no kidding). A wonderful experience and we plan to come back with friends


Still a Favorite

4,6 su agosto 14, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Cornucopia Bed & Breakfast which has been a favorite place of ours for many years. The new innkeeper is wonderful and will make your stay there a great experience.


Exceptional in every way

5 su agosto 14, 2012

A gracious bed and breakfast with a charming hostess. Who made our visit special in every way. Look forward to returning.


A+

5 su luglio 23, 2012

The home itself was amazing. Marybeth brought it to another level with her warm & generous hospitality. If I ever go back, I'm coming to her.


The Best!

5 su maggio 14, 2012

Delicious breakfast, and healthy! Friendly hostess and well-informed. Lovely room. Comfortable bed. Relaxing and enjoyable.


The perfect romantic weekend getaway

5 su febbraio 17, 2012

My wife and I decided to take an early Valentine's Day weekend getaway. We chose the Cornucopia after reading the reviews and as soon as we were greeted by Marybeth we knew we were in for a special weekend. We chose the Green Peak which we found quite appealing. It was beautifully decorated, spacious and made toasty warm courtesy of the corner stove unit. All the rooms have a stove I believe. We dined per reservations made for us by Marybeth at the Mio Bistro a mere 200 feet across the street which was uniquely delicious. Marybeth cooked up some hearty and very tasty breakfasts for our 2 mornings and gave us numerous options for walks and other great sites to visit. Perhaps the one intangible quality about the Cornucopia is Marybeth herself. She clearly loves and knows what she is doing and that shines through every where you look both inside and out. No detail is left out when it comes to the overall comfort of her guests. (Ask her to tell you the story about the noisy clock). She has that charming way about her which allows her to take care of you all the while you feel completely engaged socially with her; that is, it is not just a business. We found her quite entertaining and humorous and wanted to take her with us wherever we went. We left there feeling we had stayed with a lifelong friend and there is no doubt where we will be staying during our next getaway. This was easily the most enjoyable B&B experience we've had in our 24 years of marriage.


Such a fun and relaxing trip

5 su gennaio 23, 2012

We stayed at the Cornucopia in October of 2011 and had the most relaxing weekend at Cornucopia. Marybeth is so much fun, and an amazing hostess! The home is beautiful and Marybeth can tell you everything to do in and around Vermont. We will definitely be visiting again.


Most Relaxing Stay Ever

5 su gennaio 14, 2012

Our two nights at the Cornucopia, Dorset, VT were the most relaxing eperience we've ever had. The facility is beautiful, rooms were well appointed, the food was outstanding and the Innkeeper/Owner, Marybeth, was professional, warm and friendly. We hated to leave but we did feeling rejuvinated and looking forward to our next visit. Our very best wishes to marybeth, our new friend, with her new and exciting venture.


Mary Beth's Haven

5 su gennaio 06, 2012

My wife and I have travelled to many wonderful locations thought-out this land We’ve visited Hotels, Motels, ski chalets and 5 stars resorts in that span On a whim, in October, we decided to travel to Vermont to view nature’s plan We found the most beautiful Bed & Breakfast; without hyperbole let me expand Mary Beth, the proprietor, made us feel that we were returning home In an instant we were talking and joking while her baking set a Rockwell tone Our friendship was cemented in a moment, as if our spirits were long known Everything in each room was placed where it was lovingly and perfectly shown The Cornucopia; the Best Bed & Breakfast in the Universe, bar none I know The decor; the hospitality; the setting; the food; the vibe; it’s the place to go In Dorset no one locks their doors; but there’s a comfort level with a simple flow We’ve remained in touch with Mary Beth; our friendship will continue to grow Mary Beth served a scrumptious breakfast & the guest were sophisticated folks We spoke of world events; politics and things of the world with little coax She even brought a singer friend over and while we relaxed his music we soaked We slept like babies in the old English bedroom; smelling the maple as we woke Yes!!! We highly recommend this oasis and you can rest assured we will be back We wish our new friend luck with her enterprise, because she has the “knack” I hope this heartfelt poet/review will interest many of you to make quick track The price of the lodging was reasonable and affordable and worth every cent Mary Beth wasn’t set up for credit cards, she said, have the money latter sent I just want the world to know what our stay at the Cornucopia to us meant So I decided to write my review as a poem; with my sincerest compliment Philip-Paul Grimes, Esquire Claudette-Scholfield Grimes October 2011


Cornucopia Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $175
  • Recensioni (33) 4,9
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8028675751

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina