Inn Victoria Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

THE ABSOLUTE BEST PLACE TO STAY

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Penny, Jess, Betsy, and Dan are all a PERFECT well oiled machine. You relax as soon as you get into the front door. It is immaculate! The food is to die for. You have to do the High Tea...it is an out of body experience. We absolutely LOVE that Inn and would VERY highly recommend it to any one (and actually we do). Once you go there...you will not be able to stay anywhere else...NO Inn can hold a candle to this one...Thank You to our friends that turned us on to this Inn...we will be advertising to anyone traveling in the Vermont area....Inn Victoria is THE ONLY INN that you will remember and want to go back to again and again...

Risposta del proprietario
Fantastic....we are thrilled that you are happy and relaxed. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.


Home away from home!

5 su dicembre 27, 2012

Penny and Dan (the owners) are just amazing! It took a couple of minutes to realize that what we entered was not just a great bed and breakfast, but it was indeed HOME! They, their family and their assistant Jessica are incredible! We arrive on Christmas day and they offered Xmas dinner to all the guests! and it really felt like being with your family! Breakfast is just fabulous and the decoration of each room is impeccable! I Really recommend if you are looking something out of the ordinary and if you want to relax in a cozy, warm, full of love place!


Great B&B

5 su aprile 01, 2012

Excellent and inviting inn and staff. Jessica was in charge during owners vaca period - she's very engaging, friendly, and help make our stay very enjoyable. Highly recommended. Excellent rooms as well.


My best experience at a B&B

4,6 su agosto 15, 2011

I love staying at B&Bs whenever I can, and the Inn Victoria was BY FAR the best experience I've had at a B&B. Yes, I've had a nicer room elsewhere, though the Princess Beatrice was a lovely and very comfortable room. I've stayed at inns that were outwardly more attractive, though the Inn Victoria has a certain charm to its quaint front porch. Other inns have had a living room area available for guests' use, but the spacious and welcoming living room here just begs to be used. The true difference at the Inn Victoria is not the accommodations. It is the genuine friendliness of the innkeepers, their superb attention to detail, and their incredible food (amazing breakfasts, wonderful high tea, and scrumptious freshly baked desserts available all day long). Dan, Penny, and Jessica go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and special. They are truly amazing people and run the best B&B I’ve ever experienced. If you’re looking for a magnificent place to stay in Vermont, choose the Inn Victoria. You'll be glad you did.


Like a childhood fantasy

5 su agosto 13, 2011

My fiance and I originally picked this B&B because it reminded us of a Playmobil set we had both enjoyed as children. This is exactly the kind of place I would have wanted to stay as a child, with period decor, kind hosts, and elegant breakfasts. Staying there as an adult was just as much fun. Dan is a Vermont ambassador, and was able to help us map out a day trip all over the Connecticut River Valley. The breakfast that Penny and Jessica made was delicious (especially the berry parfaits and creme brulee french toast)! The coffee and tea was probably the best we had on our trip. My only caution is that if you stay in the Princess Beatrice room, the bathroom is in the bedroom, and the rooms are not completely separated. It's perfect for a solo traveler, but if you have a companion, you'll have to make arrangements for some private time. That said, it was easy for us to work this out between us, and we had a truly relaxing and pleasant stay!


Worth the Trip

4,8 su luglio 15, 2011

The Innkeepers at the Inn Victoria, Penny and Dan, were friendly, helpful, and extremely generous with their time. They went out of their way to be accomodating and to ensure that we made the most of our visit to Vermont. We have stayed at a number of B&B's over the last several years, so we have a pretty good idea of how different B&B's stack up, and the Inn Victoria was one of the best inns. The inn also provided numerous amenities including a Keurig coffee maker for 24/7 coffee service, a wide assortment of gourmet teas, homemade afternoon snacks, and Grand Marnier.


Elegant and Comfortable

4,6 su aprile 05, 2011

The inn keeper was amazing, especially the cooking. The information given to us about places to go was right on. They were always willing to give us advice if we wanted it. Very friendly and would most definitely stay here again if in the area.


Best Inn Experience

5 su luglio 14, 2010

The Inn Victoria is absolutely the most inviting and delightful place I have ever spent a night. Our Host and Hostess, Dan and Penny make the experience one that you will never forget. Their very warm and inviting personalities and that over their wonderful daughter Rachel create a warm, comfortable and inviting atmosphere while allowing you the opportunity to either mingle with the family or other guests, or enjoy the quiet elegance of the inn. What ever you choose, the Inn Victoria should be your first choice.


Joyous Experience

5 su giugno 20, 2010

Combine a family who is truly interested in the well being of their guests with perfection in food and accommodations and you have a place that you would recommend to your very best friends. My hosts bent over backwards to make me comfortable...which was a challenge after several days of hiking. It was truly the best experience of my walking tour!


A most enjoyable surprize!

5 su aprile 28, 2010

We were delighted with the fine details of this Victorian Inn. Take your time browsing around the public rooms, as unique treasure abound. The Princess Helena room, which we stayed in, even comes with a teddy bear. Dan and Penny, greeted us as innkeepers and we left as friends.


Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

5 su aprile 18, 2010

The rooms, the decor, the fireplaces, the hot tub, the yard, the breakfast, the hosts - all just heavenly! We couldn't have found a more perfect place! Chester is a cute, peaceful little Vermont village and the Inn Victoria is the jewel in the center of it! We also enjoyed the cool little scottish pub the host recommended for dinner! Thank you so much, Inn Victoria! You are the best!


Very Delightful and Charming!

5 su aprile 17, 2010

Warmly greeted by Dan Cote Innkeeper host of Inn Victoria, I can't say enough about our stay at Inn Victoria, so charming in it's entirety. Receiving such excellent hospitality and helpfulness from Dan, and Rachel. They were so gracious and attentive to our needs, completely delightful. So many niceties and extra special touches in everything ventured. Thank you Dan, Penny and Rachel for making our stay at Inn Victoria and Chester, Vermont so inviting and wonderful.


Magical!

5 su aprile 14, 2010

Inn Victoria is everything good! Elegant, charming, warm, intriguing and enchanting. There's just nothing missing there! Dan, Penny and Rachel are the epitome of what innkeepers should be. They obviously love people and love making their visitors feel very pampered and special. The inn is full of unexpected touches and treasures and the new owners are working hard to make it even more like a getaway for royalty. Truly a magical world...


The treatment of royalty and the welcome of an old friend

5 su marzo 29, 2010

Upon entering the Inn, you are warmly greeted by the fairly new hosts, Penny and Dan, who escort you to your room and then give you a tour of the inn if you have not been a guest before. They are quick to inquire as to any food allergies you might have to ensure breakfast the next morning is a pleasant one and are always at the ready for questions you might have as to dinner location suggestions, places to visit, and happenings around town. They are warm and friendly without being overbearing. The common areas are warm and inviting and the rooms are beautiful and well appointed with down comforters, cozy beds, and fireplaces and flatscreen tvs in most rooms. My husband and I stayed in one of the smaller rooms with a private bath across the hall to which they have just done some updating. We slept as comfortable as if we were at home in our own bed. A three course breakfast of homemade banana bread, mixed berry yogurt parfait with granola, and a wonderful fritatta was served the next morning. It was absolutely chef worthy without being overstated. Also available to guests in the common area are a small refrigerator with sodas and waters, a Keurig coffee/tea express machine, a small laptop for guest use, and a wine library. The wine library was a great amenity as in past travels my husband and I have arrived later in the evening and there were not any stores nearby where we could purchase a bottle of wine. With the wine library, you can choose a bottle on the rack and they only ask that you try to replace it with another bottle prior to your departure so that another guest may have the same privilege. My husband and I loved everything about this little town and the inn! The only negative to our stay was having to leave! We will definitely return again and look forward to getting to know the hosts of the inn even better.


Relaxing weekend

5 su marzo 24, 2010

Inn Victoria is a great bed and breakfast if you want to get away from the stress of life. The first thing you notice when you enter is how nice the place looks. The living room, with all it’s furnishings, stained glass lamps, and fireplace looked very inviting, like you’d actually like to sit there, which isn’t what you always find at other Inns. The Innkeepers, Penny and Dan, showed us our room and we were instantly impressed with the size of the room and the quality furnishings. The inn is full of antique tables, beds, sideboards, bookcases and lamps that are all quite enjoyable to look at. There was also a nice, red Vermont (surprise) Castings gas fireplace and soaking tub in the room and a private bathroom. The breakfasts that were served were by far beyond expectation. Three courses! One morning we had two types of homemade bread (poppy seed and banana), then we were served crepes with pears and blueberries, THEN some sort of puff pastry tart with Gouda cheese and asparagus. Juice and coffee were always topped off and we were stuffed. We laughed later the next day when various couples explained that they only snacked during the early afternoon because they were still full. We found we just skipped lunch and ate an early dinner at one the restaurant within walking distance. If you are looking at a place that is quiet, shops and restaurants within walking distance, beautiful views of Vermont scenery, great food, very nice rooms and incredibly comfortable beds, then this is the place to escape to. One night is fun, a weekend is great, but a week is relaxing.


Inn Victoria

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $280
  • Recensioni (15) 4,9
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 001-8028754288

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina