Liberty Rose B & B Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
56 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Review

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2013

My girlflriend and I flew to VA for a quick trip and we really enjoyed the B&B. It was decked out with xmas themed decorations. Warm and friendly and super clean (cleaner than any B&B I've even been to. The owner is very hospitable and responsive. Highly recommend this place.


Liberty Rose: A Treasure at Christmas Time

4,6 su dicembre 12, 2013

The Liberty Rose B&B in Williamsburg is a delight at the holidays. Sandy's decorations are everywhere, including a tree in each room, and this really creates the holiday spirit. Sandy is a great host, very helpful with questions, and her breakfasts are excellent. We would highly recommend LIberty Rose, especialy the Williamsburg Suite.


A much needed serene and lovely stay

5 su novembre 17, 2013

The Liberty Rose was a delight. Sandi our host,was a charming energetic lady who made the stay even better. Will return without a moments hesitiation


Wonderful Warm and Whimsical

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

It was an outstanding three days. The hostess, Sandy, is a warm and enchanting host. Her home is very beautiful and clean. The property is also very lovely outside with several seating areas and sculpture garden. I highly recommend Liberty Rose.


A delightful home away from home

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our few days at Liberty Rose B&B. The decor is charming and Sandy made us feel very welcome. The complimentary small room was fine for me. Next time I will get the big room. :) The only thing that could have made our Williamsburg visit better would have been sunny days instead of the drizzle, but it did not slow us down a bit. I highly recommend staying at Liberty Rose.


Beautiful and romantic!

4,8 su giugno 23, 2013

The room was very pretty and quite comfortable. Our hostess was pleasant and friendly but not overbearing. Food was wonderful! This is a great place for a romantic get away!


You won't be sorry! :)

5 su maggio 29, 2013

My husband convinced me it was o.k to spend money to have some quality time by ourselves. Wow..was he right!!!! Not only is this a remarkable inn; but the hospitality and care given by the owner Sandy is to say the least...AMAZING! Take the time and visit this gem of an inn...you won't be sorry! :)


fairy tale

4,4 su maggio 21, 2013

unfortunately only one night but a beautiful experience - will come again


Perfect

4,8 su maggio 10, 2013

Sandi was extremely nice and the location was near enough to the places we wanted to go while still being away from the main part of the city to give you a quiet retreat. The breakfast was great and it made for a wonderful anniversary stay.


Liberty Rose is the best!!

5 su maggio 07, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Liberty Rose and it was wonderful. Clean, beautiful and the best service that could possibly be expected. I would not even think of staying anywhere else when in Williamsburg. This was our first stay but, hopefully, not our last.


Pleasent stay at the Liberty Rose B&B

5 su aprile 17, 2013

Managed to have a more personal visit to the Williamsburg area with my daughter while looking at colleges. Access to the pool table was nice as it was something we could do while talking things over. A nice house to visit.


very nice stay

4,2 su febbraio 20, 2013

Great breakfast, friendly, comfy, well furnished.


Amazing at Christmas - Looking forward to next year!

5 su febbraio 14, 2013

My wife and I made plans to come to the Liberty Rose directly from our wedding, but were unable to do so due to illness. Sandi was amazingly understanding and worked with us on rescheduling our honeymoon. When we arrived, she gave us both hugs like we were family, and that's how we felt the entire time we were there! The rooms are set up beautifully at Christmas time, the food was amazing (always ask for her Hot Chocolate!) and she was so informative on the surrounding area as far as dinner and entertainment is concerned. We had a blast and are looking forward to next Christmas!


Sweet Retreat

5 su gennaio 14, 2013

My husband and I needed a break, and we found the perfect retreat at Liberty Rose. The bed is very comfortable, the decorating is beautiful and relaxing, and Sandy is a wonderful host and cook. She will go out of her way to make your experience the best.


Liberty Rose is the best

5 su gennaio 09, 2013

My husband and I went on our honeymoon to Williamsburg and stayed at Liberty Rose. We LOVED it! It is stunning, charming, and a great place to stay. Breakfast was always superb, and the owner catered to my vegetarian and sugar-free diet. Liberty Rose made my Williamsburg experience one that I will never forget.


Perfect holiday getaway!

4,4 su dicembre 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted to spend a day in Colonial Williamsburg. Last year we stayed at another B&B that was great. Liberty Rose was excellent. The whole house was wonderfully decorated, there was a fireplace roaring in the living room, and a beautiful Christmas tree. Our lovely room also had a fireplace and a Christmas tree! My girlfriend and I loved this place. We recommend it highly.


Liberty Rose B&B is a great value

5 su dicembre 11, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 29th anniversary at the Liberty Rose B&B. It was a tremendous experience. The rooms are beautiful and during our stay were all decorated with Christmas themes. Sandi, the owner, is a talented decorator as well as a charming host. We felt like we were in a dreamland. Flowers in our rooms and plenty of chocolate. Breakfasts were great as well. We had a wonderful experience.


Homecoming

5 su novembre 14, 2012

We stay here every year. We enjoy Sandi's hospitality and great breakfasts


Great night in a great place.

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

Could only stay one night but was very pleased with the accommodations. Pictures do justice... all is as it appeared. Very pleased.


Pure Delight!

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

My husband and I were able to celebrate our 25th anniversary at the most delightful bed and breakfast! Sandi, our hostess was absolutely charming! We enjoyed wonderful nights in a lovely appointed room - we felt like royalty. Sandi served us such a delicious breakfast - she is into the details. Fall is a great time to visit Williamsburg. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and absolutely recommend Liberty Rose!


Great place to stay in Williamsburg

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Liberty Rose. Our room was clean and charming with some lovely unique furnishings and objects of art. The room was quiet and the breakfast excellent. The visit was a nice departure from chain hotels and great way to relax while visiting the College of William and Mary.


Good Food and Conversation

5 su settembre 24, 2012

We had a such a nice time at Liberty Rose, the breakfasts were delicious and there are cold drinks and candy available should you feel a bit peckish. Sandi is the perfect hostess.


Quite and comfortable

4,6 su settembre 05, 2012

Recently stayed here for a engagement vacation. The room was amazing, clean, comfortable and really makes you feel at home. We made our reservation the day of our first night and was welcomed with a smile. The woman at the house was very nice and respectful of privacy but would sit down and have a conversation. Her cooking was great and prompt. Would recommend to anyone who wants to be close to Williamsburg(right at the end of the street) but also quite and comfortable stay.


An amazing play to stay

5 su agosto 28, 2012

We spent our 5 year anniversary here and it was the best part of our weekend. The rooms were absolutely oozing character, the staff was very personable and friendly. The place was clean and the rooms were charming. The food (breakfast) that we had was absolutely to DIE for! The gardens around the back added a lot to the character of the entire place as well. Not to mention the location was 5 minutes from anywhere you'd want to be in Williamsburg. If you're going to stay at a BnB in Williamsburg, you have to stay here. It's simply an experience like no other!


Great Stay

5 su giugno 24, 2012

This is our third stay and they have all been great. Hope to go back again sometime.


Love it...will return..loved the Frenchy French Toast!!!

3,4 su maggio 23, 2012

Beautiful home...awesome rooms...super romantic...and great host...loved..will definitely return.


Wonderful stay at the beautiful Liberty Rose B&B in Williamsburg

5 su aprile 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Liberty Rose. We stayed in the Williamsburg Suite and it was gorgeous, and the bed was so comfortable. The fireplace and claw foot tub made for a relaxing and romantic weekend. Sandi was the best host we have had at a B&B and the breakfast each morning was outstanding! The location was within 1/2 mile of Colonial Williamsburg, so you are right in the heart of everything. The whole inn and grounds were so lovely and extremely clean and well done. We will certainly stay here the next time we are in the area. Thanks for a memorable stay! Tampa, FL


Always Awesome

5 su aprile 12, 2012

This is about the 8th time we've stayed here for a weekend. There is nothing I can say that is negative about this B&B. The owners are lovely, the food is fantastic, and the amenities can't be any better. You will love your stay here.


Liberty Rose & Williamsburg

5 su marzo 01, 2012

Excellent- extremely clean, beyond the best sleeping expectations, delectable breakfast, 5 ,minutes from Colonial Williamsburg historical area.


Had a good time.

3,4 su febbraio 15, 2012

House was very drafty, but the innkeeper was a delight.


Liberty Rose B&B - Great place to stay

5 su gennaio 24, 2012

The entire experince was wonderful. The house is very close to Colonial Williamsburg and is absolutely charming insinde. The breakfast was delicious and hearty. I would definatley stay there again.


Wonderful date getaway

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2012

My husband just recently surprised me with a night away from the kids here at the beautiful Liberty Rose B & B. What a beautiful place, It was more than we expected. The decor was beautiful, the food amazing, the host Sandy was welcoming and It was a perfect getaway! What a bar to set for future B&B visits! Thank you Liberty Rose


Our wonderful Christmas getaway!

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights & it was amazing. We had not had a vacation in 4 yrs. & needed peace & quiet badly. There were no other guests while we were there so had the pleasure of having Sandi, the innkeeper all to ourselves. She would whip us up an amazing breakfast & while we ate in the breakfast sunroom, she would come & sit with us.Which I'm sure doesn't happen when there is a houseful of guests. The house was decorated for the holdiays. There is a tree in every room, I turned on the fireplace in the evening next to the beautiful lit tree & read a book. Just a wonderful couple of days in a beautiful setting with a wonderful innkeeper! 10 thumbs up!


Liberty Rose ~ Williamsburg Suite

4,8 su novembre 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Williamsburg Suite at the Liberty Rose to celebrated our 25th wedding Anniversary The house was decorated in lovely Victorian charm and elegance. Much to our surprise, the house was also decoated for Christmas. We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Liberty Rose. My husband and I have stayed at several bread and breakfast in Europe and none could compare to the lovely atmosphere, delicious breakfast, decor or friendliness of the InnKeeper. I was more than pleased and I would rate this a 5 star bread and breakfast.


A delightful experience

4,8 su novembre 01, 2011

Our first stay. Must admit our expectations were pretty high, given the reviews and price, but this is a wonderful establishment located in a great spot. The inn is clean and has enough modern ammenities for the necessary creature comforts, but old and charming enough for the coziness of a home. The inn keeper (Sandi) is a very nice person - and a great cook. Liberty Rose will be our first choice when returning to Wiliamsburg. All around, a delightful experience.


Cozy and Romantic

5 su settembre 28, 2011

I don't normally like B&Bs, but I decided to give it one more try and I was extremely pleased with that decision. Sandi is attentive, but gives you a great deal of privacy. Every piece of furniture is beautiful and her attention to detail is superb. You can instantly feel the love she has for this place! There were fresh baked cookies and snacks just because and plenty of soda and water should you get hungry or thirsty at any time. She made us feel right at home! The grounds are beautiful and the breakfast absolutely delicious. It was nice to have your own table to share with your spouse without feeling awkward and forced to talk to other guests unless you wanted to do so. Also, breakfast was offered in a window of time instead of exact so you could make your way into the dining area at your liesure. It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely go back!


Liberty Rose, Williamsburg

4,4 su agosto 26, 2011

Beautiful property and rooms! Sandi was very helpful with my diet restrictions. It was a short visit this time, but very relaxing and enjoyable. I have my selection all picked out for my next stay!


Delightful

5 su agosto 12, 2011

My partner and I are from the U.K and had travelled to Virginia for a 10 day trip to celebrate my 40th birthday (he had booked me tickets to a Huey Lewis concert in Newport News). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, although the owners were not there the lady looking after us was lovely, she kindly booked us in for a genuine Williamsburg eating experience for the evening. Gorgeous selection of four posters, we even had our own little lounging area. Do watch out for the sign we missed it twice!


Beautiful B&B

4,6 su agosto 04, 2011

We stayed in the Williamsburg Suite just before Christmas which was lovely and fun with all the holiday decorations. All the breakfasts were delicious and varied daily. The place was quiet with very little street noise. The photos on this site are acurate. I highly recommend this B&B!


Perfect Getaway

5 su luglio 06, 2011

Sandi made us feel welcome the minute we arrived. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bath was lovely. The breakfasts were out of this world. We loved sitting on the patio in the afternoon. It is a nice hidden gem close to everything. We will be back!


Anniversary trip to Liberty Rose B&B

5 su maggio 03, 2011

Our visit to Liberty Rose B&B was better than we ever could have imagined. The house and room were absolutely gorgeous, breakfast was delicious and we were able to relax and reconnect. The innkeeper is a lovely woman who made our stay very special. We highly recommend Liberty Rose.


Great weekend getaway

4,2 su aprile 06, 2011

My review is somewhat affected by the fact that the normal hostess was out of town during our stay, so we had a substitute person taking care of us. While the service was fine, it wasn't anything exceptional which may be due to this person not typically running the bed and breakfast. We did not see her often, other than in the morning during breakfast. The rooms and home itself were lovely and the food was delicious. I gave three stars for value simply because the rooms were a bit pricey with a ten percent tax added to the amount advertised on the website and there were very few amenities. That being said, the movies included in the room and the free chocolate/drinks downstairs were nice. The home and room were very well kept and clean, overall we enjoyed our stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review. My sincere apologies for any lack of attention you received from the innsitter while I was away. Usually our guests love Linda and don't miss me at all! One question which your answer will help me, is the lack of amenities? Could you tell me what you may have expected and preferred over what we offer? We are always looking for ways to improve and give our guests a positive wonderful experience. Thanks much, Sandi


We loved it!

5 su marzo 24, 2011

We absolutely loved our visit at Liberty Rose. We bought tickets to a concert the evening we were staying there, but chose not to go so we could enjoy the amazing ambience of our room. The breakfast was delectable and Sandy was a fabulous hostess. Thanks for a great memory!


Our First B&B Experience that spoiled us forever

4,6 su febbraio 28, 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B, and I have to say it was wonderful. Our hostess was so friendly and the breakfasts were excellent. In regards to the room, I am not sure how I would describe this other than "WOW"! We plan on making the Libery Rose a yearly place to stay!!


Valentine's Day in Williamsburg

4,2 su febbraio 17, 2011

The Liberty Rose B&B was just delightful!! It is located on a little hill surrounded by lovley gardens with statues,seating areas, birds and even a rope swing. Our breakfast was delicious and conversation with the owner Sandi was very friendly and pleasant. We stayed in the Williamsburg Suite which was very comfortable and decorated with wonderful furnishings mostly antique. We would highly recommend to anyone to stay here and will definitely return. Ap/LP Suffolk VA


A Must Stay-Liberty Rose B & B

5 su dicembre 10, 2010

My wife and I were very pleased with the property, the Innkeepers, the location, our room, and our entire stay. We stayed for eight nights and the pictures of the rooms online do not do them justice. You will see for yourselves when you stay. We paid a little more than other B & B's in the area, but we wanted privacy, safety, and bottom line, it was well worth every penny. Very relaxing with a nice ambiance to it. We highly recommend staying at Liberty Rose B & B Inn and we would stay again if given the chance.


Delightful weekend!!!

5 su dicembre 10, 2010

Liberty Rose B&B met and exceeded any expectations that we might have had. The Christmas decorations were just a delight. It snowed a little dusting through the night. Just enough to make it one of the nicest weekends we ever had! The breakfasts were excellent. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Thank you for a great weekend!! JG


Great place, location, and service!

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2010

Highly recommend Liberty Rose to everyone. Great breakfast, great location to Colonial Williamsburg and outlets, great service, and great room. No complaints!!


Gracious hostess!

4,6 su novembre 28, 2010

My wife and I stayed for two nights, over a weekend. It was an anniversary getaway for us, and it was an elegant and romantic place. The Hostess was charming and helpful, and the other guests were interesting people. We had great conversation over breakfast that was outside the everyday, a beautiful, early 20th century home. and fast access to everything that makes Williamsburg a destination worth exploring.


I love the Liberty Rose!

4,6 su novembre 07, 2010

Loved the Suite at the Liberty Rose!!! Adorable bathroom with shower AND tub. Fireplace was awesome....as was breakfast. Great location....all in all a wonderful stay!!!


Liberty Rose B & B Inn

3,4 su ottobre 19, 2010

Sandy was a wonderful host, eager to please, friendly & warm.


wonderful experience

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2010

Really enjoyed our time there. It was close to town and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Couldn't be better!!!

5 su ottobre 03, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Liberty Rose Thanksgiving Weekend 2009. Our room was just as beautiful as the rest of the B&B. We were looking for a romantic way to get away and elope and ended up making memories beyond our expectations. We not only spend the weekend there but also got married right in the main room of the house. The meals were so good that we still talk about them to our family. Thank you so much for the hospitality, Sandi. We hope to be able to stay again soon!


Pleasant, Hospitable, Relaxing, Comfortable

4,2 su settembre 22, 2010

The atmosphere was a joy to return to, and the friendly presentation of a great breakfast was highly anticipated and enjoyed!


Liberty Rose B & B Inn

5 su ottobre 30, 2007

We enjoyed everything about our accomodations. The ammenities were perfect. The decor was truly beautiful, warm, and welcoming. I look forward to returning.


What a great escape!

4,6 su maggio 23, 2007

From the moment we arrived, I felt like I was home. The attention to detail is exceeded only by Sandy's hospitality and grace. This is a private, quiet hidaway that is right on the mainstreet to Williamsburg and all the action! We will be back... we're spoiled forever!


Liberty Rose B & B Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $185 - $275
  • Recensioni (56) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7578713594

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina