Inn at Old Virginia Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
53 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our Inn at Old Virginia Experience

5 su luglio 18, 2014

Very peaceful, relaxing location! Very professional, caring, and courteous staff! Quite simple, a GREAT GETAWAY!!


Bucolic & Peaceful B&B

5 su luglio 10, 2014

Inn at Old Virginia is located just outside of Staunton, VA on a lovely property overlooking rolling green fields, and a view of the Shenandoah mountains in the distance. Our room, located in the converted Barn, was charming, spacious, and clean, with access to a deck with seating, looking out towards the mountains. Within the first hour of our arrival late Friday afternoon, we spotted a deer and bunny rabbits and, later, a fox (Note: although we didn't require it, our room in the Barn was handicapped-accessible, and the Barn was also pet-friendly.) Our hostess, Eve, gave my husband and I a warm welcome and provided us with a wealth of information on points of interest, local activities & dining in Staunton, as well as the best place to watch the 4th of July fireworks (on a hill in the center of the Mary Baldwin College campus.) Breakfast was served each morning in the sunny atrium, or on the veranda, and was terrific! Inn at Old Virginia is a great jumping-off point for hiking in the Shenandoah and visiting the plentiful wineries found in the area. My husband and I highly recommend this B&B.


Lovely house, beautifully furnished

4,8 su giugno 30, 2014

Dave and Ann, Really enjoyed our one night at the Inn. Greeting was first class, room and breakfast was excellent and enjoyed a glass of wine on the verandah after driving back from town.


Fantastic Weekend

5 su giugno 25, 2014

Lovely B&B, very comfortable. Right off Rt11. Very close to a huge antique mall in Verona. The staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Spent the evening in Staunton to see a Shakespeare play and have dinner. Great weekend! Looking forward to our next visit.


Countryside charm

4,8 su giugno 23, 2014

I enjoyed the friendliness and great breakfast at this countryside B&B. The setting is quite pleasant, and provides the opportunity to set aside the cares of the world.


A wonderful Farmland retreat

4,6 su giugno 12, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend stay at this lovely B&B. Eve went out of her way to welcome us (early) and answer any and all of our questions. The location is perfect for visiting the quaint town of Staunton, for hiking in the Shenandoah Valley as well as the traveling the Blue Ridge Pkwy. The breakfast was to die for, the book and DVD library were ample and the cleanliness of the entire property, rooms included was exceptional. This is a very well run B&B!!


Overall very good, but breakfast was a bit limited

3,4 su giugno 04, 2014

Was great because the only place in area we were able to book for just one night at this time of year. Breakfast was of good quality, but lacked variety and limited in portions.


Incredible anniversary getaway!!

5 su maggio 29, 2014

BrendaWR


Great Inn close to Skyline Drive

4,8 su maggio 28, 2014

We stayed in the newly remodeled barn, our room was very nice, we had a great view, the main house looked like a great place to stay as well. The breakfast was excellent and way too much food, but of course we ate it all. The service was really outstanding, coffee whenever we wanted it, a super clean room and a great sitting area.


Perfection

5 su maggio 25, 2014

Beautiful home and grounds. Very clean & comfortable room. Delicious breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.


Outstanding on all counts

5 su maggio 20, 2014

I can't imagine a better place to stay in the Staunton area than the Inn at Old Virginia. The accomodations, location, breakfast and staff are all top notch. We look forward to another visit.

Risposta del proprietario
I want to say to all of those who give us reviews, we really do appreciate them. Wish we could thank you individually.


great room, great view, wonderful welcome.

4,6 su maggio 13, 2014

when the worst thing you can say is I wish the shower had just a tad more water pressure, you know you've found a keeper of a B&B!


Wonderful stay! Very clean rooms and a beautiful setting.

5 su maggio 08, 2014

John R.


Very nice countryside B & B

5 su aprile 14, 2014

Excellent service, well run Inn. Very helpful innkeeper and staff. Will recommend to others. Will return in the future.


Anniversary Stay

5 su marzo 30, 2014

This place was great! The rooms are very well done, the staff was informative and helpful and the food was really good.


Wonderful stay at the Inn at Old Virginia

5 su settembre 27, 2013

We were traveling home to NC from a visit to family and friends in the OH/PA areas and decided to stay at a bed and breakfast before ending our vacation. While in Ohio, we looked on line and found information re: The Inn at Old Virginia. We called Eve, the innkeeper, while on the road heading homeward. The room we were interested in was taken; however, Eve, so kindly offered us the Archer and John Harman III room in the renovated Barn - also with a discount. We can not say enough good things about this B&B! Eve was a most gracious, welcoming, and courteous host. She greeted us warmly and made sure we were informed re: all aspects of the Inn and our stay, including a map and suggestions re: a variety of local restaurants for that evenings dinner. The grounds are spectacular and the Inn is both charming and elegant. The "Barn" is renovated and simply gorgeous. Our room was clean, comfortable, relaxing, and peaceful. The next morning we were delighted by the delicious breakfast that was prepared for us! This is a beautiful Inn with a very gracious, friendly, and knowledgeable host, Eve. In addition, the area is breathtakingly beautiful We highly recommend this B&B! You will be treated like "royalty," yet, made to feel right at home. We look forward to returning in the future!


Impeccable

5 su luglio 31, 2013

We stayed in the recently-renovated barn. Every room was beautifully decorated, spacious, comfortable and clean. Lovely views from our room. And the breakfast – my goodness! We counted seven varieties of fruit freshly cut up in our fruit cups. Delicious, high-quality yogurt and granola, too, and THEN came the homemade French toast with bacon and warmed maple syrup. P.S. The breakfast lady served the meal half an hour early to accommodate our schedule. Peaceful and welcoming, yet my 13-year-old daughter wasn't bored as kids her age can be in such places, since it was just so beautiful and charming. You won't find a better B&B!


charming

4,8 su giugno 10, 2013

welcome great very relaxed,breakfast great, and rooms exceeded expectations.Only satayed one night but would if opportunity arose love to go back.Simpsons


Highly recommend !

4,6 su novembre 04, 2012

We stayed in one of the upstairs bedrooms of the house for our anniversary and it was perfect. The outdoor views are relaxing and peaceful, much different than lodging downtown (yet only 5 min away). The old house is very welcoming, providing a quiet place to read, converse or rest. The hosts were quite attentive to all our needs and more than helpful in every way. An attractive breakfast was served in the atrium. I would highly recommend The Inn at Old Virginia in every way. While you're in Staunton, take time to visit the Frontier Culture Museum, it was great!


Wonderful B & B

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2012

My wife and I as well as two other couples spent one night at this wonderful B & B on our way to Williamsburg, VA. We stayed in the Thomas Lewis Harman II suite which is on the second floor while the other two couples had rooms on the ground floor. The hostess is very service oriented. If you are wondering what to do in the evening we recommend the theater in season. We recommend the "Inn at Old Virginia" without hesitation.


B&B Redemption

5 su settembre 17, 2012

To celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, my husband and I booked three nights at the Inn. Our last B&B stay, which took place in Charleston many years ago, had left us reluctant to try again -- the innkeeper there had been condescending and almost hostile -- but the Inn at Old Virginia was recommended so highly, we decided it was time to "get over it." And we are so glad we did. Our stay was nothing short of perfect -- from check in to (reluctantly) handing over our keys as we departed. We stayed in a very spacious suite in the renovated barn and were greeted all three mornings by a beautiful sunrise and cow "conversations" out in the distance. The Inn was tranquil, immaculate and very good for this pair of souls. Breakfast was wonderful -- and Eve and Deana graciously accommodated my gluten-free diet. What a find! We would go back again --- tomorrow --- if we could.


Deserves Awards Won

5 su luglio 17, 2012

This is a must stay. The manager and owner are both very personable and friendly but not at all intrusive. It is even more beautiful than the pictures. My favorite was the glassed in breakfast room/atrium overlooking the immaculately groomed grounds. There is a nice view to the back of the property too. The food was exceptionally good and beautiful presentation on Lenox china. Each morning we had an appetizer of freshly cut fruit with yogurt on the side and fresh orange juice. One morning the entree was french toast with pure maple syrup and the other a veggie omelet with great sides. Our coffee cup stayed full too. The service was excellent. They really aim to please so if you have special preferences like foods you don't like, don't hesitate to tell them. Eve said she would have emailed to ask me in advance if the online service I used would have provided it. But I would not have changed a thing. It is located only about 3 miles from downtown Staunton and a straight shot with no turns. You can't miss it! And parking was easy to find. In addition, there is a trolley to hop on to get around town. There is plenty to do downtown and in the surrounding area. We will definitely go back to this Inn. I hope it will be sooner than later! We both highly recommend it. LaNelle & Bucky


Wonderful gem in the valley!

5 su giugno 16, 2012

We just attended a wedding that was held here. Absolutely beautiful grounds. The view of the mountains was unbelievable as evening set in. The house was amazing and cozy....didn't get to see the barn but hear it is just as nice The owner was gracious enough to give us a tour of the home....what a treasure! She has a passion for the area and since we live not far away, it's nice to see such a nice B&B not far from us. Would highly recommend staying here! Gives me a new view on my thoughts about B & B's.


Staunton a surprise

4,6 su maggio 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed on the second floor of the house as recommended by Eve. She chose perfectly for us. Spacious room, very quiet and private. We spent two nights on his break from hiking the AT - 20 minutes up the road near Waynesboro. Both Eve and Deena exemplified the right combination of pleasant warmth and helpful professionalism. Food was deliciously healthy fare. Beautiful surroundings inside and out. Staunton surprised us with a plethora of interesting architecture and restaurants - walkable old downtown. Altogether a great place to stay.


A Great Get-A-Way

4,6 su maggio 08, 2012

I booked a room for my fiancé's birthday and am so pleased I chose this B and B over the others I researched!!! I reviewed at least 30 B and B's in the expanded Charlottesville area. The Inn at Old Virginia exceeded my expectations. The rooms were spacious and amazing! We stayed in the barn and loved the comfy feeling. The recommendations for restaurants in town were spot-on. We did not want to leave the next morning and are checking our calendars to schedule another visit! I did recommend the Inn to my father and step-mother and they were equally impressed with their recent stay!


JMU GRADUATION 2012

5 su maggio 05, 2012

Beautiful piece of HEAVEN. Staff Is friendly, catering to our special schedule, prepared breakfast-to-go as we had to head out by 7am. Looking forward to French Toast, bacon, fruit & yogurt in the morning. Jacuzzi was so relaxing, entire stay has been a joy. Richmond guests


Wonderful

5 su aprile 16, 2012

The Inn was the perfect accomodation for a romantic getaway to see a singer we have followed who was appearing in Staunton. The room was beautifully decorated, the grounds were spectacular, the breakfast was great and Eve was a warm and generous host.


A pleasant surprise

5 su aprile 15, 2012

On a road trip from new jersey to new Orleans and back, we scheduled a quick one night stay between Asheville and home to break up the long stretch. We booked 2 rooms to suit our family's needs, both in the converted barn. From our rooms, we had a gorgeous view of the valley spotted with cattle and rolling hills as far as you can see. To say the accommodations were clean is an understatement. This was the cleanest B&B we've ever stayed in. Details in the woodwork, room colors, and even the luxurious beds made the rooms feel as cozy as home. Impeccable, tasteful decor throughout the barn, grounds and main house. Dina and Eve were gracious innkeepers, and finally the breakfast was served on Lenox... Food as delicious and as carefully presented as the rooms. You will love this place!


My Wifes Working Weekend

4,0 su marzo 05, 2012

Stayed 2/25/2012: In order for my wife to work on a "Main Street" project for the rivitalization of downtown Fredericksburg, VA, similar to what Staunton has, we decided to stay at this great B&B. Our room wa spotless & "warm". We stayed in the converted barn. Our occomdations were very clean. Dena for was very codial checking us in and was also our server for Sunday B-fast. If you're in the area, don't miss this jewel! We've also stayed at the Stonewall Jackson in Staunton and there is no comparison. If you can't get a room at the Inn, wait till you can.


Shakespeare Weekend in Staunton

4,0 su marzo 02, 2012

My wife and I decided to attend a Shakespeare festival in Staunton that was held in Staunton's replica of the Blackfriars theater in Elizabethan London. We wanted to stay at an inn outside of town, and were very happy to have selected the Inn at Old Virginia. It is about 5 minutes drive outside Staunton. Everything about the Inn was outstanding in our view. Rooms were clean, spacious and well-appointed. Breakfasts were both filling and delicious. The owner, Eve, and her co-manager were very friendly and helpful. We will be returning next year.


Quick Weekend Getaway

5 su febbraio 20, 2012

My husband and I live in Greene and wanted a quick weekend getaway. We planned to go to the Winter Wine Festival at the Stone Wall Jackson Hotel. In my search for a b&b, I was drawn to how this b&b looked at night, and the features offered in the Lewis Harman room (hot tub in bath, gas fireplace). This B&B has so much more than that! Eve and Dina were wonderful hosts, these women were made for hospitality! The room was so comfortable and quiet, on the second floor of the barn with exposed beams dating back to the Civil War. The location felt secluded but was actually super close to downtown Staunton. We had a wonderful stay and wished we could have stayed longer! We will be back.


Our stay at Inn at Old Virginia

5 su dicembre 27, 2011

Eve Carter is the most gracious host we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. The Inn at Old Virginia facilities are superb and very well appointed. My only regret is that we didn't have enough time to enjoy the area attractions or the Inn's charm the way we would have liked. Next time....


Wonderful girls getaway

4,0 su ottobre 18, 2011

My best friend and I wanted to "escape" from our daily grind so we met in Staunton and had a great stay at Inn at Old Virgina. Innkeeper was warm and friendly. We stayed in a first floor room of the barn - it was spacious and clean and comfortable.


Great visit!

5 su settembre 28, 2011

I was a travel agent for 18 yrs and had stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels. But this Inn was probably the most pristine place I have ever stayed. We arrived late in the evening but the manager was nice enough to leave us instructions, notes and keys so that our late arrival was worry and hassle free. After a tough drive thru the mountains and it being so very late, she even gave us recommendations for a late dinner in town. Thank you all for a comforting visit.


5 star weekend

5 su settembre 08, 2011

My wife and I spent Labor Day weekend at the Inn. It was 3 day of pure relaxation. Eve and Deena made us feel like family. The resturants they recommended had some of the best food we had ever had. We will be returning for more visits in the future.


Good times at the inn

4,0 su luglio 28, 2011

The Inn at Old Virginia is a beautiful place with great views of the rolling hills and cows. We stayed in the "barn" which was very nice. We liked the seperate thermostat and the adjustable mattress, as well as the nice decor. The patio was lovely and we shared a bottle of wine our there after our return from dinner. Breakfast, which was served in the solarium at seperate tables, was delicious with a variety of items. Overall a great time!


Beyond our expectations!

5 su luglio 03, 2011

We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years, and the Inn at Old Virginia is outstanding in all respects and and rates as one of the best we've ever experienced. The owners could not be more helpful and gracious and the attention to detail in the guest room and Inn were meticulous. Definitely a 10 - we will be back!


Absolutely, the best we've seen!

4,8 su giugno 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this B&B after reading the many rave reviews...and now we are adding ours! It was outstanding in every way...VERY clean; VERY comfortable; just beautiful. Eve is an exceptional inn keeper; who goes to great lengths to make your stay comfortable and caters to any needs you may have. Our only regret was that our plans kept us from staying longer!!


Had a wonderful time - looking forward to next visit

4,6 su giugno 07, 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Old Virginia for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are warm and friendly, service was excellent, and the food was outstanding! The location, in farm country outside Staunton, was just what we were looking for. We had one of the two rooms in the house itself, and it was very comfortable. The "sleep-number bed" was great and the central air was most welcome on a hot weekend. The only negative thing I could say is that the doors to the rooms don't seem to block much sound. If someone is in the hallway or the lobby you can hear them, although the Inn itself is generally quiet and it usually doesn't matter. The Inn exceeded our expectations in every other way, and we'll be looking forward to staying again.


Excellent, excellent, excellent

5 su aprile 28, 2011

My company uses the Inn for meetings, dinners and over night stay for our guest! In my forty-one years of business I have never been so pleased in the professionalism and the personal attention to detail that Eve Carter has given each and every time we have engaged her facility! It just does not get any better than what Eve Carter provides!


Best Experience

4,0 su marzo 09, 2011

I will recomend the Inn at Old Virginia to all my friends. We stayed for one night, arrived very late and the staff was there for us even before we arrived, leaving information for late arrivals and a hand written note with additional information for us. Delicious breakfast and again, the full attention of the staff. A wonderfull Experience. Thanks to Eve. We will definitely be back soon.


Outstanding B&B!

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

I highly recommend the Inn at Old Virginia. The breakfast is delicious, the rooms were excellent, and the staff was very cordial and welcoming. This was an excellent place to stay!


Well worth it!

5 su febbraio 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Old Virginia this weekend. it was outstanding! Eve was kind and professional, and everything was as advertised. The room was very clean and tidy, and everything worked excellently. I thought it was a great value for the price! We can't wait to come back this summer!


Honeymoon

4,6 su febbraio 01, 2011

We spent part of our honeymoon at the inn and definately want to return soon!


A most pleasant stay

5 su gennaio 18, 2011

The Inn is charming and immaculate, the rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. The owner and innkeeper are a great team, they help make you comfortable which is easy in the beautiful inn. We had two rooms in the renovated barn, the living area was inspiring. It is amazing what they did with an old building. I wish them much success. Thank you


a cozy warm home!!!

5 su gennaio 06, 2011

We spent a very wonderful night there. I planned this trip before as a surprise to my wife for her birthday, our anniversary. I tried to contact with the owner Eve about how she can help me to make it, and Eve was very nice and kind to help me for preparing the birthday cake and roses. As I requested, her staff Deana, also a very nice lady, brought the surprising cake after we got back to our room after dinner, which really surprised my wife. The next morning, the roses showed up during the best breakfast I've had in B&B inn, which became another surprise to my wife. They made my plan perfectly accomplished. As the Inn at Old Virginia itself, the location is perfect, easy to find, 5 mins to downtown Staunton. It also has amazing view from the sunny dinning room. All the decorations are the style I like,every corner could be a beautiful picture. In the library you can pick your favorite movie from tons of DVDs and play in your room. Everything there just really makes you feel at home. Some packages may even include $50 gift card you can spend for dinner or shopping in downtown, as well as a bottle of wine and some yummy bread, isn't that amazing... I'm very thankful for Eve and Deana's kindness and love they extended to people,they are not just running a business. I love the home feeling like we were staying at a friend's house instead of a room I rent in hotel or inn. I will definitely go back to stay for weekend,escape,or vacation... will strongly recommend to my friends... because it is


my getaway from home

5 su gennaio 14, 2010

I stay'd for one nite I cant wait to get back!!!!!! The snow was so wonderful the pictures I took I look at all the time. I live only 1 mile away needed a break. I slept so well in the huge bed fire was wonderful tub WOW this place is awesome . Trying to find the funds to go back!!!! I felt like I was one vacation been to a lot of B&B's thus far this is my favorote!!!


Great B & B

5 su dicembre 29, 2008

Everything about this Inn is outstanding!! We would highly recommend it to everyone without any hesitation. You will definitely be glad you stayed here for sure!


A great place for romance

5 su novembre 19, 2008

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon. We looked around extensively before choosing the Inn, even at places like the Homestead and the Greenbrier. It is the nicest accommodations within 100 miles, hands down. And half the price of places like the Homestead.


An amzing place to stay

5 su novembre 19, 2008

I’ve traveled all over the world and make it a habit to stay at B&B’s. I have to say that this one is a real gem. The rooms are wonderful, the service is amazing. It is an “Inn” because this is a place run by professionals who are passionate about what they do. Its not one of those B&B’s where you feel like you are in someone’s home. From a road weary traveler, take my tip on this place…you wont regret it.


Upscale, Thoughtful, Immaculate!

4,8 su aprile 23, 2008

I've never been to a cleaner place. All staff, especially the owner were extemely accomodating. There were COUNTLESS thoughtfull extras! Beautiful location, wonderful place to escape city life and very close to Black friers . Inn had many modern conveinences which were seamlessly integrated with the decor and antiques.


Great place to have wedding,event or getaway

5 su dicembre 28, 2007

My husband and I had a sunrise ceremony outside the Inn in July. We planned this long distance and found everyone, especially Becky so kind and helpful. I can't say enough about how happy we were with the hospitality and service given to us. I would not have had that special day to happen any other place.


Great Experience!

5 su ottobre 19, 2007

Our stay was exceptional in every way possible. We were fortunate enough to stay in the main house and every effort was made by the owner (Eve) and her staff to make us feel completely at home and as their guests. We highly recommend the Inn at Old Virginia!


Inn at Old Virginia

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $225
  • Recensioni (53) 4,8
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5402484650
  • Numero di Fax 1-5402484651
  • Gratuito 1-8778091146

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina