Blue Ridge Mountain Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
77 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

East cabin

5 su dicembre 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the cabin the weekend we married. It was a wonderful experience and we look forward to going back.


Chestnut Hills Cottage: Stanardsville, VA

5 su ottobre 30, 2014

This rustic cottage provides privacy and all the ammenities for a romantic getaway. This was a belated first anniversary weekend and Alan & Norma Ward, the owners, provided a beautiful place to finally have "down time" and overdue "us time".


Wonderful cabin!

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in October 2014. Far exceeded our expectations. Spacious throughout --- full kitchen, nice sitting area, large bedroom. Great location just a few minutes from Skyline Drive / Shenandoah NP at the Swift Run Gap entrance station on US33. Enjoyed the hot tub on the deck in the evenings. Would definitely return if we're in the area again.


Blue Vistas Cabins

5 su ottobre 24, 2014

Absolutely peaceful and relaxing place if you and your spouse need some time away!!


Fabulous weekend at a perfect little cottage in the mountains

3,8 su ottobre 22, 2014

The cottage exceeded all of my expectations. The location. Was close to area attractions but secluded and private at the same time. The views were breathtaking, especially at night looking up at the stars.


Peaceful and Relaxing Weekend Getaway

4,2 su agosto 13, 2014

The cottage was exactly as advertised--clean, beautiful and the perfect getaway for two. It was extremely clean and had all of the comforts of home. There were plenty of places to eat within a 20 minute drive, and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. It is completely private--we were greeted by two baby deer in the morning and it made our stay. We'll be back!


We simply love it

4,8 su luglio 16, 2014

We are returning guest and this would be our 3rd visit. We love the seclusion but yet still close to a road and some homes. The only thin we miss is the outdoor grill but we understand the removal because it attracted the true residents of the area....I would recommend to any and all to go and enjoy this place....


Blue Vistas Cabins is a perfect getaway!

4,8 su giugno 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blue Vistas cabin. It was quiet, peaceful, private and you've got a hot tub. Win-win for us. Having satellite TV and Internet access made everything just perfect. There are nearby dining options, but we opted to bring all of our food. Kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and ready to use. I look forward to our next stay.


Wonderful stay in Cabin East

5 su aprile 30, 2014

Cabin East was the perfect place to spend our first anniversary. We were amazed as soon as we walked in, and hated to leave. We will definitely be returning!


Quiet respite in the Shenandoah hills

4,2 su gennaio 07, 2014

Quiet and secluded, this adults only rental (part of two-unit cabin with separate entrances and hot tubs) is the perfect getaway winter or summer. Amenities were plentiful and little touches of nice surprises tucked in every room. The challenges were few and manageable. Highly recommend and will definitely consider a second visit.


Romance is still there

5 su dicembre 25, 2013

We had an amazing time and the cabin was just perfect, along with our time at the house we went sight seeing and just all around had a great time and looking forward to coming back soon!


The perfect spot

5 su settembre 09, 2013

This is by far the best cabin I have stayed at to date. Already planing next stay.


Pretty sweet get-a-way

4,0 su agosto 12, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed the cabin. It was quiet and secluded which was just what we wanted. The bed was a giant comfy wonderland. Also, after we had made our reservation, they started a new promotion that gave us one of our week nights free! Very happy and surprised to see the bill around $200 cheaper! Overall, it was a wonderful stay which felt very cozy and relaxing. The only thing negative with the experience was that we couldn't find the grill (not a big deal for us though).


Wonderful Stay next to the Shenadoah. Close to the wineries.

4,0 su luglio 10, 2013

Coffee was surprisingly good in a pre-packaged container. Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nice big new television. Directions to the cabin were spot-on. Most helpful was a big binder of suggestions of everything to do in the area. We did one of the hikes that they recommended in the book and loved it. They also recommended their favorite wineries, restaurants, etc. in the area that were very appreciated.


Blue Ridge cabin east

4,6 su marzo 04, 2013

Celebrated our 16th annaversary in a beautiful setting. Very pleased with the cabin and it's benefits. outstanding. loved it


Amazing experience!

5 su gennaio 05, 2013

Great experience. We'll be back.


2nd Honeymoon as Lovely as the 1st

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

This was the second time that my husband and I stayed at Blue Vistas Cabin and it was just as lovely as our 1st honeymoon 5 years ago. You would never know from the woodsy, simple exterior what a charming, snug, perfect little cabin for two this is. It's beautifully decorated and furnished with all modern conveniences (including washer and dryer, dishwasher, etc.) and cleaning supplies should you need them (handvac to suck up dreaded stink bugs, extra trash bags, dishwasher detergent, etc.). We always enjoy using Alan's (the owner) handmade pottery that he supplies and revel in the outdoor hot tub under the stars on a cold autumn night. You CANNOT hear the adjacent cabin at all. This is based upon 2 separate occupancies where other tenants were there both times we were. The owner rebuilt this cabin himself and I don't know what he did to block sound: but it works. It's just outside the border of Shenandoah National Park but feels like you're in it. The only negative: you can see the 2 lane road leading to the park when you look down from the porch - but it's very non-obtrusive. Didn't bother my husband or I at all. Overall - highly recommended. We want to come back for our 10th anniversary too :-)


Honeymoon and Return for First Anniversary

5 su settembre 06, 2012

The Blue Vista Cabin East is a perfect couples getaway. It is private but close enough to town to enjoy shopping and great restaurants. There is a full kitchen to make your own meals if you'd rather stay in. The hottub is the icing on the cake. It was so relaxing to sit in it with my husband and look up at the stars. We hope to return again for our second anniversary!


The Place to Come To! Simply Put!

4,0 su agosto 30, 2012

My wife and I trulyenjoyed this spot.....Although both cabins are nice I would always suggest Cabin East because it offers much more privacy because it is in the back of the property....One can really let lose in the East Cabin.....I typically don't grill but I was a grilling fool that weekend....I keep checking back at the webiste to see I can arrange another vist to Cabin East but its popularity is evident as it continually remains booked...I would suggest East and West to anyone and the cost makes it just that much more "The Place To Come To" Simply Put!!!!!!!!!!


A Wonderful Weekend in Cabin West

4,8 su agosto 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Vista Cabins for our 5 year anniversary. We stayed 2 days but wish it could have been longer! It was a beautiful cabin, surrounded by gorgeous mountains and woods. It was quick driving distance to both hiking trails and wineries, but still felt secluded...it was perfect.


Blue Vistas Cabin West

4,2 su luglio 31, 2012

Beautiful, cozy and romantic cabin! Definitely will come back! Service and Dining is not to be rated as we served ourselves.


Enjoyed Our Stay at Lydia Spring House

4,0 su luglio 02, 2012

Wife and I stayed at Lydia Spring House 24-27 June 2012. Very comfortable accomodations. Excellent location, just outside of Shenandoah National Park. What sets this property apart is the support/service of Alan and Norma (property owners). VERY accomodating, friendly, and helpful. Enjoyed fly fishing in Swift Run and the ponds on the property. I'd return with the whole family.


Anniversary Getaway!!!

3,6 su giugno 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed for our 15th anniversary very romantic setting enjoyed all the details to the cabin. The bedding and towels were wonderful, my only complaint was we were in cabin east and the hot tub has several lights out around the deck made it very hard to see at night and there was several nails sticking up on the deck around the hot tub and my husband cut his foot on one. The cabin is very clean and loved the views but would recommend being very careful of the loose nails and poor lighting. The cabin west side was very well lit around the hot tub area. Thank you........ Scott & Tonya Waddell....Richmond. Va.


A+ mountain cabin

4,6 su giugno 13, 2012

I booked a few days at the Blue Vistas Cabin East as a treat for my birthday. I wanted to relax with a bottle of wine and a book with no interruptions. I found the cabin with no trouble and was very pleased with how easy it was to enter, the cleanliness and decor, and the super kind, accommodating nature of Alan (the owner). This was not a B&B, so the "dining" score does not really apply here. There was a full, clean kitchen with everything you could possibly need - can't ask for more than that! The views are unbeatable, especially from the hot tub at sunset! I cannot wait to plan my next trip!


Serene Cabin Retreat

5 su giugno 10, 2012

It was our pleasure to stay at the Blue ridge vista cabin east side. The cabin had everything we needed and many extras attention to every little detail was apparent. We would recommend these cabins for a restful retreat and so close to Shenandoah National park for lots of enjoyment. Be sure to dine Layfette in standardsville a dinner you will not forget. thanks Debi and Bill Cassol East Oakmont , PA


Great Feats and Treats

4,0 su aprile 28, 2012

The cabin exceeded our expectations . It was newly renovated and extremely clean with plenty of room. Thanks for excepting our pets its not always something we do when we go on a vacation but it was appreciated. Thank You Alan for dropping in and chatting with us it was so nice to see you again. We will be back in the future. Michael and Sydney


Excellent Get Away

4,8 su dicembre 26, 2011

This visit was our 3rd or 4th visit to Blue Vista Cabins. We were married at the Inn and honeymooned in Cabin West. We have enjoyed each of our visits. The place is well-maintained and we have never had any problems from check-in to check-out. The hot tub and grill are terrific perks to staying at the cabin. We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to get-away.


WONDERFUL GETAWAY!

4,2 su dicembre 14, 2011

We stayed in the Blue Vistas East cabin. We were there the first week in December and it was pretty cold, but there was a full moon on Saturday that was absolutely beautiful especially when viewed from the hot tub. The entire place was very homey and comfortable. We will definitely be headed back in the future.


Cabin West

4,2 su novembre 28, 2011

Awesome place would recommend to anybody staying in the area.


Very cozy getaway...

4,0 su novembre 17, 2011

This remarkable little cabin was everything my wife and I needed for a relaxing get away. The place is close enough to civilization if you want to eat out or go shopping, but far enough into the hills to offer peace and quiet. The hot tub was a special bonus.


Great value, love the hot tub

3,6 su novembre 07, 2011

First of all, we stayed at the Swift Run Cottage. This place was a pleasant surprise. It was not a bed and breakfast so there was no dining to rate on. Pros: Every room was clean and they provided more than enough towels for the two of us. The hot tub was amazing and it was the main reason we rented the place. The views from the hot tub (on the back deck) are awesome! They had treats for my dog along with doggie bags to clean up after him. Cons: There were ladybugs all over the house downstairs. My boyfriend tried to get them off and found that most were dead, but some were flying around in the evening while we were relaxing. I'm not afraid of ladybugs but it does bother me when there are tons of them flying around and stuck to the walls. I'm not sure if someone before us left a window open or if they can get in through some crawl space but it was enough to set back my opinion a little. The faucet water tastes weird even to brush teeth with (had a metallic taste). Also there was a lot of "check-out policies" that had to be done to not get a fee charged...that was a bit annoying. I am not going on a vacation to have to take out the trash and put linens in a laundry bag. Overall: great place for the value, some issues with bugs but loved the hot tub and would probably go again if I get the chance!


Cozy!

3,0 su settembre 21, 2011

This was a cozy, comfortable place for a weekend getaway. The hot tub was my favorite part! There is lots of interesting history surrounding this building and it is very close to the Skyline Drive and Shenandoah National Park.


Great Stay

4,4 su agosto 15, 2011

We were looking for a place to "decompress" and relax and our stay did just that. The cabin was wonderful and the decor was tasteful. We stayed inside for the most part as there is some road noise from passing vehicles on Rte.33. Only other observation is that the bathroom is downstairs and the bedroom upstairs so older folks may have to make a few trips up and down during the night. Overall a great stay and just what we were looking for.


Swift Run Cottage

5 su giugno 29, 2011

This house just became available. In fact it was not a house to start with, apparently it was a store of some sort, so I think I might have been the very first person to have stayed overnight! The family who runs the Blue Ridge Pottery and Golden Horsheshoe Inn and Lydia Cottage worked very hard to have it ready for myself and my family for the weekend of my wedding, just down the road at Golden Horseshoe Inn. Everything was very thoughtfully done. The severe thunderstorms of the season had made installation of the phone line not possible and the Ward family were prescient enough to foresee my iPhone getting NO signal and so I found on the kitchen counter, in addition to wonderful welcome packets, one of the Wards' personal cellphones for my use! You can't get that kind of service at a hotel! Also, I was not in the cottage but a few minutes when I received a personal welcome visit from Alan who showed me how to operate the hot tub and answered any questions I had. They had been working on the wedding venue down the road and he saw my car in front of the cottage and immediately stopped to welcome me. I highly recommend this cottage and would visit it again in the future.


Best kept secret!

5 su giugno 29, 2011

The Blue Vistas Cabin was ultimately one of the best vacations I have ever taken. My wife and I have seen the world, and this cabin was incredible. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, hot tub, and views. Definite must for the bucket list!


Wonderful Retreat

4,4 su giugno 09, 2011

This was my second visit to the Lydia Springs House. It was just as fabulous as I remembered it 2 years ago. The house is well-maintained and it is a wonderful retreat. I highly recommend the spring water. It is by far the best water I've ever had! There are plenty of activities to do in the area if you would like, but it's also a wonderful place to rest. I took this trip with my girlfriends and we all had an amazing time! We will definitely be returning.


Blue Ridge Vista - Cabin West

4,0 su giugno 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Cabin West to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, room, comfort of the king sized bed, and all the little things that were included in the cabin (wine glasses, mugs, coffee, creamers, just to name a few). The outdoor spa was amazing at night. We never saw so many stars! It was wonderful. I would highly recommend this cabin to others.


Ruined Graduation

4,0 su giugno 06, 2011

I made reservations with this establishment back in January for my son's graduation from University of VA in May. Even that far ahead it was difficult to find a place to stay anywhere near Charlottesville for Graduation weekend. Then, in APRIL, I get an email from the owner, saying they had sold the Inn and the new owners were going to use it as a residence. They were very nonchalant about it and didn't even make an attempt to assist me in moving to another place. My son will not graduate from college again This is a once in a lifetime event that was ruined. I was unable to find another place to stay...lunch and dinner reservations had to be cancelled and a lot of driving and expense to my family. Not to mention the dissapointment with not being able to really spend the weekend with my son, enjoying his special day. I realize that people sell businesses, however, this was handled in a very poor and unprofessional manner. Additionally, I am quite sure they knew they were selling. They should not have been taking reservations. Thank You


SHOCKED!!!!

5 su maggio 05, 2011

Your so close to everything you need wineries, restaurants, beautiful mountain activities but this cabin is sooooooooooooo secluded & private Annnnnnnd ROMANTIC!!! I will never forget our stay!!! 5 STARS!!!


An oasis in the mountains

3,8 su maggio 01, 2011

Had a wonderful, wonderful time at the cabin. Woke up to fresh mountain air, birds singing and chirping, and a beautiful view of the Shenandoah Mountains. Enjoyed the peace and quiet, got plenty of reading done, and took advantage of the personal hot tub! We couldn't have been happier with our choice of getaway. The cabin owners were friendly, gracious and unobtrusive. It was a pleasure to stay at the cabin, and we only wish we had had more days to spend there, so we could visit more of the area and spend more time exploring Shenandoah Nat'l. Park. We will most definitely be booking a return visit!


Great place

4,8 su aprile 26, 2011

It's a very nice cabin, nice views , very intime perfect for coples. My wife love it ,we definitely come back next year..


Private Getaway in the mountains

4,8 su aprile 10, 2011

The Blue Ridge Mountain Inn was truly an enjoyable stay - very close to the Shenandoah National Park.


Perfect location...well managed...gracious hosts

4,8 su gennaio 20, 2011

Perfect location in the Shenandoah mountains near the mid-point entrance to Skyline Drive. Surprisingly central to much to hikes and picnic areas in Shenandoah National Park as well as great off mountain restaurants and shopping a half-hour or less drive. Cabins professionally managed by the innkeepers and owners in a gracious and friendly manner. Highly recommended. Will definitely return!


Beautiful and Relaxing!

5 su gennaio 05, 2011

We had such a wonderful and relaxing time at Blue Ridge Mountain Inn. It was exactly the quiet retreat my husband and I were looking for. Breakfast was outstanding and Heather was such a wonderful hostess. The Inn was immaculate and we felt so comfortable and at home. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay to bring in the New Year!


Perfect Place for a Perfect Wedding

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

There is no better place for a small, intimate wedding than the Blue Ridge Mountain Inn. And there is no better person to guide you through your wedding than Heather Tusing: Blue Ridge's resident innkeeper/wedding planner/lifesaver. Heather took care of every detail: the decorations, the seating, the ceremony, the photos, the champagne, the dinner reservations. There wasn't a detail overlooked, and that meant my wife and I spent the day focussed on each other. Doesn't that sound like a nice way to spend your wedding?


One of a kind getaway

4,8 su dicembre 18, 2010

The blue ridge mountain inn was a serene all encompassing get away that offered countless accomodations, extremely hospitable staff and breathtaking views of the blue ridge mountains. You can expect to be greeted with traditional southern hospitality, gourmet dining experiences and exceptional amenities.


Best mini-vacation ever!

5 su dicembre 06, 2010

My finace' and I were simply blown away by the wonderful accommodations at Blue Ridge Mountain Inn. The properties are gorgous, and our room was fantastic! We were treated like royal members of the family! We loved it so much - we plan to have our wedding there later in the year. And we'll certainly take another get away weekend there before our big day! Thaks everyone for making it so special! Chris & Vicki, Westminster, MD


Blue Ridge Inn

5 su dicembre 05, 2010

Heather is the best innkeeper ever and her breakfast is amazing


Until next time...

5 su novembre 29, 2010

Our stay at Blue Ridge Mountain Inn couldn't have been better! The place is immaculately kept and the Inn Keepers are very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely be staying here any time we visit the area!


Cabin West

3,0 su novembre 18, 2010

Cabin West was very nice the outside jacuzzi was very enjoyable and relaxing. We were celebrating our 25th anniversay.


Great Get-A-Way!!

4,8 su novembre 17, 2010

This was the second year we stayed at the Blue Ridge Mountain Inn...we love it, obviously since we came back for a second year in a row! The service is fantastic! The staff is so willing to help in any way possible...they will even make dinner reservations for you and suggested a restaurant in Harrisonburg that is now one of our favorites, The Joshua Wilton House. This fantastic get-a-way is tucked up in the mountains and only about a mile from the entrance to Shenandoah National Park/Skyline Drive. If you are looking to go hiking this is the perfect place to say, because you can purchase a 1-7 day pass into the park and be only a hop, skip and a jump away. After a long day of hiking, you can gaze up at the stars in their wonderful outdoor hot tub and then crash in their super comfy beds. We plan on making our stay at the Blue Ridge Mountain Inn a yearly tradition!!!


cabin west

4,0 su novembre 11, 2010

The cabin was exceptionally clean and welcoming. It was very warm and cozy and provided an excellent venue for a weekend get-a-way. The king sized bed was very, very comfortable. All of the extra amenities, the DVD's, books, etc. were a pleasant treat. Overall, it was a wonderful experience in a very nice location. It was very private and nicely done!!


Very Nice and Very Friendly

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2010

Close to Shenandoah N.P. and many other points of interest.


Oh What a Night

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2010

When we arrived the home was inviting us in with lighting and fans slowly turning. This Inn is very tastefully decorated and adds to the ambiance. Fresh baked cookies were waiting beside choices of tea or coffee. Even though our room was small it was very comfortable. That night we had the entire home to ourselves and full use of the outdoor hottub. It was delightful. In the morning we were greeted by Norma who was preparing our breakfast. She is a very interesting person and a delight to be with. The entire start of this new day was truly a morning to be remembered. Upon our departure, Norma gave us some delightful fresh baked cookies to take with us for our ride to our next adventure. What a great place to stay! Ray and Kathie


wine weekend

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Blue Ridge and we love it.. will return as often as possible


Amazing experience!

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

We loved our stay at the Blue Ridge Mountain Inn. Heather, our Inn Keeper, was super nice and helped us with everything. She even made reservations for us at a local restaurant. Our room was perfect with a very cozy king size bed and a sky light overlooking the mountain behind the inn. Breakfast was AMAZING, with homemade pastries, fresh fruit, coffee, and wonderful service. We will go back very soon!


just what we were looking for

4,8 su settembre 29, 2010

The room was immaculate, and Norma and Alun were so warm and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and the cookies alone are worth a second visit! This was our first stay at Blue Ridge Mountain Inn and it will definitely not be our last. Thank you so much for making us feel at home. The owners honestly think of everything! We left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. My husband and I highly recommend it.


VA at its best

5 su settembre 13, 2010

Always a good time when we visit the BRMI (as we have more than once). Great food, rooms and hosts. It's the place to stay when in area and want to go up into Shenandoah National Park or if looking for a little private place to hide out for the weekend.


A special get-away

4,0 su agosto 15, 2010

We had a wonderful stay -- belated anniversary celebration! We appreciated the early check-in (2pm) since we were only coming from Charlottesville. The room was beautiful, and it was nice to have the refrigerator -- we just picked up our dinner on the way and enjoyed it in the room. It might have been nice to have a table or couch in the room. Jacuzzi was a nice touch, but the shower was nice as nice as expected. We requested the vegetarian breakfast -- no meat, but it wasn't especially healthy. The surrounding area was gorgeous, but just too hot to sit outside and enjoy. As others have said, we wished we could have stayed longer!


Wonderful

4,8 su agosto 10, 2010

Had an excellent, comfortable stay at the Blue Ridge Mountain Inn. Great location, beautiful scenery. Would definitely stay here again!


Memories to last a lifetime

5 su agosto 04, 2010

We had a wonderful wedding weekend at the Blue Ridge Mountain Inn, July 23, 2010. Everyone there made our wedding and our stay so special. Breakfast was outstanding every morning and the baked goods were great snacks throughout the day. You will no find a sweeter group of people to make you feel right at home. My husband and I look forward to spending many more weekends away from the rest of the world up there!


A great weekend

5 su giugno 01, 2010

My wife and I truly enjoyed our time here. The room was great and the Inn was as advertised. It was a wonderful experience for the both of us.


Dream Wedding

4,8 su maggio 24, 2010

My husband and I chose the elopement package for our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!!! My immediate family stayed at the Lydia Spring House (as did I the night before the wedding) and it was so perfect!! My parents, sister & her 5 year old twins had room to run around, plenty of books, games & videos to chose from. Heather took all the stress out of the "Day Of" jitters. My husband and I stayed in the Mountain Spring room and I was allowed in very early to dress and get ready. They even provided my sister and me with fruit, cheese & pastry plates so we wouldn't be starving! The vendors they use for flowers & cake.... I don't even know how to sing their praises. I had the most beautiful bouquet I have ever seen, and the colors perfectly matched the pink sash in my dress. The cake was so incredibly good that my husband and I still curse not splurging for another tier! The day went off without a hitch and it is something we will remember for the rest of our lives.


A Sweet Escape

5 su maggio 22, 2010

The Blue Ridge Mountain inn is a fabulous sweet escape.We were greatly graciously by Beatrice. Thanks Heather and Norma for the great breakfast's. I really thought the Cranberry scone was an incrediable treat. The cleanliness and comfortable surrounding really made us feel right at home. The Pottery shop a real delight thanks Alun. We will surely return Sincere Thanks Debi and Bill East Oakmont PA


A Perfect Stay

5 su marzo 28, 2010

Having worked in the hotel industry for a number of years and traveled extensively for business and pleasure I can honestly say the accommodation, service, food, and value of the Blue Ridge Mountain Inn was second to none. An amazing stay from start to finish. The inn is in a perfect location for visiting the National Park or plenty of other activities. Only three mile from the central entrance to the park it was actually a lot closer to many of the parks attractions than the NP hotels and lodges. When we arrived Heather made us immediately made us feel like we'd arrived home. She genuinely seemed happy to meet us. Throughout our stay Heather, Alun, and Norma really made us feel at home. The provide excellent recommendations for restaurants, hikes, and activities. The smell of such a delicious breakfast was the only thing powerful enough to drag us out of our comfortable beds! The countless little things like fresh baked cookies, complementary beverages, snacks, fresh fruit, tea with steamed milk and honey, handmade pottery, and beautiful decor made our stay one to remember. Even the call to make the reservation was a pleasurable experienced.


An Excellent Getaway for Anyone!

5 su marzo 03, 2010

The Blue Ridge Mountain Inn was a perfect first getaway for my boyfriend and I. The family-owned place is clean and beautifully decorated. They made sure we had everything to make our getaway perfect - from dinner reservations to breakfast with a view, and all the privacy a young couple needs!


Love IT!!!!!

5 su marzo 01, 2010

We did the elopement package and it was the best choice I've ever made. This is the 2nd marriage for both my husband and I and didn't want anything big. Plus, financially it wasn't a burden for us. We were taken care of, and everylthing turned out beautifully. We stayed at Cabin West, and it was a wonderful treat. We plan to return in September to enjoy the warmer weather. Thanks for everything! Floyd and Sharon, 02/01/10


WOW!!!!!

4,8 su gennaio 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed here last weekend in honor of our 1st wedding anniversary. It was, by far, the best place we've EVER stayed! There were so many "little things" that they did that made our stay even more special. Thank you SO much!


They thought of everything

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2010

It takes a special B&B experience to get me to write a review. My husband and I stayed for a week at Blue Ridge Mountain Inn. The hospitality and thoughtfulness was beyond compare. When I say they thought of everything, I mean it: We ran out of toothpaste -- there was extra in the closet that they left stocked for guests (along with DVDs, yoga mat, picnic supplies, etc.). We told Norma that we were enjoying the hot tub -- Norma left us two terry cloth robes hanging in our room. We were snowed out of the Skyline Drive and Shenandoah National Park for a few days (they are right outside the Central District entrance to the park) -- Norma and Alun recommened alternate hikes for us, gave us unlimited time on the guest computer to research them, printed out trail maps for us, and gave us snacks for the road. We prefer savory breakfasts -- we got them (they were delicious, and so were all of the wonderful fresh baked scones and breads that accompanied every breakfast)! We got back from a local winery -- there were an assortment of wine glasses at the ready on the bar. We wanted a reservation for the Bavarian Chef -- Heather made it for us, and made many other suggestions for things to do. There was round-the-clock available coffees, teas, and snacks (oh, the cookies)... beautiful pottery for every place setting (that they made themselves).... a weather report posted daily... a fireplace and library in the living room... lovely views... great conversation (and no pressure to talk). They made our vacation very special. (I even gave Norma a hug when we left; now that's a first!) I am completely confident that they will make your stay as special as they made ours.


a spectacular start to our vacation

5 su agosto 02, 2009

This was our first stop on our Blue Ridge trip and from the soothing music and smell of home-baked cookies as we entered, the gorgeous pottery everywhere, the cleanliness and beauty that surrounded us--you could never ask for more!


Blue Mountain Mountain Inn is a Truly Romantic Getaway!

5 su luglio 10, 2009

My husband and I wanted a secluded an peaceful location to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We found the Blue Ridge Mountain Inn and immediately fell in love with it. Our first stay was so exceptional that we have decided to make this a yearly tradition. We are going to try staying in a different room on each trip. The location and the views are awesome. It was very romantic. We also enjoyed hiking. There are several trails to choose from that are just a short drive away. We loved this bed and breakfast, and we will definitely be back again and again.


Mountain Oasis

5 su maggio 03, 2009

The inn is nestled into the side of a mountain. The rooms are very clean, neat, quiet, tranquil, and peaceful. This is the perfect weekend getaway location to relax and unwind. The breakfast served was scrumptious and offered bottom less coffee. We look forward to our next visit..


Best place in town

5 su settembre 09, 2008

One of the nicest places in the northern Charlottesville area. My wife and I have been going to the Inn for 3 years now ( several times a year). The Inn is a small haven in a crazy world. The key to the Inn in a word is Service! Heather and Melinda go out of their way to make you feel at ease without getting in the way. Oh, did I mention the scones and baked apples....great! T&L


Blue Ridge Mountain Inn

5 su agosto 26, 2008

Five delightful days. Beautiful scenery and fantastic accommodations, and innkeepers who could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We are planning to return for a Christmas vacation! Highly recommend.


Attention to Detail is the Name of the Game

4,4 su luglio 03, 2008

Blue Ridge Mountain Inn (BRMI) is nestled in a hillside. Heather Tusing leads a caring and focused staff that makes sure that every detail of your visit is perfect. We celebrated our 5th anniversary there and loved the attention to that fact. We would stay here again and again.


Luxiourious

5 su giugno 03, 2008

I could not have imagined a better honeymoon! Everything was wonderful. The inn-keepers are very kind and friendly and extremely helpful.


Blue Ride Mountain Inn.

5 su novembre 20, 2007

Amazing everything. We felt like we were on our honeymoon in Ireland.


Blue Ridge Mountain Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $219
  • Recensioni (77) 4,6
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4345662555
Inizio pagina