Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
109 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Anniversary Weekend

4,8 su giugno 09, 2014

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend in Sperryville in Early May to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary and stayed at Hopkins Ordinary. Everything about this B&B was outstanding. The Rosemary Room with its private porch was perfect. Kevin and Sherri had excellent and helpful suggestions and Kevin's breakfasts were scrumptious! We can't wait to go back.


Perfect Stay in a Beautiful Home

5 su maggio 27, 2014

We stayed at Hopkins Ordinary for two nights and loved our stay. The home itself is beautifully restored - high ceilings and original features. Kevin and Sherri were very knowledgeable about the area, particularly hiking and winery recommendations. The breakfast was delicious both days and the service was impeccable without being obtrusive. One example I'll give is that we left a bottle of rose wine in our room when we went out for the day and we returned to a note that the owners moved the wine to their fridge to chill. Just very thoughtful. We found Hopkins Ordinary during a search for local places to stay near the Inn at Little Washington which was only a 10 minute drive down the road. Would definitely return!


Hopkins Ordinary

4,8 su maggio 05, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hopkins Ordinary so much last year that we retuned again this year for a longer stay. Sherri and Kevin are wonderful hosts, and they are a large part of what makes this place so special. Simply put, they do not overlook any detail. The rooms are beautifully appointed and sparkling clean; you are greeted with a complimentary glass of wine and fresh baked cookies; their breakfasts are delicious and made from scratch (including their jams). The two of them are also invested in making sure you get exactly what you want out of your day. Each morning, Sherri would ask us what we were doing and supplement our plans with suggestions and tips. She and Kevin would then print us out directions, lend up waterproof maps (for hiking), and make us reservations at great restaurants. The final point that makes this place so wonderful is its location. It is in the middle of a lush rural valley, but it is also just steps from a couple of wonderful restaurants and shops. We found the combination of remoteness and walkability perfect.


It was a dark and stormy night

4,6 su maggio 04, 2014

We had planned to climb old rag, but the weather on the mountain didn't agree. Nevertheless, we were given some excellent recommendations on what to do and where to go. Our hots were very accommodating and so kind. They cooked an excellent breakfast, even though they didn't have to, since they'd already prepared us scones for an early trip the next day, which never worked out. We can't wait to go back and try again.


Most Friendly!

4,6 su aprile 20, 2014

A delightful experience. We'll be sure to go again. Thanks.


Home away from Home

4,6 su marzo 25, 2014

Kevin and Sherri are wonderful caretakers of this historic property. Their gift of hospitality is such that you feel like you are being welcomed into the home of long-time friends. We were greeted with hot tea and home-made salted-oat cookies while siting by the wood stove in our cozy room. Kevin helped us plan the time between our arrival and dinner with suggestions that were within walking distance. In addition, he scheduled massage appointments for us the next day. The morning provided a hot bath in the Lavender Room claw-foot bathtub (while my towel was warming on the rack) followed by a hot cup of locally roasted coffee in the downstairs living room. Breakfast was an artful plate of fruit, fresh scones and a goat cheese, mushroom omelet. I look forward to returning to the Ordinary in a warmer season.There is a porch swing on the top veranda...


Warm Return

5 su marzo 24, 2014

This was our third stay at Hopkins Ordinary, and, each time we drive away, we know we will return. The inn is beautifully appointed with antiques, both warm and comfortable. The rooms are bright, airy, and welcoming. The innkeepers tie everything together with their graciousness and generosity, so that, when we return, we feel like family coming home. We have enjoyed, along with friends, the wine and cooking weekends. Sherri and Kevin are amazing cooks/chefs! They provide interesting lessons, challenging yet do-able menus, and fabulous dishes expertly paired with great wines. Their breakfasts are exceptional, especially "Eggs Hopkins". Mmm! Hopkins Ordinary is the perfect choice for a weekend getaway, a special occasion, or more!


Our third visit -- wonderful!

4,8 su gennaio 03, 2014

We are highly satisfied repeat customers. Sherri and Kevin are very friendly and welcoming hosts. They are happy to answer questions about the inn, the food, the various libations, the community and what one might do in the area; but they are not at all intrusive. Breakfasts are always creative and delicious -- high quality ingredients, carefully prepared.. We love the simple elegance of the décor.


Great place for a quick getaway

5 su dicembre 28, 2013

We have stayed at Hopkins Ordinary twice now, for our fourth and fifth anniversaries. The house is beautiful and very well-kept. We stayed in the Rosemary Room both times - it has a fireplace (helpfully supplied with a Duraflame log and lighter), and it's a bit more private than a room upstairs would be. Sherri and Kevin are wonderful hosts and fantastic cooks. Sherri's scones are the best we've ever had, and Kevin's omelets are delicious and filling. Sherri and Kevin also know a lot about the trails and trail conditions in the area, so don't hesitate to ask them for recommendations if you want to hike. If you are in the area for fun, check out the Copper Fox Distillery down the road, too. The tour is really interesting. We've also enjoyed going out to dinner at the Thornton River Grille right across the street from the B&B (reservations recommended).


Wonderful gem in wonderful town

5 su novembre 26, 2013

We stayed with Kevin and Sherry (the Innkeepers) for one night recently. They were more than accommodating, incredibly pleasant, and excellent cooks (great breakfast in the AM). The Inn itself is located in the heart of Sperryville, a great small town in central Virginia. It is walking distance from almost everything the town has to offer. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well furnished with a nod to the history of the Inn. Highly recommend a stay here - great value for an excellent and classic B&B.


Hospitable and Close to Skyline Drive

4,8 su novembre 26, 2013

The room was comfy with a good view and bed. Breakfast was fresh and imaginative and delicious. Recommendations for dinner and local sites and activities were spot on. The balconies are great for recapping a beautiful touring day. Finally, the host and hostess are generous with time and amenities. Of course, we'll be back. PS. Don't miss out on touring Copper Fox Distillery or Antiques.


Compassionate Care

5 su novembre 20, 2013

I was in Sperryville not for fun, but to attend a memorial service for a dear friend. Sherri was especially kind to me, even showing me his obituary in the local paper. I had to leave the next morning well before breakfast was served, but Sherri made me a meal to go. I certainly plan to come again under better circumstances


A fabulous week end getaway for 2

5 su novembre 18, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Hopkins Ordinary and enjoyed every minute of the stay. Breakfast on both mornings was a real treat and we look forward to the next visit.


Great night away

4,6 su novembre 10, 2013

My fiance and I live in DC and wanted to spend a full day in the Shenandoahs, so we drove out to Sperryville & stayed at Hopkins Ordinary on a Friday night. Sherri & Kevin were so nice to not only happily check us in later than expected, but to also make us dinner reservations across the street. After a good night's sleep, we were treated to a delicious and hardy breakfast (oat waffles I think it was - ideal for the morning before a hike) and great conversation with the folks at our table. Finally, Sherri & Kevin are super knowledgeable about activities in the area, so make sure to pick their brains! We will definitely be back.


Extraordinary

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2013

Hopkins Ordinary is more like "extraordinary." In addition to the 200 year old deeply historic house with a warm personality and vibe, are your (as Michael Keaton as Beetlejuice said) the hosts with the most, Kevin and Sherri. These guys are surely the best, from Kevin's homebrew (his Octoberfest was superb), their hiking and local sight expertise, their heart to serve simply is head and shoulders above the rest. They answered every question with grace and aplomb. Very patient and accommodating. Hats off to Hopkins Ordinary and the "hosts with the most."


You Won't Be Disappointed!

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Sherri and Kevin are incredible. They are sincerely welcoming and accommodating. The Inn is beautiful and full of character and charm. In walking distance to most activities in the quaint village of Sperryville. Rooms are spacious, very comfortable and quiet. The food is absolutely amazing! I enjoyed the best French toast I've ever eaten! If you are going to Sperryville, make Hopkins Ordinary your choice for accommodations. You won't be disappointed!


Hopkins Ordinary Review

5 su ottobre 06, 2013

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast but it won't be my last. I have to say it was absolutely wonderful and I hope to return. Kevin and Sherri have done a beautiful job of restoring and maintaining this fabulous home. Our room was very nice - and we just melted into the bed. The breakfast they made was delicious - and they did a really good job with interacting with the guest without being intrusive. They shared information on the history of the area as well as some places to visit if we had time. An all around wonderful weekend - I highly recommend you stay at Hopkins Ordinary!


Great B&B!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2013

Lovely, quiet B&B! Beautiful scenery all around. A few nice restaurants close by that we were very pleased with. Sherri and Kevin were so friendly and had great suggestions for things to do in the area. A plus for us was they allow a one night stay on the weekends.


A lovely experience, a delightful stay

4,8 su luglio 29, 2013

Delightful hosts, delicious breakfast. Lovely room with comfortable bed, top quality linens, extremely clean. Historical inn with lots of character. The only thing missing was a T.V. for my hubby. We suggest that if you are conservative and like to read, bring your own books. Since there were neither books nor TV in the room, we turned in early. The homemade beer was delicious. Kudos to the innkeepers! Highly recommend the Hopkins Ordinary.


Hopkins Ordinary is far from ordinary!

5 su luglio 28, 2013

Mr. and Mrs. R.L. Dale Baltimore, MD


Down to the Last Detail

5 su luglio 08, 2013

Kevin & Sherri missed no details for our weekend stay. They were waiting for us at the time we suggested we would arrive. Offered us a complementary glass of local wine or beer, had freshly baked cookies in the parlor, and were ready to make our dinner reservations (we opted for beer and pizza on our private porch, after hiking for 4 hours on Massanutten Mountain). They had a local map and directions to the Castleton Festival, which we were attending. When we put our feet up, the bed had both soft and medium firm pillows to chose from. Fresh coffeed greeted us at 7:30 a.m. and a delicious breakfast was on the table at 8:30. When we had hiking food to keep cool, they had a refrigerator, and freezer for our ice packs. Oscar & Linda


Hopkins Ordinary is Excellent

4,8 su luglio 07, 2013

We had a lovely stay at The Hopkins, albeit not very ordinary. The hospitality and graciousness of Kevin and Sherri go beyond ordinary in all facets of service. They provide local information and suggestions for things to do and see, as well as prepare a spectacular breakfast that is served with attention to detail. Hopkins Ordinary is a combination of staying at a top rated hotel, but with added personality and service that a top rated hotel would envy.


Best B&B hospitality we've ever experienced!

5 su luglio 05, 2013

Kevin and Sherri are amazing hosts. From the warm welcome upon our arrival, to the helpful suggestions regarding local attractions, and of course the superb gourmet breakfast, this was the best B&B stay of dozens we've experienced since we started exploring B&Bs over past few years. Staying at the Hopkins Ordinary is a must for anyone visiting the beautiful Shenandoah Valley area.


A Great Stay

4,4 su maggio 22, 2013

Great place to stay. Kevin's customer service went above and beyond. We had booked one room with a cot and he called the day before to ask if we would prefer 2 rooms for the same price. Close to Skyline Drive and hiking as well as local restaurants.


Wonderful Experience at Hopkins Ordinary

5 su maggio 12, 2013

Our weekend in the cottage at Hopkins Ordinary was a great bit of fun and relaxation. Sherri and Kevin are both warm and welcoming hosts, and made the extra effort to give us a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The breakfasts, which Kevin brought to the cottage at an agreed upon time, were delicious and showed a real enjoyment of cooking. Sherri and Kevin were both willing to provide any thoughts or suggestions on things to do in the area, and gave us some great recommendations for local wineries to taste. The entire Hopkins Ordinary property is well kept, and the cottage offers all you need for a weekend stay. If we take a vacation in the area again, we will definitely check out availability at Hopkins Ordinary!


Anything but Ordinary

4,0 su maggio 10, 2013

A stay at the Hopkins Ordinary B & B is anything but ordinary. First a word about the inn keepers, Sherri and Kevin. They were everything you expect from inn keepers: attentive, knowledgeable, and best of all - warm people. The B & B itself was warm, comfortable and inviting without being overdone as some places are. Our room, Thyme, was also comfy and clean with thick towels, also a nice touch. The breakfasts were ample and creative. The cookies served in the afternoon were delicious and home made. We are glad we stayed there and if we are in the area again we will certainly make a return visit.


Pleasurable Getaway

5 su maggio 05, 2013

Hopkins Ordinary: Nothing is "ordinary" at this lovely establishment Our room was cozy,tastfully decorated and the private bathroom was well appointed. The homemade breakfasts were truely exquiste, using fresh and local ingredients, including locally grown coffee. We felt pampered from the time we arrived and greeted kindly with the offered a glass of wine. Freshly baked cookies each afternoon were a delight. Sherri & Kevin both offered us information most helpful for exploring Sperryville & the surrounding areas. Thanks again. Michele & John


Great stay

4,6 su aprile 23, 2013

We stayed one night at Hopkins and had a great time. Wish it could have been a longer visit. The service, food, and accomodations were all excellent. Walking distance to Wasmund's distillery, antique shops, nice restaurants, etc. A very comfortable B&B, highly recommend.


Anything but ordinary

4,8 su aprile 11, 2013

We went for aspecial winter week-end getaway. It was fabulous. The caretakers went out of their way to make us feel las though we were invited guests in their home. They went above and beyond helpful and accomadating. The food and wine were simply spectacular. The area was quiet and beautiful. The people were friendly and interesting. We had a wonderful and relaxing couple of days and would highly recommend Hopkins Ordinary as it was anything but ordinary.


Great experience for first-timers!

5 su aprile 07, 2013

My wife and I found Hopkins Ordinary while resarching places to stay after hiking Old Rag mountain, and I'm glad we did. It was our first stay at a B&B, and Sherri and Kevin were outstanding hosts. We were greeted after the hike with delicious cookies and beverages, and the hospitality continued through the entire visit. The sounds of conversation and jazz music coming from downstairs really made the inn feel alive while we relaxed in front of the fireplace in our room. Breakfast the next morning was really good, as was the conversation with the other guests. We will definitely be back.


Unexpected Trip

4,8 su marzo 30, 2013

We decided to get in the car and go on an adventure. We stopped in Sperryville and had a most pleasant stay at Hopkins Ordinary B&B. Kevin was the most gracious host. He gave us wonderful information about the area. The breakfast the next morning was fabulous......delicious spinach, cheese and mushroom omelet. Would definitely return!


Hopkins Ordinary is Extraordinary

5 su marzo 12, 2013

This was our second stay with Sherri and Kevin. The atmosphere and service are friendly, warm, and accommodating. We were offered complimentary beverages and freshly baked cookies. The Inn is spotless and the rooms are very comfortable. We've stayed in Lavender and Thyme; each one being unique with different features such as woodstoves, balconies, period furniture and so on. The highlight of the visit was breakfast--it was the best we've had from any B & B! Juices, fruit and freshly baked goods start off the meal. Then Kevin and Sherri are very accommodating to your needs with the remainder of the breakfast fare. They ask you like and give you several choices. Whenever we visit within 50 miles, we make it a point to stay here.


Outstanding Weekend Stay

5 su febbraio 12, 2013

My wife & I recently stayed at the Hopkins Ordinary as part of an early Valentine’s weekend. We stayed in the spacious Lavender Room. It included a wood-burning stove, an en suite bathroom with claw foot tub, and a private door to the shared balcony, where you get a spectacular view of the mountains.   Kevin & Sherri are gracious, knowledgeable, and helpful innkeepers. The love for what they do really shows; whether it’s talking about the area or creating a delicious breakfast. Kevin’s creative meals are better than what you’d get at most fine eateries. They are accompanied by Sherri’s delectable baked goods. She also has a plate of ever-changing homemade cookies available in the common area to snack on.   This was our first visit, but it will definitely not be our last. If you’re looking to spend a relaxing time, with great food & conversation anywhere near Sperryville, make the Hopkins Ordinary your choice.


Best fall getaway

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

My husband, daughter, basset hound and I stayed in the cottage at Hopkins Ordinary this past November. I cannot say enough about the warmth of the cottage and hospitality Sherri and Kevin showed us. They helped us plan our hikes, outings, and dinners, and cooked us absolutely delicious breakfasts using home-grown ingredients. We will definitely be headed back as a yearly tradition.


Loved our stay!

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

We stayed at the Hopkins Ordinary for NYE and couldn't be happier with our stay! There were 6 of us in 3 of their rooms and all were comfortable and cozy, especially with the fireplaces in each room. Breakfast on New Year's day was great (they were very accommodating of a food allergy) and Sherri and Kevin were warm and friendly. We all agreed that we would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful Experience.

5 su dicembre 16, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hopkins Ordinary. Sherri and Kevin, the innkeepers, went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience. Our rooms were excellent and the parlor and breakfast room were very well appointed. Our morning meal was exceptional. If we ever stay in the Sperryville, Virginia area again, the Hopkins Ordinary will be our first choice.


Spur of the Moment in Sperryville

5 su ottobre 20, 2012

We were 2 hours from our home on the Potomac and we decided to find accomodations in the area. We happened to cross the Hopkins Ordinary and were were pleasantly suprised that in the middle of "No Where" (sorry locals) that a little bit of heavan existed beyond the stop sign. We walked in praying that a room was open. Kevin & Sherri stated that they had a cancellation and would we like to look at the room. We looked at the Rosemary Room and we acceppted the accomodation with a sense of christmas morning. We feel that Kevin & Sherri treated us like long lost family and did everything they could to make sure our stay was 10 star. Breakfast was the Bomb.... If I have the oppurtunity to tell others and come back I will. My hats off to Kevin & Sherri.. Respectfully yours, MM & KM


Incredible B&B Managed by Incredible People!

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

Hopkins Ordinary was a wonderful first B&B experience -- we received such a warm and inviting welcome when we arrived from Sherri & Kevin! They gave us some great tips on what to do in Sperryville and even offered us a complimentary glass of wine. The B&B itself is gorgeous and the room was very cute & comfortable. Will definitely stay here again!


Wonderful Inn

5 su settembre 28, 2012

Members of our wedding party, including my 86 year old mother, were treated personally by the innkeepers Sherri and Kevin. The breakfasts were unique and delicious and the facilities, which include a comfortable living area, were more than adequate for meeting together to plan the day's outings. We would be delighted to stay here again.


Outstanding B&B along the Shenandoahs

5 su settembre 09, 2012

Our stay at the Hopkins Ordinary was anything but ordinary; it was an awesome experience. Sherri and Kevin are terrific hosts. They welcomed us with courtesy and kindness (as well as with fresh cookies, hot from the oven, and later a glass of Kevin's chosen beer). The building is simply exquisite -- historic, yet comfortable -- and our spacious room and bath were charming and beautiful and had a balcony outside with a porch swing for enjoying the Shenandoah Mountains sunsets and quaint small town surroundings. The breakfast was extraordinary. Sherri served her home-made breads, while Kevin provided an omelet filled with local vegetables and cheeses and topped by fresh herbs. As we were eating, they helped us plan our daily hikes and gave us other expert tips for fun-filled days. I can't wait to go back! Thanks Sherri and Kevin!


Excellent Place to Stay

4,2 su agosto 13, 2012

Not only is this a beautiful inn, it's located in a gorgeous area where it is quiet, easy-going, and very relaxing. The innkeepers welcome you with such warmth and go out of their way to make you comfortable.


April 2012

5 su luglio 25, 2012

This was our second visit to the Hopkins Ordinary and we already can't wait to visit again! My husband and I are fairly private people and have quite high expectations when booking accommodation. This B&B is by far our favourite place to stay, out of all the B&Bs and hotels that we have stayed at, the level of service, quality of sleep, cleanliness, food, location and overall appearance are outstanding. The Innkeepers are so friendly and helpful, it would be hard not to feel completely at ease at the Hopkins Ordinary. From providing complimentary drinks upon arrival (and cookies!), to advice about hiking or other local activities Kevin and Sherri provide the type of experience anybody would wish for when booking a B&B. So far we have stayed in the Oregano Room and the Thyme Room, the Oregano room is slightly on the smaller side but is cosy and great value with easy access to a balcony with great views, the Thyme room has a small private balcony at the back of the house which is very peaceful and perfect when coming back from a day of hiking or driving. Breakfast was gorgeous both times and provided a great start to the day. Sherri, Kevin and their wonderful Hopkins Ordinary made us feel happy and peaceful.


Loved that porch!

5 su luglio 09, 2012

My fiancé and I loved it here! We spent the evening basking with a couple drinks on the wonderful porch and watching the little town. It was exactly what we needed and Kevin & Sherri are so nice! The breakfast they served us was delicious and the accommodations were well kept. Lots of history in this spot. We loved it!


Great hospitality at Hopkins

5 su luglio 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed four enjoyable nights at Hopkins Ordinary. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Kevin and Sherri are wonderful, attentive hosts and full of information on hiking, eating and area attractions. We've stayed at various B&Bs throughout the country and never had breakfast as delicious. If you're in the area, we recommend staying at Hopkins Ordinary.


Perfect Getaway

5 su luglio 03, 2012

Wonderful B&B in great small town location. Central to many points of interest, be it Skyline Drive, The Inn at Little Washington for more formal fare or 24 Crows for a great lunch followed by homemade ice cream. Beautifully furnished residence with excellent accomodations. The Innkeepers, Kevin and Sherri, are friendly, gracious and very knowledgeable about the area and it's attractions. Breakfast is first rate, featuring Sherri's wonderful homemade breads, scones ansd muffins and Kevein's top-notch culinary creations. Top it all off with a pleasant porch with a couple of rockers to just relax and enjoy the town and mountain views and you've got a stay to remember, and come back to.


Coming Back!

4,6 su giugno 30, 2012

I made a last-minute get-away to Hopkins Ordinary this Spring and it was one of the best decisions ever. Not only is Sperryville super close to Washington D.C., the Ordinary is run by a wonderful couple, Sherri and Kevin, who make you feel right at home. Upon arrival, I immediately perched myself on the wrap-around porch, complimentary glass of wine in hand, and watched the skies open up in a tremendous storm. My room, Oregano, was exceedingly clean and perfect for my night away. The next morning was dreamy with a lovingly prepared breakfast which deserves accolades for the home-made jam (mint from the garden), gourmet quiches, rich coffee. And do the owners know their hikes! I gave Sherri specific parameters and she provided me with multiple options in the area. I have recommended Hopkins Ordinary multiple times upon my return and next time, the boyfriend is invited.


Best B&B ever

5 su giugno 20, 2012

Not only was the bed and breakfast very cozy but also the owners, Kevin and Sherri, are very nice, respectful, and knowledgeable. You will get the best tasting breakfast and information about where and how to go site seeing in the area from them (they even know the best Shenandoah National Park trails). I highly recommend this B&B.


Who Knew?

4,8 su aprile 30, 2012

The best kept secret on 211 in VA is go past Washington (yes there is a Washington in VA) and stop in Sperryville. Hopkins Ordinary is an excellent B & B. Your hosts Sherri and Kevin go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. How about when you check in a glass of a fine wine, red or white, your choice. Life is uncertain. How about a fresh cookie? If you need to check your email... free wireless. Walk across the street to Thornton River Grille for a great dinner. After a peaceful nights sleep be prepared for a great breakfast. Locally roasted coffee, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, french toast... ah the french toast... what's the secret? How about a dash of Wasmund's single malt whiskey in the mix... from where you ask? Yes the distillery (Copper Fox) is in Sperryville. Stop by there for a tour. No tastings but you can purchase a bottle (if they're not sold out) My only complaint... I didn't have enough time to visit the galleries and antique stores in town. The Hopkins Ordinary is the place to go to find out about all the secrets Sperryville has to offer.


Worth the Trip. The host and hostess are by far the most likeable and friendly inkeepers we have ever met. This was not our first stay nor will it be the last. The rooms are great and "life and wine on the porch" cannot be matched.

5 su aprile 15, 2012

Outstanding service. Outstanding breakfast. Great wine. A classy B & B.


No Ordinary B&B; a wonderful excape, with exceptional hosts

4,8 su aprile 09, 2012

Close to DC. Accessible to great hiking. Delightful refreshments and service that promoted relaxation and rest. Homemade everything from local sources making the meal a culinary treat.


Anything But Ordinary

5 su aprile 03, 2012

The Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast was so much more than I had imagined. The bed and breakfast used to be an old hotel and was refurbished but kept with the old style and feel. The whole house was gorgeous and the town surrounding it was quiet, quant, and beautiful. Everyone in the town was friendly and inviting, the local restaurants were all amazing and the overall experience was pretty perfect. The house was quiet and peaceful. A perfect get-away from the busy city life. There was a lot to do around there as well, from hiking in Shenandoah Park, to wineries, antique shops, art galleries, and other adventures. The most pleasurable part was spent on the porch swing at night watching the stars from outside our room just enjoying the mountain air and peace and quiet with a wonderful view of the whole town and mountains. The service was wonderful and the owners Kevin and Sherri were more than welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was perfect and personalized for the guests and I couldn't have asked for better hosts. Visiting there gave me and my fellow future plans to return and definitely ideas of living there longterm. The nicest place I've ever stayed at and definitely the best service.


Great Stay!

5 su marzo 29, 2012

We visitied Sperryville in March and were very happy with our stay at Hopkins Ordinary. Kevin and Sherri were terrific hosts, the rooms were beautiful and clean, balcony was relaxing, and the breakfast tremendous. The resteraunt across the street (Kevin and Sherri reserved us a table for dinner) was excellent too. We look forward to staying here on our next trip to Shenendoah.


Perfect!

4,0 su marzo 08, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Hopkins Ordinary and we could not have been happier. We planned two dinners at The Inn in Little Washington. After reviewing a number of B&B's in the area we decided upon Hopkins Ordinary. We stayed in the Rosemary Room, which was spacious, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. It has a wood burning fireplace that we were able to use, a wonderful bookself of various titles, and a great big bathtub. We began our stay with wine and cheeses arranged by owners Kevin and Sherri. The cheeses were thoughtfully chosen, presented beautifully, and very good. We chose our wine from a selection of wines handpicked by Kevin and Sherri. Thus began a restorative two days in Sperryville. Hopkins Ordinary is a must for those coming to the area. It is the kind of find when you say, "How lucky you can be?" We are definately returning!


Hopkins Ordinary

5 su febbraio 22, 2012

I planned our overnight stay as a birthday surprise for my husband; we could only get away for 24 hours, so the location was ideal - less than 2 hours from our home in Richmond, yet we felt completely removed from our stresses in the mountainous countryside. Sherri and Kevin were wonderful hosts, making us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The house itself is gorgeous, our accomodations were very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was absolutely amazing. I cannot say enough good things about our stay in Sperryville - we can't wait to come back!


Top notch

4,0 su febbraio 15, 2012

Super friendly and helpful innkeepers. Quaint room and with antique and classical sensibilities. Great location in beautiful Virginia countryside, wonderful even in the heart of winter!


Worth every penny

5 su gennaio 31, 2012

I've spent two weekends at Hopkins Ordinary and each was fantastic. Kevin & Sherri are wonderful hosts for your stay they will make you feel quite welcome. The food is fresh and delicious. The rooms and the Inn are very clean. There are lots of hiking and winery options. Our last stay was during the artists studio tour weekend which was a LOT of fun. We weren't planning on that but it made for an amazing day. I definitely plan to return to Hopkins Ordinary. Don't miss it!


excellent escape

4,0 su gennaio 28, 2012

Outstanding bed and breakfast and extremely friendly inn keepers.


Very pleasant inn and innkeepers

4,0 su gennaio 09, 2012

Our room was immaculate, tastefully decorated and comfortable; and the breakfast was excellent. We had no special requirements, but I listened to the innkeeper give another guest veery knowledgeable and candid advice about hiking options. Very hospitable.


Excellent bnb

4,8 su dicembre 26, 2011

Excellent accommodations....the innkeepers (Sherri and Kevin ) were very attentive . The French toast for breakfast was very good. We will be coming back soon.


Peaceful and Serene

4,8 su novembre 17, 2011

My husband surprised me with an overnight getaway to Hopkins Ordinary to celebrate turning 40. We left our kids behind with family and headed to VA. The B&B was absolute perfection. From the wonderful and kind host and hostess to the beautiful room and porch. The room was immaculately clean. We sat on the porch, sipped wine, and just enjoyed our surroundings. We met Kevin when we first arrived, he is a wealth of knowledge of all things to do in the Sperryville and surrounding area. Sherri is an absolute delight. She pays great attention to detail and making sure all was perfect during our stay. I was touched by her concern that I didnt have any way to contact our children since I didnt get cell phone reception. She made sure that I could use the phone. She also gave us a great recommendation for dinner. They are both wonderful, kind, and thought people. We absolutely recoomend that you stay here. If you are looking for beauty, peace and quiet, its all wrapped up in one B&B. Thank you so much Kevin and Sherri. If we ever get another moment again, we will definitely come back!


Extraordinary

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

Everything exceeded expectations. Hosts, breakfast, comfort. A welcome, relaxing getaway.


Very clean building with great service

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

Sherri and Kevin run a top notch B&B. The food is great; the rooms are clean; the plumbing works with hot water. Kevin and Sherri are very hospitable making you feel like you are truly part of the house.


Great Place!

4,4 su settembre 19, 2011

First time in a B&B- Hopkins has the set the bar high for any future B&B stays for us! Kevin and Sherri are great host - together they provide ALL of the services of a big hotel - conceirge, chefs, inn keepers and tour guides. Fantastic food! Convenient location to area wineries and tourist attractions. Rooms very comfortable, very clean - quaint and tasteful. What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get! Definately would recommend to family and friends!


A wonderful experience

5 su settembre 19, 2011

The B&B is in an excellent location in Sperryville. You are able to experience the quaint town and return to your room all by foot. We stayed in the Rosemary room. The bathroom was large to move around in with a great shower or tub if you like. The bed was comfortable and overhead fan kept the temperature cool. The French Toast at breakfast was great and the service was great. It was a wonderful stay and thank you to the innkeepers.


“AMAZING B and B in the wilderness, nestled in a perfect small town”

5 su settembre 08, 2011

This is the perfect escape from a busy life. Brand new remodeled rooms offer comfort and include air-conditioning and heating. Everything is new in this over 100 year home. Two story wrap around porches offer perfect reading places. There is only three restaurants in town but that is all you need. Take a day hike through the Shenandoah national park and reconnect with your loved one. Amazing, will defiantly come back. You will be pleasantly surprised. This little town offers alot, all you have to do is ask and Sherri and Kevin will plan as much of your trip for you as you want. They are amazing as well and you can tell they love what they do.


Beyond fabulous!

5 su settembre 06, 2011

Beautiful room, excellent big breakfast, gracious accommodating knowledgeable hosts.


Wonderful historic B&B

4,8 su settembre 06, 2011

We stayed at the Hopkins Ordinary B&B cottage and it was perfect for our family of four and the dog. It was spacious, the kitchen was well stocked and the front porch was the best. I happen to love sitting on rocking chairs on front porches and watch the world go by and there is so much to see from that porch! Kevin and Sherri provide a fabulous breakfast. My other favorite characteristic of the B&B is its history. It was built in the 1820’s and has a rich history of serving many a traveler over the years. It has retained much of its original charm, the wood floors, the fireplaces, and wonderful period furniture. Downtown Sperryville is charming and there are many activities in the area. If you love history and quaint, then Hopkins Ordinary is the place to go.


Nice place to stay

4,0 su agosto 21, 2011

The rooms are clean and properly furnished, the service is very very nice and the village is beautiful and calm. It is the perfect place to stay for a weekend or longer with your partner. The location close to the Shenandoah National Park is fine for hiking, and there is good gastronomy all around.


Great stay on Skyline Drive!

4,0 su agosto 05, 2011

My husband and I planned a trip around the Skyline Drive area and chose Hopkins Ordinary, what a great choice! The innkeepers were both extremely nice and helpful. New to the area, they directed us to great hikes both while we stayed with them and for our trip ahead! Definitely will return!


Wonderful weekend in Sperryville

4,4 su luglio 19, 2011

We stayed at Hopkins Ordinary in the Garden Cottage with some friends. The breakfasts were outstanding and the espresso chocolate cookies the second afternoon were worth the entire stay. The Cottage is separate from the main building with two bedrooms, a living room, kitchen and dining area. We had everything we needed. Sherri and Kevin are the nicest people and apparently have hiked every trail in the area because they can describe them all in detail. The recommendations for restaurants they provided were great. We were there to attend La Boheme at the Castleton Festival. It was a great location for that as well.


Best B&B ever -- restored my faith!

5 su luglio 11, 2011

Extraordinary service, food, kindness, expertise, patience, care, sustainability, joy, humor, creativity, cleanliness. Perfect setting. Just the right place for the Castleton Festival. Kevin and Sherri are awesome. Best food ever -- sophisticated yet easygoing and brilliant. Homemade goat cheese, chard, mushroom omelette. Perfect! Everything from their garden. Had given up on B&Bs because of their cloying, heavy, overly sweet breakfasts and equally cloying, heavy overly sweet hosts. Instead here you have the best of a B&B -- expertise, friendliness, joy, kindness -- but plenty of space and sensitivity to your needs. I just spent three days there with my 84-year-old Mom. First vacation in years -- my dad died this year, too -- couldn't have asked for a better experience. Hopkins is perfectly located -- across from a delightful and well-stocked "country store" and restaurant -- walking distance to the charms of Sperryville and in the middle of gorgeous, gorgeous place in the shadows of the Blue ridge mountains. You'll not be disappointed.


Our family stayed at the Hopkins Ordinary for a family wedding.

5 su luglio 06, 2011

Sherri and Kevin made our stay so enjoyable. Their friendly faces, wonderful service, and beautiful rooms made our visit a special one. They even saved the day by loaning a tie to my husband that I neglected to pack!


Friendly hosts, great wine, food and hiking. Can't wait to go back.

5 su giugno 05, 2011

This was my first visit to a Bed & Breakfast and Hopkins Ordinary B&B far exceeded all of my expectations. The B&B is a beautiful, clean, and extremely friendly house located in the heart of Sperryville. The Innkeepers, Kevin and Sherri, were outstanding hosts. They cooked extraordinary breakfasts and were extremely helpful in suggesting the best hiking trails, vinyards and restaurants to visit. There is more than enough in and around Sperryville to keep even the most adventurous tourists occupied. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic getaway with a significant other or just a couple days out in the country. Will definitely be going back.


Finally found the B&B for us

4,4 su maggio 11, 2011

We've been going to B&Bs on and off for several years now. While we've generally enjoyed our experiences, we've never been to a B&B that we wanted to return to for a variety of reasons (decor too fussy, hosts who won't serve butter because they know what's good for us, etc.). This B&B was right for us. The owners have done a beautiful job restoring the buildings and tastefully redecorating the rooms. The breakfasts are both abundant and delicious -- and there are fresh cookies in the afternoon. We love porches, so this place made us feel like we'd died and gone to heaven. The location is excellent. There's a pizza parlor, general store, excellent art gallery, pottery store, and a very good restaurant across the street, and a whiskey distillery with tours a short and pleasant walk away. Sperryville is in the heart of one of Virginia's wine counties, and Luray Caverns (absolutely worth the trip) and the Skyline Drive are just a short distance away.


Great weekend stay

4,8 su maggio 09, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hopkins Ordinary for a weekend getaway. We were delighted at the old style but modern touches of the rooms. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also very clean and more spacious than I had expected. We also had a portion of the second floor porch with a table, two chairs, and two rockers. This was the perfect place to unwind when we arrived on Friday. We also opted for the wine and cheese upon arrival and were pleased with the selections that Kevin made for both the wine and the cheese. Kevin and Sherri also whipped up some of the best breakfasts. Be sure to ask them what farmer's market to hit and other places around town - we got great recommendations all weekend.


We loved Hopkins Ordinary

4,8 su aprile 18, 2011

This was a wonderful B&B. We were warmly greeted, all our needs were taken care of, the Inn and rooms were lovely and we liked the cute historic town of Sperryville. We will go back again. For hikers, it is near the entrance to Shenandoah National Park. Our room - the Lavender Room - was well appointed, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.


Top-Notch!

5 su marzo 31, 2011

We returned to Hopkins Ordinary this year and were greeted and welcomed like family. What a warm beginning to our weekend! We met friends there and again participated in one of the Inn's packages__wine tasting and cooking class. It was a delightful culinary experience! Can't say enough about Kevin and Sherri__professional, personable, warm conversationalists who run a top-notch Inn. We will return again, gladly!


A find!

4,4 su marzo 21, 2011

Bedding was plush, room and bathroom clean, private and well appointed and tasteful, hosts very professional, food delicious. I was comfortable and enjoyed my all too brief time there very much. I will go back.


Wonderful Experience

5 su marzo 15, 2011

We have stayed at Hopkins Ordinary twice. We love the poperty & the owners. Have recommended it to friends who concur. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area. In addition, Sherri & Kevin are very knowledable about the area & have great suggestions for activities in the area.


Nothing "ordinary" about Hopkins!

5 su febbraio 14, 2011

We stayed in the cabin behind the main B&B, so we benefited from the privacy and personal accommodation, but sacrificed none of the innkeepers' excellent service. Kevin and Sherri are delightful. They have anticipated every need conceivable need. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Their breakfasts are extraordinary. And their local knowledge avails visitors of every imaginable possibility for fun. We will certainly return.


New Year's stay

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2011

We stayed in the cottage on 12/30 and 12/31/10 with four small dogs who fell in love with the Innkeepers' dog. The Innkeepers were gracious and friendly and had suggestions for dining, hiking and walking the dogs. The cottage was comfortable and cozy - a wonderful escape!


Hopkins is the place to stay

4,2 su dicembre 27, 2010

The Hopkins Ordinary is a great place to stay. We stayed in the Lavender Room. It offers great light, a wood burning stove and a claw footed tub. The decor is simple, elegant and warm. The town is charming and there are many walks to be taken in the area. Breakfast included homemade cheese and accommodated our special request for an earlier breakfast and a thermos of hot water for our tea. Our stay was lovely and comfortable and memorable. The innkeepers have provided everything possible for the guests. Live like an emperor, stay at the Hopkins Ordinary.


Hopkins Ordinary - A Must Stay

5 su novembre 17, 2010

We have stayed at the Hopkins Ordinary three times so far and every time have had an absolutely wonderful stay. Sherri and Kevin, the owners, are delightful and do everything to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. Hopkins Ordinary has been esquisitly restored, is exceptionally clean and down right cozy. The breakfast is excellent. And fresh baked cookies, poured wine and even home made cheeses are all available and amazing. This has become a home away from home for us.


Great Shenandoah B&B

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2010

Great location for hiking in Shenandoah National Park. Inn Keepers were very friendly and helpful. They gave trail hiking suggestions and had printed sheets for each trail. Place itself was very clean and very good breakfast.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2010

This was our second year staying with Kevin and Sherri. They always make us feel like family when we're with them. As always, Kevin's breakfasts are amazing!! You must stay and have his French Toast! We can't wait to see them again next year.


Wonderfull B&B

4,6 su settembre 22, 2010

We spent our anniversary along with friends at the Hopkins Ordinary. The innkeepers went out of thier way to insure that we enjoyed our stay. They assisted in planning the trip from the moment we made our reservation. Sperryville is a bit out of the way, but perfect if you are planning to hike Old Rag. The rooms are great and the breakfast was terriffic!


Wondefulr place to spend an anniversary

5 su settembre 20, 2010

Fabulous breakfast. very accomidating hosts who made the get away even more special. They even baked cookies to take on our hike:)


Charming Inn

3,4 su settembre 09, 2010

We spent two days on a very hot Sept. weekend at the Ordinary. Very attractive with porches or balconey available for all rooms. The breakfast each morning was delicious and plentiful. Hosts were very gracious.


Kevin and Sherri treat you like family!

4,8 su settembre 06, 2010

My husband and I attended a wedding at a nearby vineyard and our daughter was in the wedding. We traveled together (with our son-in-law) and the four of us were able to stay together in the Garden cottage. We each had our own bedrooms and enjoyed a full kitchen, living room and wonderful porch. Our cottage overlooked a flower and kitchen garden. Our favorite time was sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee, enjoying the quiet location, as we played with Buster, the innkeepers beautiful cat. Each morning Sherri set the table for breakfast while Kevin prepared the food (I'm sure Sherri helped cook too!). We were served a wonderful breakfast to start our day - what pampering! I would definately recommend this location and I hope we have an occasion to return and enjoy the hospitality at Hopkins Ordinary again. Thank you Kevin and Sherri!


Thumbs Up

4,4 su agosto 10, 2010

The cottage is cosy, the Thyme Room is beautiful. Great dining close by - Thornton River Grill. Close to great wineries in the area. Breakfast is outstanding! Owners Sherri and Kevin are friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable of the area. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!


One day stay at Hopkins

4,6 su agosto 09, 2010

We had a great one night stay. Rooms are very clean and bright. Kevin and Sherri were extremely nice. Just what you want in a B&B


Hopkins place is Sweet

4,4 su agosto 02, 2010

It was a lovely place . . . we stayed in the cottage a few doors down from the main house. Newly renovated and very private. Enjoy White Oak Canyon Trails when you are there!


Our BEST Anniversary!

5 su luglio 21, 2010

This B&B is outstanding! It is a lovely home with a Victorian flair. It is spotless and welcoming. Our gourmet breakfast was 4 courses - much from their garden.


Great Weekend

4,0 su giugno 29, 2010

We attended a photography workshop and stayed at Hopkins Ordinary. We had a lovely room and great service from the innkeepers. Friendly and cooperative.


welcoming B & B

4,8 su giugno 28, 2010

Hopkins B&B was the perfect choice for us. The inkeepers were the perfect hosts made you feel welcome starting with a warm greeting.Sherri was knowledgeable about the history of their B&B and the area. She was able to point out the local wineries and her choices were right on for our tastes. Breakfast was fabolous. We would stay here again


Romantic Get-Away

5 su giugno 27, 2010

My husband and I spent the night at Hopkins Ordinary as part of a weekend trip to tour local wineries. The innkeepers were very personable. When we arrived, Kevin made dinner reservations for us. The next morning Kevin and Sherri gave us maps, coupons, and information about some of the wineries in the area. The room was adorable - even cuter in person than on the website. The house as a whole had a lot of character, and we enjoyed hearing Sherri explain how they came about owning and operating the B&B. Breakfast was delicious: fresh fruit, fresh juices, coffee, muffins, and three frittatas made with veggies from their garden. Before we even left, we knew we'd love to come back to the area and to Hopkins Ordinary.


Love it, love it, love it!

5 su giugno 23, 2010

Great food, nice innkeepers, wonderful rooms. We will be back.


12th. Wedding Anniversary was memorable

5 su maggio 24, 2010

This is the third time we have stayed with Kevin and Sherri. This time was for our 12th. wedding anniversary. Our room was fabulous (the Thyme Room). Kevin served a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers upon our arrival, which was served on our private balcony. Breakfasts were wonderful (cinnamon flavored waffles the first day, three types of quiche the second day). As always, Kevin and Sherri were exceptionally helpful in suggesting places to go and hikes to take. We love staying with them, and look forward to our next visit.


Like our best friends' home if our best friends were amazing chefs and knew exactly what we wanted before we asked

5 su maggio 18, 2010

Pristine, comfortable, convivial, and convenient, the Hopkins Ordinary is a true find in the tiny town of Sperryville. We've stayed here three times (twice after touring wineries, once after dinner at the Inn at Little Washington), and each time we feel like we're being welcomed home by dear friends. Not sure if the fresh-baked cookies before bedtime or the wake-up to gingerbread waffles are my favorite. Proprietors Sherri and Kevin have thought of everything; no comfort is overlooked. They've restored the entire building with genuine care and updated each room with all modern convenience, minus the bothersome TVs and phones. Each time we stay, a new feature has been added or a new amenity has been updated. I love the irony of them calling themselves an "Ordinary." Wondering where to go for a hike, a good wine, some local produce, a fantastic dinner? Sherri and Kevin are fonts of local knowledge and not at all stingy with their resources. But I kinda don't want to tell you all this, because I'd like to keep this an undiscovered gem--so shhh, okay?


Anniversary Weekend

4,4 su aprile 29, 2010

This was part of an anniversary weekend. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. We also had the wine and cheese, flowers and chocolates, and sat on the porch swing. It was special.


Great Getaway

4,8 su aprile 25, 2010

Kevin and Sherri are absolutely lovely - warm, hospitable, and kind. They serve terrific breakfasts made with vegetables and herbs from Kevin's garden and his own homemade cheeses. Sherri bakes decadent cookies in the afternoon. The cats (Buster and Max) and the dog (Jezebel) are also warm and welcoming. We stayed in the Garden Bungalo which was cozy and roomy - perfect for a family of 5 or 2 couples. The inn is in the middle of Sperryville - with a nice local cafe, a pizzeria, and a greasy barbecue joint. More importantly it is 10-25 minutes away from everything else - downtown Culpeper, Luray Caverns, Little Washington. It is minutes from Shenandoah park and lots of hiking. We're definitely coming back!


Can't wait to return

5 su marzo 29, 2010

Charmingly restored 19th century inn snuggled away in a small town in rural Virginia. Gracious hosts Sherri and Kevin did everything to make us feel at home. A relaxing and fun getaway retreat. Rooms were modern, beds comfortable, light eveing meal upon arrival accompanied by unique wine selections. Wonderful cooking class on Saturday was taught be a gourmet chef, and we got to eat in the evening everything we prepared that day along with terrific wines. Nothing but a fun weekend. We definitely plan to return...soon.


NO Ordinary Experience

3,8 su gennaio 12, 2010

The proprietors were warm and caring. The food was great. Met some wonderful people. The grounds were well-kept. The setting was beautiful. I felt right at home.


A Fall Getaway!

5 su dicembre 10, 2009

Hopkins Ordinary is by far the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in. The room was beautiful, the food was out of this world and the friendliness and service of Kevin and Sherri is definitely something you don't see everyday. Hopkins Ordinary is a little slice of heaven in Sperryville, VA. We would come back again and again.


Pleasant Stay

4,0 su agosto 26, 2009

We had a pleasant stay at this B&B. As innkeepers ourselves, we appreciated their attention to guest comfort and the good food. This plain, historical property is comfortable and well maintained but reminiscent of accomodations from the past. We recommend it.


It's not "Ordinary"

5 su luglio 23, 2009

My wife and I spent our 20th anniversary traveling in Virginia...our ultimate destination was dining at The Inn at Little Washington. My sister had advised me to stay at Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast; that was some of the best advice that she has ever given me. Sherri and Kevin made us feel at home before we could put our suitcases down. The place and the garden is beautiful, the food was not only excellent, but also taylored to our tastes, and Sheri & Kevin gave us great advice as to other restaurants, wineries, and travel directions. If I'm anywhere Hopkins Ordinary again, I'll stay with them again.


Hopkins Ordinary is anything but ordinary!

3,4 su giugno 28, 2009

We were greeted upon arrival at our vehicle by the Inns keeper who even offered to help carry our bags up. We signed the register and were given a quick and informative tour of the Inn before heading up to our room. We had reserved the Oregano room on a Monday night and there were no other guests at the time of our stay. Kevin and Sherri were hosting a blind taste testing at the time of our arrival but this at no time distracted from their attention to our needs. We were made to feel welcome to roam about the Inn. All of the rooms and the small garden were lovely. There were fresh made chocolate chip cookies (that were delicious!) and a glass of wine was offered as well. Our breakfast omelet was made from local farm fresh eggs, the orange scones with chocolate chips were out of this world. There was an endless offering of coffee, tea, and the juice of our liking. Very helpful and pleasant hosts full of tips, always offering suggestions, and overall very nice people. We had a lovely stay and are very thankful to have come across such a lovely Inn-we would highly reccommend this Inn. Thank you!


A terrific weekend getaway

5 su marzo 16, 2009

My husband and I came here for a relaxing weekend away from DC. We had a wonderful time. The proprietors, Kevin and Sherri, went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay; be sure to ask them for restaurant and winery recommendations. Breakfasts were delicious and creative. The rooms were lovely and comfortable; the fireplace was especially nice in unseasonably cold weather.


Kudos to the innkeepers!

5 su marzo 23, 2008

My wife and I were married in nearby Luray Caverns and we made arrangements to stay at the Hopkins Ordinary during the big weekend. Kevin and Sherri (the innkeepers) were very accommodating and worked closely with us to make sure everything was right. We had them make dinner for the wedding party after the ceremony — we can highly recommend their culinary skills! Their breakfasts are not to be missed. In addition, they know the area very well and have consistently guided us to everything from hiking trails to fabulous local off-the-beaten-path dining spots. We strongly recommend Hopkins Ordinary and the proprietors to everyone!


Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $289
  • Recensioni (109) 4,7
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5409873383

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina