The William Miller House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
83 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

50th Wedding Anniversary Get Away

4,0 su novembre 14, 2011

We were greeted like family when we first arrived. Wine and conversation on the front porch in the evening and a bountiful breakfast in the morning. Mike's breakfasts are to be experienced. Pat's ease of conversation makes you feel like you've known her for a long time. This is the place to stay in Richmond, VA.


A VERY GRAND EXPERIENCE

5 su maggio 08, 2011

The fan district is so full of history and beauty, it can compete with anything Savannah or Charleston have to offer. Staying in the midst of the Fan District at the William Miller House just makes the holiday more special. The innkeepers, Mike and Pat, are so accommodating and such gracious hosts. The breakfasts are really works of art served on fine china with sterling silverware. You only have to ask and its yours. One of our friends is on a gluten free diet so she informed the Chef Mike. Presto, he made special breads, scones, and other dishes that met her dietary needs. And they were all delicious as I did taste them. The "June Bug" was magical. Never did I imagine that basil could taste so good and look so elegant. Just can't say enough good things about the Inn. Wonderful ambience, gracious living, and delightful hosts. Don't miss it. Linda E. Hayes, Charlotte N.C.


fantastic

4,0 su maggio 03, 2011

We stayed here for one night in April. The attention to every detail was spot on. From the chocolates on the bed, the mineral water chilling and snacks to eat in between times. Pat and Mike were so friendly and helpful. Their dinner suggestion was great. Pat also suggested a restaurant in New York which was great. Best B and B we have stayed out. Thanks.!!!


What a treat!!

5 su dicembre 20, 2010

The exquisite attention to detail in the decoration of the inn and the beautiful holiday ornamentation were only surpassed by the warmth and hospitality of the inn keepers, Pat and Mike. We thoroughly enjoyed the tasty, beautifully presented breakfast and the helpful information about Richmond. Definitely will go back...soon.


Southern Hospitality at it's Finest

4,8 su dicembre 08, 2010

Elegant, comfortable, historic, conveniently located and supremely hospitable... who could (or would) ask for anything more? On day one we began our scheming for a return visit... partly to visit Richmond, largely to be the recipients of Pat and Mike's gracious accomodations, cuisine and all-around great hosting. Cindi KH


A Special Treat of Elegance, Charm and Hospitality

5 su novembre 14, 2010

We had a very special time at this historic bed and breakfast in Richmond. This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and we had a delightful experience. The room was beautiful with the elegant decor, plenty of space, and a nice comfortable bed. We were delighted with the array of wine and snacks. We had incredible service with fantastic breakfasts; Mike is an incredible chef. My favorite breakfast included fantastic poppy seed Ebelskivers filled with an orange marmalade!! Pat and Mike welcomed us with open arms and provided us with insight on great restaurants and activities in the area! Jim and Tamara (Albuquerque, NM).


A delicious, welcoming and comfortable experience

5 su novembre 03, 2010

Pat and Mike welcomed us into their homes immediately upon our arrival. Their 5pm-7pm wine and cheese service was the perfect way to begin our stay in the heart of Richmond. With their good nature, relationships with restauranteurs in Richmond, and knowledge of great cuisine, Pat and Mike's recommendation of Six Burners, a restaurant within walking distance, was a top-notch choice. Six Burners has a price-fixed, three-course menu on Mondays and Tuesdays that we were fortunate to enjoy. After dinner, our luxurious bed, individually-controlled thermostat, and complimentary drinks/candies predicated a quiet and comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast, from Mike's impeccable repetoire, included banana crepes followed by a platter that included Ebelskiver Filled-Pancakes and custom-brewed coffee. All this, for a very reasonable price that anyone traveling through (or to) Richmond should enjoy.


Fantastic Historic B&B

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

Thank you Mike and Pat for a wonderful stay in your bed and breakfast. Everything was exceptional. We appreciated your friendliness and attention to detail. John and Barbara - Stockton CA


A Repast to Remember in Richmond

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

This was our first visit and won't be our last! The gourmet breakfast was outstanding and definitely 5 stars. The house is gorgeous and very welcoming as are the hosts Pat and Mike. Pat is a font of knowledge about the area and great places for dinner and Mike is a chef exemplar. Both make you feel like you are visiting friends. The Inn is intimate and the rooms are sumptuous. Sitting in the garden on a beautiful autumn day was bliss.


Richmond overnight

5 su agosto 29, 2010

We stay at the William Miller House whenever we are in Richmond. Both of the guest rooms are lovely and thoughtfully maintained. The hosts are gracious and helpful but never intrusive. They share wonderful suggestions of places to visit in the area. This time we were lucky enough to sample their new signature breakfast of poached eggs on a flavorful polenta cake and delicious biscuits. There is a real art to making poached eggs correctly and ours were perfect. We always have a delightful time at William Miller House.


One of the Best of the Best

5 su luglio 09, 2010

My wife and I have spent hundreds of nights at B & Bs from South Africa to Croatia to China to Alaska to Virginia. That said, The William Miller House’s warmth, splendor and gourmet breakfasts put it high on our personal ‘top-10’ list for best accommodations, dining and overall value. The William Miller House’s modest, but charming, exterior belies the warmth and beauty inside. Both of the two bedrooms available are exquisitely furnished and warmly decorated with attention to the smallest of detail. Similarly, the living, sitting and dining rooms with their rich warm colors and lovely antiques and artifacts are beautiful and inviting. Pat and Mike make their guests instantly feel welcome and comfortable and at home. Each day, Mike, the chef, prepares epicurean delights for breakfast that will satisfy the most discriminating gourmet. Breakfast is a work of art that pleases the eye and whets the appetite. As tempting as it looks, however, one cannot help but take a photo of the masterpiece before savoring the first bite.


Perfect Night of Relaxation

4,8 su giugno 10, 2010

My fiancee and I were in town preparing for our wedding. I booked the William Miller House as a surprise relaxing evening before our families began arriving. It was exactly that, a perfect night of relaxation. From the wonderful room to the evening wine and cheese, Pat and Mike did all the small details right. We were the only guests that night, but perfectly navigated the fine line between providing good service and either being over-bearing or just plain absent for the evening (something some B&B operators could learn a lesson from). Our room was very comfortable (with little things like a full closet, rubber ducks in the clawfoot tub and wireless in the room providing the extra touches) and the breakfast was amazing. We left the next morning full, relaxed and ready to take on the rest of our big week! Thanks again to Pat and Mike.


The William Miller House and the innkeepers, Pat and Mike, were fabulous

5 su maggio 19, 2010

This was a weeklong "week after retirement" trip to Richmond that my wife and I were taking to celebrate my retirement as well as visit the Civil War sites around Richmond. The B & B was perfect and the personal service and attention to detail was outstanding. Pat and Mike treated us like family and we felt like this was an extension of our home. We will definitely be returning to The William Miller House and Richmond.


Best Little Bed & Breakfast In Richmond

5 su aprile 09, 2010

My daughter and I decided to spend her 24th birthday in Richmond, VA. She selected the William Miller House during an internet search. What a fabulous choice! We were both so happy as we arrived and were greeted by Mike and later Pat. I felt like I had come home for a visit. They were so hospitable, immediately friendly, and made us feel right at home. The accommodations were incredible with not an amenity missing! I felt like I could come and go without interrupting any other activities or guests. The breakfast we had over two mornings was the most delicious gourmet meal of the day. Hearty, beautifully plated, and served on the most adoring china and silver. I felt like a Queen being served in the style I was accustomed to. It was all PERFECT. The William Miller House is without a doubt a 6 star Bed & Breakfast. My experience could not have been more delightful.


Highly recommend

5 su marzo 21, 2010

I'm a very picky person and worked in a hotel for 4 years so have some experience.This place is great.Pat and Mike have a perfect balance of being friendly while giving you your space.The rooms are beautiful and clean.Everything you want to visit is a short walk or drive including Maymont and Landmark theater.The house is super gorgeous and feels great for a romantic getaway spot.


Excellent weekend getaway!

4,8 su marzo 09, 2010

From the moment we were greeted at the door until the moment we left, two days later, Pat and Mike were extremely hospitable. The rooms were just as they look on the Internet-beautiful. The wine and cheese nights were fun, the recommendations on places to see and the restaurants suggestions were right on. The breakfasts were top of the line. We enjoyed relaxing on the front porch and sharing a glass of wine on the patio. We were treated like royalty. We highly recommend The William Miller House to everyone.


Perfect Bed and Breakfast Stay

5 su febbraio 23, 2010

We were delighted with the excellence of our accommodations and amenities at the William Miller House Bed and Breakfast in Richmond's historic Fan District. Our room was large, comfortable, fitted out with a king bed, private bath with a whirlpool tub and a separate shower. Just outside our door, we found snacks available at any time. Each evening wine and cheese or hors d'oeuvres were available - complimentary of course. With a flat screen tv and cable in our room, I could keep up with the winter olympics and with free wi-fi I could keep up with e-mail and other necessities. Love it and we WILL return soon!


One of the best ever!

5 su gennaio 26, 2010

I have stayed at B&B's from Calif. to NYC to Fla. to Niagra Falls to Switzerland and Italy. This is in the top 5 B&B's I've been to in 30 years.


Magical

4,8 su gennaio 25, 2010

What a magical time my wife and I had at the William Miller House. Mike and Pat were able to accommodate any request that had, the food was unbelievable and the wine and cheese that they provide was absolutely divine. Mike and Pat are also extremely familiar with the area and were able to assist us with travel arrangement that we had plan. This being our very first experience with a B&B I find it hard to imagine a more perfect establishment. Not only is house beautiful on its own it is also the finer details that make this a beautiful home away from home.


A lovely, cozy, beautiful stay.

5 su dicembre 31, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the William Miller House on the 28th and 29th of December, 2009 for a brief get-away trip. What a beautiful choice we made. Foremost, the William Miller House is immaculately clean. It is snug and enticing. Every part of Pat and Mike’s lovely home is inviting and we felt very welcome. The food is absolutely superb. Mike Rohde is a masterful chef and all culinary aspects; preparation, freshness, presentation and taste were of the highest quality. Our room, the “Touch of France” was beautifully appointed and very relaxing. All the comforts we could want were there for us. Pat and Mike are very warm, engaging hosts. They know the area well and offer excellent suggestions for sight-seeing and restaurants. We will most certainly return to the William Miller House on our next trip to Richmond, VA. Jerry Ascione


Great Place, Great Location!

4,2 su dicembre 22, 2009

This is a beautiful old house but feels very comfortable. I really appreciated the great service and flexibility to my fast changing travel plans.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, Matt, for reviewing our bed and breakfast and our hospitality. We appreciate these reviews as a mechanism to highlight issues where we fall short of or simply meet our guest’s expectations. Our overriding goal is to give our guests a superior experience through the hospitality, amenities, and services we offer. Our hearty gourmet breakfast is a big deal here at the William Miller House, freshly-prepared, tailored to our guests’ dietary requirements, and served at a formally set table at 9:00 AM. The schedule is, of course, adjustable; however, on occasion, a guest’s schedule requires that they depart our bed and breakfast prior to 7 AM. In those instances, we provide home baked muffins or scones, juice, fresh fruit, and coffee or tea in stainless steel travel mugs to take away to meet their need to “get on the road again.” We regret you found your take-away breakfast lacking and that you found breakfast and our value only adequate. We include in our room rate amenities for which many hotels have an extra charge. We offer complimentary wine and hors d’oeuvres in our library every evening between 5 and 7, free highspeed wi-fi, personalized concierge services regarding dining, activities, and directions, free snacks available just outside your room door 24 hours a day, free parking, highest quality bedding and bed linens, fluffy thirsty towels, comfy bathrobes and slippers for your use, and so on. Hopefully, in the future, you will return to relax and enjoy the experience here, taking full advantage of all we offer and maximizing your value.


I look forward to my annual trip to the WMH all year long.

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2009

My mother and I take one weekend a year just for us. For the past five years she's picked me up at the airport and we head straight to the William Miller House. We wouldn't stay anywhere else for more reasons than I can list. But to name a few . . . The decor is beautiful and warm. Mike's breakfast is delectable - bring an extra stomach. Afternoon soaks in the jet tub dispel any and all stress. The advice and recommendations for city sight-seeing and eating from both Pat and Mike will never fail you. Every wish and desire is anticipated. As you can see, I wish it was more than once a year that I had the pleasure of a visit. I highly recommend the William Miller House for anyone looking for relaxing time away and a little spoiling.


Day after the wedding...

5 su dicembre 12, 2009

Recently we returned from a wedding in NC on the coast. We were looking for a half way point on the way back to NY. We knew how we were going to feel following the party and wanted to treat ourselves. The William Miller House was an excellent choice. All amenities were as advertised and beyond our expectations. We got in a little late and our hosts directed us to an excellent cuban restaurant in walking distance. Kuba-Kuba if you get the chance is a treat. Following a great nights rest in a wonderful bed, we were served a huge, delicious breakfast that got us well down the road as we headed north. Richmond is now a stop for us on the next trip south and I would highly recommend it to you. Bob and Nancy.


A most beautifully appointed B & B

5 su novembre 20, 2009

Pat & Mike did not forget one detail in this beautiful & comfortable B & B. We have stayed at numerous B & B's in the Commonwealth of Virginia & this is at the top of our list!!! You can't go wrong here! Make room for breakfast! It is an incredible culinary experience. We will continue to visit The William Miller House & send our friends as well! Cindy & Keith Hummer, Roanoke, Va


Pampered while at a conference in Richmond, VA

5 su novembre 10, 2009

The owners are so gracious and friendly. This historic home which is located within a historic neighborhood is so beautifully renovated. I was able to walk to the Greater Richmond Convention Center in 15 minutes. I was sent off early in the morning with a portable breakfast and when I returned in the evening I was invited to have some wine and cheese in the loveliest sitting room with a garden view. My room (more like a suite) and all of its amenities were absolutely wonderful in every way. Before staying at the William Miller House and meeting the owners Patricia Daniels and Mike Rohde, I could not have imagined a more pleasant and restorative way for me to fulfill my continuing education requirements. I cannot wait to return, either solo or with my family!


Pampered like Royalty

5 su novembre 08, 2009

The William Miller House is a very beautiful Bed and Breakfast with all the extra touches from the chocolate on the bed along with the weather forecast for the next day, to the plush bathrobe and slippers. The Innkeepers went out of their way to make our stay memorable . One bit of advice..make sure you bring a big appetite as the breakfast is beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Highly Recommended


Hats off!

5 su ottobre 08, 2009

Pat & Mike are the bees' knees. If you can find a better appointed, more hospitable B&B i'll eat my hat. As I'm hat intolerant, I'm pretty sure of my ground!


Luxury stay

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

This is first time experience we stayed in a B&B when travelling, we're very impressed with your friendly services and sparkling clean room. It's a memorable treat.


A second home

5 su settembre 02, 2009

This was my second visit and it truly felt like "coming home" to a beautiful, comfortable, very hospitable B&B. The food is delish and beautifully served. My room was gorgeous and truly made me not want to leave it. I'll return again & again.


A perfect Richmond hideaway

4,8 su settembre 01, 2009

While visiting the University of Richmond, we luckily strumbled upon the William Miller House. Location, food, hospitality were all great. Pat pointed us to good dinner and historical spots. With king-size bed, hottub, flat screen and wi-fi, what more could you ask for? And the hosts are sweet with out smothering you.


Reflecting the Charm of Richmond...

5 su agosto 23, 2009

We have stayed at William Miller House several times. Each time has been delightful. The hosts are gracious, caring and helpful when we have questions. The furnishings are beautiful. The breakfasts are always delicious and honor our vegetarian requests. We couldn't ask for anything more. That's why we always stay here when we travel to Richmond.


A Happy Experience!

5 su agosto 13, 2009

We enjoyed our two-night stay in every way. The furnishing and spaciousness of our room and the beauty of the house are exceptional. The innkeepers are good company and gracious. The breakfasts are delicious and sophisticated. We recieved wonderful guidance in sight-seeing.


We travel frequently and this B&B is one of the nicer ones we have found

5 su agosto 10, 2009

This was our second stay at the William Miller House and again, we were more than pleased. Pat and Mike are excellent hosts have taken care of all the details. The house is beautifully decorated and very, very comfortable. We travel frequently and this B&B is one of the nicer ones we have found.


Delightful period getaway location

4,0 su agosto 07, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights and could not have been happier with the experience, from the delightful house and period appointed rooms, amazingly comfortable beds and excellent facilities. Breakfasts were truly huge and delicious! Location is central and very convenient.


Fabulous Experience

5 su luglio 19, 2009

We stayed at the William Miller House during orientation at VCU (very short walking distance). Pat and Mike were very gracious hosts. Our room was beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding. We really enjoyed our night. We felt well taken care of. We will be back!!


Wonderful stay

5 su luglio 02, 2009

We recently completed a 4 night stay at the William Miller House in Richmond. Pat & Mike have created a wonderful environment. The rooms were great, the food was great, and the company was wonderful.


Don't Miss This First-Rate B&B!

5 su giugno 14, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B! In looking back, I realized that this was the 15th bed and breakfast/inn we have stayed in over the years; only a select few seem to master the art of hospitality and this was by far one of our best experiences. Given our experience at William Miller House, I do not know why Richmond visitors would ever consider staying at a chain hotel. I know the stereotypes out there that limit some people from considering a B&B, but William Miller House is set up to alleviate those concerns. It is equipped with high-tech amenities like free WIFI, in-room telephones if you need them, large flat-screen televisions, and there is even a power strip mounted to the in-room work desk so you have plenty of places to plug in while multi-tasking on the road. Where else will you have a comfortable bed, alarm clock, walk-in closet (with two luggage racks!), iron/ironing board, in-room thermostat, private attached bathroom, and plenty of space to spread out and relax all while sharing the property with only one other guest room? You receive two bottles of Perrier and chocolates at check-in as well as complimentary snacks in the hall throughout your stay - not to mention the delicious appetizers and Virginia wine set out each evening in a sunroom overlooking the garden patio. Breakfast is served at one large table, but if you prefer not to interact with other guests or sit down for breakfast, they offer continental options. However, you will not want to miss Mike’s culinary creations. Each day rotated between savory and sweet platters and we were spoiled by starting our day with such a bountiful breakfast.¿¿ Pat and Mike are gracious hosts and if your travels take you to Richmond, do not hesitate in making a reservation at their property. They are even offering a “stay three nights, get one free” promotion that we found to be an excellent value. We will always be grateful that Pat and Mike gave us such a positive first impression of Richmond!


Delightful and elegant!

5 su giugno 14, 2009

We felt pampered with a beautifully appointed room, delicious breakfasts, and every question promptly answered. The William Miller B&B was the perfect home for our visit to Richmond.


I am sold on bed and breakfasts after staying at the William Miller House in RIchmond, VA

5 su giugno 09, 2009

Pat and Mike have an exquisite property with a tranquil garden, gorgeous parlor with ornate decorations that take you to a far off place in Europe. The house was immaculate and no detail was spared, from the rubber duckies in the bathroom to the birdie napkin rings. The best part of it all is that you feel at home. The food was out of this world. The beds were so comfy and the room had all the accomodations of a luxury suite. The wine tasting before going out is the perfect chance to chat with Pat and to get even more comfortable at the inn and in its surroundings. Prepare to be swept off your feet and don't worry, you have a great place to put them up and relax!


Luxury and Comfort

5 su maggio 26, 2009

Jack and I always try B&B's before any other lodging, and we have stayed in lots of B&B's. I must say the William Miller House was one of the best in all aspects. The innkeepers, Pat and Mike, were delightful hosts. We are planning another trip in September.


opulence and epicurean delight

5 su maggio 20, 2009

When I stay at this lovely home, I feel like a princess being pampered in every way. It is a small B&B, but filled with elegant furnishings, including the incredible tableware on which food is served that is fit for a gourmet


A lovely experience

5 su maggio 17, 2009

We enjoyed two wonderful days at the William Miller House. The hosts, Pat & Mike, were very helpful in telling us about things to see, places to eat, etc. in the area. The room was beautiful and the breakfasts each morning were both generous and delicious. We highly recommend this inn for travelers to the area. We left with very special memories.


Great stay as usual!

5 su maggio 15, 2009

I'll definitely be back AGAIN - A returning guest here, folks, so that should tell ya somethin'! :o)


A Heavenly Retreat

5 su maggio 11, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the William Miller House B&B tremendously. The hosts, Mike and Pat are wonderful, warm, and gracious. The house is gorgeous and well appointed. The bedroom is comfortable and presents a respite from a busy and bustling world. The sitting rooms and garden give you places to repose in and read or have lively discussions with other guest. The breakfast are epicurean delights. You must go and experience this llittle piece of heaven. You will not be disappointed. Paul and Marcia Gibson


What a Pleasue

4,6 su aprile 28, 2009

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Wm Miller House and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. From the first step into the house, you could see all of the care and attention that had been put into restoring this beautiful home. Rooms were decorated with great attention to details. The hosts were wonderful - always anticipating what we might need in advance. The food was exceptional. Maps were left for us to show assist us in finding our destinations. Everything we needed was made available. In addition to all of the wonderful ammeneties, Pat and Mike graciously shared not only their home, but also shared their story and showed genuine interest in ours. I would highly recommend a stay with Pat and Mike - the experience was a pleasure.


GREAT Place, GREAT Value!

5 su aprile 15, 2009

We usually stay in budget-class hotels, but my husband and I decided to give the William Miller House Bed and Breakfast in Richmond , VA a try. What I missed the most by staying in budget hotels was the ability to get out and walk – most are on highways and devoid of sidewalks. The William Miller House is in Richmond’s historic Fan district, a lovely neighborhood with some brick sidewalks in addition to regular concrete ones, turn-of-the-century architecture to entertain as you walk, and Monument Avenue named as one of the nation’s most beautiful boulevards is only a couple of blocks away. Walking through this neighborhood, during the day or evening, is a delightful treat – a chance to keep up my exercise routine and immerse myself in city-living. I am truly surprised by the real value I received for my room rate! Here’s what we got for our money: luxurious, comfy bed in a room with personality; a private bathroom accessible from our bedroom with both a tub and a separate tiled shower; free off street parking (other city hotels charge anywhere from $15 to $27 a day); a huge delicious breakfast served on individual platters; free 1-serving size snacks available 24 hours; free wine and cheese or snacks every evening; free sightseeing advice and city maps; great restaurant and dining suggestions; and, best of all, free Wi-Fi to catch up on e-mail and to send my travel log to friends and family. Some places charge $10 or more a day for Wi-Fi access. One rainy cool evening, we sat in the parlor and enjoyed a warming fire. Our room included a large flat screen television with premium cable channels so we could watch whatever we wanted. We also had a heat/air conditioning control in our room so as the spring temperatures fluctuated, we could switch between heat and air conditioning as necessary. Our hosts were great, made us feel like family.


Outstanding!

5 su aprile 12, 2009

We have been staying at B&B's for almost 20 years and my husband and I both said after leaving the William Miller House that it was our best experience ever. Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated. Pat was very helpful answering questions and giving advice and directions, and Mike made us wonderful breakfasts. They are located in a great walking area filled with historic homes.


nice place

4,2 su aprile 07, 2009

Very comfortable!


Superb place

5 su marzo 30, 2009

My husband and I spent this past weekend in Richmond visiting our son. I chose The William Miller House because of its location in the "fan" district. The inn and innkeepers are fabulous. The inn is exquisitely appointed, Pat and Mike are terrific and everything about our stay was wonderful. We very much enjoyed talking with Pat and Mike and hearing about the inn's and their history. Mike's "platter" breakfasts are amazing- beautiful presentation, wonderful, interesting recipes and large enough to get you well beyound lunch! You will not be disappointed!


Real Southern Hospitality

5 su marzo 27, 2009

Accommodations were tastefully appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful- all fresh ingredients. Our hosts were gracious and helpful.


A Hidden Treasure

4,4 su marzo 16, 2009

Although the William Miller House is tucked into the middle of a rather normal neighborhood, it is anything but normal is the best sense. The rooms are very well decorated and spacious. The breakfast was delicious and abundant. Pat was an absolute delight as a hostess. We would wholeheartedly recommend the William Miller House to anyone staying in the Richmond area.


They've thought of everything!

5 su marzo 03, 2009

From the cozy bathrobes to the excellent breakfast, every need AND want was met. I stay in many B&Bs ... few have met this level of detail. With that said, The William Miller House is warm and inviting -- not the least bit pretentious. Excellent!


My first Bed and Breakfast...

4,6 su marzo 02, 2009

Was a great experience! The room was very nice and cozy. Pat and Mike were great hosts and Mike's breakfasts were top notch! On a beautiful day, you can walk to great tourist attractions or fantastic places to eat. I wish I could have stayed longer! Highly recommend this place to everyone!


Pat and Mike ROCK!

4,4 su marzo 01, 2009

The weather may have been cold and dreary, but Mike's divine cooking kept us warm and satisfied. He even was so kind as to provide us with his secret recipe for this morning's crepes! SOOOOOOO yummy. Pat is a wonderful storyteller and host, giving us the finer details about the city, including the local history and "hot spots" to check out. The dining recommendations she offered were excellent. Pat definitely goes the extra mile for her guests. I'd come again and recommend this inn to all of my friends.


Beautiful home, lovely hosts, delicious breakfast!

4,6 su febbraio 10, 2009

We arrived and were greeted warmly by Pat. We settled into the beautiful and well-appointed "Touch of France" room and were wonderfully attended to our whole weekend. Breakfasts were fantastic (Mike is a wonderful Chef) and wine in the evening was a lovely extra touch. We especially appreciated having the wireless internet access as we had some important business to keep an eye on. Mike and Pat offered great advice about dining options and sightseeing highlights as well. We recommend the William Miller House very highly and look forward to when we are able to return!


great place Pat and Mike are way cool!!

5 su gennaio 25, 2009

My daughter and I felt completly at home. Pat and Mike are terrific people. Great food.very clean , and very helpful with our needs.My family can not wait to return.


Richmond Charm

5 su gennaio 19, 2009

The William Miller House and the inn keepers, Pat & Mike were outstanding! Their southern hospitality and the charm of the home were the perfect touch to our brief and memorable stay in Richmond. Sometimes convenience and charm are mutually exclusive, not here.


William Millar House

4,4 su settembre 30, 2008

Very good hosts, a beautiful home, accommodation excellent. Food all home cooked and enjoyable. This B&B is highly recommended.


Richmond Getaway

3,8 su settembre 23, 2008

The William Miller House was a beautifully restored historic home. Our hosts were pleasant and most helpful in guiding us to places to eat for dinner. Our choices, based on their recommendations, were terrific. We appreciated their accommodating our schedule for breakfast and both breakfasts were spectacularly delicious elegantly served with a French flair. We enjoyed our stay at the William Miller House and would highly recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Richmond.


Weekend Getaway

5 su luglio 27, 2008

My husband took me on weekend getaway to the William Miller House and it was amazing! Pat and Mike were so nice and really made us feel welcome. Mike's breakfast was wonderful, especially the fresh peach stuffed waffles! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the William Miller House and definitely plan on returning in the future.


Great place!

5 su giugno 23, 2008

The William Miller House is an outstanding B&B. Great location if you want to tour Richmond. Hosts were very nice and accommodating. A great time all around!


The William Miller House

4,8 su giugno 20, 2008

An excellent place to atay! Classic southern hospitality and one of the cleanest and most gorgeous rooms I've ever stayed in. Excellent breakfast and the wine upon arrival was a great touch.


Gardens and Goldfish

5 su giugno 15, 2008

Pat and Mike offer a lovely and lovingly cared for bed-and-breakfast. We stayed in the Regency room, which was large, beautifully decorated, and included both shower and jacuzzi tub. The innkeepers are very knowledgeable of the Richmond area and recommended restaurants and sights to see, provided maps, and were happy to answer all questions. They even provided a recipe for their dogs' favorite treat. Breakfasts were delicious and presented with an artist's touch. If you enjoy comfort, good food, and fine company, this is definitely the place to go in Richmond.


Anniversary Weekend

5 su giugno 14, 2008

My husband and I wanted a weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. The William Miller House was the perfect spot. The Inn was gorgeous. Our room was well appointed and spotless. The weather was very warm and Pat had fresh ice and Perrier for us when we arrived. Very nice touch. The afternoon wine was a nice addition while we decided where to go for dinner. The breakfasts were excellent. We are both breakfast fans and were so full afterwards we didn't want lunch on either day! Richmond is a great city with much to offer. We would highly recommend the William Miller House to anyone wanting an outstanding B & B experience!


wowser

5 su giugno 13, 2008

This place and its owners knocked it out of the park for us. All good. Totally charming. Georgous and immaculate. Breakfast ? Forget a bout it.... the BEST. bob and carol dill june 2008


We were very happy....Why?

5 su giugno 04, 2008

We were very happy at The William Miller House because of the friendly, informative innkeepers, because of the gorgeous, spacious bedroom and bathroom, and, last but not least, because of the "to die for Breakfast". A delicious, gourmet breakfast. Thanks again Pat and Mike. L and B from Atlanta.


True Comfort & Style

5 su giugno 02, 2008

Staying at the William Miller House is delightful ... just like coming to visit family and friends... we've returned several times and each visit is a perfect as the first... Thanks Pat and Mike!


Thank you!!!

5 su maggio 28, 2008

Mike and Pat were such gracious hosts! They were very knowledgeable about area restaurants, and the William Miller House is a beautiful, convenient, and comfortable place to stay.


EXCELLENT

5 su maggio 23, 2008

DELIGHTFUL


Lovely evening in Richmond

4,4 su maggio 23, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wonderful hospitality and dining. Pat and Mike made us feel right at home. We'll recommend it to our friends. Thank you for a lovely evening.


Fabulous B&B in Richmond Va

4,0 su maggio 04, 2008

My husband and I stayed one night while visiting local relatives and are hoping to return in June specifically for a longer stay. The home is immaculate and gorgeously decorated with antiques and art work. With just two rooms, you wont be sharing this gorgeous locale or have to breakfast with a bevy of folks. Although we've been to many B&BS, at my age, I am way over creaking floors, mushy beds and overdone frills. The William Miller House has none of this; it is elegant and upscale. The substantial gourmet breakfast was delightfult. The friendly but non-intrusive innkeepers were really informative about the history of the area and all the local events and restaurants.


Perfect B & B

5 su marzo 30, 2008

I stayed in the Paris room for two nights and LOVED it. It was so clean, comfortable and beautiful. The location was perfect, the breakfast was outstanding and the service was phenomenal. I strongly recommend the William Turner House to anyone planning to stay in Richmond.


Wonderful stay in the Fan

5 su febbraio 19, 2008

Beautifully restored home. Wonderful hosts. Great breakfast. We shall return.


Our Visit

3,8 su gennaio 16, 2008

This is a charming house with 2 gorgeous bedrooms. The sitting rooms are charming with a small, pretty garden. Breakfast was a real occasion and Mike really surpassed himself with his cooking! He was sensitive to our needs and even made me chicken sausages as I don't eat red meat. Pat was very helpful in locating good places for dinner and pointing us in the right direction for the shopping malls. A lovely place to stay!


A real gem in the fan!

5 su novembre 12, 2007

Having lived in Richmond for some time, staying at the William Miller House is like coming home again. It is convenient to all the great attractions Richmond has to offer and the beautiful accommodations and friendly hosts make it all the more special. Innkeepers,Pat and Mike, do a wonderful job of making you feel that the place is all your own and the breakfasts are indescribably delicious and plentiful. I wouldn't think of staying any where else when I visit the Richmond area.


Comfortable and Easy

4,6 su novembre 11, 2007

This is one of the few times we've really felt comfortable at a B & B. We felt at ease, not like we were staying at a stranger's house, which is a direct reflection of Pat, Mike, and the sweet dogs. Plus, the room was really beautiful.


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 30, 2007

Wonderful atmosphere & great breakfast! Wonderful owners!


When I "run away" this is where I'm going

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

Pat and Mike are delightful, the home gorgeous, and the food fantastic. It must be the best place in Richmond to stay ... I know I will return!!


Visit on 9th through 11th October 2007

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2007

We had stayed at the William Miller House last year so knew it would be good. The hosts were extremely helpful and provided snacks on our arrival. They also went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant and helped with check in for our flght home. We would definitely stay again and hope to do so in a couple of years' time!


Southern Hospitality in a Historical Setting

5 su agosto 30, 2007

On a scale of 1 to 10 this B&B rates a smashing 10. Everything was first class. An immaculate, beautiful house in an excellent location run by enthusiastic inn keepers. Rooms were exceptional with plenty of space, large bathrooms, new tv's. There was ample off-street parking right next to the House. In addition, the breakfast was truly gourmet. My wife and I already are planning our next trip to Richmond now that we've found the perfect place to stay.


Wonderful Weekend!

5 su agosto 27, 2007

We had a wonderful weekend at the William Miller House. This was our second visit with friends and the stay exceeded our expectations...Again! Comfort with luxurious touches is what makes this B&B special. That and the fabulous breakfasts and innkeepers, Mike and Pat.


Comfy and Cozy

5 su agosto 21, 2007

We loved our room! It was so comfy and cozy and I especially enjoyed the tub. Definitely worth the night's stay. We will be back someday.


Civil War Trip 9-2006

4,8 su aprile 19, 2007

Lovely setting, room detail & bathroom fantastic. Innkeepers knowledge of area was great. Breakfast was huge. The neighborhood was beautiful w/great sights of historical value.


The William Miller House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $199 - $249
  • Recensioni (83) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8042542928
  • Numero di Fax 1-8042542928
  • Cellulare 1-8044051248
Inizio pagina