Inn at Warner Hall Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Absolutely wonderful!

5 su aprile 15, 2013

I had a delightful stay in mid-April 2013 & plan to return. My room was large, bright & comfortable (with a fireplace) & an expansive view of the water. The staff were ever so helpful & I felt like I had stepped back in time. I was especially pleased with my "welcome plate" which contained delicious cheese & crackers, large, perfectly prepared shrimp, & wine -- large enough to be my dinner that night -- while sitting on the upstairs porch. However, the chef offers exquisite dinners & a selection of picnic lunches if you choose to dine at Warner Hall or take a basket to go. I enjoyed relaxing/reading on the "southern plantation" style porches & was delighted with the more informal, nautically themed boathouse on the water. A delicious breakfast was served in the sunny, glass enclosed day porch. Warner Hall embodies history with elegance. It is a treasure.


Best Weekend Ever!

5 su marzo 02, 2013

My family and I spent Thanksgiving weekend at Warner Hall and it was one of the best weekends we have ever had together. The atmosphere was exceptional, the house was decorated beyond compare and the food was out of this world. The breakfast alone was something I think about on lazy Sunday mornings when I try to recreate the omelets with no luck! Thanksgiving dinner was amazing and the evening ended with the all of the guests of the house at the Boat House at the banks of the river with a blazing camp fire. We met fascinating people in town from all over the country and truly became part of a new family. The staff is amazing, especially Jen, Jan and Christina who anticipated your every need. Cookies in the foyer, ice in the room, help with food allergies, etc. Troy makes a mean drink and Theresa offers the best conversation around. We will be back and not just for another holiday. We want to spend a long weekend in the summer to take advantage of the river and kayaks and to experience everything Warner Hall has to offer.


Perfect Getaway

5 su marzo 02, 2013

My husband and I do not leave our son overnight very often, but when we decided to do it for a special occasion, we chose the Inn at Warner Hall. We were relaxed, spent the evening in luxurious surroundings, talked for hours over an incredible dinner, drank wine and reconnected. We missed our son, but the night away was made so memorable by the incredible location we chose to escape to, the welcoming faces of Troy and Theresa (Innkeepers) and the comfortable surroundings!


Enjoy many B&B's but Enjoy this one Most!

5 su gennaio 06, 2013

We just returned from our last stay at Warner Hall making it a total of 13 glorious days and nights. This stay was to share their very special two-day New Year's Celebration! It is so popular that the rooms are filled primarily by the same folks who return year after year. Another stay last July was every bit as wonderful, peaceful and relaxing. Hosts Theresa and Troy, and all staff, are an accommodating "family" who want their home to be your home. And that's exactly how we feel! Breakfasts are deliciously healthy, Friday and Saturday dinners by reservation offer extraordinary selections, and lunch and dinner baskets are awesome (thank you, Eric)! Rooms are beautifully decorated with thoughtful offerings. The boathouse at the foot of the Severn River is a special hideaway. We look forward to our next stay at our home away from home!


A peaceful romantic getaway

4,6 su maggio 11, 2012

Warner Hall Inn is a great place for a romantic getaway. Enjoyed our stay and we will be back next year to celebrate our anniversary again. They had our lunch ready as soon as we walked through the door. We ate our lunch by the water and then went for a bike ride. What a great day can't wait to return.


A piece of heaven on earth

4,8 su marzo 31, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Warner Hall for 5 nights to celebrate my parents' Golden Wedding anniversary and we truly couldn't have chosen a better spot (it was our second visit but their first). Troy and Theresa are wonderful hosts and every last detail has been accounted for. The rooms are fantastically spacious and spotlessly clean and all has been renovated with a great eye for detail and always in keeping with the historic roots of the property. The food is delicious and plentiful and George and Martha the two dogs are a delight as are the staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. We could not recommend the Inn at Warner Hall highly enough and we intend to return as soon as we can.


The Inn at Warner Hall

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2011

I really liked that the staff was flexible for someone who had driven most of the night to get there, and let me relax for a few hours with an active wifi. Heavens knows where the next starbucks was. The food was excellent, noise level in the rooms was acceptably low, and there were lots of interesting books about the Warner and Lewis families. Unfortunately I missed their Friday and Saturday even dinner, must have misread the advertising as I was hoping to try something scrumptious on a Sunday. In all definitely worth the stop.


We can't wait to visit again!

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2009

We spent our 5th Anniversary this past summer at this wonderful, peaceful place. We stayed in "Austin's Desire." I am not sure what the views from the other rooms were like, but this suite takes you away from everyone, you feel as if you are there all by yourself. A getaway at the getaway! Whatever reason you find yourself visiting for, make sure you line up, fills up very quickly. When you are there for your stay you will find out why.


romantic inn

5 su giugno 19, 2009

We spent our 20th anniversary at the Inn and we were delighted by the beauty of the inn and its surroundings, the simple elegance of the rooms, the warmth of the owners and staff and the relaxing and friendly atmosphere. We took the bikes for a nice ride, we read by the boat house and enjoyed the quietness, we were extremely pleased with the dining experience, be it breakfast and dinner. It was a wonderful weekend for us in a wonderful setting.


A great relaxing stay

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

Just returned from a two night getaway at this beautiful historic property. What a history of Presidents, queens and others who have walked here! The inn is beautiful with spacious rooms, many areas to sit and relax, wonderful roaring fireplaces on a cold day and true hospitality delivered by all. Theresa and Troy are great hosts, truly interested in their guests. Don't miss Chef Eric's fabulous tasting dinner-we hate every bite! Can't wait to plan a another romantic getaway with my husband.


Treasure This Jewel

5 su aprile 23, 2008

The Inn at Warner Hall is truly a treasure - we thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay in this elegant, comfortable and luxurious Inn. The rooms were beautifully furnished and we were treated like royalty. The historical aspects of the Inn, as well as its proximity to Williamsburg and Jamestown, were an added bonus - although it would have been perfect just to sit on the boat dock or drink coffee on the porch all day long. The innkeepers and their staff were friendly and accommodating, and we understand why the Inn at Warner Hall would be perfect for weddings, family reunions, romantic get-aways and luxurious vacations. We hope to be back before too long!


Inn at Warner Hall

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $195 - $275
  • Recensioni (11) 4,8
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8046959565
  • Numero di Fax 1-8046959566
  • Gratuito 1-8003312720

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina