Rockwood Manor Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

ROCKWOOD MANOR - Great Place for Family Gatherings

5 su settembre 19, 2014

If you and your family and friends are looking for a great place to stay for whatever occasion, this is the place. The Manor is quiet, beautiful, and serene, and allows for a peaceful and restful place to just sit, relax, and talk with family and friends. We set a new record (I am told for largest group to stay at the Manor) and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations, food, and amenities. We also had 10 children in our party and the kids loved it; from the rope swing in side yard, to kick ball on front lawn, game room on lower floor, to the cattle close by (but not too close), to just roaming through the fabulous rooms; and the best part the owners and staff couldn't have been more accommodating to our young guests. Our occasion was a wedding ceremony (on the front yard) and reception (in the barn) complete with DJ and catered dinner and appetizers. We had nearly 100 guests for the wedding and reception coming locally from SW Virginia and as far away as Hawaii and Colorado, New York, and Pennsylvania. The kids rocked the night away on the dance floor before crashing in the Manor for a good nights sleep. The Innkeepers, Frank and mother, Sarah; and the rest of their staff were wonderful. Mom Sarah felt like part of the family, as she saw sat with us on the huge rap-around porch decked out with rocking chairs, gliders, and cushioned chairs and shared stories of their home and history. The kids particularly liked the small wicker rocking chairs, making them feel right at home. The weekend gave our family a chance to just relax and reminisce about relatives not with us this weekend and tell stories, both sad and hilarious. We shared stories on that huge porch and officially welcomed new members into our family. We couldn't have been more pleased with the weekend events and happenings. A big shout out to the Innkeepers and all their staff!


A Wonderful Place to Stay!

5 su agosto 05, 2014

Miss Sarah, Frank, and their staff were wonderful. The room was gorgeous and immaculate. Oh, and the breakfast - scrumptious. We will definitely return here again. Jim and Tina


Truly a historic GEM!!!!

5 su giugno 27, 2014

As a traveling nurse, I get to stay in some very nice B&B's, but I do believe this one is the best, not only is the home magnificent, it is served by members of the orginial family who bulit this beautiful mansion on the hill. You can feel the love they share about their ancesters and their guests. They make you feel so welcome. There are some great restaurants in the around the area on the "New River" with beautiful scenery. You will not be disappointed.


A beautiful and restful country manor house.

5 su maggio 14, 2014

What a gorgeous home and property! Sarah was the perfect hostess and historian, providing just the right touch of Southern hospitality and fascinating details about this wonderful house. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and restful. Breakfast was delicious, served in the stunning dining room. I did not want to leave and will certainly return to stay another day.


Wonderland

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2013

Such a beautiful place, nestled in the VA mountains not far from the New River and Appalacian trail. The hosts were 'old world', gracious and very knowledgeable about surroundings.


Gracious, Elegant, Charming, Delightful

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

I was fortunate to spend a night at Rockwood Manor. I wish I could have stayed longer. The Manor is beautiful and well appointed, the grounds are lovely and expansive. Mrs. Drummond's exquisite taste is evident everywhere you look. I had a wonderful breakfast including fruit from the farm, everything was fresh and flavorful. My room and en suite were gorgeous and comfortable with all the comforts of home, and the extra touches of Sarah. It was my privilege to spend a few hours with Sarah in the evening learning about the history of the house and getting to know Sarah. I enjoyed an interesting and delightful evening that I will always remember fondly. If you have an opportunity to stay at Rockwood Manor, I recommend that you don't hesitate, it's a beautiful experience.


Welcome Home

5 su agosto 23, 2013

"Welcome home" was the first thing that Sarah greeted us with at the front door, and she, along with her children, Frank and Rochelle did just that our entire stay! You could not want for a single thing more in a B&B: beautifully decorated and spacious rooms, warm hospitality, good food, and a lovely setting steeped in family history. We will come back! Neil and Lisa


Excellent B&B

4,8 su agosto 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rockwood Manor. The warm welcome, the beautiful mansion, room and surroundings made it a joy to be there!


Beautiful B&B!

5 su agosto 06, 2013

We arrived late and our hostess was so gracious! The house is breathtaking! You feel as though you are stepping back in time. We enjoyed breakfast so much and loved hearing the history of the house and their family. Thank you so much for having us!


Wonderful Home and Wonderful People

3,8 su luglio 19, 2013

The family that owns and runs Rockwood Manor are very sweet and accommodating. The grounds and home is beautiful!


Beautiful and Historical

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Such a beautiful home. Sarah greeted us with warm southern hospitality. Our room was lovely & the family history was extremely interesting!


Historic splendor, elegant décor, gracious hosts

5 su agosto 04, 2012

We were so impressed with our stay at lovely Rockwood Manor. The beautiful guest rooms (all rooms with fireplace!) are extra large, professionally decorated, quality southern 19th century décor with every modern convenience and comfort. The wonderful hosts are descendents of the wealthy cattle baron who built the mansion, and they will charm you with their southern hospitality and thoughtfulness. Matchless attention to detail is seen throughout the restored manor that was built with only the finest of materials (crown moldings like you have never seen!). Scenic, rural location and an easy drive from I-77 or I-81. Will definitely recommend to our many friends who travel to and from the south!


Hooked on B&Bs

4,4 su marzo 23, 2012

I had only stayed in a B&B one other time and it was awkward. Rockwood Manor was wonderful! We will be back as often as we can.


What a Treasure

5 su gennaio 24, 2012

The Rockwood Manor is an amazing structure with so much family history. The rooms are spectacular, warm and feel like "home."


Amazing!

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

Beautiful, spacious, peaceful.


Oct 8 & 9, 2011

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

We had a wonderful, quiet weekend celebrating our first anniversary at the Rockwood Manor. Sara, Frank and Rochelle were very kind and welcoming and made us feel at home. The house and the extra houses for lodging were very clean and tastfully decorated. We would highly recommend the Rockwood Manor to anyone for a rejuvenated time with a special someone. Jim and Kelly Gregory Midlothian, Va


Beautiful Rockwood Manor

5 su agosto 04, 2011

Great value, immaculate cleanliness. Wonderful Southern manor.


Serenity graduation weekend

4,4 su luglio 22, 2011

Stayed at this inn for Virginia Tech graduation, great Southern hospitality. Beautiful historic inn with a pretty dining room, floors, very friendly host, Frank, beautiful setting, great views.


Wonderful !!!

4,8 su maggio 03, 2011

Gorgeous home,beautifully appointed rooms, elegant and relaxing. Couldn't ask for a better place to get away from it all. Took my 4 year old grandaughter who at the end of the weekend did not want to go home. She thought she was a princess in a castle! Would encourage everyone to make the trip to Dublin to see beautiful Rockwood Manor.


Absolutely fabulous

5 su aprile 16, 2011

Recommend this B&B - you could not wish for anything more. You are made to feel so welcome and the rooms are superb. Thank you Frank for a most wonderful experience while we visited our son at Radford university. We will return, Anthony and Julia (Brighton, UK)


A wonderful time

5 su aprile 10, 2011

The proprietor made our stay a wonderful experience. His family history that was tied to the home, that was dated back to it's construction in 1870, was fascinating. We had a great time.


Rockwood Manor

5 su novembre 27, 2010

Sara & Frank all made you feel like you're home again. From walking the farm to picking & eating apples -- service excellent.


The best!

5 su ottobre 05, 2010

Wonderful historic home -- gracious and kind hosts -- rooms larger than shown on web and beautifully decorated -- very comfortable -- delicious food & wonderful service!


Exceeded expecations and then some...

5 su marzo 03, 2010

We stopped overnight at the Rockwood Manor on our way south and were extremely pleased with everything. The house itself is beautiful and spacious. The innkeeper, Frank, made us feel like old friends instead of guests. We have stayed at many B&Bs but this one is one of the very best. We plan on going back when we have more time to enjoy the inn and the area.


Gorgeous Southern Mansion

4,6 su marzo 02, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Rockwood Manor B&B. To have the great-great-grandson of the home's original builder as the innkeeper made it a special treat - such hospitality - we will return for sure!


rockwood b & b

4,4 su gennaio 29, 2010

Rockwood Manor is definitely one of the nicest b & bs I have ever had the pleasure of staying in...


Very nice

4,4 su gennaio 24, 2010

We had a great time in VA this spring. My husband and I had just gotten engaged. Found this delightful BnB online and it was great. Clean, good linens, food. We will go back next year when on vacation.


Outstanding!

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

What an awesome time we enjoyed in Rockwood Manor following a winter blizzard. We felt that we were in a Winter Wonderland. The hosts made us feel so welcome and totally at home! We were the only guests during our stay and even ate Christmas Eve dinner with our hosts. We are so thankful for Rockwood Manor!


Wonderful Stay!

5 su dicembre 18, 2009

Beautiful place to stay or have a special event. Well taken care of! Great food. Very private. Will revisit I'm sure!


The most charming intersection of Old and New

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

My family and I stayed here for my niece's wedding. The house is marvelous... it provides both privacy and a social atmosphere (whatever you want it to be). The rooms are very spacious and maintain that old Virginia charm but with modern conveniences such as wireless internet access and jacuzzi tubs to make sure you can really relax. The rooms are very quiet and private. The property is perfect for walking and enjoying nature. The hosts are hospitable and accomodating. They even found a special request for me before we arrived!! If you stay here once, you will return again as if to your family.


Rockwood Manor

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $170
  • Recensioni (30) 4,8
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5406741328

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina