The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
115 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Nice

4,6 su marzo 31, 2014

The wife and I were looking for a nice weekend getaway from the kids, work, etc., and we couldn't have been happier. We stayed in the Country Manor room. It's the most private of the rooms, and is very cozy. The staff is very nice with a very personal touch. The countryside is completely beautiful, and there's tons of wineries around to keep you buzzing. Be sure to check out Monticello while you're in the area.


Sweet time in the mountains

5 su marzo 28, 2014

This is a lovely place. The owners are fine people and the food was super. I highly recommend the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm and hope to return myself, someday.


Extraordinarily wonderful

5 su ottobre 24, 2013

We needed an oasis for our out of town guests and for our family for a weekend of wedding festivities in Crozet. The Innkeepers are so very friendly, helpful and neat. The accommodations were exceptionally wonderful. We are so glad that our friends recommended the Inn at Sugar Hollow. We would definitely recommend this lovely getaway Inn to our friends, and look forward to visiting again.


A wonderful Weekend

4,8 su agosto 14, 2013

Dick and Hayden are the model for B & B hosts. They provide a beautiful place to stay, fabulous breakfasts, wonderful background information on the area, and excellent recommendations for activities and dining. This is definitely the place to stay when celebrating a special occasion. We thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary stay.


Lovely B & B

4,6 su luglio 08, 2013

This is one of the best B & B's we have stayed at. The hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful. The Inn has several common areas including a lovely roof deck, which several evenings we enjoyed a glass of wine and good conversation with our friends. It was the perfect place for R & R. We will definitely come back!


Beautiful hide-away

4,6 su luglio 06, 2013

The Inn at Sugar Hollow is hidden away on a very rural road. Our plan was to use the Inn as a launching point for touring Charlottesville. We never left the Crozet area. We spent two days enjoying the local hiking, the wineries and the local eateries. The Inn, built in the mid 1990’s, specifically as a B & B; has a patio to enjoy the morning coolness and a deck that is out of the evening sun. The décor is a fantastic mix of old pictures of the area as well as pictures of their family and grandchildren. The rooms are very spacious and clean; the bed, after you get up in to it, is very comfortable. Dick and Hayden serve a wonderful breakfast spread, buffet style, with very creative dishes to enjoy. The buffet allows for a leisurely meal using two large tables to seat the guests. The property has several acres to enjoy the dear and wildlife as well as a couple of guest rooms in a separate farmhouse.


Very, very kind hosts in a B&B in superb surroundings

4,8 su maggio 14, 2013

Hayden is a most kind woman who takes, together with her husband and son, every care to make your stay as memorable as possible. She proposed an upgrade for our room and looked upon all kind of information that was useful for us. Spacious room with beautiful view, nice bathroom and sitting area in the room.


Escape from reality

4,8 su maggio 05, 2013

We booked this weekend as an escape from hectic jobs. We were more than pleasantly pleased. Our hosts were lovely, the food was fantastic, the B&B was beautiful and homey. I loved listening to the babbling brook outside while looking at the stars. My only complaint is the bed and bathtub are very high. As a person with arthritis, they were difficult to navigate, even with the stepstool provided. It would have been helpful to mention this on the website. Aside from that, we would go back in a heartbeat.


A big gem

5 su maggio 04, 2013

It was the most stunning house in a very tranquil setting. The guest rooms were all indiviually themed and extremely tastefully done. Richard and Hayden's son, Tim, looked after our every need with excellent breakfasts and even prepared the BBQ for us to use one evening. If we are ever in the Shenandoah Valley again we will certainly stay there again and will highly recommend it to anyone.


One of the best places to enjoy spring in full beauty

4,4 su aprile 29, 2013

Overall the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm exceeded our expectations. While the site and the area are beautiful, Ricard and Hayden are wonderful inn proprietors--friendly, informative, and interested in each guest. Also, the other guests were great fun and from all over the country and other countries. Don Perkins and Mindy Thomas


Olga's stay

5 su aprile 20, 2013

We loved it and will be back


Part of me wants to reverse the scores so no one else will know what a great place this is.

5 su marzo 17, 2013

Part of me wants to reverse the scores so no one else will know what a great place this is. Anyone else who visits is competing with me for the best rooms. :O


Always an outstanding experience!

5 su marzo 10, 2013

We had to stay an additional night because of a heavy snowstorm that downed trees in the driveway, which were not removed for 24 hours because of the extent of damage throughout the area and the demands on tree clearance services. Power was out but a generator kept essential services in operation. We had an enjoyable lunch and dinner with the innkeeper, and enjoyed the winter scene while seated by a warming fire. At breakfast the next morning, Dick informed us that there would be no charge for the extra night and meals. One of the ways to assess the quality of a business is to evaluate what happens when the unexpected occurs. This experience only heightened our appreciation for The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm and the attention to guests that Dick and Hayden consistently display.


Relax at Sugar Hollow

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2013

We stayed in the Shenandoah Suite at Sugar Hollow. It is detached from the main house, which worked out perfect for us. The suite had everything you could need. We highly recommend it and we will be back. The fireplace in our suite stopped working in the middle of the firs night, but didn't really make a difference to us.


A stress reliever!

5 su febbraio 02, 2013

Sugar Hollow was my first bed and breakfast experience! My boyfriend decided we needed some time away from the city to unwind. Sugar hollow was a great place to relax, hike and spend time together. The owners were so welcoming and accommodating. After our long 9 hour hike, the owners offered to pick us up to shorten the remaining miles. Best part, they were so thoughtful and brought sandwiches for us after a long day of hiking. Definitely, above and beyond our needs! Sugar Hollow will always be a special place for us, as my boyfriend is now my fiance! Thanks Baby for such a great weekend.


Jan 26-28, 2013

5 su febbraio 01, 2013

We are returning guest asnd have always been very happy


Peaceful and perfect

5 su gennaio 28, 2013

The perfect place to spend a weekend relaxing with my husband for our 9th anniversary. The inn was wonderful, Dick and Hayden were great host and breakfast was worth getting up at 9! We went over a cold weekend and the house was perfect. Can't wait to go back!


Fantastic as usual

5 su gennaio 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at Sugar Hollow to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We had been there 10 years ago on our honeymoon. Not much changed in those ten years which is good! It was wonderful then and it's wonderful now. I love the peaceful surroundings. It's very relaxing and clean, well kept.


Winter Get-away

4,4 su gennaio 13, 2013

One night in the seven springs room, a free upgrade from the room i had reserved, was more than pleasant. The bathroom and bedroom are clean and very nice. The breakfast was delicious.


Week day rest

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2013

Met a friend for a few days of rest after the holidays here. Greeted by friendly inn keepers and staff for a wonderful stay. Beautiful property and rooms have great views. Not far from good restaurants and shopping.


We will be returning!

5 su dicembre 19, 2012

I booked a room at this B&B for my boyfriend's birthday. He had been mentioning that he wanted to escape to the woods. He also loves visiting wineries. So Charlottesville was the perfect option (at least fin my mind since I am a UVA grad!). I looked around for a B&B online and when I saw several excellent reviews from people who have stayed at Sugar Hollow numerous times I knew I had found our place! We had an amazing weekend and Sugar Hollow was a major reason. Hayden and Dick are absolutely wonderful hosts. We felt very welcomed and taken care of. The house feels like that of a close friend or family member that you're visiting. It's beautifully furnished and the Christmas decorations were a very special touch. Breakfast, which is prepared by Dick and Hayden every morning, was delicious!! The rooms were very comfortable and welcoming. They provide all the things you might want away from home -- robes, slippers, shampoo, makeup remover, etc. The CDs in the room were great, too, especially Enya, one of my boyfriend's all time favorites. The B&B is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of central Charlotesville and UVA, but it's still rather close if you want to venture to the University or the Downtown Mall, just about 11 miles away. The B&B is also close to many vineyards and hiking trails. Really a perfect and picturesque location. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and had a very special and memorable weekend. While we were still at Sugar Hollow we had already decided that we'll be going back for another visit. And we're looking forward to it!


Loved Every Aspect!

5 su dicembre 12, 2012

Room was wonderful - just as advertised and extremely well appointed. The Inn's setting could not have been prettier - great views, peaceful and relaxing. Owners, Dick and Hayden were very helpful and pleasurable to talk with. We're going back!


Can't wait to do it again!

5 su dicembre 05, 2012

We stayed at the Inn to hike the surrounding area and absolutely loved it. The hospitality was far above average. The staff was friendly and so were the guests. Breakfast was fantastic...with a fire in the fireplace. The hospitality of Dick and Hayden made it extra special.


Inn at Sugar Hollow

3,6 su novembre 23, 2012

Room was very nice, and food was good. No little extras you would expect at first rate B & B.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the review! Although we have been in business for going on 18 years, we are always looking to improve our guests' experience. If there is anything specific that you would like to see on your next stay please let us know. Also we always try to make ourselves available to our guests while they are here to meet any needs if possible. We hope to have you back again sometime.


Wonderful Inn and Friendly Staff!

4,2 su novembre 20, 2012

My pre-teen and teen kids and I really enjoyed our one-night stay at the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm. We stayed in the farmhouse adjacent to the Inn, which was charming, but a little too rustic for our tastes. The breakfast the next day was really lovely and the stars at night during our fall sojourn- magnificient! Really well located from Crozet and Charlottesville. A perfect home base for a family adventure. We hope to return and to stay in the main Inn next time we come to enjoy Shenandoah.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking time for the review! We hope we didn't misrepresent your room at the time of your booking. The Farmhouse, although renovated, does maintain much of the original charm of its century old construction. Many of our guests prefer that experience over the Main Inn. For your next stay, we hope we can accommodate you at the Main Inn which I am sure you will enjoy very much.


Wonderful stay!

5 su novembre 20, 2012

Very relaxing stay in a wonderful location. Everything was great, right down to the coffee! Would definitely return. The bed in the Colonial room is so comfortable, I didn't want to get out of bed!

Risposta del proprietario
The coffee is from Greenberry's in Charlottesville, and we agree it is very good! Our mattresses frequently cause our guests to be late for breakfast. No problem, we understand. Thanks for the review and have a Happy Holiday!


Charlottesville Wonder!

4,6 su novembre 18, 2012

This is an amazing Bed and Breakfast. Hayden and Dick and their son Tim were completely outstanding. My boyfriend is now convinced that B & B's are the way to go when traveling away from home. It is immaculately clean, details beyond belief...like the black wash clothes for folks removing make up etc....The pillow for lounging in the hot tub and most of all...the playing of relaxing music when you enter the room each day. Simply..."THE VERY BEST!!"

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you had such a thoroughly enjoyable stay! We are looking forward to your return someday. Have a Happy Holiday and all the best!


Wonderful and cozy! Loved out weekend getaway, and the Cabells are so down to earth. Breakfast was delicious too!

4,8 su novembre 15, 2012

Fabulous getaway!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the comments! Hopefully you will have a chance to come back again soon. Until then, safe travels!


Relaxing getaway

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

The remoteness of the location was great. We did not have cell phone reception which truly made it relaxing and a getaway. The wood burning fireplace in the room was great and romantic. I am glad they weren't changed to gas which seems to be the main fire anymore. The breakfast was delicious and different every morning. I did not want to leave at the end of the stay.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so pleased that you had a good stay with us. I agree that having a wood burning fireplace in your room is very cozy! We hope to see you again soon and thanks for the review.


The Inn at Sugar Hollow

5 su ottobre 27, 2012

We have stayed in several bed and breakfasts, here and abroad. The Inn was among our top three favorite facilites. Our hosts could not have been more gracious. We got lost along the way and they were most helpful in giving us directions. The inn itself is warm and inviting and situated in a most peaceful location. We were not able to stay for breakfast though it smelled delicious. We definitely plan to go back when we can stay for several days to explore the area.


Exceptional Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

This is a charming bed and breakfast that offers hospitality and excellent service. The staff is helpful and provides excellent tips on where to spend the days around Charlottesville, including recommending some fun wineries that feature great wines. The breakfasts are delicious and each day brings new and pleasing entrees. This is certainly a great place to relax!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time to post this review. It is always good to know that our guests had an relaxing stay with us. That is always our hope!


In love with this place

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2012

The hospitality of our hosts, the charm of the inn, and the beauty of the surrounding area combined to make our stay an amazing experience. In our short stay, we were able to get in hiking by the reservoir, a walk through historic Charlottesville, a visit to Monticello, and a visit to a local apple orchard. Every morning started with a superb breakfast that got us off on the right food. We will definitely be back.


Well worth a visit

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

The Inn at Sugar Hollow is a haven of peace and tranquility, not far from Skyline Drive. The hosts are very welcoming and you feel very cosseted in their beautifully furnished home. The breakfasts were a total treat, served buffet style and delicious. The spiced apples were particularly good. We enjoyed the company of other guests, some of whom were serial returners! The icing on the cake was a wonderful massage, after a long walk, arranged by Dick and Haydn. It was absolute bliss, especially with the aroma of cinnamon and apples lingering in the house! A fantastic introduction to Bed and Breakfasting in the USA. Loved all the personal touches. Heather and David Cassie, Aberdeen, Scotland, UK

Risposta del proprietario
Please come again when you are back in the area. It was good to have you. It is good to know that you had relaxing stay with us and enjoyed your time here. All the best.


A gem of a find

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2012

The Inn at Sugar Hollow was actually our second choice when our first choice was booked. However, it will now be our first choice for stays in this area. The location may seem a bit out of the way, but infact it is super close to Skyline Drive!! The Inn Keepers, Hayden and Dick are wonderfully friendly. This wife and husband team live on the premises which is convenient. Their buildings are gorgeous. The views are breathtaking. Great amenities- esp the instant hot water tap for tea! We look forward to returning already!

Risposta del proprietario
We are looking forward to your return! We'll keep the water hot for you until then. Thank you for such a nice review. See you soon.


Wine and Polo weekend in VA.

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2012

Highly, highly recommend the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm. This is our third time there. Its the best B&B we've ever been to and that is why we keep going back.


Great Get Away

5 su ottobre 19, 2012

Dick and Hayden welcomed us personally even though we arrived late on a Friday night. The food was excellent and the room very warm and comfortable. We loved the location. We'll be back.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so happy that you had a good stay with us! We'll keep the room warm for your return. Have a great week and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


Lovely stay at the Inn at Sugar Hollow

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2012

We stayed here for our annual sisters weekend. The Inn's staff were very gracious. The breakfast was great and the view was spectacular. We really enjoyed our time doing our home town of Crozet as tourists.

Risposta del proprietario
Crozet is such a wonder little place. We are glad you had a good stay and we hope you decide to make our Inn part of your annual tradition! Thank you for the review!


Wonderfull Get-a-way

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2012

My wife and I realyl enjoyed our Birthday/move reconassaince/ get-a-way from the kids stay at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm. The grounds were gorgeous and well kept. Out of the way, but easy to find. It was so nice to stargaze again at night and see nary a 747 flying into Dulles every eight seconds. Friendly staff and owners that made you feel at home.

Risposta del proprietario
The stars are beautiful here, that's for sure! Thank you for good review. If you ever need another getaway from the young ones we hope you decide to come back and enjoy our Inn. Good luck with your move!


Personable and Private

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2012

We visited the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm for two nights in September and had a wonderful time. The location is quite isolated (great for star gazing and quiet) and the property is large enough to provide privacy yet small enough to feel inviting. The Innkeepers were very personable and always available for questions. Breakfast each day was really unique. They served some very good familiar favorites (French toast, pancakes) with fun seasonal fare (tomatoes with basil, poor man’s crab cakes). I was also impressed with the selection of drinks in the morning and the variety of choices in the Butler’s pantries. There was also a communal mini-fridge which was great for keeping our personal food and drinks cold. We stayed in the Wildflower room in the Main House. The room has windows seats, a sitting area, a four-poster king-sized bed with incredibly soft sheets, a fireplace, and lots of closet space. The bathroom had a huge whirlpool tub -- it could fit two people easily. Both the room and its bathroom were immaculate. I have high cleanliness standards and both met them all. While we were out during the day, our room was cleaned and straightened. It was so nice to come back to a neat place. The walls are good sound barriers – we never heard any of the other guests when we closed the door. We used the Inn as a base to visit Monticello and the Downtown Mall. It was a 20-minute drive to everything and was a great, quiet place to come back to after a long day out. We ate at the Three Notch’d Grill in Crozet and the Downtown Grille in Charlottesville and thought both were worth the expense. The lamb and mushroom meatballs at Three Notch’d Grill were the best meatballs we ever had, and the filet mignon at Downtown Grille was really good. Also really good service there. We had a charming time and would definitely recommend the Inn and the area.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the great review! We are glad you stay was good. We hope everyone has this kind of great experience at the Inn and in the surrounding area. Hope to see you back soon!


Home Sweet Home Experience with Luxery

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Dick and Hayden. This is the 2nd time we have stayed with them. They are truly wonderful B&B host and hostess. They gave us some of their valuable time to talk about the area since we are looking to move in the area in the near future. Their insight and sharing of experience was valuable. The inn is so lovely and you feel right at home right away. The views are delightful since they are at the base of the Mountains. Do not miss their yummy breakfast! What a treat! We look forward to seeing them again in the near future.


Wonderful place -- wish we'd stayed longer!

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

We checked into the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm after driving down through Shenandoah National Park. We were greeted by one of the owners, Hayden, who said that, because the suite near our room was vacant, they'd decided to upgrade us at no cost to the Shenandoah Suite. What a lovely, lovely room! It had a beautiful bed, a great sitting area with movies, crossword puzzles, and books, and a fantastic tub. It was such a kind thing for them to upgrade us -- it really made us feel welcome. At my husband's request, Hayden and Dick had stocked our fridge with wine and brought over a lovely basket with meats, cheeses, bread, and cookies -- everything was delicious, and there was enough left over for us to take on the road the next day. We later drove to Charlottesville for dinner, which took about 20 minutes. The Inn is a ways out of town, which was nice because it was so quiet and serene -- a nice change of pace in our hectic lives. Breakfast was lovely -- eggs, sausage, pancakes, baked apples. They also served these incredibly delicious cinnamon raisin muffins (wish I had the recipe!). We left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated, but we really loved our stay and hope to return someday, perhaps with our parents. Wish we could have stayed another day or two!


Outstanding!

5 su settembre 19, 2012

The stay at Sugar Hollow was wonderful. The innkeepers were so welcoming and thoughtful. The accommodations were cute and comfortable. The scenery was so peaceful...perfect for a get away from the city. Breakfast was delicious. I hope to return soon!


Fabulous setting, scrumptious breakfast, great stay!

4,6 su settembre 16, 2012

We stayed in the farmhouse, a short walk or ride from the main inn. We chose this room because it has an extra twin bed where our young child could stay. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. Upstairs, there is a common area with t.v. and a small refrigerator and microwave. The front porch is lovely (but no real view of the mountains). We are early risers and coffee drinkers, so since breakfast wasn't until 8:30 on Saturday and 9:00 on Sunday, we were a little bummed that our only coffee choice was instant made with water heated in the microwave (and we couldn't get the microwave to work the first day). On Sunday, we walked over to the main inn and had coffee and used the wi-fi over there (I'm not sure when they had coffee ready, but it was before breakfast) Other than that, everything was great! The owners couldn't be nicer and more helpful and the breakfast was delicious. I would prefer staying in the main inn, however, for the coffee and also for the views and usable outdoor spaces around the main inn. They have an upstairs patio (sleeping porch type) with adirondack chairs and a lovely view of the mountains, as well as a first floor patio outside the breakfast area. Still, we liked it enough in the farmhouse to book again! Again, we will be in the farmhouse due to needing the extra space/bed. The setting (gorgeous mountains) and location (near local wineries, cheese at the monastery, etc.), great restaurants in Crozet, the helpful and courteous staff, etc., make it worth coming back here!


Sugar Hollow September 2012

4,4 su settembre 13, 2012

Sugar Hollow is a wonderful place to stay. I'm not sure which is more beautiful, the scenery or the Inn. The only criticism I have is that the breakfast could be a little better. The food was certainly good, but it was not as amazing as the property or location. Highly, highly recommend Sugar Hollow for a weekend getaway or to celebrate a special occasion, like an anniversary.


Sugar Hollow: Premier Stay

5 su settembre 13, 2012

Anyone who wants the best of innkeepers, the best of accommodations, the best of settings and the best of overall experience, stay at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm. Dick and Hayden are so welcoming, taking every opportunity to assure comfort and relaxation even while being unobtrusive. All rooms with nooks and spaces for privacy or for socializing are perfect for supporting guests' needs and moods. Inside and outside architecture are stunning! Sugar Hollow offers the kind of getaway that makes guests feel as though they've really been away: refreshed and ready to return to the regular routine again.


Heaven In The Hills

5 su settembre 13, 2012

A peaceful area with immaculate rooms and great service. Dick and Hayden made us feel at home and provided us with incredible breakfasts. If you needed information on some surrounding attractions, Dick gave us several other options that were not made available in my original search. I look forward to another visit to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm and their pumpkin pancakes!


Scenic, peaceful, and great location

4,8 su settembre 09, 2012

Beautiful location, hosts were very helpful. Location was within an hours drive of several different scenic and tourist spots.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su settembre 06, 2012

I went to school in Charlottesville but knew little about b&bs in the area- I found Sugar Hollow online and chose it based on others reviews/recs. I have to say I was not disappointed for the two nights we were there. Dick and Hayden were friendly when we arrived and they have recommendations for anything you want in the area. Breakfast was great and it felt like I was staying at a family member's home, coming down for breakfast with good food and conversation, before heading out on an adventure. The rooms are clean and homey. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful stay!


It's as charming as it looks in the photos

5 su agosto 28, 2012

Super friendly hosts. They went ut of their way to help us find and navigate a local trail in the mountains.


Anniversary Get-away

4,8 su agosto 27, 2012

My wife and I wanted to celebrate our first anniversary in a special way - upon a friend's recommendation we decided to try the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm. The Inn was everything my friend told me and more ... the Inn is absolutely beautiful and well-decorated, everything about the Inn is about comfort and relaxation. More important was the personal touch of the Inn's keepers - Hayden and Dick and their staff. It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast so we did not know what to expect - we were made to feel very welcome and were treated like family as well as special guests. Dick and Hayden are VERY knowledgeable about what the area has to offer - the history, the wineries, places to eat and places to relax. Our stay was very special as is the Inn and the people who give of themselves to make it that way. From the excellent meals to the wonderful surroundings we could not have been more pleased and I'm sure you will be too. John And Patty, Chesapeake, VA.


Family Getaway

4,8 su agosto 21, 2012

Our family of five stayed for three nights in the Shenandoah suite and the Butterfly Room. Both are in the farm house separate from the main house. We were able to all gather comfortably in the Suite to visit together. Everything was very nice. The setting is beautiful and very private. Dick and Hayden were very gracious and knowlegable about the area. It was relaxing and a nice change from just a hotel room. I recommend it highly.


Upscale Relaxation Near the Mountains

4,8 su agosto 15, 2012

I stayed at the The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm for a long weekend. The Innkeepers and Staff were amazing - personable, funny, and friendly! I stayed in the premier Shenandoah Suite - WONDERFUL! Room included great furnishings, television, DVD player, CD player, jacuzzi tub, private deck - all surrounded by the peacefulnes of the trees in the foothills of the Shenandoah. Whether you want to relax, hike, do wine tastings, or experience the history of the area - The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm should be your home base!


The perfect getaway!

4,8 su agosto 12, 2012

We went online to find a place not too far from DC, but far enough away to escape from the craziness of the city. What a find! It was perfect. The Cabell's were wonderful hosts, making us feel right at home the moment we walked in. The property is private and expansive. Breakfast is really special. Great food, met new friends, and it was like a fun family gathering. We definitely enjoyed our stay!


A Perfect Weekend!

5 su agosto 09, 2012

The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm was highly recommended to us by our daughter and son-in-law and they were absolutely correct in their praise. It is a lovely inn in a beautiful and peaceful location. Crisp, clean and comfortable, it definitely exceeded our expectations. Our room was charming and breakfast was, in a word, delicious! Thank you, Hayden and Dick, for making us feel so welcome. We will definitely visit you again!


wonderfull experience

4,2 su agosto 02, 2012

We had a wonderfull stay. The extras were what made our stay so great. We had acess to hot water/ coffee always, extra sitting rooms, a designated reading room, tv room, and a fabulous breakfast buffett. There was plenty of attractions in the area, but the views from the inn were beautiful. Claire Reed


Exceptional in Every Way

5 su agosto 01, 2012

Our stay at The Inn at Sugar Hollow (July 2012) was truly exceptional. The area is beautiful, the food exceeded my expectations, and the keepers made certain that every aspect of the stay was enjoyable. We planned our trip around a visit to Thomas Jefferson's Monitcello (which was worth the trip), but we were sorry we didn't build a few extra days into the trip to hike the trails of Shenandoah National Park (a few miles away) or visit one of the many wineries in the area. I have already recommended the inn to others and we hope to make a return trip in the future.


Peacefull in the country

5 su agosto 01, 2012

A really peaceful location...the inn-keepers are welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast is outstanding.


Enjoying Va :& Life

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Our July 2012 visit was truly great as was our visit 7 years ago. Dick & Hayden with the help of Bitt haven't lost touch with how to run a B&B & keep everybody very mellow & satisfied. Marianne & Bernie Raleigh, NC


Just what we wanted!

3,0 su luglio 18, 2012

Breakfast menu great: homemade breads, a variety of breakfast entrees, and fresh fruit. The Woodland room had a great view of the mountains. Comfortable atmosphere. Location within short drive of many wineries and breweries.


The best B&B we've ever stayed at!

4,8 su luglio 14, 2012

Our second trip to the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm didn't disappoint! Hayden and Dick have thought of absolutely every amenity to make your stay just like home. Actually, it's better than home!! Bit, the assistant innkeeper is full of suggestions for what to do in the area, keeping your preferences in mind. This inn is a little off the beaten track, but that makes it all the more relaxing. We can't wait for our next stay!


Wonderful place and wonderful people

5 su luglio 13, 2012

The drive back in to Sugar Hollow is like a step back in time. The Inn at Sugar Hollow is so delightful....quiet, peaceful. The Inn and the Inn's guest rooms are immaculate....no dust or grime anywhere and that is important to me. Beautifully decorated. Just as important are the owner's and the assistant manager's friendliness and warmth. We asked for a low carbohydrate breakfast and expected just eggs. We got a complete array of low carbohydrate food....much more than we expected. They went all out to accommodate dietary issues (diabetic). We weren't expecting that at all. I can't say enough about the sterling, interesting individuals who own and who work at the Inn. Also, the Inn has a nice deck for viewing wildlife and generally relaxing in the morning and evening. We didn't want to leave by the time we had spent two nights there.


There is Comfort in Returning to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

4,2 su luglio 12, 2012

Exceeding your expectations consistently is a hallmark at the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm. On a return visit, you settle right back into the comfort of sofa's you enjoy sitting in, beds you enjoy sleeping in, and service that makes you feel at home and that you are appreciated as a guest and part of the Inn family. You feel safe and snug, relaxed and most certainly well-fed dining on Dick's full breakfast buffet. Within an hours drive of the inn, there are enough wineries, historical sites and homes including Monticello, Montpelior and UVA, restaurants and farm-stands, to keep you occupied and entertained for weeks. You will become one of many guests who return time and time again.


Sugar Hollow Farm Review

4,8 su giugno 26, 2012

The best B&B my wife and I have ever stayed at. Spectacular!


A Pleasant Surprise

5 su giugno 09, 2012

The Inn at Sugar Hollow was a pleasant surprise because we were not searching for a Bed & Breakfast when we headed to Charlottesville for the weekend. We found out UVA was graduating that weekend, so hotel rates were, well, extravagant. As it was, I figured that if I was going to pay that much, I was going to investigate the B&B scene around the area. We have stayed in B&B several times over the years, most recently on the Eastern Shore for our 25th wedding anniversary. When I was searching for a room, I ran across The Inn at Sugar Hollow and stopped my search. This was exactly what I was looking for, a great place just enough off the beaten path to feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, yet close enough to the amenities of the city. Our first night started late as we drove in after work on a Thursday. Dick met us, even though it was after hours, and escorted us to the room and showed us all the amenities. It was quick which allowed us to head right to bed. The weather was cool with a light breeze, so we left the windows open. We fell asleep the crickets and sound of the river, and slept like a rock. The next day was busy so we skipped breakfast and headed into town. That night we had dinner in Crozet and once again fell asleep to the sounds of the night. Saturday gave us the opportunity to eat a fantastic breakfast and meet many folks who were staying there to attend the UVA graduation. I definitely did not leave the table hungry for either food or good conversation. The food was fantastic! We hiked around the area, and then checked out the reservoir and park at the end of the road. We left that afternoon after a very relaxing time at The Inn at Sugar Hollow. I have already set my site on another visit and will always try to book this gem whenever I am in the area. Do not miss the opportunity to stay here !!


A Gem in the Shenandoah

5 su giugno 05, 2012

This is truly a first class Bed & Breakfast. The house is beautiful, the rooms are meticulously decorated. It is nestled into a glen at the base of the Shenandoah Mountains, and the roomms offer beautiful views of the mountain range. The great room has a gorgeous fireplace and beautiful large windows to view the surrounding area. Dick and Hayden are warm, welcoming and very helpful in planning activities. Breakfast is always plentiful and delicious. This is a place to get away, relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.


We will come back

5 su giugno 01, 2012

This was one of my best weekends in a while--the location is spectacular, the relaxation palpable!


Such a beautiful place to stay.

5 su maggio 31, 2012

We had such a relaxing trip to Sugar Hollow Farms. We were treated to a beautiful place to stay, the breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers were very informative on the history of the State. Also, they gave us good references on what to see and where to dine. Loved every bit of our stay and hope to return some day. Richard and Doris Dunn Volcano, CA


Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

4,8 su maggio 31, 2012

The Inn was beautiful accommodations in a spectacular setting. Innkeepers were friendly and knowledgeable.


The Hunt Room is Perfect

4,6 su maggio 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights for a weekend get away to visit the local wineries and breweries. I was so pleased to have found this wonderful B&B. Dick and Hayden were very kind and knowledgeable about the area. We stayed in the HUNT room and were very pleased. The view was lovely, CD music provided added a special touch, the linens and towels were superior, and simply put we were very comfortable staying here!


A Cozy Inn

4,8 su maggio 30, 2012

This Inn is located in a quiet and magnificent rural valley which enhances the experience extensively with the absence of ambient light and the beautiful mountain surroundings. The facilities are modern, well-appointed and charming. The hosts are extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. The Inn is ideally located to a good portion of the central Virginia wine country. The Inn has no downsides unless one does not like beauty and quiet.


A bit of heaven

5 su maggio 30, 2012

Incredible place to stay. We look forward to our next visit. Great accomodations, friendly and welcoming Inn Keepers.


Excellent B&B Experience!

5 su maggio 28, 2012

The inn is nestled perfectly in the mountains. It is easy to locate and surrounded by many things to do such as wine tasting, hiking, site seeing, nature walks, etc. The inn itself is beautifully decorated, clean and cozy. The rooms are so inviting, you will not want to go home! Breakfasts at the inn are delicious and get you started for a wonderful day!


Hummingbird Room in April

4,0 su maggio 01, 2012

The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is set back away from the road in a picturesque setting. Dick and Hayden, the Innkeepers were very welcoming and outstanding cooks. There are a lot of attractions to keep you busy within 30 minutes from in the in. Our stay was quite enjoyable and I'd go back!


Serendipity

3,6 su aprile 23, 2012

Friendly hosts, lovely property and charming rooms at a reasonable rate. The access to tea and colas on the second floor was an unexpected bonus. pjc/kdg


The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is Superb!

5 su aprile 18, 2012

Love this place, and we can attest that Dick & Hayden are no flash-in-the-pan innkeepers. They have been in business here for 17 years, and their enthusiasm, comfy rooms, and the inns themselves (you can choose between rooms in the main inn and the historic farmhouse just steps away) have lasting power you can count on! If you're looking for a relaxing country retreat where you feel restored and pampered, you will not be disappointed!


Peace and quiet amid winery tour

4,6 su aprile 15, 2012

Found the Inn at Sugar Hollow through the Monticello wine trail website and was thrilled to enjoy some gracious hospitality. The Inn has to be your destination because it is off the beaten path. We were there just one night (the stars were brilliant in the clear air) but had some great conversation with Dick and got to meet other travelers at breakfast. The Cabells and Bit, the assistant innkeeper, love what they are doing and it shows. Go see 'em.


A great getaway place

5 su dicembre 22, 2011

We celebrated our 30th anniversary at the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm for three bliss-filled days. When we arrived, the Feast meal, wine and roses were waiting in The Wildflower Room, which was perfect with a jacuzzi tub and fireplace and unbelievably soft sheets. The inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas and not "fussy" with clutter so you can enjoy the home to its fullest. The wonderful breakfasts provided by Dick, Hayden & Bit were out of this world. The entire staff made us feel like family. It's THE place to go for a quiet respite in this busy world. Can't wait to go back in the spring or fall to see the picture postcard views from the family room!


Outstanding

5 su dicembre 17, 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm just a few weeks ago and had an amazing time!! We felt very welcomed, comfortable, cozy and the room was clean, cozy and the bed was so comfortable!! We are going to make this an annual trip for us!!


Lovely

4,4 su novembre 13, 2011

Beautiful grounds/inn, helpful and attentive staff. If we come back to the area, this is where we'll stay!


Wish we had stayed longer

5 su novembre 12, 2011

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised and charmed by this B&B. It is out of the way, which is perfect, and there is abundant natural beauty. The people here are very nice, the food is excellent and the rooms very comfortable. I wish we had been able to stay longer.


Our First Visit to Sugar Hollow

5 su novembre 08, 2011

This was our first visit to the Inn at Sugar Hollow, but it won't be our last. We've heard many great reports from and decided to spend a long weekend at the Inn. All of our expectations were exceeded. Dick, Hayden, and Bit were extremely helpful ...the breakfasts were outstanding...and the attention to detail was incredible. We have already recommended Sugar Hollow to our to many of our friends, and we are looking forward to returning to this wonderful Inn.


Weekend Getaway

4,0 su novembre 03, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the farmhouse. The bed was very comfortable. The bath was also nice. The staff were wonderful and made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were delicious. We'll most definitely be back.


We'll be back

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

This B&B exceeded all our expectations. Innkeepers Dick and Hayden and their staff went out of their way to assure that our stay was flawless. Their staff also went above and beyond. Hayden has done a fantastic job decorating the rooms; they are perfect in every detail. The entire inn is spotless and perfectly maintained. The rural setting is so peaceful, and during the fall the mountains are truly spectacular. No cell coverage, unfortunately, but the Innkeepers go the extra mile to make landlines available and to assure that you can stay in touch with family and friends (if you want to). Breakfast is creative and very, very good. We asked for recipes for some of the fresh vegetable and fruit dishes that we especially liked. This is a wonderful inn and a wonderful adventure.


Beautiful B&B

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

Beautifully maintained B&B with spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. Stayed here while on a business trip to UVA and can't wait to return to hike in the nearby Shenandoah Nat'l Park (trail head with free parking is about 2 miles from the inn). Delicious breakfast.


A wonderful weekend

5 su settembre 25, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful getaway at the Inn at Sugar Hollow. Our hosts were gracious and helped us to get the most out of out time. The breakfasts were terrific. The room was comfortable and quiet. The location beautiful. We will be back.


Well worth the drive out. We will be back.

5 su settembre 09, 2011

With a relative in UVA we have been seeking great places to stay in the Charlottesville area and have tried several. Nothing compares to the "home feel" of Sugar Hollow. The setting is magical and the decor given every attention. The best part is the people- Dick and Hayden Cabell and their staff. You feel like family and they treat you like royalty. You can be alone when you want to or part of the party when you don't. The other guests were our kind of folks. The breakfast experience deserves to be repeated. Although we live in Georgia, we will be back.


Relaxing

5 su agosto 17, 2011

This is a great place to stay, secluded, quiet and deer freely roam the property. I slept wonderfully and Dick and Hayden are wonderful hosts. The food was excellent and they are helpful and friendly in suggesting restaurants and things to do.


Great!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

We stayed at The Farmhouse with our two sons and their families for a wedding in nearby Crozet. We kept the kids so their parents could enjoy the wedding activities. This was a great place for that. There was room for the kids to run, deer in the yard and lightning bugs to catch and release. The innkeepers were friendly and the breakfasts were wonderful. Be prepared to have a get away as cell phones don't work.


A Little Slice of Heaven

5 su luglio 24, 2011

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm outside of Charlottesville, Virginia. It was the most amazing place. I can't remember the last time I was that relaxed. Dick and Hayden, owners, made us feel so welcomed. It was a small piece of Heaven here on Earth. Can't wait to go back.


Absolutely lovely!

4,8 su luglio 18, 2011

I felt like I was staying with good friends-- friends who were amazing housekeepers and cooks, lived in a gorgeous setting and had excellent advice about the area. Richard, Hayden and their staff have paid attention to all kinds of thoughtful details-- including custom scented bath soap and microfiber robes-- to make their guests feel pampered.


Serene & Beautiful

5 su giugno 21, 2011

Sugar Hollow is the best B&B we have ever visited. The setting is serene...perfect place to relax and unwind and get away from the everyday-ness of life. We stayed in the Shenandoah Suite which was almost like home. Innkeepers Dick & Hayden have made this place to feel like you're the only ones there. The place was spotless, clean and comfortable on the inside. The outside is surrounded by woods, mountainous scenery and wildlife. We had a doe and her baby visit us daily. We met some really nice people during our stay. The breakfasts made each morning were wonderful, didn't have to eat a thing until late afternoon. Bit added a special touch to our stay and made sure we knew where we were going for our daily drives, and he also was a hoot to hang out with. If you are looking for the perfect getaway, get to the Sugar Hollow...nothing compares!


This Inn's a Real Treat!

4,6 su maggio 03, 2011

It's difficult to imagine how a B&B experience could top this one! The surroundings are magnificent, the innkeepers most personable and the accommodations excellent. And then there's the breakfast! Dick has an anecdote for every topic in the world and just mention "book group" to Hayden and you'll be trading titles for hours. What a lovely weekend we had!


Quiet Weekend in VA

4,8 su aprile 09, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Sugar Hollow. Great breakfasts. Congenial inn keepers.


Gracious Hospitality

5 su marzo 26, 2011

Great place to stay while visiting Charlottesville. The inn keepers are friendly, the view great and the Inn is very quiet and easy to get to. highly recommend. Ohiotravelers.


An Amazing Weekend!

5 su marzo 15, 2011

We absolutely loved the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm. My wife and I live in DC. So, it was an absolute joy to get away from the city and spend a few nights in this mountain get away. Everything was outstanding--the food, the hosts, the views, and the fireplaces. We recommend this B&B for any couple who needs a relaxing a weekend away from it all!


wonderful Setting

4,0 su febbraio 23, 2011

A great seeting, mountains, forests, trails, rural yet close to urban areas.


No Question About It

5 su gennaio 08, 2011

Service and room were spectacular. Considering visiting Charlottesville and not staying at Sugar Hollow Farm? Don't even think about it!


Surpassed our high expectations

5 su gennaio 02, 2011

We spent New Year's at the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm and our expectations were high. Dick and Hayden are gracious and knowledgeable hosts, but it was the attention to detail that won us over. We've stayed at a number of B&B's over the years and they surpassed our expectations. It made for a very memorable New Year's. We needed some recommendations regarding restaurants, directions into Charlottesville, the best wineries, etc. Not only did they have excellent recommendations (who knew Crozet had so many great restaurants?), they also provided directions that were accurate to the tenth of a mile. MapQuest isn't that accurate. An added bonus: Our fellow guests were charming, interesting people - and just chatty enough. Also, if there is a bit of local lore and trivia that Dick does not know about, we didn't find it. We're going to do some research before our next visit and see if we can stump the panel. Jaye and Steve


Great B and B in the country

5 su dicembre 17, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in December. This house has lots of windows and the views are great. Stayed in a room in the main house which was quiet and great for sleeping. Bedroom and bathroom very clean. Plenty of rooms to hang out in. My favorite was upstairs - WiFi was great and could make some instant popcorn and hot beverages. Hosts were great - very friendly. Location was outstanding - Mountain views, go past a couple of country stores, cross 2 one lane bridges to get here. Nice drive through the country down RT250 into Charlottesville. Good for hiking, visiting the universtiy, seeing Monticello.


Found a Gem

5 su novembre 12, 2010

This was our first experience at a B&B. We had an ourstanding time! The place was beautiful and the owners Hayden and Dick were very special people. This was a free night for the active duty, veteran, or retired military. It was a very special thing to do and we stayed an extra night. Had a wonderful, peaceful time. Thanks so much!!!!!!


A perfect setting

5 su novembre 07, 2010

Delightful accommodation with lots of little extra touches to make our stay perfect. The setting is gorgeous and the hosts' friendliness, local knowledge and willingness to share it was greatly appreciated. The breakfasts were delicious too and the surroundings are stunning.


Make you feel like family!

4,2 su novembre 02, 2010

We have been here several times and it's like coming home, always warm and always very a great trip, Dick and Hayden are very informative about the area,The fall colors here are unbeliveable, can't wait to get back! Bill and Juanita


Great location, friendly hosts

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2010

We returned for our second visit to the Inn late September. We have stayed at two other B and B's in the area and you cannot beat the location and scenery of the Inn at Sugar Hollow. While the Inn is a newer buidling and doesn't have the history of some of the others in the area, the fact that it was built as a B and B means that the rooms are quiet and spacious, having modern conveniences. We woke up in the morning with a view of the meadow and could see deer chasing each other. We visited vineyards in the area and went into Charlottesville for a football game. Charlottesville is nearby-maybe 30 minutes. To be able to experience this beautiful location is worth the drive! Dick and Hayden are friendly and helpful. Dick is a great storyteller.


Weekend Getaway

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

My husband and our two daughters spent a weekend at the Inn and and we were extremely impressed. It is beautifully decorated, clean and very inviting. Dick and Hayden are very lovely people. The rooms had a very relaxing feel and the breakfast was delicious. We throughly enjoyed our stay! My husband and I are planning another visit.


Outstanding Service in an Outstanding Setting

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

Hayden and Dick are quite a team that provides outstanding hospitality, service, and food in facilities they designed for B & B. All nestled in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains. What a great get away.


Wonderful relaxing getaway

5 su ottobre 09, 2010

We stayed here on a recent football weekend at UVA. Since we are from Florida, it is always great to get to the mountains and have some scenery that isn't perfectly flat. It is absolutely gorgeous at the inn - complete with a family of deer that "live" in the nearby woods. Our stay was relaxing and Dick and Hayden are very gracious hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at the inn.


A Little Piece of Heaven

4,2 su ottobre 06, 2010

Our daughter and family surprised us by giving us a two-night stay at the Inn. We'll take more presents like this one. We enjoyed two wonderful nights with Dick and Hayden and their attentive staff. What a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Nearby restaurants in Crozet, suggested by our hosts, were excellent. My husband, a retired peanut farmer, especially enjoyed his conversations with Dick who is so knowledgeable about history and growing tobacco. Every little whim has already been thought out and provided for. The wineries were such great fun. And there is so much to do around Charlottesville. The Inn at Sugar Hollow is an outstanding location to forget your cares and relax .


And in the morning, the sun came out...

5 su settembre 15, 2010

We headed out Friday afternoon, Memorial Day weekend, on our romantic motorcycle trip together, my boyfriend on his bike and I on mine... then the storm rolled in. The trip to Sugar Hollow took much longer than expected with torrential rains (the kind you can't see through), flooded roads, and lightening. We finally arrived and Sugar Hollow's owner, Dick Cabell, who I'd spoken to earlier in the day was worried and waiting for us on the front porch. He greeted us with genuine concern and thankful we had arrived safe, and after warming up and showering, with the rains still coming down, he even lent us his personal vehicle so we could go to dinner at a very special restaurant to us, for very special reasons, since we could not go on the motorcycles. We will never forget our 1 night stay at Sugar Hollow or the hospitality of Dick and Hayden Cabell. We can't wait to go back!!


The greatest place on earth!

5 su settembre 11, 2010

Very clean, comfortable and relaxing Inn. Innkeepers Hayden and Dick are very freindly and accomodating. Hearty, tasty breakfasts served with a homelike charm. The Inn's quiet and scenic surrondings were a welcome relief from everyday life. I will be recommending it to my friends and hope to return soon.


Shenendoah Shangrila

5 su settembre 09, 2010

What a great time we had with hosts Dick and Hayden. This was our 5th visit and each time we stay in a different room. It was "Woodland" this time. It was Perfect! Nice and cozy. Superb breakfast- Dick's famous cinnamon French toast and Asaparagus quiche! Yummmmm The Inn is so peaceful and the butterfly bushes were teeming with hundreds of extraordinary buterflies. We just love Sugar Hollow Farm because it is so beautifully nestled in the Shenendoah Valley and so close to many wonderful Virginia sights. This time we visited Madison's home, Monpellier. We can't say enough great things about this B & B!! :-)


Quiet, cozy, beautiful!

4,0 su ottobre 02, 2009

We stayed for just one night, but were enthralled. The Inn, which is two separate houses, is beautiful, spotlessly clean, and perfectly located at the base of the mountains. Breakfast was wonderful, and served buffet style in a room overlooking the sloping yard and hills beyond. The innkeepers were gracious and accomodating, and provided a wealth of information about surrounding attractions, towns, dining areas, etc. We would happily return!


A very special place

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2009

My wife and I have been going here for a weekend in January since the late '90's. The combination of a lovely inn, picturesque setting, great food and the world's friendliest innkeepers make this a very special place.


Incredible!!

5 su novembre 17, 2008

We recently visited The Inn at Sugar Hollow and we were very pleased with our stay! The accommodations were amazing and the food and atmosphere were equally wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone interested in a good Bed and Breakfast!!!


Amazing Winter Haven

4,8 su marzo 12, 2008

We selected Sugar Hollow Farm for their excellent location, and got away for a long romantic weekend. We were amazed at the beauty of the Farm, how every detail was perfect, and we loved the real wood fireplace in our room with the private hot tub and incredible bed. The food and the hospitality was simply a bonus. We couldn't have been more satisfied and comfortable in this quiet and beautiful setting.


Our August visit to the Inn...

4,8 su dicembre 25, 2007

What a refreshing respite from urban living nestled away at the Inn at Sugar Hollow! My husband and I had the good fortune to find this wonderful B&B online before our trip to VA. It is everything and more than described in the website. We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights there. There is potential excellent small stream fishing within a mile of the Inn in season, which is our forte..another incentive to stay at the Inn. This was a highlight of our journey to NC and VA. Dick and Hayden are wonderful hosts and make you feel right at home while offering valuable information for the traveler like interesting history and minutae about the local area. It would be our pleasure to visit the Inn at Sugar hollow once again...plus, the food is fabulous. I would still like the recipe for those wonderful zuchinni cakes! Happy travels...Dan and Kay Busby


The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $340
  • Recensioni (115) 4,8
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4348237086

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina