Foxfield Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
52 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful Inn, Restful stay!

4,6 su giugno 10, 2014

We went to Charlottesville the weekend of UVA commencement, 2014 and the Foxfield Inn was an oasis of peace and calm after attending the various crowded events at the University. Dan and Kathryn helped us to find our way around the town, and had the UVA schedule of events and map of the grounds waiting in our room in anticipation of our needs. They managed to find us a last minute dinner reservation on the day of graduation (when everything is booked!) after our previous plans fell through. We stayed in the Hunt Room, with beautiful views and a bathroom more luxurious than any I've seen in an Inn. Would strongly recommend Foxfield Inn and hope to go back again.


Modern, classy B&B

4,6 su aprile 20, 2014

Wonderful stay in the Hunt Country Room which had a gas fireplace, a very large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, and a very comfortable king bed. Outdoor hot tub which we were able to enjoy by ourselves one night. Dan & Kathryn are excellent hosts and the food is simply amazing!! Very nice happy hour with wine and appetizers enjoyed by all the guests.


Best Bed and Breakfast we've been in!

5 su febbraio 21, 2014

The rooms are gorgeous and the food was outstanding. There are no complaints about this place. Restful, serene and great advice for touring the town and historical places and wineries. We will return!


Absolutely Fantastic

5 su febbraio 17, 2014

THIS B & B IS THE BEST! My wife and I celebrated a very special anniversary during our weekend at Foxfield Inn. We have traveled extensively and I would place the rooms, service, atmosphere and food above many of the most popular destinations we have experienced in Europe. Dan and Kathryn's hospitality made for a very relaxing, comfortable and memorable stay. There is a lot to do and see in Charlottesville and if you are looking for a quiet getaway, I strongly recommend the Foxfield Inn. Foxfield Inn is now our "go to" place to escape the madness of Northern Virginia.


Pampered

4,8 su novembre 06, 2013

Our stay at the Foxfield was a wonderful experience. The inn was lovely throughout. Dan and Kathryn are detail oriented and did not miss a thing in making the stay complete and memorable. Breakfast was outstanding. You will not be disappointed! Sarah & Sam


We had a wonderful stay at the Foxfield Inn in Charlottesville, Va. Kathy and Danny were warm and gracious. The Inn was clean and well maintained. The food was delicious and skillfully prepared and presented. We would highly recommend a stay at the Foxfield Inn. a.

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2013

Bob and Shirlene Hayes Mission Viejo, California


Lovely experience!

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

We visited Foxfield Inn and Charlottesville upon the recommendation of friends. It was a lovely experience! The rooms were very comfortable and charming, the breakfasts each morning were scrumptious, and the host and hostess were so pleasant. They offered advice on biking routes, restaurants, winery tours and local highlights. We followed all of their suggestions, and enjoyed a fabulous two days in Charlottesville!


Best B&B ever

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Such attention to detail!! Dan & Kathryn are perfect hosts. Kathryn has perfected GF baking and I was able to enjoy cookies I haven't been able to eat in nearly a year. They were born to run a B&B! It was our 1st trip to the area and look forward to returning


the honeymoon

4,8 su settembre 28, 2013

This was a quiet, in expected treat. The fox field inn met all of our expectations, with a few supprises along the way. Dan and Kathryn thought of all of our needs. The snacks and coffee were delicious, along with breakfast. As for the gluten free menu,it was so wonderful you could not tell it apart from the regular. Deffinitly a place we will re visit.


Foxfield getaway

4,6 su settembre 16, 2013

Dan & Kathryn were gracious hosts and are very knowledgeable and helpful with questions about the area. They made great recommendations for places to visit and for restaurant dining. The location of the Inn lends itself to a relaxing and comfortable stay. Many thanks to Dan & Kathryn.


A beautiful friendly place.

4,8 su settembre 08, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this inn along with another couple. The 4 of us were so happy with it we wish we could have stayed longer. It is very clean, nicely decorated and the food was out of this world. I would love to go back again sometime. We are from NH and found VA to be very beautiful . We had a great time.


Fantastic Breakfast

4,4 su settembre 06, 2013

It is a beautiful setting with rolling hills and trees out in horse farm country. This B&B is very comfortable, quiet, relaxing, and homey. Our hosts (Dan and Kathryn) were very hospitable. One of the best parts was the breakfast. Kathryn is a trained chef, and gave us a fantastic three course breakfast. If we are ever in Charlottesville again, we will definitely try to stay there.


Couldn't be better!

5 su agosto 23, 2013

We enjoyed two nights at Foxfield and wholeheartedly recommend it. Lovely surroundings, beautiful house, impeccable upkeep, friendly hosts, delicious food at a communal dining table. We used the hot tub, and played Scrabble in the tv room. Dan and Kathryn made our Monticello and dining reservations in advance. It was all perfect, and Kathryn makes the best chocolate chip cookies ever.


Excellent B & B

4,0 su novembre 11, 2011

Our stay at the Foxfield Inn was really good. The location was superb. We were given a glass of wine on arrival, and then advised of good local restaurants for our evening meal. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast outstanding, it was so good that it set a very high standard that was not met at any time on our trip to the USA.


Fantastic weekend!

5 su febbraio 07, 2011

We really enjoyed our weekend. The food was unbeleivable, the rooms were very comfortable and the wineries were very close. We would definetly stay again.


Dan and Kathryn are an Awesome Team

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2010

My wife and I could not have asked for a better "first" experience with the bed and breaskfast experience! I had not seen my wife in four months due to work in Afghanistan. Dan and Kathryn were very attentive, gracious and accomodating. We had to change some of our plans and it was "too easy" for them to help us with our itinerary and changes in our itinerary. AND THE BREAKFASTS!!!! Breakfast was not only a visual treat, the flavors, the amount, were scrumptuous and satisfying. I am hard to please having been to 4-5 star hotels in Dubai. I was very pleased with the Foxfield Inn and its proprietors. My wife is still talking about the experience a month later and would like to return----soon. Thanks Kathryn and Dan for a memorable anniversary.


Foxfield Inn Review

3,0 su gennaio 25, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The innkeepers are very nice and the location is close to Charlottesville.


Celebrating our engagement!

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2009

We truly had the most peaceful and relaxing time here at the inn. I was engaged one hour prior to checking in & they treated us with such hospitality. Really enjoyed that my first 24 hours of engagement was spent here!


Wonderful stay

4,6 su settembre 10, 2009

Excellent weekend. Innkeepers were wonderful. Place immaculate and enjoyed every moment. Great recommendations.


Terrific Second Visit

5 su settembre 01, 2009

Thanks to Kathryn and Dan for making our second stay at Foxfield memorable. The foxfield is like home away from home, except, of course, our home is no nestled within view of the blue ridge mountains and we don't make gourmet three course breakfasts as Kathryn does! Great location, superb service, helpful recommendations and directions -- the entire package was terrific.


A Winner

4,6 su agosto 05, 2009

Outstanding! Wonderful hosts, beautiful setting & grounds, terrific breakfasts & just a friendly relaxing atmosphere. Suggestions for dinner & wine visits were right on! We will be back.


With emphasis on breakfast

5 su giugno 30, 2009

Although one could get excited at just the lovely rooms and fantastic horse country surrounding this B&B, it's all about the breakfast. Three courses of extraordinary fare will leave anyone coming for a Foxfield cookbook- which hasn't been written yet, but will be a best seller!


One of the very best

5 su giugno 23, 2009

Having stayed at many B&B's, the Foxfield Inn is one of our two favourites. Dan & Kathryn are gracious, warm and welcoming. Kathryn's breakfasts are outstanding. The Inn is very comfortable and immaculately maintained. As a previous reviewer said "This is the real deal".


An inn you would like to own

5 su maggio 27, 2009

This inn provides the ultimate in location., beauty, and every convenience. The hosts, Kathryn and Dan, cater to your every want. The breakfast is outstanding and you will want to stay longer.


Loved it, felt right at home

5 su maggio 05, 2009

I've been to several, and this is a wonderful B&B. We stayed for my 5 year law school reunion and had a relaxing, wonderful time. The breakfasts were 5-star, the hospitality couldn't have been better (we were offered glasses of wine as soon as we got in!) and the room was spotless, comfortable, and had a lovely view of the garden. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.


The Best of The Best

5 su aprile 28, 2009

My wife and I have stayed in several very nice B&B's over the years, however none of them come as close to perfection in every aspect of their operation as Kathryn and Dan have seemed to accomplish with Foxfield. I know that sometimes people read reviews of B&B's and question who may be writing the review. I've done the same thing. Well, this is the real deal and if you have any doubts, check my profile or email me personally because I'm happy to tell you that The Foxfield Inn is, without question, one of the very best places you will ever stay. It is impeccably maintained by owners who will make you feel as if you never left home. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. The two person Jacuzzi comfortably fits two people. The grounds are beautiful, complete with a Gazebo, fish pond, a hot tub and areas to sit back and relax. The common areas in the inn are equally as beautiful with large windows, bright rooms and a fireplace. Kathryn is a magician in the kitchen. Between her breakfasts and cookies don't plan on returning home in the same shape you arrived. Both she and Dan are always willing to suggest, offer options, and provide directions. Dan is also a talented and gifted photographer. Most importantly, they will sit and spend time with you. If you don't view that as an added incentive, it's because you haven't yet had that opportunity. Kathryn and Dan are warm and gracious hosts who make you feel as if you've known them forever. The location is also perfect....six miles to downtown, and as close to UVA, Monticello and the wineries that are so much fun to visit. We will return to Charlottesville one day, but only if Kathryn, Dan and the Foxfield Inn are there to welcome us once again. After all, what good is leaving home unless you can stay with people who make you feel as if you never left.


Outstanding getaway

4,2 su aprile 16, 2009

The Foxfield Inn met our expectations: clean, quiet, so organized and caring!


Early Valentine's Day Getaway

4,8 su febbraio 09, 2009

My husband & I visited the inn on the week-end prior to Valentine's day. It was our third visit and just as fantastic as the two prior. Mary Pat & John make you feel as if you are visiting special friends. The inn is simply beautiful and immaculate. Breakfast is delicious. We especially enjoyed the baked apple which Mary Pat had said she prepared because she knew she had not made that for us on prior visiits and wanted us to try it. She also remembered that we were not especially fond of eggs. It is things like this & all the other special touches that make the inn our favorite.


A home away from home

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

A cozy fire, a comfortable canopy bed, soft music, no TV, a family style breakfast with new friends- all hosted by Mary Pat and her charming husband-wow! An unbelievable, relaxed setting!


accommodating

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

We enjoyed a most pleasant two night stay at Foxfield Inn. the innkeepers were like family. The accommodations were clean, warm, and homey. Thanks!


Simply fabulous!

5 su gennaio 15, 2009

The Foxfield Inn is quite simply the best bed & breakfast we have ever stayed in. The rooms are comfortably beautiful and the bathrooms are luxurious. Mary Pat and John are incredibly helpful and friendly - not to mention knowledgeable about the Charlottesville area and its many attractions. The breakfasts are classy affairs with elegant meals we could never have at home. The best feature is the hot tub in the backyard - we stargazed at night and watched snow fall lightly around us during the day. Our stay was lovely and fun and everything we knew it would be - it was our second trip. We can't wait to go back to The Foxfield Inn!


Charming and Delightful

5 su gennaio 10, 2009

Mary Pat and John are wonderful hosts with a lovely, comfortable home. We felt well cared for, at ease, and at home from the moment we arrived through our departure.


Awesome place!

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

Wow! We spent a week in the inn and it couldn't have been more enjoyable! The innkeepers, rooms, food...all terrific!


a beautiful weekend

5 su dicembre 18, 2008

This was a wonderful inn with many unique and special features. we loved the handmade furniture, the outdoor hot tub, and indoor jacuzzi, the fresh flowers in our room. our hosts were gracious and welcoming. We would enjoy coming again.


The best

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

If you want to stay at the best B&B, try the Foxfield Inn. They set the standard!


Back again

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

Great hosts, great food, perfect setting! I'll return as often as possible!


wow!!

4,4 su dicembre 01, 2008

We had an absolutely wonderful experience out the Foxfield. The owners went out of their way to see to it that everything was perfect. We will definitely revisit!


Great palce

4,6 su novembre 05, 2008

beautiful home and setting, close to all. owners and operators are beyond wonderful! Accommodations are a 10!


Beautiful Inn

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

The Foxfield Inn offers beautiful view, great food, and attention to detail. The innkeepers, John & Mary Pat, are wonderful, caring people who go out of their way to make guest feel welcome. It's a great place to stay!


Awsome !

5 su agosto 20, 2008

We had a fabulous time at this B&B. We stayed here for 2 nights ater our wedding and it was devine. The jacuzzi, the music , the relaxing enviroment, the kind owners; all made it really special.


The best B&B yet

4,8 su agosto 05, 2008

This B&B is beautiful - absolutely immaculate and super friendly. the breakfast was outstanding. There was a hot tub outside that we enjoyed and it was very clean. We'll go there again. The beds were great.


Great Getaway

5 su agosto 01, 2008

This is a dream home away from home! We love the Foxfield Inn and have returned three times. Mary, Pat and John are th eultimate innkeepers!


Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su luglio 25, 2008

Great Bed & Breakfast Mary Pat & John were excellent hosts. Delightful & Delicious Breakfast


Wonderful stay

5 su luglio 21, 2008

We stumbled across this wonderful B&B through our GPS. What a pleasant surprise. We actually wished we could have stayed another night. Mary Pat & John were excellent hosts.


Exceeded Expectations

4,0 su luglio 01, 2008

Mary Pat and John have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. We're looking forward to our next visit.


great stay!

4,4 su giugno 05, 2008

we enjoyed our stay at the foxfield inn. we are b&b junkies and have experienced quite a few and this was one of the top ones


A perfect stay

4,4 su giugno 02, 2008

If you are looking for a lovely inn, all first floor rooms, great location--quiet but within 10 minutes of town--outstanding, accomodating hosts, this is the place for you. Beautiful secluded grounds, lots of places to relax--inside and out. It was highly recommended and I was not disappointed.


The Best

5 su maggio 29, 2008

Fantastic setting, lovely rooms, wonderful food, the best hosts.


May 2008

5 su maggio 28, 2008

This was our first B&B and it was wonderful. John and Mary Pat were lovely hosts and we will gladly return again!


Will Definitely Return!

5 su maggio 19, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was absolutely wonderful! We were celebrating our 2 year wedding anniversary and wanted to relax; and boy, did we! Mary Pat and John were so hospitable and made sure everything was just right. Our room was better than the rooms in some 4- and 5-star hotels.


We enjoyed out stay

5 su maggio 11, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Foxfield Inn. The room was beautiful, breakfast was delicous and and touring the wineries in the area was just what we needed. Can't wait to return. Pick the Foxfield Inn, you won't be disappointed.


This is a "Must Stay"

5 su gennaio 06, 2007

Mary Pat & John have thought of every detail to make your stay absolutely perfect. From the ultra clean and beautiful decor of each unique room, to the delectible food, you will NOT be disappointed. Perfect location, idyllic setting, life is good at the Foxfield Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking time to write a review and for your very kind words. John and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Foxfield Inn.


Foxfield Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $185 - $310
  • Recensioni (52) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (434) 923-8892

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina