Cedar Spring Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing

5 su agosto 28, 2012

The Cedar Spring Inn was absolutely amazing! The room was wonderful, the location and setting was beautiful and breakfast was amazing. Judy and Charles were terrific hosts. We can't wait to come back. John & Sandy Ohio


NOTHING less than superior!

5 su giugno 22, 2012

My wife and I have traveled extensively, and stayed everywhere from downtown San Francisco to a bungalow on the beach. I could go on and on about the inn, but I'll simplify it and say that we have never stayed anywhere, at any price, that was more enjoyable, from the rooms, to the breakfast to, especially, our wonderful hosts. We hated to leave, and are anxious to return. Joe and Norma H.


Job Very Well Done

5 su agosto 25, 2011

My experience at CedarSprings was less "inn-like" and more "Four Seasons-like". The keepers have through of every small detail to make the experience rich and luxurious. The rooms are superb, the privacy excellent, the food was amazing, their service was discrete and friendly, the property itself is in excellent condition and offers several excellent outdoor activities, and above all the views of the VA countryside and distant Blue Ridge mountains are breathtaking. The little "extras" provided make all the difference in the world and one's experience has been very well thought out. In all, I think its one of the best values I have experienced and I would unreservedly return and recommend it to friends. This is a very, very private inn -- perfect for that get away weekend.


Wonderful folks and stay

5 su maggio 31, 2011

Over the holiday we stayed here for 2 nites and all I can say is "WOW" the rooms-pool--location-and the food/breakfast--what a class act and great people--you will not be disappointed--well worth the money--very very nice place.


Just what we were looking for!

5 su febbraio 13, 2011

We have been searching for a bed and breakfast or "mountain getaway". This bed and breakfast has definitely met all expectations. Beautiful views, wonderful amentities, clean and modern, and very gracious hosts. We are looking forward to many return trips to sight see, do our work in a quiet environment or just relax. And as an aside, one of the previous reviewers commented on a "bug" problem. Don't believe it! The innkeepers/owners have such pride of ownership in this fine inn that we couldn't even imagine that bugs would ever be a problem! We would recommend this place to all!


A week now passed and still thinking of this place ...

5 su settembre 12, 2010

As with others who have written here, we feel fortunate to have discovered the Cedar Spring Inn and even more fortunate to know that it is only 3 hours away so that we can visit again. The inn is truly an elegant, yet comfortably beautiful place to relax, restore, and enjoy sumptuous breakfast CHOICES which will keep you going until an evening dinner. Judy and Charles work hard to provide a top drawer experience for all guests. We loved relaxing on the porch each morning enjoying our own individual loaf of baked sweet bread (this morning I'm making at home Judy's 'pear pecan bread' as she generously shared/printed the recipe for me), sitting poolside in the wonderful comfy lounge chairs, walking along the picturesque lane down to the cabin in the woods, watching the deer at sunrise and sunset in the lower field, and talking with other happy guests who also loved the inn -- and hated to leave. One other group of guests with whom we spoke were on their seventh visit in just a few years, and we hope to be able to say the same. The ride from town takes about 20 minutes with traffic TOPS, and is worth the teeny bit of effort to not be so close to town but to still enjoy Charlottesville proper. Also, Rte 29 which is the major highway one takes to get to their road (Frays Mill), is typical American highway with everything one needs to be 'connected' but a world away from the bliss of Cedar Spring Inn.


Re Bugs and Bad Service

5 su agosto 13, 2010

My wife has already written a review, but I felt compelled to address the bugs and bad service review. As my wife said, we are CPAs. We go to the Inn often for stays of 2-8 nights at a time. It has become a home away from home for us. This place is gorgeous! The innkeepers are first-rate. They pay attention to every detail to ensure their guests have a memorable stay. The breakfasts are better than you would get at any restaurant. The service is unwavering in its excellence. The inn abounds with little touches that make you feel at home, but without the work of being home. In short, the inkeepers pamper you so that no matter how long you stay, when it's time to leave, you wish you could stay just one more day. I simply do not believe the bugs and bad service review. I am convinced there were circumstances that would justify removing that review from this site. For the review to have any validity, the innkeepers would have to be like Jekyll and Hide. But we know personally that they have been consistently wonderful since the day they first opened their lovely inn. One only has to read the hundreds of glowing reviews written in the diaries placed in each room to know that this is no buggy place with bad service. The inn is in the country, tucked away in a mountainous setting. The only way bugs could have entered their room is if they themselves left the screen door to their room open. In something like 50+ stays in the inn, we have never seen a bug inside the inn. N-E-V-E-R. The proof is in the pudding, as they say. Stay at this wonderful inn. You will be so happy you did!


The best inn experience you can imagine.

5 su agosto 03, 2010

We have stayed at the Cedar Spring Inn for about 50 nights over the past three years. It has been our destination of choice for all our vacations during this time. We have a busy accounting practice that saps all our strength so when we start thinking of time off, we automatically think about Cedar Spring Inn. It's beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. But...there are plenty of places within a short driving distance (Skyline Drive, wineries, Monticello, shopping, etc) that if you want to be busy in addition to peaceful relaxation, it's all there. DO NOT hesitate to come and stay for one night or many. You'll be glad you did.


Elegance

4,2 su luglio 22, 2010

We loved this place. The breakfast was beautiful in every respect: thoughtfully composed, lovely flavors, surprising variety and very high quality. The house is calm, elegant and altogether relaxing. Our hosts were friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here.


Bugs & Bad Service

1,4 su giugno 14, 2010

What a disappointment. The location was beautiful; relatively close to Charlottesville; and the room was fantastic - EXCEPT for the bugs. There were bugs on the walls, on the ceiling and on the sheets. I spent an hour before bed killing them all - only to find a frog in the room as well! When I spoke to the owners in the morning - they blamed me for the problem, incredulous that it could have been their fault! Except for the frog - they told me that frogs love to go into that room because its so cool. Any other self-respecting hotel/b&b would have been overly apologetic and offering a discount from what is an already over-priced room. Instead, the proprietors blamed me. I will never stay here again - stay here at your own risk, there are much better locations closer to Charlottesville with owners that are happy to have guests - unlike this one.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Anonymous, We are always sorry for any problems our guests might experience while visiting our Inn. In order to insure each guest’s stay is as comfortable as possible we point out at check-in the telephone number at which we can be reached throughout the day and night. Because you requested late check-in there was also a personalized letter placed on your bed at turn-down. Among other things this letter asked that you contact us at our 24-hour telephone number if you needed assistance. While convenient to Charlottesville, we are a country Inn and all of our five rooms have doors directly to the outside. When you arrived late at night you may have left the door open long enough to make the light in your room very attractive to the bugs in the general vicinity. If you had called us we would have happily come with a vacuum to eliminate any bugs who decided your air conditioned room was more comfortable than the outside. Unfortunately, we did not hear about this issue until the next morning after Breakfast. At that point it was difficult to understand exactly what had transpired since this has never happened before. It was also too late to take any steps necessary to make you more comfortable the night before. We just want to reiterate how very sorry we are for your negative experience. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention so we can take the necessary measures to avoid this happening in the future.


Best Breakfast Around

4,6 su agosto 27, 2009

The setting of this Inn is absolutely beautiful, overlooking the mountains. Our room,the English Room, was gorgeous, much prettier than the picture on the website. Swimming in the pool by day, and hot tubbing by night is a wonderful extra that not too many Inns in that area have. Breakfast cooked by Judy was outstanding in every way. You get your own table overlooking that beautiful view. The table setting was 5 Star restaurant quality as was the amazing food. Can't wait to return. R&B


One of the Best

5 su luglio 08, 2009

We recently concluded a vacation in VA and had the good fortune to stay at Cedar Spring Inn. Judy and Charles exceed expecations in every area. The Inn and rooms are beautifully appointed and quite large. The wrap around deck provides for dining, siping wine and relaxation. Judy and Charles are attentive but not intrusive. The attention to detail is wonderful, weather reports in your room, turn down with chocolates etc. We both rated the breakfasts as on of the top three we have eaten at a B&B. Wine is served at 6. Cedar Springs is truly a cut above almost any other B&Bs that we have stayed in. A bonus, the Shenendoah area is stunningly beautiful, and you can take if all in from Cedar Spring Inn.


spent last week there ...great

5 su novembre 25, 2008

ARNOLD DREYFUSS...STAYED TUES ,WED,11/18&19TH..WITH FRIENDS AT CEDARSPRING INN ...IS JUST SAYING "WONDERFUL"COVER IT...McBEE'S JUST GREAT


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 07, 2008

I would highly recommend this B&B as a great get away. My wife and I spend our 24th wedding anniversary there and had a great time. Judy and Charles have every detail of the B&B down to perfection. From the time you arrive to the time you depart it is five star treatment. The spacious house is wonderful with private rooms and a gorgeous view of the mountains. There are hiking trails on the property with a cabin back in the woods. The breakfast is better than most high in restaurants. We will be returning as often as possible.


Wonderful B and B

4,6 su maggio 29, 2008

I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast! Judy and Charles are great and give you a great deal of privacy balanced with great service.


Total luxury

5 su marzo 07, 2008

Cedar Spring Inn is the most luxurious B&B I've ever stayed in. The house is absolutely stunning, the hosts treat you like old friends and the gourmet breakfasts are the best I've ever had anywhere. If you're looking for peace and relaxation, this is THE place to go.


A Must Stay

5 su luglio 30, 2007

If you are looking for a place that is off the beaten path and where comfort abounds, this is the place. My wife and I spent the most relaxing weekend at Cedar Spring. Our room was fantastic. The view from our room was great. The pool, steam room and sauna added the "spa" feeling to our stay. We had a wonderful time and the location puts Charlottesville in easy reach, but not too close. I would recommend this inn to anyone that needs a quiet,relaxing place to stay.


Outstanding

5 su marzo 19, 2007

We just were there this past weekend, March 16th to the 18th and can't wait to return. Judy and Charles, the innkeepers, treated you like royalty. Their home was beautiful and the room, outstanding. Besides spending quality time with each other, my husband and I spend time meeting new friends and sharing stories. I will recomend this inn to all of my friends and family. I'll just make sure they don't book at the same time.


Cedar Spring Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $185 - $285
  • Recensioni (18) 4,7
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4349641462

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina