Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,0
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely home in the woods, warm, friendly hosts...

3,6 su ottobre 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn so that we would have close proximity to Old Rag Mountain and White Oak Canyon trails for hiking. The Diana room was generous in size and the soaking tub was a treat after our long days of hiking. The breakfasts were hot and good and the conversations enjoyable.


A Night away from DC

3,0 su luglio 29, 2014

It was a pretty nice B&B. It seemed a little pricey for what we got. Though we were trying to "get away", there was no cell service and no WiFi, which was a bit disconcerting, especially given that we had left our kids with a sitter and didn't like being unreachable.

Risposta del proprietario
We absolutely do have wifi and I informed them of this fact, gave them the password (her husband wrote it down) and showed them that it’s available on the couch just outside their room. At no time did they inform me that they couldn’t use the wifi or I would have made sure they could. We've been hosts to the Castleton Opera musicians for the last 4 summers and Maestro requires wifi availability. Wifi access is available in the public areas and just outside of their room. (The walls prevent the signal) Being in a little valley in the mountains, cell phone service can be quite weak although some cell phones work fine. I told them our landline phone was available to them anytime, day or night so their sitter could get hold of them if needed. I’m so sorry they didn’t understand.


Wonderful stay

3,8 su luglio 10, 2014

Even though we stay for just one night, my wife and I enjoy the stay that much that we have done this for twelve years.


A Grand One Night Stay

5 su novembre 20, 2013

Will be back for the great hospitality!!! Seane and Frank are both wonderfully awesome people and really know how to make thier guests feel at home. Thank you so much


Easy access to Old Rag and Great breakfast

3,2 su settembre 27, 2013

The Inn keepers are very nice people. Shauna was extremely accommodating about a late check in on Friday night. Breakfast both mornings was delicious. The dining table was set each morning with lovely china. The cottage could use updating, but the bed was comfortable and the area is wonderfully quiet. The Inn is not far from Old Rag and made our hiking weekend convenient.


a lovely weekend

4,0 su settembre 04, 2013

very nice place. cottage was cozy and comfortable. Seane Malone is a lovely lady and the chef was a hoot!


Was there twice and hope to come more

5 su giugno 05, 2013

An absolutely great place. Rooms are clean and breakfast is delicious. Frank (the chef) makes it a point that you know that all ingridients are bought at Amish market, organicaly grown, fresh and unlike anything that can be found in mainstream grocery stores. While you savor every piece, Frank and Shawna are like to talk and are full of stories from organic cooking to spas to recreation to what healthy eating really means. Absolutely outstanding place, I'be been there twice, 7 years ago as well as just recently and hope to make it a yearly get away.


Best place to stay in shenandoah / virginia wine country

4,8 su maggio 28, 2013

What I love most about the place was the peace and tranquility. Seane and Frank are the warmest innkeepers we have met. Very helpful, giving us detailed directions to the place. Asked us about our plans, made very helpful suggestions. We'll definitely be back.


Wonderful W/E

4,4 su maggio 17, 2013

The site was great,the hosts very welcoming. Food incredible.


Inn on Thistle Hill

3,8 su luglio 24, 2012

Seane & Frank are exceptional hosts! We had such a wonderfully relaxing time and the food was out of this world! Good home cooking. The room was immaculate, and our dinner was very romantic.


Unexpected warmth and attention in lovely environment

4,6 su luglio 18, 2012

I left feeling like the wonderful hosts were long-time friends. Quiet, beautiful location with delicious, gourmet, lovingly prepared breakfasts served with Frank's light-hearted serenades. Seane is a gem -- true, loving soul. These wonderful folks epitomize the word "caretaker"! Kittye


Great place, very welcoming

4,6 su novembre 20, 2011

Seane and Frank are wonderful people with a warm and friendly house. We suggest trying the aroma therapy (did wonders for my wife's migraines). Food is over the top and mostly organic. We are definitely going back!


OK but no great shakes

2,6 su novembre 04, 2011

The property is in sore need of some TLC to include grounds maintenance, painting and general refurbishing. Electrical problems were noted and fresh air obtainable through only one small window. Unable to completely close door to room so lacking a key to lock it was moot. Innkeeper was pleasant with breakfast in a cheery sunlit dining room joined by other very enjoyable guests. Great area with much nicer inns from which to choose.


Serenity & Service

5 su settembre 04, 2011

Frank & Seane went out of their way to make sure all the special accomodations I needed were met! There is an absolutely unique dynamic for rest & reflection even after my busy business day. The treatments at the wellness center were a wonderful icing on my stay and provided new insights into well being. The range of accomodations and the history of remarkable stories gives The Inn On Thisle Hill a wonderful unique place.


The Inn on Thistle Hill

5 su agosto 17, 2011

My experience was wonderful, Frank and Seane are great!! The food was fabulous, the rooms were clean and the bed was sooooo comfortable. Great place to stay, lots of things to do in the area.


Thistle Hill

4,4 su novembre 06, 2010

Very nice stay with Thistle Hill. Gold room was large and quiet. Especially enjoyed the deck. Breakfast food and conversation were a real treat. Easy access to Skyline Drive, Inn at Little Washington and Shenandoah Valley. Only drawback was that hot tubs were out of service.


Fall 2010 Stay in Rappahanock

3,8 su ottobre 11, 2010

The rooms are pleasantly appointed and clean. Seane and Frank are very hospitable. Frank cooks up an amazing breakfast - you definitely do not want to miss it! The inn has some upkeep needed, but this did not detract from our stay.


Good rooms, extraordinary food

4,0 su giugno 15, 2010

The (Gold) room was well appointed and had a very comfortable king bed. The breakfast is made to order, delicious, and probably about as free of aritificial products as you can get. The dinner was even better. It was as good as anything I've eaten in Washignton, D.C. That add-on, occasioned by a 3rd year anniversary, would be worth it on any visit. It's very quiet: just evening frogs and the breeze. We couldn't get any cell reception (Verizon) which was a great excuse to disengage for a few days. It's a 20 min. drive to Old Rag (challanging hike) and we enjoyed biking the bucolic countyside. I also recommend the wineries. We cleared 5 tastings in two days. All around delicious weekend!


B&B Valentine's Stay

3,8 su marzo 03, 2010

Not as pampering as I expected, but nice and quiet. Excellent food.


Oct 23rd Getaway

3,2 su novembre 06, 2009

Nice, out-of-the-way place. Friendly owner. Good food! bed was a bit uncomfortable. Some problems with online payment.


I'm coming back!

4,0 su luglio 07, 2009

On a spur of the moment road trip on the 4th of July weekend after tossing out my map quest....I found the Inn on Thistle Hill. What a pure joy!! Perfect location for vineyards, blue ridge parkway and luray caverns....not to mention charming culpepper close by. Seane and Frank treated me like family and after exploring on the first day I booked for another nite. I feel like I made good friends. Franks cooking was outstanding, and the charming comfortable atmosphere was everything I needed. I hope to come back perhaps in the fall to see all the area has to offer, which is alot!!! I truly felt right at home.


great getaway

4,4 su maggio 13, 2009

The excellent food and service made this B&B stand out. We only stayed for one night, but it made for a wonderful retreat. Visit some of the nearby wineries while you're here!


Subtle Romance

4,6 su maggio 05, 2009

This inn is nicely located and in a tranquil area of Boston. Most of all the owners are very hospitable! Breakfast in the morning is a gourmet brunch! Enjoyed stay!


Wonderful retreat!

4,4 su luglio 23, 2008

We have stayed at the Inn on Thistle Hill twice. Each experience was unique. On our first visit, in the spring, we stayed in a room with a balcony and rear deck...the Gold room. The evening meal was served in the Great Room, a more than two story room with a fireplace that was lit with (over 65 we were told) candles. The meal was wonderful. The next day I took advantage of the Wellness Center while my husband hiked, did some photography, read and lounged in the sun. On our most recent visit, this summer, we stayed in a cottage. The cottage had a screened porch with comfy furniture, a small deck with chairs and table, and was nicely decorated. The morning meal was a large spread with several types of fruit/nut breads, home fries, eggs, sausage and bacon, fresh fruit and several choices of juice, with water, tea and coffee. Again I enjoyed the Wellness center, trying different services, all of which I enjoyed. This is a great combination of personal service and privacy for a couple. We look forward to visiting again... it is as if you are visiting friends, but with wonderful service and the Wellness center.


Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $195
  • Recensioni (24) 4,1
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5409879357

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina