Clay Corner Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
100 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Comfy Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su maggio 14, 2014

A lovely Bed an Breakfast very near Virginia Tech's campus. Nicky is a wonderful hostess, making you feel completely at home. Very comfortable beds and rooms. The breakfast is always fabulous and very healthy. A truly wonderful place to stay!


Charming B&B with great outdoor space

5 su maggio 08, 2014

Simply adorable rooms with kitchen and living spaces available. Outdoor area with seating, garden, and pool that is so relaxing. Downtown, hiking, and college all accessible without driving ! Breakfast is terrific!


A great find

5 su maggio 01, 2014

Stayed here for VA Tech family weekend for the first time and it was an overall fabulous place. Clean rooms, friendly service and fabulous breakfasts... the cookie bar on Saturday was an added bonus. I highly recommend staying here!!

Risposta del proprietario
I see you are a sweet tooth person who enjoyed our homemade complimentary cookies, I believe I know just who you are and had so much fun having you stay here with us. Remember that our cookies are always changing so next time you stay there will be more for you to taste!


Charming place very near Virginia Tech

5 su aprile 11, 2014

The Inn is very well kept, charming and cozy. The complimentary water, soda and tea was very nice after a very busy day at VT. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous and made a great start to our Day. Nicky is very friendly and helpful. A wonderful stay with the advantage of being within walking distance of the Virginia Tech campus.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words, I/we very much appreciate them. It is always worth the efforts when we know your stay has been so enjoyable for you, so thank you!


Quick Mother Daughter get-away

5 su aprile 10, 2014

This is positively the best place to stay in Blacksburg. One block from VATech campus, walking distance to shops and restaurants and the just the most inviting rooms, garden, patio and pool in the area. My daughter attends VT but always stays with me at the Clay Corner Inn when I am in town because the beds are so comfy, the bath linens luxurious, and the breakfasts include healthy and hearty choices. Cannot wait to return!

Risposta del proprietario
I remember very well your stay with your daughter and am very pleased we could make it so special for you. I as a mother also know how difficult it is to have our young adults at college on special occasions and to know we could offer you this time together has made us very happy. See you again soon!


October at the Clay Corner Inn in Blacksburg Virginia

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

Imagine dreaming of finding a romantic, charmed bed and breakfast for 15 wedding guests from Macedonia, England, New York, Boston,and Virginia that provided exceptional ,friendly, casusal hospitality and service. And every guest was beyond belief with the cozy and comfortable decor,cleaniness ,delicious breakfasts, afternoon fresh baked cookies and rehearsal dinner buffet for 25 people.Our stay perfect !!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so pleased you stayed with us to celebrate your International wedding. We had so much fun having all of you here, such an interesting crowd of people and so much fun preparing your reception and breakfasts. We are honored to have been part of this special event. We are so pleased you fount your stay to be perfect! Thank you.


Charming and relaxing

4,4 su settembre 10, 2013

Warm and charming hosts who served fabulous breakfast . Suite rooms are extra large with all the comforts you could need. Kitchen was available to prepare our football tailgating food. Walking distance from downtown and the football stadium. We will treat ourself to this every chance we can

Risposta del proprietario
"Charming & Relaxing" Thank you for using these two words to describe us, very kind. We are pleased to hear you had fun during a football weekend and we look forward to having you here again during another.... Until then thank you for your review :-)


First B & B experience, Love this Place

5 su luglio 28, 2013

I found this Inn while looking for place to stay in Blacksburg besides a hotel. It was amazing. Owners are very welcoming, breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed breakfast outside and relaxed by the pool at the end of the day. Came to town for college orientation, staying here made it more relaxing and less stressful. Will be back again. Truly home away from home. Well above what I expected. Cheryl

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Cheryl, It was a pleasure having you here, especially how you enjoyed yourself and took advantage of our inner gardens & pool area. Until you actually stay you don't realize we have this great area in the back! We had fun getting to know you and your Son and look forward to having you in our home any time you are back in Blacksburg :-) Thank you for your review!


A great surprise!

5 su luglio 25, 2013

I read other reviews and looked a the rooms on the website. And none of that prepared me for the wonderful experience I had at the Clay Corner Inn. When I go back to Blacksburg, I will certainly stay at the Clay Corner Inn again. Nicky and Rick are excellent hosts.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so pleased we were able to create the surprise factor for you :-) We love it when guests arrive and just love the place. We would very much enjoy having you back with us next time you are in Blacskburg so, come on... what are you waiting for Blacksburg is waiting for you!!!! Thank you for this great review.


Can't wait to go back!

5 su luglio 25, 2013

My husband and I prefer to stay in a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel when possible. While we have had mostly pleasant experiences, the Clay Corner Inn was by far the nicest we have stayed in! The room we stayed in (Virginia Zen!) was just beautiful and cozy and the bed and sheets were so welcoming at the end of a tiring day. It was immaculate (and I'm very picky about that). One of our favorite memories is sitting on the beautiful peaceful porch in the morning and be treated (actually spoiled!!) with the most delicious breakfast we have had anywhere! It's not your basic eggs, biscuits and gravy, tho they would fix that for you if you requested I'm sure. We were treated to exquisite food that Nicky had learned to prepare during her "adventures" in Barcelona and France. What a treat! The staff was always cordial and we enjoyed nights by the pool and chatting with other visitors from around the country. Clay Corner Inn set the bar so high for other B&B's we feel we will always be comparing other B&B's to Clay Corner Inn. Definitely put this on your "places we must go" list!!

Risposta del proprietario
Wow! No words are good enough to say how much we appreciate you taking time to write this awesome review... We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to be classified, in your words: "the nicest we have stayed in!". We hope to be able to do the same the next time you are here. Thank You!


The Clay Corner Inn, a B&B in the heart of Blacksburg, VA

5 su aprile 23, 2013

Gorgueous place, excellent food, beautiful ambent and great hospitality!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Few but great usage of words and we thank you for them. Thank you also for your overall rating, what more can we ask for... :-)


A Great College Visit!

5 su aprile 22, 2013

Three families with prospective Virginia Tech students had a wonderful stay at Clay Corner Inn! Because of the layout of the inn, we were able to get rooms together in one of the small houses that make up the property, so we could enjoy the comfort and privacy of our own rooms as well as the togetherness of a shared kitchen and living room for socializing. We enjoyed walking a few blocks to eat at one of the restaurants on Main Street in Blacksburg for dinner, then shopping for art supplies at MishMish and getting some frozen yogurt at The Frosty Parrot. In the morning, the Huckleberry Trail (with a trailhead just down the road from the inn) provided a wonderful way to take a walk and enjoy spring birds. Breakfast was a delight, enjoyed by all! Afterwards, we loved being able to walk a block to campus for our tour. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

Risposta del proprietario
What fun it was having you guys here in our Magnolia House. I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you all and meeting all your kids... hopefully they'll end up going to VT and we'll be able to chat some more. Pleased to hear you enjoyed the kitchen, gardens and breakfast. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Blacksburg's Best

5 su marzo 16, 2013

We've stayed at Clay Corner Inn Bed and Breakfast a number of times over the past few years for both business and pleasure, and it is our favorite home away from home! The owners are wonderfully friendly and accommodating, the breakfast is first rate, and the rooms are clean and cozy. We enjoy relaxing in the living rooms, sharing an afternoon cookie, and sitting in the outdoor gardens by the pool. Walking distance to VT, downtown Blacksburg, and the Huckleberry walking/biking trail. Sometimes our pup joins us in one of the pet-friendly rooms, too! We highly recommend this hidden treasure!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your recommendation and the words of us being a "hidden treasure!" very much appreciated by Rick and I. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Nicky


Amazing people, food and room!

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Clay Corner Inn for Valentines Day weekend. We stayed in the Hokie Room and had the candle-light Valentine's Day dinner. Let me start by saying the food was amazing! Along with the great food, Nicky and Rick were very welcoming and took care of everything we needed throughout the evening and morning. We had never tried a bed and breakfast before staying here and we will definitely be back in the fall to visit during some football weekends. There are all kinds of DVDs you can borrow, books, newspapers, games, etc. Plus all the rooms have private bathrooms, complimentary drinks, and so much more! Thanks Nicky and Rick for all your hard work on making Valentine's Day weekend so special for my wife and I! We can't wait to come back and stay again!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, thank you, thank you for your kind words and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your Candle Light Dinner & stay, especially because of the special occasion "Valentine's Day". We thoroughly enjoyed having YOU BOTH stay with us and hope to see you here again in the near future. Nicky


Hooked on Clay

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

One night at the Clay Street Inn is all you need to see why they were voted the best B&B in Blacksburg. We have two daughter’s attending Tech and have stayed at a majority of the accommodations in Blacksburg and are now hooked on the Clay Street Inn. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home and their breakfasts are out of this world!! Our first visit was to attend the Tech UVA game and with the parking at the Inn leaves you with a short walk to the stadium and no parking hassles. Warn cookies and wine by the fire were waiting for us when we returned from the bitter cold. We were so impressed that we gave relatives a two night stay as our Christmas gift to them. We will not stay anywhere else when we visit Blacksburg!! Five stars for the Clay Street Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for this review, so kind of you and we really appreciate it :) I have you and your relatives booked up and everything ready to have you return to us. It is going to be such fun and we'll do our utmost to make it as special as your last trip. See you then :)


Home Away From Homw

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2013

Clay Corner Inn is a gem just a short walk to the heart of the Virginia Tech campus. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast is fabulous ... starting with yogurt parfait with fresh granola to a delicious homemade hot dish. The owners and innkeepers, Nicky and Rick, are just delightful. Whether you're visiting your young Hokie, or passing through Blacksburg, you'll feel right at home at the Clay Corner Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
You guys are so kind :) but let me tell you, it was a pleasure having you once again in our home! We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfasts and that you felt at home. That's precisely our goal for our wonderful guest such as you two. Hope to see you again soon.


Would stay there again

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2012

A perfect "A-plus". Any question that started with "Could you" was answered with a "yes". They were very kind about my last minute requests and made sure my stay was perfect in every way. I would stay there again. So conveniently located (though my GPS told me to turn right on Clay Street when it should have directed me left - so don't panic if your GPS sends you the wrong way, just turn around - it's worth it).


great service

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

We stayed at the Clay Corner Inn for a weekend getaway. The owner Nicky was for accommadating. We had to leave early on Sunday morning and she fixed us food and left it in the refrigerator in our house so we could eat before we left. Everything tasted so good. The place was very clean and spacious. Our unit had two rooms and a tv in each. My only comment would be the tv's were small and we had brought foreign language movies with us and it was hard to read the subtitles. I would stay there again.


Visiting daughter at VA Tech

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2012

My husband and I were visiting our daughter at Tech and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at Clay Corner Inn with the very interesting Nicky and Rick. We had our bicycles with us; the inn is very close to a pretty trail that leads to Christiansburg. When we returned from cycling, we did a little yoga out by the pool! The next morning, Nicky prepared an extraordinary breakfast. We were sorry to have to leave so soon!

Risposta del proprietario
I remember you :) We had that nice chat on the deck after your Yoga session. You are great and very interesting people, thank you for sharing your stories with us. Oh and of course giving us this review!


Fall visit

4,6 su settembre 24, 2012

Nicky and Rick are wonderful hosts, and we always enjoy our stays at the Clay Corner

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for your kind words and yes come again and we'll try and be 'wonderful hosts' again :)


A Great Place to Stay

5 su settembre 24, 2012

I'd never stayed at a B/B before, and decided to booked a room at the Clay Corner Inn for a recruiting fair. The Inn is located very near downtown, yet far enough away that my room was comfortable and quite. The friendly host Nicky and Rick along with the delicious breakfast and great company made the stay extra pleasant. I would recommend to all travelers who are looking for a quite and comfortable place to stay.


Home away from home - with benefits!

4,8 su settembre 16, 2012

Clay Corner Inn is the epitome of charm, hospitality, warmth, and comfort. We love the closeness to the town and college, and especially Rick and Nicky! They make everyone feel like old friends. And the breakfasts are scrumptious! This is always our first choice of lodging in Blacksburg.

Risposta del proprietario
Exactly..... we want you to feel like this is your Home Away From Home! We appreciate your words and we definitely enjoyed having you guys here. Can't wait to see you again!


Pleasant and cozy

5 su settembre 11, 2012

It was visiting your family and in a good way. We plan on bringing my mother and staying here again in the near future.

Risposta del proprietario
We are pleased you enjoyed visiting your family and Blacksburg and deciding to stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed having you in our home and yes bring your Mother and let us pamper her for you !


Great lodging in Blacksburg, Virginia

5 su settembre 09, 2012

Very convenient to downtown, campus, and football stadium. Adjacent to major hiking trail. Breakfast is gourmet; afternoon cookies, tea, and coffee are a special treat. Room very clean and with adequate closet and drawer space. Fans in room were a good addition. Parking provided. Felt secure, safe, and staff was excellent, a attentive, and made us feel very much "at home".

Risposta del proprietario
Hi :) we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and could take advantage of us being close to everything. We are very pleased you felt safe & secure because that is important for us that you felt that way. Hope to see you again soon!


AWESOME EXPERIENCE

5 su settembre 08, 2012

Nicky and Rick are great! I planned a romantic getaway for my boyfriend's birthday and I couldnt have made a better choice! The room was wonderful, clean, comfortable, and most of all romantic. The overall staff was helpful, friendly, and attended to all our needs. Nicky helped with all the details for the evening from the beginning to the end. Rick makes delicious burgers and the breakfast was out of this world fantastic. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience a great stay in Blackburgs. I stand behind it!

Risposta del proprietario
Wow! thank you for calling us 'Great' much appreciated. We are so pleased your romantic getaway plans were fulfilled and your boyfriend (not using names :) enjoyed himself. We enjoyed catering towards your special occasion but now you have Rick walking around showing off because you said his burgers were delicious... what have you done! Thanks again :)


Fabulous

4,6 su settembre 08, 2012

Warm and inviting host provided quick tour of facility and showed us to our room. Beautiful suite with two rooms and private bath. Even had a guest kitchen and washer/dryer. Pool and grounds well maintained. Lovely two course breakfast served inside or on the patio.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your "Fabulous" wording, very kind of you. We are pleased you found our Inn to be warm & inviting because this is exactly our aim... hope to see you soon :)


Convenient and comfortable!

5 su agosto 28, 2012

My third visit to Clay Corner - always a treat! Each room has its own character and charm and the owners could not be more accomodating.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for coming back a third time, we really appreciate your loyalty and thank you for taking time to write this review. You, our guest make this the place it is!


Clay Corner Inn Experience

4,8 su agosto 07, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Clay Corner Inn while during our visit to the Blacksburg area. Rick and Nicky were fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were the perfect start for our daily explorations in and around Blacksburg. I highly recommend everyone experience the peaceful Clay Corner Inn while visiting the area.

Risposta del proprietario
Hi, I remember you both :) It was a pleasure having you here in our home, you were great guests! Thank you for writing this review, too kind :)


Comfy, Cozy Clay Corner Inn

5 su luglio 30, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights during our daughter's VT orientation. We also had our dog with us and they greeted her as one of our family. The house we were in was cozy, the rooms were large, the kitchen stocked with everything you needed should you eat in and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts in the morning were more than you could ask for and served in the charming back porch as we sat with our dog. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it and relaxed by the pool in between parent meetings at VT. We'll be back many times over. The owners were just delightful and so was the cook! Well done!

Risposta del proprietario
I remember "Orientation" stressful time with all those early morning meetings they had you scheduled for. Pleased you enjoyed our Inn and found some relaxation out of this busy time for you and your daughter. Thanks for the review and can't wait to see you again soon!


Outstanding

4,8 su giugno 13, 2012

Beautiful rooms, beautiful setting, friendly hosts and an outstanding breakfast. Couldn't ask for anything more. We had a delightful stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for all those Beautiful words to explain what our Inn looks like, thank you so much for them, we really appreciate your review.


Superb Getaway!!

5 su giugno 11, 2012

Beautiful atmosphere, incredibly friendly people, I plan to start making this a yearly retreat!

Risposta del proprietario
Yes! Yes! we want you back! We are really pleased you enjoyed your Getaway and was able to relax and enjoy.. See you next year :)


Graduation Weekend

5 su maggio 14, 2012

The Clay Corner Inn is a wonderful B&B with very quiet and restful indoor and outdoor areas. We were visiting for Graduation Day, and the Inn is perfectly located. Easy walking distance to the stadium and other college graduation ceremony venues. The Inn was very accommodating of our crowd of visitors as we waited between graduation ceremonies.. The owners are super nice, and the food was delicious. This place is great for any visit to Blacksburg - not just visiting Virginia Tech

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure having you and your guests on our back porch. We were delighted to help out with the space to relax and hang out with your guests... Your daughter looked awesome in her graduation Cap & Gown, you must be very proud!


Best B&B in Blacksburg, VA

4,8 su maggio 06, 2012

The owners of this spectacular Inn are very gracious, personable, friendly, and fun. The Inn is top notch. If you're looking for a quaint comfortable Inn in the Blacksburg area of VA, this is the place, set in the town limits within walking distance of Main Street, the campus of Virginia Tech, and many shopping and dining opportunities. The backyard of the Inn has private areas, porch and pool for relaxing or to have a small gathering of friends. The breakfast is wonderfully delicious including specialty fare perpared by the owner. This is a wonderful place to stay in the heart of Hokie land.

Risposta del proprietario
We are pleased you enjoyed the tranquility of Clay Corner Inn. We strive to make it comfortable and enjoyable.. It will be even better once we finish the Zen garden area, including fountain.... hopefully you'll be able to enjoy it on your next trip.


Perfect experience

5 su maggio 06, 2012

My situation: Virginia Tech alumnus visiting Blacksburg for the first time in 15 years. During that previous visit, I stayed in the old Donaldson Brown hotel on campus which was very convenient, but nothing special. I very much wanted to stay in a location on this trip that was as convenient to both campus and downtown. A bit of research online led me to the Clay Corner Inn. I booked a reservation and could not have been happier with the choice. Location is outstanding: a short walk to both campus and downtown. VERY nice being able to park at the Inn and walk where I wanted to go without having to worry about parking issues. Much more convenient than the Inn At Virginia Tech on the other side of campus. The Inn itself is comfortable and wonderfully maintained. Nicky, Rick, and the staff I met were all friendly and welcoming. My room met my expectations and more. Breakfast was delicious and filling, a great start to the day. Nicky provided a perfect recommendation for dinner, a restaurant that she and Rick particularly like. It turned out to be a place that I frequented as a student all those years ago, and which still has much the feel now as it did then. Being back on campus and in Blacksburg felt like coming home. My stay at Clay Corner Inn was a big part of that experience. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Blacksburg. Thanks!

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure having you stay with us too. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you about your experience of coming back after 15 years.. it was fun! Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again here soon!


German Club members stay at Clay Corner Inn

5 su maggio 01, 2012

Great stay, great hosts, the rooms were very cozy, comfortable, and private. The pool and deck area was ideal for our group of 8 couples who were attending the German Club of Virginia Tech's 120th Anniversary Reunion in Blacksburg. Nicky and Ricky were absolutely superby hosts and permitted our group to get to know them. The meals were out of this world (actually Spanish and Italian breakfast dishes). I highly recommend a stay at Clay Corner Inn! 5 Stars!

Risposta del proprietario
Wow what a nice review. To tell you the truth we had such fun having you all in our home.. we definately look forward to seeing you again soon :)


Va Tech Parents Dream

5 su aprile 30, 2012

There are so many amazing things to say about this property. For the sake of staying brief, I will bullet my thoughts. 1. If you thought a b and b was stuffy and "not your style," think again. This amazing place makes you feel like it is your home and you are the long lost family member they havent seen in a bit. There is nothing stuffy about it. Warm and welcoming are the best descriptors. 2. I dare you to find a better breakfast in Blacksburg. What I couldn't give right now for some of Nicky's homemade granola and awesome coffee!! 3. You can be social if you like or be private - what works for you works for them - no pressure. 4. If your child is at Virginia Tech, there is no better palce to stay! It is the ONLY place around where you can park your car, walk 2 blocks to campus, walk 2 blocks to downtown, etc., etc., etc. We eat, drink and be merry while our car just sits there....love that!! 5. Finally, and most importantly, you will not find better inn keepers that are more welcoming, friendly, and hospitable than Nicky and Rick. They make their home your home. We feel privileged to have become part of their extended list of welcome visitors!! Do not miss a chance to stay here!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for this review. We luv having VT parents stay with us because you are the ones that make us enjoy what we do... so, thank you for coming and staying with us!


loved it

4,6 su aprile 28, 2012

My son and I visited from Germany, and we loved it. Great room, very nice hosts, fantastic breakfast. Loved it!

Risposta del proprietario
You and your Son were a delight to have in our home.. we really hope your Son decides on VT so we can see you again soon. Thank you for writing this review..


Fabulous Stay at the Clay Corner Inn

5 su aprile 16, 2012

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We have traveled from Asia to Australia to the Mediterranean and in between and by far the care and service that Nicky and Rick provided for us was unmatched. We are looking forward to staying in their warm, cozy and beautiful Bed and Breakfast again in the next couple of months and highly recommend their location to anyone traveling to the Blacksburg area. The home cooked breakfast was a nice touch. If I could give 5 stars they would receive 10.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure looking after you in our home and can't wait to see you again soon :)


Beautiful in Blacksburg

4,8 su aprile 11, 2012

As a student at Virginia Tech, I used to drive/walk past the Clay Corner Inn everyday and always wondered what it was like. I stayed there on a recent trip to Blacksburg and the Clay Corner Inn exceeded my expectations. Its proximity to downtown and the VT campus can't be beat. The service was excellent and the staff/owners were very friendly and attentive to our every need. The Saturday cookie bar was definitely a plus, too. I highly recommended the Clay Corner Inn and will definitely stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
It's always nice to see VT students in our Inn, whether existing or past and we hope to see you again soon. Pleased you enjoyed the Cookies .....


No better place to stay when visiting Blacksburg

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2012

Nicky and Rick are not only extremely hospitable but they also have created a warm, comfortable, affordable, and convenient place to stay when visiting Blacksburg. They are very accommodating and do their very best to make you feel at home. We brought our dog and the Huckleberry Trail is literally a stone's throw from the Inn, making it super convenient. I could give a more sincere and emphatic recommendation of the Clay Corner Inn. TWO THUMBS UP!!!


Best Bed and Breakfast We Ever Stayed In!!

5 su novembre 21, 2011

This is our second stay and Clay Corner Inn and it keeps getting better and better! Nicky and Rick are wonderful and we were quite sad when we left as we felt like we were leaving two great friends behind. The breakfast is delightful and everything is cooked to perfection. Always a variety of food and your never leave hungry! Nicky and Rick went out of their way to make us feel at home and helped us celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday at the Inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotless and the whole Inn has the wonderful aroma of fresh baked goodies. We had a great time swapping stories with the owners and always felt at home. They were both so much fun to spend time with and always accommodating!! Our daughter has two more years at Va Tech so we are looking forward to many more trips to Blacksburg and staying at the Clay Corner Inn!

Risposta del proprietario
Pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to celebrating your daughters 22nd birthday with you also... Thanks for the kind review.


Our only place in Blacksburg

4,8 su novembre 18, 2011

The Clay Corner Inn offers prices comparable to nearby hotels but is much more comfortable and having the new owners resident has raised high standards even higher. The variety of rooms and living areas allows ample privacy and comfort without feeling boxed in as at normal hotels. The location, near Tech and the Main Street entertainment area is excellent and with the new owners even the cookies are better!

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure having you enjoy our Inn. We love the fact you experienced what we are trying to do... have you feel like you are in a hotel but with a more relaxed and personal feeling to it... Thank you!


Outstanding Place to Stay in Blacksburg!

4,8 su novembre 17, 2011

My husband I are season ticket holders to VA Tech football games, and Clay Corner is our favorite place to stay when we are in town. We have been staying there since they reopened in 2008. The inn was recently sold and is now under new ownership (Rick and Nikki), but not much has changed (except adding in some new breakfast options, which we love!). They have eight rooms to choose from - two in the main house, and three each in the connecting houses. The rooms are spacious and clean, the inn is walking distance to everything, and the innkeepers and their staff are very welcoming. Off-street parking is provided. Breakfast is provided, too! We love staying in the two houses connected to the inn because they have their own kitchens and living areas. There is also great outdoor space, with covered porches and a pool connected to the property. Obviously, the inn is in high demand during big weekends, like football games, parent's weekend, and graduation. So, plan ahead! But, it's worth the extra effort to stay here - we just love it!

Risposta del proprietario
We have been here now 6 months and have just finished renovating all the rooms so next time you come you'll see some changes.. Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it :)


I adored my stay here

4,0 su novembre 01, 2011

I just spent a night at the Clay Corner Inn and couldn't have enjoyed it more--it was so delightful. The people are great, the food is amazing, and the accommodations were lovely. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Thanks, you two!

Risposta del proprietario
Awesome! Thank you :)


Blacksburg Suite

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2011

Friendly staff, good food, comfortable beds, quaint setting, beautiful time of year to visit Blacksburg. I will definitely stay here again!

Risposta del proprietario
And we look forward to having you stay here again.. Thank you for your kind review.


charming

4,0 su settembre 16, 2011

We stayed at Clay Corner while visiting our daughter at VT. We could not have enjoyed our stay more. We stayed in the Appalachian Suite with our young son and small dog. The rooms were simply charming, the beds were very comfortable and everything was clean, clean, clean! We wanted for nothing. There was spotless linen and towels, cozy robes and a very nice breakfast. (Since it was the weekend we were also served cheese blintzes with apricot sauce and bacon.) We have already booked a room for another weekend in Blacksburg.

Risposta del proprietario
Your are our 1st review on Bed & Breakfast.com and we were so exicited to read what you wrote so thank you very much!


Awesome stay!

5 su settembre 08, 2011

We have stayed in several B&B's in and around Blacksburg, but none as special as the Clay Corner Inn. The rooms are spacious, the staff friendly and relaxed, and the breakfast is great. The deck and pool on the property add icing to the cake. We loved our visit and plan to return very soon!


Another wonderful stay

4,0 su agosto 18, 2011

Liz and Joanne are wonderful and provide that personal touch expected when staying at a B&B. The guests we have encountered are also friendly and exhibit the "spirit of Tech" found only in Blacksburg. B&B is an easy walk to campus and downtown Blacksburg. A nice end to a long day of moving our student into her first apartment.


The best weekend ever.

5 su agosto 16, 2011

When we arrived we were early but Liz did everything for us so we could come in early. The room was fantastic the bright painted walls and just the right decorations we still talk about how clean it was. Breakfast outstanding served in such good taste, loved coffee cup and had to have one for home. Cookies were cooked on request. I enjoyed meeting Kanyon (golden Lab) and impressed with his good manners. We will return looking forward to it.


A gem of a B&B

5 su luglio 31, 2011

This is a cozy, charming, but very professionally run B&B - with fabulous innkeepers and a delicious breakfast -- even a pool in the back; shaded porches, lovely sitting areas -- attention is paid to every detail to ensure a comfortable stay. Bravo!


Clay Corner Inn

5 su luglio 27, 2011

Southern Hospitality at its finest! And our small dog, a cavalier king charles spaniel, was welcome also. I highly recommend Clay Corner Inn. Everything is buttoned up, staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and accommodations are wonderful. Even a pool to enjoy in the summer months!


Hokie's dream come true!

4,8 su luglio 27, 2011

What a welcome getaway in Blacksburg! I had wanted to stay at Clay Corner for years and finally got the chance. Charming, comfy and so relaxing! The accomodations were elegant and the food delectable! Lounging by the pool under the tulip magnolia tree was sheer heaven! Joanne and Liz were lovely hosts!


Cozy, comfy, convenient, cheerful, and charming!

5 su luglio 20, 2011

Clay Corner Inn provides the pinnacle lodging option for those who like personal attention versus the impersonal one-size-fits-all of larger, chain type lodging options. The willingness to accommodate guest preferences and the personal attention to detail by the staff, particularly Joanne and Liz, insures a comfortable, luxurious stay. The homemade granola, scones, and gourmet breakfasts will leave you asking for more. We intend to make this our home away from home while our son attends Virginia Tech.


Clay Corner Inn-Blacksburg, VA

4,4 su luglio 20, 2011

Inn owner was very nice and personable. The entire place was very clean, quaint, and new. The location is unbeatable, and even had a really nice pool/outdoor area. The morning breakfasts were home cooked meals, and delicious. I especially liked the homemade granola for cereal!


Home Away from Home!

5 su giugno 01, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Clay Corner Inn whilst on a business trip. We have stayed at B&B's before but this one has a certain charm that we have never experienced before. The owner and staff were all so very friendly and the service was excellent, they couldn't do more for us without being over powering. We will DEFINATELY stay here again and RECOMMEND it to anyone who wishes to stay and experience the Bed & Breakfast atmosphere, you'll not regret it!


Best home away from home!!

5 su maggio 30, 2011

Have loved staying at Clay Corner Inn for the past 3 years when visiting my daughter at Virginia Tech. I feel so at home and the staff makes you feel like family. The location is perfect for walking to the campus and downtown Blacksburg.


Clay Corner is the Best!

5 su maggio 30, 2011

My husband, myself and our 4 year old Australian Shepherd spent a lovely weekend in Blacksburg. It was lovely for many reasons but most of all because of the warm, friendly, good-as-home accommodations at Clay Corder B&B. Beautiful cozy house with cute, spacious room for us and our dog. They made us feel welcome and we think our dog, Jackson, actually had even a better time than us! We will definitely be back again soon.......and so will Jackson!


First ever B&B experience

5 su maggio 30, 2011

My daughter attends VT, and instead of the normal hotel option, my boyfriend and I chose to stay at the Clay Corner Inn. I found the inn while searching for places that allow pets to stay. We opted not to bring the doggie, but it is nice to know that he is welcome. The inn was wonderful, and the location was perfect as my daughter's dorm was just around the corner. We really enjoyed the B&B experience, and I am looking forward to our next visit. We even got on the lottery list for the 2014 VT graduation - I hope we get picked!


Wonderful location, Great food, Great Bed & Sheets and Great Service!

4,6 su dicembre 19, 2010

Our family stayed at the Clay Corner Inn to enjoy our student's graduation, and it was the most enjoyable way to be in the middle of Blacksburg in a cozy family setting with great food, great bed and sheets and super courteous help. Book early, you won't want to miss this!


home away from home

4,8 su settembre 30, 2010

Felt like a home away from home, with extra attention to details to make things enjoyable & beautiful.


Home away from home!

4,0 su settembre 17, 2010

I have stayed here for almost 3 months. Its really a very nice place. I highly recommend this.


weekend stay in blacksburg, va.

3,6 su settembre 09, 2010

We've always had a wonderful experience when we've stayed at the Clay Corner Inn. The house is in excellent shape, it is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is really no difference between 'exceeded my expectations' and 'outstanding'; so don't let ratings overpower the experience. In a very small and beautiful college town (Go Hokies !!), this bed and breakfast is great with wonderful facilities.


Clay Corner Inn is wonderful

5 su settembre 07, 2010

Highly recommend Clay Corner Inn when staying in Blacksburg VA. Easy walk to VT campus--5 minutes to the VT bookstore on foot! Wonderful gourmet breakfast, friendly staff. Refreshing pool. 5 stars!


Simply outstanding

4,8 su settembre 05, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Clay Corner Inn during the summer time. Our expectations were constantly exceeded. Not only the rooms are great but the staff was welcoming and courteous. For our second visit to Blacksburg, we decided to stay at Clay Corner Inn. The quality of service remained outstanding.


A GEM of a B&B in Blacksburg!!!

5 su settembre 05, 2010

Clay Corner Inn is the only place we stay whenever we visit Blacksburg...A GEM which is just across from the Virginia Tech campus. We LOVE returning to visit. Each room has its own charming, themed decor; the breakfasts are homemade and delicious; Joann and her terrific staff are very welcoming and pleasant. We look forward to returning again and again---even after our 2 Hokies graduate!


Very nice in a very central location

3,6 su agosto 09, 2010

Very nice accomodations. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful and relaxing deck/porch and pool.


MUST STAY

5 su luglio 28, 2010

One of the nicest bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. Very, very clean with a cozy atmosphere. Room was clean and cozy. The food and innkeepers were very friendly. Parking was in front of rooms, how nice. The yard, flowers, pool were all so beautiful. The entryway into the dining rooms and sitting room was breathtaking, once again very warm, cozy and beautiful. Close to VT and beautiful downtown Blacksburg. There is a beautiful walking/biking/running trail a couple hundred yards from the B&B. Great weekend retreat!!!


what a find!

4,8 su luglio 18, 2010

Stayed here this past weekend and fell in love! Brought our Greyhound and 8 year old on their first B&B trip with us and it was perfect! The room worked great, the pool was nice and relaxing, the trail is less than a block away, great for dog walks, and downtown Blacksburg was a short walk! We will be back :)


What a neat place!

4,0 su giugno 12, 2010

Only my second time at a bed and breakfast in my life and this was just super, the quaint setting, the unique sitting areas and the location to Tech were just a few of the great things, service and staff and owner were fun to work with. We'll be back Nick from PA


Quiet, homey, conveniently located, wonderful stay!

5 su maggio 21, 2010

I stayed in the Huckleberry room; nicely appointed & comfortable. It is in walking distance of Virginia Tech campus. My sister (and parent of VT student) was not even aware of the Clay Corner Inn...however, she is now since I made sure she saw the common rooms as well as one of the guest rooms. It's one of the best kept secrets in Blacksburg. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area, whether for business or pleasure. Breakfast was wonderful and in a bright, sunny room overlooking the gardens. I just wish I could have stayed longer!


Great location to Va. Tech

4,6 su maggio 18, 2010

When staying at Clay Corner Inn you are treated as family not simply as an overnight guest. The owner is very hospitable, warm and friendly. The Inn is within 2 blocks of Va. Tech. It is very clean and quiet with comfy beds. The breakfast was wonderful too! It will be the only place I stay when visiting my son over the next 3 years at Va. Tech. and would highly recommend Clay Corner Inn to anyone!


Outstanding

5 su aprile 25, 2010

It was an amazing place. My brother and I had a great time and Joanne was amazing!!


Great location, clean rooms, accommodating staff

3,8 su aprile 09, 2010

Very nice bed and breakfast just a block or two from Va Tech campus. The rooms and common areas were comfortable and very clean. The staff was accommodating and helpful. Nice covered deck area for relaxing with a glass of wine before we walked to a local restaurant. Would definitely stay there again!!!


Fun time in Blacksburg

3,6 su marzo 03, 2010

It was a cold and blustery day in Blacksburg. We walked around downtown only for a short while because it was so cold. We retreated to our lovely suite and relaxed until time for our basketball game. We saw a fabulous game between the Hokies and MD. Unfortunately we lost in double overtime 104 to 100. It was wonderful to have a place within walking distance to the campus. We would love to go back again.


Recommend 100%

5 su febbraio 24, 2010

We had such a great experiene at the Clay Corner Inn. Our room was so comfortable that we decided to stay in for the evening instead of checking out the town. Mary was very friendly and made our stay extra special. Thanks!


perfect place

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

I stayed at Clay Corner Inn for three evenings and it was spotless and the breakfast was delicious. The staff were courteous and friendly. I will always seek to stay at Clay Corner each time I visit Blacksburg.


Great place to enjoy VA Tech from...

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2009

Two days before homecoming 2009 and the stay was great! Breakfast was great. Atmosphere was comfortable and the service was splendid. If you have to be in Blacksburg, you need to stay at the Clay Corner Inn. Why pay more at a chain hotel when you can feel at home at the Inn?


Great place to Stay near VT

4,8 su settembre 10, 2009

If you need a place to stay near Virginia Tech don't hesitate to book here. This is a great location close to campus. I use it all the time to visit my kids at tech, and check on business at the Corporate Research Center. Go Hokies.


Wonderful Road Biking

4,0 su agosto 31, 2009

Clay Corner is a wonderful place to stay; clean, quiet, and a very short walk to Blacksburg restaurants. I stayed for a week so that i could road bike on what can only be described as perfect roads; miles and miles of roads with hardly any traffic. There are easy hills and very steep passages, and 3 bike shops in town.


One Great Place to Stay when Visiting VT

4,8 su agosto 27, 2009

Outstanding Rooms, Service and Value at a very, very, very reasonable price ! Thanks for making our stay so comfortable and pleasant !


A most Charming Stay

5 su luglio 23, 2009

This is a most charming and homey place to stay in Blacksburg. I feel like this is home to me away from home. Thank you for always treating us like family. We love it.


Lots to like

5 su luglio 16, 2009

Stayed at Clay Corner Inn with wife and 18-yr old daughter. Appalachian Suite provided main bedroom and a separate sitting room w/ day bed. The 2 rooms share a bathroom. It was perfect for our needs. Location was great; breakfasts were great; service was wonderful. Outside affords a pleasant patio and a large swimming pool.


Excellent -comfy - great location

4,4 su luglio 15, 2009

Couldn't have wanted a better location to get to either the dorms or the academic side of the campus. Breakfast was incredible. Will definitely stay in the future.


A Blacksburg Gem

4,6 su luglio 15, 2009

The location was perfect for walking to meals and shopping in downtown Blacksburg and to tour the Virginia Tech campus. The breakfast was delicious and the staff extremely welcoming and gracious. Alison Gilliland, Norman, Oklahoma


Virginia Tech oasis

4,6 su luglio 15, 2009

The Clay Corner Inn is a quiet oasis, minutes from the VT campus. The rooms are charming, the breakfasts superb, and there was always a kettle to make a fresh cup of tea. I was surprised to find a swimming pool tucked behind the three houses that make up the inn, and plenty of cool, shady decks where one could read, or relax with friends.


An Excellent Stay - will be back

5 su giugno 22, 2009

I loved that the room was good Virginia Decoration, no Victorian messing about. The coffee was first class and the bathroom was spotless. On top of that the staff was great and made us coffee in the afternoon so we could visit and the porch and terrace were clean and inviting and the pool was wonderful. The location made walking to both town and Virginia Tech an easy thing to do. I will return.


Great Location, Beautiful

5 su giugno 08, 2009

Great pet friendly B&B, very clean, upgraded amenities. Within one block of Virginia tech. Can't wait to go back.


Thanks for the night

4,0 su maggio 18, 2009

Lovely B&B, the dogs loved the room, delish breakfast!


Great stay at a quaint B&B

3,0 su aprile 25, 2009

We had a very nice stay. Very clean and comfortable. It is a college town with college parties! Very nice and safe area to walk and very close to the campus. We will definitely stay here again!


Easter Weekend in Blacksburg

4,4 su aprile 16, 2009

Very convenient - we could walk to everything in a few blocks, including good restaurants, a nice paved trail, light shopping, and the Virginia Tech campus. Hiking to a gorgeous waterfall, The Cascades, was a 20-minute drive away. We were allowed to check in early, which was nice after a 4 1/2 hour drive. The value was excellent - we paid the same for three nights in a suite here as we usually do for two nights in a room in our favorite B&B. We will definitely return.


Felt like home

4,8 su aprile 16, 2009

The breakfasts were great. The location was ideal. The room was nice and the bed was as comfortable as home. The price was right. The service reminded me of the best of family. Hated to leave.


My favorite place to stay in Blacksburg

5 su marzo 07, 2009

Very convenient to everything in Blacksburg, a great value, friendly inn keepers, food is excellent, rooms are great. Overally an excellent value. This is my favorite place to stay when I'm in b-burg


Best in Blacksburg!

5 su marzo 03, 2009

If you are going to Blacksburg, this is the place to stay. Unbelievably convenient to university, beautiful, inviting, great staff... I could go on and on... If you have any reason to go to Blacksburg and there's a vacancy at the Clay Corner Inn, grab it, you won't be sorry!!!


Clay Corner Inn

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2008

we had a very good stay at the Clay Corner Inn. The room was great as well as the service. They also served a delicious breakfast.


We'll be back!

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2008

Our room was very comfortable. We loved everything about the place. The only suggestion we would make would regard the breakfast - not enough quantity or variety.


Great Time...

4,4 su ottobre 06, 2008

We spent the last weekend in this wonderful bed and breakfast. It was homecoming weekend at Virginia Tech. We stayed at here with two other couples and it was a great location. We are all planning on meeting there next year. Mary was an excellent hostess and the breakfasts were wonderful. Can't wait til next year.


Like Coming Home Again

3,8 su settembre 16, 2008

We have stayed at this inn many times and always love to return. We are made to feel welcome and like old friends by Joanne and the staff. The pool is an added benefit in season and the location is the best for access to all this college town has to offer. We love to sit on the proch or the deck with a glass of wine and feel detached from the real world for a few days...peaceful and beautiful!


Clay Corner Inn

5 su settembre 09, 2008

Clean and beautiful. Wonderful staff.


Clay Corner Inn

3,0 su agosto 20, 2008

Very Pleasant and Comfortable


4th of July Fun

4,8 su luglio 25, 2008

Our room at the Clay Corner Inn is an outstanding example of how a B&B room should look and feel. Beautiful colors with outstanding furnishings with a huge bath room to match. The morning breakfast was outstanding each morning. My favorite: mouth watering French toast made from French break and maple syrup to die for. The swimming pool offered a break from the warm humid weather.


Clay Corner Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $189
  • Recensioni (100) 4,7
  • Camere 8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5405524030

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina