Victoria and Albert Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
150 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Place

4,4 su aprile 12, 2014

Excellent meals, great hosts, good room, good location


review

4,4 su settembre 26, 2013

Innkeepers were wonderful and went out of their way to make our stay a great memory. Hazel's food was great and without asking she served us early on Sunday to allow us to make it to church on time.


Very Exceptional

4,8 su luglio 29, 2011

Elegant, bright, non frilly room. Breakfast is amazingly good by a true professional gormet. Owners are exceptional in many ways, friendly, providing help for Barter tickets beyond the call of duty, and running a truely first class bed and breakfast. I don't love B&B's because I like my privacy; but this place was an exception. I was very comfortable and my 3 night visit to Abingdon was very enhanced by staying there.


excellent creeper trail and abingdon base

4,8 su maggio 21, 2011

We stayed 5/10 to 5/13. Enjoyed the hospitality of hazel and richard, she was very responsive to our breakfast preferences. We even chose to have a homemade dinner as hazel has a great deal of experience as a restaurant chef. They obtained great Barter theater tickets for us on request with having to hassle. Excellent rooms, decor and comfortable beds, the essence of a bed and breakfast. Our only limitation was having to work around the damage to the creeper trail after the may tornadoes, hopefully an accomodation by the city of abingdon can be made soon. Recommend without hesitation. Joe and Terrie from Kentucky


Terrible, Terrible, Terrible Management and Shameful Service - This Inn is OUT!

1,0 su gennaio 05, 2011

We would never go back and would never recommend this B&B. Met upon arrival by Hazel who admitted they FORGOT WE WERE COMING! We had a reservation confirmation weeks in advance. Awful greeting- we felt like a total inconvenience. It's very obvious that this inn needs some TLC, updating, and fixing. We encountered heating issues, broken toilets, tarnished and green bathroom fixtures, burnt out light bulbs and things smelled musty. The decor was a mishmash of second hand junk. The towels looked like old rags. We noticed two different bugs in the inn. Our wastebasket was lined with an old Walmart bag and the bathroom hand-soap was a 1/4 full bottle from CVS. Overall, things were dingy, dusty and crusty. It made us wonder if the owners ever check the rooms. This is shameful for a B&B as we were paying for the quaint and comfortable amenities of this particular Historic Home in this historic area which we chose to visit. We were terribly disappointed. The owners were not prepared for our arrival nor were they able to handle the circumstances that came up due to their health issues. Situations came up that required our assistance and this is inappropriate. They were open for business though they seemed to not be ready or able to handle business under their personal situation. They should have implemented a back up plan which could have included hiring a part-time host or helper. Hazel even seemed unfamiliar with how to operate things in the house. Hazel commented about these circumstances not being her fault which leads us to question, then whose fault is it? It certainly wasn't ours, though she made us feel as if we were an intrusion. They are the business owners and hosts. They need to take responsibility of this business they own, have the rooms ready, and keep all things operating well and in good condition, or perhaps it is time for them to retire.

Risposta del proprietario
This couple came to our Inn for a two night stay at the Gold Room at a time when we thought that we have canceled all impending check-ins within a two-week period. Towards the end of November, we found out that my husband’s complete knee-surgery was going to take place. And in four days after his surgery, I was flying out of state for a son’s wedding. So, I did admit that I did not know they were coming. The Inns are always in tip-top condition since we have housekeeping services and I have full charge of the inn. About two hours after they have checked in, the husband came down to tell me that he broke the chain of the Kohler commode tank. It is late in the afternoon, in deep winter, so I know that I won’t be able to get someone to repair the commode. I immediately decided to move them to the Blue Room in the second floor to save the inconvenience. This was an upgrade for them and I told them that they can have it for the same rate as the Gold Room. While they were settling in the Blue Room, I lit their fireplace and told them that I am downstairs if I could be of further help. They left for dinner/theatre, I am not sure. The following morning, I cooked their four-course breakfast and was waiting for their appearance at the dining room. The husband came down first, bringing down their luggage. It appeared that he and his wife had some disagreement or unhappiness. I waited around the hallway to find out what I can do for them. He said that they are checking out. I asked if there is anything I can do for them? He replied that they were cold in the Blue Room. The thermostat is set at 72 degrees and they had the fireplace going on. And I reminded him that when I was lighting the fireplace the afternoon before, I mentioned that if they need more heat, we have a portable heater available. He said that he did not hear me when I said that. But they were checking out before breakfast. of “emergency at home” or a quarrel going on between the couple.


Victoria and Albert Inn

3,8 su agosto 11, 2010

The inn was friendly and inviting. Host and hostess were charming and willing to accommodate dietary needs and flexible with scheduling meals.


The "Best" of the Best!

5 su agosto 10, 2010

Hazel, owner, chef, served an outstanding evening meal and breakfast, proceeded our tickets to scheduled events. This was our 4th stay here. Outstanding!!


Victoria & Albert Inn

4,6 su luglio 21, 2010

Richard and Hazel are wonderful hosts. The flower room was very pampering. The Virginia Creeper trail is definitely a highlight of the area.


Comfort and Convenience

5 su luglio 20, 2010

Inn is welcoming, comfy, owners are friendly, food is great. Location excellent, with lots to do nearby. Highly recommended.


Victoria & Albert

4,6 su giugno 02, 2010

Great experience. Enjoyed the "Blue Room" and great food!


Victoria and Albert Inn

4,8 su maggio 05, 2010

Our host and chef were superb! We recommend this inn to those who like privacy adn social interaction with host, chef and fellow-inngoers. It feels like you are in the country, yet you are actually in town.


A Charmer with a Great Location

5 su marzo 25, 2010

A lovely and charming B&B in a historic and fun town. The rooms were beautiful and well-appointed. Everything you'd want in a B&B.


Victoria and Albert Inn

4,0 su marzo 25, 2010

Very convenient to the happenings of the town. A wonderful town library right next door.


Comfort

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

The V&A inn is warm, comfortable and beautiful. The rooms are cozy and romantic. The perfect place for Valentine's Day weekend. Richard and Hazel are friendly and helpful. The food was excellent.


Victoria & Albert

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

What a delightful B&B! Loved the quaint, cozy Blue Room and fantastic breakfast. We will be back again.


Mother/Daughter Trip

4,6 su dicembre 14, 2009

Hazel and Richard are absolutely charming and Hazel helped me plan the perfect trip. Loved the Virginia Creeper Trail, dinner and play. The Blue Room was perfect!


Fall Colors

5 su novembre 25, 2009

The hospitality of the Innkeepers was outstanding and the food was excellent. rooms were spotless and well-appointed with fireplace and sitting areas. We would highly recommend this B&B.


A wonderful experience

4,8 su novembre 18, 2009

Being a veteran guest at many B&Bs has given me a good insight as to what to expect. This inn in Abingdon has been one of the best. A truly hospitable house and restaurant.


Hospitality plus

4,8 su novembre 18, 2009

We have stayed in many B&Bs throughout the US and Canada, this was the best in hospitality and style. We loved all the nooks & crannies that have been incorporated into the house. It was a joy to visit with the innkeepers, Richard & Hazel. A magnificent experience.


Great place to stay!

4,0 su novembre 06, 2009

Beautiful home, cozy rooms, great breakfast. Lots of attention to details.


Great

5 su novembre 06, 2009

Excellent place


Victoria and Albert Inn

4,6 su novembre 06, 2009

Excellent inn, great hospitality, good location, many extra touches.


True Hospitality

5 su novembre 06, 2009

From the time you enter the lovely decorated inn until you leave, you are welcomed. Good food and comfort with gracious service make for a perfect stay.


Great getaway -- for Barter Theatre

4,8 su novembre 06, 2009

Hazel & Richard are great hosts. They fed us well and made sure we were comfortable.


Great place

4,8 su novembre 04, 2009

Richard & Hazel are attentive & personable. Food was wonderful. Thanks for the cookies in the evening, too! Room & bath were well-appointed & comfortable


Back in time

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2009

The Victoria & Albert is a wonderful bed & breakfast that is in a perfect setting (Abingdon) which takes you back in time.


The joy of staying at a B&B

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

We have stayed at numerous B&Bs in the USA. The innkeepers here are so gracious and hospitable! The inn is lovely and immaculate. The food is simply delicious. We shall return!


A good choice for a B&B in Abingdon, VA

3,4 su ottobre 21, 2009

The innkeeper was very helpful arranging a more convenient room that was available, making us feel comfortable with the rooms in the inn and working out a solution to the TV that wasn't working. Decorations in Gold Room attractive & cozy.


A peaceful stay

3,2 su ottobre 21, 2009

A lovely home with courteous owners. A delicious breakfast was served with healthy fruit as a 1st course. The room was large and comfortable although the mattress could use updating. Lack of optional shower disappointing.


Victoria and Albert Inn

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2009

It was nice to have innkeepers that are Christians.


Fall Getaway

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

Great weekend! Lovely rooms, great fellowship, friendly innkeepers and exceptional food!


The icing...

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2009

We came to Abingdon to go down the Virginia Creeper; our main reason for coming. Our visit with Richard & hazel was the icing on the cake. They helped us to have a wonderful time!


Weekend getaway

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

Excellent facility -- even better hosts! A great stay. Will return. The personal touch and interaction with Richard and Hazel was delightful!


The getaway to run to!

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

We truly felt cared for in a home away from home! I feel as though Hazel & Richard are part of our family although our privacy was totally respected! Remarkable!


Delightful fall getaway

3,6 su ottobre 14, 2009

We had a great time, the innkeepers were very friendly and we loved going bike riding on the Virginia Creeper and going to a play at the Barter Theater! Highly recommend.


From rain to rose garden

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2009

The stress of driving 250 miles in a non-stop deluge of rain melted away when we stepped int the front door of the inn. We were in a breathtaking rose garden! The decor and accommodations, along with the gentle, friendly owners, made us feel welcomed and ready to relax.


A Quiet Retreat

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2009

The B&B was a Quiet home where one could rest & relax. Morning breakfast was tasty and ended on a sweet note!


Grandma's house

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

I felt pampered like I was at Grandma's house. Great food, relaxation and entertainment like Grandma would treat you!


Victoria and Albert Inn

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2009

Wonderful people! Great atmosphere. One feels like time has been turned back 50 years. Will visit again!


A Lovely Stay

3,4 su ottobre 05, 2009

A wonderful old home in a beautiful area! While the home could use much work to the exterior, the lovely spirit of the owners, good food and peace and quiet were terrific!


Victoria and Albert Inn

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2009

Very nice, good breakfast, friendly people.


All We Wanted

5 su settembre 24, 2009

Comfortable rooms, great food, friendly owners and great hosts.


Comfortable and Friendly

5 su settembre 24, 2009

Our stay at the Victoria and Albert B&B was wonderful. We felt right at home in this beautiful place. The breakfast was delicious. Hazel and Richard are very friendly and gracious.


World class breakfast

3,4 su agosto 25, 2009

The Victoria and Albert Inn is a charming house in a wonderful town with plenty to enjoy. The VA Creeper Trail, the Barter Theatre and a nearby winery are just a few of the many area attractions. The highlight of staying at the Inn is the incredible breakfast.


Lovely inn, lovely town

4,2 su agosto 24, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the inn. Hazel's breakfasts were delicious and we also enjoyed the convenient location for walking around town. The owners of the inn also operate a nice restaurant with live bluegrass music on Tuesdays.


Abingdon Getaway

4,6 su agosto 19, 2009

Good people -- good food -- very restful night's sleep. We'll return!


Fabulous B&B. Thank you Hazel & Richard.

5 su agosto 18, 2009

What a fabulous place! Perfection in everything. Outstanding and beautiful rooms, and the inn itself is warm and inviting. This was my husband's and my 3rd or 4th visit. You've gotta taste Hazel's superb cooking.


Continued Excellence

5 su agosto 14, 2009

This is our 3rd & 4th visit and we have come to expect the best. The accommodations are beautiful & kept, and Hazel's breakfasts are to die for. Hazel and Richard are wonderful hosts.


exceptional chance

5 su agosto 06, 2009

What a beautiful inn! It's only too bad that we can't stay longer- we are on our way west and can only stay for one night- hopefully we can come back for a longer stay to explore the area.


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 su agosto 05, 2009

A very good weekend. You always wonder if the internet descriptions are accurate and in this case they were right on. Richard & Hazel were so helpful and the inn was great.


Nice place

4,2 su agosto 04, 2009

Gracious hosts with great breakfast. Quiet accommodations in a wonderful old house.


Untitled

4,2 su luglio 29, 2009

Excellent facilites, superb breakfast.


Abingdon visit

3,8 su luglio 28, 2009

Lovely rooms, decorated in Victorian style -- gracious common areas -- friendly porches with plenty of comfy chairs. A great visit!


A fantastic weekend

5 su luglio 21, 2009

We stumbled on this inn using the internet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was fabulous. The acocmmodations were clean and comfortable.


A wonderful getaway

5 su maggio 26, 2009

A wonderful B&B in a quiet town. Wonderful B&B owners and great food. A must in the Spring and Fall!


beautifully decorated room.

5 su maggio 20, 2009

Hazel and Richard are very friendly. The breakfasts were some of the best I have had!


1st B&B experience was wonderful!

5 su maggio 20, 2009

The bar has been set very high!


Inns and Oats

3,8 su maggio 13, 2009

Excellent ambiance, delicious breakfast. Room décor was lovely, but there are too many steps to climb for one’s convenience. Location was great, easy access to Barter Theatre, major highways.


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 su maggio 11, 2009

It was absolutely wonderful. the hosts were very charming and made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were delicious!


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 su maggio 11, 2009

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. The food was excellent, innkeepers very friendly.


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 su maggio 11, 2009

Beautiful room-wonderful breakfast. Hope to stop here again!


Worth a stop

4,8 su maggio 11, 2009

A delightful B&B on a quiet street. Colorful clean rooms and a wonderful big breakfast.


Zzz's and YUM!

5 su maggio 11, 2009

Accommodations were very nice- clean and comfortable. Very nice weekday package that included dinner and theater tickets. Breakfast was delicious!


An inn full of charm

4,6 su maggio 11, 2009

We loved this lovely inn. our room was charming, our breakfasts delicious, and our innkeeper very gracious.


wonderful

5 su aprile 16, 2009

The accommodations and hospitality were outstanding and the food was amazing. Will definitely recommend to others and plan to stay again.


The place to be

3,0 su aprile 15, 2009

Very quaint. stayed on 3rd floor and like it. Great breakfast. Creeper trail was great.


Girls' weekend out

4,6 su aprile 10, 2009

Fun with my sister staying in this beautiful old inn. The town is so lovely and close. Breakfast was great!


First B&B with my one and only!

5 su aprile 10, 2009

The V&A inn was outstanding. We awoke each morning to a scrumptious, 3-course breakfast and fell asleep each night in a plush and cozy room that glowed with the flicker of our in-room fireplace. I would recommend this inn to anyone and only wish I could have stayed longer!


Hunny Bunny weekend

5 su aprile 10, 2009

My girlfriend and I spent an amazing weekend at this comfortable, luxurious, and intimate B&B. We both had a spectacular time enjoying historic Abington, the theater, and the inn's wonderful accommodations. The inn took care of everything from tickets to meals, and I highly recommend this inn to anyone!


delicious!

4,4 su aprile 10, 2009

The V&A is delicious for the eyes, but even better, the breakfast and cookies are delicious for all the senses!


Supreme Stay

4,6 su aprile 09, 2009

What could be better than a comfortable bed, and a quiet, beautifully decorated cozy room, with gracious hosts, after a perfect nights sleep. BREAKFAST! (Hope Hazel publishes a cookbook!)


nice stay

4,0 su marzo 27, 2009

nice stay


V&A

5 su marzo 19, 2009

nice stay


Birthday and Valentine surprise

4,0 su marzo 11, 2009

Total surprise for me. First time at a B&B- enjoyed it so much! Felt like being at grandparent's. Excellent food!


very beautiful B&B

5 su marzo 03, 2009

The accommodations were wonderful, very nice managed. The hosts were very friendly and food was great. A wonderful weekend.


lovely stay

4,0 su marzo 03, 2009

If you're looking for a place to celebrate a birthday or anniversary, this is an excellent choice!


Beautiful inn!

4,6 su marzo 03, 2009

Enjoyed the stay. Great hospitality and lovely breakfast. Would recommend highly.


Terrific place!

4,4 su marzo 03, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The fireplace was really nice and the bananas-foster pancakes were to die for!


Romantic stay at V&A

5 su marzo 03, 2009

Romantic room, relaxing tub, comfortable bed, outstanding breakfast. Gas fireplace in room enhances the ambiance. Would stay again!


very nice

3,2 su febbraio 27, 2009

Very comfortable, great breakfast


great!

3,6 su febbraio 20, 2009

great place!


V&A

3,2 su febbraio 20, 2009

nice stay


Great experience

4,4 su febbraio 18, 2009

Great room, great service. Recommend to all our friends.


very nice B&B

3,8 su febbraio 18, 2009

Friendly hosts and good food. Interesting town.


wonderful food

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

wonderful hospitality, attentive, warm service. very pleasant environment in which to socialize.


great weekend

3,0 su febbraio 12, 2009

Very pleasant experience. Comfortable, quiet, friendly, efficient service. Good food, good location.


Victoria and ALbert

3,8 su febbraio 12, 2009

We had a fabulous weekend. The inn was comfortable and attractive and very conveniently located, it was a perfect place to visit with family. Hosts are delightful.


beautiful!

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

Beautiful accommodations! Excellent hospitality!


wonderful stay

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

Wonderful host and hostess. Food was terrific and the hospitality shown was outstanding. Beautiful home!


10 anniversary

4,8 su gennaio 12, 2009

Great stay- so relaxing and so friendly. Perfect for a couple celebrating a special occasion!


Fantastic!

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

we'll do it again!


Victoria and ALbert

4,0 su gennaio 09, 2009

This is our second stay at the V+A. We really enjoyed the blue room with it's spacious bathroom and cozy fire. The owners are very nice and the gourmet breakfast was delicious!


Christmas getaway

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2008

The inn is very comfortable, located in a quiet town area. Very convenient to up-town activities. Breakfast is superior! Gas log fireplaces and restful seating areas in each guest room.


comfortable and restful

5 su dicembre 18, 2008

This inn is charming. The hosts are charming. the town is charming. At the risk of being redundant, I will continue to return man times to this inn.


small town beauty

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

elegant dinning! and a beautiful old fashioned bedroom. warm and friendly company and service!


Wonderful Abingdon

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

little Abingdon is a wonder in itself nestled in the mountains of VA. Vic and Al take you back 150 years in a place that is steeped in history. you all come, you'll love it!


A gem in Abingdon

5 su novembre 25, 2008

Highly recommend this charming, beautifully decorated B&B in heart of Blue Ridge


great B&B

5 su novembre 20, 2008

excellent, comfortable rooms, nice hosts, gourmet breakfasts.


excellent B&B

5 su novembre 20, 2008

great room, very cozy and comfortable. gourmet breakfasts, good and interesting hosts, convenient location. A wonderful experience!


wow

5 su novembre 20, 2008

Just exquisite!!


V & A

5 su novembre 20, 2008

Great and awesome!


best place I've stayed at

5 su novembre 17, 2008

It was the best place that I've ever stayed!


Great Breakfast! Convenient location!

4,0 su novembre 10, 2008

Great 3 course breakfast every morning! Innkeepers are very friendly and take care of your needs! Convenient location to all Abindon has to offer! Highly recommend!


friendly innkeeper

4,8 su novembre 10, 2008

Attention to detail. beautiful location and amenities. Went out of way to help with itinerary during stay. lovely all the way around.


This was our 2nd stay here

5 su novembre 05, 2008

The service and experience were fabulous! no complaints!


enjoyable stay

4,2 su novembre 05, 2008

The room was beautiful, the innkeepers gracious. an enjoyable stay!


delightful accommodations

4,6 su novembre 05, 2008

exceptional food, and hosts that make you want to return!


My birthday present getaway

4,4 su novembre 03, 2008

The Victoria and Albert Inn was so relaxing. Richard and Hazel were personable, friendly hosts that always had interesting conversations with us after breakfast, and informed us of local attractions. The blue room was so homey and comfortable. I didn't want to leave. Would recommend to any of our friends.


Victoria and ALbert Inn

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

excellent


V&A

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

Loved our stay in Blue Room.


perfect weekend getaway

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

wonderful accommodations, service, and food. We hope to return


V&A

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

excellent hospitality, delicious breakfast (one of the best!)


great time

5 su ottobre 28, 2008

great food, excellent hosts


wonderful B&B

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2008

I took my mother to the Victoria and Albert B&B for her 94th birthday. It was a fantastic place, and the innkeepers were wonderful! The food was outstanding- an unbelievable breakfast! Hazel and Richard were exceptional- we would definitely stay there again if we go to Abingdon, VA.


Victoria and Albert

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2008

We had a lovely trip, flower room was nice, jacuzzi was great! Breakfast was yummy!


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 su ottobre 24, 2008

Excellent, friendly, and very hospitable- highly recommend it!


business Traeler's dream

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

The inn and hosts are everything one could want in hospitality and professionalism. The inn is beautiful, well maintained, and very clean! The hosts go out of their way to provide service on your schedule!


Victorian with care

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

Victorian atmosphere, superb breakfast, wonderful room with ample common rooms for relaxation.


Good

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

Wonderful bed - slept very well. More than tasty food. Very relaxing and delightful


A Perfect Stay!

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

Hazel & Richard are fabulous hosts! The breakfasts & rooms are prepared with care and attention to detail. The Inn is very comfortable and quiet. Thanks!


Impeccable!

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

What a wonderful way to enhance your stay in Historic Abingdon. Hazel and Richard always make you feel at home and cared for. Hazel's incredible breakfast always starts the day off with warmth and satisfaction!


Beautiful B&B

5 su settembre 14, 2008

The hospitality was warm and wonderful. Hazel and Richard really know how to make you feel special. The rainy morning on the 2nd floor porch was just divine. The breakfasts are just amazing. We look forward to going back.


No reservation/no innkeeper/no answer

5 su agosto 20, 2008

Arrived in town on a festival week and after going to doors of two inns and finding doors locked. We pulled up to V. and A. and were greated by Hazel. That moment turned disappointment into a smile and fantastic two night stay. We will return soon.


Victoria and Albert Inn

3,8 su agosto 19, 2008

Our stay was outstanding!


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Our stay was outstanding!


Victoria and Albert Inn

4,6 su agosto 18, 2008

Wonderfully restored victorian in historic setting. gracious hosts, breakfast... superb!


Excellent

5 su agosto 18, 2008

Greatly enjoyed my visit and will return as soon as possible.


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 su agosto 11, 2008

Excellent


Wardell Renter

4,4 su agosto 05, 2008

A very pleasant story - couldn't have been better!


A return visit

5 su agosto 04, 2008

For the second year in a row my experience at the inn was nothing less than exceptional. Hazel and Richard are gracious hosts, the accomodations are superb, and the meals are exquisite.


Again, a great experience

5 su agosto 04, 2008

We had a wonderful stay, again. Hazel and Richard make this experience both enjoyable and memorable.


Gracious Living in Abingdon, VA

5 su agosto 01, 2008

The Victoria and Albert Inn provides a delightful getaway. It is elegant and well-maintained. Breakfast is a delicious experience with three courses graciously presented. The sleeping quarters are comfortable and beautifully decorated.


"HOme" Away from Home in Abingdon, VA

5 su agosto 01, 2008

I immensely emjoyed our stay at historic Victoria and Albert B&B. Beautifully restored, comfortable, delicious gourmet breakfasts. I enjoyed our conversations with innkeeper, Hazel Ramos-Cato.


Oustanding!

5 su luglio 28, 2008

The stay at the Victoria and Albert Inn was Oustanding!


A Great B&B

4,2 su luglio 25, 2008

Our 3rd visit with more to come. As advertised & more. A complete package, meals, shows, & the best breakfast. I'm a world traveler & B&B's are where I stay.


The Finest B&B

4,4 su luglio 24, 2008

Our third visit and always had a lovely room & delicious breakfast & most interesting conversation.


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 su luglio 21, 2008

Wonderful hospitality, very friendly, helpful host & hostess; The breakfasts were excellent & accommodations beautiful. We enjoyed our stay so much.


Victoria & Albert Inn

3,8 su luglio 15, 2008

Very comfortable & very nice friendly & excellent management


Our Stay at Victoria & Albert

5 su luglio 07, 2008

What a beautiful Victorian B&B! Our stay was wonderful - not only beautifully appointed rooms, but superb food and hospitality by our hosts Richard & Hazel. We hope to come back again sometime.


Pleasant Stay

5 su luglio 07, 2008

It was a lovely getaway - The good was excellent - the accommodations were charming.


Victoria & Albert Inn

5 su luglio 07, 2008

Very nice - very comfortable - Hosts were very cordial.


Victoria & Albert Inn

5 su luglio 07, 2008

Very enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant. Excellent host and hostess.


Pleasant; Convenient to Downtown

3,2 su luglio 05, 2008

Attractive old house, easy walking distance to Barter Theater and downtown restaurants and shops. Room (we stayed in the Blue Room) pleasant and sunny, well furnished and well kept. Breakfast was great.


Victoria and Albert Inn

3,8 su luglio 03, 2008

Great!


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 su luglio 03, 2008

Excellent food


Victoria and Albert Inn

3,8 su luglio 03, 2008

We had a lovely experience at the Inn. Nice accomodations, gracious hostess, wonderful food.


Wonderful

5 su luglio 02, 2008

Our stay has been a delightful, wonderful atmosphere, restful sleep and a delicious breakfast!


Great!

5 su luglio 02, 2008

Gracious and most pleasant innkeepers. Outstanding breakfast.


Victoria & Albert Inn

4,4 su luglio 02, 2008

Our stay was GREAT! So friendly!


Victoria and Albert - quiet getaway

4,6 su giugno 30, 2008

We have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. We were pleasantly surprised! We felt like we were at home even though we were in a strangers house. Everyone was so nice and personable. And the breakfast was fabulous!


Victoria and Albert Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $175
  • Recensioni (150) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2766231281
  • Gratuito 1-8004755494

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina