Ultime Recensioni in Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts

Happy, Happier, Happiest! a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2013

The 1720 House... Found it on TripAdvisor as we were looking for a quiet, pretty, place to stay while we attended a family reunion over Columbus Weekend. Upon arriving, it was late due to a flight-delay, we found a welcome note and our room key waiting for us in the foyer. We got to the room - Garden Room (definitely ask for it! - and even my husband approved of the decor! HAPPY! The next morning, we stumbled down to breakfast... Fresh bread (local!!), plenty of coffee, and a side yard with comfortable chairs in which to enjoy it in? HAPPIER! The reunion was really great. The Vineyard was such the perfect place to see everyone. We were so tired on Monday...A quick call by the owner, and a cab rolled up to the Inn and took us to the ferry. As we climbed into the cab, the owner said to make sure we called her directly to book our next stay and that she'd make sure we got the Garden Room: HAPPIEST!

Vedi più recensioni


A BEST BET a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2013

I have stayed in B&B's in many places and countries and was so pleased to have booked into The 1720 House. Its attractive, historic, comfortable and the owner and her staff were endlessly helpful in every way possible. They made our trip a great adventure,sending us to best restaurants, hiking trails, fine art gallerys and of the track places tourists might never find. Owner is a great conversationalist and other guests there were quite interesting/

Vedi più recensioni


A VERY FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2013

we recently spent 5 days at The 1720 House. We had booked 3 days and loved it so much we extended our stay. Our room was lovely, immaculate and had a glorious mattress and real down comforter. The house smelled of gardenias and lavender, not overpowering but perfect. Breakfast ...continental was very good; homemade breads,fresh fruit, quality yogurts and 1st rate jams. The staff took excellent care or us. will return soon

Vedi più recensioni


A Quiet Pick Me Up a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2013

The convenience of the 1720 House just blocks away from the ferry. the atmosphere is excellent in the guest rooms and the homey in the shared areas. Variety of local guide books, cook books and daily newspapers. Great breakfasts (most importantly great coffee). An extraordinarily kind innkeeper with great ideas for day walks, trips and dinner. We loved our stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, comfortable, great location, historic house a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2013

This is like coming home that is if you lived in a house built in 1720! The owner, Abby and the house manager, Lucinda are like family and go the extra mile to make your visit enjoyable. The house, including the common areas, living room, sitting room, screened in porch, and dining room are warm, inviting and clean as are the guest rooms and bathrooms. The sitting area under the large shade tree on the side of the house is most relaxing. The house set amongst flowers and green lawns is a picture of serenity. If you want to explore Vineyard Have you are just steps away from the old town with it's shops and other places to explore. Want something off the tourist trail just ask Abby or Lucinda who have lived on the island to know all those special spots and the activities of the season. What more could you ask for!

Vedi più recensioni


Our very favorite Inn a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

We love The 1720 House for its beautiful look, fantastic service and location/ The staff is first rate, informative and friendly and have great ideas on where to go. We recently had a small wedding party booked in and the owner made certain that everything went smoothly, even helping us find a great caterer to do the rehearsal dinner. Wish they had been our event planners

Vedi più recensioni


A REAL TREASURE a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2013

This was our second stay at The 1720 House. We love everything about the Inn: the location is a block from a lovely calm harbor beach great swimming and beach walking with views of boats and mansions along the water, a few blocks from the town which has really good restaurants and classy stores and the best independent book store I have been to. Its a walk from the ferry. The 1720 House is beautifully furnished, feels spaacious and airy and the rooms are comfortable...esp the beds. Organic fruits, home baked breads and many other treats for breakfast. The staff is outstanding and always willing to do anything to make staying there a great pleasure. They help plan my daughts 2014 wedding and put flowers and a card in our room for a birthday we were celebrating

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent home away from home! a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

The 1720 House is an excellent home away from home. Abby, the owner, and Lucinda, the house manager are exceptionally friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The 1720 house is in an excellent location and has beautiful rooms. They provide a delightful breakfast that includes coffee, tea, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, and the most delightful bread you will ever taste. Our 11 days spent here were nothing short of fantastic. Thanks so much to both of you!

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B experience a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

Wonderful hospitality and service. Warm and homelike. Fitting of the Island.

Vedi più recensioni


Colonial, intimate feel: The ultimate B&B a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2013

The kids and I had never stayed in a B&B, and we weren't sure we'd like it. We loved it. Well, I loved it. The kids are teenagers. They grudgingly admitted they didn't totally hate it. The 1720 House is the ultimate B&B: beautiful early 18th century architecture, but with all the modern conveniences my kids require. Intimate enough that I made several new friends, but private enough that the kids did not. On a quiet, tree-lined street, but within walking distance of Vineyard Haven's "downtown." Abby, the owner, turned out to be one of the most fascinating people I've met in a long time. If you ever go to the 1720 House, you want to ask her to tell her Groucho Marx story. And Lucinda, the manager, was endlessly kind and patient. She spent a great deal of time helping me figure out how best to entertain my hard-to-please kids and loaning us the supplies we needed for our days trips around the island: beach towels and umbrella, water bottles, picnic plates, etc. The kids and I now plan to pay the 1720 House the ultimate compliment: We plan to return in the fall. If Abby and Lucinda will have us.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and Convenient - great visit! a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2013

Arrived on a gray, stormy evening and Abby, the owner, could not have been more gracious. The guest room was very cozy and the shared bathroom was spotless! The 1720 House is in walking distance to the ferry and to the jitney - great for seeing all parts of the Vineyard.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2013

I always stay at the 1720 House on Martha's Vineyard. The owner, Abby Hirsch keeps a well run place with a friendly staff that assists her in the general comforts, but especially in helping to find our way to fun/interesting/unusual things to do. It's really close to the ferry, Vineyard Haven, public transport, has parking and bikes. Great prices, trouble free, charming.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleased to recommend a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2013

Everything is lovely about the property and staff. What a well taken care of Inn. Happy to come back soon. They made my stay very enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT FIND a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2013

THE 1720 HOUSE IS AN APLUS PROPERTY ON marthas vineyard. Lovely and comfortable, nice rooms, friendly atmosphere and the staff is quite good at suggesting places to go what to see and where to eat.They attract an affluent , upscale and attractive group of guests. I went as a single person and felt really at home

Vedi più recensioni


Quite A Treat a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2013

We spent 4 days at the really lovely 1720 House very near a beach and town and enjoyed every minute of the visit. Property is so attractive,casual and elegant. The owner and her associates are helpful,friendly and arranged a number of tours for us. We were impressed by how well kept this property is and we also thought the other guests were interesting and friendly. One was a well known composer and the other an economist who had written a best selling book. We will be back in the summer

Vedi più recensioni


WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2013

the 1720 House is one of the most welcoming places I have stayed at. It's authentic and comfortable and charming with great beds. Everyone who woks there makes a big effort to make the guests satisfied. Spend at least 3 days to get to know the island. Winter is a great time for a visit. Ask Abby the really interesting owner about her service"Creative Cultural Service" She can arrange private tours of artist studios, painting lessons guided tours to anywhere. A fee is charged for this extra but well worth the money

Vedi più recensioni


Joyous to stay at The 1720 House a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2012

The 1720 House is the most interesting B&B stay I've had in a long time. Everyone is happy and helpful who works there. Breakfast...continental is delicious.....beds high end comfortable...fall foliage impressive......short walk to town and ferry and beach....informed tips about places to go and good food. Other guests who were there when I stayed were so intelligent and all had something to say about books and politics and even farming. If you get to the Vineyard stay there

Vedi più recensioni


Great Little Inn to Stay In a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2012

The on site manager, Cheryle, was absolutley a delight and very helpful. The housekeeping staff was great as well. The location to town is perfect offering a short and pleasant stroll down mainstreet. Located in a tree lined neighborhood with lovely gardens. Yummy Breakfast and comfortable rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


5 reasons to stay at The 1720 House a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2012

1. The property and gardens are lovely. 2 The Inn is well run and the owner and her team make everyone feel special and well taken care of. 3. Breakfast is fresh, tasty and artfully presented. 4 An easy walk to town ferry and beach. 5. The bedding is super comfortable

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly, Relaxing, Great Location a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2012

We stayed here over a beautiful July weekend. The rates are very reasonable for Martha’s Vineyard. The B&B’s owner, Abby, has kept the charm of almost 300-year-old place and has filled it with appropriate furnishings from her personal collection and that she found in yard sales. We stayed in the Blue Room, which shares a bath with the Brown Room. Some rooms have their own private baths with various size beds. We got to explore most of the rooms, all of which were all very clean and comfortably furnished—and all had their own special charm. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room quiet, the air conditioning effective, the bathrobes a welcome addition, and free wifi was throughout the house. The windows also opened for fresh air. Breakfast was fruit, cereal and roll, which suited us just fine. There was a charming sun room and a beautiful/comfortable back year…all of which we were welcomed to use. The location was perfect for Vineyard Haven…right on Main Street just a few hundred steps from the stores, island buses, and the Black Dog Tavern. Abby and her staff Cheryle and Bella, were all very friendly and fabulous. They loved to interact with their guests and want people to really enjoy the island. When Abby learned that we like beautiful gardens, she called up her friends to see if could visit their garden. When she learned that I love old trees (one of the oldest of which is in her beautiful back yard), she told me where to find others. She made sure we knew about the spring rolls at the Saturday Farmer’s Market in West Tisbury (a treat not to be missed), and the galleries around the areas. She also suggested which restaurants not to miss and cautioned us as to which to avoid. Location, price, charm and friendliness make this a recommended place.

Vedi più recensioni


WONDERFUL TIME a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2012

From check in to check out the 1720 House was a pleasure to visit. Everyone was helpful and offered good advise of where to go. We enjoyed a special visit to large gardens we would never have known about and a tour of a new and state of the art farm. Its a treat to find places that are unique and not on the tourist route. Beds are very comfortable, continental breakfast ample: totall fresh fruit and breads anad fresh farm milk. We will come back in the fall to this lovely Band B. My boyfriend who is picky was very happy there.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2012

The 1720 House is a creative, interesting and beautiful place to stay on Marthas Vineyard. The gardens are lovely. Sitting under a glorious huge beach tree is a real treat. The beds are first rate and the location only two blocks to town and beach is quiet. Breakfst is continental and everything is fresh, organic and well presented. The B&B attracts interesting guests. They helped us find the "secret" insider places on the island and arranged for a nature tour and a private water tour in a beautiful speed boat.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2012

From the moment that I arrived at The 1720 House I felt so comfortable and pampered. Greeted by a cheerful person we were offered a cold drink and a tour of the property. We sat in the lovely garden under the most beautiful 500 year old tree I have ever seen The beds are just perfect. Good mattresses and everything so clean Organic fruits, great coffee and other guests friendly and interesting. I will be back

Vedi più recensioni


A quaint place to relax a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the 1720 house and we immediately felt as if we were at home. This house is quaint and cozy with a history that will amaze you. Don't visit the 1720 house to watch television or play with your technology, visit this place if you want to relax and enjoy one anothers company. The house was so clean and everyone at the house made us feel welcome. The 1720 has a beautiful backyard with an array of fabulous flowers. We sat in the backyard and forgot we had jobs to go back to Thank you Ms. Abby and your staff for a great 1720 house experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming & Relaxing Stay, Great Location! a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2012

Superb location in Vineyard Haven, just a few minutes walk from the ferry and shops. Incredibly relaxing stay with charming ambience. Each room has a different set-up with shared bathrooms or en suite, etc. to suit taste. House dog and bird add to the charm but they are also out of the way if for some reason you don't like animals. Continental breakfast is flexible as hosts are very accommodating. It's a good job they don't serve other meals otherwise there might not be a reason to get out and explore the island! Highly recommended stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2012

We had a great time on the Vineyard and our stay at the 1720 was in no small part a contributing factor. First off the location if really convenient and the staff especially helpful. They suggested some really nice walks and gave us some good tips on were to go. I highly recommend the 1720 house.

Vedi più recensioni


Great service, very clean and in a perfect location a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2012

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast and could not be in a better location. The property is lovely, well maintained, and very close to the ferry, bus stops and other Vineyard Haven amenities. The breakfast had a nice assortment of breads, fruits, juices and good coffee. Our room (Garden) was great for a couple. The sun porch is a bright tranquil place to read in the morning and they have parking if you bring your car. The manager was great at giving us travel tips and helping us figure out what to do while we were there.

Vedi più recensioni


PERFECT PLACE TO STAY!!! a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2012

My only regret is that i couldn't stay longer! The 1720 House was exactly what the doctor ordered. The gardens, food and company get an A+ from this guest! The location is convenient to EVERYTHING. Just as anyone would want on an island. Good job Abby!

Vedi più recensioni


Historic B&B -- Perfect Location! a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2012

We stayed at the charming 1720 House bed-and-breakfast in the winter, a few days before Christmas. The island was decked out with beautiful holiday lights and was delightfully quiet – none of the traffic or crowded restaurants and beaches of the high season. Our room was warm and cozy, spotlessly clean, and it had a view with a glimpse of the harbor. The hosts were friendly, attentive and helpful with suggestions for touring and nearby restaurants. The location of the 1720 House is perfect – an easy stroll from the ferry landing, the charming boutiques and restaurants of Main Street, the Stop and Shop, the library, car rentals and just about anything else a visitor would need. The 1720 House is pure Americana – not some sterile chain hotel or modern bungalow. The original wooden plank floors slope a bit here and there, doorways angle oddly, and the low beams in the living room continue to boldly brace the structure just as they have for the past three centuries. Antique furnishings tastefully decorate the cozy, freshly painted rooms, including six guest suites (three with ensuite bathrooms). Modern amenities include wireless internet, air-conditioning and television (in the living room). History buffs – or anyone who appreciates nostalgia -- will love the experience of staying in such a delightfully preserved home. We thoroughly enjoyed long walks on the empty beaches in the morning mist, dining on lobster at a nearly-empty restaurant and touring the island to marvel at various examples of Cape Code architecture and occasional grand waterfront estates. The 1720 House was perfect for our stay – excellent location, reasonable price, comfortable, historically interesting, thoroughly accommodating. We recommend it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic and Charming and Well Run a The 1720 House (Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2011

We were very pleased with this property. Our stay was truly enhanced by the interesting and helpful Abby and her associate. They served a good continenttal breakfast and even kept the dining room open 30 minutes after breakfast was officially over. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated and the location is perfectly located near the town and beach. It's cozy in the fall and the public areas are great to sit in and speak with the other guests. It is a wonderful place for small family reunion

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The 1720 House (4,71)
Inizio pagina
}