Ultime Recensioni in Victoria, British Columbia (Columbia Britannica), Canada,

A fine weekend get away and excellent dining! a Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Celebrted our 15th wedding anniversary in Victoria and stayed at Spinnakers. It was all we hoped for, and the food was absolutely excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


The icing on the cake ... a Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

David and Michael took care of all the details for our 20th anniversary getaway. Dashwood Manor is charming and full of character. The breakfasts were great and Cora is a gem. We stayed in the Cambridge room and loved it. Great ocean views and a fanastic soaker tub and lovely fireplace. We were very touched by the champagne and strawberries that we found in our fridge.We can't wait to go back. And we highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Charmantes B&B a Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Ein hübsches Haus mit sehr viel Charme und Liebe eingerichtet. Zimmer und Bad waren sauber und das Frühstück von Marketa ansolute Klasse. Gute Lage. Jederzeit gerne wieder bei Marketa.

Vedi più recensioni


Very impressive a Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

The rooms (in an old heritage home) are beautiful, and being in a physically separate building from the actual pub and restaurant (although close) meant they are nice and quite. The rooms are large, and the little outdoor sitting area was pleasant. The bubble bathtub in our room was a nice touch. There's free wi-fi, coupons for breakfast in the morning at the restaurant, and the complimentary beer/truffle tasting tray in the pub was well appreciated. The food and drink at the pub and restaurant are outstanding. Spinnakers is about a half hour walk from downtown Victoria along a pedestrian only seawall, very pleasant, even in the rain. The only criticism I would have is that Spinnakers is not on the list of hotels that the airport shuttle bus goes too. However, if you're flying into Victoria take the shuttle bus to one of the downtown hotels (cost one way is about $30) and then either walk or take a cab (about $10) to Spinnakers. If you have time, public transit from the airport will also get you there ($2.50), but you have to transfer buses a few times.

Vedi più recensioni


Best of Victoria a Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Great location, great rooms and breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful retreat a Wit's End Retreat (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Having been recommended Wit's End by fellow travelers it certainly lived up to and exceeded our expectations. The room, the breakfasts, the garden, the wine and nibbles on arrival and the very pleasant hosts Heather and Sandy made for a wonderful three night stay. Wits End is close to Victoria and a pleasant short drive to Butchart Gardens.

Vedi più recensioni


Good place near city centre a Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

Marketa's B&B is a very good place to stay if you wanna do Victoria by Walking. City Centre & Fisherman's Wharf is in Walking distance. The rooms are ideal for 2, a bit too tiny with children. The breakfast is marvellous, if you stay several nights, try all the menu!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, delicious food, intriguing hostess a Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

Marketa was a wonderful hostess with the right amount of attention to our stay. Breakfast was a broad assortment of delicious fare. Muffins were scrumptious! The home had just the right "hominess" for us and we liked our little patio room. We were close to downtown without being in it and could walk wherever we needed. Ate at a cozy restaurant a couple blocks away, Il Covo Trattoria, mouth watering. Enjoy! We did.

Vedi più recensioni


Restful stay in Victoria a Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

You don't have to "dash" just because you are staying at Dashwood Manor. It is a short drive to town and a short walk to local pubs and shops. Also, take time to walk along the seawall of Dallas Ave. or through Beacon Hill Park - all lovely. Michael and David were wonderfully welcoming and helpful with booking our trip to Buchart Gardens. The morning breakfast menu was varied and the poached eggs were the best I've ever eaten. Our third floor room had a balcony overlooking the ocean and Beacon Hill Park. While our room was on the third floor, the staircases are not steep and the landings gave you a break before your next ascent. My sister and I are well into out 60's and had no trouble with the stairs.

Vedi più recensioni


October Trip a Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay and we will be sure to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

What an amazing place to stay! Our hosts, Anne, Ian and Michelle were so welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were a work of art - and the rooms, so comfortable. We met so many great people as well. We have stayed in B&B's before but from now on, everything will be compared to Abbeymoore.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely beautiful a Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

A beautiful historic building with wonderful owners with attention to detail in every way....it was our wedding day and the owner placed flowers in our room to match our colour scheme. Bubbly awaited us in our exquisite room with a raspberries in our glasses. Beautiful stain glass... wonderful ocean view....pleasant ,helpful staff. We would recommend Dashwood Manor to everyone. What a joy to be there. Thank you David and Michael.

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon Stay a Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

We decided to stay here for the last 3 days of our honeymoon and when we arrived we were upgraded to the garden room suite, which was very nice! We really appreciated having breakfast included and enjoyed the truffle beer pairing. The food is excellent and the service very good although we found it somewhat lacking when they were super busy feeling the servers have way too much to do in order to give excellent service. We will stay here again when we visit Victoria on future trips.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Stayed in the charming Heritage house upstairs with vintage wooden floors but modern fireplace and Jaccuzzi tub all within easy waking distance to downtown Victoria. Loved the complimentary pairing of truffles with the different beers.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a Oak Bay Guest House (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

We had a very special time at the Oak Bay Guest House. Delicious Breakfast, home-baked goodies, and wonder-full room!

Vedi più recensioni


marketas Victoria a Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Great location and breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay at Marketa's a Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

We arrived wet and bedraggled and very early off the ferry from Seattle. As our room was ready we were allowed to use it immediately and so could dry off and change. The hospitality was amazing and the breakfast!!! OMG. A menu choice, freshly baked muffins and everything provided with such friendliness. I felt like a Princes.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B in a very nice location a Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

Our hosts David and Michael were great hosts - very friendly and helpful! The room we had was very comfortable and well kept throughout our stay. The breakfasts were a real treat (beautiful presentation as well as being tasty) and the service was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary B & B a Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

We stayed at Dashwood Manor for 4 nights and were delighted with their hospitality and location. Michael and David are the quintessential hosts, the place is spotless and impeccably decorated, and even the tiniest detail was attended to, even down to 2 champagne glasses and a split of bubbly left in our room fridge when they discovered it was our 25th wedding anniversary! Dashwood is right next to a lovely park and the water, it is a 1 minute walk down to a beautiful beach, and a leisurely 15 minute walk through the park into downtown waterfront Victoria. There is also a small village center with several nice restaurants and pubs, all within a 5 minute walk. We will be returning to Victoria (impossible to enjoy it all on one trip) and will definitely be staying at Dashwood Manor again!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B & B a Arbutus Hill (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

Hallo Jos en Donna Jammer, dat we maar 1 nacht konden blijven. Jullie wonen geweldig mooi, we voelden ons meteen thuis. We werden vriendelijk ontvangen, ondanks dat we te vroeg waren. Heerlijk geslapen en 's morgens een geweldig ontbijt. Jullie waren erg gezellig en gastvrij. Als we nog een keer in Canada zijn, komen we zeker terug. Bedankt voor alles Henk en Hanny.

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable experience a Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

The home is comfortable, breakfast delicious, and scenery beautiful. Guests are made welcome and hosts know all about the city. Would recommend the Tudor Room with it corner location and many windows. The only negative is having to leave Dashwood Manor and vibrant Victoria!

Vedi più recensioni


refreshing a Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

This was my only stay while in Victoria, but it seems like a great value. Marketa's is conveniently located within walking distance of the harbor and downtown. It is also in a quiet neighborhood. Marketa has a great sense of decorating style so looking around her rooms was 1/2 the fun. Her staff served a delicious breakfast. If I'm ever in town again, I'll return.

Vedi più recensioni


Morning Muffins and Friendly Fireside a Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

Your day at Marketa's B&B begins with the most amazing muffins. Then on to a full breakfast. The staff went above and beyond helping us with suggestions and reservations for each day's stay. And on one rainy afternoon, the staff provided a friendly fire and wine in the front parlor. The setting is a quiet neighborhood, within walking distance of all of the attractions. It is a great value for all you get! Will stay here again. As should you!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}