The Village Inn Of Woodstock Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Pleasant stay in Woodstock

4,4 su aprile 13, 2013

Stayed two nights at The Village Inn. Arrival late evening made easier by innkeeper's e-mailed instructions on unlocking the door and finding our room. Breakfast was lovely and different each day, dining service was exemplary. Conveniently located minutes from downtown stores and restaurants. Would gladly return.


Wonderful breakfasts were the highlight of our stay!

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

Stayed for two nights on a B and B tour of Vermont. A clean beautiful facility with the most friendly of host and hostess, Evelyn and David. The breakfast were wonderful and fresh from the eggs to the homemade baked goods....can't wait to return.

Risposta del proprietario
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We love to cook, and are delighted that you found breakfast to be the highlight of your stay. We look forward to your return visit!


Fantastic stay in Woodstock, VT

5 su settembre 28, 2011

We were in the area for a friend's 50th anniversary celebration and stayed at The Village Inn for 3 nights. Our stay could not have been improved upon. Evelyn & David were beyond friendly and always available. Their breakfasts were outstanding. A new menu every day and everything was healthy and home made. The house has preserved the historic charm and Evelyn has done a great job in decorating. We would heartily recommend staying at The Village Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to review us on bedandbreakfast.com. We are so glad that you enjoyed our breakfasts, we very much appreciate your kind words. We hope that we'll see you again!


fantastic find

5 su agosto 05, 2011

We were taking a few days to explore Vermont and were just stopping at B & B's or Inns along the way. Of the places we stayed at, this was by far the most pleasant surprise of our stay! From the effervescent host and hostess to the beautifully appointed rooms to the delicious breakfast...everything is as you would picture a perfect stay to be like. Highly recommend and we will absolutely return here in the future.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and are thrilled that our Inn was the most pleasant surprise of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!


We can't wait to return!

5 su luglio 19, 2010

This was our second stay at the Village Inn of Woodstock. From check-in to checkout our experience was stellar. Evelyn and David greeted us warmly making us feel like old friends. Our suite was elegant, romantic, and charming. Impeccably decorated, it included lots of extra amenities: king-sized feather-bed, luxurious linens, travertine bath, multiple flat paneled TVs, and remote controls for everything including lighting and air conditioning. Our first stay (in 2002) was so memorable we immediately thought of the inn when we began to plan our wedding. We inquired about booking the outdoor terrace for our ceremony, and Evelyn graciously assisted us with a myriad of details. Evelyn and David accommodated us in dozens of ways to make our moment special from acting as our witnesses to providing stemware for our rather impromptu toast afterwards. With the Wedding/Civil Wedding package champagne, hand-blown flutes, and a spectacular bouquet of roses awaited us upon arrival, but several times unexpected treats were delivered to our suite as surprises. Breakfast at the Village Inn is exquisite! Evelyn's pastries and breads are magnificent, and David's mastery in the kitchen is unparalleled. They use fresh, local ingredients and each course complements the next. Evelyn paces the service expertly allowing you to savor each course before moving on to the next. Meal service is definitely a cut above. We also loved the tavern and enjoyed cocktails in this private, stately setting. David is quite the sommelier and offered great wine suggestions. Our daily conversation hours with the innkeepers remain one of the most enjoyable parts of our stay. Evelyn and David excel at customer service and making their guests feel welcome. Overall our experience at the Village Inn of Woodstock was splendid. We will come back again and again.

Risposta del proprietario
We are delighted that you chose to have your wedding with us, it has been our pleasure getting to know you. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visits with us, and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We can't wait to see you again!!!!


Perfect hosts!!

4,6 su gennaio 23, 2010

We had a wonderful three-day stay at the Village Inn...the breakfasts were incredible & the hospitality of David and Evelyn was like seeing old friends again. The inn is very authentic Victorian with marvelous upgrades...even a small, cozy bar downstairs. And ask to meet their two "boys" ...mild-mannered dashounds. Somewhat pricey but worth it. We'll be back!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfasts, the inn and the tavern. We look forward to welcoming you back!


An Inn of Distinction

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

Having frequented Woodstock inns over the last 15yrs, this was by far the best inn we have patronized. The innkeepers, ambiance, cleanliness, comfort, attention to detail was exceptional.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to be the best inn that you have patronized in Woodstock! We look forward to welcoming you back!


Simply The Best

5 su dicembre 02, 2009

We have stayed at The Village Inn many times and each time we leave saying this is our favorite Bed & Breakfast. The attention to detail, cleanliness, wonderful breakfasts and the service provided by Evelyn and David is top notch. A wonderful place to stay in a very pretty Vermont town.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your very kind words, we are delighted to be your favorite Bed & Breakfast. I couldn't agree more, Woodstock is a very pretty Vermont town, I feel lucky that I call it home. We look forward to seeing you again!


charming, very clean and excellent food

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. So restful. The inn was very clean, hosts were attentive and we loved the accommodations, and our compliments to the chef. High recommend The Village Inn of Woodstock. Dr.& Mrs. Eugene Smotkin

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much, Dr. and Mrs. Smotkin, for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. David and I are the chefs, so thanks so very much for the compliments! We thank you for the recommendation, and hope to see you soon.


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 04, 2009

My husband and I were visiting the area and enjoyed our stay at The Village Inn. Our room was on the third floor and the decor was beautiful. The breakfast was very good and David and Evelyn were wonderful host/hostess. We would definitely stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!


What a joy! We'll definitely go back!

4,8 su dicembre 02, 2008

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Village Inn and enjoyed every moment. We were very pleasantly surprised by a number of things: the incredibly delicious breakfasts (best of any B&B I've been to); a tavern right in the B&B - that was a fun and nice touch; the very large, comfortable and beautiful room; and, the hospitality of Evelyn and David (and Spanky & Alfalfa). We've already told a number of people about this Inn and given high recommendations. I love a place that if we get tired or there's not a lot to do in the area (although there is a lot to do in and around Woodstock), we can really enjoy just staying at the B&B. This place fit the bill easily. We'll be back!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I love that you enjoyed the town, and also relaxing here at the inn. We look forward to welcoming you back!


don't hesitate to stay

5 su maggio 07, 2008

great inn in a great town

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the endorsement! We hope to welcome you back soon.


Hoosier Visitors

4,8 su settembre 22, 2007

Beautiful inn, great hosts, great food, great room

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again!!


My Favorite Inn

5 su aprile 18, 2007

This inn has been restored to be the gem of Woodstock. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully furnished. Breakfast is served at your private table and it is the best breakfast that I have had at a Vermont inn. The innkeepers are extremely nice and very hospitable.

Risposta del proprietario
We very much appreciate you taking the time to review our Inn. We are delighted that we served the best breakfast that you have had at a Vermont inn! We look forward to your return visit!!


The Village Inn Of Woodstock

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $350
  • Recensioni (14) 4,9
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8024571255
  • Numero di Fax 1-8024573109
  • Gratuito 1-8007224571

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina