Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
100 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

great stay

5 su ottobre 21, 2013

Had a lovely stay.. The host's are very nice and helpful. breakfast was great.


Beautiful place, wonderful breakfasts!

3,8 su ottobre 16, 2013

Our stay was very charming. The food was delicious, and the room was comfortable. We were a little dis appointed there was no TV in the room & no afternoon drinks or snacks were offered. Overall a nice place..


Our first time at a B&B

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2013

We had a terrific time here. Unlike many other B&B's, this is truly on a farm and it was lots of fun to wander around the grounds. The house itself is a splendid update of an early 20th century farm house so this wasn't just a vacation, it was a trip back in time. Tory and Barry are wonderful hosts and fabulous cooks, too! We would absolutely recommend this B&B to anybody visiting the area.


Fall Foilage

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2013

Farmhouse Inn is a beautiful and relaxing place. I never thought about anything but the environment around me. The hosts, Barry and Tory are awesome. They are every friendly and accommodating. One of my best vacations!


Dream trip

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Farmhouse Inn and couldn't think of anything we could change to make it better. It was exactly what we were looking for. The house and rooms are terrific and the hosts couldn't be more warm and kind. The food was excellent and it is located in a beautiful place close to about anything you would want to do in the area. We highly recommend it!


Great place!

5 su settembre 26, 2013

Everything was perfect. Tory was a most gracious host.


Leaf Peeping 2013

4,4 su settembre 26, 2013

Thank you Tory, Barry and Hannah for your warmth and hospitality. We truly enjoyed our stay. M & G


Vermont Vacation

4,0 su settembre 11, 2013

The hospitality couldn't be beat and the Inn itself with its views were perfect. We had such a great weekend and it was exactly what we were looking for in Vermont vacation.


So relaxing and comfortable there.

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Tory and Barry made us feel very welcomed to their home and charming town. Their farm is a perfect setting to kick back.


A Wonderful Weekend.

5 su agosto 06, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Farmhouse Inn this past weekend. It was a beautiful experience and my daughter and I talked about being there next year. Tory is a wonderful chef and and prepared a breakfast fit for a king and queen. I had the best sleep I've had in a long time. The surrounding area is beautiful,too, with much to see and enjoy. You won't be disappointed..


A most wonderful place to stay

4,4 su luglio 28, 2013

The Farmhouse Inn is a terrific place to stay when you are visiting the Woodstock area. It feels like a home away from home - but with better food! Our hosts, Barry and Tory couldn't have been more welcoming. They are there to help you in any way but also not intrusive. The breakfasts they prepared were really out of this world - the beautiful fresh fruit accompanied by a lovely flower! The eggs were fresh from their own chickens! The baked goods were still warm - perfect croissants! Our room was lovely and quiet. The location was central and Barry and Tory know all the restaurants and what's going on in town. I couldn't recommend The Farmhouse Inn as anything but the best Vermont has to offer.


A slice of heaven

5 su luglio 21, 2013

This was our first time in Vermont and at the Farmhouse Inn and it was pure amazing! Tory and Barry were very friendly and gave us a welcome lemonade. They also made us Mojitos after we came back from dinner. The house itself is very charming with cozy rooms. The outdoors are also just stunning. The breakfast was yummy and made with homegrown and local produce. I would love to go back again.


This is the place to stay

5 su luglio 04, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed 4 nights at the Farmhouse Inn. Our stay couldn't have been more perfect. Tory and Barry were fantastic, they made us feel very welcomed and part of their family (and she cooks the best breakfasts with everything being homemade from their own maple syrup and honey to sausages and salsa). Their home, with the giant red barn, chickens, and horse competed the package. Our 2 boys (ages 10 and 14) chased fire flies in the evening, explored their 100 yesr old 4 or 5 story barn, picked catnip to feed their cat, climbed trees, watched deer play in their fields... It could not have been any better! The area itself is perfectly located as well. 5 minute drive from the quaint downtown area of Woodstock, 20 minute drive to a beautiful lake for canoeing, abundant covered bridges, we spent some time researching where to stay in Vermont and we hit the jackpot with the Farmhouse and the Woodstock area...Tory and Barry, thank you so much for a wonderful stay! We'll be back! Your friends from Singapore


Magical

5 su giugno 19, 2013

The owner Tory made us feel right at home. The grounds, house and farm are something out of a movie. Our well behaved pre-teen children were treated to time the farm chickens, horse and kitty. Bring ear plugs as the highway noise can be noisy. Otherwise, this place is our favorite after traveling through New England for four weeks.


Good quality and vslue

4,2 su giugno 18, 2013

Very friendly reception; Tory was always available to help and advise us on restaurants and places to visit. The room was perfect.


5 Star B&B in Rural VT!

5 su maggio 13, 2013

This was just what we were looking for and we are excited to go back. The B&B is beautiful and everything was perfect!


Amazing weekend getaway on a real farm!

5 su maggio 03, 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing country experience at the Farmhouse Inn! For city folks wanting to get away from it all, and anyone looking for the quintessential New England B&B, this inn has it all. It's on a real farm with a beautiful red barn, chickens, and a gorgeous horse. Tory and Barry were so warm and welcoming, we felt like we were at home immediately upon arriving at the very large house. Our room was Bea's Room on the second floor, which was cozy and quiet with a super comfortable bed, view of the maple trees (where their homemade maple syrup comes from!), and nice lavender lotion and bath products blended onsite. They made dinner reservations for us at a great local restaurant, gave us directions including the local shortcut, and advised on hiking options in the area. The next morning we went on a serene walk in the woods behind the farm, and then enjoyed an amazing fresh farm-to-table breakfast of pumpkin waffles, eggs, fruit with yogurt, sausage and coffee. Then we got a tour of the lovely barn and heard lots about the history of the farm. We went hiking at Mt. Tom (to Pogue Lake) and Gifford Woods State Park, and also checked out Long Trail brewery right down the road from the inn. We were so relaxed and refreshed by the end of our Woodstock weekend, and our stay at the Farmhouse Inn was definitely the highlight!


Great place!!!

5 su aprile 18, 2013

Stayed there to attend King Arthur class. Tori and Barry did a great job. Will stay there again for sure.


Marvelous Country Inn

5 su aprile 02, 2013

My stay at the Inn was just lovely. Barry and Tory were welcoming and kind and gave me a tour of the barn, complete with adorable chickens, some that lay gorgeous light green eggs! They were tapping the Sugar Maples while I was there and Barry showed me the process. Very generous people. The rooms are charming and the inn is incredibly well suited to families as well as those traveling with out the little ones. I will absolutely stay there again.


A B&B that does not turn away families

5 su marzo 15, 2013

The beautiful copula guided us to the Farmhouse Inn but the picturesque warmth of the setting did not end at the road. Tory and Barry were fantastic hosts in every way. In fact, despite our short stay, they felt like friends at check out. This B&B is everything it promises and one of the only ones we found that was more than accommodating to our child as opposed to others in the area that turned us away. We will definitely be back.


wonderful stay

5 su marzo 14, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay.Superb hospitality.


Highly recommend

5 su febbraio 26, 2013

Very nice and clean rooms. Very close to downtown Woodstock. Hosts were extremely welcoming and served delicious locally sourced breakfast. They were also able to accommodate dietary restrictions. Highly recommend.


weekend getaway

5 su gennaio 09, 2013

Truly a warm, inviting home - big, sunny bedrooms, delicious homemade breakfasts of the purest Vermont ingredients, and delightful and interesting hosts! The farmhouse is spacious, yet cozy, and feels lived in, even though it is immaculate. I highly recommend the Farmhouse Inn for a weekend getaway!


Wassail weekend

5 su dicembre 12, 2012

Tory and Berry were excellent hosts and breakfast was delicious.


Highly recommend this beautiful Inn!!

4,8 su novembre 23, 2012

The Farmhouse Inn is located on the outskirts of Woodstock, VT. The Inn is historic in looks and very inviting inside. Tory and Barry were so welcoming and hospitable. Tory's breakfasts were absolutely delicious and quite filling. I was sad to leave, but we hope to come back again with our 2 young sons. You won't regret your stay!!


New England delight!

5 su novembre 09, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Farmhouse Inn. Barry made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The room we had chosen was a pleasure to stay in and the rest of the house was equally pleasurable. Top marks!!


Genuine hospitality

4,8 su novembre 01, 2012

Super nice hosts, great breakfasts, tremendous farm house with plenty of hang-out and relax space and games/books, etc. even gave me a frosty mug for my evening beverage (that I brought along). Just a few miles out of town, which is a plus to me. One of my favorite B+B's I've ever stayed at.


Great stay at Farmhouse Inn. I recommed to anyone visiting the Woodstock area.

3,6 su ottobre 29, 2012

Great place to stay in the Woodstock area. Cozy, comfortable. Very friendly hosts with a great breakfast. I recommmend.


Outstanding !!!

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

A great stay with Innkeepers who could not be more welcoming and gracious. We came as guests and left as friends, a very special place.


Splendid B&B in Vermont

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

This cute farmhouse in Woodstock is one of the best places we have stayed, and we enjoyed talking with the owners and other guests. The rooms are really nice, and the breakfast is fantastic. Also, the owners provide useful advice on local activities, including brochures, maps and directions for local walks, drives and places of interest.


Wonderful Getaway

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2012

The Farmhouse Inn is a comfortable place to spend the weekend. Breakfast was outstanding. Great hosts, lovely house with plenty of interesting reading material, great places to sit and relax and just outside Woodstock, VT which is a charming town to spend time in.


Comfortable elegance in Idyllic Farm setting

4,6 su settembre 29, 2012

I really like the idea of a B and B but sometimes the execution leaves me squirming. Sometimes the place lacks privacy or the interaction with the hosts is awkward. My husband and I had a very enjoyable two night stay at the Farmhouse Inn. Tory and Barry are genuinely welcoming people who make you feel at home in their fabulous Inn. The rooms are all unique and furnished and decorated very tastefully and without the cutesy overdone hand of many places. They are also all well situated for privacy. We spent a most delightful evening in the parlor talking with Tory and Barry and the other guests. The breakfasts were delicious and home made. We enjoyed walking around the beautiful grounds and played Scrabble in the party barn. A truly wonderful experience.


Farmhouse Inn, Wonderful as Always!

5 su settembre 06, 2012

We love the relaxed, welcoming vibe of the Farmhouse Inn. Tory and Barry do everything to make your stay perfect (and keep you well fed!). We're always sad to leave.


Delightful stay

5 su settembre 06, 2012

Got to relax here in Woodstock at the end of a hectic vacation and it was a great place to do it. The Inn is on a peaceful old farm a short ways out of town. Our hosts were helpful and gracious and had good suggestions for local activities and restaurants. Breakfast was marvelous abundant and hearty. Rooms were beautiful and actually as large or larger than they seemed from the photos- how unusual! The views were fantastic and the grounds were so relaxing. Bravo!


Warm, Welcoming Inn in Woodstock

5 su agosto 30, 2012

This was a return visit for me--and it felt so nice to be back at the Farmhouse Inn with such a warm welcome from Tory and Barry. Tory makes wonderful, hearty breakfasts (and sells extra eggs from her chickens when she has them). Everything here is beautifully appointed, and thoughtfully arranged, from the downstairs sitting rooms, to the lavender soap in my room (a favorite for me). If you are headed to Woodstock for foliage, or a visit through Vermont, stay here.


Outstanding hosts and cuisine!

4,2 su agosto 19, 2012

I have never known more hospitable hosts than Tory and Barry. It was an extraordinarily pleasant visit and great getaway. I'd do it again!


What's not to love?!

5 su agosto 08, 2012

This was my second visit. I loved it the first time and I loved it the second time. Barry and Tory are warm and welcoming hosts of a special home in a wonderful area of a beautiful state. What's not to love?!


Great hosts and a beautiful inn

5 su agosto 06, 2012

The inn is more of a small bed-and-breakfast type of place (with a chef-quality breakfast). The hosts are warm and welcoming, and made us feel immediately at home (so much at home that we already miss it!). We look forward to going there again on some future vacation.


Wonderful Hospitality at Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm

4,4 su luglio 31, 2012

It was so easy to get comfortable at the Farmhouse Inn! The house is lovely and immaculately clean. The bed was comfortable (Oh Joy!) and the bathroom was huge.Loved the organic soaps in the bathroom. Beyond the creature comforts, the hosts were really wonderful, they displayed a true hospitality and interest in helping all their guests have a great time. We really loved feeling like part of the family.


Wonderful visit!

5 su luglio 22, 2012

Tory and Barry were wonderful hosts and their Farmhouse Inn was a real pleasure. Breakfasts were delicious! The Sunrise room was spacious, clean & very comfortable. Reisterstown, MD


Don't Miss This One!

4,8 su luglio 10, 2012

This was our second stay at the Farmhouse. Loved the setting, rustic atmosphere, and New England experience, Owners Tory and Barry are the perfect hosts, and made us feel at home throughout our stay. We can't speak more highly about these two exceptional people, and the accommodation they have built for travelers. Don't miss the opportunity spend time at this wonderful B and B! You won't be disappointed.


Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm

4,2 su luglio 08, 2012

The outstanding factor was the setting and the way the owners' showed what appeared to ber genuine pleasure at having us as guests.


What a lovely B&B

5 su luglio 08, 2012

We had a delightful stay at the Farmhouse Inn. Barry and Tory are laid back, friendly, and interesting hosts. The Inn/house itself is comfortable and beautiful, furnished with taste and full of lovely pieces. The location is was perfect for us. Close to Woodstock but far enough away to give us more of a relaxed, country Vermont feel. Our room, the Riverview, was spacious and very comfortable. The morning breakfast was delicious and ample. Eggs from the fam, locally made sausage, lots of fruit, and a homemade scone. We will definitely make a point of returning in the future.


Two great days in VT

5 su giugno 23, 2012

Friendly family atmosphere. Great food,, clean, just what we needed for our short stay


Pleasant Treasure

4,6 su giugno 13, 2012

From the moment I walked in the door that rainy, summer night, I knew that the Farmhouse Inn was a treasure. The place smelled wonderful. Innkeeper Tory had just cooked dinner... not for us, but for her family. Still the Inn smelled like home. We were greeted cordially. As Tory showed us around I noticed the comfortable, clean and classic furniture. There were lemon bars, tea and coffee set out in the dining room. Our room on the third floor was cute and cozy. There was a library on the landing with so many books that appealed to me that I almost wished I could spend the weekend reading. Each night, I slept beautifully and every morning I was delighted with our breakfasts. Delicious! Kudos to Barry and Tory for offering guests such a pleasant stay and such great company! We would return just for the friendly conversations with our hosts. The Inn itself is the icing on the cake.


Very welcoming and accommodating hosts. Comfortable and lovely Inn!

4,6 su giugno 04, 2012

We arrived later in the day after a long and grueling drive through horrible weather. Our hosts were more than accommodating and it was such a lovely property and comfortable room, that we were sorry we only had one night to stay in Woodstock. Delightful place! Delicious and filling breakfast!


Weekend Stay

5 su maggio 30, 2012

We were warmly greeted, quickly settled in and left to ourselves to enjoy the farm. The inn is a bit out of town, but the rooms are beautiful with private bath facilities. The soaps and lotions made on the farm are a nice touch!


Lovely Rustic B&B

4,6 su maggio 02, 2012

Perfect place to stay to explore the area. Very friendly hosts.


The Best B&B in Vermont

5 su aprile 18, 2012

THis is by far the bed B&B we have ever stayed at. The Innkeepers make you feel so at home the moment you arrive, The food was outstanding, fresh from the farm and each days breakfast outdid the previouse one. Delicious dessert wating for you every night. beautifullly decorated immmacualtely clean room and views that willtake your breath away ..Kathy and John


Vermont at its best!

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2012

We will return next year to the Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm - we could not have been more warmly received; and the breakfast was outstanding - we often stay at New England B&B's and Tory's cuisine was unbelievable - a true locavore experience. We had the river room which was a bit noisy due to traffic - otherwise, our stay was perfect.


Ideal people to represent Woodstock

4,6 su febbraio 21, 2012

It was like staying with family...but in a good way. I want to return with my entire family. I hope that I can go back soon one day. Great area and the ONLY place to stay.


Absolutely Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4,0 su febbraio 19, 2012

I decided to take my husband skiing over the New Year’s Eve weekend for the first time and he let me take care of all the arrangements. With no exaggeration the Farmhouse Inn exceeded all of our expectations. Being this was our first bed and breakfast, Farmhouse Inn set the bar really high. We felt home from the moment we walked in. The room and bed was warm and cozy. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, made with local, organic ingredients. But, most importantly how attentive, accommodating , friendly and caring Barry and Tory were. From sharing a bottle of wine with us to showing us around the house and the barn, we felt really connected to the family and the house. Also, a wide variety or board games and great books around the house with a couple of fine guitar in the hang out room. Thank you so much for a truly unforgettable weekend!!! P.S. Barry, David is looking forward to jamming on a few tunes on our next visit! Xeniya and David


Fantastic and relaxing weekend

4,8 su gennaio 23, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a weekend at the Farmhouse Inn and it was lovely. Barry and Tory are wonderful. Gracious hosts who know the area well - especially great dining options. We will definitely return.


Much Needed Respite

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2012

Barry, Tory and Hannah made our stay perfect in every way. We needed to unplug and breath. They made us feel most comfortable, as if it were our own Vermont family retreat. Make sure you check out Shakleton's furniture show room down the street.


Wonderful inn!

5 su gennaio 05, 2012

Cozy inn, welcoming, helpful inn-keepers, beautiful rooms, and delicious breakfasts! What could be bad? Nothing!


Was it just a dream??

4,8 su novembre 06, 2011

“Wow . . . People dream of a get away like this. You have made dreams a reality. What a wonderful experience we have had . . . Thank you so much for your warmth and Hospitalitym and for creating such a ‘dream come true’! We only hope to be back soon . . . Thanks again”


We'll be back!

5 su agosto 30, 2011

What an inspiring place. Tory and Barry couldn't be more welcoming and engaging hosts. Our rooms were cozy and well appointed with intriguing items. Our breakfast, crafted from local ingredients, delighted body and soul. We look forward to a longer stay when we are back in Woodstock next year.


Perfect Vermont B and B

5 su agosto 28, 2011

The Farmhouse Inn is just outside Woodstock, Vermont. We loved it. Barry and Tory were extremely welcoming, and breakfast was hearty and delicious. We had two rooms on the third floor of the house, with a spacious, spotless bathroom (with clawfoot tub and lavender bubble bath!). This is a perfect spot for launching summer hiking and biking, winter skiing, or fall foliage. We'll be back.


Farmhouse Inn review

5 su agosto 17, 2011

Great breakfasts. Tory and Barry are incredibly warm and friendly.


Warm and Welcoming

4,4 su agosto 07, 2011

I stayed at the Farmhouse Inn at the Robinson Farm for a weekend in July 2011 with a friend of mine. Tory and Barry made us feel extremely welcome. My friend and I were participating in a yoga retreat that weekend -as were some of the other guests - and Tory and Barry could not have been more accommodating to our needs and scheduling. A very large part of the farmhouse is set aside for the guests so we really felt at home with plenty of rooms to enjoy. This was especially nice because the extra space enabled us to be social as a group as well as to wander off into another more quiet space if we wanted to just be alone but not stay in our rooms. My friend and I shared the Maple room which is the smallest room they offer. A small night table beside the beds would have been nice but there was plenty of light. The room was bright, cheerful, comfortable and extremely clean. Barry and Tory were wonderful hosts and seemed to have a special knack for making each of their guests feel comfortable -a very nice balance and sensitivity to being social and communicative while also allowing guests their privacy. Beautiful place. Great visit. Will definitely return.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice review. We enjoyed having you here and we are delighted that you felt so comfortable. Thank you for reminding us about the importance of night stands. We are constantly on the search for night tables that will work in this unique room configuration and expect to have the issue remedied soon, perhaps with built-in shelving. In the meantime, guests are welcome to move the small table that we keep by the washstand. We look forward to seeing you again!


Woodstock with Kids? Look no further...

5 su agosto 03, 2011

We are a family of 4, with 2 young children. Accomodation in Woodstock can be expensive, and very few properties will accept children. So we chose the Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm. We had a wonderful stay, breakfast was delicious, including maple syrup which came from the property. Our beds were so comfortable, it was the first time our children slept through the night on the holiday (doing abit of a road trip). In the morning, Barry showed us around the main barn, which is an amazing building. Barry and Tory were warm, kind and such friendly hosts. I highly recommend this place, and when we return to Vermont, we shall stay here again.


So many nice surprises at the Farmhouse Inn

5 su luglio 25, 2011

My husband, 23-year-old son, six-year-old son and I recently had a wonderful stay at the Farmhouse Inn. Our daughter was graduating from a nearby college, so we spent most of our time away from the inn at the many, many graduation festivities. At the end of each long day, it was so nice to come "home" to the Farmhouse Inn. It was comfortable, charming, spotless and located in the most peaceful, relaxing setting. Breakfasts were scrumptious and made with mostly local ingredients. Our six year old enjoyed being able to roam the property and explore the barn (thank you, Tory!). The Milstones are lovely and interesting people. Had we discovered the Farmhouse Inn when our daughter was a freshman, we would never have stayed anywhere else during our visits.


Farmhouse Inn, the genuine thing

4,2 su giugno 29, 2011

Very friendly and helpful hosts, house is lovely, comfortable beds, not overdone, great garden in the backyard.


Lovely Farm Home

4,0 su giugno 09, 2011

Gracious hospitality! Even having just met them,Tory and Barry seemed like old friends as we chatted in the kitchen just like we would do at home. They took great care to meet our needs and provide us with info that might help us enjoy the area more. The boys loved exploring the farm and playing with the animals. A lovely break, like a touch of home, in the middle of a vacation.


Beautiful and peaceful

3,8 su aprile 30, 2011

The Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm is a large and charming inn about 5 miles from the center of Woodstock. The huge barn is beautiful and inside the house, there is a variety of things to do including a jigsaw puzzle, games, books and two guitars for those who play. An original carousel horse decorates the dining room and guests are invited to go for a "ride". One an hear the river across the road rushing along and the surrounding hills. Breakfast was huge, homemade, hot and fresh. We were treated to homemade scones, fresh fruit with homemade lemon curd (outstanding), eggs (from the inn's chickens) with herbs and cheese, homefries and sausage. Plenty to keep us going through the whole day.


Great Weekend

4,8 su aprile 22, 2011

It was the best weekend that my husband and I have spent away from home in a long time. The hosts are great people and they are there for your comfort and the most helpfull people that I have met in a long time. The food was to die for and the eggs freash from the barn were the greatest. Wish I could afoored to spend every weekend there. The bedroom was great and bed so comfortable.


Great girls' overnight stay

5 su aprile 08, 2011

My sister and I spent a night at the Farmhouse Inn on a rainy March weekend. Tory and Hanna were gracious hosts and Tory was a wealth of information about shopping, dining, and sightseeing. We had a great time sharing knitting projects and just loved the little cat that they have. The chocolate cookies and biscotti were delicious and the breakfast was so tasty - homemade scones (SO good), strong coffee, eggs and potatoes from the farm. We had the room with 2 twin beds; it was spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The shower was awesome - great water pressure. We'll definitely stay here again.


A Weekend in the Country

5 su aprile 06, 2011

What a wonderful Inn. Beautiful location, wonderful hosts and delicious homemade organic breakfasts!


Wonderful, comfortable stay!

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

Just returned from a brief stay at The Farmhouse Inn and it was wonderful! Tory and Barry were super friendly and definitely made my mother and I feel comfortable during our stay. The house was beautiful and has some interesting history. Our room was on the third floor and was well-decorated and cozy. One of our favorite parts of our trip was the delicious breakfast we were served. We are early risers and were glad to see that coffee was already brewed when we woke up. While we watched the snow fall outside, Tory and Barry prepared a wonderful breakfast of warm polenta drizzled with honey (from their own bees!), delicious sausage, and zucchini and summer squash. We definitely hope to return to The Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm and would recommend it to anyone.


Perfect NYE Getaway

4,6 su gennaio 05, 2011

My wife & I stayed over NYE at the Farmhouse - we've stayed at many B&Bs throughout New England and this has to be one of our favorites! Barry, Torry & Hannah were amazing hosts - inviting us to family game night, offering tastes of locally-made sherries (the egg nog / maple sherry combo was amazing!), giving us tours of their barn & hen house, and letting us snowshoe on their unbelievable 17-acre property. We're already planning a visit in the summertime when they show project movies on their big red barn!


Exceeded our expectations

4,0 su dicembre 16, 2010

My husband and I wanted to experience an old fashioned Christmas in a small town, and no one does it quite like Woodstock. I picked this inn because it was not right in town, but a bit more quiet. I read all the wonderful reviews here, and they were spot on. We were only about 5 minutes from town, but it felt like a world away. The owner Tory and her daughter Hannah were wonderful hosts, made delicious breakfasts, and answered every question we had with a smile. They introduced us to their animal family, including the chickens who provided our eggs at breakfast. The room we picked was on the third floor, with a lovely staircase and a beautiful view from our window. Our bed was the comfiest we've slept in, and the shower/clawfoot tub was divine. After walking around town for the festivities all day, we came back to a warm inn, hot cider on the stove, and fresh pumpkin muffins made by our host. We spent an evening in the music room. I worked on a puzzle laid out on the table, while my husband played the guitars left out for guest use. The next morning at breakfast, Hannah showed us what she had learned on her clarinet. It was difficult to leave this place, and we highly recommend it to couples, families...anyone, really!


a quick night away

5 su novembre 26, 2010

The owners of this property participated this year in a program which provides a room for the night for veterans or retired military personnel. My husband and I were fortunate enough to receive one of these rooms. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcomed. The home is decorated tastefully and is very clean. There is attention to detail throughout. The owners couldn't be kinder and more accomodating! After dinner in town, we returned to the home and relaxed in the game parlor before going to sleep in the most comfortable bed. Our room on the third floor was charming and oh so comfortable. The breakfast that was served was so yummy! Fresh food from their farm was prepared for us in the most delicious ways. Before we left we had decided that we would definitely be back soon!


Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm

5 su novembre 07, 2010

My wife and I cannot rave enough about the qualty time we spent at the Farmhouse with Tory and Barry as our hosts. From the moment that we walked in until the time of our departure four days later, we were in an atmosphere of "home away from home". We were treated to a room that was immaculate, warmly decorated and spacious for our stay, along with a private bath. At the end of a long day we came back to spacious parlors downstairs where we were able to stretch out and relax in comfort with friendly conversation. The breakfast that Tory prepared each day was of five star qualty, both in taste and presentation with many of the selections being home grown such as the honey and eggs. Near the top of the list was a tour of the property, in particular, the barn and it's history. "We'll be back." John & Dale R.


Relaxation at its best!

5 su novembre 02, 2010

Best B&B ever, and the hostess was wonderful -- very friendly, but not at all intrusive. And a GREAT cook! Woodstock VT is a perfect area for a fall getaway.


Feels Like Home

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Farmhouse Inn during foliage season. The owners are lovely people who make you feel right at home. You can tell they love what they do, and they are happy to help you with any needs you may have. The breakfast is top notch and innovative, the property is picturesque and the rooms are filled with thoughtful touches and unusual antiques. We would highly recommend staying here!


The Best B&B In Vermont

5 su aprile 21, 2010

Staying at the Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm was the most enjoyable B&B experience I have had in memory. From the first moment my partner and I arrived to the day we left, we were made to feel welcome from the hostess' enormous hospitality and warm spirit. We were the only guests staying at the inn on a quiet weekend in February. We pulled in late at night after a slow drive from New York in the snow. Rather than disturb Tory, she offered us a heaping plate of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and showed us to our room. The room, the Meadow Suite, was fabulous. It was large, the bed was comfortable, and the view over the snow-covered meadow was stunning. Further, rather than look like an over-designed and fussy grandmother's place, the room was tastefully designed. This pleased me greatly, as I can sometimes feel like an old lady staying in some other places in Vermont. The bathroom was also large, and there was even an old claw foot bathtub in the room. During our stay, Tory lent us snowshoe equipment, and we went off into the mountains behind the farm to explore. You truly have to experience spending all day in the snow in the woods and returning home to Tory's freshly baked cookies and milk. It is the very definition of relaxation. The property also has a massive, traditional barn. It literally towers over the house. And if you go, you have to get Tory to give you a tour: it really is amazing inside. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, a nice place to stay with your family, or a good stopping point in Central Vermont, the Farmhouse Inn is pretty much the perfect choice. I can't wait to go back.


Thanks for a relaxing stay.

5 su settembre 25, 2009

Torry, Barry, Hannah & Logan, it was so nice to meet you folks and to appreciate all the hard work that you have put into making the Farmhouse Inn such a great B&B. the location couldn't be better, just outside of beautiful Woodstock and the setting of the inn was very serene. not to forget the comfy beds and cozy comforters. we slept like babies. we can't wait to return. breakfast was delicious, thanks again. Anne Metcalfe, Wolfeboro, NH


Fabulous!!

5 su agosto 05, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend and our stay at the Farmhouse Inn was spectacular! Our rooms were delightful and the Inn is decorated with a warm and cozy flair. Tory served a magnificent breakfast family style. I would and I have recommend this to any of my friends and business associates. Terrific holiday.


A perfect place for friends' reunion!

5 su giugno 10, 2009

My two closest friends and I get together every year for a few days, even though we all live in different states. We used to ski in the area in the 1970's and decided it was time to revisit. It was my job to find a perfect place in Woodstock ... and did I ever find one! Farmhouse Inn was SO perfect for our little reunion. The Milstones made us feel at home right from the getgo. Having grown up on a farm in Europe, I really appreciated the lovely surroundings, the magnificent scenery, the well kept farm buildings, the chickens and Logan (the friendly dog), and the hearty and delicious (but healthy) breakfasts and snacks. Tory's cookies are out of this world. The daughter, Hannah, is very sweet; she, too, makes a perfect hostess. The Milstones are very community minded and caring people, the weekend we visited they went to help some neighbors who had a special need. It was easy to get to all the interesting Woodstock sites from the inn. As everyone knows, autumn is beautiful in Vermont, but Barry Milstone and I agree that spring is equally beautiful if not even better! It was so green and lush, the tulips and lilacs were blooming and the air was incredibly fresh. The inn is very clean, comfortable and cozy. The toiletries are fabulous, with all natural ingredients. The towels are thirsty, the beds are comfortable. One feels right at home. I wanted to stay for the rest of my life.


The most genuine & wonderful Inn experience out there

5 su maggio 28, 2009

Imagine the most picturesque, peaceful and genuine B&B experience that you can possibly conjure. The Robinson Farmhouse Inn will meet and exceed those expectations. A kitchen that continually smells of fresh baked cookies, hiking routes right out the back of the barn, a cozy and friendly atmosphere that is as good as it gets.


Wonderful Week-end

4,0 su maggio 26, 2009

Thank you Tory, Barry and Hannah for your wonderful hospitility. The campfire was great. Reminded us of our camping days. Breakfast was delicious and the barn tour was especially interesting to my husband who has lived on a farm. We will see you again soon. May 2009


Relaxation

5 su febbraio 11, 2009

Was the most relaxing trip that I've ever had. Cooking was great, beds were comfortable, and the innkeepers made the stay very enjoyable. Five stars. Thanks!


The perfect home away from home

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2009

Tory and Barry, now your fame reaches all the way to Germany. We told our friends about your perfect and comfortable home away from home. As soon as possible we'll return to your lovely island of peace. Frauke, Anke and Gert


November Stay 2007

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

We stayed at the "Farmhouse Inn in November. It was outstanding. Tory made a fabulous breakfast and had great suggestions for sight seeing. We can't wait to come back.


Outstanding stay

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

We loved the Farmhouse Inn! Barry and Tory were the most wonderful hosts and the house is quintessential New England, warm, cozy, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. highly recommended!


A fantastic stay

5 su dicembre 01, 2008

Barry & Tory were amazingly kind and wonderful throughout our stay. The tour of the barn was great! Talk about detail oriented, Tory makes just about everything from scratch using local products. We can't wait to go back!


I want to move in

5 su novembre 03, 2008

A wonderful farm house inn, great furnishings, very comfortable, clean, friendly hosts, great breakfasts, interesting jigsaw puzzles- highly recommend!


Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 20, 2008

If you enjoy Turkish cotton towels, exquisite bed-topped quilts, scented shampoos-soaps-lotions in Orange-Rosemary-and Lavender, this is the place for you! Clean and inviting, this B&B is run by Tory and Barry, who will make you feel welcomed from the moment you enter their home. We couldn't have asked for a more delightful experience!


Robinson Farm

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2008

A B&B stopped in history complete w/ family photos of original owners & a breakfast to die for & incredible lemonade.


Phenomenal home & hospitality

5 su ottobre 06, 2008

After breaking my wrist in Stowe the night before, Tory and the Farmhouse Inn were a God-send. No detail was overlooked. From the farm-grown food, candle-lit dinner and gourmet breakfast, complete with birthday candle, the accommodations and hospitality were perhaps the best we've ever experienced...and we've stayed at B&B's from CA to VT! My husband can't wait to return and try fly fishing for trout across the road!


Farmhouse Inn At Robinson Farm

5 su settembre 29, 2008

The B&B exceeded all of our expectations. The breakfast was so delicious - the rooms delightful - but our hosts were the best!


Home sweet home

5 su settembre 22, 2008

Imagine biking through beautiful Vermont. Eighty-seven miles are under your belt, most of which was pushing back headwinds, and 95 degrees temperatures. It is late; you are hot and tired as you pull into the driveway heralded from afar by a majestic five-story, red barn. This is what I noticed as Barry the innkeeper greeted us, followed by Tory and their lovely daughter. Tory had just returned bringing in a bottle of red wine, rich ice cream and chocolate as part of our evening meal. We walked into the house, which felt both grand, and very much like home. The smell of something wonderful circulated in the air - promise of dinner to come. We settled into our room, thrilled with the sight of an air conditioner - a must, just a few nights a year in these parts, but a bonus to find in a B & B. The food that night was oh so very wonderful - pasta, breads, caprese salad, and an apple crisp to die for. As we ate under the stars, we were joined by our innkeepers, who very quickly felt like old friends. The only thing that could have topped that was the amazing caramel apple pancake, fresh fruit, and sausages for breakfast the next morning to steel us for the day's ride ahead. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say - the beds were sumptuous, the decor impeccable, the bathrooms very well appointed and true to period, the comfort of home - and being very well cared for by Tory. The next day, Barry, an adventurer of his own design, dusted off his bike and joined us for a bit of our ride - rain showers and all. He left us to join his daughter, with rabbits and chickens, to ready for the next crew. In truth - we only live around forty-five minutes away from the Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm, but we will certainly try to find an excuse to return. You should too.


Great Getaway

4,6 su agosto 29, 2008

Very pleasant and relaxing place to stay. Excellent food and hospitality.


Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm

4,8 su agosto 18, 2008

Beautifully situatedquintessential New England farm house and barn (painting of it by Jon Crane - lovely home and furnishing - Great hospitality


Fabulous

5 su agosto 13, 2008

Wonder vacation spot. Had a blast. ALSO great for families. INCLUDING teenagers. Owners warm, kind and knowlegable about area. Fantastic views, great hiking, rates, food and overall lovely experience. Loved the fact we could have our teens along. Not many places take kids. Charming history of farmhouse itself. WANT to return :))


Quintessential Vermont B&B

5 su agosto 12, 2008

It was a beautiful inn located near but not in town. A perfect home base for cycling around and visiting cheese makers. The innkeepers were so friendly and the breakfasts were amazing!


A Vermont Haven

5 su agosto 06, 2008

We originally intending to just sleep at the Farhouse Inn and spend our time exploring the Woodstock area. However, much of our time was spent enjoying not only the local sights but also the inn itself. The rooms were inviting and beautifully redone. The breakfast was delicious and reflected the region. The comfortable common areas brought in interesting people and conversation; yet we could always find a quiet spot to curl up with a book. What will ensure us returning again were the people operating the inn. My family went on wonderful hikes, enjoyed a local festival and meandered through Woodstock. When we look back upon our vacation, we will remember the warmth of the Milstones and their home.


Vacation

4,4 su luglio 30, 2008

My stay exceeded my expectations, the service was outstanding and so was dining.


A Fabulous, Inspiring Experience

5 su luglio 21, 2008

Our stay at the Farmhouse Inn was one of the most relaxing, friendly B&B experiences we have ever had. The innkeepers are so welcoming and warm, the breakfasts are beyond delicious, the room was comfortable and inviting! Such a great Vermont experience - inspiring us to think about innkeeping ourselves.


A Perfectly Relaxing Honeymoon Destination

5 su giugno 26, 2008

Coming all the way out from bone-dry California, the beauty of the farmhouse in its lush, open surroundings was a welcome reprieve. My wife and I spent the time biking the back roads all around Woodstock and enjoying the countryside from the adirondack chairs underneath the apple tree, just reading and watching the colors come alive in the hills around. We couldn't have asked for a better setting. Breakfast, too, was a treat. If tTory and Barry ever feel the need to expand, the big barn (or one of the little ones) could make a great resturant. They've already got the good cooking bit down.


Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $265
  • Recensioni (100) 4,8
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8026725433
  • Numero di Fax 1-8026726177

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina